Loading

12.1 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches

Big, Bright 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your pictures with a wide-viewing angle and Clear Color Display anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 6400 capability helps when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects. 
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smart Portrait Mode the camera detects and focuses on the subject and automatically fires the shutter when the subject smiles, making sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment
  • Blink Warning, when activated, alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo.
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces

EXPEED Image Processing ensures high-quality pictures with stunning color and sharpness.  Nikon’s comprehensive digital imaging processing concept incorporates the know-how and technologies accumulated throughout our long history of photographic and digital imaging development and is custom-tuned for COOLPIX. Applied optimized technologies render natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Incredible 15x Optical Wide-Angle (28-420mm) Zoom-NIKKOR Glass Lens - quality optics provide exceptional images throughout the zoom range. The lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. This incredible lens offers versatile compositional freedom with its wide-angle (28mm) to super telephoto coverage (420mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as those zoomed-in close-ups of the action on the baseball or soccer field!

New HD Movie with Stereo Sound and HDMI Output Record HD (720p) movies at 30fps with optical zoom and autofocus capabilities. Features stereo sound built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. HDMI cable not included

Sports Continuous shooting enables high-speed shooting at approximately 11.1* (at 3MP) fps for up to 20 images

Get 840 still images or up to 7 hours of HD movie with the included Energizer® Ultimate Lithium AA batteries for ease of mind with long battery life plus easy, anywhere replacement of AA-size batteries. Nikon EN-MH2-B4 NiMH rechargeable batteries are available as an option

Easy Auto Mode automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and selects the most appropriate scene mode (6) + auto mode

15 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings, includes Easy Auto Mode

5 Color Options for special filter effects.  Choose from: standard color, vivid color, black-and-white, sepia and cyanotype

COOLPIX L110 4.3 5 303 304
Not a great camera This camera takes great photos outside in indirect sunlight - actually, one of the best outdoor cameras I've used. But when your light is low, you will get blurry pictures. This camera does not do well at all in low-light or mixed-light situations. A tripod helps, but still this camera doesn't handle movement well at all. And there is no way to adjust the shutter speed, so you're pretty much stuck. The flash generally doesn't help either; it gives you really washed-out images. Another annoyance is that you have to take the lens cap off to turn the camera on - so if you just want to review photos, you still have to power up the whole camera and let the motor extend the lens housing, etc. Buy a Cybershot instead, unless you plan to do all your photos outside in indirect sunlight. June 30, 2011
Great camera till something breaks. I used this camera for work - around 1000 pictures a week. The camera worked great for 4 months until the flash busted. The only reason I knew it was the flash is that it made a loud pop and then the flash quit working. Luckily I had purchased an extended warranty, even though the Nikon warranty would have covered it as well. May 18, 2011
I would never recommend this camera This is probably the worst camera i have ever had. The focus is terrible and most of the indoor pics are very blurry, no matter how still you try to keep the camera. I have had $30 cameras that took better pics. December 26, 2010
I just got this camera for my birthday. When i opened up the package i was thrilled, but after taking a few pictures i began to notice the pictures were blurry. I thought well maybe i need to let it focus, but that did not change anything. Im very disappointed with my Nikon coolpix L110. December 17, 2010
It's not a very good camera Before buying this for Black Friday, I read a lot of reviews and a lot of people were having problems with indoor/low lighting, I didn't listen. When I first got it, I was taking outdoor pictures, and they were great, but when I got indoor and started taking pictures of my family they blurred if I didn't have the ISO cranked all the way up or used flash. I really wanted this to be a good camera so I kept ignoring the facts and kept liking it. After a week I just couldn't take it anymore so I returned it. December 13, 2010
Disappointed I was looking for a camera for sports photography, and chose this one because of the sports setting and burst of 12 pics/sec. It does do that and you don't miss a shot; however, the pictures are SO grainy and streaky, they are unusable! I am extremely disappointed and will be returning it. December 12, 2010
l-110 Problem with Spherical Abberation This camera suffers from excessive Spherical Abberation. Also, the zoom is clumsy and controls poorly. November 21, 2010
A lot less than I was hoping for! Come on ISO 6400! I would rather the camera gave me a tripod symbol to tell me to mount it on a tripod rather than drive the film speed to 6400. Not that friendly to over ride the point and shoot controls and use like a SLR when not shooting in a bright sunny day. Great camera if you intend on using it only on bright sunny day. When it was not bright sunny day, I turned off all the auto stuff and tripod mounted to get better pictures.Your not going to get a 12 mega pixel picture in the sports mode either. Good thing this is not a film camera, because it would waste a lot of film that you had to pay for. The only cost to you is deleting the file you hoped would be a good picture. Other than a bright sunny day, a $70 to $100 point and shoot camera of any brand can match the picture of this camera shoots. Just because it has the Nikon name on it does not mean it is going to be a cadillac of a camera anymore. Nikon should have avoided a point and shoot with this much power, programing, and lack of ease to over ride to keep the reputation it took many years of hard work to build. I recommend to Nikon to change its series from coolpixs to sunnyday pixs. If you want to buy this camera, buy it somewhere that will allow you to return it if it does not meet your expectations. Look closer at the Nikon P100 if the features of this camera caught your eye. But, be ready to learn some basic rules of photography to greatly increase the number of great pictures you take! Consistantly, taking a great picture still is not that cheap and easy. September 18, 2010
The camera quit working within the first month I bought this camera because of the high regard I had for the ruggedness reputation that Nikon has. The camera had the features I wanted and although more expensive I thought it worth the extra money for long term durability. I have had the camera back a couple weeks and what they dertermined was wrong leaves me in doubt that the problem is fixed. I will 'use this camera but I won't buy another Nikon unless I don't have any more trouble with this one. July 26, 2010
Disappointment I have been disappointed with the overall performance of the camera. I am not able to take the quick pictures I used to be able to with my old Fugi camera. Plus the batteries run doiwn very quickly. I have lost a lot of swhots because of thise tow conditions so I went back to using my old camera! July 24, 2010
Strictly a beginners camera. If you want control over functions, don't choose this camera. No aperture or shutter priority. There are 2 Autu modes--EASY AUTO and AUTO . The AUTO mode comes the closest to a PROGRAM MODE. Image quality is not what I would call good. At the price it may be a good value, But for a little more....well you know---you get what you pay for in most cases. The L110 is Strictly a Point & Shoot. Image Stabilization doesn't work very well either. At this point, I'd really have to say I'm sorry I purchased it as It doesn't do the things I've gotten acustomed to in digital cameras. Just made a mistake I guess, and I'll have to live with it. Menu options are poor, and you can't set them to apply across the board to all image modes. This is, I think, my 9th or so digital camera, and the first one I really regret purchasing. The problem is I had no way to REALLY check the camera out thoroughly before purchase. Buy and take your chances type of thing. July 24, 2010
Not happy with this product I bought this camera a year and half ago. It is the first Nikon I have owned as I have always been partial to Canon. I have not been happy with it at all. Indoor picture quality is far from crystal clear. The lines are fuzzy in the picture and grainy. If the subject moves ever so slightly the picture is blurred and wasted. Action shots are out of the question. I do have to say that still shots outside on a sunny day, the pictures did turn out well. But as far as versatility for different settings, this camera is not good at all. I now keep this camera as a backup and have sinced purchased another Canon and I would not recommend buying a Nikon to anyone I know. July 30, 2012
Awful We got it for cost & was told it was good for sporting events for our kids. However the images are always blurry. I have called, they walked me through a factory reset & pictures are no better. If there is the slighest movement you can't get a good picture. May 28, 2014
Disappointed TERRIBLY! Got this camera for Christmas too-thought by asking for a Nikon I was getting high quality. Not true AT ALL! My pictures are always blurry and the lighting is always weird. Not to mention the shutter speed is incredibly slow and NO WAY to change it. Have a kodak easyshare underwater camer that was $50 that takes WAY better pictures. Save your money. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA!!!!!!!!!!!! May 16, 2012
A real piece of junk! I've owned this camera now for a few months and been unhappy with its setting and options as well as its ability to take a decent picture consistently. I thought at first I needed to get used to the different menus and set up options (I previously owned a wonderful canon 5mp) but after months of trying to change the limited setting around I still can't achieve a good picture. I've tried so many options including the "easy mode" which is supposed to take the guess work out of everything, still nothing. My main use for this thing is photographing clothing for an online store, with a professional lighting set up my pics look less than amateur, one shot to the next being too light, then too dark, and colors that don't even come close to the original. Thank Nikon for my 300 dollar paperweight. I will not be buying a Nikon ever again. March 10, 2012
Terrible camera I am in my late fifties and I have had several cameras in my lifetime. I wanted to update and get a camera with more MP. I thought that the Nikon Coolpix L110 would be worth the money, but I have been so disappointed with it. I wish that I had taken it back to Best Buy and got a refund. Too late now. Even sent the camera for Nikon to look at. Still takes very blurry pictures. I have missed taking great pics at my grandchildren's dance recitals and swim meets, and my class reunion. If you want to have a picture that is not blurry, take a picture of a brick wall. One little move from someone or something, causes the picture to look very distorted and even creepy looking. So very disappointed. May 15, 2011
Terrible pictures I bought this camera because i really liked Nikon cameras and it looks very beautiful but this camera takes FOREVER to take pictures and 65 % of the time the pictures are incredibly blurry. I WISH i had listened to the reviews before i wasted my money. So please pay attention to my warning! This camera looks nice but OCCASIONALLY takes good pictures. Do not buy! April 5, 2011
Worst Camera EVER! I asked for this camera for Christmas from my parents. When I first got it I thought it was great. But soon I realised this camera is not all its cracked up to be. Besides the bulky packaging and heavy weight the camera takes terriable pictures. When indoors the pictures come out blurry and the lighting is terriable. It also has the same number of megapixels that my droid phone has which is sad! This camera isn't easy to use. It has two many settings and a confusing menu just to take one photo. I want a camera that I can easily take out and snap a photo. I don't want to take 5 minutes to take the "perfect picture" because most likely whatever I wanted to take a picture of would be gone. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! It is over priced and save your money for a sony or canon camera. March 25, 2011
This Camera is Terrible I love to take pictures and have always had a point and shoot camera. I thought I would step it up and get a "better camera" with a new baby arriving so I could have some great looking pictures. I bought the Coolpix L110 over a Cannon and a Kodak (which I normally use). I have gone back to my old Kodak because the pictures are 10 times better than the Nikkon. All the pictures from the Nikon are terrible if the subject should move, they are grainy, blury, and unusable making you lose out on great pictures that could have been. Sure if you want to take pictures of landscapes then maybe the Nikon camera would be great, but if you want to take pictures of a baby or young children that are prone to move do not waist your money. I had my brother look at the camera as he has Nikon cameras and does semi professional photography and he suggested I bring it back for something else. Bottom line if you are taking pictures of things that are still great buy it, if you are taking pictures of people and children forget it. February 19, 2011
Poor image quality This specific camera, an L110 has problems with focusing and lens quality. All images are blurred with the exception of the extreme center. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT ! Ken February 6, 2011
Shop around first! This is the first Nikon camera I have ever bought. I got it on sale for $220 and had high hopes for it. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed by the features and configuration of it. I've used two Sony digital cameras before I bought this one, and they are both superior. Here's why: 1. This camera requires 4 AA batteries. While 4 AA lithium batteries are provided inside the box, they are not rechargeable, and a charger is not included. My Sony cameras both came with rechargeable NiMH batteries and chargers, no additional purchase necessary. 2. The camera's flash must be manually raised. This is so strange, I had to check the owner's manual to make sure I wasn't doing something wrong. The screen actually tells the user to "Raise the flash" when it is needed. I can't believe they even make digital cameras that don't automatically flash when necessary. 3. The menus are not at all intuitive. I'm sure I would get used to them after a while, but I have had to reference the owner's manual repeatedly to figure out the functions for editing and deleting photos. The store won't let me return my L110, because I waited too long to take it back. My bad. This barely used new camera will be up for sale on eBay. Bummer. January 18, 2011
This camera fit what I was looking for in size and optical zoom. However, I have struggled since I purchased the camera with vibration, blurry photos, washout if I use the flash, crummy low light ability, but the main complaint is shake/vibration/blur. I HAVE to use a tripod for the simplest photos. On zoom the shake is even worse. A lot of lag time when the shutter button is pressed. The macro is hard to use and doesn't get as close as my last cheap camera. I generally throw away 9 out of every 10 photos. I'm not a professional but consider myself better than average in photography. January 1, 2011
Terrible Camera - DO NOT BUY!!! I bought this camera because it was a Nikon, and I read some pretty great reviews. It looked great out of the box, and I couldn't wait to start taking pictures. My schedule got the best of me, so it wasn't until this Christmas that I really got the chance to use it... Now I wish I'd never bought it. The camera takes forever to focus, and the zoom is worthless because the camera is a lame duck when I go in for a close-up or try to use macro. My Christmas pictures are awful - distorted, blurry, and soft. This is not the first time I've picked up a camera so I refuse to fault the photographer. This camera's capabilities are limited at best. Whatever you do, do not buy this camera! December 31, 2010
I am not at all happy with this camera. Color is awful and photos are never sharp. Very disappointing. Video recording is bad also, poor quality and sound. I would have returned this camera but I waited too long to take it back. I would not recommend this camera. December 10, 2010
Product was not reliable. The pictures I took were pretty clear but the camera itself unreliable. It would freeze up in the middle of my picture-taking. First thought it was a fluke but, no. Could have exchanged it, of course, but just wasn't suitable for what I needed. It is very basic, which is what I wanted this time. I have had several cameras both manual & automatic & just wanted a point & shoot to carry around for casual outings. The picture screen was too shaky. Whether I held it free-hand or balanced against a solid surface, the picture would move around in the screen. I had to do a lot of deleting due to the blurry results. Also didn't care for the location of the disk. It is located in the camera department, which is where most of them are now. However, it has nothing to hold it in. When I would go to remove it, the batteries would fall out. Very inconvenient to be constantly picking up batteries off of the floor. I did like the feel of the camera, the llight weight & the feel of it in my hand. But the disadvantages outweighed the advantages. Would be a great camera if it was "tweaked" some. As of now, though, am looking elsewhere. September 1, 2010
poorly made Broke after 2 months. Power just stopped. Apparantly just being near Niagara Falls caused Water damage so forget the warranty. Also would barely focus at high zoom. July 29, 2010
i REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT ARE THE GREAT FEATURES T ABOUTH THREE MONTHS AGO i BOUGHT THE COOLPIX L110 AND I BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH IT. FRIST THE FLASH WENHT OUT,THAN THE BRIGHTNEES KIND OF YELLOWIS COLOR THAN THE HOUR AND DATE SOMTIMES IT TURNS ON BY ITSELF. I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A VERY GOOD CAMERA IALWAYS HAVE BEEN A CANON MAN BUT I HAVE O PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER AS A FRIEND TO TOLD ME TO START ON THIS NIKON COOLPIX L110 THAN GET ME A MCH BETTER NIKON, I WILL BE SENDING THIS CAMERA TO BE FIX AND SEE THE QUALITY ON THIS COOLPIX L110 July 25, 2010
Think Twice Camera worked fine for 2 months, then froze up in the middle of a job. July 23, 2010
i hate this camera and i would love to return it, I purchased it in May for my daughter's high school graduation and the photos are horrible. all photos taken since then are so unprofessional...I corrected the yellow tint with an e-mail instructional you sent and it still does not help. Lot of money for a piece of junk!! July 22, 2010
Page: 7 8 9 10 11
<<prev
98 Questions | 116 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
98 Questions | 116 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
3 Answers

What settings are most important in eliminating blurry photos?

Mar 4, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Has staff answer
+25points
33out of 41found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful8
I just purchased this camera and out of the box most of my photos are blurry and the auto focus fails to take clear pictures. When photographing my children, if they move ever so slightly I get an awful photo. Are there any settings that I can change to fix these problems? My wife and I are becoming very frustrated since we spent quite a bit of money on this camera...please help!
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Fort Wayne, IN
Location : 
Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
3 Answers

Answers

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
I've found that I need a flash at times to get a sharp picture! Keep playing with it, once you get the hang of it, you'll love it!
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-4points
3out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful7
Answer: 
Also, the sports continous mode, I've found, though not high quality photos, will usually take pretty good ones. If you click quickly, it will only take one picture so you won't end up cogging up your camera with duplicates.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-10points
6out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful16
Answer: 
Just make sure to press the shutter release half way in order to achieve focus and the all the way to take the picture. In that way it won't a delay.

Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Mar 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

I'd like to switch my camera to manual setting. Is there a way?

Mar 23, 2011 by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Cocogold
Washington, DC
Location : 
Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I TRYED THIS AND NOT AT THING HAPPEN
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L110 is designed to be easy and automatic to use, so there is no actual Manual Mode, however for more selectable control options, start in Auto Mode, then press Menu. This will show all the adjustable categories.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

What are the Available lenses that can be used in this model?

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+10points
10out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No. If you want a camera that can use multiple lenses, get an SLR.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix cameras are not made to have interchangeable lenses, with this particular model you get 15x zoom, according to tech spec you get [Wide-angle]: Approx. 1 ft. 8 in. (50 cm.) to infinity
[Telephoto]: Approx. 5 ft. (1.5 m.) to infinity & Macro close-up mode: Approx. 0.4 in. (1 cm.) to infinity.
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
ManuelC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

which setting should I use to get a good quaility picture

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I find that when I'm taking pictures the quaility is not clear, the coloringis more in the yellow tone...
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Check out your white balance. Menu-Shooting Menu-White balance. Set it accordingly to what you are shooting or leave it on one you like! Hope this helps
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model offers 19 Digital Vari-program modes. Selecting a program automatically optimizes settings to suit the selected scene. Also, the camera has the Optimize Image feature that allows you to choose from normal, softer, vivid, more vivid, portrait, custom and Black and white.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why are my pictures loading into the computer as "low-resolution"? Please help.

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
Jillian
California
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I am trying to make greeting cards for Mothers Day and its stating that my picture qualify is too low.

Also, I went to Target to print them and again, they said that the picture qualify was not good.

Please help, this was an expensive camera not to be able to print good pictures!
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Jillian
California
Location : 
California
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in Image Quality.
In Auto Mode go to MENU > IMAGE MODE and select 12m (that is the highest quality).
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
check your settings, image size should be set to L (large). you may have set it too low ("small" image sizes might be too small for print)
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

battary life

May 2, 2011 by
by
Jo
Idaho
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
my camera only takes about 5 pictures then needs brand new batteries.. is this normal?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Jo
Idaho
Location : 
Idaho
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
What batteries are you using.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The number of shots that can be taken with fully-charged batteries varies with the condition of the battery, temperature and how the camera is used. Battery Life (shots per charge) AA Alkaline: 270shots, AA Lithium: 840shots and EN-MH2: 500shots.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

My camera is really slow at taking pictures, isn't it suppose to be fast?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
i thought this camera was suppose to be fast thats what sold me on this camera. Mine has been very slow at taking pictures i dont know if i have it on the wrong settings but everytime i take a picture with my friends they move because they thought i took the picture but it didn't. Also when i do finally take a picture it takes a little bit to show up, its as if its delayed. I don't know if it's just me or is my camera messed up?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the same exact issue with my camera. As much as I absolutely love Nikon and this camera, at times I have to shut it off and restart it in order to get pics. At other times the button won't even work and I can't take a pic at all (unless I shut it off again). I also see the big delay as well at times, mostly when the lighting isn't that great or flash is on. Again, I love the camera, but big problems with it in that respect....and many of my family members have the same camera because I referred them to it and each one of them has the same problem at times! I'm a bit dissapointed since I use mine to take pictures for other people.
Oct 4, 2011 by
by
Nik
Malone, NY
Location : 
Malone, NY
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why am I getting a blue screen every time I try to download pics from my camera?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Angel
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Angel
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you get the blue screen on your pc, it's very possible your USB port is malfunctioning. try using another USB slot, if it still happens, there's a good chance you'll have to have your motherboard replaced (in your pc, that is).
May 18, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Battery Trouble :(

May 28, 2011 by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I just got my camera in December, and I recently have just started getting problems with it. Whenever I turn it on, a white screen will pop up saying "Battery Exhausted!" I've tried putting many new batteries, I've made sure that the batteries were in the right way, but nothing will work. I'm frustrated and I just want it fixed so I don't have to get a new one :(
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
JessicaP
Nanaimo, BC
Location : 
Nanaimo, BC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If it is not an internal error that you have to get fixed, make sure that you have the right battery type in (Alkaline, COOLPIX (Ni-MH), Lithium) and choose which one you have in: Menu-Settings-Battery type. this may not actually be your batteries exhausted just a misread because you have the wrong type selected. I had the same problem with mine until I changed the type to the correct one. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already tried different batteries, you will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L110
 
2 Answers

Why won't my zoom work, and it won't take pictures?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Sky
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
When i try to zoom in or out nothing happens, and when i try to take pictures the flash lamp lights up, but nothing happens
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Sky
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As far as your zooming problem goes, I don't know what that could be from. Your best bet is to contact Nikon Support. Your flash problem may be simple, sometimes the flash on the L110 can kind of be painfully slow to load up. This is because it has to charge, if this is the problem it is as simple as waiting a bit before you can take pics with the flash. If not, contact Nikon Support. Hope this helps!
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
Eric
Wisconsin, USA
Location : 
Wisconsin, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remove the battery from the camera and re-charge it or place new ones.
Please reset the camera to default settings:
Go to MENU > Setup > Reset All
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers