Loading

The evolution of high resolution.

Product photo of the Nikon D810 DSLR
One look at the jaw-dropping image quality possible with the D810 and you'll never look at image quality the same way. The level of detail and sharpness, the wide dynamic range and rich tonality in nearly any light is simply staggering—almost unimaginable until now. For still and multimedia photographers including landscape, studio, wedding and portrait pros, the D810 will ignite your creativity and help you capture images that astound. For cinematographers and camera operators, the D810 will become one of the most versatile and important tools in your arsenal. With meticulous autofocus, fast frame rates and image processing, smaller file formats, excellent energy efficiency and exciting new capabilities for all manners of shooting, the D810 expands your vision and lets you rethink what’s possible.
Photo of a model and live animals in a museum full of taxidermy showing high resolution, inset with a close up image of the model

One look changes everything

The bar has been raised

The D810 truly raises the bar for image quality and dynamic range. An all-new FX-format full-frame image sensor design—36.3-megapixels with no optical low-pass filter—is paired with Nikon's innovative EXPEED 4 image processing for flawless detail retention from snow white to pitch black, beautiful noise-free images from ISO 64 to ISO 12,800, an extremely wide dynamic range, flattering well-saturated skin tones and much more. The combination reveals the true optical precision of NIKKOR lenses, which provide flawless rendering even at these pixel counts. For those seeking the ultimate in D-SLR image quality, the D810 delivers.

Take productions to the next level

Outstanding on TV, video and film sets

The D810 is the full-frame D-SLR that cinematographers, camera operators and multimedia photographers have been waiting for. Bring the camera's remarkable image quality and dynamic range to 1080p videos recorded at 60/50/30/25/24p uncompressed to an external device, compressed to an internal CF/SD card or both simultaneously. Move between dark and light scenes without any iris or frame-rate adjustments thanks to ISO Auto Adjust. Smoothly change a shot's depth of field with power iris control. Shoot in a flat picture style that enhances dynamic range and streamlines post-production work. Even enjoy broadcast-caliber audio control right in the camera. Let the D810 and the vast collection of NIKKOR lenses take your production to the next level.

Photo of a kayaker on a waterfall inset with five continuous sequence images of the kayaker showing speed at 5 FPS

Command performance

Where speed and accuracy converge

The D810 performs with astounding speed and precision. Capture 5 fps at full resolution and in 5:4 crop mode, 6 fps in 1:2 crop mode and 7 fps in DX-crop mode*. Enjoy tack-sharp focus—crucial in high-resolution images—thanks to an Advanced Multi-CAM 3500FX AF sensor that uses 51 focus points, including 15 cross-type sensors, 11 of which work all the way to f/8, plus a new Group Area AF. Internal vibration has been nearly eliminated with a newly designed sequencer mechanism and Electronic Front Curtain Shutter system. You can even quickly spot-check your focus by zooming in 46x on the large 3.2-inch 1,229k-dot display with RGBW alignment and monitor highlights during video capture with zebra striping right in the display. The D810 is as nimble as it is precise.

*When using optional MB-D12 battery pack (for up to 100 jpeg shots)
Time lapse photo of the stars in the night sky above a tropical island landscape in low light

Liberating versatility

Thrilling new capabilities and inspiration

The D810 is a versatile camera for versatile shooters. Produce stunning star-trail images with unlimited continuous shooting—capture images for as long as your battery or memory card will allow. Create smooth, even time-lapse sequences thanks to new Exposure Smoothing. Preserve details in both the shadowy and bright areas of stage performances and other spot-lit situations with Highlight-weighted Metering. Use the D810's pop-up flash as a Commander for Nikon's Creative Light System—a major convenience for location photographers. Save your files in a new 12-bit uncompressed RAW size S* format that's half the size of RAW size L. Wherever your passion and inspiration takes you, the D810 will follow.

*In-camera RAW processing or some retouch options, such as image overlay, cannot be applied.
Photo of a model leaning on a taxidermy lion inset with the EXPEED 4 image processor

The most advanced EXPEED yet

Nikon's EXPEED image processing concept enables superior performance in Nikon cameras. The new EXPEED 4 design takes that performance even further— 30% faster than its predecessor, 25% faster frame rates (5 fps), a wider ISO range of 64-12,800 with low noise throughout, smooth gradations, a wide dynamic range, optimizations for 1080 60p video, greater energy efficiency and more.
Three product shots of the D810, front, top and rear with the image of a model in a scene on the LCD

Outstanding handling

A deeper grip ensures stable handling, even for small hands. A brighter viewfinder offers ~100% frame coverage, 0.7x magnification and high contrast organic EL information display for easier visibility. The scratch- and shock-resistant TFT LCD display has wide viewing angles and enhanced visibility in sunlight. Its color can be calibrated to match an external monitor, and a new split-screen feature lets you monitor two different points of a scene side-by-side to ensure proper leveling or focus.
Graphic overlay of weather and dust sealing of the D810 camera body

Built for tough projects

The D810 with magnesium alloy, stringently tested weather and dust sealing, a shutter that's been tested to 200,000 cycles, longer battery life, and advanced in-camera editing like NEF (RAW) processing, distortion control, image overlay and more, makes the D810 as reliable on the road as it is in the studio.
Photo of a model with a shadow of a wolf on the wall showing creativity

Creative freedom

Every superb NIKKOR lens tells a new story, from fast primes to versatile telephoto zooms. With optional Nikon Speedlights, lighting is as powerful and comprehensive as you want it to be, while pro-grade Wi-Fi® transmitters and remote controls streamline workflow in the studio or at a remote location. Draw the most from RAW files with the new Capture NX-D software, or tailor your images and customize your picture control settings with the optional Picture Control Utility 2. Unleash the full potential of the D810.

Two amazing D810 kits for the budding Filmmaker & Animator

For storytellers looking to get outstanding video quality and high resolution animations out of their D810, two kit options are available—learn how they can help you tell your story.

false true false product 1542-en_US 1542 1542 DIGSLR $3,299.95 false $3,299.95 NONE false false false 2014-12-26T17:00:00Z /dslr-cameras/1542/D810.html /dslr-cameras/D810.html 1542 en_US D810 /en_INC/o/57qXCcC4VtbrorNNsWOsXvKoNmM/Views/1542_D810_BodyOnly.png true /en_US/o/-jKPCmiT3ZkyJxjhwh0YAoREXFQ/Misc/us_D810_logo.png Harness the power of extreme resolution, jaw-dropping image quality and huge dynamic range in both stills and Full HD 1080p video applications. A newly designed 36.3 megapixel FX-format full-frame image sensor with no optical low-pass filter is paired with the thrilling performance of EXPEED 4 for staggering detail retention, noise-free images from ISO 64 to ISO 12,800, fast frame rates, cinematic video capabilities, in-camera editing features and outstanding energy efficiency. For still and multimedia photographers, The D810 will ignite your creativity and help you capture images that astound. For cinematographers and camera operators, the D810 will become one of the most versatile tools in your arsenal. The D810 will expand your vision and make you rethink what’s possible. Harness the power of extreme resolution, jaw-dropping image quality and huge dynamic range in both stills and Full HD 1080p video applications.<br /> /en_INC/o/57qXCcC4VtbrorNNsWOsXvKoNmM/Misc/global_D810_logo.png <span style="font-size: small;"><strong>Revel in the details. <br />Elevate every production.</strong></span> true 4.9 10 true STERMIC LCDMONCOV CABLCOMP IMGSOFT FLSHBKT RMTTRANS RMTCORD PWRPAC CAPCOV EXTSER BATTHOLD EYEPIE CAMCASE FLSH VIEWFNDR MISC WIRELESS PWRAPT BATTCHCO BATTERY STRAPS GPS PWRCHG IMG-APPAREL 1542 13456 13457 3 true true false 1542 false Product /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=1542 1.622801 false false false product 13457-en_US 13457 13457 DIGSLR $3,999.95 false $3,999.95 NONE false false false /dslr-cameras/13457/D810.html /dslr-cameras/D810.html 13457 13457 en_US Animator's Kit /en_US/o/-jKPCmiT3ZkyJxjhwh0YAoREXFQ/Views/13457_D810_Animators.png false A full-frame Nikon DSLR with the latest image features combined with the AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED is the first step of the process. Together with the stop motion animation software Dragonframe™, used on many Hollywood blockbusters, you'll be up and running in no time. To ensure the motion doesn't stop, included in the kit is an EH-5b/EP-5b Power Supply and Connector for continuous power to the camera. Animator's Kit false 4.9 10 false 0 true true false 13457 AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED 2160 Dragonframe™ Stop Motion Software EH-5b AC Adapter EP-5B Power Supply Connector D810 1542 Product D810 1542 false false false KitProduct /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=13457 2.4469047 false false false product 13456-en_US 13456 13456 DIGSLR $4,999.95 false $4,999.95 NONE false false false /dslr-cameras/13456/D810.html /dslr-cameras/D810.html 13456 13456 en_US Filmmaker's Kit /en_US/o/-jKPCmiT3ZkyJxjhwh0YAoREXFQ/Views/13456_D810_filmmaker.png false A full-frame Nikon DSLR with the latest video features and three fast, versatile NIKKOR prime lenses will bring mind-blowing image quality to every production. An Atomos Ninja-2 HDMI Smart Production Recorder gives you the most advanced way to record, monitor and review your footage, while an ME-1 Stereo Microphone, two extra batteries, Tiffen® Variable ND filters and an HDMI cable ensure you capture every sight and sound. Filmmaker's Kit true 4.9 10 false 0 true true false 13456 AF-S NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G ED 2215 AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G 2199 AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G 2201 Atomos Ninja-2 HDMI Smart Production Recorder Tiffen® 58mm Variable ND Filter Tiffen® 67mm Variable ND Filter Two Additional EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion Batteries ME-1 Stereo Microphone HC-E1 HDMI Cable D810 1542 Product D810 1542 false false false KitProduct /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=13456 2.4469047
NEW

D810 Body Only

Price $3,299.95
product.buttons.wtb not rendered available_for_sale: true, auth_dealer_on: true, in_stock: true, refurbished: , wtb_url: /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=1542 product.buttons.wishlist not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: Product, refurbished:
Add to Wish List

Please sign in to add items to your Wish List.

Animator's Kit

D810 Camera Body AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-EDDragonframe™ Stop Motion SoftwareEH-5b AC AdapterEP-5B Power Supply Connector
Price $3,999.95
product.buttons.wtb not rendered available_for_sale: true, auth_dealer_on: false, in_stock: true, refurbished: , wtb_url: /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=13457 product.buttons.wishlist not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: KitProduct, refurbished:
Add to Wish List

Please sign in to add items to your Wish List.

Filmmaker's Kit

D810 Camera Body AF-S NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G EDAF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8GAF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8GAtomos Ninja-2 HDMI Smart Production RecorderTiffen® 58mm Variable ND FilterTiffen® 67mm Variable ND FilterTwo Additional EN-EL15 Rechargeable Li-ion BatteriesME-1 Stereo MicrophoneHC-E1 HDMI Cable
Price $4,999.95
product.buttons.wtb not rendered available_for_sale: true, auth_dealer_on: true, in_stock: true, refurbished: , wtb_url: /WhereToBuy.page?pnbr=13456 product.buttons.wishlist not rendered archived: false, available_for_sale: true, commerce_type: KitProduct, refurbished:
Add to Wish List

Please sign in to add items to your Wish List.

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
D810 4.9 5 10 10
Highly Recommended........... big time I bought this camera the day it came out, (about 2 weeks ago) and have shot two weddings an engagement and a mini road trip since. Out of the box the first thing I notice is how much quieter it is. This will come in very handy at weddings in large churches where every sound can bounce around the room. The white balance seems to be much more accurate with this camera than the 800 and the 800e. ISO seems to be less grainy in lower light conditions, which any photographer can use. The quality of this camera seems just under that of film. I expect to see great things coming from Nikon in the years to come. Thanks Nikon July 31, 2014
Most Challenging Camera I've only had this camera less than a week but I've discovered an undocumented characteristic not mentioned in the reviews or literature. This is the first camera I've owned that has a personality, one that talks back to me and lets me know in no uncertain terms whether I'm doing things right or not. Most reviewers mention its fabulous resolution and the fact that it (along with its older siblings, the D800/D800E) is able to reveal shortcomings in your lenses. I wasn't quite prepared for it to reveal the shortcomings of my photography. My first pictures proved to be something of a disappointment when I viewed them with ViewNX2 at maximum enlargement. The line of bricks on the house I photographed from across the street were not as sharp as I had expected. Other photographs revealed less detail than I hoped for at maximum enlargement. It wasn't until later in the day that I discovered the lens I was using was not set with VR on. Since that time I've taken greater care to make sure I don't overlook such things and that I attempt to support the camera better when taking pictures. Subsequent pictures have shown marked improvement. This is the kind of camera that demands that I become a better photographer and that's why I bought it, to challenge myself to improve the level of my picture taking. My previous camera is the D300s, a camera I've enjoyed and rightly so. But this move is into the new world of FX and anyone moving that same way must prepare for an adjustment. I had to carefully look at my budget to find the means to buy this camera and the host of lenses that go with it. I've also discovered that I'm going to have to add significant storage capacity to my computer as just a dozen or so pictures added 1GB of files to the hard drive. Is this camera worth it? I think so, just as I think getting better at doing what I love, taking pictures, is worth it and this camera is the right tool for that. But I warn you to prepare yourself for all the demands this camera will make of you if you want to get the most out of it. July 30, 2014
Good upgrade to D800 I have owned this camera for three weeks. I upgraded from a D800 that I traded-in and which I've used (and loved) for about 15 months. Despite the similarities, the D810 is a different animal from the D800. Start with the similarities: The camera feels close to the D800 in your hands. And while some subtle differences exist - deeper right hand grip, change in location of sensor mode and bracketing controls - in your hands, the D810 and D800 are as close as two cameras can get. All my accessories work with the D810. All lenses, vertical grip, batteries, memory cards, remote control, flashes and 90 degree viewfinder work exactly as they did on the D800. Here are the differences: The D810 is 20% faster and much quieter than the 800. For me, this alone justifies the upgrade. The images as displayed on the screen are sharper with more dynamics. The images downloaded from the camera are also more dynamic and much less noisy than the images off the D800. This, too, on it's own would have justified the upgrade. The quality of the image, whether due to lower noise or better processing, is difficult to quantify but I am more satisfied with the images I get from the D810, especially those taken in challenging lighting conditions, than I am with those taken with the D800 - and I wasn't even dissatisfied with images from my old camera. Minor changes and enhancements in some of the less-used features are welcome. I especially like the new display for the virtual horizon. Finally, the full resolution video is unparalleled by any video camera I have ever used, let alone a DLSR running in video mode and the stereo audio, which is one of those things that you don't notice is missing until you have it, is a very nice feature. The one very minor beef I have with the D810 is the location of the bracket control button which is on the camera chassis near the flash deployment button. I've popped up the flash a few times while attempting to change the bracketing. The remote unit also interferes with access to the bracket button in its new location. August 22, 2014
Meilleur boitier Nikon à ce jour pour mes besoins. Étant propriétaire d’un D800, j’avais besoin d’un second boitier FX. Déjà que le D800 est une superbe machine que je possède depuis 1an, le D800 est tout à fait excellent en studio. Or j’attendais un nouveau boitier FX et j’ai prit la chance d’acheter le D810 car ses spécifications rejoignaient mes attentes pour un second boitier entre-autre qu’il soit un peu plus « sportif », l’autofocus du D4s, une meilleure rafale, meilleur dans les hauts ISO. Après 1000 photos que je viens de faire dans toutes les conditions de luminosité, le D810 est d’après moi, le meilleur boîtier Nikon jusqu’à ce jour. Je sais de quoi je parle pour avoir eu les D200, D300, D700, D3s, D600 et D800. Le D810 est un merveilleux mélange bien balancé entre un boitier sportif, paysagiste et de studio. Malgré la critique sur le sRAW, je trouve cette option vraiment intéressante pour certains types de photo, là où la haute définition n’est pas importante mais où on désire conserver certains paramètres de « développement » du Raw plutôt que jpeg. D’ailleurs il deviendra mon principal boitier pour les photos de mariage, spectacle, animalier et paysage alors que je réserve mon D800 au studio. July 21, 2014
Impressive I was a Canon fan back when shooting film in the early 1980s, but Nikon won me over after trying out their cheaper digital cameras w/o interchangeable lenses. They were a lot faster with better features than others. Just not as durable as a decent DSLR. A couple years ago I stepped up to the D7000 and loved how sturdy it was, and with enough candle power it would take some impressive shots. I was very glad I waited until the D810 was released before stepping up into the FX format. The D600 scandal had made me look at Canon again, and I was very impressed with the full resolution images i saw from just the 7D and 6D, but they did not have the lens selection I was after, so that brought me back to Nikon. I shot some video of moving object at the Adult Soapbox Derby Race last weekend and liked how much more responsive the auto focus is than my D7000 as I zoomed in and out as they came closer and rode away from me, and the variable ISO was helpful. to adjust the exposure. My D7000 was very frustrating and unpredictable for video. I agree with others how this really should have come with a touch screen to help navigate the menus and zoom in and out when reviewing shots. that was very cheap of Nikon to exclude this feature in this modern day of low cost cell phones that are easier to use. Especially given how Nikon is the priciest of it's type. For this reason I will not give it 5 stars. I also got the 1.2X eye piece, rubber cup, 28mm - 300mm lens, Lexar 128G 1066X CF, and the compact leather bag for this (which is well worth the cost), so I'm pretty well set, but I still cannot view of edit these RAW images yet, so it's kind of useless still. I would love to get Nikon's top speed light, but I am holding out for it to come with a rechargeable battery, like this camera has. I cannot believe they want $550 and are too cheap to include this in one of the most expensive speed lights on the market. What gives? August 20, 2014
Page:2
<<prev
41 Questions | 41 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
41 Questions | 41 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
D810
 
3 Answers

Wi-Fi Connection D810 DSLR

Aug 28, 2014 by
by
Keith
Australia
 on D810
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Does the D810 DSLR have internal wi-fi, or do you still need an external device. I would like to upload on the go
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Keith
Australia
Location : 
Australia
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sorry, you need UT-1 Communication Unit with WT-5A to connect to a computer.

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
GP-1 and GP-1a are GPS receivers, not WiFi
Sep 6, 2014 by
by
JWK
Maryland, USA

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
No built in WiFi you must purchase and attach GP-1 or 1a.
Aug 28, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
D810
 
2 Answers

ProPhoto color space

Jul 13, 2014 by
by
SteveC
 on D810
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
dpreview listed sRGB and AdobeRGB as color spaces in D810, but not ProPhoto. Surely this wasn't removed? It would be a step backward from D800E.
3 months ago
by
SteveC
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks, I realized later that this was a dumb question. Color space doesn't matter when shooting RAW, it's selected when converting from RAW. I'm so accustomed to opening with ProPhoto in LR that it was in my head that the camera was set for ProPhoto. When my D810 arrived and I was configuring it, I remembered this basic fact.
Jul 23, 2014 by
by
SteveC

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
None of Nikon's DSLR offer the ProPhoto color space as an option. The Nikon D810 along with other DSLRs offer the sRGB and the AdobeRGB.
Jul 23, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
D810
 
2 Answers

I'm in Miami until July 24, Is there somewhere you can buy in person? Any store that has the camera in stock?

Jul 17, 2014 by
by
Felipe
Miami, FL, USA
 on D810
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 months ago
by
Felipe
Miami, FL, USA
Location : 
Miami, FL, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Best buy Miami
Jul 17, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can search for Nikon Authorized Dealers of the D810 by region on this page: http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr... . Please contact the individual dealers for information on available stock.
Jul 17, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
D810
 
1 answer

Where is the D810 made?

Jun 26, 2014 by
by
Nikon semi-pro
New Paltz, NY 12561, USA
 on D810
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
3out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Nikon semi-pro
New Paltz, NY 12561, USA
Location : 
New Paltz, NY 12561, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

+9points
10out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful1
Answer: 
The D810 was made in Thailand.
Jun 26, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
D810
 
1 answer

What is the megapixel count with the new RAW small feature?

Jun 26, 2014 by
by
Tgwphoto
Florida, USA
 on D810
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Tgwphoto
Florida, USA
Location : 
Florida, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
SRaw has 4 times less pixel count so that would make it a 9 MP image on the D810
Jun 26, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Location : 
Albany, NY
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
You will have to go to the new NX-D.
Jun 26, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Morrell
Cliffside Park, NJ, USA
Location : 
Cliffside Park, NJ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
Nikon is continually improving and expanding our product line and unfortunately it sometimes happens that a new product is announced soon after a user purchases a Nikon product. We do not offer upgrades or trade-ins, but you may be able to exchange your product if you are within your dealers return policy.
Jun 30, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D810
 
1 answer

Will the original Nikon grip from the D800E work with the new D810?

Jun 26, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
 on D810
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, both use the MB-d12
Jun 26, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
D810
 
1 answer

When will the D810 User's Manual be available?

Jun 27, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
 on D810
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
The D810 User's Manual will be available when the camera is released. For the D810's press release can be found here: http://www.nikonusa.com/en/About-Ni...
Jun 27, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
D810
 
1 answer

DX lens compatibility.....

Jun 27, 2014 by
by
Krish
Phoenix, AZ, USA
 on D810
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Does D810 work with the following lens.

AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
AF-S DX Micro Nikkor 85mm f/3.5G ED VR
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
Sigma 50-500mm
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Krish
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Location : 
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, in dx crop mode, which is a 15 mp image.
Jun 27, 2014 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers