Loading

Key Features

12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS Image Sensor
Delivers stunning high resolution, low-noise images with striking detail and tonal gradation.

Nikon EXPEED Image Processing
Drives breathtakingly rich image fidelity, low noise and fast image processing.

One-button Live View
Hand-held and Tripod Live View Modes, activated with one-button, for challenging studio and remote shooting conditions.

Low Noise ISO Sensitivity from 200 to 3200
Additional expanded ISO settings of Lo-1 (ISO 100 equivalent) and Hi-1 (ISO 6400 equivalent) extend versatility to match shooting requirements.

1,005-Pixel 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Nikon’s unique RGB metering—the only sensor that also evaluates color information when determining exposures with remarkable accuracy..

Dual memory card slots (CF and SD)
Assign card functions from a variety of storage options, optimizing available memory and file handling.

Picture Control Settings
Select from 4 preset image capture preferences (Standard, Neutral, Vivid and Monochrome, plus 9 user customizable settings) controlling Sharpening, Contrast, Brightness, Saturation and Hue.

In-Camera Image Editing
Exclusive in-camera image editing, featuring Edit movie, D-Lighting, Image Overlay, Monochrome, NEF (RAW) processing and more.

100% Viewfinder Accuracy

Up to 950 shots per EN-EL3e battery charge*
Shoot as many as 2,950 shots with the body’s EN-EL3e battery installed and the optional MB-D10 Multi-Power Battery Pack with an EN-EL4a Rechargeable Li-ion Battery*.
* based on CIPA standards/guidelines.

Continuous Shooting up to 7 fps
High speed shooting and fast response—essential to versatile performance in a wide variety of shooting disciplines.

D-Movie HD Video
Capture striking 24 fps, 720p HD movie clips, enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility—featuring external stereo Mic input and AF operation.

3-inch Super-density 921,000-dot VGA LCD Monitor
Every monitor is factory-calibrated to assure accurate color for critical still image review and Live View or D-Movie shooting.

Fast, Accurate 51-point Autofocus
Features 4 Dynamic AF modes including 3D Focus Tracking for precise autofocus and razor sharp images.

Scene Recognition System
Referencing an onboard image database and teamed with RGB metering, SRS enables even more sophisticated determination of exposures and auto white balance, along with faster, more accurate autofocus.

Dynamic Integrated Dust Reduction System
Ultrasonic process combats the accumulation of dust in front of the image sensor, safeguarding image quality.

Nikon's Active D-Lighting
Optimizes shadow and highlight detail in real time—Selectable values and 5-frame ADL bracketing offer complete control.

Rugged and Durable
The strength and precision of magnesium-alloy construction with advanced dust and moisture countermeasures is teamed with a shutter mechanism tested to beyond 150,000 cycles for real-world reliability.

Virtual Horizon Graphic Indicator

Price: ESP 1699.95* D300S Body only (Product Number 25464). Other outfits available

D300S 4.8 5 103 103
nos melhores momentos as melhores imagens Perfeita para todas as ocasiões, não te abandona.! January 6, 2014
Fast, acurate excellent image quality! I have photographed both sports, landscapes and indoor corporate events with the D300s, panned incoming ski racers just to be impressed with the continuous auto-focus features, shot running water at F22 only to be amazed by the accuracy of the detail in the image, even had the opportunity to run out of memory with a borrowed D4 while shooting a Kayak event, switched the body on the 600mm glass with my D300s and produced equally stunning results. An excellent camera well designed, easy to understand, user friendly with top notch technology. As for it's low light abilities with or without flash it can do the job but a state of the art full frame I believe would give any photographer a comparative advantage. December 21, 2013
excellent camera over all best quality and performance. in 2013 still a very excellent choice December 9, 2013
Robust build, Reliable Purchased this camera in 2010. Have used it coupled to the 70-200mm f/2.8 VRII for three years shooting wildlife photography. It has never failed me. I have to say that this is a very robust camera, able to take a lot of abuse in a lot of shooting conditions without complaint. It's been by far the best purchase I have made in a camera body. Shooting with the 600mm f/4, the D300s has locked on with the 52 point AF quickly enabling me to get in-flight shots of waterfowl. I certainly hope that Nikon will come out with a suitable successor to this great camera body because there is a need for a professional grade DX camera still. Not everybody has upgraded to the D4. October 12, 2013
Fantastic tank of a camera I have owned many Nikon cameras, but by far this is my favorite, go to camera for any purpose. I love it, it's never let me down, and I will never part with them, yes, I own 2! August 20, 2013
Best I've ever had I've owned mine for three yrs. I shoot flowers ,irises tulips & Lillie's and many others.i also Shute Landscapes.And macro too. I have 55to 300 mm zoom lens I use for some of Landscapes.Also have a 40mm 1:1 macro-wide Lens.that I've shot some of flowers with. I also use it for general photography. My photos are crisp & sharp. Colar is asum.i love this camera July 27, 2013
Worth every penny... Excellent construction and materials. Nice resolution and features. you can find a whole variety of accessories. Nice size & weight, perfect for amateur photographers and pro. Excellent color quality and definition. Good Speed and ISO. Perfect Picture size (16mp). June 4, 2013
A Robust Performer I believe the best APS-C (DX) camera Nikon has built to date. May 3, 2013
Worthy Upgrade When I upgraded to the D300s from the D200 in 2010, I was expecting it to be more of a lateral move. I mean, 10mp to 12mp is, apparently, at the threshold of perception regarding image resolution. But there's more to this camera than megapixels, or the lack of them, given today's offerings; the autofocus system is outstanding, the control layout is excellent (and more customizable than the D200), and the high frame rate coupled with the autofocus makes it THE dx camera for sports. And the sensor nonetheless delivers decent dynamic range, given its age. While the video capability is nice to have, it had little influence on my decision to buy this camera. For anyone considering an upgrade, it shouldn't be overlooked. Granted, its replacement may be on the horizon, but this is an excellent camera that can be had NOW. January 29, 2013
Fundamentals, rugged, and reliable I'm so happy I got this camera before they (Nikon) tried to make every other semi-professional DSLR 'cute and soccer mom friendly'. January 19, 2013
A Great Camera I bought the D300s in March of 2011, and I've taken well over 35,000 pictures since then. The camera I had before this was the Nikon D3000 and the difference between the D3000 and the D300s is just astronomical. Since I bought this camera i've been shooting a lot more sports than I used to. The fast shutter speed makes it ideal, and I've really loved that aspect of it. However my bread and butter as a photographer is portrait photography. I've had some problems with the focus and the sharpness of my portraits. That's the only reason I'm giving this review 4 stars instead of 5. I love the camera and I'd recommend it for sports, but for portraits and some of the landscape I've done, I've actually preferred my old D80 as it tends to give me sharper images. November 4, 2012
This is a great camera I have been a pro for years ,I am not an equipment junkie ,I have had hasselblad etc I have shot film for years , bought my first 300 Nov . 07 have had 3 and D 300s , they have never needed repair and I shoot alot . I just went to Ireland and did a shoot with the 300 s and a D4 , I loved the D4 but on pure quality of image in day to day shooting you can not see a difference ,I made 11X 14 prints and showed it various photographers asked them to pick out D4 shots from 300 s , they never got it right , so for so called old tech its still giving me great shots September 7, 2012
In need of an upgrade NIkon, I'm starting to question your commitment to the professional DX body. The D300s is way overdue for an upgrade, but all I hear about is yet another FX model coming up. If I don't see an upgrade for the D300s model soon, I will probably switch to Canon. At this time, a rating of "good" is generous for your outdated D300s. Anyone in the market for a new pro-level DX camera body should wait, like I have been for ages. August 24, 2012
Perfect replacement From 1977 thru 2007 the Nikon F3 was my workhorse with my underwater work. With five bodies, an array of lenses and three Aquatica underwater housings the decision to switch from film to digital was a tough one along with being a very expensive one. Discovering the new D300 made the choice easy and after hours of getting use to this unit and new underwater housings arriving getting these units underwater was my next quest. I am happy to say the results were supurb and the ease of operation is a delight. Nikon came through when this old film man who for so long denied the success of digital equipment as a replacement for film until the day the film did not exist any longer and my choices were few. Thanks Nikon June 18, 2012
ALMOST perfect... I wish that Nikon would provide a configuration option that allowed the camera's clock to be automatically synchronized whenever a GPS is attached and has a 2D or 3D fix. I also wish that auto-bracketing was easier to set and didn't eliminate the ability to use the Fn button for other applications. I also wish that the video mode were more intuitive and allowed for dynamic autofocus. Other than those few quibbles, I love my D300s and D300! June 9, 2012
Best features at the best price! Have evaluated all of NIkon's bodies and the D300S seems to have the best bang for the buck. Would love to be able to grab more pixels, but am no willing to spend the $$$ to go to a bigger sensor. For my style of shooting, the D300S does everything that I expect a great camera body to do; plus it is as rugged as a small tank! June 1, 2012
NOT UP TO THE USUAL MARK I own several Nikon Film cameras (F3,FM and F3) and was in a "Q" to buy the D70 and D70s. The noise levels made me "upgrade" to D300s. I very much regret this move and should have gone for the D700 instead; as , as opposed to the day-light glory, it produces appalling noise levels at any thing above ISO 800. Also, Nikon is losing out on mid-level lenses like the affordable Canon 24-105/4 which together with 5D2 is a very tempting piece of kit. May be I should jump ship. April 29, 2012
Love MY D300S Having owned one of the greatest NIKON cameras ever built the F3 it was for the choice was easy. I needed a the best camera that I could afford and that was the NIKON D300S. It is a tough, hard working, and dream to shoot with. When people asked me why NIKON it because they are the best in the world. January 12, 2012
Terrific camera - enough options for a lifetime I upgraded from a D80 and, as other reviewers have stated, have noticed a substantial improvement in my photos - same lens as with the D80. Bracketing options are terrific. I guess thje earthquake/tsunami tragedy has caused it to become unavailable. There may be a D400 - don't really know why - there's little to upgrade here. January 8, 2012
First Time Nikon user and won't be the last Since my daughter begins her career in modeling and acting. I'm planning to buy a DSLR Camera to take her picture because it's too expensive to hire a professional photography and they charge $450 an hour. I'm not sure what brand to buy so I did my research and ask few professional photographer and majority of them recommend Nikon Brand. I'm still not convince so I talked to the Director of Modeling and Acting School where my daughter is studying because he's been in the entertainment industry over 20 years and knows what's the good brand. He says that some uses Canon and some Nikon and he says that it depends on the individual and what brand they're comfortable. He says that he uses Nikon for over 20 years and always gives him great picture. So, I'm finally convince and purchase Nikon DSLR Camera D300S. My daughter just went to 2 fashion runway recently and I have taken at least 600 plus shots. I like the D300S because of the quality and affordable price. I made the best choice on chosing Nikon instead of Canon. December 31, 2011
Spectacular piece of equipment I upgraded from a D80/D50. The jump was nothing short of amazing. I have noticed a significant jump in the quality of my photos. Using the same lenses from my previous bodies I find it much easier to achieve great results. The build is nothing short of superior. December 17, 2011
Brilliant Since I got my D90 this year I was convinced about Nikon. And then I dreamed every day of the D300s. 6 months later it was mine. And since this day, I would never give her away. Its my baby, that helps me doing 90 % of my photographical dreams. The only one who could Top this is a D700 with video :-) But till the appearance of this little dream the D300s is my All-Time-Favorite of all Cams I've ever used. Quick, tough (she likes rain), Fast (up to 8 FPS), easy to use, maximum comfort. All in all: Great! December 1, 2011
The D300s has replaced my old D70 and I have had her for almost two years now. Not major complains, it is a great camera and was a huge jump from my previous DSLR. I felt as I had my F4 back. Whit fast focusing, 8fps and good high ISO, she works great for my landscapes and wildlife photography. I wish I could use the infrared remote control like in the D70, instead of the wired remore release. Other than this I really like it and would recommend it to anybody. October 16, 2011
Nikon D300s I have had mine almost a year now. I upgraded last December from my D40. This was a significant upgrade. It took som time getting used to some new features and figuring out when some menu options were as there were many more in comparison. I have my own photography business and absolutely love Nikon and this camera. I think it is a good value for everything it is capable of and that I still have not seen. October 13, 2011
A bit over hyped I owned the D300 and that had poor ISO anything over 320. In fact it was so bad that Nikon exchanged it for another. ISO not much better than original. When the D300S came out, I upgraded to it, but still the ISO is quite poor. So am I happy? NO, but it is the only DX that has sufficient buffer for shooting several FPS. I even bought a D7000, that has much better ISO, but lacks the buffer. I use my FX bodies D3 with buffer upgrade and D3S 80% of the time, but for longer shuts I need a DX body. Come on Nikon, make a decent DX camera! September 26, 2011
Love it!!! Nikon is the best. I always buy Nikon and love the D300s! September 3, 2011
Best friend I have been using Nikons for many years. I own 9 film and two DSLRs. My first DSLR was the D70s and last August upgraded to d300s, what a great upgrade, it surpasses all my cameras, it travels every where I go. The mb 10 great investment. Shooting weddings you don't want to run out of cards or batteries. Its a work horse. My wife calls it my life support. August 14, 2011
Great Camera I bought the d300s in Feb of 2011 and fell in love with it from day one. Fast focus on just about any lens, very clean and crisp photos as well as just a very well set up camera. Once you get how the controls are set up and the menu figured out it takes no time at all to change settings for what ever situation you might encounter. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a rugged well built camera that provides superb pictures. July 24, 2011
A Great Semi Pro Camera I have had my d300s since sept 2009, I have taken well over 5000 pictures,probably close to twice that but who's counting. I have used it in all possible shooting situations except shooting at extreme high ISO.(don't need it).It has performed better than I thought possible.Weddings/museums/seascapes/landscapes/sports/children/portraits/low light/family gatherings/even while in a moving vehicle all pictures were good to excellent.In low light with my 35mm 1.8 lens all pics were fantastic.I took it to the Marine/Navy air show again all pics were fantastic.I wish I didn't wait so long to go digital but this camera is worth the wait.All my old Nikkor MF lenses have worked very well with the d300s.I would also add the big bright screen has alot to do with my loving this camera, all the dials are in the right place making it easy to change settings quickly & I have arthritis in both hands & its still easily done, easy to read & follow menus make this old Nikon guy even happier. I have used Nikons for over 32 years & can't wait to use the d300s for another 30 years. Learning the "Art of Photography was made Easier with the D300s." Well done Nikon.!!! July 12, 2011
Excellent Piece of Gear I love this camera because it's so similar to my previous D200 and the layout is pretty much the same, so the learning curve was minimal. Feels great in my hands, like a solid piece of equipment. Love shooting video with the D300s, too, it couldn't be easier. And the megapixels, at 12 MP, aren't unnecessarily high, but the ISO is high, and that's a good thing. Buy this camera! June 28, 2011
Page:2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
45 Questions | 59 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
45 Questions | 59 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D300S
 
3 Answers

Why Nikon's result a bit yellow compare with other brands??

Apr 29, 2011 by
by
DannyA
 on D300S
Has staff answer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
DannyA
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is mainly because of your WB settings. I think, you can play with it.
Jan 18, 2012 by
by
satish
Belgaum, Karnataka, India
Location : 
Belgaum, Karnataka, India
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your color depends on what you have your white balance set to. If it's too warm, you need to set it to be more cool. Use kelvin if you don't like the presets.
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
Sharon
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in your camera or reset the custom settings. Each manufacture has different sensors, color space and resolutions.
Apr 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300S
 
2 Answers

Does the Nikon D300S come with a 1/4 socket or do you have to buy one?

Mar 18, 2011 by
by
Ronordious
Pa, Usa
 on D300S
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Ronordious
Pa, Usa
Location : 
Pa, Usa
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it has the 1/4 socket for a tripod.
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model has Tripod socket of 1/4.
Mar 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300S
 
2 Answers

Largest size memory card

Apr 25, 2011 by
by
Pat
California
 on D300S
Has staff answer
+8points
9out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful1
what is the largest card and what cards do you recommend. I was looking at a new compact flash card that is 600x and 32 gig. Will it work in my D300s?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Pat
California
Location : 
California
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - D300S
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 26, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
From what I can tell from Rob Galbraith's article about the new 600x Cards from Sandisk, the 64GB cards will in the D300s.

But I would not recommend you using this size. It's desirable having smaller memory because of possible damaging and data backup.
Apr 26, 2011 by
by
JuanR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D300S
 
2 Answers

what is the size of the RAW file, in Megapixs? culd not find in book/thank you!

Jun 12, 2011 by
by
Patrick
Franklin, Ohio 45005
 on D300S
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Patrick
Franklin, Ohio 45005
Location : 
Franklin, Ohio 45005
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Its hard to put a MP to a raw shot, many factors come into play Raw uncompressed stores the image as shot (no loss of data) where JPEG post processes after the shot ie. white ballance, sharpening, quality and size etc and it loses information. So raw size varies by how much data is stored the amount of colors 12bit or 14bit etc all come into play. I find in an 8GB card I can get 300+- 20 shots in raw and in TIF 200 to 830 depending on size and in JPEG 1,000 to 15,500 depending on size and quality. I shoot with a D300s
Aug 14, 2011 by
by
turp77
Plainfield CT
Location : 
Plainfield CT
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Depends what you got it set at, varies between 10.5mb for a 12 bit compressed to 25mb for a 14bit uncompressed, refer to page 394 of your manual for all specs.
Jun 12, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300S
 
2 Answers

D300s Continuous Shooting Not Working

Jun 12, 2011 by
by
asit
Ohio
 on D300S
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
I take pictures at a racetrack and have gotten really used to my continuous shooting mode but now it has stopped working. I am sure I have just messed up a setting somewhere (altho it still says I am shooting 7 FPS under the shooting menu)...can someone give me a clue where to start looking to fix this?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
asit
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
You only get speedy continous bursts, when the camera does not take RAW files. It is particularly slow at 14-bit RAW. Make sure to switch the quality to "JPEG only".
Jun 19, 2011 by
by
JR
Houston, TX
Location : 
Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please see page # 86 of the user's manual for the D300s for more information on continuous shooting.
Jun 13, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300S
 
2 Answers

Is this camera capable of auto programing in manual mode?

Jun 19, 2011 by
by
Steve
Fountain Valley,CA, USA
 on D300S
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
If so, how do I program it to fire off three or four exposures rapidly that are pre-set at different shutter speeds?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Steve
Fountain Valley,CA, USA
Location : 
Fountain Valley,CA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
you're talking about exposure bracketing. i don't know by heart if the d300s does it (it may, check your manual for bracketing).
Jun 21, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
It’s not possible to set the camera for continuous shooting at different shutter speeds.
Jun 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300S
 
2 Answers

what lens's are compatible with the nikon D300S?

Sep 11, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D300S
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here's the link to a great article that talks about the different types of NIKKOR lenses and which Nikon bodies they work with: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff2

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
All Nikon lens.
Sep 11, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D300S
 
2 Answers

What is the rating on the d300s? How many actuations are expected?

Oct 11, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D300S
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
150,000 actuations are expected. :)
Oct 19, 2011 by
by
Conelight

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Oct 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have misplaced mine and im unable to find a part number/name for this product
 
Products related to my question
 
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Tim O'R
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
1k467-300 for the rubber cover for the battery pack on the bottom of the camera
Jun 9, 2012 by
by
DaddySS
New Jersey

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
I assume you mean the hotshoe for the flash, that is a BS-1 shoe cap
Jan 4, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Jackson, NJ, USA
Location : 
Jackson, NJ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
on a sunny day you should be fine as the f/stop goes, obviously 2.8 is fast n blur free in low light,
the most difference you will see is the glass itself as far as the quality of photo. The 70-200mm being pro glass the image quality will be better for sure...and the 18-200 at 4.5 or 5.6 whatever the fastest aperture is, will have difference in background as opposed to 2.8...
hope this helps...
Jun 15, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The 70-200 F2.8 is a much better lens than the 18-200mm F3.5-5.6. Optically the 70-200 is far superior and is a great lens, which gives a much better image, also you are able to use aperture F2.8 all the way through from 70mm to 200mm. The build quality of the 70-200 is also much better, it feels much more solid and well made. The 18-200mm is a jack of all trades lens but master of none. The image quality can change dramatically between 18-200mm and with different aperture settings. Hence the difference in price.
Mar 17, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers