Loading

Key Features

12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS image sensor
Coupled with Nikon's EXPEED image processing and NIKKOR optics, breathtaking picture quality is assured.

Vari-angle color LCD monitor
Position the 2.7-inch monitor freely for fresh shooting perspectives. Screen flips inward for safe keeping.

One-button Live View
Easy Live View access offers 4 autofocus modes, including Face-priority AF.

Low noise ISO sensitivity from 200 to 3200
Engineered for exceptional low-light shooting.

11-point Autofocus System with 3D Focus Tracking
Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor sharpness.

In-camera Retouch image editing
Creative in-camera image editing, featuring Soft Filter, Straighten, Color Outline Effect, Perspective Control, Red-eye Correction, Image Overlay, Monochrome and more—all without a computer.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Nikon’s renowned 420-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering II, teamed with the exclusive Scene Recognition System, evaluates each scene for unmatched exposure accuracy.

GPS Geo-tagging
GP-1 GPS unit (optional) automatically identifies and records every image’s latitude, longitude and altitude, with satellite time-of-day.

D-Movie Mode with sound
Record 720p HD movie clips enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility.

19 Auto-exposure Scene Modes
Capture stunning photos in challenging picture-taking situations including Sunsets, Candlelight, Silhouette, Portrait, Landscape, Beach/Snow, and more.

Continuous shooting as fast as 4 frames per second
Combined with fast power-up and split-second shutter response, decisive moments are captured easily without annoying shooting lag.

Built-in image sensor cleaning
Effective 4-frequency, ultrasonic sensor cleaning keeps images spot free.

Auto Active D-Lighting
Restores lost shadow and highlight detail in high contrast exposures—Selectable and Auto modes available.

Picture Control Settings for personal image control
Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape and 9 customizable settings.

Durable, high precision shutter
Testing to over 100,000 cycles assures precision and long shutter life.

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
D5000 4.7 5 1579 1587
Great Camera Great camera good battery life 18-55mm lens is decent i would recommend upgrading to a 55mm-300mm its a lot sharper Like I said its a great camera I take tons of pics so its great! dont regret purchasing at all October 31, 2010
i would not recommend this one my first DSL camera and it hasn't been very good. maybe because i'm a beginner, but my camera wouldn't focus correctly. it seemed like it might of been the lens, so i sent it out. it came back okay. so now i have the camera sent in, it's only 6 months old.!! maybe it'll come back great, time will tell. October 28, 2010
Wonderful Camera I have owned my D5000 for about 7 months and I am still learning new things about it. I didn't want to get ahead of myself and write a review before I knew everything about this camera. It is my first D-SLR and I would strongly recommend anyone who is afraid to try a D-SLR not to be afraid of the D5000. It takes wonderful pictures in the many different scene modes and even in auto mode. However, do not be afraid to jump into the manual and semi-auto modes. They are very user friendly and fun to play with even if you aren't sure what you are doing. The video is very good quality and quite easy to use. Overall very reliable and a wonderful camera! October 26, 2010
Good SLR Camera This camera is easy to use, last long battery and it offers very good image quality. However auto focus on video mode is not for everyone. Over all it's a good SLR Camera for everyday use. October 25, 2010
Good results, easy to use I like the quality and the features of the D5000. Works well in "automatic" mode but allows the user to take control if desired. The picture quality is very good. All in all, I am pleased with the camera and would recommend it to others. October 22, 2010
Was very impressed with the overall quality of camera. Very clear pictures and perfect for all occasions. recommend the d5000 100000% October 22, 2010
Love It! Great for sports events and vacations. Can easily switch from stills to video. Previews are easy. Only downside, I seem to take too many pictures because it's so easy to point and shoot. October 19, 2010
Beautiful Pics & Easy to use I love this camera. After reading the manual very quickly I was able to use this camera and take beautiful pics right away. In low light at a wedding the pictures came out great. I have finally given in and finally moved from my SLR film cameras to a DSLR. I researched and compared the Cannon Ti2 Rebel to this Nikon 5000. I am glad I chose the Nikon it is the perfect size and not heavy or bulky. Added with the extra zoom lens 55-200mm I am set. Make sure you get your extra lens with the Auto focus it makes it much easier. Also for the video make sure you get a fast memory card so it plays back smoothly. It is worth the extra money for the faster card. October 19, 2010
Love it! This is my first Nikon and I love it. The autofocus speed is fantastic, images are crisp and perfectly lighted. I thought it would take several days until I understand the operation, but I was wrong. In just an afternoon I got the basics and was taking wonderful pictures! The 18-55 lens is great for macros, landscapes and general photography. I'm anxious for my telephoto lenses to arrive! In a word: WOW! I've used other Nikons before (borrowed from friends) and always wanted one, it's a fulfilled dream! October 18, 2010
D5000 is an excellent camera for the price. Takes amazing pictures of any background. Definitely will recommend to anyone. October 16, 2010
Lots of features, maybe too many Love my camera,still trying to learn all the features need to have book with me so I can try different settings and know what i am doing. it will like anything take time, but overall i don't regret my purchase October 16, 2010
I recently purchased a refurbished D5000. Imagine my surprise when I opened the box, only to find there was no lens included! The Nikon web site clearly shows the refurbished D5000 with a lens attached. When I called Nikon, I was told, "we don't sell refurbished cameras with a lens". Nowhere is there a disclaimer on Nikon's web site stating "lens not included". Just be aware of this fact if you are thinking about purchasing a refurbished camera from Nikon. October 15, 2010
I am so thrilled I can't stop snapping pictures I waited a long time to spend this money and searched all the reviews and spoke to friends using this and other brands. This is absolutely the best choice. Even pictures taken from a moving car at 50 mph [I was not the driver] came out perfect. Still learning all that is possible but this is a fantastic journey. Thanks for the experience. October 10, 2010
This product is Awesome This is my first D-SLR camera, and i am liking it more all the time. The kit lens is not that good. I like how much control i got over this camera. Good Job Nikon! October 10, 2010
Love it! I am a mom that loves to take pictures of my family and pets. I also love to take landscape pictures. I am not a very experienced phorographer but this camera allows me to take great pictures. I love the features on this camera because it makes me feel like profressional. I love the point and shoot design. Both of my boys play football and this camera has been wonderful for getting those perfect shots. I highly recommend this camera. A lady that works for me got herself one because I was so excited over it. Great choice, you cannot go wrong! October 9, 2010
internal flash got burned with in a year flash burnt out in no time it is been an year i bought the camera. sales person from best buy said it is a manufacturing defect. when i sent the camera in for repair i got an estimate which was like a nightmare for me. a month after i bought this camera it started giving trouble. did not expect such cheap product from a company like nikon. service people said not only the flash but the focus is not working as well. my friends have same camera and the pictures from that are way better than the pictures from my camera. which simply means it is defective. may be the skills differ from person to person but believe me am a much better photographer than my friend. i had canon before and it was of better quality than this one October 5, 2010
Nikon D5000 The camera is fantastic, i have only had it for a short time but the photos i have taken are stunning. A little to stunning to be honest. No one believes i took them! Also i have now been enrolled as the photographer for my work to take photos of all events and functions after some work colleagues saw my photos. As for the camera itself. I will start with what i dont like, i hate saying 'nothing is wrong with it'. But genuinely. Nothing is. yes it is three times the size of my old camera, 4 times the weight, more expensive to buy. But so is every DSLR. In terms of features it has everything you want, from full manual controls to a very good auto mode. The fold down screen is one of my favourite features for getting truly amazing photos that usually involve a lot of guesswork as you cant see what you are taking. I use a tamron 10-24 lens, which i 100% recommend, especially with a polarising filter. The photos are like nothing you have ever seen before. October 4, 2010
Excellent image quality even in low light I've been using a D40 since 2008; it gave me fantastic results. (I still use my D40 as a second body.) I decided to upgrade to a newer Nikon SLR: this time I chose the D5000. I've been using it for several months now, and so far I've been extremely satisfied with its performance. With the D5000, the images you could expect from it are not just excellent images: they are incredible images! The image quality is incredible even at low light conditions. Even at ISO 3200, it gave me remarkable images with very very low noise. Apart from these facts, there are other many many excellent features that are packed up with this little DSLR camera. So far I'm loving it; and I take it with me for every trip. October 3, 2010
The D5000 is an awesome camera I purchased the D5000 a little over a year ago. Since then I have found more features and settings that I never knew existed when I made the original purchase. I knew I wanted a Nikon for my first DSLR camera, and this unit has met all my expectations in digital photography. I upgraded my kit lens to a Nikkor 18-105mm VR AF lens. This is lens usually ships with the D90, but I knew the 18-55mm lens would not meet my needs. Since then I have added the 55-200mm Nikkor zoom lens. My next lens will be something in the 85mm - 105mm prime lens with macro capabilities. The photos I am getting are great, some of the best of my amateur career. From sunsets in Key West to whales in Cap Code, I always have plenty of shots to choose from to make prints. I always look for something out of the ordinary to shoot. Different angle, varied lighting, not so popular subjects, and framing other objects into my shots. This camera allows me that type of creativity and instant review to be sure I have captured what I was looking for. I am extremely happy with my purchase of a Nikon D5000 and I hope to get many years of use from it. October 2, 2010
Overall I would have to say that this camera is amazing. It's my first digital SLR camera and I absolutely love it. I haven't experimented with the video yet, but so looking forward to it. October 1, 2010
Excellent camera I love this camera. It has almost all of the features of the best-selling D90, and all in a very lightweight, compact body. My only three complaints are that it has no built in wireless flash system, no in-body AF motor, and that the LCD would be a good deal more useful if it flipped out to the side instead of down. Still, I love it. If could by my camera again I think I would get a D90, but still, it is an excellent starter. September 28, 2010
awesome camera! I needed a camera that would handle diverse photographic situations, NIKON with their D5000 is a Great asset to my needs! September 26, 2010
Great Options When Using This Camera This is a great camera! I used to own the D40 and felt I had little control. With the D5000 I have the control I want. September 25, 2010
D5000 IS WORTH THE MONEY! I love the D5000. It was easy to use. I stepped up from the D80 which is a great camera. The video worked great. Awesome features. I would recommend this camera to anybody. September 23, 2010
Product has great features that are easy to use I had been looking for a DLSR for quite a while and decided to choose the D5000 based on price, recommendations, and features. My previous camera was a Nikon N 60. Since it was my first DLSR, I decided to go the refurbished route to help reduce my investment. When the camera arrived it was in a box labeled refurbished however, it looked brand new. Once I charged the battery and attached the lense, I was taking pictures within 90 minutes. The next day It was used at a wedding in auto mode taking 150 pictures. This camera makes picture taking almost idiot proof for a DSLR rookie. Most of the pictures turned out very clear with great detail and color. The ones that did not were due to my inexperience or the accidental use of manual mode. It was a good buy. Looking forward to learning how to use the many features it has to offer.. September 23, 2010
Great camera! This camera is very great and has good detail. It is also very easy to use especially for a beginner like me. I love all of the different settings. Overall I think it is a great camera and would recommend it to anyone! September 22, 2010
Awesome I researched Nikons for a long time and decided I was going for the D5000.. It takes awesome pictures very easy to use.. I've shot a wedding, beach photos, 9 months baby photos and everyone loves them.. Hats off.. Now I just need a flash and longer lenses.. September 22, 2010
Giant step from the norm! Nikon does it again! It's not a D3 but it's by far an amazing camera. This is by far one of the best cameras I've worked with. This is my 7th year as an armature photographer and these pictures came out amazing! I create websites and produce my own graphics and this camera is not only the cherry on top but the icing on the cake! Brilliant pictures and a great camera to work with! Way to go Nikon! September 21, 2010
Overall good product that could be better. This camera is easy to use in spite of its multiple functions and complexity. I had a point & shoot Coolpix 995 before which took excellent pictures but died. The pictures with the D5000 are good but not quite as sharp & clear as my Coolpix is spite of how high I set the resolution. The manual is adequate but could be easier to follow and to locate items. I have two lenses, AF-S Nikkor 18-55mm VR and AF-S Nikkor 55-200 VR. I wish I had bought the VR AF-S Nikkor 70-300 VR instead. The VR component is excellent. Support services generally good to excellent. September 21, 2010
Great Features and Easy to Use I am a semi pro photographer and I find that the D5000 has Great Features and is Easy to Use. I have had several digital cameras and this one has spoiled me because of its size, features, and ease of use. September 19, 2010
Page: 4 5 6 7 8 ... 54
<<prev | next>>
132 Questions | 164 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
132 Questions | 164 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D5000
 
4 Answers

Can you take extremely up close pictures with this camera?

Sep 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3
For example, would you be able to focus in on a screw and see the scratches on its threading etc...
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
With one of the compatible macro lenses, yes.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Kate
Orange County, CA
Location : 
Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
nope
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera has a close-up scene mode, but for extremely close focus you will need to use a Macro lens. Nikon's macro lenses are called Micro-NIKKOR lenses and most of them will let you get so close that you can photograph objects at life-size. To read more about Macro lenses, read this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E....
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff2

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you had the right lens and set up then yes.
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
3 Answers

Why does my D5000 only support SD cards and not SDHC? am i missing something

Dec 9, 2011 by
by
RichC
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
if have tried putting a SDHC in my camera and it says it doesnt support it. Is there a setting, am i missing something. is there SD cards more than 2 gb. Thanks
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
RichC
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
One thing to note about the Nikons staff answer. They are giving the approved list of SD cards able to be used on the D5000. This does not mean that other SD cards cannot be used. Sandisk recommends the 32gb Extreme SDHD which is not on the Nikon list. As far as I know, other SDHC card should work on the D5000, though it is always a case that you should find out as much about the product before you buy. I would first check your firmware first, even if it doesn't work it won't do any harm.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The camera should do, Update your firmware: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17162 and see if that makes a difference.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Sarah
IL
Location : 
IL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sorry, that was the mobile link.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
What else do you need?
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is the manual:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be downloaded here
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13948#Anchor-1
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
I have the D5000 with the 70-300mm VR lens. Could you please tell me if there are any teleconverters that are compatible with this combination? If not, could you tell me if any teleconverter lens is compatible with the D5000 and the auto focus still works? Thank you.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
RobnL
League City, TX
Location : 
League City, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Since it has an F mount it can be attach to your camera. However, not all lenses can be used with a teleconverter. In general wide angle lenses or wide angle zoom lenses cannot be used. Also, lenses with relatively slow maximum apertures (slower than f2.8) cannot be used with teleconverters.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Unfortunatley the answer is no, no tc's will fit on this lens.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

Tips on achieving bokeh effect?

Apr 8, 2011 by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How can I get the bokeh effect?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
Location : 
Maine, USA
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What you need to do to achieve Bokeh in your images is use the maximum aperture on your camera's lens. Lenses that have f/stops of f/2.8 or wider (f/2, f/1.8, f/1.4) are ideal for use with this technique. With the aperture wide open, you can also increase the distance between your subject and the background to make it go out of focus more.
To choose the aperture you want (wide open) use the camera in manual mode - where you will have to manually set the aperture and shutter speed, or aperture priority, where you set the aperture and the camera chooses the shutter speed.
Depending upon how much light is in the scene, you may also have to alter your ISO to be able to achieve the widest f/stop.
Feb 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Bokeh effect is nothing but the blurred part of the out-of-focus image. This effect is normally seen in the photography mostly around the light sources. This effect helps to focus on the object while making the background visually appealing.
Apr 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

what is a good case that this will fit in? how far can it zoom?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
photographer101
Florida
 on D5000
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
please answer asap!!! : )
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
photographer101
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
I have a D3000 (similarly sized) and my case is a Hi-Pro DSLR Sling bag, it works very well. The zoom depends on what lens you have on it, but with the standard kit lens it has about 3x zoom.
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
CF-DC2 Semi-soft Case // The zoom capability depends on what lens you mount since this camera uses interchangeable lenses.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

Is this camera able to take videos ?

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes - in full hd. but only 5 mins at a time (though you can of course make lots of 5 min videos). sound though is shockingly bad (i dont believe you can add a microphone either). just pop it in live view mode and hit the ok button. i would also put the lens into manual mode. the results are pretty good (not that i record a lot of video but it is handy and quality is great
Apr 20, 2011 by
by
DarrenM

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JamesD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

How do I turn the flash off when shooting outdoors?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Newbie
Dallas
 on D5000
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I hit a setting somewhere, not sure what combo, and now everytime I take outdoor pics the flash pops up and flashes.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Newbie
Dallas
Location : 
Dallas
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Turn the mode dial from whatever you have it on to the icon that looks like a lightning bolt with an arrow but crossed out. Then flash won't pop up. But if the flash pops up the camera must think you need it, usually your pics will come out better when you listen to the camera when you are a starter.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
well, give the A program a try (aperture priority). :) most enthusiast or pro photographers don't use any other program besides M or A. or select one of the modes on the mode switch that shows no flash. (see your manual in that matter.)
May 6, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

memory

May 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
is Sandisk 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards (SDSDX3-032G-A31) or SanDisk 32GB Extreme Pro - SDHC - UHS Speed Class 1 - High Performance memory card SDSDXP1-032G-X46 compatable with nikon d5000 camera. if yes which one do you recomend for memory?
thank you
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes- and I would recomend the 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards. If you were getting a camera such as the D3s, I would recomend the pro one but the D5000 only shoots at 4fps so you don't need an extremely fast memory card. Just so you know the 32GB card will hold around 15 thousand photos on the D5000, I use an 8GB and its 3000 photo capacity is enough for me. Don't forget you can always dump it onto your computer!!
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

the price includes a lens ?

May 26, 2011 by
by
Dreamer !
lebanon
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+7points
8out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Dreamer !
lebanon
Location : 
lebanon
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, It does. The 18-55mm VR AF-S zoom lens comes with this camera. It is a 3x zoom and the VR means vibration reduction to keep your pics sharp in low light. AF-S means it has autofocus.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The suggested retail price shown in our website for US$629.95 is for the camera body only.
May 26, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers