Loading

Key Features

12.3-megapixel DX-format CMOS image sensor
Coupled with Nikon's EXPEED image processing and NIKKOR optics, breathtaking picture quality is assured.

Vari-angle color LCD monitor
Position the 2.7-inch monitor freely for fresh shooting perspectives. Screen flips inward for safe keeping.

One-button Live View
Easy Live View access offers 4 autofocus modes, including Face-priority AF.

Low noise ISO sensitivity from 200 to 3200
Engineered for exceptional low-light shooting.

11-point Autofocus System with 3D Focus Tracking
Fast and accurate autofocus delivers razor sharpness.

In-camera Retouch image editing
Creative in-camera image editing, featuring Soft Filter, Straighten, Color Outline Effect, Perspective Control, Red-eye Correction, Image Overlay, Monochrome and more—all without a computer.

Nikon 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Nikon’s renowned 420-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering II, teamed with the exclusive Scene Recognition System, evaluates each scene for unmatched exposure accuracy.

GPS Geo-tagging
GP-1 GPS unit (optional) automatically identifies and records every image’s latitude, longitude and altitude, with satellite time-of-day.

D-Movie Mode with sound
Record 720p HD movie clips enhanced by NIKKOR interchangeable lens quality and versatility.

19 Auto-exposure Scene Modes
Capture stunning photos in challenging picture-taking situations including Sunsets, Candlelight, Silhouette, Portrait, Landscape, Beach/Snow, and more.

Continuous shooting as fast as 4 frames per second
Combined with fast power-up and split-second shutter response, decisive moments are captured easily without annoying shooting lag.

Built-in image sensor cleaning
Effective 4-frequency, ultrasonic sensor cleaning keeps images spot free.

Auto Active D-Lighting
Restores lost shadow and highlight detail in high contrast exposures—Selectable and Auto modes available.

Picture Control Settings for personal image control
Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape and 9 customizable settings.

Durable, high precision shutter
Testing to over 100,000 cycles assures precision and long shutter life.

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
D5000 4.7 5 1579 1587
First time DSLR owner and loving it. I've had my D5000 now for just over a year and a half and I've loved every second of it. It's never failed me and I have nothing but great things to say about this camera. The images that it takes can be crystal clear if proper techniques are applied. I currently have the 18-55 kit lens, the 55-300 Nikkor lens, and now the 35mm 1.8 Nikkor lens. I STRONGLY suggest the 35mm 1.8 or the 50mm 1.4 (or the 1.8) if you are looking to shoot indoors. To add to the indoor lighting issues that are sometimes found, I love the wide ISO range offered by this camera. It makes it VERY versatile. I've shot everything from portraits to long exposure (night) and outdoor sports. I can't wait to see what else I can do with this camera. May 22, 2012
Excellent! I got my Nikon D5000 for Christmas back in 2010 and it has not failed me, not even once. Simple and easy to use, I've constantly used it for the last year and a half, especially for my photography classes. It is actually much more simple to use than the provided Olympic cameras at my school. I definitely don't regret buying it! May 17, 2012
Love the unit works well for the uses. Auto not well after heave use in need of a back fast some noise at 800iso 200iso but photos are somewhat alright April 26, 2012
All in one! I've been a Nikon user ever since, starting with my D60 which really is fine and upgraded into D5000. This camera is really good. It shoots great photos. I captures good videos. It's just that, you need to treat this like your child. It's precious. April 20, 2012
The Camera that brought me into the Photography game! Photography was always a passion for me..... and as I grew, I felt the urge to start capturing moments as I saw them! The Nikon D5000 really allowed me to put my footprint into the photography game. It is/was a great entry level DSLR and it taught me so many aspects of a DSLR camera. Jumping straight into a D3 or equivalent didn't make sense unless you knew/understood photography as if you were looking at your own hand! The D5000 will never leave my side, but I will be stepping into the FX zone within the next few months. Nikon and the D5000 have transformed my eye into a self motivated business that I can now make a living out of! Full Frame here I come to show the world what I see!!! March 4, 2012
Good but auto-focus issue has been annoying to too many of us. I've had this camera for a few years and I love it, the main thing that bothers me is my AUTO-FOCUS stopped working and I need to look into getting it fixed. No one seems to be of help with that. *COUGH* February 24, 2012
When I bought that camera, it was a wonderful discovery for me. Not only I picked up a great tool for my creativity but I also found quality, lightness,rubustness. The settings are very efficients, the buttons are well placed. You can quickly edit your settings to obtain what you need and want. I have a lot of memories, love and good moment with that piece of stuff !!! February 21, 2012
This is my first dSLR I’ve shot film with Nikon cameras for years, so this was a logical choice to get into digital photography with out spending the retirement. I’ve had the D5k for over two years now and it has done yeoman service. About the only gripe I have is there is no depth-of-field preview, but I can work around that. Pictures come out pretty sharp, so I don’t have to tweak that too much in the post-processing, and I find the noise is not too bad, though it does get a little noticeable in the high ISO ranges, but that is too be expected. Overall, I’ve been thrilled with the D5k and probably won’t be doing much in film anymore. (And my old Nikormat sits forlornly on the shelf) January 14, 2012
such a sweet camera most of my friends are into canon, and kind of degrade my nikon d5000, it was a birthday present and ever since, i don't know how i'd live without it. its been over a year and there's still so many features I'm still finding out about. its versatile for different lenses too. over all, its an incredible camera. January 13, 2012
Great mid level camera this camera works great. It fit my budget and does all i need. I was a bit concerned on the flip screen. But now that i have it i cant imagine why nikon doesnt use that on all the cameras. Great feature. Going up the next level would be nice but since i dont make money with my shots this one does well. I use for work photos too for our marketing pieces and advertising. December 19, 2011
Great Beginning DSLR I think this is a great camera if you're a beginner with DSLR's. If you're JUST starting off in photography you'll need to read the manual thoroughly, if you've been serious about photography for a while and have already had a DSLR you'll probably want to go a step up from this. I'm hoping to get a new camera soon but it's not because this isn't a great camera - but I'm at the point now where I'm starting to do paid photo shoots and this can only do so much. I'd definitely suggest it for someone who is past the compact stage but not quite to the professional stage. December 15, 2011
The D5000 is a well balanced universal camera I have used more than 10 SLRs over the past 14 years. I own the D5000 for 18 months and would recommend the D5000 or the D5100. A good strobe light would provide suberb pics under all conditions. Don November 28, 2011
This Product looks amazing I wanted a good amatuer camera and i found the right one. A stunning visual from my trip to the beach!! November 18, 2011
The D5000 is a versatile tool with great features. A week after the purchase I took it on a day trip to the Blue Ridge Mountain's Skyline drive taking advantage of its numerous modes. The feel of quality in material and the results in regard to the many shots I took was total satisfaction. Kudos to the 55mm lens: Between near macro and infinity, the different debths perception of mountain ranges and close ups was surprising ! November 5, 2011
I just started photography 5 months from now w/ the use of this camera and my pictures look great, I know this because of the reviews of friends and family. Even though it's for the beginners or amateurs, you can feel like your an expert using this camera because of how gives great, bright and colorful pictures. October 17, 2011
excellent product very good DSLR for amateurs and beginners . Compact and powerful, the D5000 is a remarkable blend of simplicity and advanced D-SLR capabilities with breathtaking 12.3-megapixel image quality September 15, 2011
Excellent I purchased my first Nikon FTN in 1972 and still have and use the camera. Finally decided I needed to go digital and bought the D5000 .... couldn't be happier .... it is all I was looking for in a great digital camera. S.J. Schildmeyer September 8, 2011
nikon rating very good camera for an average photographer. I always keep this with me for any valuable time.The tilting display is very useful for capturing at different angles. the lens 18- 55 mm is really excellent and i would like to collect one with 55- 200 for upgrading it. August 28, 2011
Good Camera, Solid Entry Level Platform Just thought I'd share my thoughts on this camera. I had it when I was just learning photography and I love it. I have no moved on to the D7000, and the 300S, But the D5000 will have a place in my bag as long as she's still truckin'. This is a great entry level camera, with easy to use functions and controls. Solid image quality and 4fps. Cool Camera, Compact Camera, overall recommended! August 25, 2011
amazing camera! It was time to step up from my Sony high-end point and shoot and I was going for their A55 but listened to peoples advice and chose the D5000 instead. I don't regret the decision. I never would have believed such a high quality feature packed camera could come in such a small light package. Pictures are amazingly detailed and the flash system is great. Can't say how many pics I thought were lost until I viewed them on a computer screen (hint: shoot raw) Navigating the menu takes a while getting used to, and can be a pain when you want to change a bunch of settings before a bird or kid decides to move on, and no in-body stabilization means lenses cost a lot more than they should. I'm looking at getting a full-frame camera but Nikon does not offer the D-700 or any other with the one feature my D5000 has me hooked on: the rotatable LCD screen, so I'll hang on to it and hope we don't outgrow one another before Nikon has an FX with an articulated screen. August 24, 2011
best option incam I have brought D5000, explainable beautiful piece, in built image editing option and riged body. Any lense of nikkon does all thing. August 24, 2011
na i got this camera for my wife that loves taking pictures and a day after the year warrenty it broke. she has a cheaper one that she has had for 6 or 7 years and never had a problem with it. August 21, 2011
simply simply the world is ur own i've my D5000 with 18-200 mm nikkor lens 1 year ago i like it so am an Egyptian pro. photographer i used to use it outdoor its very clear & sharp in studio the pictures have some of yellow but i can fix it by take pictures on raw+f plus lightroom i love my D5000 kissz :) August 15, 2011
Wow ! Unbelievable. I am a former Canon XTi owner and while I did like my camera, my new D5000 completely blows it away.The sharpness, color accuracy, exposure and ISO flexibility I now have and worked so hard to achieve on my old camera,comes so effortlessly now. Whether in M,A,S,or P, my settings actually have a noticeable effect on what I photograph. Macro shots show better foreground definition,and color. I can go on for days . There are 1 or 2 things i don't like, such as that this camera is more menu driven with fewer quick buttons and the focusing is not as quick, but I can live with it for now. I chalk that up more so to the 18-55mm V.R. kit lens, which is still pretty good for what it is, but I will eventually invest in better lenses.Definitely worth the money ! August 3, 2011
Mostly a great purchase I love it! Only a couple complaints that I think buyers should be warned about: 1. the stock lens isn't great, so just know that you will want to buy or have other lenses! 2. speaking of lenses, I bought a Nikon, only because I thought it would be compatible with my Nikkor AF lenses, but autofocus does NOT work with this camera unless the lens is AF-S <--that 'S' is important! otherwise autofocus won't work. So that was extremely disappointing. 3. the autofocus is super slow and obnoxious when you are using LiveView on the LCD screen...I stick to the viewfinder. The biggest annoyance for me is #2. Otherwise, this is a great beginner's camera for a decent price. July 28, 2011
Great DSLR for beginners user friendly, great features, and beautiful pictures withouth going to M, S, A or P modes, so imagine when you get to learn about exposure, etc! July 28, 2011
i have one i have it for about one year and a half, i`m very pleased with it ... very nice camera July 26, 2011
Not what I expected from Nikon Flash has stopped working sent it back while it was under warranty. they fixed it and it has stopped working again. Called and there will be a charge this time to fix the flash. Pictures are not that clear with the lense that come with it. Everyone I kno with a cannon the pics are so clear & crisp.. Really hate this camera turned out not what I thought it would be July 25, 2011
Jeff I love the D5000. No issues with it ever! It is everything I wanted in a camera for a great price.GREAT CAMERA!! July 24, 2011
This camera is Awesone This is a great camera for beginners and professionals. The movable 3" screen gives me great opportunities to takes pictures over people or fences. The 4fps is great for fast moving things such as airplanes and cars. The 720p HD live view recording is better than my camcorder. If you are looking to getting a nikon camera, get the Nikon D5000. July 24, 2011
Page:2 3 4 5 ... 54
<<prev | next>>
130 Questions | 162 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
130 Questions | 162 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D5000
 
4 Answers

Can you take extremely up close pictures with this camera?

Sep 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+2points
5out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3
For example, would you be able to focus in on a screw and see the scratches on its threading etc...
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
With one of the compatible macro lenses, yes.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Dec 15, 2011 by
by
Kate
Orange County, CA
Location : 
Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
nope
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera has a close-up scene mode, but for extremely close focus you will need to use a Macro lens. Nikon's macro lenses are called Micro-NIKKOR lenses and most of them will let you get so close that you can photograph objects at life-size. To read more about Macro lenses, read this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E....
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff2

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you had the right lens and set up then yes.
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
3 Answers

Why does my D5000 only support SD cards and not SDHC? am i missing something

Dec 9, 2011 by
by
RichC
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
if have tried putting a SDHC in my camera and it says it doesnt support it. Is there a setting, am i missing something. is there SD cards more than 2 gb. Thanks
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
RichC
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
One thing to note about the Nikons staff answer. They are giving the approved list of SD cards able to be used on the D5000. This does not mean that other SD cards cannot be used. Sandisk recommends the 32gb Extreme SDHD which is not on the Nikon list. As far as I know, other SDHC card should work on the D5000, though it is always a case that you should find out as much about the product before you buy. I would first check your firmware first, even if it doesn't work it won't do any harm.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The camera should do, Update your firmware: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17162 and see if that makes a difference.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Sarah
IL
Location : 
IL
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sorry, that was the mobile link.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
What else do you need?
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is the manual:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16431/~/user's-manual---d5000---guide-to-digital-photography
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be downloaded here
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13948#Anchor-1
Feb 6, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
I have the D5000 with the 70-300mm VR lens. Could you please tell me if there are any teleconverters that are compatible with this combination? If not, could you tell me if any teleconverter lens is compatible with the D5000 and the auto focus still works? Thank you.
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
RobnL
League City, TX
Location : 
League City, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Since it has an F mount it can be attach to your camera. However, not all lenses can be used with a teleconverter. In general wide angle lenses or wide angle zoom lenses cannot be used. Also, lenses with relatively slow maximum apertures (slower than f2.8) cannot be used with teleconverters.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Unfortunatley the answer is no, no tc's will fit on this lens.
Apr 4, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

Tips on achieving bokeh effect?

Apr 8, 2011 by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
 on D5000
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
How can I get the bokeh effect?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Abby
Maine, USA
Location : 
Maine, USA
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
What you need to do to achieve Bokeh in your images is use the maximum aperture on your camera's lens. Lenses that have f/stops of f/2.8 or wider (f/2, f/1.8, f/1.4) are ideal for use with this technique. With the aperture wide open, you can also increase the distance between your subject and the background to make it go out of focus more.
To choose the aperture you want (wide open) use the camera in manual mode - where you will have to manually set the aperture and shutter speed, or aperture priority, where you set the aperture and the camera chooses the shutter speed.
Depending upon how much light is in the scene, you may also have to alter your ISO to be able to achieve the widest f/stop.
Feb 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Bokeh effect is nothing but the blurred part of the out-of-focus image. This effect is normally seen in the photography mostly around the light sources. This effect helps to focus on the object while making the background visually appealing.
Apr 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

what is a good case that this will fit in? how far can it zoom?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
photographer101
Florida
 on D5000
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
please answer asap!!! : )
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
photographer101
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
I have a D3000 (similarly sized) and my case is a Hi-Pro DSLR Sling bag, it works very well. The zoom depends on what lens you have on it, but with the standard kit lens it has about 3x zoom.
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
CF-DC2 Semi-soft Case // The zoom capability depends on what lens you mount since this camera uses interchangeable lenses.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

Is this camera able to take videos ?

Apr 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes - in full hd. but only 5 mins at a time (though you can of course make lots of 5 min videos). sound though is shockingly bad (i dont believe you can add a microphone either). just pop it in live view mode and hit the ok button. i would also put the lens into manual mode. the results are pretty good (not that i record a lot of video but it is handy and quality is great
Apr 20, 2011 by
by
DarrenM

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JamesD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D5000
 
2 Answers

How do I turn the flash off when shooting outdoors?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Newbie
Dallas
 on D5000
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I hit a setting somewhere, not sure what combo, and now everytime I take outdoor pics the flash pops up and flashes.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Newbie
Dallas
Location : 
Dallas
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Turn the mode dial from whatever you have it on to the icon that looks like a lightning bolt with an arrow but crossed out. Then flash won't pop up. But if the flash pops up the camera must think you need it, usually your pics will come out better when you listen to the camera when you are a starter.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
well, give the A program a try (aperture priority). :) most enthusiast or pro photographers don't use any other program besides M or A. or select one of the modes on the mode switch that shows no flash. (see your manual in that matter.)
May 6, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

memory

May 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
is Sandisk 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards (SDSDX3-032G-A31) or SanDisk 32GB Extreme Pro - SDHC - UHS Speed Class 1 - High Performance memory card SDSDXP1-032G-X46 compatable with nikon d5000 camera. if yes which one do you recomend for memory?
thank you
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes- and I would recomend the 32 GB Extreme SDHC Cards. If you were getting a camera such as the D3s, I would recomend the pro one but the D5000 only shoots at 4fps so you don't need an extremely fast memory card. Just so you know the 32GB card will hold around 15 thousand photos on the D5000, I use an 8GB and its 3000 photo capacity is enough for me. Don't forget you can always dump it onto your computer!!
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: Approved SD cards for D5000
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D5000
 
2 Answers

the price includes a lens ?

May 26, 2011 by
by
Dreamer !
lebanon
 on D5000
Has staff answer
+7points
8out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Dreamer !
lebanon
Location : 
lebanon
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, It does. The 18-55mm VR AF-S zoom lens comes with this camera. It is a 3x zoom and the VR means vibration reduction to keep your pics sharp in low light. AF-S means it has autofocus.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
Talkalot
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The suggested retail price shown in our website for US$629.95 is for the camera body only.
May 26, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers