Loading

Key Features

Extreme resolution 24.5-megapixel FX-format (35.9 x 24.0mm) CMOS sensor
Large 5.94µm pixels capture astonishing detail and subtleties with outstanding dynamic range for demanding commercial applications.

138 MB1 Processed NEF (RAW) 12 or 14 bit image files
Selectable bit depths of 12-bit (4,096 tones) or 14-bit (16,384 tones), both yielding incredible image quality through a 16-bit processing pipeline, for smoother tonal gradations.

1 Approximate

Two Live View shooting modes
Two Live View modes add flexibility, and up to 27x magnification in the Tripod Mode, acute focusing accuracy is easily confirmed.

Fast, accurate 51-point AF system
AF system features 4 Dynamic AF modes, including 3D Focus Tracking, for autofocus precision and razor sharpness.

3-inch super-density 921,000-dot VGA LCD monitor
Individual factory calibration assures the color accuracy of each D3X monitor for critical image review.

Nikon Picture Control
Four preset options: Standard, Neutral, Vivid and Monochrome, and 9 customizable settings provide advanced, personalized color control.

Dual CF card slots with overflow, backup and copy options

Up to 4,400 images per battery charge

Nikon EXPEED image processing technologies
EXPEED extends and assures breathtakingly rich image fidelity and reduces noise, even at high ISOs.

Low noise ISO sensitivity from 100 to 1600
Added ISO settings of Lo-1 (ISO 50 equivalent), Hi-1 (ISO 3200 equivalent) and Hi-2 (ISO 6400 equivalent) extend versatility.

Continuous shooting at up to 5 fps at full FX-format resolution
Commercial image quality teams with speed and handling to create new shooting possibilities—in the studio or on location.

1,005-Pixel 3D Color Matrix Metering II with Scene Recognition System
Two Nikon-exclusive technologies provide intelligent auto exposure capabilities, along with refined auto white balance detection and faster, more accurate AF performance.

100% viewfinder coverage

Rugged, durable and precise magnesium-alloy construction
Effectively protected from invasive dust, moisture and electromagnetic interference with a self-diagnostic shutter mechanism tested to exceed 300,000 cycles.

Virtual Horizon Graphic Indicator

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
Batteries/Power Packs and AC Adapters
Batteries/Power Packs and AC Adapters
Wireless Accessories & Transmitters
Wireless Accessories & Transmitters
D3X 4.8 5 130 130
The FX full format sensor. Out of the plethora of possibillities the D3x gives there are a few features that I have found extra usefull, and that gives me a creative controll that I have felt lacking previously. The FX full format sensor gives me full control of depth of field, specially when coupled with older fast manual Ais lenses like the 50mm f1.4 and the 105mm f2.5. I also very much apreciate the Monocrome picture setting, and it's ability to set colourfilters and sharpnes and tints. The active D-lighting tool is very usefull for highly contrasty scenes, and also a great tool to use for interior photography. July 16, 2010
Best Camera Ever! I started my career as a photojournalist in 1970 with the original Nikon F and used every film camera through the Nikon F5. And I have used every digital camera -- D1X, D2X, D300, D700, and now the D3X. This is by far the greatest Nikon ever. Fast, smooth, relatively light, and it produces files that you can take to the bank -- or any magazine or stock agency in the world with little need for color correction, burning, or dodging. The D3X is literally a gem! July 16, 2010
One of the best! I love this camera. I'm a commercial photographer who heavily uses the Nikon D3X. It's highly reliable with the best quality over the competition. Don't be fooled by getting a cheaper Canon, the Nikon is better and well worth the investment if photography is your profession. July 16, 2010
Only the Best With a reasonably-priced back for medium format cameras not really available, the D3x fills the void for me in file size and resolution. Since I have all Nikkor glass, the D3x is compatible with my current system. Also, I enjoy the feel and ergonomics of design which allows me to move freely between my other Nikon D models. The Nikon D3x gives me the quality and confidence I require in my work. July 16, 2010
loveeeeee this camera sold my hasselblad after buy this is my favorite camera ever i shot with a hasselblad h3d 39 for 3 years an after getting this i sold it i'm soooooo much happier with my d3x its very very close to medium format quality July 16, 2010
great camera very good if you make still life or anyway in studio July 16, 2010
Absolutely the best machine Nikon has ever made Nikon took an existing frame ,D3, and made it exceedingly better. They kept the good stuff from the D3 and added the best they could find in their technology bag. The controls stayed put and all of the interactive sensors got better. July 16, 2010
Great but expensive It's hard not to love the resolution of this camera. Just blow up a photo to 100% and be blown away by the fine details. This is a serious camera with an equally-serious price, for those who want or need more than ordinary clarity in their images. July 16, 2010
Too complicated, but excellent images I have replaced my B/W 4X5 film camera with the D3x. As I do not exceed 17" print size I find the images compare favorably with the 4X5 only if I use the very highest quality prime lenses. The Nikon 1,4/28 mm being exemplary. I wish Nikon made a simpler version of this beast as I have no use for all the processing, focusing and exposing options. Film quality still surpasses the D3x in the area of highlight tonality. This can be overcome in most cases with HDR exposures, July 16, 2010
Excellent Pro Body! The D3X is a superb professional body that surpasses my expectations every day. The image quality is outstanding, and the functionality is pure Nikon--easy transition from other Nikon bodies and almost intuitive in operation. The feel and balance are perfect. The construction is study and weather-proof, and I have the confidence to take it to any nature or outdoor environment. I use the NIkon D3X for weddings and portraits as well, and the D3X delivers superb image clarity and color. An excellent, professional piece of gear that lives up to Nikon's reputation. July 16, 2010
fantastic camera Great camera with unlimited possibilities but really heavy to carry around all day July 16, 2010
This is a great product. Love to use it. The D3x is so easy to us and I love it. It goes everywhere with me. July 16, 2010
D3X is the futeur I used the D3x and i hock to it and i believe Nikon got some surprises for us soon D3x is the best digetal camera i ever used July 16, 2010
BEST CAMERA ON AND OFF THIS PLANET Started with an N90s and have all the F line of film cameras. The D3x is the best to date, and I thought the F5 was the best Nikon ever. You can pick this camera up and just use it if you have had any other Nikon cameras. I love the fact that Nikon listens to its users, and values our opinions. Everything that photographers requested have been incorporated in this camera. Get the D3x TODAY! July 16, 2010
Medium format bang in a 35mm D-SLR! A powerful camera capable of whatever you throw its way. The files that come out of the D3X are stunning all the way through and deliver the punch anyone would need out of a DSL-R camera body. Simple and intuitive to use and capable of capturing anything under the Sun and more I'm sure if given the chance! :) July 12, 2010
Briiliant quality and flexibility I'm a studio commercial photographer and the D3x has freed me from ever again having to consider a medium format digital camera solution for my studio. I shoot for ad agencies who are demanding the highest image quality but also a very reasonable price. I find the D3x is a perfect combination of speed, quality and extreme flexibility. July 11, 2010
Excellent camera This camera have an excellent performance, great contineously shooting, high iso works incredible, image quality lovely, i will totally recommend this camera to any one and the 24mpx its crazy. July 9, 2010
WOW What a differance I own both the D3X and The D3S and wow the two gives me the low light with great quality and low noise the D3X has great resolution and a very large file to work with. Some of the prints that I do are 2' X 3' and all of the customers that see them are suprised at the clarity. I do rapid shots at times and the sharpness between frames is second to none. Both are great cameras and I won't trade them for the world. September 21, 2012
all good, but... i love the fantastic resolution, low iso, and fast shutter, but wish there was a self cleaning sensor ! HD video would have been nice too. August 4, 2010
Great camera, but want more.... The amount of information this camera records is staggering. I had a couple of shots where my flash didn't fire, and just for fun, I decided to pull out the image from the dark frame. To my surprise with almost four stops of compensation, though with some noise, the image was there with all the color and details. I haven't used a camera or know of one which can do that so cleanly. Its a must for landscape shooters. One can achieve almost HDR like effects with a single exposure. The skin tones are beautifully rendered, and I find sharpenening almost irrelevant when I use it with my 85mm PC-E Nikkor ( It is almost joined to the D3x's hip). The two things I wish for are ; 1. Dedicated live view button ala the D3s. 2. Inbuilt bluetooth device, like the ones on smartphones. Just pair it with your computer and all your file transfers are taken care of wirelessly. July 24, 2010
Great product, needs auto sensor cleaning I am very pleased with the images this camera produces, and I like the array of controls and their relative ease of use. This camera allows me to take photos in the field and crop to get exactly the desired image. Were it not for the sensor's tendency to attract dust I would rate this camera with the top ranking. However, I find that I constantly have to use the spot healing tool in Photoshop to eliminate irritating dust spots. As this is one of the only current models missing auto sensor cleaning, I am disappointed that Nikon would overlook such a sensible feature. I find that I have to clean the sensor before every field trip, an unfortunate use of time. July 19, 2010
Great resolution and easy to use. I have waited a long time to buy this camera and have needed the resolution it gives. I like the feel of the camera and the ease of use. It is very comfortable and it seems like everything is in just the right place. I wish this camera had the sensor cleaning like my old D300. I would also like to have the small pop-up flash even on this pro model. I was always amazed how it came in handy at just the right time. July 19, 2010
quality images, lots of programming options Only good things to say about this camera but it is heavy. I use Mono-pod or Tripod more than ever but get get fabulous telephoto shots. July 19, 2010
Fills a huge need This camera is the choice for those who need to make large prints. It delivers incredible enlargements. Very useful for bird photography, especially when cropping details out of larger pics. If it had the speed and high iso capabilities of the d3, I would have given it five stars. July 18, 2010
Fantastic Studio Camera But Lacks Video Capture I love this camera but... It's time that Nikon gave professionals who pay top dollars for the best gear. The best gear. This camera sorely needs an HD video option. That isn't to say that this isn't a smoking great camera. It is and I use it every day. But seriously why would they think we wouldn't want video capture. Its too bad and shows lack of foresight, when the competition has a camera for less with video. July 17, 2010
Excellent, but needs menu upgrade The digital images are excellent. I find the menu and menu items not easily accessible and logical, which always makes me hesitate to become more adaptive to my subject and/or environment. July 17, 2010
This product is wonderful My great experience is 24.5 mpx. The picture is high definition. The body is full ergonomy. The fullframe sensor is just for me. The menú is easily operated. July 16, 2010
If you need it, worth every penny. I use my D3x for product photography, fashion, landscapes, various types of studio work, and some travel photography. It's ideal for any application requiring high resolution at ISO 800 or lower, and is unexcelled at ISO 200 and below. If you choose the tool to fit the job, you'll find the D3x to be worth every penny. I prefer my D3s instead for concerts, ballet, and other types of performances, sports photography, fashion and product photography where flash is not used, and most travel photography. Although it does an acceptable job in those applications, don't choose the D3x if they make up the bulk of your work. Now more than 18 months old the D3x is getting a little long in the tooth in terms of features it lacks that are found in newer Nikon cameras. The one I miss the most is automatic sensor cleaning. The D3x is a virtual dust magnet, and if you use it for product photography on seamless backgrounds at small f/stops, you'll need to clean the sensor manually before every session. I miss other features less. For example, I won't be using movie-making until Nikon offers full HD anyway. I'd like "sticky" multiple exposure, like the D3s. All in all, I value the features and image quality I get with my Nikon D3x and D3s enough that I've stopped using my D700 -- even when I am traveling "light" overseas. I tote along the extra ounces because I don't want to sacrifice anything just to lighten my kit. July 16, 2010
excellent autofocus The D3x has excellent autofocus & exposure metering. I couldn't be happier with either. The menus and rear LCD are clear and easy to both view and use in all lighting conditions. I like the feel of the camera, which is similar to that of the old pro series film cameras like the F5. However, the battery life is only fair, and the high iso performance is disappointing for a D3-series body. The camera definitely needs a built-in sensor cleaning system. I'm not sure how Nikon justified omitting such an important feature in their flagship body, and having seen the difference in how fast sensor dust appears without it, I would never buy another camera body which does not have built-in sensor cleaning. July 16, 2010
Excellent resolution. Difficult to get extremely sharp images. Camera heavy and somewhat noisy at ISO above 400. Good camera if you can live with limitations and cost. July 16, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
<<prev | next>>
17 Questions | 28 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
17 Questions | 28 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D3X
 
3 Answers

D3x Supplied Accessories include Software Suite CD-ROM. Exactly what software is on the CD-ROM?

Jan 6, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
 on D3X
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If on the Product Page you click at the top right where it says options , under that it also says "What Is In The Box" You will find a list of everything that comes with the D3x , its a standard package , including the software suite . If you need more software , once registered you can download any Software Updates as well as Full Versions as well as any "Firmware Updates" for the Operating System in the camera . , they also offer the owners manuals , tech Sheet all PDF format(adobe reader) Support is almost immediately available using the "Ask A Question" link. . If again you stroll through eBay there are Nikon lenses available through Retail Sellers at really decent pricingf , I strongly recommend 47th Street Camera on 47th Street in Brooklyn new York, excellent service a great "NIKON" line of all accessories , Refurbished NIKON Products , Nikon Lenses , a great "Kit" Nikon bag with a huge assortment of accessories for less than $100.00 . Their customer Service as it is with NIKON is above excellent .
Jun 16, 2014 by
by
Ron Buchanan
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Location : 
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would ask Support and/or Service here on Nikon site
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 23, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Bcary1969
Jackson,Tn
Location : 
Jackson,Tn
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
all nikon lenses will work with the D3X,
if you look in "Tech Specs" below the D3X photo, it will give you a list of compatible lenses...
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I assume the 18-55 was the kit lens supplied with the d40. It is a DX lens and when used on the d3x will shoot in DX crop mode. The 35-80 will work but you might want to get a 35 or 50mm prime lens.

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
I believe all Nikkor lenses will work on the D3X, under "tech specs" it lists all the lenses that will work, which is all with few exceptions.
Hope this helps
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3X
 
2 Answers

Does this come with lenses?

Aug 1, 2011 by
by
MadisonP
 on D3X
+6points
8out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
3 years ago
by
MadisonP
2 Answers

Answers

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, and lenses that match this camera is all expensive.
Aug 2, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
No it does not..
Aug 1, 2011 by
by
ZainulA
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3X
 
2 Answers

How good this camera is to take pics at night?

Nov 7, 2011 by
by
picsash
Toronto
 on D3X
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
picsash
Toronto
Location : 
Toronto
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You may be better off with a D3s if you are concerned about low light photography. This camera is intended for uses where there is slightly more light, and more resolution is needed.
Jan 22, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Not Bad but if you are coming from a D700 you might be disappointed...
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
KyoshiB
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Is the D3X compatible with UDMA 7 CF cards?

Feb 12, 2012 by
by
Wild Bill, polo protog
Ocala, FL
 on D3X
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently own a D3X, and don't know if I should purchase the new UDMA 7 cards.
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Wild Bill, polo protog
Ocala, FL
Location : 
Ocala, FL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Good question for Service and Support or contact CF card manufacturer...
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - D3X
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Feb 13, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Does the D3x allow matrix metering with AF-Nikkor and AF-Micro Nikkor lenses?

Feb 27, 2012 by
by
Bugscuffle
Ohio, USA
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I have a bag full of various AF-Nikkor lenses (20mm to 300mm, including 28-85 and 75-300 zooms and the 60 and 105 AF-Micro Nikkors) I purchased in the early-mid 1990's and have been using with my F4. These are not "D" lenses. My question is, would I get matrix metering and full auto-focus capability using these lenses with the D3x body? How about the D4? The D800? Ready to step up to a top quality digital SLR, and this question will be one of the determining factors in my choice. Many thanks for your reply.
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Bugscuffle
Ohio, USA
Location : 
Ohio, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is list of lens information found in Tech Specs for this D3X...
hope this helps...
I would contact Service and Support if further questions.
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please see page # 382 of the user's manual for the D3x regarding compatible lenses:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 15, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

How much longer will this camera be in production?

Mar 3, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+9points
10out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful1
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
6out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful4
Answer: 
The demand for this camera has been very high and currently we don’t have a time range for how long this model will be in production.
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
The demand for this camera has been very high and currently we don’t have a time range for this model to be in production.
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Are there any firmware updates for the D3X in the last year?

Apr 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
I shoot commercial product photography, 500-1000 shots a day. I shoot tethered into Lightroom 3.3 on an HP workstation PC. at least 3 times a week the tethered shooting quits and I have to restart the program to continue working. Lightroom itself doesn't crash, just the tethered shooting. My IT dept. thought it was something to do with our aggressive virus protection software, but it appears that's not it. I'm hoping others have had this problem on PCs with the D3X. I've never gotten a firmware update. I hope this may help. Thank you!
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D3x has a firmware update available on the page " https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13783/related/1/session/L2F2LzEvdGltZS8xNDAyOTM4ODkyL3NpZC9xWTY0RFpXbA%3D%3D#Anchor-DSLR-3800 " it will upgrade the firmware A:1.01 / B:1.02 On the available software full versions and updates scroll all the way to the very bottom a list of links is there on the left side , click available firmware updates . read and follow the easy instructions to update. it takes less than 5 minutes , make sure a recently fully charged battery in put in the camera before updating .The option to "Update The Firmware " will not be seen in the list until you actually have the software on a memory card , you put in before you turned the camera on .
Jun 16, 2014 by
by
Ron Buchanan
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Location : 
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for the latest firmware:
Answer Title: D3X firmware B:1.01
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Are you buying two lenes if you add a lens?

Jul 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D3x does not come as a kit so you would have to buy lenses.
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is not enough information to answer specifically.
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
1 answer

I have checked a fair number of Camera shops and the D3X is on back order, and has been that way for the past 3 plus months. When available?

May 8, 2011 by
by
Doc Big Dog
Des Moines Iowa
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Doc Big Dog
Des Moines Iowa
Location : 
Des Moines Iowa
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Answer: 
Thanks for your interest in the D3x. We have shipped many thousands of these cameras to our customers. Interest for this camera has been very high. If you have an urgent need I'd strongly suggest ordering one now from an authorized dealer so that you will be on their list as they receive shipments from us.
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers