Loading

Key Features

Extreme resolution 24.5-megapixel FX-format (35.9 x 24.0mm) CMOS sensor
Large 5.94µm pixels capture astonishing detail and subtleties with outstanding dynamic range for demanding commercial applications.

138 MB1 Processed NEF (RAW) 12 or 14 bit image files
Selectable bit depths of 12-bit (4,096 tones) or 14-bit (16,384 tones), both yielding incredible image quality through a 16-bit processing pipeline, for smoother tonal gradations.

1 Approximate

Two Live View shooting modes
Two Live View modes add flexibility, and up to 27x magnification in the Tripod Mode, acute focusing accuracy is easily confirmed.

Fast, accurate 51-point AF system
AF system features 4 Dynamic AF modes, including 3D Focus Tracking, for autofocus precision and razor sharpness.

3-inch super-density 921,000-dot VGA LCD monitor
Individual factory calibration assures the color accuracy of each D3X monitor for critical image review.

Nikon Picture Control
Four preset options: Standard, Neutral, Vivid and Monochrome, and 9 customizable settings provide advanced, personalized color control.

Dual CF card slots with overflow, backup and copy options

Up to 4,400 images per battery charge

Nikon EXPEED image processing technologies
EXPEED extends and assures breathtakingly rich image fidelity and reduces noise, even at high ISOs.

Low noise ISO sensitivity from 100 to 1600
Added ISO settings of Lo-1 (ISO 50 equivalent), Hi-1 (ISO 3200 equivalent) and Hi-2 (ISO 6400 equivalent) extend versatility.

Continuous shooting at up to 5 fps at full FX-format resolution
Commercial image quality teams with speed and handling to create new shooting possibilities—in the studio or on location.

1,005-Pixel 3D Color Matrix Metering II with Scene Recognition System
Two Nikon-exclusive technologies provide intelligent auto exposure capabilities, along with refined auto white balance detection and faster, more accurate AF performance.

100% viewfinder coverage

Rugged, durable and precise magnesium-alloy construction
Effectively protected from invasive dust, moisture and electromagnetic interference with a self-diagnostic shutter mechanism tested to exceed 300,000 cycles.

Virtual Horizon Graphic Indicator

Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
Eyepieces and Viewfinders
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
Batteries/Power Packs and AC Adapters
Batteries/Power Packs and AC Adapters
Wireless Accessories & Transmitters
Wireless Accessories & Transmitters
D3X 4.8 5 130 130
I print 44X66 inch pictures, D3X 24.5 MP is needed I started with the D100 then D2X, D2Xs, D200, D3X and D700. I still have all but the D100. The D3X allows me to crop the picture and still print a large picture. Another feature that is much loved is the battery life along with the dual CF card slots. Just got the 400mm f2.8 lens and still need to crop pictures and maintain quality that I couln't do with a lesser camera. July 16, 2010
Incredible What can I say coming from Canon and owning a 1D Mk III and 1Ds MK III all I have to say is wow. This Camera is a machine. It is so easy to use it took me zero time to get use to the ergonomics of Nikon. The image quality is simply incredible I am blown away each time I review my photos. The Canon's were both excellent cameras and the main reason for switching was to make it easier with my business partner who also shoots Nikon. I would highly recommend any of the three cameras I listed above but if you want the best you will need to step and purchase the D3x. July 16, 2010
I am a advertising photographer with more than 20 years of experience. I was buy the camera in march of 2009, and I very happy with 3 points: - Excelent resolution and detail - Perfect color and dynamic range - Beatifull desing and versatility July 16, 2010
Worth the weight, and its heavy The D3x may well be the best camera I have ever used, and I have worked with most real professional equipment over the last 50 years. It is a heavy camera even by Nikon standards, but it has such a great feel and balance that its size and weight are only an issue when it is not in use. Anyone who has had a camera "in-hand" for years knows that the "feel" of the camera impinges on the quality of the work as much as its excellence of design and manufacture - and all three are excellent. Its advanced capabilities, while exciting, don't impress me as much as the results. July 16, 2010
File size and crop factor. I have waiting for years for Nikon ti make a large megapixel camera for a couple of reasons: 1. With good focusing technique, the sharpness and detail is unbelievable. 2. I can now shoot a bit looser if need be, to be able to crop without losing much file size or quality. This also includes shooting with a panoramic crop in mind. It's not uncommon to maintain a 45mb or larger file after cropping to a panoramic format. For pro landscape and product photography, the D3X is highly recommended. July 16, 2010
Overall Excellent Product The body with a lens attached is big and somewhat heavy. But I have big hands so it is very comfortable for me to grip. I always use a tripod so the weight is not a big deal. Besides, I moved to DSLR's after many years using a Fuji 680, a very big medium format camera. My only minor quibble is the lack of built in sensor cleaning and having to buy a seperat grid focusing screen. My D300 has those two item built into the its body. July 16, 2010
Simply Amazing Without being too wordy, I'll just say that the resolution and detail from this camera are nothing short of amazing. It is also very user-friendly, with the same fantastic ergonomics of my other Nikon bodies. It is expensive, but if you want the absolute best image quality and solid build quality in a 35mm dslr form factor, this is it. July 16, 2010
This product has more than just great features easy to work with and very confortable in your hand July 16, 2010
A real pro camera. This is, at last, a Nikon tank. A real pro camera. Heavy, sealed, fast, accurate, low noise. I would say the only con is that you can not review the image in full frame. It grips in may hand during a long essay and is so well designed that I could not complain its weight. Instead, it was a pleasure to "wear" it. I use the camera for documentary in avaible light, mixing lights and portraits with excelent results. July 16, 2010
Much easier to use than other products Unexcelled picture quality, coupled with ease of use ,plus excellent quality of construction give the user a tool that would be very difficult to excel! July 16, 2010
camera control system outstanding This camera has never dissapointmented me. I like the controls layout, the fact that it has two s.d. slots is great advantage, when I get going I like to take lots of exposures and delete the culls after I finish shooting. The only gripe I have is it's sure a heavy mother. July 16, 2010
I really enjoy my D3x. I almost went back to film! I really enjoy the image quality. I had an RB67 for years and really missed the quality when I moved to digital. Now, I have both the image and the convenience of digital. I'm still using some of my "AIS" lenses and they produce wonderful results. July 16, 2010
D3X continues to be outstanding I purchased my D3X in December 2008 mainly for macro and nature work and I continue to be blown away by the quality of the images I am able to capture and the conditions I am able to shoot in. I work in high humidity environments, often in the rain, and I don't think twice about my gear breaking down. My only wish for the next gen is a built-in sensor cleaner. If the end result is most important to you, you cannot go wrong with the D3X. July 16, 2010
A great encore to the D2x The new features are tremendous, particularly the dual card slot that are highly configurable July 16, 2010
Magnificent image quality-Controls need work I probably use my D3X three days a week professionally mostly shooting images for spas resorts, etc. I currently own 5 full frame sensor cameras.The D3X and the D3s are the only ones I ever use. I believe the image quality of the D3X to be superior to all DSLR's by a large margin. The resolution and colour are effortlessly fabulous. But-Nikon persists in putting the Mirror-up lock and the timer on the same dial making it impossible to use both at the same time which I frequently need to do. I keep a remote release in my bag at all times to overcome this decades old oversight by Nikon. I also wish Nikon would put a LiveView button on the back as they have done on the D3s (for video reasons). I can dream of a D3X with ISO performance equivalent to the D3s. I understand why with current technology the impossibility of my dream yet I still dream. I frequently take interior shots with a D3s (5 bracketed HDR shots hand held). The ISO of the D3s allows enough shutter speed for any scene. The shots are evocative but I miss the resolution of the D3X. In summary I love my D3X for its effortlessly stunning images. It's expensive but more than worth every cent. July 16, 2010
One word: Unbelievable. The D3X is the 4th Nikon I have owned, and has set my personal standard for any other camera. The images it produces are simply stunning. The build of the camera is equally impressive. The best digital SLR on the planet. July 16, 2010
Best overall Camera to date The D3x for me is essentially the perfect camera. I also own a D3s, D200, D300 and a Canon 5D Mark II, 7D, and 1D Mark IV. All have their strengths but the D3x is the camera I would choose if I had to pick just one. I like the crops it has which makes it very competitive to the D3s for sports. The really high ISO capability is nice but I don't find myself using it that much and video is nice but nothing I would ever replace a standalone video camera with. July 16, 2010
High Megapixels I like my D3X, very happy with it. I use it on motor sport photography, as well as nature, I only shoot in RAW form, 14 bit FX, I can manipulate most images with software, the ones I cannot I reduce to 12 bit. I experimented with night photography using extended ISO from 50 to 6400, the results were excellent. At ISO 50 ranging from 3 seconds to 10 minutes (bulb setting) my images produced a wide dynamic range and a small amount of noise that was easily corrected with software. At 6400 ranging from 10 seconds to 15 minutes the result was good a bit more noise than expected but very workable with software, very good for emulating B&W TRI-X film with lots of grain. My very first images were very high contrast, but once I color balanced the camera and set it for my software settings I began to experience good images. The only two issues are a bit pricy and the lack of more FPS July 16, 2010
LOVE my Nikon D3x .. we just love our Nikon D3x camera .. use it every day .. Carol and Marv .. July 16, 2010
excellent, has everything any photographer would need. July 16, 2010
My all-time favorite camera! I own a Canon EOS Mark III 1Ds, a Mark 5d II, a Olympus E-3, a E-30, a Nikon D3, and misc. point and shoot cameras from all three manufacturers. The Nikon D3X is my all-time favorite. The color quality and sharpness of the birds and nature shots I take are superior to all other cameras that I have used. The camera is easy to use but has an incredible variety of advanced features that make it easy to take stunning pictures in a variety of challenging conditions. For instance, taking pictures of eagles soaring against the clear blue sky using the high active D lighting feature, brings out the shadow colors of the eagle's wing feathers. I also use the GPS attachment to identify the location of shots whether in North America, China or Singapore. It is always cool to be able to show people exactly where you shot the photo on a map. The LCD display is fantastic to review shots taken in the field. It is clear, bright, and when you zoom in to see how sharp your images are, you are always amazed at the detail you can see on the LCD. A must for fanatical sharpness freaks! This is one camera that will stand the test of time and while it may take months to master all the features, you can be up and shooting within minutes and taking pictures that will blow your family and friends away. People always ask how I get such great shots. I smile because I know it is from using great equipment like the D3X and superb lenses made by Nikon. July 16, 2010
Excellent Camera Very nice. I really love it. Nice shutter sound. Incredible picture quality. Every professional must have it! July 16, 2010
It goes byond my demands into new lands! In the aerial photo business, sharp and big print ability is a must. Coupled with good glass, this has no equal in 35mm DSLR format. I have demonstrated its 25mg ves. 21mg abilities to the point of being able to justify higher bids. Best of All... winning those bids. I shoot mostly manual or A with a little S priority thrown in so many features are not touched. Some Day! Stock battery gets 4000 plus images... WOW!! 2 CF card slots really spoil you on big shoots. D300 and D700 are in my pack too. July 16, 2010
The best quality of any DSLR made hands-down Though it shares D3(s) stripes, the D3x is a different animal altogether. It is far better than the other high MP offerings such as the 5DII/1DsIII or the A900, and that much is readily apparent at a glance. The low tones and blacks are the cleanest I've ever seen, and lend this camera its extraordinary dynamic range. This is a worthwhile investment for anyone who needs the best quality results for professional work. It's a go-anywhere studio camera built to last. July 16, 2010
The best DSLR I've every owned Owning both the D3 and the D3X I find the latter is now being used most often. With the proper lenses the D3X's acuity offers the most flexibility both while shooting on site and during post processing. While there will always be additions to the technology in this and future models. For the basic intended use, that being to capture images, the D3X will be in my bag for some years to come. July 16, 2010
love the camera but... Love the camera and would definitely recommend it. Some changes i would like to see are: 1. self-cleaning sensor 2. vibration reduction built into camera body and not lens 3. gps 4. eliminate anti-aliasing filter with CCD sensor on D3x and CMOS sensor with anti-aliasing on D3s July 16, 2010
Overall an excellent camera Don't let anyone kid you, megapixels is still extremely important if you are shooting for large format printing. Nikon's D3X is tops for this purpose. The only flaw I've detected is there is no "shake" mode to help keep dust from collecting on the imaging sensor. I'm constantly changing lenses with the type of shooting I do so dust is a continual problem. Lots of cleaning time used up. July 16, 2010
Nikon is all that l was looking for. its one of the best cameras that l have ever had. Its very clear and the photos are perfect, you can switch to any mode you want and recording is exellent The prices are good too. July 16, 2010
Terrific photographic tool Owned a D2x and D3 previously. Primary like of the D3x is not only the fantastic image quality, but also the file size. That's important to me not only for stock sizes, but also for printing large. A major, previously-less-appreciated-by-me advantage of the large file size is the ability to significantly crop an image and still retain a very large file size. My primary uses are for landscape and portraits; the D3x really shines here. It's perhaps not the best for low light or sports. For those I'd want a D3 or D3s. (Having said that, the D3x is much better than I'd anticipated throughout its iso range. And, one can always switch to 'DX' file size to increase fps speed, get the 1.5 framing 'reach', and still obtain 10mp file size. Provides nice flexibility.) Would have to say that, if one wanted only one camera for all purposes, the D3s might be more suitable due to its wider range of low light capability, and the fact that its 12mp is probably as much as most users would need. One also has to calculate into the price of the D3x the need for first rate lenses and greater storage capacity. Plus, it should be noted that the D3x is pretty unforgiving of lesser optics or technique. The only real complaint I'd have on the D3x is one that I'd also apply to other top FF cameras, whether the Nikon D3s or Canon equivalents. That is the combined size and weight of the package, including both the camera and pro lenses. Not only do they take a lot of space and have significant weight, but their presence is far short of subtle. All in all, I can't imagine wanting to trade my D3x for any other camera. Period. July 16, 2010
Having been a NIkon user for the past 25 years and moving in to the digital realm with the D1X, using the D3X was a very comfortable transition. As always, very intuitive controls, easily accessible. A pleasure to use. Fits the hand like a glove. Price is the only factor, though any one in the professional area should not balk at the pricing, after all this is what helps you make a living. July 16, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
<<prev | next>>
17 Questions | 28 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
17 Questions | 28 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
D3X
 
3 Answers

D3x Supplied Accessories include Software Suite CD-ROM. Exactly what software is on the CD-ROM?

Jan 6, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
 on D3X
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If on the Product Page you click at the top right where it says options , under that it also says "What Is In The Box" You will find a list of everything that comes with the D3x , its a standard package , including the software suite . If you need more software , once registered you can download any Software Updates as well as Full Versions as well as any "Firmware Updates" for the Operating System in the camera . , they also offer the owners manuals , tech Sheet all PDF format(adobe reader) Support is almost immediately available using the "Ask A Question" link. . If again you stroll through eBay there are Nikon lenses available through Retail Sellers at really decent pricingf , I strongly recommend 47th Street Camera on 47th Street in Brooklyn new York, excellent service a great "NIKON" line of all accessories , Refurbished NIKON Products , Nikon Lenses , a great "Kit" Nikon bag with a huge assortment of accessories for less than $100.00 . Their customer Service as it is with NIKON is above excellent .
Jun 16, 2014 by
by
Ron Buchanan
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Location : 
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would ask Support and/or Service here on Nikon site
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 23, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Bcary1969
Jackson,Tn
Location : 
Jackson,Tn
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
all nikon lenses will work with the D3X,
if you look in "Tech Specs" below the D3X photo, it will give you a list of compatible lenses...
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I assume the 18-55 was the kit lens supplied with the d40. It is a DX lens and when used on the d3x will shoot in DX crop mode. The 35-80 will work but you might want to get a 35 or 50mm prime lens.

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
I believe all Nikkor lenses will work on the D3X, under "tech specs" it lists all the lenses that will work, which is all with few exceptions.
Hope this helps
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

How much longer will this camera be in production?

Mar 3, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+9points
10out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful1
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
6out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful4
Answer: 
The demand for this camera has been very high and currently we don’t have a time range for how long this model will be in production.
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
The demand for this camera has been very high and currently we don’t have a time range for this model to be in production.
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Are there any firmware updates for the D3X in the last year?

Apr 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
I shoot commercial product photography, 500-1000 shots a day. I shoot tethered into Lightroom 3.3 on an HP workstation PC. at least 3 times a week the tethered shooting quits and I have to restart the program to continue working. Lightroom itself doesn't crash, just the tethered shooting. My IT dept. thought it was something to do with our aggressive virus protection software, but it appears that's not it. I'm hoping others have had this problem on PCs with the D3X. I've never gotten a firmware update. I hope this may help. Thank you!
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D3x has a firmware update available on the page " https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13783/related/1/session/L2F2LzEvdGltZS8xNDAyOTM4ODkyL3NpZC9xWTY0RFpXbA%3D%3D#Anchor-DSLR-3800 " it will upgrade the firmware A:1.01 / B:1.02 On the available software full versions and updates scroll all the way to the very bottom a list of links is there on the left side , click available firmware updates . read and follow the easy instructions to update. it takes less than 5 minutes , make sure a recently fully charged battery in put in the camera before updating .The option to "Update The Firmware " will not be seen in the list until you actually have the software on a memory card , you put in before you turned the camera on .
Jun 16, 2014 by
by
Ron Buchanan
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Location : 
Quincy MA. "City of Prersidents" Martensen St.
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for the latest firmware:
Answer Title: D3X firmware B:1.01
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Are you buying two lenes if you add a lens?

Jul 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D3x does not come as a kit so you would have to buy lenses.
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is not enough information to answer specifically.
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3X
 
2 Answers

Does this come with lenses?

Aug 1, 2011 by
by
MadisonP
 on D3X
+6points
8out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
3 years ago
by
MadisonP
2 Answers

Answers

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, and lenses that match this camera is all expensive.
Aug 2, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
No it does not..
Aug 1, 2011 by
by
ZainulA
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D3X
 
2 Answers

How good this camera is to take pics at night?

Nov 7, 2011 by
by
picsash
Toronto
 on D3X
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
picsash
Toronto
Location : 
Toronto
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You may be better off with a D3s if you are concerned about low light photography. This camera is intended for uses where there is slightly more light, and more resolution is needed.
Jan 22, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Not Bad but if you are coming from a D700 you might be disappointed...
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
KyoshiB
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Is the D3X compatible with UDMA 7 CF cards?

Feb 12, 2012 by
by
Wild Bill, polo protog
Ocala, FL
 on D3X
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently own a D3X, and don't know if I should purchase the new UDMA 7 cards.
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Wild Bill, polo protog
Ocala, FL
Location : 
Ocala, FL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Good question for Service and Support or contact CF card manufacturer...
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information:
Answer Title: Approved Memory Cards - D3X
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Feb 13, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
2 Answers

Does the D3x allow matrix metering with AF-Nikkor and AF-Micro Nikkor lenses?

Feb 27, 2012 by
by
Bugscuffle
Ohio, USA
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I have a bag full of various AF-Nikkor lenses (20mm to 300mm, including 28-85 and 75-300 zooms and the 60 and 105 AF-Micro Nikkors) I purchased in the early-mid 1990's and have been using with my F4. These are not "D" lenses. My question is, would I get matrix metering and full auto-focus capability using these lenses with the D3x body? How about the D4? The D800? Ready to step up to a top quality digital SLR, and this question will be one of the determining factors in my choice. Many thanks for your reply.
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Bugscuffle
Ohio, USA
Location : 
Ohio, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is list of lens information found in Tech Specs for this D3X...
hope this helps...
I would contact Service and Support if further questions.
Jun 17, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please see page # 382 of the user's manual for the D3x regarding compatible lenses:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 15, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D3X
 
1 answer

I have checked a fair number of Camera shops and the D3X is on back order, and has been that way for the past 3 plus months. When available?

May 8, 2011 by
by
Doc Big Dog
Des Moines Iowa
 on D3X
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Doc Big Dog
Des Moines Iowa
Location : 
Des Moines Iowa
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Answer: 
Thanks for your interest in the D3x. We have shipped many thousands of these cameras to our customers. Interest for this camera has been very high. If you have an urgent need I'd strongly suggest ordering one now from an authorized dealer so that you will be on their list as they receive shipments from us.
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers