Loading
Using the WU-1a optional wireless mobile adapter you can now automatically send great images to your smartphone and even use your smartphone to remotely capture images from compatible Nikon D-SLRs and COOLPIX cameras. With an easy to use app, now when you can't wait to share that great shot you don't have to. Share it to your smartphone in a instant.
Wi-Fi Shooting: Images can be taken remotely using a compatible smart device using the camera's Live View preview on the smart device to frame and compose the subject.
Note: Smart device is used to remotely fire the camera, maximum distance is up to 49 feet and the smart device can not be used to adjust settings on the camera.
The dedicated application runs on Android 2.3 or later (smartphones); on Android 3.0 or later (tablets). iPhone® and iPad®: iOS version 6.0 or later. Operating system is required to use the WU-1a.**
**Specifications and Compatibility: OS: Smartphones, Tablets:
Android™ version 2.3 or later (smartphone), Android version 3.0 or later (tablet). iPhone® and iPad®: iOS version 6.0 or later.
Wi-Fi®: 11b/g/n (maximum range approximately 10-15m/33-49 ft).
 

Easy Transfer: Images from the compatible Nikon D-SLR and COOLPIX cameras can be downloaded to a compatible smart device as they are taken or download existing images from the camera's SD memory card.
Note: Images will be downloaded after they are saved to the camera's memory card.

Easy Sharing: Single images or groups of images can be shared using apps stored on the smart device via email, text messaging, or by uploading to a blog or social networking site—just like any other image on your smartphone or tablet.
Notes: Movies can not be viewed using the Wireless Mobile Adapter utility (app) but can be played back by tapping the movie or playback icon to display a list of movie apps and choosing an app from the list.
The WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter works with Wi-Fi 11b/g/n.

WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

A camera connected to the WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with a camera connected to the WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter 2.7 5 54 54
constantly disconnects I've been through 2 of these adapters (thought the first one was a lemon, but having the same problem with my replacement). I was really excited about this device, as I enjoy sharing pics on my iphone, but I've found it to be defective/inefficient at best. It seems there's a problem connecting to wi-fi, my downloads are constantly dropped, even if I'm transferring one file at a time. I spent 2 days trying to get ONE image on my phone. For $70, I'd expect a more reliable product. Unfortunately, I'll be traveling back to Best Buy (again) to get my money back. Waste of time and money. Would not recommend! January 15, 2014
Are you kidding me? Nikon, pay attention to the WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter. The software does not work! It's got your name on it. January 9, 2014
Save your money The idea is great but the app (Wireless Mobile Adapter utility) is so unreliable that it is unbelieveable. Unless you read that Nikon has fixed the app you should NOT buy this product. Again, when it works, it is great in principal. It's just that it only works about 30% of the time and the picture downloads don't work that often. Nikon makes GREAT camera but this whole Internet thing has kind of passed them by. December 11, 2013
Doesn't work. The features on this product are pretty nice. And the price is right. Unfortunately it doesn't work. Tried with a new D7100 and several different devices iPhone, iPad, Android. It connects, and within a minute drops the connection so that it rarely successfully transfers a picture. I've read similar reviews online. But was hoping that my tech savvy would get it to work. Unfortunately that isn't the case. November 12, 2013
Useless I can barely get the adapter to maintain a connection. I've reset it countless times and it just will not stay connected. it will intermittently connect to my iPhone Nikon WMU ap, but it will not see my laptop at all. I love my Nikon products, but this one is absolutely useless. March 28, 2013
Useless Disconnects even when downloading. Will not stay connected for over 10 seconds. The adapter is usless, it can't connect and stay connected. With NView-2 and this ADAPTER SHOULD be able to CONNECT to a Windows Laptop through the WiFi but Nikons does not have this feature. Back to the drawing board and fix the problems Nikon... January 17, 2013
can't get the adapter to connect to my iphone. very disapounted i perchased this camera because of this option. when i tryed to connect it draned my battery. i love the camera it takes beautiful pictures just wish i could share them!!! December 31, 2012
Please update this software! WU-1a works flawless with android. I can even operate the camera from my Samsung Phone. My iPhone 4S I can only download 50% then it disconnects. Why is this? December 22, 2012
Waste of Money. Constantly disconnects. I purchased the Nikon 3200 specifically for the wireless adapter accessory. I have an iPhone with software version 6.0.1. As per the specs, this adapter should be compatible with my iPhone. However, it constantly disconnects. Due to the poorly developed app for the iPhone, this adapter is essentially useless. I feel that I have wasted money on this adapter and as a result I will most likely return the 3200, for a Canon which is more user friendly for novices such as myself. I am extremely disappointed about this and Nikon should consider removing their commercials featuring this adapter until the app is fixed. Consumers such as myself who have entered the DSLR camera market at this time will most likely lose faith in Nikon and will consider other manufacturers as a result. Bad business decision to introduce this app into the market before the reliability was established. December 16, 2012
Deserve Better Frequent disconnections from the app to the camera. I expect a higher standard from Nikon. December 12, 2012
Used to work at least intermittently, doesn't at all now for what it is supposed to. I bought this adapter for use with my D3200. It was flaky from the get go, and if the Android device went to sleep would cancel all the transfers etc. I used the Wake Lock app to solve this. Nikon then updated the app and now it will not stay connected to the camera at all. It has made the accessory un-usable. Completely worthless and I wish I had not wasted money on this accessory. I am starting to wish I had sprung for a different camera with the wifi built in. December 9, 2012
Only works on Android 2.3+ OS or iOS 6...what about the rest of us?! I was really looking forward to using this but it only works on Android 2.3+ OS or iOS 6+...what about the rest of us? I think Nikon should think about ALL its users and not just those with the latest and greatest devices. I think they have enough resources to be able to afford to make their software compatible with as many devices as possible. Really disappointed I will have to return this. December 9, 2012
Extremely dissappointed at Nikon! I just cannot believe an International Company like Nikon would sell a product that would only work for certain regions and NOT METION ANYTHING ABOUT IT ANYWHERE WHATSOEVER!!! It's just like Nikon made this for amateur photo shooters that would never leave their city, for that matter! I live in Venezuela, I have 2 Samsung Notes and a Galaxy 10. But since they are all registered here, I CANNOT DOWNLOAD the utility necessary to use this device. It{s just not available for the región... As if that would make me go: "uh... ok! Maybe I have another 60 bucks to throw away in another useless device from Nikon" And the worst part is that Nikon does not even offer a future release or anything of the sort. I am truly disappointed at Nikon, not their products, but definitely their Customer Support! December 3, 2012
Needs to work with more Cameras I love the concept of this just wish that it worked with the COOLPIX P510 camera. October 27, 2012
Come On Nikon Get with the iPhone Bought the D3200 for my daughter, had to wait weeks and weeks for the red one to arrive. Purchased the Wireless Adapter as soon as I could because it was a selling point for the D3200. Not sure who did the math but IMHO there are a lot more iPhones out there than Android. Just Nikon doesn't like Apple. Get with the program, get the App out! September 1, 2012
Useless It just doesn't make sense why would they sell this garbage now but there is no app for OS. For short it's useless and will not recommend this product unless you have money to burn. July 26, 2012
for got to mention just got the camera d3200 and so I got the remote for my phone was trying to set it up on my i phone and just finally read that it will not be out until the fall for a app for that,very disapointed especially since vacation is in 3 weeks, and need to make easier to find the app July 21, 2012
Less than poor i just changed my old D40x for the D3200 and have added this accessory, knowing the quality of products that Nikon always offer I thought it will be a guarantee; while the camera is just great the WU-1a doesn't worth a dime, Android application is awful, I can't see a clear picture, and I can't make it turn , can't make the screen smaller to be able to shot, I'm very frustrated with it, I hope they can fix it, with an upgraded version of that app. July 12, 2012
Unstable connection I am using the WU-1a with my D5200 and trying to connect it to my Samsung S3. The connection keeps dropping and the application also keeps resetting my phone. A great idea but I would expect a better quality and more stable product from Nikon. I am taking the WU-1a back tomorrow. January 4, 2014
Page: 2 3
<<prev
181 Questions | 222 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
181 Questions | 222 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
8 Answers

What is the name of the iOS app for the WU-1a?

Oct 28, 2012 by
by
fasc_rat
Eureka, CA, USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Supposedly there is an iOS app for the WU-1a but I have not yet found it in the iTunes online store. What terms should be used in the search box to find it?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
fasc_rat
Eureka, CA, USA
Location : 
Eureka, CA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
8 Answers

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
It works better for android. I tryed on both systens using ipad and galxy note. On ipad it doens t conect well, I beleave it works better when they create an app just for ipad.
Aug 15, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Brazil

+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
Answer: 
Wireless Mobile Utility (not Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility!) by Nikon Corporation
Apr 2, 2013 by
by
samas
Age: 45-54

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
The app can be found when searching on an Iphone. If your trying to find the app on an Ipad you need to switch to IPHONE apps on the IPAD.... Look for Nikon Corporation.. And then you should be able to find it under Wireless Mobile Adapter. Should be the first app on the top right
Nov 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
By today (November 20, 2012), Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility is still not available in the USA. A search at Apple Store returns with no results on both iPad and iPhone.
Nov 20, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
While the app is for both iPad and iPhone it can currently only be found under iPhone apps. If you are not able to find this app by searching for Nikon Corporation or Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility in either iTunes or the App Store try going to this web address:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/wir...
Nov 20, 2012 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
The name of the app is the Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility By Nikon Corporation. If you have trouble finding it try entering just "Nikon Corporation" in the search.
Nov 1, 2012 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

-3points
3out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful6
Answer: 
wireless mobile adapter utility DOES NOT work. No results found.
Oct 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
Wireless mobile adapter utility
Oct 28, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
5 Answers

How can I transfer photos to my Mac using WU-1a

Feb 11, 2013 by
by
TrayK
Bulgaria
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
I've been looking for an application to transfer photos directly to my laptop using this device, but so far no luck. Does someone know if it is possible?
 
Products related to my question
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
TrayK
Bulgaria
Location : 
Bulgaria
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
5 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
i have sd card eye-fi 16G-pro i can upload by wi-fi to my pc or mac or android from my nikon D 7000 and nikon D7100
Mar 13, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Egypt
Location : 
Egypt
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Transfering photos to mac/pc is faster, easier and more stable by the SD Card.
Oct 26, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Looking for same thing. It shouldn't be too hard for Nikon to write an app for OSX so you can take shots and have them appear on a MacBook.
Jul 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I wonder if you can trasfer it first to your Androind or Iphone/Ipad, and then sync to your MAC using ITune
Feb 27, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Not possible, only works with ios phones and tablets, no computers.
Same for Android systems.
Feb 11, 2013 by
by
JoeR
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+7points
10out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful3
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Amit
River Edge, NJ, USA
Location : 
River Edge, NJ, USA
Age: 35-44
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
5out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3
Answer: 
IPhone App is called WMAU -- Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility. Downloaded today on iPhone 5. You'll have to setup Nikon_WU wireless through your iPhone Settings --> WiFI --> Nikon_WU.

It connected fine with my new D3200 and I could see Camera photos fine. However it kept disconnecting when I tried to download photos to my iPhone.
Nov 7, 2012 by
by
MD
Olympia, WA, USA
Location : 
Olympia, WA, USA
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
The App was released in iTunes on Sept. 14th. I downloaded the same day and it works great.
Sep 22, 2012 by
by
dbarsi
Southern California
Location : 
Southern California
Age: 35-44
Nikon Family: 6-10 years

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
*An Application for use with an Android™ platform smartphone (2.3 series) or tablet (3.x series) is expected for release in May 2012.**†
An Application for use with an iPhone® and iPad® mobile digital device is expected for release in fall 2012.***
†The Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility Application must be installed on the smart device before it can be used
with the WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter connected to the D3200.
**Android is a trademark of Google Inc.
***iPhone® and iPad® are registered trademarks of Apple Inc.

this is latest info , found on description page for this product...
Sep 3, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
An Application for use with an iPhone® and iPad® mobile digital device is expected for release in fall 2012. Hold on for another month or two.
Sep 3, 2012 by
by
Tulsa Tom
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
4 Answers

Support for other Nikon bodies?

Apr 19, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Tacoma, WA
Has staff answer
+13points
16out of 19found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3
I just bought a D5100 a month ago... Surely this adapter will be compatible with it?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
Tacoma, WA
Location : 
Tacoma, WA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

+8points
10out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful2
Answer: 
I agree, this should be made available for all of the Digital SLR cameras (ex: D60, D90, D3000, D5000, etc.)
It should be as simple as a firmware update to the camera. How about it? I personally have the D90, and love it. This would be a great, and very welcomed, addition. You have a market out here, come after it.
Aug 28, 2012 by
by
Neil
Tomball, TX, USA
Location : 
Tomball, TX, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful9
Answer: 
All though you have nailed your reply, I don't think this adapter will work with the older models as none of their software infrastructure has capabilities to support the new drivers of this accessory.
Nikon will have to work out of their skins to make an adapter install itself(and its drivers) on older models which I don't see as happening .
However, I am sure any new Nikon model released after d3200 will have this as an add-on.
Jun 10, 2012 by
by
Mole
India
Location : 
India
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years

+18points
18out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful18unhelpful0
Answer: 
Why does this question require a phone call? Seems like a simple question asking if and when support for other DSLRs is on the road map for this product. Your traditional wireless unit is ridiculously expensive for what it is.

This is the correct product that should be supported on all cameras with this USB port.
If this product is unsuccessful, it will be not because of price or its physical profile but because its functionality was severely limited for marketing reasons only. If you do not open this product's capabilities up to support all USB cameras with PC, tablet, and phone applications that can do not only remote controlling of camera function but also full tethering and file transfer then you leave this market wide open to the third party solutions to do so as soon as they reverse engineer this product.

It is time for the next major revision of CaptureNX with a new interface and support for this module and multiple camera support.
Apr 21, 2012 by
by
Some guy
Michigan
Location : 
Michigan
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-53points
0out of 53found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful53
Answer: 
In order to better assist you (since no model of adapter is mentioned), please give us a call:
Nikon Technical Support
8AM - 2AM (Eastern) 7 days a week
1-800-Nikon-US (1-800-645-6687)
Apr 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
14 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
3 Answers

Will this work with iPhones and iPads? I see only Android information listed.

Apr 26, 2012 by
Has staff answer
+6points
8out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
5out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful4
Answer: 
The iOS version is now available at the iTunes online store.
Sep 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
Answer: 
The iOS app is scheduled for Fall 2012 release.
Apr 30, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I understand it will be available for the iPhone and iPad in the fall of 2012.
Apr 29, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
8 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
3 Answers

How do I find the Pairing code for windows wi fi? WU-1b

Nov 13, 2012 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
none of the numbers on the device and paperwork seems to work
1 year, 5 months ago
by
RH
Cal coast
Location : 
Cal coast
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The WU-1b Wireless Adapter allows users to connect wirelessly to Android™ based mobile devices and iPhone® and iPad® mobile digital devices through the use of the Wireless Mobile Adapter Utility app. The WU-1b is not set up to communicate with desktop or laptop computers.
Nov 17, 2012 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I am still trying to connect to a Windows 7 computer by wi fi. The computer asks for the paring code to get on the network.
RH
Nov 16, 2012 by
by
RH
Coastal California
Location : 
Coastal California
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
Answer: 
The WU-1B adapter is not a bluetooth device. It is a wifi device, and there is no paring code needed.
1)Plug the WU-1B adapter into the camera and turn the camera on.

2)Press and hold down the button on the WU-1B adapter until the light turns red, then release the button.

3)Go to the Smartphone,Ipad, or Tablet settings and turn the wifi setting on. You should see the WU-1B adapter network listed among the available network. The name should look something like Nikon_WXXXXXXX. Connect to the network.

4) Launch the wireless mobile adapter utility application.

Note: Nikon Wireless Moblile adapter utility (WMAU) can be downloaded from your smart device application store and it has the WU-1B setup instructions built into it.
Nov 16, 2012 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
3 Answers

WU-1a ALWAYS disconnects

Mar 10, 2014 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The adaptor ALWAYS disconnects. Batteries on the camera and iPod are charged.

Frustrating does not begin to reflect what I feel.

Faster to drive home, connect to my Mac then to use the WU-1a.
1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I spoke to Customer Service and they suggested resetting the WU-1a and using "airplane mode" with wi-fi on.

Did NOT help.

The hoops I had to jump through to give my client the images, though ultimately successful, was embarrassing. This is the second time with the same client I had to deal with this. Not good for someone's reputation.

Any other ideas how to correct this?

Thanks in advance.
Mar 24, 2014 by
by
Jim!
Long Island, NY
Location : 
Long Island, NY
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try putting the iPod into "airplane" mode then enable Wi-Fi only. Connect to the WU-1A under Wi-Fi settings and then run the Nikon App.
Mar 24, 2014 by
by
Zulu
Kent, Wa
Location : 
Kent, Wa
Age: 55-65

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please contact Nikon Support at 1-800-NikonUS or http://support.NikonUSA.com for assistance.
Mar 11, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
3 Answers

what is the password to connect to wireless adapter WU-1a?

Mar 13, 2013 by
by
Manny
Querétaro, Mexico
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
I have a D3200 and a WU-1a, I tried to connect to my Iphone, it has IOS 6.1.2, the WMU is already installed on it version 1.1.1.3001.
I can see the wireless signal but when i try to connect both divices, a password is requiered to access to that wireless connection...How can get it? somebody can help me?
the name of my wireless is Nikon_WU_20072325
 
Products related to my question
 
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Manny
Querétaro, Mexico
Location : 
Querétaro, Mexico
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
haha never mind I got it. :)
Mar 3, 2014 by
by
YvonV

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
To remove the password:
1.Plug the WU-1A adapter into the camera and turn the camera on.
2.Hold down the button on the adapter for more than 10 seconds until the light starts flashing orange, then release the button and immediately press it once. The light should turn green indication that the adapter has be reset to default.
Mar 14, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
You are using the wrong connection setting. Watch this Nikon video:
http://nikonasia-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/7566/~/wu-1a-wireless-mobile-adapter-setup.
You need to tap on manual in the connection setup and choose WPA button, press and hold the button for about 5 seconds, no password need.
Mar 14, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
2 Answers

What about support for the D800 ?

Apr 20, 2012 by
Has staff answer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, the WU-1a does not support the D800. It only works with the D3200.

For the D800, you would use the WT-4a for Wi-Fi connectivity or the WT-5a and the UT-1 together.
Sep 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

-14points
0out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful14
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please give us a call:
Nikon Technical Support
8AM - 2AM (Eastern) 7 days a week
1-800-Nikon-US (1-800-645-6687)
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
WU-1a Wireless Mobile Adapter
 
2 Answers

Can you close the side compartment door when the WU=1a is pluged into the D3200 camera?

Apr 22, 2012 by
by
Marc
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Marc
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Location : 
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
NO
Nov 20, 2012 by
by
renta1436

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, the side connector cover will remain open.
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>