Loading
;

Key Features

Enables wireless remote shutter release. Trigger the shutter remotely when using slower shutter speeds to prevent camera movement.
The range is approx. 16 ft in front of the camera.


Useful for triggering the shutter remotely when using slower shutter speeds, to prevent camera movement.
Infrared Remote Control enables wireless remote shutter release of select Nikon D-SLR, Nikon 1 and COOLPIX cameras.

The ML-L3 offers an immediate release mode and two second delay mode.
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared) 4.3 5 40 40
Love IT Just purchased a D7000 and thought the remote would be cost prohibitive. Finding out it was a $20.00 deal made it a no brainer. Took Camera with me to the shop. Dealer selected the appropriate setting, and that was it. At this price, even if I break it, or it's lost; replacing it will be easy.The Remote for my old FE-2 was way more than this. Hats off to Nikon for the D-7000 and the ML-L3 February 9, 2012
Essential for night time shoots I purchased one of these right after getting my D90. It is a wonder tool, inexpensive, small, light and very effective. I recently lost it on a shoot, and rest assured, as soon as I discovered it was missing, I purchased a replacement. November 6, 2011
So little yet, so powerful! Just got my remote for my D60 and this is beyond great! Can't wait until night time to give it a shot since that's why I decided to buy it. A quick word of advice, when you get yours, make sure the battery is placed correctly. I spent almost 30 minutes scratching my head on how it was suppose to work, because I pressed the button and follow all the advice and nada, zippo, nothing happened! Then I decided to reverse the battery placement and voila, problem solved. September 27, 2011
I love this remote! Excellent Remote, totally eliminates tripod shake. September 4, 2011
ML-L3 Remote is amazing! I shoot with a D40X. The remote worked brilliantly. I am very pleased with this product. I agree with some of the other users. It took a bit of fiddling around to figure out how to use it. Instructions would definitely be nice! August 16, 2011
ML-L3 with Nikon D7000 At first, there was some head-scratching. The ML-L3 didn't come with an instruction manual. The instructions are in the Nikon D7000 Manual on page 80! I'll summarise it here (for Nikon D7000): 1) Press "MENU" button on camera body. Select the icon that looks like a camera (ie. "SHOOTING MENU"). 2) Scroll up or down until you find "Remote Control Mode", then press "OK". The default is "2s(seconds) Delayed Remote". I chose "Quick-response remote" meaning if you use the ML-L3, the shutter will fire immediately. There is also a "Remote mirror-up" option for Mr. Fancy Photographer. Once you've decided which option you want, press "OK". I suggest you just select the "Quick-response remote" option and press "OK" coz you want to see immediate results, whether your ML-L3 works or not. Later on you can get fancy. Now, exit from the "MENU". 3) Now go to the "Release-Mode Dial", that knobby dual-dial thing on the top of the camera body that has the letters "S, CL, CH, Q, Timer icon, ML-L3 Remote icon and Mup" options. You have to press the "Release-Mode Dial lock release(!) black button just next to it to turn the "Release-Mode Dial" to the "ML-L3 Remote icon". Phew! So far so good! Stay with me now, buddy! :) Have a sip of water... 4) The Nikon D7000 has 2, yes TWO infra-red receivers! The FRONT receiver is just above the "D7000 logo" , and the REAR receiver is to the right of the "OK" button-wheel-thingamajig. What does this mean? You can be behind or infront of the camera when you use your ML-L3! 5) The ML-L3 is fantastic. I absolutely love it. Regards from Malaysia :) August 14, 2011
ML-L3 Remote for D5100 Amazing stuff. It was just ready to go device :D I just changed one thing in the camera. That is the release mode to Quick Response mode and you are good to go. It works great. Works for everything including the bulb mode. I strongly recommend for everyone. July 27, 2011
ML-L3 Remote Control and the D5000 I had a hard trying to find out how to make the ML-L3 work with my D5000. I could not find my users manual and there were no instructions that came with the remote and there were no reviews I could find specifically for the 5000. So for you D5000 owners, here is how it works: (Hint: Mount the camera on a tripod first) 1. While watching the screen in the back of the camera, press and hold the function button on the left side of the camera. 2 Note the tiny highlighted default setting in the screen. You will want to come back to it to make the shutter release work normally. 3. With your right thumb move the scroll wheel in either direction until you see the tiny icon the resembles the ML-L3. Release the function button.You are set. 4. Check the remote for function. Works best if you are standing in front of the camera. 5. To return to manual shutter release mode, press and hold the function button, move the scroll wheel back to the original setting while watching the tiny highlighted icon as it changes. Release the function button. Once I did this after about 2 hours of trying to figure it out it works great. There is also a 2 second delay ML-L3 icon if you need it. July 16, 2011
Quick and simple I just got back from the local camera store with the ML-L3 for my D7000. Pulled the tab... nothing happened. So I decided to check the menu settings to ensure it was setup for a wireless remote shutter. The default setting was a time delay of 2 seconds which I switched to immediate. Pressed the button... nothing. So like any responsible camera owner I took a quick look at the user manual for the D7000 and sure enough I had to turn the dial to accept the wireless shutter release. Once that was done it's working like a charm. For anyone who says this remote does not have a lock or perform long exposures, check your camera. For my D7000 changing my shutter speed to - - or "bulb" mode you can easily do long exposures using this remote. In fact, press the shutter once and it opens... press it a second time and it closes (while on bulb mode). No lock required! It's a two action process, but a lot easier than having to start, then lock then release the lock and then the button (more of a 4 action process). $20... totally worth it. June 11, 2011
Easy I got this remote as a gift. I had no idea how to set it up. I went to my local camera shop and got a 30 second lesson on how to set it up with my D90. It's awesome! April 24, 2011
ML Wireless Remote Control I have a D90 and I purchased this product to use specifically for low shutter speed shots with the camera set up on a tripod. It is an excellent and simple product. I agree with other posters there is no instructions, but really, non are needed. The camera manual, if you take the time to read it, comes with all the instructions for remote shutter release. You have to set the camera up accordingly and that is simple enough. Pull the plastic tab to engage the battery and you are set. I can't be any simpler. Removing the battery is a bit tricky, but again, easy to figure out just by looking at it. I believe the product is well designed for what it does. Has worked well so far and I am happy I have it. If I was to say anything negative, it is a bit over priced for what it is. April 1, 2011
I am very pleased with this product I recently bought this product, when it came in i opened it and saw its extreamly small size. That I am appreciate of. At first I had no idea how to use it, then I looked at the back and saw the plastic tab, pulled and went on ( thats embarrising ). I still didnt know how to use it because it came with no instructions but I finally got it. I have a D3000 so what you do is click the magnifing glass at the left, go down to realese mode and select either the second to last one or the last one. Then take your shots!!! January 12, 2011
No complaints Remote came without instructions BUT any simple Jack can figure this one out. Just what I needed so my unsteady hands will no longer blur my pictures. Perfect, small and extremely functional. December 29, 2010
Excellent remote at a great price point I originally purchased this remote for my D3s, but unfortunately it is not compatible. On the flip side it is compatible with my D7000 and it works great. It you're a hobbyist with a compatible camera body this is a must piece of equipment. NIKON: Make a software change to allow the use of this remote to be adaptable with the higher end models. December 21, 2010
Simple and effective -- can be used to trigger photos immediately or after a short count-down. (The instructions do not come with the remote. Consult your camera manual for the required settings.) October 24, 2010
Much Better than a Camera Timer My wife loves to take group shots of family, friends, tennis teams, etc. Using the camera's timed release, the shooter has to rush to get in the photo and then everyone has to hold pose for a few seconds. With the ML-L3, especially when set to instant release, we can say "cheese" and shoot immediately. I've gotten smarter about holding the remote so it doesn't show in the photos, but that's a minor quibble. I agree with those who complain about the lack of an instruction sheet. Nikon should have a consistently-named section of its camera user manuals and the brief ML-L3 sheet can give a generic overview and then point to that section in the camera manual. I do have one gripe, but it is not about the remote. I wish I could use it when behind the camera rather than only when in front, which would mean the camera needs another sensor. If that were the case, I'd use this remote even more than I already do. September 26, 2010
Need to change setting on camera to use remote. I have a Nikon D40x. Remote didn't work out of the box, and it did not come with an instruction manual. So in reading my camera's instruction guide, I learned that you have to tell the camera that you want to use a remote. It's easy to configure. On back of camera, press menu. Then bring up the custom settings menu (the icon that looks like a pencil). Move down to shooting mode and press ok. Then move down to either delayed remote or quick-response remote, then press ok. When using remote, aim it at the front of camera just below the shutter release button. It's GREAT for tripod use!!! I LOVE IT!! September 4, 2010
Excellent!! The ML-L3 works great! If your having problems with it not working out of the box(Like I did) remember that the camera needs to be on the remote setting (on the D90 it's the single,continous & timer button)!!! August 27, 2010
Great for shooting the night sky top toy for bulb mode on any compatible camera. Doesn't work on my D200 though, which is a bit of a drag. July 27, 2010
ML-L3 Worked Great Out of the box it was ready to go after removing the plastic protective strip from the battery. Difficult to open the battery compartment though, but due to it's size this can be expected. Bought the item to prevent having to go into the camera settings on my D3000 to set the delay settings for picture taking. November 2, 2012
ML-L3 for a D5100 Works right out of the box. Easy to set up. I still plan to buy a wired remote release but for family portraits (that include me in the picture) a great buy. April 14, 2012
So far so good. This is a nice little toy. I've read some of the earlier reviews and agree on some points. There should be, at the very least, a little note included in/on the packaging to say that operating instructions are included with your camera manual. (I find it frustrating that many technical products don't include manuals any more.) Alternatively, dealers could be supplying basic operational info sheets. At any rate, I read the manual and the instructions were very clear. The item seems to work as advertised. Can't wait to play with it a bit, January 5, 2012
Wish it activated video shutter Works Can be finicky to find the >eye< on the camera at times. Especially with a long lens, it seems to block the view from one side. Basically for macro work it depends on what your doing as to whether you should get this or the MC-DC2 wired remote. When I shoot hummingbirds I need to be farther from the camera. If your looking for close ups that you can be by the camera, go wired. September 11, 2011
works great right out of the box. didn't have to do much and i'm satisfied. i don't know what this product will be like months from now but it's only around 20$ so i say it's worth it. February 18, 2011
Satisified Although getting the battery compartment open was difficult and chipped my nail polish, it took only a moment of concentration. My major problem was that there was no instruction manual. I logged onto here to see if there were any tips and saw that many said to check your manual. I did and saw only directions for how to install the battery. (I have a D3000.) I don't speak fluent "Nikon" so I set about playing with my camera and figured it out in a short minute. For the D3000, you must go to shooting menu (the camera icon), then 'release mode', and choose 'delayed remote.' January 1, 2011
Works As Advertised The unit works great on my D3000. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the unit comes without any type of instructions, so unless you're "camera smart" or "PC literate" you think it doesn't work. October 12, 2010
IT'S OKAY. Before I purchased this ML-L3, I read my manual if it's compatible with my D60. When I got my ML-L3, the first thing I did was to read my D60 manual. I had to go to the Quick Setting Display, then to the Release Mode and then choose the icon wireless. After that, I've been shooting pics with no problem. I gave 4 stars only coz ML-L3 has no manual/instruction included. August 30, 2010
Works as advertised Use this remote with my D90 and it has not failed me to date. Is great for detailed close ups. August 10, 2010
Pequeno, leve e imprescindivel em certas situacoes Levissimo e pequeno, ocupa pouco espaco na bolsa de equipamento. Funciona muito bem a curta distancia, mas se precisar se afastar demais da camera nao funciona. Fotografo muito com tripe e com exposicoes maiores e por isso para mim 'e um acessorio fundamental, pois evita tremores na hora do disparo alem de me permitir sincronizar visualmente o momento exato da foto que quero fazer. March 29, 2012
Wireless Remote - Mixed emotions Well the concept is simple and should work well. Problem I am having is the wireless remote I bought seems to be very unreliable. It doesn't want to fire the camera about half the time. Very annoying when you are in a bad part of town at night or down on a riverfront trying to shoot a quick sequence and get outta dodge. The remote won't fire and your in the dark trying to figure out why. From close examination on my unit it seems to be the flimsy metal contacts inside the housing do not want to stay firm on the battery to ensure proper operation. I have bent the tabs up a couple times and it works better for awhile. I either I got a defective unit ... or this is not up to Nikon's design standards. April 27, 2012
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
103 Questions | 127 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
103 Questions | 127 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
3 Answers

If I hold down the shutter button halfway, will it autofocus ?

Aug 29, 2011 by
+12points
17out of 22found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful5
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Matteo
New York
Location : 
New York
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
u can't press it half way but if you want it to autofocus u should of put ur focus mode into AF-A and then press so it will adjust the focus and then shots =)
Jul 17, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
the ml-l3 doesn't have a "halfway" button, if you press it it autofocuses and shoots (instantly or by the delay you set). the button on the body, if pressed, will only autofocus.
Aug 30, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
Read this it should answer your question:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/11940/session/L3RpbWUvMTMxNDYyNDQ1MS9zaWQvWFpSTmtMQ2s%3D
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
3 Answers

Will the ML-L3 turn the Nikon J1 on or does it only release the shutter?

Jan 30, 2013 by
by
Bizzle
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Camera is in a location about 14' off the ground and I would like to leave it there and be able to turn it on to take photos of my fab shop occasionally.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Bizzle
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Location : 
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Will not turn the camera on.
Jan 31, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
ML-L3 is a shutter release only
Jan 31, 2013 by
by
MichaelS

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Shutter release only.
Jan 31, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
3 Answers

The remote doesnt work with my d3200 i have tried everything!! Maybe the problem is in the remote?

Jan 31, 2013 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Shiran
Israel
Location : 
Israel
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes i have done all of that and still not working...
Jan 31, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Answer: 
I am assuming you have removed the clear plastic battery-insulator sheet from in the remote, and a CR2025 battery is in the ML-L3 remote, and the battery is in the battery tray with the plus sign facing up, and the battery tray is correctly inserted all the way into the remote . You can verify that the remote is working by putting your camera in liveview mode, point your remote toward the camera lens and keep pressing the button on the remote. While doing this in a dark area, you should see a purple light on your camera screen emitting from the remote.

The D3200 has to be in remote shutter release mode before the ML-L3 can be use with it.

(1)While in shooting mode, press the I-button (information edit button : the button at the bottom left of the D3200 LCD) to bring up the information edit screen. Your LCD will turn dark grey.

(2)Using your multi selector (Arrow buttons: up,down,left, and right), highlight the item located in the 4th column on the far right of the screen, and press OK. At default camera settings. you will see S. See page 31 of the user manual.

(3) Scroll down and select Quick response remote, or Delay 2 seconds remote, and then try using the remote.

D3200 PDF manual link:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If the issue persists, technical support contact information can be found at support.nikonusa.com
Jan 31, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Without knowing the settings you are using:
Have you set the release mode to remote?
Did you pull out the plastic battery tab on the remote?
Jan 31, 2013 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
3 Answers

Will ML-L3 work with the Nikon D7100?

Nov 22, 2013 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I bought the Nikon d7100, and I want to buy this adapter, but I'm not sure that ML-L3 will work with the Nikon D7100. Thanks
6 months ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it is compatible.
Nov 22, 2013 by
by
JoeR

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will work.
Nov 22, 2013 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The ML-L3 is compatible with the D7100.
Nov 22, 2013 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
2 Answers

Is there going to be a wireless remote that is compatible with the D3100 in the near future?

Mar 10, 2011 by
Has staff answer
-1point
2out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
So Nikon's answer is "No, there will not be a WIRELESS remote compatible with the D3100." Just want to make sure I'm correct on that based upon Nikon's previous answer.
Jan 17, 2013 by
by
tannerincolorado
denver

-13points
4out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful17
Answer: 
The D3100 is only compatible with the MC-DC2 remote cord.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Mar 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
2 Answers

battery

May 8, 2011 by
-3points
1out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
Hello,
What is the replacement battery for the Nikon remote.
Thanks!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The other response here reversed the numbers in the battery model number.

CR2025 is the actual number

3V is correct

My battery is 4 years old and is original, made by Maxell.

I want to replace it before an important shoot just in case it wants to give up the ghost soon. To open the case you have to slide the tab near the edge toward center and then pull the sliding plastic battery tray out. Don't break your nails~
Jul 5, 2013 by
by
Mike_tn
Nashville, TN, USA
Location : 
Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
It uses a 3v CR2505.
May 8, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
2 Answers

How do I change the battery

Sep 20, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
You have to open the compartment. Look carefully on the bottom part of the remote. You have to press the small button to the left while simultaneously push it outward. It will take some time to do it, especially the first time. I did by using a penny to push the small button to the side and then pressed with my thumb to push the whole thing out. Once you get it a little out, use anything that is pointy and you should be able to pull the whole thing out. Be careful as you get it out, the battery will most certainly jump right out.

When you put the new battery, remember that the positive side has to face up towards you.

Hope this helps!
Sep 27, 2011 by
by
ThePhotographer
Connecticut
Location : 
Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
Answer: 
At the bottom of the ML-L3 is a little door that you have to slide out.
Sep 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
2 Answers

HOW ACTIVATE THE ML-L3 REMOTE CONTROLLER IN A D90?

Sep 26, 2011 by
by
CASAINGENIA
COLOMBIA
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
CASAINGENIA
COLOMBIA
Location : 
COLOMBIA
Age: 35-44
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Hold down the button on the top right of the camera with the multiple frames printed on the button and the timer and remote icons above it while rotating the back right wheel until the symbol on the LCD screen changes to just the remote.
Aug 19, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You need to set your D90 to activate it but I doesn't have D90, sorry.
Sep 27, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
2 Answers

ML-L3 Wireless

Dec 20, 2011 by
by
Rick M.A.
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Has staff answer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Hi there,
I have a few questions:
Does ML-L3 works with D3100?
If yes, how can I connect into my camera? Does the D3100 has a IR sensor? Or should I need to buy a "receiver"to connect into my camera?

Happy 2012

Thanks

Regards
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Rick M.A.
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Location : 
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, this remote is not compatible with the D3100. You can use the MC-DC2 remote cord.
Dec 20, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No it will not work with the D3100, you will need the MC-DC2 remote cord.
Dec 20, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control (Infrared)
 
2 Answers

compatible or not

Apr 30, 2012 by
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Is that remote control compatible for Nikon D3100?. I just saw your "compatible with", there are D3000 and D3200. How about D3100?

Thank you
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Dimaz
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Is there any wireless remote control for D3100?. Because MC-DC2 using by wired connector and it just for 1 m of range.
Apr 30, 2012 by
by
Dimaz
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
Not useable with the D3100, you need the MC-DC2.
Apr 30, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>