Loading
;

Key Features

Color Control Points: Enhancements for hue, brightness and saturation are as simple as placing a Color Control Point on your image, then adjusting the length of the sliders. For example, Color Control Points are remarkably convenient for changing the color of flowers for better effect against green surrounding foliage. Take a dull gray sky and add blue to change the mood of a captured scene.

Auto-Retouch Brush: Capture NX 2 adds an automatic retouch tool to its image editing toolbox allowing users to seamlessly remove blemishes, dust and other distracting elements from photographs while maintaining the integrity of the image.

Redesigned Interface includes:

  • Customized Workspaces
  • Improved Toolbar function and layout
  • Improved Edit List functionality
  • Newly designed image browser featuring a Favorites Folder
  • Improved Image Resolution adjustments

Features continuing from Capture NX version 1.x include:

  • Color Control Points (improved operation)
  • Black/White/Neutral Control Points (improved layout)
  • Color management control with Soft Proofing
  • Color Aberration Control, D-Lighting (High Speed/High Quality), Image Dust Off, Vignette Control and Fisheye-to-Rectilinear Image Transformation
  • Noise Reduction: global or selective adjustments
  • Distortion Control - reduces pincushion and barrel distortion effects
  • Color Booster
  • Color Balance
  • Contrast/Brightness
  • Saturation/Warmth
  • Photo Enhance (for toning, sepia, black and white)
  • Levels/Curves Editor, LCH Editor, Auto Levels
  • Unsharp Mask, Gaussian Blur, High Pass Filter
  • Add Grain/Noise
  • Contrast: Color Range
  • Colorize
  • Black-and-White Conversion
  • Straighten and Crop Tools
  • Full support for Picture Control (camera and software-based function)

U Point® is a registered trademark of Nik Software, Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

Products and brand names are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies.

Selection Control Points: Now you can selectively edit photographs without the need to manually outline or mask the area for editing. Simply place a Selection Control Point anywhere on the photograph then choose from almost any adjustment such as D-Lighting, Unsharp Mask or Noise Reduction, while limiting the “reach” of that adjustment to just the selected area.

Shadow/Highlight Adjustment: With just a simple slider adjustment you can easily open up shadows or recover blown-out highlights. Highlight recovery is most effective for RAW (NEF) files however it will work with JPEG and TIFF files as well.

Capture NX 2 features award-winning U Point® technology for precision selection and application of enhancements without complicated selections or layer masks. Designed to closely match the way photographers work with their images, Capture NX 2 is easy to learn and creates the highest quality results.

Capture NX 2 provides the highest quality RAW (NEF) conversions from your Nikon camera and fully integrates with all Nikon software including Camera Control Pro 2, Image Authentication Software, Transfer and ViewNX.

Capture NX 2 3 5 64 64
Still in beta testing -- it seeems Today i have in excess of 3 terabytes of images covering 6 years of very active photography. I used NX2 exclusively until the fall of 2010, when its instability became such a problem that the system crashed every 20 minutes or so. I do admit my files are large, but my mac is the less than a year old with 8 GB of ram and so on. Reluctantly i have returned to Photoshop and the instability problem is gone. I have all the Nik filters and Viveza in CS5 gives all the flexibility to do my work. I have so many complaints and Nikon is so unresponsive, save your self headaches, don't use with it! Now that got through another learning curve, i can see that CS5 is a better option for me going forward. April 15, 2011
Great features but old bug unsolved, be careful it´s a great software, upoint is amazing. but it has a memory leak problem unsolved. if will you edit many archives it will crash with message "xxxx.NEF could not be loaded because there is not enough available memory" in despite of how many memory are in your machine (4GB mine). February 16, 2011
It is a good software but needs improvements. Pros: It handles NEF files way better than any other softwares out there, when it comes to converting them to JPG. I love the Control Points Cons: I wish it had a way to add text to my images, as well as watermarks. It also crashes a lot on a 64bit OS, especially when used with ViewNX at the same time. August 11, 2010
Close, but needs improvement Nothing is better for RAW processing than one from the a camera's manufacturer - and Capture NX2 does an amazing job - however, it is very slow, the work flow is painful - Nikon, take a few notes from Adobe's Lightroom and NX2 would be perfect!!! July 30, 2010
Great features comes with slow performance Great raw conversion. Used to have some edge features in editing but now CS5 or other software package are having them or better, e.g. local sharpening, magic erasor, noise reduction. The most annoying feature of this software is computer resorce hungry, and extremely slow at launching with its flash window blocking everything else on the screen (this is annoying and damaging Nikon's name). Processing is slow. These comparisons are made with similar software such as Photoshop CS3, and CS4. July 22, 2010
Works ok A simple photo-oriented program. Crashes often, slow and Nikon support is inadequate. Too bad. October 13, 2013
Good but not Great The program works good for batching images & manipulating raw images. However you can not queue multiple batches like the old Nikon Capture & you can NOT transfer the 2(?) licenses from an old computer to a new computer. Nikon forces you to buy another license. :( Customer service also leaves much to be desired. February 1, 2013
good capability, but buggy This is the only product associated with Nikon that I'm less than 100% satisfied with. It is buggy, slow, and it crashes. Features work sometimes and not other times. I hoped that buying a completely new copy of the software and installing it on a new Windows 7 computer would fix most problems, it did not. I'll still use it for some work on Nikon Electronic Format files, but I'm switching to Adobe products as my principal tools. June 9, 2011
Unable to update Capture NX2 at all! There is a serious problem with updating my software. I recently had to reload my computer back to the way it was when I received it. I reloaded everything okay and was able to update Windows Vista 64-bit and all my other software. I then loaded my Capture NX2 disc Version 2.0.0. with no problem, but when I click on help, then Update NX2, a message on screen says nothing in the Nikon Message center for update. I had an update already installed before I had to reformat my hard drive and reload all my software. At one point NX2 said it could not locate the Nikon Server when I clicked on HELP, then update NX2. I have the product key installed correctly. May 29, 2011
Outdated software Great product in its day but badly needs updating. Crashes and frequently out of memory errors. Nikon School on this product with Ben Long is terrific. Nikon needs to release NX3 quickly or lose a lot of customers to better more current software. March 13, 2011
Don't buy an outdated program Shortly after I bought the NX2 program, I decided to upgrade my computer. Since I wanted increased memory and speed I bought the 64 bit operating system. Afterwards, I discovered the NX2 version would no longer work. When I contacted Nikon concerning an upgrade, I was told there were no plans to upgrade to 64 bit version. Obviously they have no plans to support the program in the future so I recommend that you look for other products. March 4, 2011
Software works well with Nikon Raw only 32bit If you want to upgrade from the trial version, don't order the upgrade version in the store. The Nikon store upgrade is for upgrading from NX1 to NX2. Regardless what the directions indicate from the trial version, Nikon Store will send you the NX1 to NX2 key via email and keep your money. It's "Policy". If you decide you want this software for your dinosaur PC, I recommend uninstalling the trial version and ordering elsewhere. February 26, 2011
Wish Capture NX was more like Capture 4. Capture 4 has always worked great for me. Its fast with excellent work flow for professionals that need to get work done quickly. NX is good for people that have time to nit-pick a photo to death. It will give you great results but work flow is slow and clumsy. It seems most everyone that designs editing software has forgotten that you must have a full size reference image on your screen at all times to compare your uncorrected images to. Capture 4 and Adobe PS the only ones I have found that do this right. Capture 4 beats PS with its clipboard feature and brightness control that doesn't blow out highlights. Would love to find a way to make my D300 work with Capture 4. October 19, 2010
Love some of the features, if it only worked on W7 I took the Nikon class and was impressed with the software features. Purchased my own copy, only to discover that it is not compatible with Windows 7. I believe Nikon should have had this application ported to Windows 7, both 32-bit and 64-bit by now. I had to install on an older WinXp Pro machine. Unfortunately, that machine is older and doesn't have the horsepower I need. So I am not using it as much as I would like to. July 21, 2010
NX2 needs updating to work with Mac OS X 10.9.1 NX2 v 2.4.5 crashes with Mac OSX 10.9.1. Will not load an image for editing. January 22, 2014
Poorly designed and unresponsive to the end-user Save your money and find another product. After fighting with this product for over nine months, the technical support team at Nikon reported that they could not find any way to remedy two seemingly simple problems that are fundamental to any photoediting software. 1- The inability to have three critical functions (file selection, image selection and metadata information) affix to the Nikon work screen and/or moved on the desktop. By being fixed to the computer desktop and not software workspace, my ability to edit images is, at minimum greatly limited, and at times totally impossible. 2- The selected image hides behind the immovable critical function selection bar. .While manually moving the image within the workspace seems like a no-brainer, the extra steps become an annoying time consuming process when there are multiple images that require attention. 3- Functionnality present similar products are missing. Nikon NX 2 doesn't offer the same range of photo-editing functions present in comparable software programs (e.g., Adobe) offered at a similar price point. 4-Nikon's suggested solutions remain suspect. Nikon recommends using my existing license to complete the time consuming process of reinstalling the software--along with all associated updates. However, Nikon provides two licenses, period! Previous licensees report Nikon requires end-users to purchase another software license in situations where new computers are purchased or reinstalling the software after Capture NX 2 crashes the computer. While technical support assert that the licensing agreement can be modified, previous experiences with Nikon customer support and customer relations leave me dubious. Summary, This software is counter intuitive and contain disturbing design flaws. The glaring problems require time consuming and annoying work arounds that are easily remedied by effective software design. Other products at similar price points offer greater functionality. Lastly, it seems that the offered solution may prove costly, if Nikon is not willing to support end-users who must purchase additional licenses despite problems inherent in the Nikon software. May 21, 2013
Time to retire this. I find it difficult to understand how a supposedly techno savvy company such as Nikon can release this, at the price they do and expect users to operate and use it. Easily fixable bugs as mentioned in other reviews are ignored and fixes, when they do come along, concentrate on adding new models! Who is it aimed at? The professional will ignore it and the hobby photographer abhor it. I'd be very surprised to hear of a professional photographer using this, (even if they were sponsored to do so!) A clunky eclectic interface that does nothing to improve workflow and the features available are to be found in free software elsewhere. Charging a premium price for this is a marketing mystery. About time Nikon dropped this and invested in some software that does the job rather than trying to just looks different. Avoid this one if you want software to easily adjust images. April 6, 2013
difficulties opening NEF files from some cameras I can't imagine why my recently purchased Capture NX2 will not open my NEF files from my new D3200. The camera is listed under the "Compatible With" tab above. Apparently it is incumbent on me, the customer, search for a answer. Nikon should anticipate the difficulties that their customers will have making the cameras and software compatible. November 24, 2012
Lots of rough edges! Straight out of the box, just installed, and the software can't even open a .NEF file from a new nikon D7000 camera! This software really isn't debugged yet, it's still in development and isn't ready for the market. September 23, 2012
keeps crashing. No support I've been using NX2 for a few years and have relied on it for my raw conversions and post processing when I wanted to get the most from my files. I made the mistake of downloading the latest update, 2.3.2. After that download I encountered major problems. It would not recognize the files, then would crash every time i would go to preferences. Forget about Nikon support, they are more concerned about how you word your problem than fixing the problem. It's been three weeks with no help from them except automated email responses. I've been using Nikon problems for 35 years, this latest update is a real disappointment and has caused me to use lightroom and photoshop to complete my last two assignments. Not a happy camper. June 5, 2012
poor mac support I bought this excited to used for photo editing only to find out it is not compatible with lion 10.7.3 It would have been nice to know this before the purchase and when I asked nikon tech support the rep said they will have support for 10.7.3, but he didn't know when. My other question would be so what happens when apple updates their OS again? No more Nikon support again? This seems to be a very poor way to offer software to customers. March 22, 2012
Nikon Software Is A Ripoff I purchased a copy of Capture NX2 and it was supposedly compatible with Mac. But upon trying to load it onto my Mac Book Pro, I get a pop up that states "You can't open the application .Capture NX Setup.pkg because PowerPC applications are no longer supported". After speaking with Nikon support I was advised to go on line and down load an updated copy, and that the CD Key that I had paid a "hard copy price" for would work with the download. I asked if Nikon could send me a hard copy of the download and was told that they couldn't. But yet they can sell you an out dated hard copy with no problem. This isn't my first bad experience with Nikon software. I purchased a copy of Camera Control Pro 2, but was fortunate enough to download a copy for trial before it was updated (if it ever was), and it was useless also, and I was able to return the hard copy I had purchased, unopened for a refund. Save your money and time. February 7, 2012
Do not buy unless you plan to never update Do not buy this product. I paid $250 between Capture NX1 and the NX2 upgrade, then when I went to update to v.2.3 it said my Capture NX1 key was invalid. I've wrestled with Nikon customer service for 3 weeks over this and still no resolution even though I presented to them the invoice and photos of the retail boxes. Nikon needs to get out of the software business and stop forcing people to pay for their product more than once. January 26, 2012
Capture NX2 2.3x Capture NX2 is a great program! I give it one star because the latest update did not transfer my product key. I bought NX2 as a download in 2010 and have since lost the key... The inability for the update to recognize my legitimate copy as good doesn't sit well with me and I will not spend the money to use it again. Too bad as it really is a powerful post production tool. January 12, 2012
Confusing Nikon Software Strategy I bought Capture NX2 and upgraded to the 64-bit application (2.3 Version). With this update the CNX2 runs faster but it becomes even more incompatible with the rest of the world. Non other Plug-In works with CNX2 and you loose your last companion Color Efex Pro 3. Wouldn't be a problem at all if CNX2 is "State-Of-The-Art" but it isn't ! Eddie January 11, 2012
Doesn't work with Lion If you plan to upgrade your Mac operating system, don't purchase this product. I bought it about a year ago and it is worthless since I upgraded to Lion. I've been told by NIKON that they do not plan to update NX2 for Lion! January 2, 2012
Looking for software I have 3 Nikon cameras and 5 lenses. I am looking for something to purchase that is better than the online freebees. Based on what I have read, I will not utilize the free trial, nor will I purchase this product. Based on my investment, I would think a company this size might extend a customer loyalty program to offer their top line software packages for free. Also after recent issues with a new purchase, Canon might be a better option for me. December 17, 2011
i don't like it because it doesn't work with OS Lion. And I don't like to waste my time until Nikon improve their products. December 9, 2011
Capture NX2 on Mac----- NO I use Aperture3 on my Mac and got a demo disk for Capture NX2 at a Nikon School. In the school, Capture NX2 looked pretty impressive. I was looking forward to experimenting with the program, but found out that Capture NX2 does not yet support the Mac OS 10.6.x OS. What a disappointment. Back to Aperture3. February 24, 2011
Page: 2 3
<<prev
126 Questions | 150 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
126 Questions | 150 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
Capture NX 2
 
4 Answers

How do I convert my NEF raw photos back to jpg?

Jul 27, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Winston Salem
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I just want to make sure I can go back and fourth with this so I can download onto cds and facebook and so on. I am new to NX2 and using raw photos.

Thank you
Amber
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Winston Salem
Location : 
Winston Salem
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Capture NX 2 should allow you to open a NEF file from the new Nikon D3200 SLR, but apparently the current version of Capture NX 2, version 2.3.1, cannot open a NEF file from the D3200. Hopefully the next version of Capture NX 2 will have that capability added in. In the meantime, I am using DxO Optics Pro 7.5.1 build 401 to open and process the NEF files from my D3200. A trial version of DxO Optics Pro 7 is fully functional for one month. I am not associated with DxO and I am only a satisfied user of the product. I don't understand why Capture NX 2 does not support the D3200. Hopefully, it will soon, and then I will buy Capture NX 2.
Jul 11, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
There is no need to make a duplicate as both methods will not alter the original raw file.
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
KeithD

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Make a duplicate and play with this
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can edit and save files as a jpeg, do what ever ajustments you want to do and then click edit - save as and in the file type select jpeg and then save. Or you can run a batch process by clicking on the Batch tab and then when the pop up box opens make whatever changes you need and then click ok to run the batch.
If you want to do a quick conversion I would use ViewNX2 as it is much easier to select which images you want to convert, you can either select the whole folder, or by pressing control and clicking on an image, select individual pictures and then click on the convert button at the top, change the relevent options to suit and click ok. This sounds more complicated than it actually is, give either method a try and use which ever you find easiest.
Jul 27, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
guido
dubai
Location : 
dubai
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I made the mistake of purchasing Capture NX2 without researching it, Im running MAC OS 10.9.1 and it crashes on setup. Very unfortunate I was looking forward to using it, heard many good this about it, wasted a lot of money.
Jan 5, 2014 by
by
stillbill1042
California
Location : 
California
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Nikon announced plans to test this possibility over six months ago. For heaven's sake, how long does it take to make the test? Many of Mac users are moving to Lion and are anxious to know.

I can't afford the full Photoshop, but Elements is looking very appealing.
Mar 6, 2012 by
by
Dedicated non-professional
Salt Lake City, Utah area
Location : 
Salt Lake City, Utah area
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Maybe yes, read here -->> https://nikoneurope-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/50047
Jul 24, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

My product is not able to open my NEF files. why?

May 21, 2011 by
by
Clint
Liberty Texas
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
after I down load raw pictures onto my computer, then open CNX2, I'd double click on a picture, and get a warning message saying "cannot load file"
3 years ago
by
Clint
Liberty Texas
Location : 
Liberty Texas
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful7
Answer: 
If you are trying to "open file in browser, it might be that you only have JPEG checked off. Check it to make sure that you want to view NEF files.
May 29, 2011 by
by
Prophotoman
Oakdale, CA
Location : 
Oakdale, CA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
Answer: 
Make sure you have the latest version installed which should be 2.2.7
May 21, 2011 by
by
KeithD
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

NX2 Cannot Open File

Jul 1, 2011 by
by
jsm1963
San Pedro, CA
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I'm trying to use NX2, version 2.2.6, with NEF files created in my new D5100. Every time I try to open one of the NEF files it says "cannot load file." Someone in the forum suggested a newer version, but when I check for updates, it says there are none. I tried batch processing one of the files, but it still wouldn't open the new file.
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
jsm1963
San Pedro, CA
Location : 
San Pedro, CA
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Dont use the updater, download it directly from the Nikon website.
Jul 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
You need to have version 2.2.7 installed which is the lateset, adds support for the D5100.
Jul 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

Will Caprure NX2 be compatible with Mac OS 10.7 (Lion)

Jul 21, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Answer: 
Read Nikon Euro-->> https://nikoneurope-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/50047
Jul 24, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ

-24points
0out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful24
Answer: 
Thanks for your question about Nikon products. Unfortunately we cannot speculate about future updates until official information is announced on our web site: www.nikonusa.com.
Jul 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
10 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

How do I make the background black?

Aug 11, 2011 by
by
Gary
Maryland
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I have many photos of flowers and food that would appear more appealing and vibrant if the background were black.
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Gary
Maryland
Location : 
Maryland
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The in-camera approach is to underexpose the background and overexpose the flash to compensate. Try exposure compensation of -3.0 for the camera and +3.0 for the flash. Leave plenty of space behind the subject - and choose a dark background. You can also use the camera in Manual mode to underexpose the background, and manually set the flash for more power to achieve a similar effect. And don't have any bright spots in the background - it's easier to change solid dark blue to black than a mottled background.

In post processing there are several ways. Using Capture, you can use the LCH editor and select just the background. Or you could use several control points with Brightness adjusted down. Or you could use the Contrast/Brightness adjustment and selectively apply it just to the background.
Sep 9, 2011 by
by
EricB
Atlanta, GA
Location : 
Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can use the Control Points in order to dim the background.
http://www.capturenx.com/en/lessons...
Aug 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

recover the serial number Capture nx2

Aug 19, 2011 by
by
Bob
Ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I need to move the program to a new computer but can not find the key or serial number. Is there a way to recover it?
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Bob
Ohio
Location : 
Ohio
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Contact Nikon USA @ www.nikonusa.com
Sep 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you registered it online then the serial will be there. Or if open NX2 up in the pc you are currently using click on the about tab and a pop up window will appear with the serial showing at the bottom. Failing that email Nikon directly for their advice.
Aug 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

I lost the prodict registration key for Capture NX2 - I need to re-install

Sep 5, 2011 by
by
mark
usa
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I lost the product registration key - I keep all my CDs/DVDs in a binder, but forgot to put the cd holder with the product registration key with it. I need to reinstall the program.
I believe I did register the SW.
My Nikon only shows the current HW not SW.

Please advise
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
mark
usa
Location : 
usa
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Contact customer service. They should be able to help. If you can provide the receipt or the name of the original seller, it should be easy.

There are a number of online sellers of counterfeit products. If you bought from those sources, you will need to buy a new version.

For future reference, register you product ID on My Nikon. And keep old versions if you ever upgrade.
Sep 9, 2011 by
by
EricB
Atlanta
Location : 
Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Sep 6, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

Is Capture NX2 compatible with Windows 7, 64 bit?

Sep 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
Capture NX2 is very compatable with windows 7 64bit. That is what I use on a custom
PC.
Sep 22, 2011 by
by
xeno
MA
Location : 
MA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Professional photographer

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it is, been using it for ages now without any problems.
Sep 9, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Capture NX 2
 
2 Answers

exporting photos in capture nx 2 trial version

Feb 22, 2012 by
by
geo
Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Do I need nikon transfer to export photos in recent version or trail version of nikons capturenx 2?
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
geo
Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Location : 
Lewistown, PA 17044, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon Transfer is only for importing your images from your camera or memory card reader attached to your computer.

Nikon Transfer do not do any exporting of images from Capture NX 2.

Hope this helps.

Paul K
Apr 16, 2012 by
by
Paul K
So. Cal, USA
Location : 
So. Cal, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No need to export photos into Capture NX 2. Just transfer the photos to your computer and then open them in Capture NX 2.
Feb 27, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>