Loading

Key Features

To see modifications that have been made with versions 2.12.0 and 2.13.0, please click here.

Picture Control Utility: In certain Nikon digital SLRs such as the D3, D700, D300 and D90 customized image adjustment, including tone compensation curve data, can be saved to tailor the camera’s behavior to the photographer’s vision, improving efficiency when using multiple cameras at the same time.

Compatible with WiFi operation: In addition to supporting USB cable connections, Camera Control Pro offers compatibility with the optional wireless transmitter models WT-2a, WT-3a and WT-4A. When attached to a digital SLR, the WT-2a, WT-3a and WT-4A enable remote shooting and setting via a wireless LAN over WiFi.

Compatible with Nikon's Image Authentication Function: Image data can be transferred and stored without affecting the authentication function.

Take Control of Your Photography—Remotely: Using the included USB or Firewire cable and/or optional WiFi adapters for select models, Nikon Camera Control Pro enables you to capture unique images no matter what the subject.

LiveView support: Live previews direct from the camera are supported on the D3, D700, D300 and D90 when this feature is enabled. See what you are about to shoot!

Improved graphic user interface: A simulated (camera) LCD panel on the computer screen performs the same function as the camera’s viewfinder display which has been modified to be consistent with those used in the latest cameras for smoother operation.

Camera Control Pro 2 2.2 5 41 41
will not work with current operating system Have a Mac laptop (i7, 8GB ram) 7 months old. Updated Camera Control Pro 2 for my D7000 (4 months old) only to discover that Nikon only supports Mac software older than 3 years. Had to shoot off older Mac PPC laptop which will not run any of the newer imaging processing software. I understand why it takes 3rd party software developers some time to include tethering for the D7000 but why can't Nikon support the current software? Most new Macs can't even be downgraded to 10.5.1 and come with 10.6. Also, it is not clear from the purchase site that 10.6 will not work - it takes a call to tech support. February 28, 2011
camera not recognized Same experience as reviewer Frank. The camera, a d3, is not recognized. The computer sees the camera, the camera sees the computer, but the software seems not to notice. I don't hold out much hope that this will work January 29, 2011
Camera is not recognized I have purchased this software thinking it would install the latest version. I finally found the latest version 2.8.0 installed it and it still does not recognize my D3. I have been on the phone all morning with so called Nikon support and not too much help from them, Just wondering what happened to great support from NIKON. This is crazy :( January 6, 2011
Camera Control didn't recognise my d90 either on mac or PC Camera Control didn't recognise my d90 either on mac or PC, is there any other good alternative imaging software in the market please? August 31, 2012
Muito fraco Eu achava o software da Canon ruim, agora que estou usando Nikon, este é péssimo. Instável, perde constantemente a conexão. Não faz LiveView com tela grande, apenas em uma pequena janela e ainda por cima é caro, ao contrário do Canon que já vem com a câmera. August 28, 2013
POR QUE NO FUNCIOA CON D3100 POR QUE NO FUNCIOA CON D3100? QUIERE DECIR QUE MI PRODUCTO ES BASURA? December 23, 2012
Page: 2 3
<<prev
94 Questions | 109 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
94 Questions | 109 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
Camera Control Pro 2
 
3 Answers

Is the Camera Control Pro 2 compatible with D5100? I tried the trial software and it did not detect the camera.

May 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please update to the 2.13 version. This update is available with the 2.8 download. You might have missed that when you downloaded the trial version. You should download both the 2.8 trial version and the 2.13 update and install the 2.8 trial version and then update it with the 2.13 updater.
Jan 12, 2013 by
by
Jim B
Illinois, USA
Location : 
Illinois, USA
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have the last update 2.9.0 but my D5100 aldo no recognized with this software.
Dec 30, 2012 by
by
Nometters
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3
Answer: 
Make sure that you have the latest version for Camera Control Pro 2.
Answer Title: Camera Control Pro - 2.9.0
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
5 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Camera Control Pro 2
 
3 Answers

D70 - Windows 8 will this work

Jan 5, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have a D70 and it will not find my camera when connected camera control pro 2, I assume this is an issue with the software on windows 8.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I had a similar problem with the trial version in Windows 8. The way I resolved it was to make certain that I had also installed the most recent View NX program. There appears to be some file which is shared between the two and the most recent version is required. This was for my D800 but was acting exactly as you described. Just the joys of complex and powerful applications.
Mar 5, 2013 by
by
Jim B
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Location : 
Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have done this and it still says no camera detected,
Jan 6, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Windows 8 update:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18067
Jan 5, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Camera Control Pro 2
 
3 Answers

Will you add the support of D3100 ?

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
Kippik999
France
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Kippik999
France
Location : 
France
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Its really not a question of whether or not it is designed for the software the fact is that its Firmware is capable of being controlled remotely. There are some Opensource scripts that can control the D3100. so implementing it in Camera Control would be not only possible but easy. However then there would be one less reason to buy the d5100 :P so Nikon won't be doing it.
May 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
Will it ever be? I plan to use the camera with Dragonframe stop motion software but need the camera to be supported first.
Dec 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Chicago, IL, USA
Location : 
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 11-20 years

-18points
3out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful21
Answer: 
This camera is not designed to be compatible with Camera Control Pro 2.
Apr 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Camera Control Pro 2
 
2 Answers

Will this product work on Windows 7?

Mar 11, 2011 by
+16points
16out of 16found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Ron
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yeah, but who would know it - the supporting documentation is woefully out-of-date.
Dec 29, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+19points
19out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful19unhelpful0
Answer: 
it works with both 32bit and 64bit versions of Windows 7
Mar 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Camera Control Pro 2
 
2 Answers

Attach Nikon D7000 to OS X Tiger

Mar 26, 2011 by
by
Bob
Oklahoma
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
OS X Tiger doesn't recognize my D7000
3 years ago
by
Bob
Oklahoma
2 Answers

Answers

0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Answer: 
Here's the link

Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Camera Control Pro 2
 
2 Answers

Can I shoot video on the D3s through CaptureControlPro2 on a MacBookPro?

May 16, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I can shoot still frames without any problem, but when I try to use CameraControlPro2 in liveview with a D3s, there isn't any option to record video. What is wrong here? I am using version 2.9.0 on a new MacBookPro.
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I am considering this program to control video recording on my Nikon D800 from my new Mac Book Pro. Is the program in its latest iteration capable of doing this?

TFM
Dec 27, 2012 by
by
TFM
Pennington, NJ 08534, USA
Location : 
Pennington, NJ 08534, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Camera Control Pro 2 doesn't have the feature to record videos using the D3s.
May 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Camera Control Pro 2
 
2 Answers

D3 not being recognized by CCP2

Jun 13, 2011 by
by
wfphotography
Utah
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
I have used CCP2 for the past couple of years and have always found it very helpful, especially when shooting in studio but for the past year I can not use it on my D3. I have a backup D200 which I have to revert to because it is the only camera that is being recognized. I have already tried to reload the software on my computer but still no luck. I have checked my D3 for recommended settings and everything seems to be what is recommended, but still.....nothing. Any suggestions?
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
wfphotography
Utah
Location : 
Utah
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Are you using the latest version.
Jun 13, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jun 13, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Camera Control Pro 2
 
2 Answers

Camera Control Pro 2

Aug 10, 2011 by
by
bayoujoe
Has staff answer
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Camera control pro 2 does not recognize my D90 or D7000.Help I have version 2.0.0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
bayoujoe
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Update it to the latest version, 2.9.0, it should then work ok.
Aug 10, 2011 by
by
KeithD

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Please click on the link below in order to update Camera Control Pro 2:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Aug 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Camera Control Pro 2
 
2 Answers

Is D800 supported for tethered shooting?

Jun 16, 2012 by
by
PhotomanAYU
Vancouver
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
In the compatible with list, D800 is on it. However, the program (v2.3) cannot detect my D800 connected on the computer. So i checked back and its not listed under the tech specs. Is D800 supported for tethered shooting?
 
Products related to my question
 
 
 
1 year, 10 months ago
by
PhotomanAYU
Vancouver
Location : 
Vancouver
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
You also need version 2.8, didn't notice you only had 2.3
Jun 16, 2012 by
by
JoeR

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
You need to update your software:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17700
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks that worked.
"Help > Check for software update" did not work on the Mac.
Oct 10, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It should work with this update for the D600:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17961/kw/D600
Oct 10, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>