Loading

Success has a new name

Nikon D4 D-SLR a marvel of speed, accuracy, image quality and intuitive design
Enter the new flagship of Nikon’s D-SLR lineup: D4. Engineered for professionals, D4 strikes an ideal balance between resolution, sensor size, image processing and ISO range. Its newly designed FX-format sensor and EXPEED3 processor enable image capture up to 10 fps with full AE/AF performance and Full 1080p HD video. Combine that with cutting-edge metering and AF systems, intelligently designed controls, an ultra-rugged body and multiple connectivity options, and D4 liberates the world’s top-notch photographers and multimedia artists like never before.
Nikon D4 Continuous Shooting Sample photo

Catch moments others miss

Speed and accuracy in total harmony

D4 offers a level of speed and accuracy that will redefine your notion of the fleeting moment. A carefully selected FX-format 16.2 Megapixel CMOS sensor is paired with Nikon’s powerful EXPEED3 image processor for stunning stills up to 11 fps. A 91,000-Pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering III sensor partners with Nikon’s Advanced SRS to deliver unmatched accuracy in every frame. Add a faster, more responsive 51-point AF system for a camera that can keep pace with you.
Nikon D4 D-SLR superior image quality

Stunning images every time

Superior quality you expect from Nikon

What are speed and accuracy without image quality? Nikon’s FX-format (36.0mm x 23.9mm) CMOS image sensor delivers 16.2 effective megapixels of resolution for exquisite detail. Each of this remarkable sensor’s 7.3-micron pixels is designed to collect maximum light to produce stunning images and video across D4’s broad ISO range of 100 to 12,800 (expandable down to 50 and up to 204,800). Expect the highest image quality in bright and dark shooting. Plus, EXPEED3 image processing yields the most faithful colors, tones and a wide dynamic range.
Full HD D-Movie (1080p) video formats: FX, DX or the new 2.7x Crop mode—all at 16:9 aspect ratio

Enhance stories with HD video

Broadcast-quality and outstanding control

When an assignment calls for broadcast-quality video and audio, D4 is ready. Choose from three Multi-area mode Full HD D-Movie (1080p) video formats: FX, DX or the new 2.7x Crop mode—all at 16:9 aspect ratio. Manual exposure control helps keep the same look from start to finish. Built-in HDMI lets you view footage on an external monitor or record uncompressed 8-bit 4.2.2 footage directly to an external recording device. Even take 2MP stills simultaneously while filming. Attach the ME-1 Stereo Microphone and record high fidelity audio with minimal camera noise. On-screen audio level indicators and a headphone jack help you monitor and adjust audio in 20 incremental steps. D4 takes you from inspiring stills to amazing videos with ease.
The Nikon D4 is intelligently designed for maximum control and an efficient workflow

Complete control and comfort

Designed for an efficient workflow

D4’s remarkable design is the culmination of photographer feedback and Nikon innovation. Adjust AF and AF Area modes without moving your eye from the viewfinder. Quickly select AF points with a new joystick style sub-selector—positioned for both horizontal and vertical shooting. In low-light, all operation buttons and dials are beautifully backlit. Two media card slots offer flexibility and control. Built-in wired LAN and the optional WT-5A Wireless Transmitter enable secure, high-speed file transmission as well as remote camera functionality. Simply put, D4 was built to meet professional demands.
Expand the D4 imaging capabilities with NIKKOR lenses, the Nikon Creative Lighting system, Nikon Speedlights, accessories and software

Expand your opportunities

Nikon imaging system compatibility

Draw on the full potential of D4: world-renowned NIKKOR lenses, the Nikon Creative Lighting System, Speedlights, accessories and software. Each impressive FX and DX lens in the NIKKOR lineup is fully tested to deliver sharpness, accuracy and reliability. Bring studio quality lighting to assignments with Nikon Speedlights. Only Nikon offers i-TTL (Intelligent Through The Lens) flash control, which allows Nikon Speedlights to access extensive exposure and metering data from D4 to provide unprecedented levels of flash precision and performance. Nikon’s professional imaging software, and a robust line of compatible accessories will help you expand your capabilities.
Nikon’s WT-5A Wireless Transmitter quickly transfers files and offer a new level of remote control

Never miss a deadline

The WT-5A Wireless Transmitter is designed for use with the Nikon D4 D-SLR camera

When the world is waiting, being the first to publish makes all the difference. Nikon’s powerful new wireless transmitter, WT-5A, attaches directly to D4 to securely and quickly transfer files.

HTTP Mode: Now you can use the web browser on your iPhone® and/or iPad®** to operate camera controls or begin Live View shooting, including starting and stopping HD video and more.

Image Transmission Mode: Transmit images to an FTP server or computer two times faster than the Nikon WT-4A.

PC Mode: Operate the D4 via Camera Control Pro 2. From one master camera, simultaneously release up to ten remote D4/WT-5A combinations.

**iPhone® and iPad® are are registered trademarks of Apple Inc.

New 51-point AF system

Nikon’s new advanced AF sensor uses 51 strategically placed AF points for faster focus operation by working together like a net to capture moving subjects or individually for pinpoint accuracy. Each of the 51 selectable AF points delivers fast and accurate AF detection to a low light level of -2 EV (ISO 100, 20° C) with every compatible AF NIKKOR lens.

Rich image previewing

D4’s beautiful 3.2-inch, 921,000-dot LCD includes an ambient brightness sensor for maximum visibility and crisp playback, menu adjustment and Live View shooting. Quickly enlarge images and videos up to 46x for spot focus confirmation—crucial for high-resolution shooting.

Our most rugged body yet

To sustain peak performance in the most demanding environments, D4’s body, exterior and mirror box are comprised of strong yet lightweight magnesium alloy. Thorough measures are taken to seal and protect against invasive moisture, dust and electromagnetic interference.

Dual memory card slots (CF and XQD)

Dual memory card slots (one CF and one XQD) Record two full cards of data, the same still image data on both cards for instant backup, RAW on one card and JPEG on the other or transfer data from one card to another. You can even designate one slot for data-heavy HD video recording.

Expand the creative potential of the D4

NIKKOR lenses & the Nikon Creative Lighting System for every situation

D4 with AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II
D4 with SB-910 AF Speedlight

Additional Features

AF detection up to f/8
D4 aligns its 15 cross-type sensors in the center to detect contrast for both vertical and horizontal lines with lenses f/5.6 or faster. The five central points and three points to the left and right of them in the middle line are compatible with f/8.
Multi-Area Full HD D-Movie Video Recording Modes
FX-format renders exquisitely shallow depth of field and wide-angle shooting. DX-format offers a 1.5x crop of the lens focal length, and 1920x1080 Crop format gives you a 2.7x angle of view—ideal for extending lens reach when you can’t get close enough.
91,000-pixel RGB 3D Color Matrix Metering III with Advanced SRS
Face detection using the optical viewfinder and detailed scene analysis using the 91,000-pixel RGB sensor enables superior auto exposure, auto white balance, AF performance and i-TTL flash exposure.
Built-in HDR
Combine two exposures at up to 3EV to create a single image revealing an extremely wide dynamic range but with less noise and richer color gradation than ever before.
Two-axis Virtual Horizon indicator
Determine if the camera is level—horizontally or forward—through the viewfinder or LCD monitor.
New mirror balancer
Minimizes the bounce of the mirror’s down movement, extending viewing time and allowing more time for AF operation—one reason D4 achieves AF and focus tracking even during high-speed continuous shooting.
Intelligent power management
Expect greater operating efficiency thanks to a new, small, high-capacity EN-EL 18 rechargeable Li-ion battery that can deliver up to approximately 2,600 images* per charge.
*Based on CIPA Standard.
View simultaneous Live View output on external monitors and record uncompressed video via HDMI terminal
Check video recording on the camera’s LCD and external monitor simultaneously; ideal for focus pullers and camera operators. When the highest possible image quality is required, you can bypass memory cards and record uncompressed footage directly from the image sensor onto an external recording device.
Time lapse shooting
Set intervals and frame rates in order to dramatically relay slow-moving activity at dramatic speeds. D4 lets you shoot time-lapse photography with replay rates from 24 to 36,000 times faster than normal and save them as movie files.
Two Live View shooting modes
Photography Live View and Movie Live View modes add flexibility; exposure, white balance, monitor hue, histogram, focus mode, AF area mode and focusing accuracy are easily confirmed.
Dedicated Nikon Picture Control button
Quickly access six preset picture control options—Standard, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Landscape and Portrait—and up to nine customizable settings with a single button.
400,000-cycle tested shutter
For the utmost reliability and rigorous performance, D4’s shutter has been tested on fully assembled cameras for 400,000 cycles at extreme continuous burst rates.
Self-diagnostic shutter monitor
Should any shutter variance be detected, D4 automatically corrects and adjusts between the actual shutter speed and correct shutter speed to sustain precision shutter operation throughout the mechanism’s lifespan.
Speedlights/Flashes
Speedlights/Flashes
Stereo Microphone
Stereo Microphone
NIKKOR Lenses
NIKKOR Lenses
Optimized for FX Format but compatible with extensive range of NIKKOR lenses.
Batteries/Power Packs and AC Adapters
Batteries/Power Packs and AC Adapters
Wireless Accessories & Transmitters
Wireless Accessories & Transmitters
D4 4.5 5 40 40
Simply the best Upgading from Nikon D300, that's the best camera I have ever had. Simply the best camera avaiable out there. Terrific dinamic range, colours, shape, super-fast autofocus and shutter speed. ISO is superb. I do reccomend everyone could make this investment go ahead. The only con is the price. June 5, 2013
World Class Camera! The best I have ever seen at low light, speed at 11fps, incredibly quick focus and frankly the best sports camera I have ever seen. Brilliant Nikon!!! As a professional I need to have a camera that works---all the time, under some very harsh environments and helps me continue to build my business--this is the camera you want in your bag!!! April 18, 2013
Upgraded from d3s to d4 I upgraded from a d3s that I owned for a couple years to the d4 which I have owned since August of 2012. The upgrade is well worth it for the additional features and image improvements over the d3s. I have found the d4's exterior is a little more rounded than the d3s and fits my hands perfectly. The transition between colors is smoother than the d3s. The auto focus detection at f8.0 seems to make the auto focus quicker and more accurate when I use my tc1.4EII and tc1.7EII. I can shoot birds in flight using the tc1.7EII because of the quickness and accuracy of the auto focus. The tracking in which I usually use the 21 point is amazing. It seems to acheive focus quickly and tracks well. I shoot mostly wildlife with birds in flight as my favorite subject. The exterior buttons which control settings are similiar to my d3s with some minor changes, but I did not have much of a learning curve on the d4. I have gotten better using the proper settings on the auto focus getting a high rate of keepers that are sharp. Lots of options using auto focus in which some people may have trouble figuring out the setting best for their style of photography. It has taken me a while to experiment with the auto focus settings to give me what I want to see in an image. Nikon has a winner with the d4. I tried out the d800 by renting one and decided that the d4 was best for fast moving subjects and can be used for a many different types of photography. Don't kid yourself, the d4 is also good for event shooting or landscape shooting, not a single use camera. February 18, 2013
Fantastic Camera I am a serious hobbyist photographer. Not a day goes by that I am not taking pictures of something or other. I've been using the Nikon D7000, which is a great camera, but I wanted a full frame camera for improved low light performance. The price tag of the Nikon D4 made it seem completely unattainable to me, but I am 40 years old and never owned a pro camera before in my life, yet I am an obsessive picture taker so I decided to splurge and I went for it and I can't even believe the difference in the performance of the D4 (of course, I now have nothing to retire on, but...# I don't regret spending the money one bit. It's absolutely fantastic and worth every penny. I have nothing bad to say about it at all. The construction is solid, the image quality is gorgeous and it's lightning fast, which is great for me because I take mostly photos of babies and animals #dogs, running horses, etc), who are always on the go. It's heavy, but I still have my trusty Nikon D7000 for an everyday in my purse kinda camera and the Nikon D4 comes out when my sole purpose is to go out shooting. I see a lot of complaints from reviewers about the two card slots for two different kinds of memory cards, but I don't mind it. The Sony QXD card performs like no other - it writes super fast. I highly recommend this camera for any serious hobbyist or pro photographer. It's the best DSLR I've ever owned. Since I started using this camera and sharing the photos with family and friends, I've been asked to shoot two weddings, corporate & actor's headshots and family portraits. I have no plans on becoming a paid Photographer, but the offers have been very flattering and a testament to what a wonderful camera this truly is. February 11, 2013
The D4 is the absolute best camera I have ever owned Okay, had an F5, then I went digital starting with the D100. I have since owned a D200, D300, D5000, D700, and D7000. I only state this so you know where I am coming from. I am very familiar with the Nikon "way" and can relate to the evolutionary process that has led up to the D4. This camera is just simply outstanding in every way. ISO performance is much better than the D700. The quality of the NEF files that come out of this camera are just mind blowing. I cannot compare it to anything else I have had experience with. Skin tones are dead on, and the ability to pull detail out of the deepest quarter tones is down right scary. Even when you think you've blown the highlights - you may just be surprised to find that you haven't. I shoot mostly nature/outdoor photography but I also like to shoot people in intimate settings. With natural light you can get some really magical captures. Even with a Speedlight with a simple diffuser attached to the hotshoe you will be amazed. AF is amazing and wicked fast. I like the use of the new XQD cards but I have to say coupling that with CF technology is probably not a good idea. When you pick this baby up and nestle it in your hands you instantly get it! You simply do not want to put it down. Genius level ergonomics. Even though it is lighter than the D3 it is a little heavy to me since I have spent a lot of years with smaller cameras. But that's okay, it fits so well in the hand that the only time you notice the weight is during down times. While shooting its weight seems to drift way out into the back of your mind. I also just purchased a D800 at the same time as the D4 and I have to say that I have yet to take that camera out on a shoot. I know I should but I just can't leave the D4 in the bag. It seems almost criminal to do so. I'm not the most technical shooter out there but I know cameras and the D4 is the pinnacle of camera design. Get one now!! November 1, 2012
Absolutely Extraordinary Imaging Technology Absolutely Extraordinary Imaging Technology, which surpasses expectations in any and all shooting conditions. A must have camera Nikon D4 October 29, 2012
No better camera in the world It was hard for me to leave my NIKON F5 behind and switch to digital for all my pro needs, but the D4 has made that transition easy. This is the first digital camera that achieves the results that i like, under all lighting conditions. Coupled with the new NIKON 910 flash, its hard to take a bad picture. August 24, 2012
Continued…. The Guru of SLRs - Nikon D4 The Nikon D4 excels with regards to sports and action photography. It allows you to get the shot before anyone else. The other factors like its metering, auto white balance and face-recognition all work twice as hard and fast to keep those frames per second truly great. The ISO range is fantastic. The D4 weighs much less and is very comfortable handling. It will definitely be the choice for photo journalists shooting the Olympic Games this summer. The WT-5 Wi-Fi transmitter enables Live View image to be seen on the iPad/iPhone and it can be used remotely to control the shooting mode, select the AF point and trigger the shutter. Overall this is an Awesome Camera. July 9, 2012
The Guru of SLRs - Nikon D4 I have used an F5 (special edition) for 14 years and recently joined the family of Digital FX, the D4. Though I never owned a digital SLR, I have used various plenty D-SLRS and must say D4 outshines in all facets of photography. I feel my wait for the D4 had been momentous since F5 and D4 shares many features specially the same 11 fps shooting speed which is fair enough for any sort of photography, the dials, buttons and displays and most of all the same body platform. The image quality is outstanding as they are rich and sharp. Good Job Nikon and your Crew. June 28, 2012
D4 - How to Perfect Perfection I am NOT a professional photographer. In fact, I owned the Nikon D3 and now, the D4 only to make family pictures and document my life, which I consider to be an equally worthy pursuit as the business professionals that use this as a tool for their livelihoods. However, the fact that I am not a professional may color the perspective of my review, so take it for what it's worth ... My first Nikon "pro body" was the Nikon D3 and I skipped the D3s, which had I not done so, I would probably have skipped the D4. So, to me the upgrade path from the D3 to the D4 was significant. I also own the Nikon D7000 (walk around camera) and the Nikon D800 (to make those pictures that really need 36 million pixels to punctuate). The sensor on the D4 is a major upgrade over the D3. I always felt the D3 sensor produced images that were a tad bit "warm" in color and didn't handle indoor lighting as well as I expected a professional DSLR to do. That is not a problem with the D4 and in fact, I find the opposite is true now -- I have to punctuate the color on some of my D4 pictures, as the RAW files from the D4 seem a bit cool (pun intended too). Generally, colors (especially for skin tones) are far more accurate on the D4 (even indoors) ... a characteristic it shares with both the D800 and D7000. But I love the way Nikon tweaked the profile on this new sensor. ISO - well, what's there to say? I can shoot at ISO 6400 and get results (signal to noise) that are equal or better to the D7000 at ISO 800 (not a fair comparison). The other day, we were in a dingy restaurant in New York City (dark - think candle light) and I was shooting my 13-mo. old daughter with the 85 f1.4G (that lens doesn't focus at close distances) and popped the ISO to 12000 and when I later pulled them from the camera, I was shocked there was so little noise in the photos. Blown up to 100%, sure there is noise, but really well controlled at such a crazy high ISO. I didn't even want to try ISO 204000, since I figured those were not pictures I wanted to see unless it was a dire emergency and I had to take the picture or forever lose a most precious moment. With an additional 4 million pixels over the D3 and D3s, I assumed it would do worse (although I read reviews that it does do worse than the D3s), I was astonished to see the performance over the D3. I even went to a NYC "big box retailer" to compare against the Canon EOS 5D Mark III and as good as that camera is, the D4 quashes its ISO performance - they didn't have the Canon EOS 1Dx displayed, so couldn't compare the D4 against that camera. I am impressed. XQD and Compact Flash (CF) slots - in a word, annoying!!! Even though it came with the XQD 16GB card and reader, still annoying. I understand that CF has long reached its limits and even with mfgs boasting of 1000x read/write speeds, the actual realizable speeds with CF are far less than they claim, whereas after using XQD, I have no doubt that it can actually do 125 mbps (no lie). XQD may be the future of pro memory cards, but this is a pretty gutsy call on Nikon's part to force its pro users to early adopt a format that is still in flux. But hey, if you're going to early adopt, then go all out ... no holds barred. Why on Earth do you want to limit my 2nd card slot to CF, which now slows my redundancy or forces me to abandon the 2nd card slot ... that was a bad call by Nikon, although I understand the business rationale that is the basis for this decision. And moreover, if the D4 was to adopt the XQD, why use CF and SD on the D800? I am not sure I understand or fully appreciate Nikon's decision on this point. USB 2.0? Really? If adopting 2 different card slots was silly, then this is just STUPID. I was expecting that Thunderbolt connection that Apple and Intel are selling, which also doesn't seem to attract a whole lot of interest. If the market abandons Thunderbolt, then USB 3.0 promises to be the future I/O port, so I would expect the D4 to use that technology, especially since the D800 supports USB 3.0. AF - now, this is a point that I debate with myself. It's right on, and somewhat clairvoyant. That's the good news, but in terms of speed, I'm not sure I see significant speed over the D3, even though it focuses in less light. The other issue I seem to have is that the shutter seems to fire without the AF acquiring focus -- an issue that I did not have with the D3. I am going through the Ulysses-like instruction manual to figure out if I'm missing a setting, or if my technique is flawed somehow. I do like the D4's AF over the D800's b/c there are no black boxes that obscure my subjects. Okay, so for now, I call the AF a draw. Video, well that's fantastic even though it can't acquire focus as fast as my 6-yr. old video camera that was about $300. I guess at this stage in the technology game, it's either phase change AF or contrast AF, and we must remember that this is primarily a STILL CAMERA, not a video camera. It's nice to be able to take HD video at 1080p - and those crop factors are very useful. Personally, I didn't think I'd use them much, but then taking video of my daughter, it was nice to get that crop magnification. The video is crisp and clear and I love the bokeh from the FX sensor, which I can't do on my small video camera b/c of the DOF. HDR / time lapse / light up buttons - great to see Nikon bring consumer functions into a pro body, and not even very well. Look, bracket RAW pictures at various exposures and shoot at that stunning 10 fps, and just combine them in Photoshop CS5. At 10 fps, one doesn't even need a tripod to bracket and do HDR pictures. Personally, to me, HDR is for people that can't seem to get decide on exposure for their pictures ... it's a cool effect but pick an exposure. The buttons, why don't they all light up Nikon? Every electronic device since 1995 has had backlit buttons and I don't remember any of those electronics costing $6,000 USD. OK, so what's the ultimate verdict here from this amateur photographer, on this Nikon pro body? Well, there are good and bad points here, but I have to settle on what is this tool designed to do and how well does it do it. This camera body is designed to capture those moments that other cameras simply cannot capture ... in pictures (not video). To that end, it is phenomenal at fullfilling its purpose. I dare say that I have not seen a camera that can capture a moment as well as the Nikon D4. I have caught candid moments and intimate expressions that I would miss with the D800 at 4 fps - the D4's 10 fps and AF are simply blistering fast and married to the XQD card; well, shoot away. This is not a careful composer's camera choice like the D800 or perhaps Leica - this is a hunt an kill camera ... as in hunt the target and shoot and get the picture. This is a camera that has a metering system that is so precise that it can properly expose a human face in harsh bright backgrounds of the afternoon sun, and has such awesome dynamic range to not blow out everything else and still capture sufficient detail. This is not your candid street camera that you can stick in someone's face without too much objection ... if you shoot a subject with the D4 with the holy trinity of lenses (especially) 14-24 f2.8, 24-70 f2.8, 70-200 f2.8, that subject is aware he/she is being shot ... even my fearless Jack Russell Terrier is fearful of the blistering 10 fps SLR flapping up/down. But then again, that's what this camera was designed to be ... the evolution of the perfect professional DSLR: rock solid and built to military grade, to enable the photographer to get the perfect shot in the most imperfect of environments with enough detail to wow the viewer of the picture. I love this DSLR and I consider a significant upgrade over the original revolutionary DSLR (D3), and that is how Nikon perfected an already perfect professional DSLR. June 12, 2012
The Mighty D4! I have had my D4 for only 6 weeks and it has turned out to be a fantastic camera for performance and resolution! I moved up to the D4 from a D300 and I am not looking back. I was enticed by the 11 fps shooting speed, which will come in very handy for airshows and action photography. The image quality is superb! At 16MP, images are rich and sharp. Even though I also bought a D800 for landscape and portrait work, the D4 will be my goto body for most everything that does not require a tripod. Well done Nikon! June 4, 2012
New D4 - Replacing D3 I have used a D3 for years and just recently upgraded to the D4. Everything about this camera is top-notch! I am enjoying my purchase and feel confident in my purchase. I need to include a small comment about the camera's White Balance function. Initially, I noticed the introduction of too much green in my images. This occurred with both Auto White Balance and Pre-set Custom White Balance. With out any white balance bias on my part through a custom shift, the images resulting were noticeably too green. I have overcome this issue through the use of a White Balance Shift by moving away from green. I don't see this inconvenience as a major problem, but I would certainly like to see this minor issue corrected as I do not wish to have to intervene on a regular basis with a 'Shift' to the Auto White Balance or Preset Custom White Balance settings default to the camera. The auto focus system is extremely efficient. The plethora of customization features are a great asset. The extent to which this camera can be customized is incredible! The build could not be better. The improved LCD previews are very good. The improvements over its predecessor have been well engineered. I am very content with this piece of equipment for my professional portrait photography. I am a proponent for Nikon equipment and do certainly recommend it to my colleagues as a reliable brand. May 13, 2012
Great replacement of the D3 I have been waiting for a long time, but the D4 is finally here and you will not be disappointed. I am incredibly impressed with the dynamic range and low light capabilities of the D4. The only thing I had to get used to was the rear focus button in the vertical position, otherwise everything was intuitive. Since receivng the camera I have shot over 3,000 images on this body and am impressed with the results. Kudos to Nikon. May 7, 2012
More capable than I am Having had NIKONs from the 1960's to the present, the D4 is the pinnacle and has such abilities to perform that I continue to be in awe of this camera. Although only about 2000 clicks, so far, the ease with which this camera allows anyone to take a photo is quite amazing. The menus are almost intuitive. The controls make on the go changes so easy to make. In tight situations (moving locomotive coming toward photographer) getting the shot, moving away, adjusting, more shots, all come automatically. Changing between modes, focus, priorities, all just seem a part of the photographer and so easily made. And, the final product is so stunning in its quality. April 28, 2012
Great picture quality, matrix metering is now flawless Having owned D1X, D2X & D3X my expectations were high, but was concerned about coming down in pixel count from D3X's 24.5mp to the 16mp of the D4. I find the dynamic range seems improved, and shooting at ISO 6400 is a non event. Even in daylight, highlights of JPGs don't easily clip. New light metering in matrix mode rocks! Camera seems lighter in your hands? yet it isn't.. A lot of small tweaks that together enhance this new flagship. Have a D800 on order for those large commercial/industrial enlargements when 16mp might not fit the bill. Expectations were high, yet the D4 delivered. April 25, 2012
Excelent! Brilliant performance!! First. Love the backlights!!! Really useful under poor light conditions (even in the studio). Superb video quality and performance!!! I just got mine, and travel to Central America returning home with amazing and vivid pictures! The only thing missing is the 36 mb of the Nikon 800. I guess we'll have to wait until the upgrade D4x?? April 15, 2012
focusing system is just wonderful and the flash is second to none This is a very smart camera. Its design makes shooting pictures easy in fast pace situations. This isn't a lot of thinking about how to. Right out of the box I hit the ground running. I love the expanded exposer setting. Especially the L1.0. I look forward to work now. What a joy. April 13, 2012
Awesome! Worth every penny. Great skin tones, awesome low-light performance, faster autofocus, better metering, feels great in my hands. The D4 is a significant step forward. April 3, 2012
up this is my best dsrl, i hope you have this guys !! March 27, 2012
Nikon does it again! I've bought each new flagship D Series that came to market and the D3 was AMAZING I really couldn't think of things I would change. Shooting it for 4 years with no problems didn't leave me with a reason to want to upgrade. Then the D4 was announced with feautures I will use in the real world to make more money and make my life easier. Upgrading was well worth it! March 20, 2012
Stellar features in an easy-to-carry package Simply awesome!!! All the great features of a larger Nikon camera in a small and lightweight D4. March 17, 2012
BEST DSLR EVER!!! Just got it two days ago. Shot a few "timelapse" movies. Awesome Awesome Awesome March 17, 2012
Amazing performer I've shot with the D4 since day 1. I am a full time photographer and shoot everything from multi-day national events to corporate portraits, wildlife and stock. The D4 is the best camera for almost everything I shoot on a daily basis because of it's amazing high ISO performance and speed. For everything I need at higher resolution I also have the D800. The only slight disappointment I have with this camera is that although I use it right up to ISO6400 and occasionally at 12800, it wasn't the leap that it was from the D2X/D200 to the D3. I'm actually happy it's not higher resolution because it's nice to have a daily shooter with amazing speed and high ISO quality and not have to lag my system and post-processing with super high resolution images when they're not needed that large. March 8, 2013
Awesome, just awesome I am totally in awe with this camera I can shoot at 12,800 without any problem. I shoot wildlife, low light is fact of life in this type of shooting especially in the early morning or evening. The D4 performs beautifully at these times. The D3s blew me away however the D4 take the cake. Best Nikon I have ever owned. January 4, 2013
The best camera I've ever touched I'm new to the Nikon family. Prior to my D4 I've shot a Canon 7D and the Sony Alpha 77 were both are great cameras in their own right. But the D4 takes everything to another level. I was especially impressed with the build quality, speed and overall performance of the camera. Honestly there's little that one can complain about and that would be maybe a little more megapixels. Maybe a 24MP would be perfect. Definitely would love to see that in the D4s. The camera is easy to work with even for an amateur like me and the menus are intuitive. I recently took it with me to the Canadian GP in Montreal and it was a blast. Just checkout some of the pictures I took there. I think I'm here to stay with Nikon. Highly recommended. August 6, 2012
Lighter than D3 Didnt figure it would be lighter!!!! can't seem to find the lock for the shutter speed and aperture when shooting manual in studio, guess i will have to read the manuals. April 10, 2012
Great Camera, but what's with the battery? As usual Nikon has produced another superb camera. Unlike Nikon's historic MO, however, they apparently have adopted a philosophy of planned obsolescence. For the D4 the battery contacts have been moved to the other side, so that batteries used in older models will not work. So if you carry an older body as a back-up, you also have to carry extra batteries and an extra charger. What gives, Nikon? August 21, 2012
Great camera but not perfect. Everybody seems to praise the D4 over the top, so why only 4 stars from me? Simple put: for its price, I expect a camera that is perfect for the current state of the art. The D4 is not. I agree with most of the positive aspects and won't repeat them here, so here are my 10 shortfalls from "perfect". 1) The ISO performance is *VASTLY* exaggerated. ISO performance is 1 to 1.5 stops better than the D700, which is 5 years older than this camera. For 5 years of development, I expected much more. Yes, you are able to take photos at 6400 ISO and they are perfectly usable for small prints (after the appropriate noise reduction), but for larger prints, I would not use anything higher than 3200 ISO, which is about the same noise as or a little less than the ISO 1600 setting on my old D700. Pixel size is smaller than the D700, so perhaps the improvement is more on the order of two stops, but still much less exciting than the over-hyped announcements. Yes, there is ISO 204000, but it (and the 102000) is utterly useless for anything, even the paradigm that a bad shot is better than none. The highest I would ever go for anything except a mug shot of a burglar, is ISO 12800, which also happens to be the official, highest recommended setting. 2) I absolutely LOVE the illumination of the buttons, because night photography is most of what I do. So, why are the (segregated into a shadowy area) view and delete buttons not illuminated? That would have been another $2? 3) No usable software. For six grand, why can Nikon not throw in a full version of Capture NX to impress us? That's some $50 cost, at the most. Better yet, bundle it with Lightroom and you'll lock the market! 4) The camera comes with a charger for two batteries, but, alas, only one battery included. A second battery would have been another ~$50 (if that much, $180 list price is a rip-off). And why in the world do we have to deal with a new, proprietary and unique battery design with every single camera? I loved sharing batteries between my D200 (now IR) and D700 cameras. Is it so difficult to keep design consistent? 5) Canon has an option for automatic long exposure noise reduction, which is NOT as long as the exposure itself, but rather half to 2/3 the time. That is innovation and is missing here, the 5D Mk II had it 4 years ago. 6) Live view is nicely implemented with a dedicated button, but still much less usable (much more noisy) than that of, e.g., Canon cameras (which are several years older). Canon cameras enable you to focus on stars in the night sky through live view. The D4 sees only noise. 7) The port to attach the remote control (or GPS) is still in the same awkward place that makes screwing the plug in a pain. That has been the case for 3 camera generations (D200/300-D700-D4). Does anyone at Nikon do usability studies? 8) No flash. Perfect for fill-flash and in situations when you don't have time to get the full flash out of the bag. I hear a thousand "professionals" scream that Pros don't use pop-up flash. Bogus! It's extremely useful and good enough to trigger the (professional) Nikon lighting system. With this huge camera, there is surely enough space. 9) Weight. Even though they shaved off some size and weight compared to the D3s, I am wondering why a Canon 5D Mk II is somewhere around half the size and weight. This beast is a pain (literally) to carry around, especially with the heavy full-frame lenses it requires. Lifting and carrying the D4-70-200mm combination is a gym-type workout. I think Nikon should focus on making weight loss a focus in the future. 10) Two different types of memory cards in the same camera. Enough said. Couldn't make up their minds, I guess. Don't get me wrong, I love working with that camera, but for its price, I expect perfection, which is not delivered. Give me options 1 through 5 and I would post a simple "wow" here. Now it's only a "very nice" July 19, 2012
Great but not excellent so far! I'm a long time Nikon shooter going all the way back to the Nikon F models and all the top D series for Nikon. So I upgraded from the D3 to the D4 and headed off to Zion and Bryce National Parks. Great focus capability as usual, exposures top notch. It was a full moon this past week and with all the fires burning in Utah I was photographing the moon around midnight. The moon was red due to all the smoke and the exposures were great. At this time I thought I'd shoot some in black and white which I did. It was here the camera was stuck in monochrome. It would not go back to color exposures. After 1/2 hour of trying to get back to color exposures I called it a night and went back to the hotel room and pulled out the manual. The manual made mention of the camera sometimes getting stuck (I forget on what) but the fix was to remove the camera battery. So I removed the battery and reinstalled it and the camera was now in color mode. I was not happy about this on the first time I used this camera. I will watch for this problem and send it back to factory if it keeps up. Everything else I loved. I hope this was an isolated issue. July 7, 2012
Love it to bits except for... Upgraded from a D700 and right off the bat what stood out most by no surprise was the low light capabilities. The snappy autofocus engine was another noticeable impression. Last but not least, I really appreciate the efforts made to make the D4 ergonomically comfortable to use. My dislikes include a few lockups in which I had to remove the battery in order to reset the camera. Additionally, my style of shooting consists of using the AF-ON button to initiate the AF engine. When using AF-S/AF-C focus priority, the shutter trips regardless if the focus point is in focus or not. I also noticed this behavior with a friend who owns a D800. May 18, 2012
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
92 Questions | 117 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
92 Questions | 117 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
+16points
25out of 34found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful25unhelpful9
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
outlawphoto
Coos Bay, OR
Location : 
Coos Bay, OR
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Professional photographer
5 Answers

Answers

+10points
13out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful3
Answer: 
D3s was ranked 1st in low light performance by DxO. The 2012 sensor tech used in the D4 is cutting edge by means of maximizing sensor's microlens light transmission and microlens shape in order to gather and focus all the available light on the CMOS area which has also been improved over the D3s. Low light performance is not only about ISO, it's about how much DR would be achieved in that settling, how much color sensitive it would be etc. Nikon has it's own standards in determining how high it will rate the normal sensitivity. The photograph taken with ISO 12800 can be printed large and nobody will notice it is taken at that setting, it will look just the same as it would be taken with ISO 100. Nikon gives the indicated quality at 16MP, that's D3s+4MP, usable for unseen until now detail at all normal sensitivities, and fair results at ISO52k and 102k (Hi - modes), which by my opinion give charm or charisma of a photograph (little bit of noise). By comparison one would achieve excellent poster sized detailed results photographing the milky way at ISO8000 f/4 14mm, 30sec. With the D3s we had this ability, but now we have lots of detail too and even more improved high ISO, the D4 is a marvel, the crown of the camera world.
Jan 29, 2012 by
by
Martin
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
6out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3
Answer: 
The question is not how high it gets, but how clean from noise it will be.
If , for example, the 6,400 ISO on the D4 will be as clean as 800 ISO on the D3s - would be awesome!

Blessings from Israel
Eitan
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Eitan, Israel
Israel
Location : 
Israel
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Role: Professional photographer

+4points
11out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful7
Answer: 
There is a trade off when you add mega pixels. The individual pixel size shrinks therefore decreases the light gathering ability of each pixel. If Nikon advertise a higher native ISO capability, you would expect the performance at that ISO to be great. If ISO is important to you, you are good with what you have. The D4 was advertised as a press and sport camera, not light up the night like the D3s.
Jan 10, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
Hi4 is 204,800, without the "hi#"s its 12,800
Jan 7, 2012 by
by
Bryan S
Home of Kodak
Location : 
Home of Kodak
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-4points
7out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful11
Answer: 
HI 3 setting expands ISO to 102,400 equivlant
Jan 6, 2012 by
by
JoeR
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Products/Product/Digital-SLR-Cameras/25482/D4.html
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
NPS France
Paris, France
Location : 
Paris, France
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
5 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
It's my understanding that the new batteries had to conform to the current Japanese regulations for recycling.
Mar 13, 2012 by
by
mistergreen
Texas, USA
Location : 
Texas, USA
Role: Professional photographer

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Since the introduction of the D3 a lot has happened in the electronics field, especially with processors and memory. Specialist processors have doubled in performance while the size of the die (each transistor) has reduced by half. Smaller transistors lead to higher speed and less power usage.

The magnets and circuits used to create the motors have much more torque and can operate a lower voltages.

Typically Japenses, design a battery that supplies the right amount of power at the right time.

The only way to correctly assess the performance is to use them in side be side under the same conditions.

Try comparing a torch with a tungsten bulb with one with an LED - the powr usage ratios are so very different - I would reckon the same applies between the D3 and D4 - 4 years is a very long time in electronics.
Feb 15, 2012 by
by
Frank
Hertfordshire, UK
Location : 
Hertfordshire, UK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
The engineering of the battery is such that the D4 will last longer on sustained bursts with it's new battery than if the battery from the D3s was used. The way the test is run to determine the number of shots, does not take advantage of the discharge profile of this particular battery. The test is ran in a method as to where a shot is taken, there is a pause, then another shot is taken. The engineers designed the D4 battery to better accommodate people taking advantage of the high FPS burst shooting. The battery from the D3s would not be able to power the high burst rate and data transfer rates for very long, thus, a new design :-)
Jan 22, 2012 by
by
jwjusaf
Washington, DC, USA
Location : 
Washington, DC, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
But the voltage and amperage is lower on the new batteries. They should have made them at least as big (power wise) as the old ones.
Jan 18, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4
Answer: 
Larger files take longer to write to memory cards. Reading and writing consume battery power.
Jan 10, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
4 Answers

Help!

Jun 18, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D4
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am looking at buying a new camera mostly to shoot professional video, concerts, ski/snowboard shoots and more. I need someone to explain the difference between the "Nikon D4" and the other camera I am looking at " the Canon 5D mark 2"... should I fork over the extra money?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are plenty of reviews online that will help you learn from others experience. Video on the D4 has not been getting good reviews... actually video on any dslr has its challenges. If you were to believe the reviews then video from the Nikon D800 is sharper than the D4 & that camera is half the price.
Jun 22, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
if you're a professional and you need to be out shooting photos and video day in and day out, the D4 is the camera you're looking for. primarily because it's built for the kind of punishment that a working photographer is likely to dish out. everything from the high frames-per-second rate to the extremely long-lasting shutter mechanism, high-capacity battery and built-in web interface is geared to high-volume production. the D4 is nikon's top-of-the-line camera, and everything about it is first class.
Jun 19, 2012 by
by
Hugo First
Richmond, VA
Location : 
Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
I am a loyal Nikon Lover, so yes the extra money is worth it...to me...
I would say the best you can do is look at specs for both cameras and then decide the pros and cons of each camera and decide which will better suit you...and your needs...
Myself , I would never switch over brands because of all the money invested in lenses n such, and , to be honest , most real world photographers will not see the pros and cons in any model when it comes down to it... I have never read any spec on a Canon in 15 years or so that would make me change to that brand ...
I have an older D2X, Nikons Flagship Model in 2005-2006, and the difference in this camera and a D4 is like night and day for the most part... But its not like two comparable models of different brands ever seem to be so far apart that i would switch...only my personal opinion
Really it’s up to you and your needs , and if no investment in other photography equipment.
Normally if im torn between two manufacturers of something, reviews, magazine articles and user reviews are pretty helpful...
Hope this helps some...
Jun 19, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
We cannot make comparisons with other competitors. Please visit our website for more information in the specifications for the D4 that would help you better to make your selection.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jun 19, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
2 Answers

Nikon D4 HDMI out 4:2:2 8 bit uncompressed arround 200MB/s Is it true !!!!!!!!!!!

Jan 6, 2012 by
by
Patrik
Sweden
 on D4
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Patrik
Sweden
Location : 
Sweden
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The output signal is 4:2:2, 8 bit uncompressed when saved to an external recorder via HDMI out.
May 1, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

-14points
0out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful14
Answer: 
Please click on the link below. Currently only the specifications on the website are available, more information will be posted later on.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jan 12, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
2 Answers

Where is the D4 manufactured and assembled? (If more than one country, please list them all)

Jan 6, 2012 by
by
OregonShooter
Oregon, USA
 on D4
Has staff answer
+3points
9out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful6
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
OregonShooter
Oregon, USA
Location : 
Oregon, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to Nikon the D4 and D800 are manifactured in their Sedai factory in Japa
Feb 15, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-44points
1out of 46found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful45
Answer: 
Nikon operates factories all across the globe and each operate to the same high standard. While individual cameras are marked with their country of manufacture we can't make a blanket statement about which camera is produced where.
Jan 9, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
2 Answers

When will the product manual for the D4 be ready for viewing/downloading?

Jan 6, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D4
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Have already ordered. Can't wait. Was looking at a D3S earlier today. Am a sports protog.
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try here: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17724
Apr 3, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

-11points
2out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful13
Answer: 
The only product specifications for now which are made available to the public may be found in the product user guide, or the specification sheets posted at www.nikonusa.com.
Jan 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
2 Answers

raw format?

Jan 7, 2012 by
by
sjms
Warren, NJ
 on D4
Has staff answer
+4points
7out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful3
is it both 12/14 bit switchable as was the D3/D3s?
only full raw or is compressed available too?
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
sjms
Warren, NJ
Location : 
Warren, NJ
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
There IS an option to choose the RAW bit depth of either 12 and 14-bit. There are three options of RAW recording file type - Lossless Compressed, Compressed and Uncompressed.
Jan 26, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

-7points
1out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful8
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 12, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
D4
 
2 Answers

Base ISO compared to D3s

Jan 8, 2012 by
by
Action
NY
 on D4
+1point
5out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful4
How will the ISO at higher settings (say 6400) be as compared to the D3s? Will the noise be basically the same between both cameras or will the D4 be slightly better at the same ISO?
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Action
NY
Location : 
NY
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Unless the sensor is the same design, one can't say with 100% assurance that "more pixels = more noise". One only has to look at the noise performance between the D3 and D3s - same size sensor, same MP but the D3s wins the battle hands down.

This is (a) a new sensor design with (b) smaller photosites than the D3s. We'll have to wait and see.
Jan 11, 2012 by
by
Theo
Colorado

-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful4
Answer: 
I would think it might be slightly worse. Higher megapixels produce more sensor heat, there for more noise.
Jan 8, 2012 by
by
JoeR
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
2 Answers

Timelapse settings

Jan 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
 on D4
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
what kind of controls for time-lapse? how does the d4 deal with the variables ? (interval between frames, framerate, and length of clip)
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Take a look at this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
It explains the various ways you can shoot time lapse with the D4. There is a built-in interval timer that allows you to shoot time release like you have in the past, and also a Time Release Movie Mode that processes the time release shots into a finished movie file in-camera.
Mar 23, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for compatible remotes and releases:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ... and Releases/product:25482:D4
Feb 3, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
D4
 
2 Answers

When will the D4 be available in the US?

Feb 17, 2012 by
by
uberfoto
 on D4
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Supposedly there's been a delay? Nikon France Facebook page notes a March 15th release date. Is there a day for the US yet?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
uberfoto
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I was in our local dealer today (March 15, 2012) near Detroit, MI and overheard him calling a customer to say that their D4 was in.
Mar 15, 2012 by
by
BruceH
Michigan, USA
Location : 
Michigan, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-4points
1out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful5
Answer: 
The new NIKON D4 was announced a few weeks back and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days after this. You may want to check with your local dealer or keep visiting our Nikon store.
Feb 20, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers