Loading

The rush lasts a moment. The memory lasts a lifetime.

If you spend more time hanging from belay lines than waiting in club lines, if a snowy forecast makes you grin ear to ear, if you measure your weekends by bumps and bruises, meet your next favorite piece of gear: the waterproof, freezeproof and shockproof* COOLPIX AW110. Built as rugged as you, the COOLPIX AW110 captures your extreme moments as mind-blowing photos, Full HD 1080p videos and ultra-smooth slow motion sequences. With built-in Wi-Fi® for instant sharing, a full-featured GPS with mapping, Points of Interest and Electronic Compass plus all the imaging power of a Nikon, you can finally bring home the rush of going big.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Subject Tracking
Full HD
Rugged Reliability
GPS
Built-in World Map
3D Mode
Wi-Fi

Ready for extreme adventures

Waterproof, shockproof and freezeproof

The COOLPIX AW110 can handle all that Mother Nature can throw at it. Take it diving to depths of up to 59-feet. Shoot at temperatures as cold as 14° F. And don't sweat drops of up to 6.6 feet. Whether it's in your hand, mounted to a surfboard, clipped on a backpack or attached to a scuba tank, every twist, splash, dive and crash can be recorded in both still and Full HD 1080p movies. Plus, Nikon's Action Control brings fast and easy operation to gloved hands. The COOLPIX AW110 lets you capture every thrilling moment from inside the action—not the sidelines.

Share amazing photos in an instant

Built-in Wi-Fi® for easily sharing your shots anytime, anywhere

The COOLPIX AW110 makes it easier than ever to share beautiful views of your world.Take a great shot and instantly send it to your compatible smartphone, tablet or any Wi-Fi device. Then use your smart device to email it, text it, or upload it to your favorite social networking or photo album sites—share it the same way you normally share online. Your friends and family will be amazed by the shots you share!

See where you've been

Built-in GPS, mapping, Electronic Compass and Points of Interest (POI) for creating amazing photo journals

Relive the excitement of your travels in a whole new way. The COOLPIX AW110 records the exact location of each shot you take, so you can follow the path of your adventure and every stunning view along the way! Share your journeys on Google Earth™, Google+™, and other social networking sites, or with the included Nikon View NX2 software. Built-in mapping and Electronic compass also help you navigate unfamiliar destinations, and Points of Interest (POI) show you nearby photo-ops like scenic lookouts and historic landmarks. The COOLPIX AW110 is the ultimate travel companion!

Record superior videos

1080p Full HD videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning Full HD videos, the COOLPIX AW110 delivers. 1080p Full HD means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.

Superior low-light performance

The COOLPIX AW110's highly sensitive CMOS image sensor performs so well in low-light situations that in most cases, using the flash is optional. Capture the moment without interrupting it.

Don't sweat a little camera shake

Lens-shift Vibration Reduction helps ensure all of your photos and videos are steady, even if your hands are not. Say goodbye to blurry photos, shaky videos and tripods.

Focus where you want it

Kids and pets are always on the go. Fortunately, the COOLPIX AW110 includes Subject Tracking, which automatically locks onto a moving subject and helps keep it in focus until you're ready to take the shot.

Sharper photos of moving subjects

When your subject is moving fast, Motion Detection automatically kicks in and selects a faster shutter speed and higher ISO (light sensitivity) to help you get sharper, clearer photos.

WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

This camera's built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

COOLPIX AW110 2.8 5 71 71
Buena pero se trava En un buen paseo en donde disfrutas del mundo submarino el hecho de que se bloque y no puedas ya ni apagarla ni nada de nada hasta salir a la superficie y retirar la pila para poder desbloquearla deja mucho que decir December 25, 2013
Not waterproof below 15 FEET of depth This camera is fairly easy to use, takes great photos, and works similar to competitive models. I purchased this for its capabilities as an underwater camera. It has some ability to compensate for underwater colors, but at 15 feet of depth (by depth gauges on my scuba gear) it fizzled out. The LCD screen went blank and it started making improper noises. The battery was fresh, the compartment free from all debris and it had taken two fine photos at 10 feet of depth. I went back to my old Canon backup with waterproof housing (twice the price) but it took photos without dying at very mild depth. Extremely disappointed. I would upload photos, but the camera is fried ! January 19, 2014
no zoom with underwater mode disappointed that zoom does not work with underwater mode. I found the night mode does not work well either May 19, 2013
+1 for NOT waterproof, my mistake! I was happy with my AW100, same seal as the AW110, for 1 year and 8 months. It takes good pictures, even better 1080p movies and the GPS works well. I tested the camera under water as soon as I bought it and on few occasions after that. It worked fine, no problems, the underwater videos had a blue tint, but other than that were good. On our last trip the camera leaked while snorkelling (say 1 foot depth). I admit that while I did everything (I thought) as suggested, clean the camera each time, open only when dry, etc., I failed to observe ALL the manufacturer’s instructions. For instance I dropped accidentally the camera and did not send it back to have it inspected and serviced. My mistake, I thought that a shockproof camera can be safely, accidentally and non-intentionally dropped, without having to send it back to the service depot, at additional cost. Again, this was my mistake because the manual says that dropping the camera will affect the waterproof performance, so I understand now that AW100/110 is shockproof OR waterproof, but not both at the same time. I also failed to observe the manufacturer’s instructions that clearly say that after 1 year of use the camera should be send to the service depot, at owner’s expense, to have it inspected and the seal replaced. Again, it’s my fault for not sending the camera back after one year to have it serviced. Now I know all these, and next time I will buy any electronics I will study the manual page by page and not make my decision based on adds or features on the website alone. September 5, 2013
Not impressed with the Flash Unless someone can show me differently, there doesn't appear to be a way to force the camera to flash, except one picture at a time. So while it's a good enough underwater camera, I still feel i need to drag along another camera on vacation as it becomes quite tedious to force the camera to flash once inside, for picture after picture. March 22, 2013
Not shockprook at all I knocked tha camera off my desk at work and the monitor cracked. Nikon is going to fix it, but i couldn't use it at all on my holidays. Pictures are nice and clear when it does work, but the processor is slow, so you miss lots of good picture opportunities March 4, 2013
AW110 stopped working after 10 minutes of snorkeling in Caribbean Sea My wife and I got this camera in December of 2013 and was very pleased with its functionality and quality. Everything was great until we used this camera on our trip to Jamaica in February. The camera stopped working after 10 minutes of snorkeling on our 3rd day of our 2 week vacation. I ensured that the latch was properly closed and we were less than 2 meters under the water. The camera was supposed to be waterproof up to 18 meters. Needless to say, we were very disappointed with this product and were left to use disposable cameras for the rest of the trip. (The pictures from the disposable camera didn't turn out well.) I am currently in contact with the Customer Service/Repair team and will keep you updated with Nikon's course of action. (I.e. Will they exchange the camera) - Dennis March 12, 2014
Don't Like the Battery Charger The Battery Charger is Large and Clumsy... and has a long Cord. My last "little" camera was a CANNON. The Battery Charger was 1.2 as thin and the electrical Prongs swung out of the Batter Charger, making it the PERFECT Travel Companion. The Nikon Battery Charger take up 4x the space of my Cannon Battery Charger. This is Very disappointing!!!! February 19, 2014
Do not buy. It is not waterproof I bought his camera before taking a holiday in Barbados and used it twice in water. Big mistake. The first time when snorkeling with turtles it worked fine. I then took it diving. I had just entered the water and turned the camera on. The screen was blank and it seemed to be dead. I thought it might be a flat battery so put it in my pocket. Got back to hotel washed in fresh water and left it to dry. When dry I opened the battery compartment and there was water inside. The camera and my memory card are now dead. This camera claims to be waterproof to 60+ ft below sea level. After 2 uses between 2-4 ft below surface the camera leaked ruining my SD card and the battery etc. Contacted Nikon "customer support" and there response was "Our warranty does not cover impact, water or sand damage." So a waterproof and rugged camera is not covered for water damage! I had only owned the camera for 1 week prior to it leaking. Now I have to send it back to them at my cost to see if it leaked due to operator error. The error made by the operator was taking it in the water. If you want a waterproof or rugged camera shop elsewhere. This thing is rubbish. February 2, 2014
NOT WATERPROOF! Do not buy. This camera claims to be waterproof to 60+ ft below sea level. After 2 uses between 2-4 ft below surface the camera leaked ruining my SD card and the battery etc. Having this camera fail on the 4th day of a 3 month trip through Mexico with horrible customer service forced me to never buy or use Nikon again. January 23, 2014
Very disappointed Bought this camera for a snorkeling/kayaking vacation in Baja. Followed the soaking/drying/opening/cleaning instructions to the letter. About halfway through the trip the display screen stopped working. I could still take pictures - blind - but obviously had no idea how they were going to turn out. The clincher was that another member of the trip had the exact same camera - and had the exact same thing happen to her camera. Belatedly, I read reviews here and on Amazon.com; this is a VERY common problem, and apparently Nikon will not stand behind their product. I will be returning this camera and purchasing a Canon - used a friend's waterproof Canon on the same trip last year and it worked like a champ, even though it received much rougher use than the Nikon. Do NOT recommend. November 23, 2013
Most Difficult This is the most difficult camera to learn that I have ever bought. I have been taking photographs with all sorts of cameras last 50 years. This one and the software they supply you with are impossible. It is not a camera for quick shoot and view etc. Will take you hours if not days to learn it. It appears I HAVE TO use their software to view pics on computer. Even then, it is difficult. Am not that stupid, but this is the worst. I will have to send it back. September 28, 2013
Screen died while on holidays The screen went blank and would not turn on while away on a 2 week vacation in the carribean... was very disappointed of course by the time we returned it was after the 30 day return window.... This is the last Nikon product I buy completely unreliable September 7, 2013
Does not play well with water We bought this camera just so we would have something to use while boating, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, etc. After a few days it was dead. The screen was black which rendered it useless. Nikon service wants $148.84 to repair it, but didn't say why they denied the warranty on a 3 week old camera. The response from customer service on the phone was nothing better than 'I'll email the service dept and email you when I find something out, maybe next week". Long story short if you want a camera to use around water do not get this one. Just by reading the other reviews here and on other sites it should be pretty apparent that this is not designed to hold up to what was promised. We will be rethinking our plans to purchase a new D800 DLSR because of this. August 30, 2013
Disapointed I've had my camera for a year and used it twice in water. I was on a trip in Playa del Carmen and while snorkeling the camera completely stopped working. I am so disappointed because I was no longer able to take pictures in the water. Before leaving I also purchased the Nikon 1J3 to take pics everywhere else other than water and now I don't know if I made the right choice! I just hope it last past the 1 year warranty that Nikon gives. August 17, 2013
Do not buy - Not waterproof After looking at the many waterproof / rugged camera options, I decided to go with Nikon. I have multiple Nikon dSLRs and lenses and have been very happy with them. I now wish that I had paid closer attention to the other negative reviews. In good sunlight, this camera takes decent pictures. I have only used dSLRs for a few years, and the pictures are not as good, but I didn't expect them to be. I was primarily interested in the rugged and waterproof features. I ordered the camera over a month in advance of a vacation that was to include snorkeling. With some light use, the back screen of the camera was scratched and scuffed, but I didn't worry about that because it did not affect the use or picture quality. The major problem was that within 10 minutes of taking the camera into the ocean, and with the camera not getting more than a foot or two under water (this was before we even started snorkeling#, the screen died and went completely black. Even after letting the camera dry out, the screen will not turn on. For the money, this camera is at best a mediocre point-and-shoot. The only real advantage #in theory) would be the ruggedness and waterproofing features, but they do not hold up in real world use. I do not have any other experience with waterproof cameras, but none of the others available could do any worse than this Nikon did for me. August 1, 2013
lost my honeymoon Just like a previous reviewer, I purchased this camera for my honeymoon. Just as we were about to go swimming with sting rays (she was going to go swimming sea turtles), the camera just stopped working. There was no way water had gotten inside of it because of user error - as we never opened up the battery while in the water. We thought it may have been the battery, so after letting the camera dry, we took the battery out and recharged. The screen never came back on but the flash worked, showing that the battery was fine and the camera was getting power. I have owned many cameras, including a Nikon SLR, but will never purchase a point and shoot from Nikon again. I even tried to call customer service and they want me to pay and handle the shipping charges even though I had owned the camera for less than 30 days before it just quit working. I lost 3 days of photographing my beach honeymoon - because the waterproof camera I purchased for over $300 quit working in just a couple of days. July 29, 2013
Camera falls apart Just 1 month past the warranty. Only 13 months from the purchase, the camera fell apart. Nikon would like way to much money to fix this shockproof and waterproof camera. I would not waste your money on this. Stay away!!!!!! July 20, 2013
Good, while it worked Bought this camera just over a year ago and was happy with it, took it on a few vacations and got some good underwater videos. Days after the 1 year warranty expires the back screen goes dead and customer support has no answers. I have owned several Nikon dSLRs and been very happy, but this is likely my first and past Nikon point and shoot. July 8, 2013
Great camera on dry land. Terrible underwater. Worked great and took great pictures (although the zoom left something to be desired)... until it FLOODED in not even a few feet of water! I will never buy a Nikon again. WAY too expensive for an item that broke after only a few days of underwater use. June 26, 2013
This camera ruined my honeymoon. My husband and I both own several Nikon DSLRs and varying lenses - we purchased this little one to use on our honeymoon as we wanted something more compact and portable (not to mention waterproof as we planned to do some snorkelling.) The camera was alright for the first few days: the video quality was alright, and the battery life was too. The varying photo modes allowed for some customization of what you were shooting, and we were enjoying ourselves. But then just as we were about to swim with sea turtles, it would not turn on. The battery was charged, and we had been careful to ensure that no water had gotten inside. Pulling the battery didn't work when we tried to reset it, and we lost the chance to preserve our memories. We are also still waiting to see if the existing photos will be recoverable from the memory card. Overall we are very disappointed in this camera and would not recommend it to anyone. Its malfunction really cast a dour shade over the last few days of our honeymoon and I find myself wishing we had gone with a different brand instead. June 25, 2013
It is not real water proof I went this weekend a water park and after few shoots underwater the camare stop working. I opened the battery comparment and I founded moisture inside; I leave opend the comparment with out the battery and after one hour the camara started working. I did not recommend this product. June 24, 2013
Why did mine fail? With high hopes I purchased this Coolpix AW110 to capture underwater moments with the family. But unfortunately the 3" display screen failed after a couple of beach outings. The symptom was strange: i hear the camera power-on, but the display remains blank. The battery and memory card are still sealed and dry, with no signs of a leak. I read and followed the operating instructions, too. Oh well. I've just returned this, and on goes my hunt for an underwater camera. May 23, 2013
Not Waterproof... I live in Florida,I bought the AW100 first time in February took it to the beach locked it properly and still water and sand inside everywhere. Exchanged it for AW110 took it underwater same thing.. I highly doubt I got 2 cameras in a row that were messed up on the locking mechanism. I have owned a few waterproof cameras before and am very disappointed in the Nikon reputation where I thought I was getting a great product. May 13, 2013
Great Pictures I loved this camera. It took awesome photo's. I loved everything about it. Except, it didn't hold up after coming out of the water. I finally got to take it snorkleing. I took plenty of nice shots. I get out of the water (only in about 30 minutes). I dry the camera off. I don't open it. I followed the cleaning procedures in the manual to rinse off the salt water, and now the camera won't work. The only time I opened the camera was after it was completely dry and it stopped working. I alo noticed, there was water in the lense. I have contactd Nikon, and nothing. March 5, 2013
NOT Waterproof !!! :( Purchased this Camera weeks ago just before very expensive - 2 week trip to Mexico!! Very first time this thing hit the water it was dead!!! Unbelievable that this could happen in todays high tech world!. We had a couple days worth of photos on it which were saved on the card but now we had the rest of the trip which included snorkelling and sight seeing to areas we will never go again!!. We had an OLYMPUS For last 12 years and it was bullet proof!! We will be returning this JUNK for new OLYMPUS TOUGH!! April 1, 2014
NOT waterproof! I purchased this unit in December 2013. Took it with my for a family trip with my kids. The camera died the first time I decided to use it in the water. Saw some bubbles and 5min later, the screen died. Brought it back to my room and took the battery/memory card out and noticed some water in the chamber. Also saw some instant corrosion on the micro-USB connectors. I am absolutely disappointed in Nikon for this! We couldn't use our camera for the rest of our trip! The worst part of all this is that they won't cover water damage in their warranty!! Stay clear of this camera if you plan on submerging it in the water. It might be fine in the rain... March 17, 2014
Not Waterproof Although I was pleasantly surprised with the picture quality from a small sensor camera (my normal dry-land outfit is a D-SLR) and I found the built-in GPS handy, I was VERY disappointed at the lack of water resistance of this camera. It was used twice in the ocean and once in a pool, always while wading, and never any more than 18 inches deep. After the second underwater use, the screen went black, although I could still take photos. After the third use, the camera died completely. This camera had been purchased to replace a previous water-proof compact camera that had been accidentally lost in much deeper water, after nearly 2 years of trouble-free use. March 11, 2014
Screen went black first time in water I purchased this camera for a trip to the Caribbean. On the first day we went snorkling, two pics in the screen went black. The camera still took pics but could not see them or change any settings. I have owned other Nikon produlcts, both DSLR and point adn shoot and have been extremely happy with them, this camera was a Fail on Nikons part. February 6, 2014
Underwater fail Had the previous model AW100, water damage within 5 feet of water of 1 month of use. Returned it and got the AW110, and water damage after 2 months. Thank you for warranty! September 12, 2013
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev | next>>
83 Questions | 89 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
83 Questions | 89 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

How do I upload videos to my iPhone from the aw110

Jan 16, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months ago
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
i have the nikon wmu app but it only lets me upload my pictures
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You need the app from itunes installed on your iphone then use wifi to transfer them.
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

What is new with maps feature compared to AW100?

Jan 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
4out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
Are the maps any more detailed? More POI's?
 
Products related to my question
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be corrected manually, or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be correctly or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Does the AW110 have a HDR feature?

Mar 16, 2013 by
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no manual hdr mode. It says however on the box that it has auto hdr. So it uses hdr when shooting auto. But you cant choose when you want hdr or not.
Jun 2, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Mar 16, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Do you plan to make a Windows 8 app to connect to a Laptop computer with WIFI?

Sep 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
My windows laptop can see the Nikon AW110 WIFI signal and connect to it. However, as you stated in a previous question. It needs a Nikon APP to complete the connection process. I saw something about Nikon WIFI being able to connect to an FTP server program on a windows computer. Is anything like that possible or does it need a dedicated app?
7 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW110 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW100 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Is it possible to charge via USB?

Mar 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Can you charge the camera via USB if travelling light or do you need to take the battery charger with you?
Thanks.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
If and when charging via USB becomes available, then the AW110 will become a viable travel camera. It's crazy to think that a traveler should need to take such accessories while traveling. USB ports are on our equipment, even my car radio. If you can't charge by USB, you haven't designed a product which is useful for real people, for real world use.
Nov 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Location : 
Brooklyn
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No,needs the battery charger.
Mar 12, 2013 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can this camera record compass data for every shot or picture ?

Sep 18, 2013 by
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
6 months ago
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
Location : 
San José, Costa Rica
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
More directly, absolutely, yes it can. This answer is from first hand experience! A great GPS-equipped camera. I personally know several people who own one, and use it for business purposes (i.e. for the geotagged photo capability).
Sep 23, 2013 by
by
Mike
Michigan

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Features of the GPS can be found on pages 82 to 90 of the reference manual . It can be downloaded in PDF form here: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18170/~/nikon-coolpix-aw110---reference-manual
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can I update the A-GPS file with the memory card in the camera?

May 19, 2013 by
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
The Windows Explorer error says that the memory card can't be updated.
10 months ago
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Location : 
Fort Bragg, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The A-GPS file needs to be copied from your computer onto a memory card using a card reader or similar device. Once the file is moved onto the memory card you can put the card in the camera and update the file in the camera.

Be sure you are using a memory card that is not write-protected, that is freshly formatted for the AW-110, and that is on the approved memory card list for the AW-110. The list of approved memory cards for the AW-110 can be found on page 19 of the AW-110 manual.

A copy of the AW-110 manual can be downloaded from this address:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If you continue to have trouble updating the A-GPS file on your camera please contact Nikon Support: http://support.NikonUSA.com .
May 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please check the AW110 GPS file update link below. The instructions for installing the update is at the bottom of the page. The file needs to be put on the memory card and inserted into the camera, then use the camera menu to update the file from the memory card.
http://nikonimglib.com/agps3/
May 20, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
1 answer

Shopping

Jan 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Istanbul, Turkey
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
where can i buy this camera's camo version in Türkiye.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
Istanbul, Turkey
Location : 
Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon Turkey for more information. It is available
http://www.nikon.com.tr
Jan 29, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
1 answer

when will aw110 be available in the usa?

Feb 23, 2013 by
by
bbo
kentucky usa
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bbo
kentucky usa
Location : 
kentucky usa
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The Coolpix AW110 is now available for sale in the USA on the Nikon Store (shop.nikonusa.com) and through authorized retailers.

To find the AW110 on the Nikon Store go to: http://shop.nikonusa.com/store/niko...

To find authorized retailers for the AW110 go to:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr...
Feb 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
1 answer

Does the wi-fi feature only work with smart phones or can I transfer the photos wirelessly to my laptop through my home network? Thanks!

Feb 27, 2013 by
by
JK
Dry Tortugas, Dry Tortugas National Park
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
I am looking for a GPS rugged camera with wi-fi capability, however I do not have a cell phone or a tablet. I do have a laptop with Windows 7. Can I use the wi-fi functionality with that set-up? I live in a very remote location without cell / 3G,LTE service, but we do have internet access.

Thank you so much!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
JK
Dry Tortugas, Dry Tortugas National Park
Location : 
Dry Tortugas, Dry Tortugas National Park
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
Answer: 
No, at this time, the application (WMAU) that is required to use the WI-FI function of the AW100 camera is only compatible with apple and android smart devices such as smartphones, tablets, and IPads.
Mar 1, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers