Loading

Huge zoom power in a pocket.

Photo of a person's hands holding the COOLPIX P9700
Looking for big zoom power you can fit comfortably in a pocket? Look no further than the Wi-Fi® and GPS enabled COOLPIX S9700. Its outstanding 30x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens packs more reach than many bulky super telephoto lenses, yet it retracts safely into an ultra-slim camera when not in use. Lens-shift Vibration Reduction helps combat the blurring effect of camera shake—crucial when shooting at far distances—and Nikon's free mobile app lets you use a compatible smartphone or tablet to see what the COOLPIX S9700 sees, take photos and instantly share them by text message, email or uploading to your favorite social networking sites—complete with GPS coordinates! Slip the COOLPIX S9700 into a pocket and share amazing views of your adventures.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 6400
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Target Finding AF
Subject Tracking
Full HD
Built-in World Map
Wi-Fi
Dynamic Fine Zoom
GPS

Get even closer to what matters
Zoom in close with Dynamic Fine Zoom

Every COOLPIX is designed around a genuine NIKKOR glass lens, the legendary optics that have helped make Nikon famous. The COOLPIX S9700’s 30x optical zoom lens goes from wide-angle—great for portraits and landscapes—all the way up to telephoto—great for closeups of sports, concerts, nature and more. When you need even more reach, zoom up to 30x with optical zoom and 60x with Dynamic Fine Zoom, an enhanced digital zoom function that effectively doubles your reach.

See where you've been
Built-in GPS, mapping, Electronic Compass and Points of Interest (POI) for creating amazing photo journals

Relive the excitement of your travels in a whole new way. The COOLPIX S9700 records the exact location of each shot you take, so you can follow the path of your adventure and every stunning view along the way! Share your journeys on Google Maps™, Google+™, and other social networking sites, or with the Nikon View NX2 software. Built-in mapping and Electronic compass also help you navigate unfamiliar destinations, and Points of Interest (POI) show you nearby photo-ops like scenic lookouts and historic landmarks. The COOLPIX S9700 is the ultimate travel companion!

Take control of your vision
When you want to take control of exposure, the COOLPIX S9700 is ready. Select from P/S/A/M exposure modes and the creative options will seem endless.

Change it up
Wondering how that photo would look in black & white? As an artistic illustration? Easily preview a selection of fun Quick Effects on photos you’ve already taken, then save your favorites alongside the original.

Your smartphone's new best friend
Built-in Wi-Fi for instant photo sharing and remote camera control with a compatible smartphone or tablet

Your smartphone or tablet will be your favorite accessory! Take beautiful photos with the COOLPIX S9700 and watch them instantly appear on your compatible smartphone or tablet±. Then share them without missing a beat—text them, email them, upload to your favorite social networking site—it’s your choice! You can even use your smartphone or tablet as a remote control for the COOLPIX S9700, perfect for self portraits and group shots that actually include you.

Record superior videos
Full HD 1080p videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning Full HD videos, the COOLPIX S9700 delivers. Full HD 1080p means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV* and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.
*Requires optional cable

Reveal hidden beauty
Turn on Macro Mode and capture extreme close-ups of everyday subjects. Discover exciting new views of food, flowers, insects, jewelry—anything, really!

Intelligent autofocus
It's frustrating when a smartphone camera focuses on the wrong thing. With COOLPIX S9700, Target Finding AF quickly determines your intended subject and puts the focus where it belongs—on your subject.


± WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

This camera's built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

Google+ and Google Maps are trademarks of Google Inc.

Dynamic Fine Zoom magnification is calculated from the full-wide end of optical zoom.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the S9xxx Series Yet! I started with the original 9000 series camera and have been upgrading with each new release, with the exception of the S9500, since I didn't think the upgrade with worth the minor differences (some of the features were actually not as good IMHO). Anyway, you can read all of the detailed reviews about the great shots, low light shooting, etc. What I'd like to add is that they done two additional things that make this camera amazing. They've greatly increased the overall speed of the camera. It's quick to start, stop, focus, save, etc. etc. etc. They've also changed the battery/memory compartment door. It now stays shut. This change alone was probably worth the wait. Congratulations to the Nikon design team. This camera is absolutely amazing. I hardly ever have a need to even use my D7000 any longer. PS: I'm using the Lexar 128GB SD card. When I first placed it in the camera, the camera would not recognized it at all. So, I put it in one of my Panasonic video cameras and reformatted the card. It worked! So, I'm now able to use the card! If the design guys are reading this, they may want to take note, since they claim to have tested the Lexar 128...hmmm... April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Especialmente ¡Familiar! Ha sido una compra excelente aunque hay muchas funciones que no he probado, nos acompaño en la escalada a un volcán y fue una excelente idea comprar este equipo antes de hacerlo, ya que las funcionalidades del mismo sirvieron para diferente condiciones de clima y panoramas. Espero que le dé buenos recuerdos a esta familia, saludos February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Des caractéristiques exceptionnelle dans un si petit appareil Un appareil qu'il faut acheter sans hésiter pour la photos unique de nikon July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantástica Recursos de muita qualidade, incomuns em peso/dimensões ideais para portabilidade. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice camera, poorly produced manual Only had the camera a few days, seems great, though. Good quality, fast, great zoom. But the manual gives very little info, instead requiring you to go to the website to search out instructions which is ridiculous. If I'm at the beach I don't want to try and read a manual on my smart phone screen. GIVE US A WORKING PRINTED MANUAL WE CAN USE PLEASE, THAT INCLUDES THE WIFI DATA AND LINKING!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Control Not so Good Ordered S9700 from Nikon on-line store for Christmas. Received camera in 2 days. Camera would not charge or download photos to computer. Issue found to be USB cable provided with camera. Would expect Nikon to have much better quality control. Otherwise the camera is good, and takes nice photos. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pictures, very useful shooting modes. A, M, S etc love this camera. It replaces an S6500 I had been using and was impressed with the image stabilization giving clear pictures in low light. I give it a 3 star rating rather than 5 star due to the dim monitor. Even at the highest brightness setting, the image is barely visible when it's bright outside, even if you shade the monitor. My old S6500 was (is) much brighter. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Imagem excelente mas com pontos a melhorar Em termos de qualidade de imagem, vídeo e poder do zoom, a câmera é excelente, porém pode ser melhorada em alguns pontos em futuros produtos dessa linha da Nikon. - A posição do flash e a forma como ele se ergue pode causar a queda da câmera, pois é comum o usuário segurar exatamente no local onde o flash sai. - A magnitude do zoom a ser utilizado não se ajusta continuamente, mas ela dá alguns saltos e fica difícil obter o zoom realmente desejado - A caixa da câmera é de um material que não dá uma sensação de firmeza ao segurar a máquina. Além disso, ela tem um formato levemente abaulado para fora, aumentando a sensação de que ela pode escapar das mãos e cair. Eu também tenho uma Coolpix S6000 e ela tem a lateral em uma espécie de baixo relevo, fornecendo maior firmeza ao segurar. - Quando a câmera é ligada, a objetiva abre e se projeta para fora do corpo da máquina. Isso pode trazer problemas no caso da máquina ligar acidentalmente quando estiver dentro de uma bolsa protetora que impeça ou restrinja esse movimento da objetiva. Ela deveria apenas abrir a tampa protetora da objetiva e realizar o movimento apenas quando o usuário acionasse outro comando. October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, poor picture quality This is my second huge disappointment on a Nikon point-and-shoot. The features on this camera are excellent for its size, and the lens seems very decent. However, the .jpg files (I shoot using .jpg fine) almost always look solarized, with very heavy pixelation. They would not make any print greater than 4x6, in spite of the high megapixels. I am surprised that this camera has been rated higher than 2 by anyone because of this problem. I have a Nikon D90 and a D800, both of which are fantastic, but the software in this camera that renders the .jpg file needs some serious work -- or the sensor needs to be replaced. Too bad I can't shoot in raw to determine which is the case. Just displaying the images on my computer, they look terrible -- skin tones look like they were painted on with water colors, and are very streaky. Edges are pixelated. On any other camera, I would have to "solarize" the photo to make it look like the standard .jpg files coming out of the S9700. If you want magnification, buy this camera. If you want good pictures, look elsewhere. My Canon S110 takes much better pictures, and it is not all that great. The best point and shoot cameras I have found are the Canon S95 I used to have (no longer available), an older Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28, and best of all, my first digital camera, the Sony DSC-F717, which was a point-and-shoot only in the sense that it did not have interchangeable lenses. Nikon, you should be capable of much better! I really wanted to find a good camera to go with my D800 that would fit in my shirt pocket so I could always have it with me. Very disappointed! I get much better photos with my phone. You will probably not be able to see the issue in the attached file (I did not want to put any photos of people on the web site) because of the size of the picture, but if you could enlarge this to full size you would see that the fur on my pet does not show any individual hairs, but rather strongly resembles a watercolor. This was in bright full sun. It is much worse in dimmer light. Looks okay from a distance, but up close you know you are dealing with an inferior camera. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love & Hate this camera... The main reasons I bought this camera was for the WiFi and manual modes. The first couple days I used it I was very happy with it, but on our trip to Las Vegas it started to act up. I've had the camera for almost month and took a lot of pictures in Las Vegas. The last day there I noticed that the focusing was not working and the image in the viewfinder was flickering back and forth. When I tried to take a picture it was blurry. The camera has a lot of bells and whistles but I'm very disappointed in the way it all of a sudden had these malfunctions. I have several NIKON cameras (DSLR w/lens & Point & Shoot) that I'm very happy with. This one I sent in today for warranty and I'll see how that goes. I'll amend this review after I get it back and get to use it for a while. I give it 2 stars because I think overall the camera has great potential, but the one I got in particular has issues. Hoping for the best. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flash pops up - even when not in use - annoying Bought it from Best Buy last week & probably will return it next week. Camera is good & video fantastic quality. However, the flash is going to break. Accidental pressure on top of camera, (either holding it OR returning it to camera case) and suddenly the flash pops up - even when camera is turned off. Flash too sensitive & not placed in appropriate, non-useful spot. The thick book of instuctions only has approx. brief 25 pages in your language. No idea what the differences are with the S, A, M, etc modes - should've been included. Not one to sit at a computer and read on line. Much prefer written instructions to view at any time, (especially when not near a computer). May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sensor funciona mal Ya había tenido cámaras digitales compactas de Nikon anteriormente y funcionaban excelente, de hecho algunas personas me preguntaban si era profesional la cámara con las que tomaba las fotos y para nada!.....pero esta en especial me decepcionó. Primero, el flash, está muy incómodo y horrible el mecanismo casi manual, ya la mandé a nikon a reparar porque se salía solo, y resulta que otra vez se daño, no entiendo por qué lo hicieron así, que no sea automátco como en otra y que ya había funcionado bien. Las imágenes, con flash salen muuy blancas o solarizadas, tengo que hacer a veces varias tomas para que queden bien, el sensor es pésimo. Yo la compré por el zoom porque me encanta llevarla a los conciertos y puedo estar en un liugar cómodo sin estar amontonada y solo ocupo el zoom para una toma excelente. Espero mejoren, porque no quisiera volver a decepcionarme de nikon May 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke on second use! Had this camera 30 days, broke on second use. It was hot and i was sweating all day and the camera stopped. NIKON told me to send it in for repair and the repair people sent it back in peaces saying it was un-repairable. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have to return camera - not working anymore I bought this camera specially for a trip to Paris and because weight of luggage was limited. Since I could not bring my SLR thought this would be a good trade off. On the first day, after about an hour, the camera would no longer turn on. Thought it was the battery and I was glad I had brought another one. So, for the second day, I switched batteries and it worked good for the morning. Mid-day, it started vibrating and became so hot, I couldn't hold it and had to put it away in the case. Same thing happened the day after and after that it wouldn't work at all. Upon my return, I brought it back and the store said it would need to be evaluated by experts before they would exchange or refund. I was very disappointed: no picture or very few of my first trip to Paris and can't even get my money back or exchange for another model that will work. It's been a week and still haven't heard back from the Nikon "experts"! September 29, 2014
  • 2015-09-02T09:10:58.065-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_COOLPIX-S9700, prod, sort_default
Page:2
<<prev
58 Questions | 70 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
58 Questions | 70 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX S9700
 
4 Answers

Two questions regarding WIFi

Oct 9, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The cool pix SSID shows up in my iPhone 5S with iOS8. I have the WMU installed. The camera is Negotiating please wait and then fails to make the connection. Any advice.

Also I looked for WMU on my iPad air and it comes up in search but when selected says No Results. I tried WMU, Nikon WMU and Wireless Mobile App. Again, any suggestions?
10 months ago
by
Anonymous
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I had the same issue. I have an iPhone 5s with ios8. After the initial problem, I noticed the wifi bars at the top of the phone weren't there even though they were full in the settings area. I went to the Nikon wifi connection (in Settings) clicked the little i for info and had the phone forget the network before I tried it a second time. I went to the WMU ap while the camera was negotiating and it connected on the second attempt. The bars came on at the top of the phone. Same thing with my iPad, but it eventually worked.
Oct 27, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks, Joe. I did finally find it on iTunes and installed it on my iPad. But it also won't connect. I can select the Nikon SSID and the camera searches for it but can't make the connection.

So since it won't work on my iPhone or iPad my assumption is that there a compatibility problem with iOS 8? Anyone have any experience with that. I searched the net and came up empty
Oct 10, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I tried the iTunes store, searched and found nothing under WMU, wireless mobile utility or Nikon.
Oct 9, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I can answer second question, you must download the iPhone version, it will be compatible with the iPad. Try doing it in the iTunes Store not on the app.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9700
 
3 Answers

S9700 Portraits with Backlighting

Jul 29, 2014 by
by
PW
Dallas, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My S9700 takes poor photos in backlighted situations, such as at sunset or in a shaded setting with bright sky in the background.

I would expect the S9700 Portrait modes (including Smart Portrait) to recognize the backlighted situation and implement fill flash to properly expose both the foreground subject(s) and background.

Even when I manually force the flash to turn on, faces in the foreground remain dark and underexposed.

Please explain how I can achieve the effects I desire.
 
Products related to my question
 
 
1 year, 1 month ago
by
PW
Dallas, Texas
Location : 
Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, but that overexposes and washes out the background.

The proper way to handle it would be to add fill flash so that the foreground and background are both properly exposed. This should be automatic in any Portrait Mode but does not work properly on the S9700 even if I change the Flash setting from Auto to On to try to force it. My Sony NEX-5 handles this flawlessly.
Jul 30, 2014 by
by
PW

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Reviewed specs again and center weighted exposure is available,. If you switch to that it will set the exposure using about 80% of the center of the scene.
Jul 30, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Not familiar with the camera but in looking at the specs it is listed as having a back lighting mode Have you tried using that.?
Jul 30, 2014 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9700
 
3 Answers

Is there a newer model and if so, when will it be available

Feb 9, 2015 by
by
LB
Colorado
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
We are looking at the S9700 but on Amazon it says that the camera has been discontinued. Is there a newer version of this camera? If so, what is the model number and when will it be out. Some of the reviews for the S9700 haven't been favorable. We're wondering if the new model will address some of these complaints.
6 months ago
by
LB
Colorado
Location : 
Colorado
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon announced S9900 today.
Feb 10, 2015 by
by
JoeR

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Watch for new camera announcements sometime this week.

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Nikon cannot speculate about future products until official information is announced on our web site: www.nikonusa.com.
Feb 9, 2015 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

does this have a bracketing mode for true hdr in Aperture mode?

Feb 8, 2014 by
by
Advanced amateur
Trilby, FL
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Advanced amateur
Trilby, FL
Location : 
Trilby, FL
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Obviously Nikon_Chelsea doesn't understand what bracketing means. I suspect that the original poster wants the camera to record a series of three photos with progressive levels of exposure (i.e. one under exposed, one properly exposed, and one over-exposed) so that external HDR software can be used to creative a visually dynamic image. Ideally the amount of over- and under- exposure would be user controlled via menu setting. So the question remains, can the S9700 do this?
Feb 7, 2015 by
by
sw
The World
Location : 
The World
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no exposure dial to change the COOLPIX S9700 to aperture mode. With the COOLPIX S9700, there is a preset scene mode called backlighting where images can be shot in HDR. From the screen displayed after backlighting is selected HDR composition based on the type of image you want to take.
Mar 4, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

When will the S9700 be available for shipment ?

Feb 25, 2014 by
by
Nikon Fan
Raleigh, NC, USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Nikon Fan
Raleigh, NC, USA
Location : 
Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I read somewhere that it was going to be released on Feb. 27, but I haven't been able to find it anywhere. I've been holding off buying a camera for a trip in early April. Is it going to be available by then?
Mar 6, 2014 by
by
MentorTchr
Alabama
Location : 
Alabama
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX S9700 will be available in February 2014 in Black and Red.
Feb 26, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

hpw do i use the wi-fi

Mar 24, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
there is nothing in the manual about connecting to Wi-Fi. on the camera in menu there is a selection for Wi-Fi but the choice for 'connect' is not bold or accessible. where can I find out about connecting to Wi-Fi
how do I connect
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here's how I got it to work on my iPad... it was not very intuitive...
- in the app store, search for "wireless mobile utility"... I had to look under "iPhone Only"... could not find it specifically for the iPad. Install it on your iPad.
- On the camera, go to the menu, and the "wi-fi options" sub-menu (3rd one down) and select "connect to smart device". This starts the wireless service on the camera.
- Go back to the iPad and go to your wi-fi settings. You should see a "NikonS9700xxxx" network. If not, try turning the iPad's "Ask to Join Networks" option off. The Nikon wireless service will time-out after a couple of minutes so you might have to click "connect to smart device" again on the camera.
- Once the iPad connects, the camera status will say "Negotiating" for a while (be patient). It will eventually connect and you'll be left with the regular viewfinder display.
- Start the Nikon app on the iPad. Go to "View photos", "Pictures on S9700". Voila!
- To download pics to the iPad, touch "Select" in the bottom right corner and then touch the pics you want to download and the touch "Download".

There you go. When you're done, don't forget to reset the iPad to your regular wi-fi network.
Jul 14, 2014 by
by
Martin
Ontario, Canada
Location : 
Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Many COOLPIX compact digital cameras have Wi-Fi® built-in. Now, using any of these cameras, you can seamlessly transfer images from your Wi-Fi camera to your compatible smartphone or tablet for easy sharing via email, text or uploading to an image sharing site. And a great feature of Nikon cameras that feature Wi-Fi connectability is that you don't need to be at a Wi-Fi hotspot. The camera and your smart device create the connection. Here is a link on built in Wi-Fi in Nikon Cameras and how to set it up: http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-An...
Mar 25, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

Coolpix S9700: How do I use Wi Fi. From the menu after I choose connect to a smart device it keep seaching but does not seem to locate the wi fi? I kn

Apr 9, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
4out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
Answer: 
You must use the Wireless Mobile Utility in order to use the WiFi on the S9700. When using the wireless mobile utility on iOS devices, you should make sure you have Wifi turned on in the camera's Wifi menu. Then go to the wireless menu on your iOS device and select the network for the camera. Contact support.nikonusa.com or call us at 1-800-645-6687 for further troubleshooting.
Apr 9, 2014 by
by
NikonChuck

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Have you downloaded the wireless mobile adapter utility for your smart device? It is available for ios and android platforms.
Apr 9, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

no option to connect to wifi

Dec 24, 2014 by
by
Ken
Batavia, OH 45103, USA
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
I have a Coolpix s9700 when I go to the wifi menu (the one with the antenna icon the option to "connect to smart device" is grayed out and I am unable to highlight it. How do I connect my camera to my iphone or ipad?
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
8 months ago
by
Ken
Batavia, OH 45103, USA
Location : 
Batavia, OH 45103, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Apparently something with letting it charge over night attached to my lap top corrected the issue with the camera. I had download the app for my iPhone. However the App Store on my iPad wants cc info for a free app. will work that through latter.
Dec 25, 2014 by
by
Ken
Batavia, OH 45103, USA
Location : 
Batavia, OH 45103, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Have you downloaded the wireless mobile adapter utility to your iOS device? Read this :
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-And-Explore/Article/h4spl2xm/shooting-wirelessly-with-nikon-digital-cameras-and-wi-fi-adapters.html
Dec 25, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

raw files

Dec 25, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
raw files
8 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No JPEG only.
Dec 25, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, jpeg only
Dec 25, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9700
 
2 Answers

remote control

Mar 5, 2015 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Is it possible to buy a remote control for this camera, or download an app to use as a remote control?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can download the app, either Android or ios, so you are able to control it via a smart device.
Mar 5, 2015 by
by
KeithD

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The COOLPIX S9700 is not compatible with any remote releases. Nikon offers a Wireless Mobile Utility Application that allows remote shooting through a iOS/Android Smart Device.
Mar 5, 2015 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
  • 2015-09-02T09:10:40.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_COOLPIX-S9700, prod, sort_default
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers