Loading

The rush lasts a moment. The memory lasts a lifetime.

If you spend more time hanging from belay lines than waiting in club lines, if a snowy forecast makes you grin ear to ear, if you measure your weekends by bumps and bruises, meet your next favorite piece of gear: the waterproof, freezeproof and shockproof* COOLPIX AW110. Built as rugged as you, the COOLPIX AW110 captures your extreme moments as mind-blowing photos, Full HD 1080p videos and ultra-smooth slow motion sequences. With built-in Wi-Fi® for instant sharing, a full-featured GPS with mapping, Points of Interest and Electronic Compass plus all the imaging power of a Nikon, you can finally bring home the rush of going big.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Subject Tracking
Full HD
Rugged Reliability
GPS
Built-in World Map
3D Mode
Wi-Fi

Ready for extreme adventures

Waterproof, shockproof and freezeproof

The COOLPIX AW110 can handle all that Mother Nature can throw at it. Take it diving to depths of up to 59-feet. Shoot at temperatures as cold as 14° F. And don't sweat drops of up to 6.6 feet. Whether it's in your hand, mounted to a surfboard, clipped on a backpack or attached to a scuba tank, every twist, splash, dive and crash can be recorded in both still and Full HD 1080p movies. Plus, Nikon's Action Control brings fast and easy operation to gloved hands. The COOLPIX AW110 lets you capture every thrilling moment from inside the action—not the sidelines.

Share amazing photos in an instant

Built-in Wi-Fi® for easily sharing your shots anytime, anywhere

The COOLPIX AW110 makes it easier than ever to share beautiful views of your world.Take a great shot and instantly send it to your compatible smartphone, tablet or any Wi-Fi device. Then use your smart device to email it, text it, or upload it to your favorite social networking or photo album sites—share it the same way you normally share online. Your friends and family will be amazed by the shots you share!

See where you've been

Built-in GPS, mapping, Electronic Compass and Points of Interest (POI) for creating amazing photo journals

Relive the excitement of your travels in a whole new way. The COOLPIX AW110 records the exact location of each shot you take, so you can follow the path of your adventure and every stunning view along the way! Share your journeys on Google Earth™, Google+™, and other social networking sites, or with the included Nikon View NX2 software. Built-in mapping and Electronic compass also help you navigate unfamiliar destinations, and Points of Interest (POI) show you nearby photo-ops like scenic lookouts and historic landmarks. The COOLPIX AW110 is the ultimate travel companion!

Record superior videos

1080p Full HD videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning Full HD videos, the COOLPIX AW110 delivers. 1080p Full HD means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.

Superior low-light performance

The COOLPIX AW110's highly sensitive CMOS image sensor performs so well in low-light situations that in most cases, using the flash is optional. Capture the moment without interrupting it.

Don't sweat a little camera shake

Lens-shift Vibration Reduction helps ensure all of your photos and videos are steady, even if your hands are not. Say goodbye to blurry photos, shaky videos and tripods.

Focus where you want it

Kids and pets are always on the go. Fortunately, the COOLPIX AW110 includes Subject Tracking, which automatically locks onto a moving subject and helps keep it in focus until you're ready to take the shot.

Sharper photos of moving subjects

When your subject is moving fast, Motion Detection automatically kicks in and selects a faster shutter speed and higher ISO (light sensitivity) to help you get sharper, clearer photos.

WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

This camera's built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

COOLPIX AW110 2.8 5 80 80
I thought I loved this camera.. Sad to be rating it as average, as initially it had superior quality! It survived a Tough Mudder, a cruise & never went deeper than 1 foot of water. The screen gave out on me yesterday while at a waterpark, it's useless now as there is no way to zoom in or know exactly what I am taking a photo of, see the options menu. It's like having a GoPro and I already have one of those. Shame! The photos I did manage to get from this camera were BEAUTIFUL quality. It still works as far as taking photos goes but I should toss as without a screen it's not fun to use. I have only had the camera for 3 months. I never once saw this issue in a review before I purchased and now all of a sudden it seems to be a very common issue with other buyers. I doubt I will buy another as this camera was very expensive to just give out at 58 feet less than promised. August 17, 2014
Was expecting more than a wannabe waterproof, GPS, WiFi action camera I really needed a small compact DVR for my bike and scooter. I went with the Cool pix AW110 because of the fixed lens and full HD video because my Kodak Zx5 failed from water intrusion and was only 720p. Battery life is respectable but requires multiple batteries and chargers and battery change interruptions for anything more than a 20 minute video and equivalent picture load. The Nikon designer must not know that a water seal system requires a thick and sturdy gasket under tight uniform mechanical pressure before it sees water as some of the less than a $100 and top of the line underwater cameras provide with an external case (Midland and GoPro). Nikon would do well to invest in the use of these type cases for all of its cameras and reserve its waterproof claim for rain resistant cameras under the same disclaimers for dirt or debris impairment of the seal. With this caveat I would recommend this camera as a compact out-of-the-way snapshot camera ready for that walk in the drizzle in the local park. August 23, 2013
Great Camera but mine drowned (AW100) I had my AW100 for about a year and a half. The first one I had was defective out of the box, and it was replaced. The second one worked fine. Excellent pictures. I miss having some manual capabilities, but hey - it's a compact. The GPS is the best I've seen for a camera (I've had 2 others, plus 3 GPS units for my SLRs) and beats some standalone GPS units. I took great pains to ensure that it was cared for after water exposure, and it lasted for several water sessions. However on a recent trip to Hawaii it drowned. It did about 5 snorkeling/free diving to about 10 foot sessions no problem, and I always rinsed and dried the camera carefully, and inspected the seals for sand. After one session, I noticed water around the lens glass. Shortly thereafter the camera flooded and died. It did not appear to come from the seals around the battery compartment. I had been boogie boarding with the camera, and it did get tossed around a fair amount, however isn't that what "shockproof" means? I would still recommend it, since it is the best all-weather GPS camera that I've found, but I would be very cautious about depending on it to be truly waterproof. I'll probably break down and get a 110, since I do use a "wet" camera a lot. May 24, 2013
Entrou água Minha primeira viagem para mergulhar e a máquina entrou água no compartimento da bateria e cartão... Parou de funcionar na hora. Estava numa piscina natural de 80 cm. As fotos ficaram perfeitas, fora ou dentro d'agua, panoramicas... a máquina é ótima. Mas agora terei que enviar para a assistência técnica e rezar para ter conserto. Como comprei fora e há mais de 1 ano, vou ter que arcar com os gastos. Fato: vai funcionar somente fora d'água... se me retornarem a máquina funcionando... :( May 14, 2014
Decepción total La cámara fue fabulosa hasta que la lleve a la playa por 3 vez y dejo de funcionar cuando la revise note que se le había filtrado el agua por todas partes. January 11, 2014
Buena pero se trava En un buen paseo en donde disfrutas del mundo submarino el hecho de que se bloque y no puedas ya ni apagarla ni nada de nada hasta salir a la superficie y retirar la pila para poder desbloquearla deja mucho que decir December 25, 2013
Gets the Job done underwater, but dissapointed! Pictures are nice during daytime, blurry at night because the flash is always messing up, after a few minutes the flash goes out and the pics look bad for the night time setting and turning flash on does not work because it suppose to adjust to light . Very frustrating! Screen went out in less than a year, which tells me its poorly made or it just not the way it's advertised. July 31, 2014
Not waterproof below 15 FEET of depth This camera is fairly easy to use, takes great photos, and works similar to competitive models. I purchased this for its capabilities as an underwater camera. It has some ability to compensate for underwater colors, but at 15 feet of depth (by depth gauges on my scuba gear) it fizzled out. The LCD screen went blank and it started making improper noises. The battery was fresh, the compartment free from all debris and it had taken two fine photos at 10 feet of depth. I went back to my old Canon backup with waterproof housing (twice the price) but it took photos without dying at very mild depth. Extremely disappointed. I would upload photos, but the camera is fried ! January 19, 2014
no zoom with underwater mode disappointed that zoom does not work with underwater mode. I found the night mode does not work well either May 19, 2013
+1 for NOT waterproof, my mistake! I was happy with my AW100, same seal as the AW110, for 1 year and 8 months. It takes good pictures, even better 1080p movies and the GPS works well. I tested the camera under water as soon as I bought it and on few occasions after that. It worked fine, no problems, the underwater videos had a blue tint, but other than that were good. On our last trip the camera leaked while snorkelling (say 1 foot depth). I admit that while I did everything (I thought) as suggested, clean the camera each time, open only when dry, etc., I failed to observe ALL the manufacturer’s instructions. For instance I dropped accidentally the camera and did not send it back to have it inspected and serviced. My mistake, I thought that a shockproof camera can be safely, accidentally and non-intentionally dropped, without having to send it back to the service depot, at additional cost. Again, this was my mistake because the manual says that dropping the camera will affect the waterproof performance, so I understand now that AW100/110 is shockproof OR waterproof, but not both at the same time. I also failed to observe the manufacturer’s instructions that clearly say that after 1 year of use the camera should be send to the service depot, at owner’s expense, to have it inspected and the seal replaced. Again, it’s my fault for not sending the camera back after one year to have it serviced. Now I know all these, and next time I will buy any electronics I will study the manual page by page and not make my decision based on adds or features on the website alone. September 5, 2013
Not impressed with the Flash Unless someone can show me differently, there doesn't appear to be a way to force the camera to flash, except one picture at a time. So while it's a good enough underwater camera, I still feel i need to drag along another camera on vacation as it becomes quite tedious to force the camera to flash once inside, for picture after picture. March 22, 2013
Not shockprook at all I knocked tha camera off my desk at work and the monitor cracked. Nikon is going to fix it, but i couldn't use it at all on my holidays. Pictures are nice and clear when it does work, but the processor is slow, so you miss lots of good picture opportunities March 4, 2013
Camera stop working after dipping only 10 cm Camera stop working after dipping only 10 cm!!! After I did some research I found that half of the people is fascinated with this camera. This are the ones who had no problem at all. The other half is very angry because, as happened to me, the camera stop working with some few cm of water... May 26, 2014
Defective not waterproof We bought this camera for a trip to Hawaii, specifically for snorkeling. On our third day when it just went into the water it flooded. We were loving it until then. The camera was locked as it should be. We then did some research and found out this is a common problem for the aw100. We should have done our homework better. Nikon does not seem to stand behind this product and we lost out. May 15, 2014
DO NOT BUY AW110 camera! We purchased this camera because Nikon was a good name for cameras and this camera was waterproof. Found out the camera is not waterproof, it stopped working after 7 days of use. We sent camera in for warranty work and Nikon said it had water damage! Really a waterproof camera that has water damage? I have a Canon camera in past and will go back to using Canon equipment. We bought this AW110 for vacation use and it totally put a damper on our vacation because we were without a camera to use. May 7, 2014
AW110 stopped working after 10 minutes of snorkeling in Caribbean Sea My wife and I got this camera in December of 2013 and was very pleased with its functionality and quality. Everything was great until we used this camera on our trip to Jamaica in February. The camera stopped working after 10 minutes of snorkeling on our 3rd day of our 2 week vacation. I ensured that the latch was properly closed and we were less than 2 meters under the water. The camera was supposed to be waterproof up to 18 meters. Needless to say, we were very disappointed with this product and were left to use disposable cameras for the rest of the trip. (The pictures from the disposable camera didn't turn out well.) I am currently in contact with the Customer Service/Repair team and will keep you updated with Nikon's course of action. (I.e. Will they exchange the camera) - Dennis March 12, 2014
Don't Like the Battery Charger The Battery Charger is Large and Clumsy... and has a long Cord. My last "little" camera was a CANNON. The Battery Charger was 1.2 as thin and the electrical Prongs swung out of the Batter Charger, making it the PERFECT Travel Companion. The Nikon Battery Charger take up 4x the space of my Cannon Battery Charger. This is Very disappointing!!!! February 19, 2014
Do not buy. It is not waterproof I bought his camera before taking a holiday in Barbados and used it twice in water. Big mistake. The first time when snorkeling with turtles it worked fine. I then took it diving. I had just entered the water and turned the camera on. The screen was blank and it seemed to be dead. I thought it might be a flat battery so put it in my pocket. Got back to hotel washed in fresh water and left it to dry. When dry I opened the battery compartment and there was water inside. The camera and my memory card are now dead. This camera claims to be waterproof to 60+ ft below sea level. After 2 uses between 2-4 ft below surface the camera leaked ruining my SD card and the battery etc. Contacted Nikon "customer support" and there response was "Our warranty does not cover impact, water or sand damage." So a waterproof and rugged camera is not covered for water damage! I had only owned the camera for 1 week prior to it leaking. Now I have to send it back to them at my cost to see if it leaked due to operator error. The error made by the operator was taking it in the water. If you want a waterproof or rugged camera shop elsewhere. This thing is rubbish. February 2, 2014
NOT WATERPROOF! Do not buy. This camera claims to be waterproof to 60+ ft below sea level. After 2 uses between 2-4 ft below surface the camera leaked ruining my SD card and the battery etc. Having this camera fail on the 4th day of a 3 month trip through Mexico with horrible customer service forced me to never buy or use Nikon again. January 23, 2014
Very disappointed Bought this camera for a snorkeling/kayaking vacation in Baja. Followed the soaking/drying/opening/cleaning instructions to the letter. About halfway through the trip the display screen stopped working. I could still take pictures - blind - but obviously had no idea how they were going to turn out. The clincher was that another member of the trip had the exact same camera - and had the exact same thing happen to her camera. Belatedly, I read reviews here and on Amazon.com; this is a VERY common problem, and apparently Nikon will not stand behind their product. I will be returning this camera and purchasing a Canon - used a friend's waterproof Canon on the same trip last year and it worked like a champ, even though it received much rougher use than the Nikon. Do NOT recommend. November 23, 2013
Most Difficult This is the most difficult camera to learn that I have ever bought. I have been taking photographs with all sorts of cameras last 50 years. This one and the software they supply you with are impossible. It is not a camera for quick shoot and view etc. Will take you hours if not days to learn it. It appears I HAVE TO use their software to view pics on computer. Even then, it is difficult. Am not that stupid, but this is the worst. I will have to send it back. September 28, 2013
Screen died while on holidays The screen went blank and would not turn on while away on a 2 week vacation in the carribean... was very disappointed of course by the time we returned it was after the 30 day return window.... This is the last Nikon product I buy completely unreliable September 7, 2013
Does not play well with water We bought this camera just so we would have something to use while boating, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, etc. After a few days it was dead. The screen was black which rendered it useless. Nikon service wants $148.84 to repair it, but didn't say why they denied the warranty on a 3 week old camera. The response from customer service on the phone was nothing better than 'I'll email the service dept and email you when I find something out, maybe next week". Long story short if you want a camera to use around water do not get this one. Just by reading the other reviews here and on other sites it should be pretty apparent that this is not designed to hold up to what was promised. We will be rethinking our plans to purchase a new D800 DLSR because of this. August 30, 2013
Disapointed I've had my camera for a year and used it twice in water. I was on a trip in Playa del Carmen and while snorkeling the camera completely stopped working. I am so disappointed because I was no longer able to take pictures in the water. Before leaving I also purchased the Nikon 1J3 to take pics everywhere else other than water and now I don't know if I made the right choice! I just hope it last past the 1 year warranty that Nikon gives. August 17, 2013
Do not buy - Not waterproof After looking at the many waterproof / rugged camera options, I decided to go with Nikon. I have multiple Nikon dSLRs and lenses and have been very happy with them. I now wish that I had paid closer attention to the other negative reviews. In good sunlight, this camera takes decent pictures. I have only used dSLRs for a few years, and the pictures are not as good, but I didn't expect them to be. I was primarily interested in the rugged and waterproof features. I ordered the camera over a month in advance of a vacation that was to include snorkeling. With some light use, the back screen of the camera was scratched and scuffed, but I didn't worry about that because it did not affect the use or picture quality. The major problem was that within 10 minutes of taking the camera into the ocean, and with the camera not getting more than a foot or two under water (this was before we even started snorkeling#, the screen died and went completely black. Even after letting the camera dry out, the screen will not turn on. For the money, this camera is at best a mediocre point-and-shoot. The only real advantage #in theory) would be the ruggedness and waterproofing features, but they do not hold up in real world use. I do not have any other experience with waterproof cameras, but none of the others available could do any worse than this Nikon did for me. August 1, 2013
lost my honeymoon Just like a previous reviewer, I purchased this camera for my honeymoon. Just as we were about to go swimming with sting rays (she was going to go swimming sea turtles), the camera just stopped working. There was no way water had gotten inside of it because of user error - as we never opened up the battery while in the water. We thought it may have been the battery, so after letting the camera dry, we took the battery out and recharged. The screen never came back on but the flash worked, showing that the battery was fine and the camera was getting power. I have owned many cameras, including a Nikon SLR, but will never purchase a point and shoot from Nikon again. I even tried to call customer service and they want me to pay and handle the shipping charges even though I had owned the camera for less than 30 days before it just quit working. I lost 3 days of photographing my beach honeymoon - because the waterproof camera I purchased for over $300 quit working in just a couple of days. July 29, 2013
Camera falls apart Just 1 month past the warranty. Only 13 months from the purchase, the camera fell apart. Nikon would like way to much money to fix this shockproof and waterproof camera. I would not waste your money on this. Stay away!!!!!! July 20, 2013
Good, while it worked Bought this camera just over a year ago and was happy with it, took it on a few vacations and got some good underwater videos. Days after the 1 year warranty expires the back screen goes dead and customer support has no answers. I have owned several Nikon dSLRs and been very happy, but this is likely my first and past Nikon point and shoot. July 8, 2013
Great camera on dry land. Terrible underwater. Worked great and took great pictures (although the zoom left something to be desired)... until it FLOODED in not even a few feet of water! I will never buy a Nikon again. WAY too expensive for an item that broke after only a few days of underwater use. June 26, 2013
This camera ruined my honeymoon. My husband and I both own several Nikon DSLRs and varying lenses - we purchased this little one to use on our honeymoon as we wanted something more compact and portable (not to mention waterproof as we planned to do some snorkelling.) The camera was alright for the first few days: the video quality was alright, and the battery life was too. The varying photo modes allowed for some customization of what you were shooting, and we were enjoying ourselves. But then just as we were about to swim with sea turtles, it would not turn on. The battery was charged, and we had been careful to ensure that no water had gotten inside. Pulling the battery didn't work when we tried to reset it, and we lost the chance to preserve our memories. We are also still waiting to see if the existing photos will be recoverable from the memory card. Overall we are very disappointed in this camera and would not recommend it to anyone. Its malfunction really cast a dour shade over the last few days of our honeymoon and I find myself wishing we had gone with a different brand instead. June 25, 2013
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev | next>>
96 Questions | 106 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
96 Questions | 106 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

What is new with maps feature compared to AW100?

Jan 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
4out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
Are the maps any more detailed? More POI's?
 
Products related to my question
 
 
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be corrected manually, or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be correctly or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Is it possible to charge via USB?

Mar 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Can you charge the camera via USB if travelling light or do you need to take the battery charger with you?
Thanks.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
If and when charging via USB becomes available, then the AW110 will become a viable travel camera. It's crazy to think that a traveler should need to take such accessories while traveling. USB ports are on our equipment, even my car radio. If you can't charge by USB, you haven't designed a product which is useful for real people, for real world use.
Nov 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Location : 
Brooklyn
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
No,needs the battery charger.
Mar 12, 2013 by
by
KeithD
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Does the AW110 have a HDR feature?

Mar 16, 2013 by
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no manual hdr mode. It says however on the box that it has auto hdr. So it uses hdr when shooting auto. But you cant choose when you want hdr or not.
Jun 2, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Mar 16, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can I update the A-GPS file with the memory card in the camera?

May 19, 2013 by
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
The Windows Explorer error says that the memory card can't be updated.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Location : 
Fort Bragg, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The A-GPS file needs to be copied from your computer onto a memory card using a card reader or similar device. Once the file is moved onto the memory card you can put the card in the camera and update the file in the camera.

Be sure you are using a memory card that is not write-protected, that is freshly formatted for the AW-110, and that is on the approved memory card list for the AW-110. The list of approved memory cards for the AW-110 can be found on page 19 of the AW-110 manual.

A copy of the AW-110 manual can be downloaded from this address:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If you continue to have trouble updating the A-GPS file on your camera please contact Nikon Support: http://support.NikonUSA.com .
May 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please check the AW110 GPS file update link below. The instructions for installing the update is at the bottom of the page. The file needs to be put on the memory card and inserted into the camera, then use the camera menu to update the file from the memory card.
http://nikonimglib.com/agps3/
May 20, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can you charge the camera with a USB cable, or do you always need to remove and charge the battery separately?

Jul 16, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You've got to fix that!!! The last thing I want to do is take a charger with me on and into places this camera is so well suited for! Even if the charge is slow and takes all night, plugging it into our cars and supplemental power supplies (computer USB, solar charger) its better than packing the equivalent of another camera!
Apr 25, 2014 by
by
Shadow
4 Corners area New Mexico
Location : 
4 Corners area New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW1100 cannot charge it's battery via the USB cable.. You will need to use the MH-65 Charger.
Jul 19, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Do you plan to make a Windows 8 app to connect to a Laptop computer with WIFI?

Sep 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
My windows laptop can see the Nikon AW110 WIFI signal and connect to it. However, as you stated in a previous question. It needs a Nikon APP to complete the connection process. I saw something about Nikon WIFI being able to connect to an FTP server program on a windows computer. Is anything like that possible or does it need a dedicated app?
11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW110 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW100 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can this camera record compass data for every shot or picture ?

Sep 18, 2013 by
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
Location : 
San José, Costa Rica
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
More directly, absolutely, yes it can. This answer is from first hand experience! A great GPS-equipped camera. I personally know several people who own one, and use it for business purposes (i.e. for the geotagged photo capability).
Sep 23, 2013 by
by
Mike
Michigan

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Features of the GPS can be found on pages 82 to 90 of the reference manual . It can be downloaded in PDF form here: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18170/~/nikon-coolpix-aw110---reference-manual
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

How do I upload videos to my iPhone from the aw110

Jan 16, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
i have the nikon wmu app but it only lets me upload my pictures
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You need the app from itunes installed on your iphone then use wifi to transfer them.
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Flash modes

Jun 4, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I already posted a question about how to keep the flash on. I read your answer, but precisely, my camera has only two modes: AUTO and OFF. I don't have any of the other modes described in the guide. I am guessing my camera has an issue, but it was like that since the first day I bought it. How can I fix this and have all the modes available on the camera?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It sounds like you are shooting in a mode that does not allow you to further control your flash. Try switching your shooting mode to Auto Mode (not Easy Auto) - see manual page 47. If you continue to encounter trouble please contact Nikon Support for assistance: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/co....
Jun 4, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are five flash modes that are made available for the COOLPIX AW110. These flash modes are listed on page 51 of the User's Manual. Keep in mind that when shooting in specific scene modes some flash modes may not be available. Here is a link to the User's Manual: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Jun 4, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

MH-65 AC cord

Jul 11, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Does anyone knows the specs for the AC cord for the mh-65 charger.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AC power cable can handle between 100 and 240 volts for worldwide use, plug adapters may be required outside the US. For technical specifications of the MH-65 charger, please see the following attachment. This attachment can also be found on page 26 of the technical specifications of the reference manual: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 8, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AC power cable can handle between 100 and 240 volts for worldwide use, plug adapters may be required outside the US. For technical specifications please see the following attachment. This attachment can also be found on page 26 of the technical specifications of the reference manual: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Aug 8, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers