Loading

The rush lasts a moment. The memory lasts a lifetime.

If you spend more time hanging from belay lines than waiting in club lines, if a snowy forecast makes you grin ear to ear, if you measure your weekends by bumps and bruises, meet your next favorite piece of gear: the waterproof, freezeproof and shockproof* COOLPIX AW110. Built as rugged as you, the COOLPIX AW110 captures your extreme moments as mind-blowing photos, Full HD 1080p videos and ultra-smooth slow motion sequences. With built-in Wi-Fi® for instant sharing, a full-featured GPS with mapping, Points of Interest and Electronic Compass plus all the imaging power of a Nikon, you can finally bring home the rush of going big.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Subject Tracking
Full HD
Rugged Reliability
GPS
Built-in World Map
3D Mode
Wi-Fi

Ready for extreme adventures

Waterproof, shockproof and freezeproof

The COOLPIX AW110 can handle all that Mother Nature can throw at it. Take it diving to depths of up to 59-feet. Shoot at temperatures as cold as 14° F. And don't sweat drops of up to 6.6 feet. Whether it's in your hand, mounted to a surfboard, clipped on a backpack or attached to a scuba tank, every twist, splash, dive and crash can be recorded in both still and Full HD 1080p movies. Plus, Nikon's Action Control brings fast and easy operation to gloved hands. The COOLPIX AW110 lets you capture every thrilling moment from inside the action—not the sidelines.

Share amazing photos in an instant

Built-in Wi-Fi® for easily sharing your shots anytime, anywhere

The COOLPIX AW110 makes it easier than ever to share beautiful views of your world.Take a great shot and instantly send it to your compatible smartphone, tablet or any Wi-Fi device. Then use your smart device to email it, text it, or upload it to your favorite social networking or photo album sites—share it the same way you normally share online. Your friends and family will be amazed by the shots you share!

See where you've been

Built-in GPS, mapping, Electronic Compass and Points of Interest (POI) for creating amazing photo journals

Relive the excitement of your travels in a whole new way. The COOLPIX AW110 records the exact location of each shot you take, so you can follow the path of your adventure and every stunning view along the way! Share your journeys on Google Earth™, Google+™, and other social networking sites, or with the included Nikon View NX2 software. Built-in mapping and Electronic compass also help you navigate unfamiliar destinations, and Points of Interest (POI) show you nearby photo-ops like scenic lookouts and historic landmarks. The COOLPIX AW110 is the ultimate travel companion!

Record superior videos

1080p Full HD videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning Full HD videos, the COOLPIX AW110 delivers. 1080p Full HD means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.

Superior low-light performance

The COOLPIX AW110's highly sensitive CMOS image sensor performs so well in low-light situations that in most cases, using the flash is optional. Capture the moment without interrupting it.

Don't sweat a little camera shake

Lens-shift Vibration Reduction helps ensure all of your photos and videos are steady, even if your hands are not. Say goodbye to blurry photos, shaky videos and tripods.

Focus where you want it

Kids and pets are always on the go. Fortunately, the COOLPIX AW110 includes Subject Tracking, which automatically locks onto a moving subject and helps keep it in focus until you're ready to take the shot.

Sharper photos of moving subjects

When your subject is moving fast, Motion Detection automatically kicks in and selects a faster shutter speed and higher ISO (light sensitivity) to help you get sharper, clearer photos.

WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

This camera's built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

COOLPIX AW110 2.8 5 71 71
Real Easy To Use....Even the added features I'm a Realtor. I bought this camera to take basic photos of my property. This is the first time that I bought a camera with all of the bells and whistles. I did not read the manual before using the camera for the first time. I was able to figure out the point and shoot, change mega pixels of the photos, lighted the photo by adding more light to the photo, was able to use the Wi/Fi. It truly was very simple to use. The only time I had to see the manual was to insert the battery (I knew where the batter was suppose to go, but I didn't know how to open up the compartment), once I looked it up the rest was easy sailing. November 2, 2013
Great Camera I really enjoy this camera. I am outdoors in all types of weather and needed a camera that wasn't too big and could handle some bumps. I lost my first AW during a training exercise and just picked up another one. I've been very satisfied. October 21, 2013
Best tough camera for good price I traveled to cancun with my family and my new camera take very good pictures, especially the pictures in the pool and the sea. I bought this camera for underwater shots and I am very satisfied with the product. September 4, 2013
Studly high quality camera for the $ I just returned from a diving vacation in Salt Cay, Grand Turk and Provo, Turks and Caicos. We brought the AW110 along with a Go Pro Hero 3 bl ed to record our dives and trips. My girlfriend (now fiancée...) also brought her mega Nikon camera with foot long lens and a bunch of other lenses for topography shots. So, the AW110 was a true stud while diving. This little dude blew away my old Sea and Sea 35 mm camera which cost me nearly 4x more! The AW 110 was FAR more reliable and absolutely not finicky like the Go Pro 3. I admit to taking the AW far past its depth limit which it let me know about. The camera shuts down with some odd messages once you start going past 80 feet. The mega cool thing is that it came right back when you returned to 60 feet or less. The camera also take incredible pics above ground which I will submit as soon as American Airlines drops my lost luggage (all USB cables are in that bag). The only issue I had with the AW is that they should have included a red/orange filter for diving past 20 feet. This would eliminate the dominating blue effect that most divers who enjoy underwater photography are all too familiar with. As a test, I pulled my Go Pro orange filter off the video camera and put it over the AW lens. The result - incredible photos!!! The only trouble is I did this just a few times so wished I had such for tall my shots. This is the reason for this review - if you want to use this underwater (Below 15 feet) then you MUST get an orange filter for it or your pics will be too blue. Oh, on the power, the battery seems to last forever. This is one studly little camera that I must strongly recommend to you. Nikon guys - get that filter option for us and we'll really gobble these dudes up. Hope this was helpful.. August 23, 2013
Great Hikers Camera I have had this camera (in orange) since it first came on the market (thanks to my loving wife). I have used this on multiple hiking trips in Big Bend National Park and the Grand Canyon - climbing Mt Saint Helens, etc as well as family vacations to the lake in the boat. I have NOT submerged the camera - but have carried and used it in the rain with no problems whatsoever. LIKES: 1. Compact & Ease of use single handing camera while hiking. 2. Water resistance while outdoors. 3. Battery life - I purchased 2 extra batteries when I first got the camera since most of my use is FAR from any charger plug-in. I have used this for snapshots here and there over 7 day hiking trips -- I haven't needed the extra batteries YET -- but I have them and make sure they are charged before I take off. I love the battery life. 4. I enjoy that this camera doesn't have a lens that runs in and out every time you turn it on - this saves a lot of battery - and less moving parts to collect dirt / mechanical failure. This camera takes Great pictures (I always turn the flash off) -- even in low light. NO it doesn't do EVERYTHING it's not a $7,000 dollar camera for $350.00 -- BUT it takes fantastic pictures in all weather and requires little to no thought to use .. A Hikers best friend : ) I would recommend this camera without hesitation. May 18, 2013
Excellent Camera I love this camera .I bought a d60 n p510 but this camera takes excellent pictures. I put the camera around my neck and just take pics of park flowers family and different kinds of food This camera does a lot for the price.Especially that I can download what pictures i want from the camera to my galaxy note 2 .I download the program from play store to my galaxy note 2 and my iPad .So when I want to post my pictures to FB or any site just have 1 touch to transfer the pics.I haven't tried the camera in water yet but it's ashame that I use this camera more then my expensive cameras. April 23, 2013
Beware of negative reviews After flooding my last underwater camera (not a Nikon and my fault), I started looking for a new one. I read many negative reviews for the various brands - usually because it flooded. I'm guessing that this was user error more often than not. I have had excellent experiences with the Nikon brand and when they announced the AW100, I started checking it out. My next big trip was going to be a 28 day cruise in the South Pacific, so I needed something that would last - I chose the AW100 and was surprised to see that it was also the one being recommended on the ship. I bought the AW100, but the AW110 looks exactly the same from the outside. My last trip was a 28 day cruise and I snorkeled in 8 ports - 3 Hawaii, Apia, Pago Pago,Bora Bora, Moorea, & Tahiti. Most snorkeling trip included at least 1.5 hours in the water. This camera took excellent stills and awesome video. In Moorea, I shot video almost the entire time. Reviewers were unhappy with the AW100's battery life. My camera's battery lasted the entire snorkeling trip each time with even enough juice to take still on the way back to the dock. So I'm not sure where those reviews came from. I always drain the battery to empty before recharging and NEVER cut the charging short. Nikon suggested to use the underwater mode and I followed that advise. I also always give the camera a good fresh water bath after being in the ocean. I never open it until it until it gets a bath. I always towel dry it and if I have access to a blow dryer, I use it on lowest heat setting. On this last trip, carried many LARGE memory cards and used one for each snorkel trip. Never wanted to open my camera while on the snorkeling boat. This site would not let me upload any of the videos or still - I shot at the highest resolution. Sorry, but I didn't want to take the time to reduce the quality. March 9, 2013
I highly reccomend this camera! This camera is great! I got it for Christmas, and have had no troubles with it at all! I've dropped it, it's fallen off my Tripod, and I've dropped it from the height of my horse, totally fine. It also takes really nice pictures. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this camera, and highly reccomend it :) April 13, 2014
Uma das melhores câmeras compactas, estabilização óptica excelente, macro a 1cm real. A qualidade de fotos em macro (1cm) e estabilização óptica são excelentes, digo que são superiores a vários modelos DSLR semi-profissionais. Fotos em piscinas ou em cachoeiras saem perfeitas, nada de travamentos ou problemas, a sincronização WIFI com smartphones é fácil e funciona 100%, basta baixar o software no smartphone. É realmente waterproof com qualidade de imagem, cores perfeitas e fotos nítidas mesmo em movimento e agitação proposital da câmera. O menu de comandos traseiro poderia ser menos truncado. Recomendo, satisfação 100%. February 6, 2014
Melhor do que eu imaginava!! Sempre tive vontade de ter uma câmera aquática. Quando vi a AW100 quase comprei e depois saiu a AW110. Pela internet sempre vi alguém reclamando. Fiquei com o pé atrás. Porém como sempre tive máquinas Nikon e nunca tive problemas comprei. Estou arrependido??? Sim, deveria tê-lá comprado antes. Ela é sim à prova d´água. É só seguir o manual direitinho e aproveitar novas perspectivas. January 12, 2014
Até o momento sensacional! Compacta, agüentou um dia inteiro na piscina do clube, tem ótima qualidade fotográfica e de filmagem. Vários recursos interessantes na própria máquina. Dá pra filmar em câmera lenta e acelerada. Muito fácil de manusear mesmo em baixo da água. Vou testar na praia semana que vem, vamos ver. January 11, 2014
EXCELENTE CAMARA FOTOGRAFICA Y ADEMAS ACUATICA ME GUSTA PRIMERO QUE NADA EL DISEÑO CON EL QUE CUENTA Y LOS COLORES EN QUE EXISTE, YO TENGO LA NARANJA. TAMBIEN LES PUEDO DECIR QUE CUENTA CON MUY BUENAS APLICACIONES EN SUS SISTEMA FUNCIONAL. EN POCAS PALABRAS ESTA DE POCA MAD.... Y ME ENCANTA PARA TODO MOMENTO Y EN TODA OCACION LA REQUIERES PARA TOMAR LAS FOTOS. SE LAS RECOMIENDO. December 8, 2013
Compacta sofisticada e multifuncional Estava a procura de uma boa câmera subaquática e me surpreendi com a sofisticação e funcionalidades da Coolpix AW110, estou com ela a alguns dias e deste então já usei em rios, piscina, foto noturna... fiz videos e fotos continuas... até o momento não tenho nada a reclamar da qualidade e funcionamento, estou satisfeito com a compra. Tenho uma P520 mas não me sentia muito confortável com seu volume e com os cuidados que se deve ter com este tipo de câmera, tinha vontade de possuir uma compacta de menor volume mais ficava com o pé atrás devido a qualidade de fotos destas câmeras devido as limitações óbvias. A AW110 pode não ser a melhor câmera subaquática nem tirar as melhores fotos mas com os recursos e funcionalidades que ela tem eu diria que é a câmera perfeita para viagens, aventuras ou no dia a dia. December 5, 2013
¡ PERFECTA ! Funciona muy bien, toma buenas fotos el video en Full HD es de excelente calidad, incluso usándola bajo el agua. Recomiendo para aprovechar todo su potencial y su calidad de captura, leer las instrucciones. July 18, 2013
Es aguantadora y ofrece lo que dice. Muy buena camara en: montaña, cascadas, playa, aguas termales, rios subterraneos, fiestas, con las mascotas, tal vez el tema de que tarda un poco cuando se toman fotos con flash es a veces un poco desesperante, pero bueno la quiero para salir a pasear y no preocuparme de que a la camara le vaya a pasar algo, se complementa con una correa flotadora y es aun mejor. Lo que no me gusto en definitiva es la correa de cuello, para ser una camara para salir al campo o pasear, como que este tipo de correa no es practico. La verdad muy buena adquisicion la recomiendo ampliamente. June 19, 2013
A very solid feeling camera.. A lot of compact cameras feel kind of delicate or flimsy, this one feels more solid to me. I like the features, especially the GPS geo-tagging, it helps me keep track of where I took a picture. The pictures are sharp and clear. The only feature I would wish for in this camera is the ability to charge by USB, and not have to use a separate battery charger. February 25, 2014
nice for what it is. good for the underwater pictures. Slow in the normal photos process. Have to push button very hard to be sure photo takes, which in turn causes the camera sometimes to blurr photo. More so than with other cameras. Focus is slow and lighting is difficult. But around water and on a boat it is a good camera. I have missed some photos that I thought had taken due to the fact of having to push shutter button so hard. I would recommend this WITH RESERVATION - of knowing the difficulties with its use. Does take good pictures just have to be sure to depress button well February 18, 2014
Surprised I was headed to the BVI for a sailing and diving vacation just before I went I got a email from Nikon about a sale on refurbished aw100 so I figured how could I lose. I have to admit it did have an issue with fogging up on the hotter days on land. I'd recommend taking the dslr on those days or either just use it for land or water not both. it did clear in an matter of minute if left in direct sun with air circulating. I'm a semi pro meaning I have sold a picture or two but have never done under water photography and I wear glasses so I did find the first couple of dives had mixed results. But found by third dive getting very good results. I found color and exposer very good even in shadowed areas. I was very impressed on the focus but not the delay from the press of the button to the actual shutter reaction. I found that the cause of most my blurred shots. The camera has quite a few settings I only used the underwater and action settings they worked great wide and close up worked well both on land and sea. As far as water proof there was one day I was diving I swear it looked like the set from the "yellow submarine" movie I was chasing this fish I had to take a picture of because nobody would believe if I were just to describe, I looked at my depth gauge and I was 45 feet down. oops. Most of my dives were around an hour in length so I'd say it holds up to it's claim of waterproof. The reason I only gave it 4 stars is the fogging issue that started way before I took it down to the 45'. Look as far as cameras go this is a proformer and cheap! Before I head out again I'll drop it in the deep end of the pool for an hour for a test if she be dry I'll take her if not I'll buy a new one. No complaint after over 2000 shots ;-) Nikon if you read these one word. RAW February 6, 2014
Pros and Cons (Mostly Pros) pros: accurate GPS, panoramic, Wi-Fi, compass, altimeter, map w/Navteq, waterproof cons: must remove battery to charge, settings reset if battery removed for long period, no lens cap. December 23, 2013
Very Good Camera I am a Canon Guy however for underwater cameras, this one was the best out there. I have mistreated this camera like you would not believe over two summers in South Florida. I leave this in the pocket of my bathing suit and it gets banged up and in and out of the ocean all day. I have beaten this thing up pretty bad. Unfortunately, I don't always wash it out with fresh water at the end of the day. Works perfectly!!!!! I simply take the mem stick and download on any computer or Ipad. I also use this for my work to take instructional videos and this works flawlessly. Yes, I am a Canon guy, but I have to say this camera is outstanding. Software (menus) is a bit hard to learn, but maybe that is because I am so used to Canon. Great camera. October 8, 2013
Excellent camera, tough, waterproof, picky on SD. So i can't add a bunch to what has already been said, but i took my camera to the bahamas, underwater most of the time. Didn't have a hitch except that it froze up on me a couple of times (remove battery, reinsert, back in business#. It appears it was the SD card #not approved one# so i bought an approved one and havent had the issue since #so hopefully that was the cause#. I can't tell you the look on peoples faces when you bring the cam into the water and then go under, as people still aren't used to seeing waterproof cameras. #Kindof like cellphones back in the early 90's#. The camera is stylish to boot. Get the Nikon float strap #black one with Nikon written on it in white). I also picked up a 3rd party charger that just plugs into the wall and battery inserts into it, along with some spare batteries. The cam has lived up to the hype. Pictures are nice. Now dont compare it to my Canon T2i DSLR, but hey, i can't dunk my DSLR under water or drop it from 5 feet! :) October 1, 2013
Great Video I like this camera. There is a firmware glitch and it freezes. I have to take out battery to start it up again. Otherwise great pics and video with more zoom capability than my last mikon S630 September 11, 2013
Found my "carry" camera at last. I picked this camera up looking for three features it has. Waterproof being the "big" feature, larger sensor than others and size. My DSLR is great and I love using it. However when I am out and about the lake I did not want to continue to risk 3000.oo of camera, lens and flash. I picked this up to "try out" and I am very happy I did. So far the JPEG images are very usable with just a tad tweaking just like those coming out of my Nikon DSLR system. I dreaded the lack of a viewfinder. I still would rather have an optical viewfinder instead of the back of the camera screen but that is me. Found I have been using a lot of the built in photo features, flash off, slow, panorama for goodness sakes even. Being able to set ISO and "modes" does get the lovely Mrs. a bit annoyed when I just stop to set or re-set for the next shooting opportunity. Oh well. I do that with my DSLR but she thought that my getting a small camera "like mine" would stop that. NOPE... if you know how to use the extra features use them. If you want just an waterproof camera with better images get this one. Mine is orange, what was in stock. May pick up a camo one as well for hunting. Nikon, I know it is a pain to have a rangefinder in this size of a camera, but this is the huge issue with me. I hate the screen on the back of the camera thing. Snow, water, bright days it becomes a point and pray situation for me. July 21, 2013
Great Video, Have Patience with Stills I have the AW100 and it's survived a water fight, snorkeling, rain and anyplace wet that I've used it. I don't know why others have had issues with water, but I do wipe mine down well before I pop it open, since getting salt, sand or water on the seals would be a problem. The camera takes solid 1080 HD video in all of the above settings. The auto-level on the audio tends to over-react, though, and when a water drop hits the camera it will go silent for a second. Still photos take a little patience. Shooting underwater seemed to work okay, but in general I have to remember that I'm not using my SLR and to give it a little more time to focus and adjust before I shoot. I have to agree that battery life has been an issue. I actually get better life from the third-party battery than I do from the Nikon battery. The GPS seems to be a player in that, and I"m sure WIFI will make it worse, so my trick has been to leave the GPS on long enough to tag my location (when I want that) and turn it off again to save battery. Overall I like the camera and it's the one I grab first if I need something to fit in my pocket. I just wish they had blue at the store when I got it, but orange is nice, too. May 18, 2013
Takes nice photos, drowned in Grand Cayman Well what photos and videos I was able to salvage came out great, however, my brand new orange AW100 drowned under the dock bar at the Moritt's in Grand Cayman while filming a school of Tarpon. The camera inexplicably froze and filled with sea water, almost looked like it was on fire LOL. Very disappointed. Again, probably a one time defect, I have had other Nikon cameras and they were all real good, never giving me a problem. The attached photo shows the actual dock bar under which my camera drowned LOL May 13, 2013
wifi is great!! I just connected the camera to the iphone 5. It was easy. i followed the directions in the support forum. At first it seemed to be taking a long time but it finally connected and transferred pictures to the i phone. I could also see the view that camera had on its screen on my iphone. no need for password. first time it did not connect then on its own tried again and got it. April 28, 2013
Auto White Balance Issues Just received Coopix aw110, do not have a chance to test it outdoors yet. I took some pics indoor for the IQ test, honestly, the IQ is pretty good, very sharp pics. However, there is a problem on auto white balance. The precondition is I turn the flash off. When I set the camera to auto, and auto white balance, the indoor pics trend to yellow color. When I set it to white balance to incandescent, it will appear normal. Then I set it to indoor mode, also turn the flash off, the same problem appears, but I cant set white balance by myself this time. If AW110 could allow user set their setting in every mode, this camera will be much more functional. Will test it more later and post on there. March 21, 2013
Was expecting more than a wannabe waterproof, GPS, WiFi action camera I really needed a small compact DVR for my bike and scooter. I went with the Cool pix AW110 because of the fixed lens and full HD video because my Kodak Zx5 failed from water intrusion and was only 720p. Battery life is respectable but requires multiple batteries and chargers and battery change interruptions for anything more than a 20 minute video and equivalent picture load. The Nikon designer must not know that a water seal system requires a thick and sturdy gasket under tight uniform mechanical pressure before it sees water as some of the less than a $100 and top of the line underwater cameras provide with an external case (Midland and GoPro). Nikon would do well to invest in the use of these type cases for all of its cameras and reserve its waterproof claim for rain resistant cameras under the same disclaimers for dirt or debris impairment of the seal. With this caveat I would recommend this camera as a compact out-of-the-way snapshot camera ready for that walk in the drizzle in the local park. August 23, 2013
Great Camera but mine drowned (AW100) I had my AW100 for about a year and a half. The first one I had was defective out of the box, and it was replaced. The second one worked fine. Excellent pictures. I miss having some manual capabilities, but hey - it's a compact. The GPS is the best I've seen for a camera (I've had 2 others, plus 3 GPS units for my SLRs) and beats some standalone GPS units. I took great pains to ensure that it was cared for after water exposure, and it lasted for several water sessions. However on a recent trip to Hawaii it drowned. It did about 5 snorkeling/free diving to about 10 foot sessions no problem, and I always rinsed and dried the camera carefully, and inspected the seals for sand. After one session, I noticed water around the lens glass. Shortly thereafter the camera flooded and died. It did not appear to come from the seals around the battery compartment. I had been boogie boarding with the camera, and it did get tossed around a fair amount, however isn't that what "shockproof" means? I would still recommend it, since it is the best all-weather GPS camera that I've found, but I would be very cautious about depending on it to be truly waterproof. I'll probably break down and get a 110, since I do use a "wet" camera a lot. May 24, 2013
Decepción total La cámara fue fabulosa hasta que la lleve a la playa por 3 vez y dejo de funcionar cuando la revise note que se le había filtrado el agua por todas partes. January 11, 2014
Page:2 3 4
<<prev | next>>
83 Questions | 89 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
83 Questions | 89 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

How do I upload videos to my iPhone from the aw110

Jan 16, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 months ago
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
i have the nikon wmu app but it only lets me upload my pictures
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You need the app from itunes installed on your iphone then use wifi to transfer them.
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

What is new with maps feature compared to AW100?

Jan 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
4out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
Are the maps any more detailed? More POI's?
 
Products related to my question
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be corrected manually, or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be correctly or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Does the AW110 have a HDR feature?

Mar 16, 2013 by
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no manual hdr mode. It says however on the box that it has auto hdr. So it uses hdr when shooting auto. But you cant choose when you want hdr or not.
Jun 2, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Mar 16, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Do you plan to make a Windows 8 app to connect to a Laptop computer with WIFI?

Sep 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
My windows laptop can see the Nikon AW110 WIFI signal and connect to it. However, as you stated in a previous question. It needs a Nikon APP to complete the connection process. I saw something about Nikon WIFI being able to connect to an FTP server program on a windows computer. Is anything like that possible or does it need a dedicated app?
7 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW110 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW100 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Is it possible to charge via USB?

Mar 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Can you charge the camera via USB if travelling light or do you need to take the battery charger with you?
Thanks.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
If and when charging via USB becomes available, then the AW110 will become a viable travel camera. It's crazy to think that a traveler should need to take such accessories while traveling. USB ports are on our equipment, even my car radio. If you can't charge by USB, you haven't designed a product which is useful for real people, for real world use.
Nov 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Location : 
Brooklyn
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No,needs the battery charger.
Mar 12, 2013 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can this camera record compass data for every shot or picture ?

Sep 18, 2013 by
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
7 months ago
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
Location : 
San José, Costa Rica
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
More directly, absolutely, yes it can. This answer is from first hand experience! A great GPS-equipped camera. I personally know several people who own one, and use it for business purposes (i.e. for the geotagged photo capability).
Sep 23, 2013 by
by
Mike
Michigan

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Features of the GPS can be found on pages 82 to 90 of the reference manual . It can be downloaded in PDF form here: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18170/~/nikon-coolpix-aw110---reference-manual
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can I update the A-GPS file with the memory card in the camera?

May 19, 2013 by
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
The Windows Explorer error says that the memory card can't be updated.
11 months ago
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Location : 
Fort Bragg, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The A-GPS file needs to be copied from your computer onto a memory card using a card reader or similar device. Once the file is moved onto the memory card you can put the card in the camera and update the file in the camera.

Be sure you are using a memory card that is not write-protected, that is freshly formatted for the AW-110, and that is on the approved memory card list for the AW-110. The list of approved memory cards for the AW-110 can be found on page 19 of the AW-110 manual.

A copy of the AW-110 manual can be downloaded from this address:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If you continue to have trouble updating the A-GPS file on your camera please contact Nikon Support: http://support.NikonUSA.com .
May 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please check the AW110 GPS file update link below. The instructions for installing the update is at the bottom of the page. The file needs to be put on the memory card and inserted into the camera, then use the camera menu to update the file from the memory card.
http://nikonimglib.com/agps3/
May 20, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
1 answer

Shopping

Jan 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Istanbul, Turkey
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
where can i buy this camera's camo version in Türkiye.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Anonymous
Istanbul, Turkey
Location : 
Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon Turkey for more information. It is available
http://www.nikon.com.tr
Jan 29, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
1 answer

when will aw110 be available in the usa?

Feb 23, 2013 by
by
bbo
kentucky usa
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bbo
kentucky usa
Location : 
kentucky usa
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The Coolpix AW110 is now available for sale in the USA on the Nikon Store (shop.nikonusa.com) and through authorized retailers.

To find the AW110 on the Nikon Store go to: http://shop.nikonusa.com/store/niko...

To find authorized retailers for the AW110 go to:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr...
Feb 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
1 answer

What´s the diference between Nikon Coolpix AW110 and AW110s ?

Feb 27, 2013 by
by
Luciano
Brazil
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Luciano
Brazil
Location : 
Brazil
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
AW110s does not have a built in world map.
Feb 27, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers