Loading

The rush lasts a moment. The memory lasts a lifetime.

If you spend more time hanging from belay lines than waiting in club lines, if a snowy forecast makes you grin ear to ear, if you measure your weekends by bumps and bruises, meet your next favorite piece of gear: the waterproof, freezeproof and shockproof* COOLPIX AW110. Built as rugged as you, the COOLPIX AW110 captures your extreme moments as mind-blowing photos, Full HD 1080p videos and ultra-smooth slow motion sequences. With built-in Wi-Fi® for instant sharing, a full-featured GPS with mapping, Points of Interest and Electronic Compass plus all the imaging power of a Nikon, you can finally bring home the rush of going big.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Subject Tracking
Full HD
Rugged Reliability
GPS
Built-in World Map
3D Mode
Wi-Fi

Ready for extreme adventures

Waterproof, shockproof and freezeproof

The COOLPIX AW110 can handle all that Mother Nature can throw at it. Take it diving to depths of up to 59-feet. Shoot at temperatures as cold as 14° F. And don't sweat drops of up to 6.6 feet. Whether it's in your hand, mounted to a surfboard, clipped on a backpack or attached to a scuba tank, every twist, splash, dive and crash can be recorded in both still and Full HD 1080p movies. Plus, Nikon's Action Control brings fast and easy operation to gloved hands. The COOLPIX AW110 lets you capture every thrilling moment from inside the action—not the sidelines.

Share amazing photos in an instant

Built-in Wi-Fi® for easily sharing your shots anytime, anywhere

The COOLPIX AW110 makes it easier than ever to share beautiful views of your world.Take a great shot and instantly send it to your compatible smartphone, tablet or any Wi-Fi device. Then use your smart device to email it, text it, or upload it to your favorite social networking or photo album sites—share it the same way you normally share online. Your friends and family will be amazed by the shots you share!

See where you've been

Built-in GPS, mapping, Electronic Compass and Points of Interest (POI) for creating amazing photo journals

Relive the excitement of your travels in a whole new way. The COOLPIX AW110 records the exact location of each shot you take, so you can follow the path of your adventure and every stunning view along the way! Share your journeys on Google Earth™, Google+™, and other social networking sites, or with the included Nikon View NX2 software. Built-in mapping and Electronic compass also help you navigate unfamiliar destinations, and Points of Interest (POI) show you nearby photo-ops like scenic lookouts and historic landmarks. The COOLPIX AW110 is the ultimate travel companion!

Record superior videos

1080p Full HD videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning Full HD videos, the COOLPIX AW110 delivers. 1080p Full HD means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.

Superior low-light performance

The COOLPIX AW110's highly sensitive CMOS image sensor performs so well in low-light situations that in most cases, using the flash is optional. Capture the moment without interrupting it.

Don't sweat a little camera shake

Lens-shift Vibration Reduction helps ensure all of your photos and videos are steady, even if your hands are not. Say goodbye to blurry photos, shaky videos and tripods.

Focus where you want it

Kids and pets are always on the go. Fortunately, the COOLPIX AW110 includes Subject Tracking, which automatically locks onto a moving subject and helps keep it in focus until you're ready to take the shot.

Sharper photos of moving subjects

When your subject is moving fast, Motion Detection automatically kicks in and selects a faster shutter speed and higher ISO (light sensitivity) to help you get sharper, clearer photos.

WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

This camera's built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

COOLPIX AW110 2.8 5 80 80
It is not real water proof I went this weekend a water park and after few shoots underwater the camare stop working. I opened the battery comparment and I founded moisture inside; I leave opend the comparment with out the battery and after one hour the camara started working. I did not recommend this product. June 24, 2013
Why did mine fail? With high hopes I purchased this Coolpix AW110 to capture underwater moments with the family. But unfortunately the 3" display screen failed after a couple of beach outings. The symptom was strange: i hear the camera power-on, but the display remains blank. The battery and memory card are still sealed and dry, with no signs of a leak. I read and followed the operating instructions, too. Oh well. I've just returned this, and on goes my hunt for an underwater camera. May 23, 2013
Not Waterproof... I live in Florida,I bought the AW100 first time in February took it to the beach locked it properly and still water and sand inside everywhere. Exchanged it for AW110 took it underwater same thing.. I highly doubt I got 2 cameras in a row that were messed up on the locking mechanism. I have owned a few waterproof cameras before and am very disappointed in the Nikon reputation where I thought I was getting a great product. May 13, 2013
Great Pictures I loved this camera. It took awesome photo's. I loved everything about it. Except, it didn't hold up after coming out of the water. I finally got to take it snorkleing. I took plenty of nice shots. I get out of the water (only in about 30 minutes). I dry the camera off. I don't open it. I followed the cleaning procedures in the manual to rinse off the salt water, and now the camera won't work. The only time I opened the camera was after it was completely dry and it stopped working. I alo noticed, there was water in the lense. I have contactd Nikon, and nothing. March 5, 2013
NOT Waterproof !!! :( Purchased this Camera weeks ago just before very expensive - 2 week trip to Mexico!! Very first time this thing hit the water it was dead!!! Unbelievable that this could happen in todays high tech world!. We had a couple days worth of photos on it which were saved on the card but now we had the rest of the trip which included snorkelling and sight seeing to areas we will never go again!!. We had an OLYMPUS For last 12 years and it was bullet proof!! We will be returning this JUNK for new OLYMPUS TOUGH!! April 1, 2014
NOT waterproof! I purchased this unit in December 2013. Took it with my for a family trip with my kids. The camera died the first time I decided to use it in the water. Saw some bubbles and 5min later, the screen died. Brought it back to my room and took the battery/memory card out and noticed some water in the chamber. Also saw some instant corrosion on the micro-USB connectors. I am absolutely disappointed in Nikon for this! We couldn't use our camera for the rest of our trip! The worst part of all this is that they won't cover water damage in their warranty!! Stay clear of this camera if you plan on submerging it in the water. It might be fine in the rain... March 17, 2014
Not Waterproof Although I was pleasantly surprised with the picture quality from a small sensor camera (my normal dry-land outfit is a D-SLR) and I found the built-in GPS handy, I was VERY disappointed at the lack of water resistance of this camera. It was used twice in the ocean and once in a pool, always while wading, and never any more than 18 inches deep. After the second underwater use, the screen went black, although I could still take photos. After the third use, the camera died completely. This camera had been purchased to replace a previous water-proof compact camera that had been accidentally lost in much deeper water, after nearly 2 years of trouble-free use. March 11, 2014
Screen went black first time in water I purchased this camera for a trip to the Caribbean. On the first day we went snorkling, two pics in the screen went black. The camera still took pics but could not see them or change any settings. I have owned other Nikon produlcts, both DSLR and point adn shoot and have been extremely happy with them, this camera was a Fail on Nikons part. February 6, 2014
Underwater fail Had the previous model AW100, water damage within 5 feet of water of 1 month of use. Returned it and got the AW110, and water damage after 2 months. Thank you for warranty! September 12, 2013
AW110 Takes great outdoor pictures, however, when we tried to take pics underwater while snorkeling during our trip to the Bahamas in September 2013, we were able to take only 3 pictures before it stopped working. There was no water inside the case and I replaced the battery with a spare one but still did not work. I sent the AW110 to Nikon in Toronto for repairs which did cost me money. What is frustrating is that we purchased this camera solely for our trip and unfortunately, we could not use it. I do not recommend this camera to anyone. September 10, 2013
Post water screen problems Posted before same issue again, post splash pad and pool screen stops working. Time to return. Supposed to be good to over 15 meters deep! August 8, 2013
Display stopped working for a few days? Good pictures so far but for some reason display stopped working for two days then started again - no reason to be seen, fully charged, worked fine before and after - just a non-functioning screen - thoughts? August 6, 2013
Not waterproof Great camera, but is not water proof. Ours died from water exposure. May 1, 2013
Durou duas semanas Comprei essa câmera depois de ter perdido uma similar concorrente que eu adorava (Tough-810). Comprei atraído pela fama da Nikon. Utilizei o produto na piscina umas três vezes, porém no segundo ou terceiro uso na água salgada o visor ficou esbranquiçado e no outro dia parou de funcionar. Li o manual e utilizei a câmera de maneira correta e realmente o produto tem péssima qualidade. Ainda não contactei a Nikon, porém fiquei sem poder tirar fotos das férias; March 9, 2014
Je ne recommande pas cette camera. Lorsque j'ai achetée Coolpix AW110 de Nikon je m'attendais à la facilité d'usage, qualité irréprochable des images, polyvalence. Non, je n'ai pas malheureusement trouvée ceci avec cet appareil ! Des images sont floues, après avoir déclenché pour une photo l'appareil a besoin quelques secondes pour se préparer pour une autre prise, déclencheur mi-course quasi-inexistant, résultat effet "yeux rouges" etc. Bref je suis déçue de mon achat, beaucoup photos souvenirs sont ratées, déçu de plus en plus à chaque usage. Malheureusement lorsque je voulais retourner l'appareil dans le point de vente on me l'ai refusé disant que retour est possible 15 jours post achats, mais ceci n'ai pas un délais approprié pour un appareil photo, car on ne l'utilise pas de façon professionnelle au quotidien. Le manuel d'utilisateur j'ai étudié au long et au large donc je ne considère pas comme manque de connaissance. May 20, 2013
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev
96 Questions | 106 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
96 Questions | 106 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

What is new with maps feature compared to AW100?

Jan 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
4out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful2
Are the maps any more detailed? More POI's?
 
Products related to my question
 
 
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be corrected manually, or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW110 points of interests can be manually edited in camera.The AW110 has an Altimeter/depth guage. It utilizes feet and meter units of measurement and can also be correctly or by using the GPS.
Apr 13, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Is it possible to charge via USB?

Mar 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Can you charge the camera via USB if travelling light or do you need to take the battery charger with you?
Thanks.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
If and when charging via USB becomes available, then the AW110 will become a viable travel camera. It's crazy to think that a traveler should need to take such accessories while traveling. USB ports are on our equipment, even my car radio. If you can't charge by USB, you haven't designed a product which is useful for real people, for real world use.
Nov 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Location : 
Brooklyn
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
No,needs the battery charger.
Mar 12, 2013 by
by
KeithD
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Does the AW110 have a HDR feature?

Mar 16, 2013 by
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Mroutdoorsman
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no manual hdr mode. It says however on the box that it has auto hdr. So it uses hdr when shooting auto. But you cant choose when you want hdr or not.
Jun 2, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Mar 16, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can I update the A-GPS file with the memory card in the camera?

May 19, 2013 by
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
The Windows Explorer error says that the memory card can't be updated.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
coolrunning
Fort Bragg, CA
Location : 
Fort Bragg, CA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The A-GPS file needs to be copied from your computer onto a memory card using a card reader or similar device. Once the file is moved onto the memory card you can put the card in the camera and update the file in the camera.

Be sure you are using a memory card that is not write-protected, that is freshly formatted for the AW-110, and that is on the approved memory card list for the AW-110. The list of approved memory cards for the AW-110 can be found on page 19 of the AW-110 manual.

A copy of the AW-110 manual can be downloaded from this address:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If you continue to have trouble updating the A-GPS file on your camera please contact Nikon Support: http://support.NikonUSA.com .
May 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please check the AW110 GPS file update link below. The instructions for installing the update is at the bottom of the page. The file needs to be put on the memory card and inserted into the camera, then use the camera menu to update the file from the memory card.
http://nikonimglib.com/agps3/
May 20, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can you charge the camera with a USB cable, or do you always need to remove and charge the battery separately?

Jul 16, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You've got to fix that!!! The last thing I want to do is take a charger with me on and into places this camera is so well suited for! Even if the charge is slow and takes all night, plugging it into our cars and supplemental power supplies (computer USB, solar charger) its better than packing the equivalent of another camera!
Apr 25, 2014 by
by
Shadow
4 Corners area New Mexico
Location : 
4 Corners area New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AW1100 cannot charge it's battery via the USB cable.. You will need to use the MH-65 Charger.
Jul 19, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Do you plan to make a Windows 8 app to connect to a Laptop computer with WIFI?

Sep 12, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
My windows laptop can see the Nikon AW110 WIFI signal and connect to it. However, as you stated in a previous question. It needs a Nikon APP to complete the connection process. I saw something about Nikon WIFI being able to connect to an FTP server program on a windows computer. Is anything like that possible or does it need a dedicated app?
11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW110 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
The wireless transfer feature of the AW100 requires Nikon Wireless Mobile utility application which was designed for Apple and Android smart devices.
Oct 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Can this camera record compass data for every shot or picture ?

Sep 18, 2013 by
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
11 months ago
by
Javier
San José, Costa Rica
Location : 
San José, Costa Rica
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
More directly, absolutely, yes it can. This answer is from first hand experience! A great GPS-equipped camera. I personally know several people who own one, and use it for business purposes (i.e. for the geotagged photo capability).
Sep 23, 2013 by
by
Mike
Michigan

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Features of the GPS can be found on pages 82 to 90 of the reference manual . It can be downloaded in PDF form here: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18170/~/nikon-coolpix-aw110---reference-manual
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

How do I upload videos to my iPhone from the aw110

Jan 16, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
7 months ago
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
i have the nikon wmu app but it only lets me upload my pictures
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You need the app from itunes installed on your iphone then use wifi to transfer them.
Jan 17, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

Flash modes

Jun 4, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I already posted a question about how to keep the flash on. I read your answer, but precisely, my camera has only two modes: AUTO and OFF. I don't have any of the other modes described in the guide. I am guessing my camera has an issue, but it was like that since the first day I bought it. How can I fix this and have all the modes available on the camera?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It sounds like you are shooting in a mode that does not allow you to further control your flash. Try switching your shooting mode to Auto Mode (not Easy Auto) - see manual page 47. If you continue to encounter trouble please contact Nikon Support for assistance: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/co....
Jun 4, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are five flash modes that are made available for the COOLPIX AW110. These flash modes are listed on page 51 of the User's Manual. Keep in mind that when shooting in specific scene modes some flash modes may not be available. Here is a link to the User's Manual: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Jun 4, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX AW110
 
2 Answers

MH-65 AC cord

Jul 11, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Does anyone knows the specs for the AC cord for the mh-65 charger.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AC power cable can handle between 100 and 240 volts for worldwide use, plug adapters may be required outside the US. For technical specifications of the MH-65 charger, please see the following attachment. This attachment can also be found on page 26 of the technical specifications of the reference manual: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Aug 8, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AC power cable can handle between 100 and 240 volts for worldwide use, plug adapters may be required outside the US. For technical specifications please see the following attachment. This attachment can also be found on page 26 of the technical specifications of the reference manual: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Aug 8, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers