Loading

Beautiful memories from a distance, even in low light.

Capture outstanding photos and Full HD 1080p videos from a distance, even in low light, with the COOLPIX L820. Its superb 30x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens has both super-telephoto and wide-angle capabilities—zoom in for highly detailed closeups, or zoom out and bring the whole scene into the frame. A 16.0-megapixel low-light CMOS image sensor helps you shoot natural-looking, crisp photos at parties, weddings, concerts and more; and it's ergonomic design features a larger grip and 3-inch LCD for maximum shooting comfort, speed and control. From family reunions to travel, you'll bring home amazing memories with ease.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Full HD
3D Mode
  • 1x
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 30x

Get close from afar

Capture distant images with a 30x wide-angle to telephoto NIKKOR ED glass zoom lens

Every COOLPIX is designed around a genuine NIKKOR glass lens, the legendary optics that have made Nikon famous. The COOLPIX L820 features a 30x zoom NIKKOR lens that takes you from wide-angle group shots to telephoto close-ups in an instant. And don't worry about a little camera shake—lens-shift Vibration Reduction keeps the shot steady even when your hands are not.
{%= nikon.tmpl_queue.add(function(){var b=nikon("#si-overview-slider-container-zoom").css({width:"435px",height:"326px"}),a=function(a,c){b.css("background-position","-"+435*c.value+"px 0")};b.next().slider({range:"min",value:0,min:0,max:5,animate:"fast",step:1,slide:a,change:a})}) %}

Superior low-light performance

High-performance CMOS image sensor lets you shoot without a flash

Imagine being able to shoot without a flash at weddings, concerts, parties—anywhere your flash normally fires. You won't have to interrupt a moment to capture it, and your photos and HD videos will look more natural and true to your memory. The COOLPIX L820 performs so well in low light situations that, in most cases, using the flash is optional. Of course, when the lighting is extremely poor and you need a flash, it'll be there.

Record superior videos

1080p Full HD videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning HD videos, the COOLPIX L820 delivers. 1080p Full HD means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.

Dazzle with every shot

16.1-MP CMOS sensor for exceptional image quality and enhanced low-light performance

Create truly exceptional photos and HD videos with the COOLPIX L820. Its high-performance NIKKOR glass lens is paired with a 16.0-megapixel CMOS low-light image sensor for superior image quality, versatility and low-light performance. Your shots will impress even you.

Comfortable, balanced handling

Larger ergonomic design for easier shooting

You will feel a difference when handling the COOLPIX L820 for the first time. Its ergonomic design fits comfortably in your hands and puts key controls like zoom and Movie Record right where you want them. This makes for more stable zooming, framing, shooting and video recording, and it means you won't have to take your eyes off the large, bright 3.0-inch display while you're capturing memories.

Enjoy the view

Compose, review and share your photos and HD videos on a vibrant, high-resolution 3.0-inch 921,000-dot VGA display.

Get the whole scene into your shot

At its widest setting, the COOLPIX L820's optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens delivers a 22.5mm wide-angle view (35mm equivalent), perfect for getting more of the scene into your shot without backing up.

Turn the ordinary into extraordinary

Easily apply fun and creative Image Effects like Selective Color, Miniature, Skin Softening and more right from the camera—no need for additional photo or video-editing software.

Master the camera in no time

The COOLPIX L820 is so easy to use, anyone can take great photos and videos with it. Select Easy Auto Mode, and the camera will automatically adjust the settings to help you get better shots.
COOLPIX L820 4.5 5 90 90
good but not great the video isnt good and it didn't come with a dc plug October 4, 2014
Great camera This is my first Nikon product. I am very pleased with the quality. There are some issues getting good indoor shots. The zoom is great. I have captured some great shots with this camera. I hope in the future to purchase a DSLR. Great price great camera. April 22, 2014
great expectation I'm just learning to use it. So can't say much. Sure looks beautiful. Ease of use ,I'm hoping easy. Kind o f bulkier than what I wanted but what it can do sold me.I wished it came with GPS also January 6, 2014
Perfect for out needs, light and versatile. We enjoy watching birds (Anna's Hummingbird, for example) in our back yard. They are rather skittish and we have wanted a camera that will allow us to photograph from 10 or more yards away. This camera gives us that capability December 21, 2013
SO far, so good ~ I purchased this camera based on the fact is uses AA batteries. so far, it is very user friendly and easy to understand, as I am a relative amateur who has loved taking photos for a lifetime. the features are easily accessible, the zoom and other buttons are sensibly placed. September 19, 2013
Very easy camera to use for a novice like me Easy to use, well built. Takes very good pictures in all conditions. Zoom is great! Memory card should not be in battery area, pain to take out for down load (can use cable) on my lap top where I could just plug in memory card. Great camera for the money. September 2, 2013
Makes you feel like your in the front row The zoom is awesome, no distortion even maxed out. You will love it at concerts. The only thing is that I would like to see more tutorials about what the camera can do. I have searched everywhere and can't find anything for just this camera. Other than that it is great. July 21, 2013
Complete features for the amateur photographer I was shopping price when i happened upon it's predecessor the L810, when i was done comparing the 2 i realized i had a winner, for the price you get a terrific 30X optical zoom and you can later examine that picture at 10x digital zoom which gives you an awesomely detailed perspective on a far away scene, the battery life seems good so far, and the features are very easy to use including the 1080p stereo video capture, although i would recommend a 64gb sd card as my 16gb only enables 30min of film capture at best resolution. The picture stabilization is quite good, and for an beginner like myself the full auto helps make the picture well picture perfect every time, i am of course gradually learning to take advantage of the ample options available on this cam, i've gotten the racy red one and lots of compliments on it. my only complaint is that there was no case with the camera or sd to begin with otherwise this would have been 5 stars March 16, 2013
great product for the price I've been looking for a camera in a very long time and once i got it, it has been amazing. Very lightweight, and great for travelling. Amazing price too! January 7, 2014
Ótima opção para iniciantes Tenho uma há quase um ano... Minhas fotos subiram muito de nível com ela... O zoom é fantástico, o controle automático de foco, as opções de imagem, pré-edições no próprio produto... Filma muito bem. Pra se ter noção, tirei fotos da lua e suas crateras que ficaram perfeitas, sabendo ajustar iluminação, zoom e foco as fotos ficam ótimas, nível profissional quase... #NikonTop March 23, 2015
Ótimo Custo X Benefício Mas com um grande PORÉM É uma ótima câmera compacta! Produz fotos muito boas mesmo em ambientes com pouca iluminação. Há vários modos de fotografia e muitas funções interessantes. As únicas funções manuais são foco e abertura, o que é muito bom também. Produz vídeos em Full HD com ótima qualidade. O GRANDE PORÉM! É que prepare-se para gastar com pilhas e pilhas e pilhas, pois no modo de gravação de vídeo as pilhas não duram quase nada (não se aplica à fotografia). E o pior: há um adaptador AC que não vem com a câmera e não é vendido no Brasil! Uma lástima! Se quiser gastar com pilhas a escolha é sua! July 31, 2014
cámara compacta, desempeño grandioso Una cámara singular, tiene funciones básicas, no tiene modo manual. Se compensa con la excelente calidad de video en sonido estéreo, gran acercamiento y opciones de retoque de las fotografías. May 11, 2014
FOTOS A NOITE ADQUIRIR ESTA BELA MAQUINA QUE ATENDE AS MINHAS EXPECTATIVAS, MAIS SÓ PECOU UM POUCO NAS FOTOS A NOITE POIS SAEM UM POUCO TREMIDA November 18, 2013
without good results Camera disappointed because in moving images are blurred very sad truth, worst when the L810 camera has another family and do not have this type of problem. I can not send examples of images that are larger than 5MB March 5, 2014
Returned due to defect Camera was defective - would not take a memory card. Will review once new camera is purchased and can use all of the functions. Was only able to take a handful of pics w/out the memory card. February 26, 2014
Love the colors Nice little camera with the ability to produce great color in your photos. This camera is very user-friendly and one can be up and running in a short time. I'm a bit disappointed in a couple things. One, it needs four AA batteries. That can become a hassle. Second, you really need to hold the camera very still to produce a picture that isn't blurry. So it isn't good for action shots. I purchased it to use at my business for brochure and web design photos and it will work out great for that. I also wanted to use it with my nature photography in my kayak and I'm thinking it will not be useful for that. Not only will the watercraft be moving but so will the subjects I intend to photograph. I will have to wait and see just how successful I am with this camera out on the water. Maybe there is a setting that could assist in those issues that I have yet to find out. I will research this more. In conclusion, if I would have known that a very steady hand was needed to obtain a descent photograph I probably would not have purchased this model. I was sold on all the other features this camera holds and never thought that it would be so limited in the uses I was intending it for. January 28, 2014
NOT That Compact! Pros: 1. good battery life. (I'm using 2500mAh Ni-MH rechargeables) 2. good video recording quality 3. acceptable picture quality for the price 4. Good Wide Angle 5. AA batteries. Cons: 1. artifact effect in pictures, 100% zoomed pictures look like water color paintings 2. dark images in low light condition, minimum shutter speed is 1s and highest ISO is 3200. You can't use the 4s shutter speed in "Fireworks" mode to Take a picture in the dark, It produces even darker images than "Auto" mode (you can't set ISO in "Fireworks" mode). 3. Lens motor noise in quiet environment. 4. VR in still images doesn't act that well. 5. Auto Focus is not accurate in Macro mode. 5. high speed video requires more ambient light for higher frame rates (NOT A CON) 6. No Aperture setting. 7. No shutter speed setting. 8. No Manual Focus Setting. 9. Self-timer not customizable. 10. Not that Compact. Improvements that are missing: 1. there are 2 Tele/Wide sliders that do the same exact thing, one of them could have been set for fast zooming and one for slow zoom. 2. a viewfinder could help outdoor photography. 3. less MP or a bigger sensor could improve picture quality. January 2, 2014
Disappointed :( This camera takes excellent pictures! I was very impressed with the quality as well as how easy it is to use. However, I specifically bought it to use on our family vacation a few weeks before we left and the camera mysteriously quit working the very first day of our vacation. There was no reason for it to stop working but it went from taking pictures one minute to not turning on the next. Tried several new sets of batteries and that did not work. I was very frustrated and upset because I had no other way of capturing memories for our vacation so I ended up having to buy another camera just so we could have pictures from vacation. I just sent the camera in to be repaired so I'm hoping that it is able to be fixed/replaced under warranty because I really do like the camera and would highly recommend it to others. Hoping this was just a fluke and this camera lasts me a long time once it is fixed!!!! July 10, 2013
Câmera sem controle Manual Nas especificações da câmera é dito "para o máximo em conforto, velocidade e controle ao fotografar", porém isso não é verdade pois um simples controle de tempo de exposição não é permitida na máquina que só possui os modos pré definidos. Se você quer ter controle escolha outra câmera. August 12, 2014
For the first year this was "The Best Camera Ever" Now it won't turn on I really liked this camera, looks, feel, picture quality. I couldn't ask for more for the great price. However now after 1 1/2 years the camera will not turn on. Camera was well taken care of and handled well. I really expected it to last longer. Not real happy with now trying to find a repair center and paying for service. Maybe after many years of use I would expect the need for service. March 2, 2015
Unhappy I bought this on Fri, 6/28 (around 8PM), for a concert on Sat, 6/29. I took a few pics and checked out the video on the evening I bought it and in the afternoon, the next day, took some great shots of my son's baseball game. Really nice camera...so, I took a few photos of the Goo Goo Dolls and a video to check out the zoom. Mind you, I had great seats, with no one in front of me, and the clearest view of the stage that I've ever had at a Matchbox Twenty concert. As I was waiting for Matchbox to come out, I was looking at the pics on the camera and it just went blank. It didn't completely shut down because the lens never retracted back into place. I took the batteries out and nothing!! I was camera-less for my concert. I owned the camera for a whopping 24 hours and it died before I got to use it for its intended use. There goes a photo op that I'll never get back!! I can't even put into words how angry I was and still am! I debated between a Fujifilm camera and this one; I went with Nikon because I thought it was a camera and a name I could trust. I would have recommended this camera because it did take nice photos and video, if only it worked for more than 24 hrs. July 1, 2013
Quick working after only a short time I was so excited when my husband bought me this camera for Christmas last year. I had it for a couple months and then took it on vacation. It stopped working the second day we were there. So I missed out getting memories of our vacation together. I sent in for warranty repair. It just would not turn on. They would not fixed because of 'corrosion damage'. One person we had on the phone said it could be from humidity. REALLY you can't take this camera outside I guess then. I babied this camera and kept it always in the case unless I was using it.Nikon would not even give any answers. The corrosion they showed us was behind the screen in spots. How is that from anything I did wrong with the camera. We bought a Nikon because we thought it was of good quality. Guess we were wrong. NEVER WILL BUY A NIKON AGAIN!!! December 6, 2014
Piece of garbage -- Don't buy it! I just deleted most of this review because I simply can't publish my real feelings about your company right now because your LS820 just deleted all the photos of a visit with my son and I'm too angry to think straight. But if you are a person who's thinking about buying a Nikon camera at this moment -- DON'T!!! Run, do not walk, to another camera company. November 20, 2013
Memory card Can't write review, have been unable to use camera since it was purchased; unable to find a memory card that the camera will accept at Radio Shack or Best Buy. November 3, 2013
Inadecuada fuente de energía. Usa 4 pilas AA, lo cual ya es obsoleto, además de contaminar el ambiente con las pilas cuando ya no sirven...deberían hacerla con pila recargable como todos los aparatos modernos...fue un grande error el haberla comprado. November 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T14:41:20.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_COOLPIX-L820, prod, sort_default
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev
133 Questions | 150 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
133 Questions | 150 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
3 Answers

Can you use a release shutter for this camera?

Jun 14, 2013 by
by
nataly
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+4points
7out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful3
I just bought this camera and I have been wondering if there is a release shutter device for this camera such as a remote?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
nataly
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, but if you use the self-timer there is no camera movement, of course. Although I do wonder why its timer is only for ten seconds?
Aug 5, 2013 by
by
gofly
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sadly, it appears the answer is no. I say sadly as I have this camera and taking pictures, even with a good tripod, is to say the least difficult, even in sports mode. A release shutter would have made it a lot easier to do. Pressing the shutter moves the camera, even on a tripod.
Jun 28, 2013 by
by
hselburn
San Jose, CA, USA
Location : 
San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon does not have any remote or shutter release accessory that is compatible with coolpix L820.
Jun 15, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L820
 
3 Answers

Is the Nikon L820 long-zoom digital camera easy to operate ?

Aug 18, 2013 by
by
LadyDawg
Georgia
0points
3out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
I am interested in purchasing this camera and would like to know if it is easy to learn to operate ?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
LadyDawg
Georgia
Location : 
Georgia
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Most definitely! I absolutely love this camera!
Mar 22, 2014 by
by
Kimberlee
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It is no more or less easy to learn as long as you read the manual
Aug 18, 2013 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
It is as easy to operate in auto mode. It also has some advanced functions that as you get better you can learn to use them.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

When will this item be up for sale?

Feb 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+9points
10out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful1
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Bestbuy has this camera on sale now for $196.99. I just purchased this camera last night and I'm very pleased so far!
Jun 29, 2013 by
by
Mac191321
Georgia
Location : 
Georgia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The Coolpix L820 is currently available for sale.
Mar 2, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Memory card problems

Mar 19, 2013 by
by
Deb
MN
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+7points
10out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful3
I just got the camera and put the memory card in and it says this memory card cannot not be used? I have tried 3 different cards, and yes the card is in the correct way? Is this the camera broken right out of the box? First Nikon camera and not off to a great start.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Deb
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Also...reformat the appropriate card before using.
Jim
Jul 14, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please be sure that you are using a memory card that is on the list of approved memory cards for the COOLPIX L820. This list can be found on page 20 of the Technical Notes and Index section of the L820 Manual. A copy of the L820 Manual can be downloaded from this address:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If you are using a memory card from the approved list and continue to experience these issues please contact Nikon Technical Support: http://support.nikonusa.com
Mar 20, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Battery Life?

Apr 1, 2013 by
by
Pic-Perfect
Orlando, FL, USA
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
The COOLPIX L820 uses four alkaline, lithium or rechargeable AA size batteries.
Specifically, the following battery types can be used in the L820:

WHAT IS THE BATTERY LIFE FOR EACH? thanks

LR6/L40 (AA-size) alkaline batteries - supplied with camera
FR6/L91 (AA-size) lithium batteries
EN-MH2 rechargeable NiMH (nickel metal hydride) batteries
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Pic-Perfect
Orlando, FL, USA
Location : 
Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I use my L820 very little, but this is know: BRAND NEW alkaline batteries left in the unused camera for 3-4 months will be dead. This has been experienced twice. Very disappointing.
Jan 22, 2015 by
by
Craig
Colorado
Location : 
Colorado
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
AA Alkaline: 320 shots
AA Lithium: 870 shots
EN-MH2: 540
Based on Camera and Imaging Products Association (CIPA) standards for measuring the life of camera batteries. Measured at 23(-/+2)°C (73(-/+4)°F); zoom adjusted with each shot, flash fired with every other shot, image quality set to Normal, image size set to 4608 × 3456 (16.0MP). Battery life may vary depending on shooting interval and length of time menus and images are displayed. shots
Apr 1, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

can you take hdr photos with the l820

Apr 8, 2013 by
by
bob
charleston sc
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+5points
8out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful3
2 years ago
by
bob
charleston sc
Location : 
charleston sc
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon, you should have listed HDR in the index.
Apr 9, 2013 by
by
JoeR

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L820 has an HDR compositing option built into the Backlighting Scene Mode. When the Backlighting Scene Mode is selected the camera displays the option to turn HDR compositing On or Off. With HDR compositing enabled the camera shoots images continuously at high speed and saves both a non-HDR composite image and an HDR composite image. Detailed information on the Backlighting Scene Mode with HDR can be found on page 42 of the L820 manual.

A copy of the L820 manual can be downloaded from this address:http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 9, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Where can I find this camera? Specific outlet?

May 2, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I got a great deal at Best Buy in ORegon. They honor competitors prices so I got a purple Nikon L820 for $179.00 and they offered a free case at the time.
Apr 11, 2014 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
Oregon
Location : 
Oregon
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please use the information in the link below to find an authorized Nikon dealer that sells the L820 camera in your area.
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr...
May 2, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Has anyone had any problems with the audio not syncing with the video?

May 24, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I have had my camera little over a month and every time I record the audio is never in sync with the video and I don't know how to fix it. If anyone has any tips on how to fix this let me know!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As the previous answer states, check your memory card. SDHC cards work best, so if you're using a plain-old SD card, that could be the issue.

HOWEVER

They released a firmware update specifically for this camera for issues where the audio doesn't sync up with the video. Just google "Coolpix L820 firmware update" and it should come up with a link to this nikon website. The stock firmware is 1.0 and this is a 1.1 update. I have yet to try taking video again with this new update, but hopefully it works for you.
Dec 28, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the issue is happening on the Camera, it could be due to the memory card you are using. Trying using a different memory card. The list of approved memory card for coolpix L820 is on page 20 of the "technical notes and index section of the manual. refer to page XVIII in the manual.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If the issue is happening on your computer after transferring the video, your computer may not have the neccessary resources to process an HD video.

If the issue persists, please contact technical support for assistance.
http://support.nikonusa.com
May 30, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

What's the flash range?

Jul 4, 2013 by
by
Sohnia
Maple Valley, WA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Sohnia
Maple Valley, WA
Location : 
Maple Valley, WA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This camera has a great low light range. I can do indoor family pics, or shaded outside and not need a flash.
Apr 11, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
When ISO sensitivity is set to Auto, the L820 flash has a range of approx. 0.5–6.0 m (1 ft 8 in.–19 ft) at the maximum wide-angle zoom position and a range of approx. 1.5–6.0 m (5–19 ft) at the maximum telephoto zoom position.

More information about the L820 is in the tech specs.
Jul 6, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Shutter Speed

Jul 6, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
What is the longest exposure available for the L820?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
the slowest shutter speed is 4 seconds " on using firework scene".
Mar 28, 2014 by
by
dr.ibrahim younis

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The maximum exposure time is 4 seconds.
Jul 6, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
  • 2015-05-05T14:45:44.667-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_COOLPIX-L820, prod, sort_default
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers