Loading

Beautiful memories from a distance, even in low light.

Capture outstanding photos and Full HD 1080p videos from a distance, even in low light, with the COOLPIX L820. Its superb 30x optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens has both super-telephoto and wide-angle capabilities—zoom in for highly detailed closeups, or zoom out and bring the whole scene into the frame. A 16.0-megapixel low-light CMOS image sensor helps you shoot natural-looking, crisp photos at parties, weddings, concerts and more; and it's ergonomic design features a larger grip and 3-inch LCD for maximum shooting comfort, speed and control. From family reunions to travel, you'll bring home amazing memories with ease.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Full HD
3D Mode
  • 1x
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 30x

Get close from afar

Capture distant images with a 30x wide-angle to telephoto NIKKOR ED glass zoom lens

Every COOLPIX is designed around a genuine NIKKOR glass lens, the legendary optics that have made Nikon famous. The COOLPIX L820 features a 30x zoom NIKKOR lens that takes you from wide-angle group shots to telephoto close-ups in an instant. And don't worry about a little camera shake—lens-shift Vibration Reduction keeps the shot steady even when your hands are not.
{%= nikon.tmpl_queue.add(function(){var b=nikon("#si-overview-slider-container-zoom").css({width:"435px",height:"326px"}),a=function(a,c){b.css("background-position","-"+435*c.value+"px 0")};b.next().slider({range:"min",value:0,min:0,max:5,animate:"fast",step:1,slide:a,change:a})}) %}

Superior low-light performance

High-performance CMOS image sensor lets you shoot without a flash

Imagine being able to shoot without a flash at weddings, concerts, parties—anywhere your flash normally fires. You won't have to interrupt a moment to capture it, and your photos and HD videos will look more natural and true to your memory. The COOLPIX L820 performs so well in low light situations that, in most cases, using the flash is optional. Of course, when the lighting is extremely poor and you need a flash, it'll be there.

Record superior videos

1080p Full HD videos with stereo sound for dazzling movies

If you want a compact camera that shoots stunning HD videos, the COOLPIX L820 delivers. 1080p Full HD means exceptional video quality. Record the action, then connect to an HDTV and watch your videos come alive. A built-in mic records high-quality audio in stereo. Your videos will look and sound phenomenal.

Dazzle with every shot

16.1-MP CMOS sensor for exceptional image quality and enhanced low-light performance

Create truly exceptional photos and HD videos with the COOLPIX L820. Its high-performance NIKKOR glass lens is paired with a 16.0-megapixel CMOS low-light image sensor for superior image quality, versatility and low-light performance. Your shots will impress even you.

Comfortable, balanced handling

Larger ergonomic design for easier shooting

You will feel a difference when handling the COOLPIX L820 for the first time. Its ergonomic design fits comfortably in your hands and puts key controls like zoom and Movie Record right where you want them. This makes for more stable zooming, framing, shooting and video recording, and it means you won't have to take your eyes off the large, bright 3.0-inch display while you're capturing memories.

Enjoy the view

Compose, review and share your photos and HD videos on a vibrant, high-resolution 3.0-inch 921,000-dot VGA display.

Get the whole scene into your shot

At its widest setting, the COOLPIX L820's optical zoom NIKKOR glass lens delivers a 22.5mm wide-angle view (35mm equivalent), perfect for getting more of the scene into your shot without backing up.

Turn the ordinary into extraordinary

Easily apply fun and creative Image Effects like Selective Color, Miniature, Skin Softening and more right from the camera—no need for additional photo or video-editing software.

Master the camera in no time

The COOLPIX L820 is so easy to use, anyone can take great photos and videos with it. Select Easy Auto Mode, and the camera will automatically adjust the settings to help you get better shots.
COOLPIX L820 4.5 5 83 83
Great Camera overall I love this camera, its the perfect size and the zoom is great. If you're not looking to spend money on an expensive DSLR, buy this or the P520, definitely worth every penny July 2, 2013
Coolpix RED camera Nice camera, easy to operate and understand instrutions. June 30, 2013
LOVE this camera I've had my camera for just 3 days now and I love it. There are so many features and options to take photos. The photos turn out so colorful and crisp. I am very pleased with this product, and would spend the money all over again! June 30, 2013
My Birthday Present from my LOVING FAMILY!!! I have not used this camera much at all YET.... But plan on using the batteries out of it!!! I LOVE this camera!!! My family has known that I wanted a professional type camera for YEARS!! Me & my husband are going on a "Dolphin Watch" in St. Petersburg & I can't wait!!!! LOVE THIS CAMERA... LOVE MY FAMILY!!! June 29, 2013
Great big camera for a smaller price Just bought the Coolpix L820 in red (love the color). Fairly light weight. Handle grip feels good. Lens cover & shoulder/neck strap were included in my package (love that). The counter goes continuously, even if I've deleted shots before they're down loaded. Will make it very hard to figure out how many shots I truely get to a memory card. Doesn't have the review scrolling wheel like my Canon does (makes it really easy to look back at your shots, or pull them up to show someone). Can't find certain tools yet that I liked on the Canon. Have to get use to pushing a button to use flash, rather than flip up the flash. Was extremely easy to get started using. Beautiful, sharp pictures. Just used the video today. Haven't seen it yet, but was great you could zoom in/out while filming. Overall, I think it will be a great camera. Would definately recommend it to you, as a great camera for a decent price. May 22, 2013
nice features&easy to use I am enjoying taking pictures with my Coolpix L820 camera. Have taken pictures of my children playing soccer & at track meets. Can zoom in to capture all features at sporting events. May 22, 2013
Excellent Camera for Beginning Photographer My husband is a serious photographer, I never was, so I always had a simple point and shoot digital. This camera is great and does everything I want it to do! The clarity of the pictures is wonderful, beyond what I was even hoping for. The 30X zoom is great for the distance shots. My old camera was pretty much useless. The close up shots--WOW!! I know people are going to say this is still a "point and shoot" camera, which it is. But it is offers a fantastic value for those photographers like me who want to move from viritually knowing nothing when it comes to photographing but just aren't ready yet to jump up to the more expensive cameras. This L820 is one of the best leisure time purchases I have ever made. Would highly recommend getting it. Get value for the money. I love mine. Only regret, I saw it in blue on the internet. I would have loved to get it in blue. But, I am very pleased with my camera in red. Hope if you purchase it, you enjoy it as much as I do mine. April 10, 2013
Great camera This was a birthday gift from my wife, and she let me pick out the camera. After looking at both point and shoot and DSLR. I wanted a camera that will expand my photos but not break the bank. I became very confused by the DSLR terms and with a little research I found out that if i went with a DSLR camera i would need at least 3 lenses to give the same range of photos that this camera offers. so enough about the pre buying time. The camera was the red Coolpix L820. right out of the box I i was impressed by taking a Photo at 65 MPH down the road and the picture was Crystal clear. I have now taken over 500 pictures and maybe about 10% i have had to delete because of being blurry. I have taken pictures of my daughter who is now 6 months old and as you can imagine she can move fast and cause the pictures to be blurry but after playing around i have learned how the camera and my daughter acts so the number of blurry pictures have decreased. I have also taken pictures of both plants and wild life with great results. I would really recommend this camera to anyone interested in upper level camera at a decent price. April 4, 2013
Excellent camera I went to the store intending to buy a DSLR, I bought this camera instead. Don't getr me wrong, I don't think the picture quality is the same or better bit for my skill level and what I intend to do this is perfect. When researching, I realized that I was probably not going to buy a bunch of lenses and I didn't want to spend $600 on a camera that I use for the 3-4 trips I take each year. The L820 has a fantastic zoom, more megapixels than you need, is very easy to use and uses AA batteries which I prefer(one less charger). If you are looking for an all-purpose camera that will do what you need without muss or fuss this camera is for you. It takes great low-light photos and HD video. All in a nice-looking functional and reasonably priced package. The only thing missing for me is Wi-Fi. It seems to be able to use the Eye-Fi card but I haven't tested it. I'm hoping the WU-1a is compatible. March 30, 2013
Great zoom and HD 1080p video I bought this coolpix today and I really satisfied with the pics it took and the video is awesome. I can able to take slow motion movie with this cam and it's great. March 16, 2013
Amazing Camera Love this. I previously owned a small coolpix and i upgraded to this one. The quality is great and the added features like panorama, 3D and color select are awesome. I haven't had it long but I'm really happy with it. It's super easy to use and it looks so professional when using it! 5 stars for sure! December 30, 2013
luv it easy to use and great pictures, light weight, luv zoom on side of len as well as by shoot button June 25, 2013
Me Encanta Es una cámara muy versátil y de fácil uso, su lente de 30X es muy agradable para situaciones especiales, su tamaño la hace cómoda de transportar, me encanta la combinación de su zoom y el tamaño de la cámara. October 10, 2014
Ótimo produto Maravilhosa! Estou encantada, é tudo o que eu procurava. As fotos ficam excelentes, e o zoom me surpreendeu. Sou amadora e estou realizada. Recomendadíssimo October 2, 2014
excelente ótimo desempenho, fotografa muito bem excelente câmera. March 15, 2014
Excelente camera!!! Excelente camera, facil utilização, grandes recursos.... February 16, 2014
Uma máquina acessivel para quem quer tirar boas fotos e fazer bons vídeos em HD Para mim que já sou idoso é difícil fotografar com zoom, pois minhas mãos já estão trêmulas, mas com a Coolpix l820 existem alguns ajustes que ajudam a minimizar esses efeitos. estou enviando uma foto de uma rolinha, pois gosto muito de pássaros, e agora ficou mais fácil fotografa-los. Tira foto em ambientes com pouca luz, etc. É difícil enumerar todas as qualidades da máquina. Aconselho a compra dessa maravilha. January 6, 2014
Uma ótima câmera. Para quem procura uma câmera de excelente qualidade, baixo custo e fácil de manusear, essa é a câmera certa. Eu ainda estou aprendendo a mexer nela, mas apenas no modo automático já tiro ótimas fotos. Vale muito apena, indico. November 22, 2013
Surpreendente! Camera excelente, o zoom dela é maravilhoso, não só pelo alcance, mas pela qualidade que consegue manter mesmo com o zoom no máximo. Muitas funções, que auxiliam e muito a tirar ótimas fotos, mesmo com pouco conhecimento de fotografia. ( Ou até nada de conhecimento). Gostei muito do produto! October 27, 2013
excelente maquina muy linda maquina, comoda, y excelentes fotos, buen zooomm October 11, 2013
Simplesmente perfeita para amadores e apaixonados por fotos!!! Nunca tive uma câmera digital tão completa e cheia de recursos... Indico á todos... September 30, 2013
I'm astonish with the performance of this camera When I bought this camera, the first thing that I did it was trying with made pictures at night. I love this camera. Now I want to bye a new one, more powerful with interchangeable lenses. But I recomend this camera in whole aspects . August 9, 2013
genial que cámara tan buena , su fotos exactas y su diseño ergonómico!!! yo soy nikon June 29, 2013
camara nikon l820 esta cámara es muy fácil de usar toma fotos muy buenas. la recomiendo ampliamente. su zoom esta muy bueno sin duda fue la mejor cámara la recomiendo ampliamente. esta cámara es útil para tu primera cámara. June 13, 2013
Me encanta!! Antes de comprar mi Nikon L820, estuve evaluando otras cámaras de marcas diferentes y al final lo que me convenció para comprar mi Nikon fue su gran calidad de imagen, el video en HD 1080 , el zoom 30x y por su puesto la larga y exitosa trayectoria de la marca. La verdad no me arrepiento de mi elección porque creo que fue la mejor. Me siento muy satisfecho con los resultados ya que para la categoría de cámara que es, ha superado mis expectativas y necesidades con la toma de fotografías panorámicas, el 3D y la gran calidad y nitidez para retratar la luna. Lo que más me gusta de mi nikon, además de lo ya mencionado, es el material del que esta hecha y el color rojo que refleja mi estilo y mi personalidad. May 4, 2013
Muy buena cámara para "principiantes" Yo soy principiante en la fotografía y hace maravillas, totalmente recomendada la cámara April 26, 2013
good but not great the video isnt good and it didn't come with a dc plug October 4, 2014
Great camera This is my first Nikon product. I am very pleased with the quality. There are some issues getting good indoor shots. The zoom is great. I have captured some great shots with this camera. I hope in the future to purchase a DSLR. Great price great camera. April 22, 2014
great expectation I'm just learning to use it. So can't say much. Sure looks beautiful. Ease of use ,I'm hoping easy. Kind o f bulkier than what I wanted but what it can do sold me.I wished it came with GPS also January 6, 2014
Perfect for out needs, light and versatile. We enjoy watching birds (Anna's Hummingbird, for example) in our back yard. They are rather skittish and we have wanted a camera that will allow us to photograph from 10 or more yards away. This camera gives us that capability December 21, 2013
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev | next>>
132 Questions | 147 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
132 Questions | 147 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
3 Answers

Can you use a release shutter for this camera?

Jun 14, 2013 by
by
nataly
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+3points
6out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful3
I just bought this camera and I have been wondering if there is a release shutter device for this camera such as a remote?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
nataly
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, but if you use the self-timer there is no camera movement, of course. Although I do wonder why its timer is only for ten seconds?
Aug 5, 2013 by
by
gofly
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sadly, it appears the answer is no. I say sadly as I have this camera and taking pictures, even with a good tripod, is to say the least difficult, even in sports mode. A release shutter would have made it a lot easier to do. Pressing the shutter moves the camera, even on a tripod.
Jun 28, 2013 by
by
hselburn
San Jose, CA, USA
Location : 
San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon does not have any remote or shutter release accessory that is compatible with coolpix L820.
Jun 15, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L820
 
3 Answers

Is the Nikon L820 long-zoom digital camera easy to operate ?

Aug 18, 2013 by
by
LadyDawg
Georgia
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
I am interested in purchasing this camera and would like to know if it is easy to learn to operate ?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
LadyDawg
Georgia
Location : 
Georgia
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Most definitely! I absolutely love this camera!
Mar 22, 2014 by
by
Kimberlee
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It is no more or less easy to learn as long as you read the manual
Aug 18, 2013 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
It is as easy to operate in auto mode. It also has some advanced functions that as you get better you can learn to use them.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

When will this item be up for sale?

Feb 1, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+9points
10out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful1
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Bestbuy has this camera on sale now for $196.99. I just purchased this camera last night and I'm very pleased so far!
Jun 29, 2013 by
by
Mac191321
Georgia
Location : 
Georgia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The Coolpix L820 is currently available for sale.
Mar 2, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Memory card problems

Mar 19, 2013 by
by
Deb
MN
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+7points
10out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful3
I just got the camera and put the memory card in and it says this memory card cannot not be used? I have tried 3 different cards, and yes the card is in the correct way? Is this the camera broken right out of the box? First Nikon camera and not off to a great start.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Deb
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Also...reformat the appropriate card before using.
Jim
Jul 14, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please be sure that you are using a memory card that is on the list of approved memory cards for the COOLPIX L820. This list can be found on page 20 of the Technical Notes and Index section of the L820 Manual. A copy of the L820 Manual can be downloaded from this address:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

If you are using a memory card from the approved list and continue to experience these issues please contact Nikon Technical Support: http://support.nikonusa.com
Mar 20, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

can you take hdr photos with the l820

Apr 8, 2013 by
by
bob
charleston sc
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+5points
8out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful3
1 year, 7 months ago
by
bob
charleston sc
Location : 
charleston sc
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon, you should have listed HDR in the index.
Apr 9, 2013 by
by
JoeR

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX L820 has an HDR compositing option built into the Backlighting Scene Mode. When the Backlighting Scene Mode is selected the camera displays the option to turn HDR compositing On or Off. With HDR compositing enabled the camera shoots images continuously at high speed and saves both a non-HDR composite image and an HDR composite image. Detailed information on the Backlighting Scene Mode with HDR can be found on page 42 of the L820 manual.

A copy of the L820 manual can be downloaded from this address:http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 9, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Where can I find this camera? Specific outlet?

May 2, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I got a great deal at Best Buy in ORegon. They honor competitors prices so I got a purple Nikon L820 for $179.00 and they offered a free case at the time.
Apr 11, 2014 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address
Oregon
Location : 
Oregon
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please use the information in the link below to find an authorized Nikon dealer that sells the L820 camera in your area.
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr...
May 2, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

What's the flash range?

Jul 4, 2013 by
by
Sohnia
Maple Valley, WA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Sohnia
Maple Valley, WA
Location : 
Maple Valley, WA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This camera has a great low light range. I can do indoor family pics, or shaded outside and not need a flash.
Apr 11, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
When ISO sensitivity is set to Auto, the L820 flash has a range of approx. 0.5–6.0 m (1 ft 8 in.–19 ft) at the maximum wide-angle zoom position and a range of approx. 1.5–6.0 m (5–19 ft) at the maximum telephoto zoom position.

More information about the L820 is in the tech specs.
Jul 6, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Can i use autofocus to blur the background in this camera? ?

Aug 16, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
set your camera to portrait mode and shoot , you may get some blurring effect.
Mar 28, 2014 by
by
dr.ibrahim younis
Port Fouad, Port Said, Egypt
Location : 
Port Fouad, Port Said, Egypt
Favorite Subject: Nature
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The blur is called "bokeh" it is not a function of autofocus. Please read this Nikon article:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-And-Explore/Article/h0ndz86v/bokeh-for-beginners.html
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
1 year, 2 months ago
by
CG
Madera County, CA, USA
Location : 
Madera County, CA, USA
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes. Apple has Ipad camera connection kit. It lets you transfer pictures directly from a digital camera to the pad thought the USB cable or buy putting the SD card directly into the adapter. It's about 30 bucks and I have one.
Sep 5, 2013 by
by
Steph

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
No
Sep 4, 2013 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L820
 
2 Answers

Why does my picture come out blue?

Dec 16, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
We've been getting a lot of snow. I take a picture of all the "white" snow and the picture has a blue cast to it. Why? Is there a setting I'm overlooking so the picture will look true to color?
11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
You need to change the white balance, snow pictures more often than not come out with a blue tint.
Dec 17, 2013 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
White balance is tricky in snow, first try selecting the "snow" setting in scene settings. If that doesn't work you will have to measure the required white balance. This is explained on pages 33-35 in the reference section of the manual.
you can download the full user manual here:
https://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/18172
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers