Loading

Big zoom, small package and ready to share in an instant.

Expect plenty of "Likes" on the photos and videos you share with the COOLPIX S6500. Packed inside its ultra-slim, stylish design is a powerful 12x Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens that's great for everything from wide-angle landscapes to telephoto close-ups; and a 16-megapixel CMOS image sensor for maximum photo and video quality in just about any light. When you're ready to share your creations, built-in Wi-Fi® helps you get them online faster and easier than ever.
VR image stabilization
Motion Detection
ISO 3200
CMOS
Clear Color Display
Smart Portrait System
Scene Auto Selector
Target Finding AF
Subject Tracking
Full HD
3D Mode
Wi-Fi

Share amazing photos in an instant

Built-in Wi-Fi® for easily sharing your shots anytime, anywhere

The COOLPIX S6500 makes it easier than ever to share beautiful views of your world. Take a great shot and instantly send it to your compatible smartphone, tablet or Wi-Fi® device. Then email your photos, upload to your favorite social media or photo album sites— share your shots the same way you normally share online and amaze friends and family!
Sequence of photos demonstrating the 12x zoom of the COOLPIX S6500.Sequence of photos demonstrating the 12x zoom of the COOLPIX S6500.Sequence of photos demonstrating the 12x zoom of the COOLPIX S6500.Sequence of photos demonstrating the 12x zoom of the COOLPIX S6500.
  • 1x
  • |
  • |
  • 12x

Frame the perfect shot

12x wide-angle NIKKOR glass zoom lens gets you closer to the action

Every COOLPIX is designed around a genuine NIKKOR glass lens, the legendary optics that have made Nikon famous. The COOLPIX S6500 12x zoom NIKKOR lens is great for everything from wide-angle group shots to close-up portraits. Plus, lens-shift Vibration Reduction helps keep every shot steady, even if your hands are not.

Superior low-light performance

High-performance CMOS image sensor lets you shoot without a flash

Imagine being able to shoot without a flash at weddings, concerts, parties—anywhere your flash normally fires. You won't have to interrupt a moment to capture it, and your photos and HD videos will look more natural and true to your memory. The COOLPIX S6500 performs so well in low light situations that, in most cases, using the flash is optional. Of course, when the lighting is extremely poor and you need a flash, it'll be there.

Freeze action in its tracks

Hold down the shutter button and fire up to 7 continuous shots per second

Create amazing action sequences with the touch of a button. When the action speeds up, just hold down the shutter button and fire off up to 7 continuous shots per second. You'll get views of fast-moving subjects you may never have seen.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
{%= nikon.tmpl_queue.add(function(){var b=nikon("#si-overview-slider-container-fast").css({width:"435px",height:"326px"}),a=function(a,c){b.css("background-position","-"+435*c.value+"px 0")};b.next().slider({range:"min",value:0,min:0,max:6,animate:"fast",step:1,slide:a,change:a})}) %}

Focus where you want it

Kids and pets are always on the go. Fortunately, the COOLPIX S6500 includes Subject Tracking, which automatically locks onto a moving subject and keeps it in focus until you're ready to take the shot.

Flatter your friends and family

Create beautiful photos of the people you care about. Smart Portrait System activates several features ideal for portraits, like Face Priority AF, Skin Softening, Blink Warning and more.

Let the camera call the shots

Easily match your situation to one of 20 Scene Modes like Beach, Snow, Night Portrait, Sunset and enjoy effortless shooting. Or, choose Scene Auto Selector and let the camera choose for you.

Dazzle with every shot

Create truly exceptional photos and Full HD videos in nearly any light. A 16-megapixel CMOS low-light image sensor delivers superior image quality, versatility and low-light performance.

± WI-FI COMPATIBILITY

This camera's built-in Wi-Fi® capability can only be used with a compatible iPhone®, iPad®, and/or iPod touch® or smart devices running on the Android™ operating system. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on the device before it can be used with this camera.
For compatibility and to download the application, please visit:

COOLPIX S6500 3.2 5 42 42
Great camera! I got this camera just before a big vacation. Thanks to its ease of use, I was able to take great pictures starting off. It is the perfect size and the big zoom is my favorite part. Also what you see in the window is what you get, clear picture and all. I did have a little trouble with night pictures, which would not have been a problem if I had had a full manual to explain, as I didn't have time to see CD or check online before leaving and no way to do it there. A written manual would have been quicker and easier on the spot. The only other thing I noticed was the on/off button is so tiny, you must press pretty hard to make it work. Other than that, I love my new camera! June 14, 2014
Just bought, already broken. We just picked up this camera and it broke on the first real attempt to use it. Missed out on graduation photos thanks to the lens getting stuck. It was never dropped or damaged in any way. The camera will be returned today and replaced with a different brand. If you insist on getting a Nikon product, go through a store with a good return policy. I've read some troubling reviews of customer service and so I won't even be going that route. June 4, 2014
Point and shoot Have had the camera for a little over one year. Used mostly for vacation shots in Oregon last September. Battery life was good and chargeable feature is nice unless you go out with low power. Auto focus works well if you are not trigger happy and wait for the focus to engage. Quality of photos was good to excellent and that is above average for me. Screen size is generous. Reliability has been good. I also have an older Canon Power Shot and the cameras are comparable with the Nikon having more pixels and a better zoom. I recommend the camera for the casual user. May 18, 2014
Nice camera, simple to use, good for amatuers I bought this camera for my wife. She loves it. Very light, simple to use which is what she wanted. I have a complex camera. it is not simple and heavy. I see the biggest problem with the camera is the slick finish, which makes it easy to drop if you don't have the strap around the wrist. Need some rough edges somewhere so it is easier to hold on to. May 14, 2014
Excelente cámara con muy buenas funciones extras. Excelente cámara, buen zoom, buena calidad de vídeo, buenos efectos y muy útil el Wi-Fi May 13, 2014
great camera in a small package easy to use, wonderful pics, clear instructions,light weight April 14, 2014
Easy to Set Up and start using great picture quality and so easy to download pictures to my computer April 13, 2014
MIS USE OF WIFI TECHNOLOGY WIFI DOES NOT WORK. will not work.WIFI is meant to work with any device with wifi period. should be advertised as smart phone ready NOT WIFI. other wise camera is simple to use and takes decent pictures. very unhappy with the wifi function. have spoken with tech support and they seemed to agree that this is a mis use of the wifi terminology. works for what we need and transfer via cable is fine. March 25, 2014
Battery life too short, great pics! the battery life is too short.I charged it all night and then took a 3 min video plus some other pics and the battery still died that same day. the camera shows more battery life but then just shuts down. I got clear pictures of birds in mid flight while on a boat! I was very impressed with that. The camera has a great zoom too. I wish there was a way to charge a battery while using one so I didn't lose out on the second half of the day of pictures from my trip. March 18, 2014
Steer clear of this!!! I purchased this camera last spring before a family vacation. Used it a couple days prior to make sure it was ok. Went on vacation & the 4th day in the middle of taking pics the screen went black. The lens would open but the screen stayed black. I did everything the troubleshooting said to do to no avail. Called the company & they had me return it, which I did. I received it back, charged it & the lens totally wouldn't open at all! Called again, to which I was basically told I was stupid as they wouldn't return an item if it didn't work. Sent it back again & received it back in the same condition I sent it. Called again & was told to resend it again (for the THIRD time) which I did, Then I receive an email that it would cost $116 to repair!!! Called letting them know I shouldn't have to pay anything since it only worked a week & was told they would give me a "complimentary repair" Well I have now gotten it back again & when I turn it on the lens does not open & the screen is white!!!! The company has had 3 attempts to repair their product & haven't managed to do so, obviously this is a total LEMON!!! This has been the WORST experience EVER!!! The company has been horrible in their service as well...DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA if you intend to use it!!!!!! March 9, 2014
wi fi function is totally useless wifi does not work. will not work. wifi is meant to work with any device with wifi period. should be advertised as smart phone ready not wifi. other wise camera is simple to use and takes decent pictures. very unhappy with the wifi function. have spoken with tech support and they seemed to agree that this is a mis use of the wifi terminology. works for what we need and transfer via cable is fine. March 2, 2014
Requiring Service in Less Than 3 Months I bought this to replace my still working Coolpix L5. Less than 3 months later it will not power up despite going to technical help center. I am returning it to place of purchase hoping to exchange it for a new one instead of having to ship it off. This is a shame because I was generally pleased with the photos and video clips I shot up to this point. February 25, 2014
Picture quality good, everything else not so... The supplied software (for downloading and editing photos taken with the S6500) does not work with Windows 8.1...this in spite of published compatibilities. The WiFi feature is non-operational with Windows 8.1 and the Wireless Utility application is not available for an iPad Air or an iPad mini. In order to charge the battery (life is unknown at this point), the battery must be in the camera and the charger plugged into a 120VAC outlet. Charging via a USB port on a computer takes forever and a day. All in all, I would not buy another S6500, or another NIkon product for that matter. I'll stick with my Canon products...they work as advertised, are reliable, are flexible and take fantastic pictures. February 15, 2014
A pretty neat little camera I just bought this camera as something to use when I have an itch to take a pic. Bought it. Seems okay. February 15, 2014
So Many Great Features!! I love this camera. I used to be a canon person, but after going from a canon point n shoot to a nikon... I am not sure I'd go back! I love how many features come with this camera. There are so many different scenes, like fireworks, snow, low light and so much more. There is even a smile recognition feature. So amazing and I love it. February 7, 2014
S6500 Easy to use and takes great pictures. Wife uses it for all her reality shots and loves it! February 5, 2014
Trouble right out of the box DVD for View NX2 did not work in my HP machine running Windows 7. Website didn't like my choice of password. This is supposed to be easy! January 29, 2014
Camera OK, but Poor WIFI Only owned a few weeks. Purchased this camera to replace my wifes Sony CyberShot DSC-W90. Wanted better low light picture taking and WiFi features. Camera OK, but No WIFI when battery is not fully charged. It will not finish connecting. Charger that came with camera requires battery to be installed in camers for charging. The camera prevents WiFi or taking any pictures while being charged. Plan on getting second battery and separate charger to charge battery outside of camera. January 23, 2014
Great features I really like this camera because you can take video's & trash pics that don't come out like you like. And you can down load the pics on your computer. January 13, 2014
Outstanding lens this is my 4th Nikon Cool-Pix first one I dropped -the only damage was that the 'door' to card & battery would not latch. I was told repair was impossible -I used tape. Then I bought a 2 AA-battery job. I MUCH prefer the battery arrangement on the older one. Charging was done outside of camera. A second battery was always ready. I gave the second one to my husband. more... The third one, almost new, failed. The lens popped out and stayed out. Camera essentially dead. Inquired about repair @Best Buy and at Staples. Charges would be higher than purchase price. So, today I bought another. I find plenty of fault in design re: placement of on/off. Methods of getting to the battery and the photo card. VERY DIFFICULT !!!!! In that way, design of original was much better. January 8, 2014
Around the camera Nikon COOLPIX 6500 is a all-round good camera. Great imaging and awesome color quality with SCENE mood. Zooming is amazing. Taking photos from a android or apple device and syncing through the Wi-Fi is a amazing feature. No need to plug the camera or SD card into PC and connect phone data cable and put all the photos to phone. When we connect to camera through the Wi-Fi to our mobile device, it will automatically sync the all photos. Manual White Balancing is a great feature too. I saw some reviews talking about Wi-Fi for the internet. Wi-Fi feature is not for the internet or for updating camera firmware. It is for syncing with mobile devices and taking photos remotely with zooming. If you want to update the firmware you should download the firmware and follow the introduction. Nikon COOLPIX S6500 awesome and amazing camera for the price. Thank You...! January 6, 2014
Not at all pleased, especially for the price Received this as a Christmas gift to replace my broken Cannon sureshot. So far, I'm not at all pleased, especially after seeing how much this cost! Just having taken pictures around the house, backyard and at a venue in the last 2 days, I'm not impressed. Picture quality is not that great [compared to an $80 point and shoot I used to have], takes too long to turn on, too long to actually take a photo, etc. Also not impressed with the 'WiFi' it is advertised as having. The generic 'mobile utility' that the manual says to download is NOT available on the ipad, despite being told. There is no Nikon mobile utility to download to get the 'WiFi' enabled [I don't have an iPhone]. Seems pointless to label the camera 'WiFi' if there's not much you can do with the wifi. Of course, then there's the 3 or 4 hours I've been sitting at the computer trying to figure out how to enable the WiFi - can't get that time back. Frustrating to spend that time only to find out that the WiFi is useless. Going to dig in the trash for the packaging so we can try and return it. I'll stick with my $80 point and shoot Cannon and spend the additional money on something else I need. December 28, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! This is my first Nikon and I am thoroughly impressed. It does everything I want it to do plus more. The pictures look amazing, great in low light, panoramic works nicely, and the effects are fun to use. The navigation is smooth unlike other cameras i've used. Switching from picture to video mode is simple, just press the record button, unlike other camera's that make you search through a menu. The camera is durable too. December 8, 2013
Beautiful Product Needing a camera, this was the practical one to own. A beautiful product with additional features and quality zoom for a camera lover and picture fancy person. Being mindful of all the things the camera can do yet a slow in snapping a picture. Finding a glitch in the shutter release button, hence loosing the picture intended in motion. However, I love the capability of the video asset to the camera.. it is a wonderful surprise as to its ability. On closer examining I realize that the shutter release button* is indented to the touch on this camera making the connection apparently delayed to the touch. This is the only fault so far and hopefully it is just this one camera which has it so. This would make a deep annoyance with this picture taker. November 24, 2013
Takes great pictures and videos Takes great pictures and videos but the microphone is too sensitive. You can hear the motor in the lens if you are zooming in and out when taking videos. Also the audio is a little distorted if the sound is too loud when taking videos. I wish that there was an adjustment on the camera for adjusting the sound volume, so it would not sound scratchy. November 20, 2013
Bad as a camera can be. I recommend anyone looking for a pocket camera, a Cool Pix is not the camera for you, especially if you enjoy taking outdoor pictures. I purchased my first Cool Pix because I need to replace my older pocket camera. That camera latest about 3 weekend and I had it returned to Nikon for repair. Since, I had purchased extra batteries and accessories for that model of camera, I purchased the same make and model again. I received my first camera back from Nikon but had to return again for repair 2 weeks later with the same problem. Meanwhile my second camera started having the same issues as the first and I send it in for repairs. I received my first camera back and loh and behold, it has been send back for repairs again. I received email notice stating that the repairs to my second camera is not covered by warranty because of "Sand" being found in the camera. I have never had this much trouble with any other brand of camera then I have with these Nikon Cool Pix's. I spend every weekend traveling outdoors and documenting my travels. I'm now in search of a good pocket camera other than Nikon. I'll take any recommendations. But my recommendation is not to purchase any small Nikon camera if you plan on being outdoors. November 2, 2013
easy to use using cameras for pictures for a wound care clinic. pictures very important to track our progress and these cameras fit the bill October 28, 2013
VERY BAD PERFORMANCE Battery back up is very bad. battery is not staying for at least 1 hr also. wi- Fi is not getting connect properly. September 19, 2013
great camera for the money Takes great pictures with alot of great features. ALso has great color August 11, 2013
Disappointed I've had a few Nikon digital camera's now. My old Coolpix 880 takes better quality pictures than this new S6500. The Wi-Fi feature was attractive... it doesn't work on my Netgear N600 wireless network. Ugh.. July 29, 2013
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
67 Questions | 71 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
67 Questions | 71 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I get the following message on my COOLPIX S6500 camera: "Memory contains no images", and cannot seem to get past this screen. How do I take a picture, i.e., how do I get past this screen?
8 months ago
by
Mike
Colorado
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
When that message shows up when the camera is new, "Memory contains no images", and the camera is charging up, no pictures can be taken. Rule: cannot take pictures when charging. Thanks all the same for the effort. :-)
Mar 7, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
If possible go in to the menu and format the card / memory and try again.
Mar 7, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
2 Answers

What size memory card do I need to record the 29 minutes of movies?

Jul 22, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Park Ridge Nj
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 months ago
by
Anonymous
Park Ridge Nj
Location : 
Park Ridge Nj
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
It is recommended that when recording video at full HD that you are using an approved SD card that is higher than 4GBs and is a class 6 or higher. Please see this list of approved memory cards for the COOLPIX S6500: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Jul 22, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you are recording in full HD mode, a 4 gb card will work.
Jul 22, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S6500
 
2 Answers

How can I auto focus on myself while using the self timer to photograph myself?

Nov 6, 2014 by
by
John
Belleville, Illinois, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dear Nikon Staff:

I just bought my first digital camera about a week and a half ago. Actually I bought another model at the same time. I got the Coolpix S 6500 on clearance at a Walmart after reading a lot of reviews on the internet. I initially wanted the Coolpix S 3600 because it takes 20 MP photos as opposed to 16, but some of the reviews said the 6500 has less noise and graininess through the various ISO settings and additionally yields great images. I also like the idea of 1080 videos as opposed to 720, and the zoom is 12X as opposed to 8X.

My question applies generally to a lot of digital cameras based on the reading I've done. I haven't experimented with this as of yet, but I read on the internet that to take a photo of myself using the self timer, I should find an object the same distance from the camera I intend to stand at and press the button halfway down to acquire a focus for that distance. Next I am to stand that distance from the camera, somehow using the self timer with the already-acquired focus, until the photo is taken.

Do I really have to do all that? For example, I've read the S 6500 videos can use continuous autofocus. Now this is for photos and not videos: If autofocus is used with the 10-second self timer option, can I just activate the timer and go stand where I want, of course in front of the camera within a reasonably centered position, and expect to be in focus when the photo is taken 10 seconds later?

I realize this is a photography question more than a technical camera question, yet it's also a camera question in that it applies to how the camera can or cannot work.

To summarize my question more simply, if I'm using my camera all by myself for this, do I have to acquire a focus from behind it before getting in front for my self-timed photo of myself? I hope you can understand the basic meaning and general implications of my question.

While it isn't relevant to my question/contribution, I'm including a photo I took of myself with my laptop camera in late August of 2014, within a few weeks before my 50th birthday. I later bought the Coolpix camera as a birthday present. Photography may become a new serious passion, so I put that as my level of interest.

Thank You Very Much, John on November 6, 2014
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
3 weeks ago
by
John
Belleville, Illinois, USA
Location : 
Belleville, Illinois, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Hello, Everybody:

This is John again, the original poster of the question. First, I'd like to note that I went over most of the reviews I read about the S 6500 again after I posted my question, and I realized that I INTERPRETED the idea that the S 6500 has less noise and graininess in the ISO settings than the S 3600. Both cameras apparently have automatic electronic reduction systems that reduce noise and graininess, although this also results in loss of sharpness/definition in the higher ISO ranges. The noise/graininess is traded off for this loss. These ideas are all based on my reading of the reviews. In any case, for me to write that the S 6500 takes better quality photos than the S 3600 was completely unfounded, and I owe Nikon an apology. I really don't know which camera takes the better photos. This doesn't matter when one takes the perspective that more goes into a photo than the camera itself. The skill of the photographer and the content of the photo are both important. I imagine that a store like Walmart has cameras that can be used to take great photos, almost whatever model the consumer buys. Therefore, getting the S 6500 or S 3600 probably won't make or break a photographer's adventure in terms of whether one camera is purchased over another. Incidentally, both cameras were said in the reviews to take great photos in the lowest ISO settings, say around 100. These photos would be taken in very light conditions.

Now, on to the business of using a tripod to take photos of one's self, I came up with two ideas for the S 6500 that do not require getting BEHIND the camera. First, the photographer might be able to set the Wi Fi option to view the image screen in an android tablet, for example, from the spot in front of the camera where the individual plans to stand. Next, if the Wi Fi operation will allow the acquiring of a focus and activating the self timer, all that remains is to get the tablet out of sight while the timer counts down the seconds. If the position is known, the subject can move away from it to put the tablet somewhere else and return. I haven't tried this technique, so it is only a theory I have at this time, and depends on what the Wi Fi option will allow. Here the focus is LOCKED after being acquired.

Second, I have another idea. The individual starts a 1080 movie with continuous auto focus and takes his/her time posing. Next the movie is turned off. I read that a single frame or photo can be extracted from a video. One has 30 frames per second to choose from at the 1080 option. If the video is a few seconds long or more, perhaps hundreds of photos are available, and I'm guessing the main pose might last for about a second or even less. One drawback is that these extracted frames/photos might not be the highest quality that the camera takes in the normal photography options. I don't know, although I think they might not be.

Mainly I was looking for a way to be auto focused on from in front of the camera while the self timer counts down. This idea was stated or implied in my original question. To me, if this isn't possible, I see a weakness in these digital small cameras that probably spans many brands and models. I will be hoping that somebody provides a good answer as to how to take photos of one's self using a tripod. Knowing where to stand in reference to some position indicator determined by the individual seems like a valuable idea. Such an indicator might be a coin of the floor to stand on, therefore also covering it up so it won't be in the photo, etc., etc. Acquiring the focus for the same distance and locking it might be pretty easy too. This is up to the imagination, and many ideas are possible.

Hopefully somebody will respond with a good technique and/or knowledge of the S 6500's capabilities.
Nov 7, 2014 by
by
John
Belleville, Illinois, USA
Location : 
Belleville, Illinois, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You are correct about acquiring a focus point first. For photos the camera does not have continuous autofocus, that is only in video mode.
Nov 7, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S6500
 
2 Answers

Is the Nikon COOLPIX S6500 compatible with Kindle Fire HD 7" ?

Aug 18, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I need a camera for an upcoming trip and want to send my photos to my Kindle Fire HD 7", if the COOLPIX S6500 is compatible.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the Kindle Fire HD 7" is an Android system, and so would be compatible.
Aug 19, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Your device needs to be running Android or ios to work, no idea what the Kindle's os is but if ANdroid then yes.
Aug 18, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
1 answer

Please list the Wi-Fi specs (802.11a? b? g? n? 2.4GHz? 5GHz?). What software will be needed to receive photos via Wi-Fi on a PC or tablet?

Jan 15, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
The Coolpix S6500 supports Wifi 802.11 b/g/n (maximum range approximately 10-15m/33-49 ft).
Smartphones, Tablets: Android™ version 2.3 or later (smartphone), Android version 3.0 or later (tablet). iPhone® and iPad®: iOS version 6.0 or later.

Images can be transfer to a computer using a USB cable. The Wireless Mobile Utility application must be installed on a compatible smart device before it can be used with the S6500 . The application can be downloaded free of charge on Google Play™ on your Android device running Android 2.3 or later (smartphone) or Android 3.0 or later (tablet). For the iOS mobile platform, the application can be downloaded free of charge from the iTunes® online store for use with iOS version 6.0 or later.
Jan 15, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
1 answer

Can this camera be charged via the USB cord?

Jan 16, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the S6500 can be charge via the USB cable.
Jan 26, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
1 answer

When is this camera expected to be released for purchase in the US?

Jan 19, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Missouri, USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
Missouri, USA
Location : 
Missouri, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
1 answer

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The Nikon COOLPIX S6500 is expected to become available in late January 2013.
Jan 21, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
1 answer

Is this camera available for purchase yet in US? Press release said late January, but haven't found it for sale yet.

Feb 5, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The S6500 is currently available for sale. Please check with an authorized dealer by clicking 'Authorized Dealers' on the product page.
Feb 16, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
1 answer

When will this camera be available in SILVER?

Mar 26, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Have you ONLY introduced in RED color?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The S6500 comes in Red, Silver, Black, and Orange. All four colors are currently available for sale. From the product page, select the color that you want and click 'Buy Now'.
Mar 28, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S6500
 
1 answer

what is the audio format

Apr 4, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The S6500 uses AAC audio format.
Apr 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers