Loading

Power and portability

Power and portability blend perfectly into the COOLPIX S9300. Photograph everything from the nightlife in Cancun to the vibrant details of a flower market with the S9300’s 18x wide-angle zoom. Create stunning low-light photos without a flash, thanks to its 16.0 megapixel CMOS sensor. Shoot with high-speed framing rates, and record Full HD (1080p) movies at the touch of a button. Plus, built-in GPS provides an accurate and detailed diary of where you’ve been!
VR Image Stabilization icon Motion Detection icon ISO Sensitivity Up To 3200 icon Backside Illumination CMOS Sensor icon Clear Color Display icon Built-In GPS icon Smart Portrait System icon Scene Auto Selector icon Subject Tracking icon Full HD (1080p) Movie icon 3D Mode icon
16.0
Megapixel
CMOS Sensor
18x
Wide-Angle Optical Zoom
NIKKOR ED glass lens
3.0"
Ultra-High-Resolution
(921,000-dot) LCD Monitor
Full HD
1080p Movies
with Stereo Sound

Incredible reach and versatility

18x optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED glass lens

Explore new horizons with a far-reaching 18x zoom. Zoom in to create a colorful still life display of trinkets and charms inside a covered market, then zoom out and frame a stunning wide-angle sunset. The S9300 boasts an 18x optical Zoom-NIKKOR ED glass lens (25–450mm) with optical VR Image Stabilization, which minimizes the chance of blur when shooting photos and movies.

Superb low-light shooting

High-resolution 16.0 MP CMOS sensor

The S9300’s 16.0 megapixel CMOS sensor expertly manages high-resolution imagery, delivering the exceptional image quality you expect from Nikon. Even when shooting in low light, the photos and movies you create will be so vibrant, they’ll transport you back to the instant they were created. The backside-illuminated CMOS sensor technology increases the flow of light to the sensor’s surface, thereby yielding improved image quality and reduced noise.
Low-light photo of a woman preparing food at her kitchen table
Image of the COOLPIX S9300's GPS photo tagging feature

Where have you been?

GPS and electronic compass pinpoint photo and movie locations

Bring bragging rights to your next social network post, and prove to your friends where you’ve been. Track your travels through your photos and movies. With GPS turned on, all your files are instantly geotagged, providing a visual travelogue that pinpoints latitude and longitude. Integrate your geotagged photo and movie files with Nikon's my Picturetown® photo sharing site, Google Earth™ and Nikon ViewNX 2™.

Memories in motion

Full HD (1080p) movies with 18x zoom, continuous autofocus and stereo sound

Recall the sights and sounds of the nightlife in Cancun or the unique mood of a rain forest. With a single touch of a button, record Full HD (1080p) movies with stereo sound. Continuous autofocus keeps your moving subject in focus, and the S9300’s full 18x optical zoom range with two-speed control is available during movie recording. Vary the mood by adding in-camera Special Effects, or capture slow- or fast-motion movies. Then watch your movies on an HDTV via the built-in HDMI port.
Still image from a full HD (1080p) movie shot with the COOLPIX S9300
Photo demonstrating the COOLPIX S9300's selective photo feature

Add your personal touch

Get creative with in-camera effects

Add your personal touch to everything you capture. Apply in-camera special effects such as Low Key, High Key, Nostalgic Sepia, even Selective Color, and put a little variety into images and movies. Bring new creative looks to still images by applying a filter effect like Fisheye or Miniature. The best part: you can instantly share your creations with fellow travelers as they gather around the S9300’s large, high-resolution 3.0-in. LCD monitor.

Capture fast moving subjects

High-speed shooting

When your subject is fast-action, you need a camera that can keep up. The S9300 can capture up to 7 shots in approximately one second. That once-in-a-lifetime moment will be captured forever.
Stunning panoramic photo shot with the COOLPIX S9300's Easy Panorama Mode

Panoramas at the touch of a button

Easy Panorama Mode for stunning panoramic photos

Creating expansive panoramic photos has never been easier. Easy Panorama Mode combines multiple shots into a seamless 180° or 360° panoramic image. Begin by focusing on your starting point, then simply pan across the scene. Once the S9300 detects your direction, the shooting starts and the images begin stitching together in-camera.

Image of the COOLPIX 9300's ultra-high-resolution LCD monitor
Brilliant framing and sharing

Frame and share your photos and movies on the large 3.0-in. LCD monitor. The ultra-high-resolution monitor features 921,000 dots that show every detail to precision.

Photo of buildings at sunset demonstrating the COOLPIX S9300's wide tonal range
A wider tonal range

Make your images go from great to dazzling. Gain increased tonal range with the S9300’s built-in Backlight HDR Mode, or romance colors from an opulent sunset by selecting Night Landscape Mode.

{%= nikon.tmpl_queue.add(function(){var b=nikon("#si-overview-slider-container-zoom").css({width:"435px",height:"326px"}),a=function(a,c){b.css("background-position","-"+435*c.value+"px 0")};b.next().slider({range:"min",value:0,min:0,max:3,animate:"fast",step:1,slide:a,change:a})}) %}
{%= nikon.tmpl_queue.add(function(){var b=nikon("#si-overview-slider-container-frame").css({width:"435px",height:"301px"}),a=function(a,c){b.css("background-position","-"+435*c.value+"px 0")};b.next().slider({range:"min",value:0,min:0,max:4,animate:"fast",step:1,slide:a,change:a})}) %}
COOLPIX S9300 3.5 5 51 51
Just Love It! I was moving overseas and wanted a replacement for my Nikon 80082 (lenses and SB Flash), something more compact and not have to worry about developing 35mm film. I finish the day and upload photos to my laptop and can show them to my family and friends right away. I purchased the S9300 and LOVE IT! The pictures come out beautiful, the face recognition is Cool, and I am learning a new type of photography and enjoying myself while doing it. I still am learning the features of the S9300, but it is a please to use, yet I can sometimes figure out what I want to do without referring to the User Manual. I highly recommend this camera. I also purchased the waterproof AW100 camera for when I go to the beach or a water or humid environment. The photos are just as good and I do not have to worry about the S9300 getting "water logged." I have a camera for all uses. I highly recommend this camera also. Maybe I am "spoiled" but I am a life long Nikon product user. February 6, 2013
Excellent features and resolution I got this camera because it was lightweight and I could take it anywhere. The image quality is fantastic. I am a 20-year Photoshop pro, so for me to say this about any camera is quite the compliment. The only thing it does not have is a flash seat so you cannot add an external flash, but if you are putting it in your pocket anyway, it doesn't matter much. The wide angle is perfect for taking pics of buildings and landscapes. December 16, 2012
LOVE IT My sis has this camera and raves about it, I bought it when I saw it onsale, and LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. I so love the selective color and for a point and shoot it has amazing effects. I would highly recommned this camera, as amatter of fact I have some friends going to buy one today. November 5, 2012
Great all around camera !! I first got started into getting into cameras after seeing a friend start taking breath taking pictures. I bought my self this camera with no prior experience with a camera, other than my phone before, and it was quick and easy to use. It took spectacular pictures that were clear and crisp. the zoom is amazing. I video my friend scootering and the video quality and auto focus is great ! I hope to use this for a long time. If i do get another camera im definitely sticking with nikon August 11, 2012
Amazing! I have owned my S9300 for less than 4 hours and am already impressed. I went to zoom in to take a picture of an empty tree, only to get a crystal clear picture of a male bluebird I didn't even know was in the tree! I travel all over the world, and am so excited to see what this camera captures next! July 9, 2012
Great Camera for adjusting insurance claims. Great camera for inspecting roof damage where a small and light weight camera is desirable. Zoom is fast and precise. Macro capability good fore close up of shingle damage from impacts. Interior photographing of interior damage clear and auto selection of flash nice. This camera is a replacement for a P80 which died after taking more than 28,000 pictures in about 1.5 years. The only negative I find on the camera is that the selector dial on the top right of the camera is too easy to accidentally rotate off of the selected position. A little more positive detent would solve the problem. June 27, 2012
Everything I wanted in a camera! So easy to use AND has ALL of the features I wanted in a more technical camera. I can play with color and effects, I can choose a single color and make everything else black-and-white, I can zoom in to an amazing amount, I can easily switch between scenery, portrait, backlit, and everything else. Screen is huge, the detail is unbelievable, the zoom is amazing, I can't stop raving about it! June 24, 2012
WOW what a camera I've owned the S9100 for some time and felt it was time to update my wife's camera, ie: give her my 9100 and upgrade myself to the 9300. What an upgrade, they changed the position of the hook-up - very nice. GPS, good addition, How about a pad for your thumb while your taking pictures, On and on the 9300 is a great upgrade over and 9100 which is a outstanding camera. Overall the S9300 is one outstanding camera which I'm proud to own. May 31, 2012
Complete, close to perfect I have had Nikons all my life, from 35mm reflex cameras to digital reflex cameras.. I love shooting pictures, but then I had to carry my reflex camera along with three lenses, just in case. So I decided to look around for a small one. Now I have this 'toy', or this is what I thought when I bought it. A small camera, easy to use, good for snapping pictures.. I slowly discovered how wrong I was as I got to know the camera, superb close ups, portraits, scenery, videos. Have not stopped experimenting. Conclusion, superb compact BIG camera with almost unlimited potential. Only regret is the absence of view finder for those of us used to big reflex cameras.. May 16, 2012
Great camera! I walked in to store to get any camera for vacation in Florida. I picked this one.... and now the more I use it the more I like it and the more of a "picture taking enthusiast" I become. Thank you NIKON!!! Really nicely designed stuff (Full of features). April 24, 2012
Best Nikon Camera Yet! I am a huge Nikon person. I have had SLR to point and shoot cameras and love them all. I just got this new Coolpix S9300 and its the best camera from Nikon yet. Its compact and easy to use right out of the box. Camera features are fantastic and the panoramic view and 3d is great. Low lighting and zoom are a plus. I take this camera everywhere fits in my pocket. Bravo Nikon. April 15, 2012
GREAT FEATURES IN A SMALL PACK!!! Really this is best of all the camera's i have brought till now.. no words to explain how good it is..!! i love carrying it everywhere i go & though i exactly don't know how to use GPS tracking , it really sounds to good to have a it in camera..!!! really it's kooolpixx.. :) experience great fun n joy with this!! excellent features all packed up together in a small, smart, stylish supeb camera n it is easy to carry !! WORTH BUYING..!!! our all thanx to NIKON (again proved to be the best) !! April 5, 2012
Simply wonderful + Service was amazing! Bought this wonderful camera 2 months ago. Had a little accident with it,....forgot the camera on car rooftop and left,...couple corner later the camera slip on the street, wasn't working anymore. Sent it to Nikon Montreal Office and got it back 1 week later, working. Simply WOW i was expecting charges for the repair and got it back quickly without any charges! Thank you Nikon for wowing me and congratulations for this affordable camera that gives me the opportunity of having quick pics of our kids, you take the picture, it takes it right away, no waits like other similar apparels from the competition! July 24, 2012
GPS....i Just purchased the 9300 and it is great! Question re: GPS......does it print the location on the photo? If so, have not been able to make it do so. Would definitely recommend this camera.....It's An All In One!!! Only feature that is a little bothersome is the location of the "Flash" but it can work around that. Thanks to all.... June 9, 2012
surpreendente otimo equipamento, valendo lembrar que precisa atenção quando muda de ambiente mais claro para mais escuro, dai o fl ash salta pra fora de dando susto, no mais ela e perfeita. October 20, 2013
Great for 11 months I bought this camera on August 26, 2012. Worked great and love the pictures. Until two days ago (08/10/13) I go to turn the camera on. The lens comes out and screen turns on as normal. Then shuts down with the lens stuck out. I figured the battery was dead, got another battery and still nothing. Charge both batteries with a Nikon battery charger over night. The next day.... Nothing. The camera is a brick, will not turn on or even respond to both batteries and USB. It's bricked. I just sent it in today for repair as it's still under warranty.... we will see how Nikon handles this. August 12, 2013
excelant shots , useless gps noway to understand the gps.better to buy coolpix s9200 you wont lose anything May 5, 2013
Great Camera I bought this because my son has one. I used it and liked his so I bought one . The only downside is the flash location but I knew that when I bought it and will get used to it. As usual it is Nikon quality. I have used rifle scopes made by them and they have far superior optics January 25, 2013
Love this Camera The only thing I don't like with this camera is if you are taking photos "on stage" like a live show it takes blurry pictures if there any moving going on, other then that I love it. November 7, 2012
WATCH OUT FOR BATTERY LIFE ON A LONG DAY'S SHOOT! If the battery life was better, I would love the camera. I only had one battery on my trip of a lifetime to private wine tastings for a long day in Napa. It died after our second stop and I had to use my phone as my camera for the balance of my 300 shots for the day, let alone any video. So, better have plenty of battery backups. The images are good, the low light is good, and the GPS is pretty cool, but, battery life again. It wipes out the battery really fast. So, have three or four batteries and shoot away. Images are great though, I only wish I didn't miss the other shots, SO GET THREE OR FOUR BATTERIES or don't buy this camera. Also the time to charge the batteries is ridiculous, like three hours per battery. You might also consider having a car charger for the batteries, if you don't you will really be mad at the lost shots. ;-( August 22, 2012
Love The Zoom: Still Some Issues With Focus I bought my S9300 to replace a series of Hewlett Packard cameras that have given me great service over the years. This is my first Nikon, but I have had several Canon film cameras that I really liked. This camera has an incredible number of features for such a small package and I am generally pleased with its operation. There is one recurring issue that I wish there was a setting to fix, and that is the autofocus not attaining a clear focus in low light landscape shots, such as sunsets and lightning storms. The focus is frequently blurred, even though I have tried several techniques to force it to lock onto the near foreground or nearby landmarks. Eventually, it may acquire a decent focus, and I can afford to shoot many shots until it gets a focus lock. It is just annoying that there is not a way to set the focus to infinity. I would also like to have a way to open the shutter for a set amount of time to capture lightning storms, but that is apparently not possible with this camera. The flash is in a curious location, as well. I have managed to get some incredible pictures with this camera and am still learning all the features and functions, so I plan to keep this one and keep looking for a camera that has just a few more features so I can shoot the scenes I like to shoot. Otherwise this is a fine camera and I would recommend it as a purchase or a gift for anyone. The zoom is incredible and is essential for wildlife shots and scenery. August 2, 2012
Compacted, light weight and fairly good pictures I had the camera for a two week cruise and the pictures were good. But the camera has been in the shop now going on 3 weeks because the playback button didn't work, and the GPS wasn't working most of the time. In bright light you can not see the image on the monitor. I turned the monitor to full brightness and still could see what I was shooting. So there is a lot of guess and shoot. Thank goodness I wasn't wasting film. The flash is on the left side, and can be in the way while holding the camera. Minor problem, easy to work around it. May 26, 2012
Our first upgrade in awhile We have the coolpix 4600 and it was getting a bit dated. The one major thing I was looking for was a camera that could take pics using the flash more than 1 every 15-20 seconds. This one knocks that out of the park with a photo about 2-3 seconds apart using the flash. The zoom is amazing, something usually found only in SLR's. A true hybrid with the compactness of a pocket cam with the zoom and features of an SLR. The battery life is OK, it might be worth it to get a spare. But with all its powering, GPS, and unbelievable display, flash, etc its hard to really be upset with that. A bigger battery would mean bigger camera. The flash is in an awkward position on the left side where it think most people would tend to have their hand when it tries to pop up. But not really a big deal since you can practically operate this camera with one hand. The photos themselves are amazing, I've read some reviews on other sites and they tend to get a little to technical for me. I'm not sure why you would want to zoom all the way in on a shadow in the far corner to point out some graininess. Its the stuff in the main focal point that matters and they are crystal clear. April 14, 2012
Good pics but Bad mechanics The love the way this camera took pics but the lens kept getting stuck and would power down. January 19, 2014
Great camera but need to be repair in less than a years Excellent camera for traveling, unfortunately the zoom lens got stack and it will not open to operate the camera. I removed the battery to see if the camera will reset by itself, but nothing happens. I will send the camera to Nikon West Coast Service Dpt. for repairs. I have all documents from this purchase but I have lost the bill of sale from Best Buy. The camera is no good to me if it doesn't work and I like this camera a lot. June 11, 2013
Overall Good Camera Nice Pictures, great resolution, but it still not as fast as i tought. It takes a while to focus, and clear the image, you can't really take a picture on the road, you have to stop, focus, and then snap, from the shot button it stil takes a few second to take pics and bring flash out. Overall its good camera but you cant move otherwise the picture might be blury and you will have to retake. Everytime you purchase a camera you just have to ask yourself what you wanted it to do. January 8, 2013
disappointed charging issues I got this camera for my trip to Italy and while the photo quality is wonderful! I had problems with charging this camera while there was difficult and I figured it wasn't charging due to my bulky adapter, however once I returned my camera still didn't charge correctly. Now my camera hasn't held a charge for 3 days on the charger. I don't know if anyone else has had problems with this. I am disappointed since my photos were lovely. December 23, 2012
average I guess the camera is ok. but for some reason the factory battery blow out before it was 6 mos. old. No clue why and of course batteries are not covered under warranty. I bought a eyfi media card that will download any pics and movies you take wirelessly from anywhere there is wifi. Cool. December 21, 2012
New camera with minor issues I had an instant problem with the location of the pop up flash. It is located where I hold the camera for steadiness so my fingers are in the way when it tries to pop up automatically. This creates issues with blurry pictures and (potentially) losing a shot. November 27, 2012
Failed right off the bat.... Bought the camera...left to go camping several days later...got a few great pictures and then it just died... returned for full refund...bought another we will see how this one goes. October 2, 2012
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
60 Questions | 68 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
60 Questions | 68 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
4 Answers

When will the camera be available

Mar 5, 2012 by
by
Bogey
Des Plaines, Illinois
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Bogey
Des Plaines, Illinois
Location : 
Des Plaines, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera is now in stores, I've seen it at Target and Best Buy. You can now buy it.
Mar 30, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Location : 
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It seems that we are still 1-2 weeks away from availability. if anyone has seen it at any retail/online store please let us know!
Mar 24, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
On March 21 Amazon now shows red and silver in stock but not black. That's odd.
Mar 21, 2012 by
by
PS

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
The COOLPIX S9300 should be available at dealers already, please verify.
Mar 12, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
2 Answers

What are the technical specs of the GPS receiver?

Feb 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The Operation Manual lists this information
GPS: Receiver frequency 1575.42 MHz (C/A code), geodetic system
WGS 84
Jan 27, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

-11points
0out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful11
Answer: 
Please click on the link below. Currently only the specifications on the website are available, more information will be posted later on.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Feb 2, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9300
 
2 Answers

Shorter time between shots?

Nov 29, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Hello, it seems like it takes the camera about 4 seconds after shooting a picture before it is ready to take another picture. When trying to shoot moving objects, this can be very troublesome, and lead to missed shots. This camera is replacing a 7 year old camera that seems to perform better in this regard. Is it possible that one of the menu settings is causing this to take longer? Also, there seems to be a long lag between pushing the shutter release and the shutter actually releasing. I'm not referring to pressing halfway to autofocus, but simply pressing the button completely, all at once. Again, when I'm photographing changing scenes, such as small children at play, the picture I end up getting is often different than the one I see when I press the button. Is there any way to get a more instantaneous response from the shutter? PS: My camera is actually an S9200.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thank you for the advice. I'd like to get the fastest card possible, does the S9200 support UHS1 speeds, or would I just be wasting my money and be better off with a Class 10?
Nov 30, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will shoot 6+ frames per in continuous high mode. Get a good SDHC memory card either a class 10 or UHS1 write speed. You can also reduce the resolution to 8 mp and unless your planning a larger than 8x10 you won't notice the difference. The reduced file size will clear the buffer faster.
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
2 Answers

I live in the USA but I am currently deployed to the UAE. If I were to charge the camera here would it burnout/ damage the battery?

Dec 9, 2012 by
by
Mike
UAE
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Mike
UAE
Location : 
UAE
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
All Nikon Coolpix cameras have an auto switching (from 100v to 240V 50hz/60hz)battery charger that will work in most countries around the world. However, you will need to purchase a new power cord for the charger in the UAE because the standard power cord that is included with the charger is rated for 110V power suppply only.

More information in the link below.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 10, 2012 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
All Nikon Coolpix cameras have an auto switching (from 100v to 240V 50hz/60hz)battery charger that will work in most countries around the world. However, you will need to purchase a new power cord for the charger in the UAE because the standard power cord that is included with the charger is rated for 110V power suppply only.

More information in the link below.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 10, 2012 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9300
 
2 Answers

Can I order a manual for the Coolpix S 9300? Where and how much?

Feb 21, 2013 by
by
Ben
Westlake, OH
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Ben
Westlake, OH
Location : 
Westlake, OH
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Download here:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17678
Feb 21, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can download one from here,
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/13948
Feb 21, 2013 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S9300
 
2 Answers

How do I get the Set Up menu to pop up?

Mar 12, 2013 by
by
zuz
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I need to set the time zone and date on this camera as the indicator is flashing red all the time which is annoying but also want to set the Welcome screen, Language, Vibration reduction...etc. but general camera Set up menu (not the individual shooting menus) is impossible to find!! The camera has been switched on and off million times so it doesn't pop up automatically after the camera is turned on first time as the manual says. Manual on CD is not clear on this one either. Thanks.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
zuz
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
When you go to the menu the setup menu icon looks like the top of a wrench.
Mar 12, 2013 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Download: http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/coolpix/S9300_9200_EN.pdf

Still it is difficult to understand go to Nikon service centre or my gmail ID apalchaudhry
Mar 12, 2013 by
by
Arijit
Belgharia, Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Location : 
Belgharia, Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
1 answer

Does this camera have HDR tech built in?

Feb 1, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The COOLPIX S9300 offers Backlighting (HDR).
Mar 16, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
1 answer

how is the cmos sensor different

Feb 1, 2012 by
by
Gil
Western PA
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
I know there are more pixels but how does low light sensitivity change from the 9100 and what about image quality.?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Gil
Western PA
1 answer

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Both cameras have the same censor CMOS (1/2.3 in.). Main difference is that the COOLPIX S9100 is 12.1 Megapixels and the S9300 is 16 Megapixels. Please click on the link below and use the comparison tool to see the specifications side by side to see which one will fits your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Feb 2, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
1 answer

S9200 msrp?

Feb 2, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Nyc
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
What is the msrp fpr the s9200? I dont need the gps feature that the s9300 has. Also what is the release date in the usa?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Nyc
Location : 
Nyc
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
We don't have a COOLPIX S9200. If you are referring to the COOLPIX S9100 the MSRP is US$329.95.
Feb 2, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S9300
 
1 answer

Release date

Feb 6, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
4out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful4
Answer: 
The New COOLPIX S9300 was release a week ago.
Feb 7, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers