Loading

Stay connected, share your life!

Can a camera be your BFF? Slip the ultra-slim, ultra-light COOLPIX S3100 into your pocket and you'll never miss a memorable moment. At an incredibly slender 0.8 inches and just 4.2 ounces, it goes wherever the fun is—the beach, the mall, your best friend's house. It comes in seven attractive colors: silver, black, red, yellow, purple, blue and pink. And you'll love its One-Touch HD (720p) movie function for sharing all the action with family and friends.
VR Image Stabilization icon Motion Detection icon ISO Sensitivity Up To 3200 icon Smart Portrait System icon Scene Auto Selector icon Subject Tracking icon HD (720p) Movie icon
14.0
Effective
Megapixels
5X
Wide-Angle Optical Zoom
NIKKOR Glass Lens
2.7"
Bright
LCD
HD
(720p) Movies
with Sound
A backside shot of the COOLPIX S3100's 2.7-inch LCD display

Powerful, easy and fun

Capture your memories with vivid clarity

The ultra-light, ultra-thin COOLPIX S3100 features a 14.0-megapixel CCD sensor and a 5x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens that assures outstanding image quality with every shot. Whether you're shooting winter landscapes, portraits of your favorite pet or can't-miss shots of your friends, you'll do it effortlessly with this camera. And you'll love composing and viewing your shots in the vibrant LCD display that brings your still images and HD (720p) movies to life.

Create effortlessly

Images as unique as your imagination

When you want to get really creative, the COOLPIX S3100 will match the limits of your imagination with a variety of features. There are 19 Scene Modes, including Portrait, Party, Landscape, and Sunset—all of which automatically adjust camera settings to specific scenes. You just point and shoot. And for even more versatility, the camera comes with several filter effects like Soft Focus, Selective Color, Miniature, Cross Screen, and Fisheye, so you can give your photos the exact look you want.
An example photo taken with the COOLPIX S3100's Soft Focus effect
A still from an HD (720p) movie recorded by the COOLPIX S3100

Tell better stories

One-Touch HD movie recording

When you want to tell a great story, nothing does it like a movie. Whether you're capturing the excitement of a live concert, the heart stopping action of a sporting event, or the casual fun of a family vacation, the COOLPIX S3100 makes it easy to shoot high quality HD (720p) movies. It has a simple One-Touch recording capability, so the action will never get away. You'll love the ability to digitally zoom while recording and instantly play your videos back in-camera or on your TV or computer.

Big quality in a small package

Superb images in the palm of your hand

Nikon's reputation as a world leader in digital photography only gets better with the COOLPIX S3100. This easy to use, easy to carry camera is loaded with innovations. Its high ISO speeds mean you can shoot fast moving objects and low-light situations with optimum results. Its EXPEED C2 processing engine adds improved levels of detail, image quality and speed. And its four-way Electronic VR Image Stabilization system ensures that all of your images will be sharp and steady.
Photo demonstrating the small size of the COOLPIX S3100
Example portraits taken with the COOLPIX S3100's Smart Portrait mode
Flattering portraits every time

Nikon's Smart Portrait System includes Smile Timer, which automatically recognizes when a subject is smiling and releases the shutter, Face-Priority AF, which finds and focuses on up to 12 faces, Blink Warning, Red-Eye Fix, Skin Softening and more.

Pet photo taken with the COOLPIX S3100's Pet Mode feature
Better shots of your furry friends

The COOLPIX S3100 also includes Nikon's new Pet Mode feature, a technology that automatically finds and focuses on the face of your dog or cat.

A sequence of photos taken with the COOLPIX S3100's Best Shot Selector mode
Strength in numbers

You'll love Nikon's Best Shot Selector, which automatically takes up to ten shots with a single press of the shutter and then selects and saves only the sharpest one.

LCD display of the COOLPIX S3100 using the Motion Detection feature
Sharper objects in motion

The COOLPIX S3100's Motion Detection feature identifies moving objects in your images and adjusts both shutter speed and ISO to keep them crisp and clear.

COOLPIX S3100 3.1 5 146 146
Disappointment Bought the camera in mid-September. Pictures are just OK, be prepared to spend a lot of time reviewing and deleting blurry pics. After just 2 1/2 months of use, it would no longer charge. It is currently in for repairs under warranty; however, I have a feeling if it breaks again I will replace -vs- repair as the quality of the pictures and camera itself is not what I expected of Nikon (first time Nikon buyer). December 16, 2011
Wall mart on line kit ˚it was to come with 50 print. Still waiting to here from them on the 50 print, as it was not in kit. Used camera only once and downloaded photos to PC. Takes nice pictures, have not used move yet. Earl November 14, 2011
I am very disappointed with this camera, CoolPix. Screen went bad on two of them!!! October 3, 2011
Disappointed Unfortunately, I have already sent it back to the manufacturer for repairs. The lens grinds when you turn the camera on. It has been gone for well over 2 weeks. I missed having it for a wedding this weekend. September 6, 2011
this product is subject to lens problems after only 3 months from purchasing the shutter got stuck! i was on vacation and i had to buy another camera. However the Nikon service dept. seems to be excellent, and they are going to fix it for free (under warranty) Gabro September 5, 2011
I had the Nikon camera for a month when the battery died. I tried to charge it, and the camera would not hold a charge. I called the Nikon service desk about what to do, but they could not help. I had to end up sending my camera in to get it fixed, and not only did I have to pay shipping (over $20), but the product also took over a month to be repaired and returned to me. I was disappointed to miss a lot of photo opportunities in the interim. August 22, 2011
Nice Pictures/Bad Customer Service I had the camera for 3 months 6 days, so I could not return to store as it was past 90 days. The first time I went to load pictures onto the computer, the cord to transfer pics would not fit in the outlet on the camera. I was told to send it in to Nikon. Repair bill was over $100. I would not buy another Nikon camera. August 11, 2011
Software hard to use My previous Coolpix software was much easier to use. July 25, 2011
well I thought this was a pretty good camera until it broke. I have only had it 2 months and I had to mail it in to be fixed already. So I am not very happy. for what I spent on this camera it should last longer then 2 months. June 15, 2011
eh I have never been so unhappy with a product before in my life. I have a Nikon D60 and wouldnt trade for anything else, but this specific camera was absolutely horrible. Aside from the mediocre quality of the photographs, the delay between being able to take photos was irritating. I still love Nikon, but this was a disappointment... June 8, 2011
The product has great appearance but........... Picture quality is very disappointing. Could not even enlarge shots to a 5x7 without losing significant clarity and detail. Flash photography is dismal at best. Not reliable to take consistently acceptable shots. Using the automatic setting, the flash performs poorly under all circumstances. With flash "on" there is some improvement as long as you don't shoot more that 8 feet. June 6, 2011
The Story How the Birthday Gift Became a Hassle Bought this camera as a birthday gift for my sister, and sent it to Russia. It turns out, the pictures are blurry and foggy, shutter will get stuck once every 5-10 times (not critical, but this is a new camera). Unfortunately, did not check the camera before sending it. Long story short - after 2 hours on the phone with India, representative concluded that the camera needs to be serviced/replaced and advised me to ship it back to US. After calculating the cost of shipping I've decided that I've wasted that money. So if you want to get a small camera - get a Sony CyberShot. This is the camera of choice for parties or as pocket camera, I also have Nikon's D50 SLR, and love it. May 2, 2011
Bastante decepcionante Siempre creí que Nikon era mucho mejor que Canon, pero siendo esta mi primera Nikon y atraído por la publicidad me he quedado muy decepcionado por la mala calidad de las fotos que logro con esta cámara. Es bueno el color y los modos, pero la calidad, la nitidez es muy mala comparada con la Canon más sencilla de la serie equivalente a esta Nikon. Filma bien, esta es una de las pocas cosas buenas de esta cámara. Creo que la publicidad ha exagerado mucho, la calidad de las fotos no representan en modo alguno la fama de la óptica Nikkor. May 17, 2012
FOTOS TREMIDAS SEM O USO DO FLASH A câmera é leve, portátil, linda, porém tem um problema: independente do modo de cenas que você utilize, a foto sai tremida, borrada. Com flash as imagens são nítidas, mas ficam "esouradas" por causa da luz excessiva; e sem o flash ficam tremidas. Antes dessa câmera possuía um modelo da Panasonic LUMIX, e sinceramente, era bem melhor. May 10, 2012
Lens is JUNK, look for a different camera The quality on items other than lens is good. I'd actually like it other than the lens. However, the lens is complete garbage. Regardless of how you treat it the lens will eventually chew up the garbage plastic gears internally and than you will have nothing. Look around on the interwebs and you will find this is Truth. Get something else, if you are stuck with it already, return it if you can. January 17, 2013
Horrible Pictures! I got this camera to upgrade from our 5 year old digital. This camera has been nothing but frustrating and disappointing!! The pictures are always blurry no matter which setting we have it on. I am sorry I wasted my money on this piece of junk. The 5 year old camera works better!! I would not recommend this camera to anyone! October 27, 2012
Useless garbage. This piece of overpriced junk will not take a picture of my cat. It takes it about 3 seconds to snap a shot and there is nothing but a blur. I bought this garbage because I wanted to capture memories, now my pet is flying to california and the camera won't so much as take ONE SINGLE PHOTO of my pet! NOT ONE. It specifically has a setting for pets, too! UNBELIEVABLE! I SMASHED IT IN FRUSTRATION! August 25, 2012
lens error Got camera for Christmas and hardly used it. then took it on vacation and got lens error first 15 minutes of using it!! Sounds from other reviews not cost effective to fix. Didn't think pictures were that great to begin with!! What a waste of money. Will not get another Nikon with same type of lens/shutter. August 22, 2012
Bad . After a while When i turned it on it would say "lens error" and it does not work anymore . July 24, 2012
sticking studder first within a week, never been dropped, exchanged at Best Buy no issues, 3 months later, Shudder error again June 18, 2012
Lens Error The picture quality is nothing special, but I wanted a smaller camera. Within a month of having the camera (never been dropped or bumped) the lens error started happening. Nikon customer service will cost you the exact same price of the camera to fix it. I am extremely unhappy with this camera. I do own the D3100 and love it. May 1, 2012
Poor battery life; Blurry pictures; Worse customer service The blurry pictures started from day 1, The battery life depleted after a month or so. When I called customer service, they could care less. Very disappointed. February 25, 2012
Not so coolpix :( I bought this camera back in July of 2011. I have never dropped it or mishandled it. Now, 7 months later, for no apparent reason it stopped working. After using it the day before, I went to turn it on the following day and the lens was out of focus. Seconds later it closed itself and a message on the screen read "Lens Error" Besides that, it doesn't take good pictures indoors. I hate that! February 24, 2012
Very Disappointed I purchased this camera for my husband as a gift 6 weeks ago. He was very happy with it until this past weekend. It locked up. He didn’t do anything but try to turn it off after he used it. The lens won’t close. It won’t take a charge. It won’t even turn back on. It also got very warm until we removed the battery. Luckily, we were able to take the pictures off of the memory card by removing it, so we didn’t loose them. Hopefully Nikon service will repair or replace under warranty. It is just a shame that I have to send it to them after only 6 weeks. At this point, I would not recommend this product. February 22, 2012
Disappointed I have had this camera for 3 months. The pictures are blurry and now the shutter sticks when turning off and my zoom is messed up. I dropped it. Nikon will not fix it under warranty because I 'abused' the camera. So disappointed in this company. I expected more. Their customer service is a joke as well......NOT HELPFUL! February 17, 2012
Avoid this version of CoolPix I had problems with the focusing mechanism of the camera from the moment I purchased it, resulting in consistently blurry photos. Those problems got worse and the optical zoom started malfunctioning. The lens started sticking when I turned the camera on and off and worsened to the point I couldn't turn the camera on. The camera was still under warranty, so I sent it in to Nikon for repair. Almost 2 months later, I got the repaired camera back. The optical zoom works, but the focusing mechanism still doesn't work correctly. No matter what settings I choose, the camera has a hard time auto-focusing and many times simply can't focus on ANYTHING. The photos that I do manage to get are a little blurry and now they consistently have orange splotches on them, so now there's something wrong with the white balance or color management. I've owned other versions of Nikon's CoolPix in the past and really like some of the features, so I'm doubly disappointed with this camera. Given the other poor reviews, it seems like I'm not the only one. January 22, 2012
WORSE CAMERA EVER! I bought this camera after having a fuji very old model, well this camera takes for ever to take a pic after taking one and while taking one. The pics are blurry you have to stay super still when taking the photo because even a slight movement (from the person holding the camera) will mess up the picture. I literally have to take at least 8 pics so I can get a decent one. I am completely disappointed, I wish I didn't have gotten rid of my old but much better camera than this! Will not buy Nikon again! January 12, 2012
Blurry pictures and breaks easily I don't recommend this camera. It takes really blurry pictures. I got it as a Christmas gift and they will not let me return it because of their 14 day return policy when I actually only had it for 1 week. It also broke the first day I had it. December 31, 2011
pics no good no matter what i did even the nikon tec couldn't fix overthe phone.still waiting for return call nope sending back November 28, 2011
This product stopped working after only 8 months. I purchased this in April, 2011, and only used it occasionally. By November, the battery was exhausted and the camera stopped working. I had to pay to send it into Nikon, which I did last week. I have not heard back from them whether or not I will have to pay to get it fixed. I missed using it at my cousin's wedding, and also Thanksgiving. I only hope I have it back before Christmas. November 28, 2011
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
<<prev | next>>
126 Questions | 141 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
126 Questions | 141 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

When is the being released?

Mar 5, 2011 by
by
eagbabe
CA
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I have only seen this product avalible for pre-order. when is it going to be released?
3 years, 9 months ago by
by
eagbabe
CA
Location : 
CA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
I bought a s3000 a few weeks ago and like it.
Mar 20, 2011 by
by
alex
Ca
Location : 
Ca
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new Coolpix models were release at the beginning of February and it’s usually available after 30 to 45 days. You may want to check with your local dealer or keep visiting our Nikon store.
Mar 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

What's the problem if the screen flashes a message " BATTERY EXHAUSTED " ???

May 27, 2011 by
by
Marlon
Philippines
Has staff answer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Even when I connect the charger it stills flashes the message " BATTERY EXHAUSTED ".
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Marlon
Philippines
Location : 
Philippines
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
This appears to be an issue with this camera. I just called today to Nikon and they said it was my adapter wasn't working. So I have to mail it back to them at my cost they said, even though it is under manufacturer warranty. Call them. I am hoping that is all that is wrong as I have read numberous reports on this as a problem on this site.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-3points
3out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful6
Answer: 
Please verify that that you have the correct option selected for the Charge by computer, MENU > SETUP MENU > Charge by Computer. Also, try it with a backup battery. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
May 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
6 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

I Don't want the date and time coming up on my pictures when i print them how can i take this off??

Jun 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
once the date and time is on the picture when it is taken, it cannot be taken off. You must go to the settings menu prior to taking the photo and turn it off.
One option is photo shop, but would be time consuming.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
You press MENU > Setup > Print Date and turn off the option. Please see page # 143 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX s3100.
Jun 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

what is the warranty?

Jun 3, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
1 year manufacturer warranty. I bought the addtional warranty for 2-years. See if you can buy it because this camera definately has issues with it.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
5out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
Answer: 
Coolpix cameras warranted by Nikon, Inc. to be free from defects in material and workmanship for one (1) year from the date of purchase.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

Can I use extra lens with this camera? If Yes, what is the suggested type/model?

Jun 8, 2011 by
by
Guru
India
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Guru
India
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, Coolpix s3100 just has one fixed lens.
Jun 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
This is a Compact Digital camera, doesn't use interchangeable lenses.
Jun 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

Can I film a video for 30minutes with this camera? Or does it only shoot video clips like a phone?

Jul 7, 2011 by
by
Greg
Lynchburg
Has staff answer
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Greg
Lynchburg
Location : 
Lynchburg
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
30 min when VGA is selected, 8 min when HD. 8 min it´s too short =(
It´s because of the 32 GB card? idk
Mar 2, 2012 by
by
Masterlnc
Mcallen, TX
Location : 
Mcallen, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The maximum file size for a single movie is 2GB or the maximum movie length for a single movie is 29 minutes, even when there is sufficient free space on the memory card for longer recording.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

Can I use nikon coolpix S3100 digital camera as a webcam? If it does then how is it possible?

Jul 12, 2011 by
by
Babai
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
I want to get all the drivers of Nikon Coolpix S3100 Digital Camera so that I can use it as a webcam in PC.
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Babai
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Location : 
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
No you cant.
Jul 13, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
This camera doesn't have the feature to be use as a webcam.
Jul 13, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

Error occured during installation of ViewNx2 software cd in PC!!!

Jul 14, 2011 by
by
Babai
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
During installation of the cd supplied with nikon coolpix s3100 digital camera when view nx2 is installing after some time "ClvActv- Initializefile is not found" - this error has come for 3 times... Why?? But when I click on the Ok messsage for 3 times the installation is done & images also be tranfered through usb port. But why the error message??? my PC configuration:- Windows XP Professional(service pack 2), intel pentium4, 3.0GHZ processor, 512 MB ram, over 9 gb free disk space, Microsoft visual C++ 2008 x86 9.0.30729.17, MSXML 6.0Parser, .NET 2.0......
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Babai
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Location : 
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jul 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your main problem is not having enough RAM, the minimum requirement is 768mb with a recommended 1gb, so with your 512mb that is just not enough, time for an upgrade..
Jul 14, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

How do you turn the flash off ?

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
On the round button with the "ok" in the middle of it, click the top of that circle where the icon looks like a squiggly arrow(its the flash icon), it opens the flash settings, and the third one down with a circle and line going through flash icon, is the setting to turn off the flash.
Jul 26, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please see page# 31 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX s3100.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S3100
 
2 Answers

My s3100 will not power on

Aug 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The coolpix will not power on or will it take a charge. No lights are display when i plug in the powercord.
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Experience: 1-3 months
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remove the battery and then replace it. I've had to do this to my camera several times. It seems to lock up or something, and this will reset it.
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
Debbie
WV
Location : 
WV
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please try it with a backup battery. If the problem persists you will need to send the camera and the charger to be evaluated.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Aug 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers