Loading

Life moves fast, catch it!

With its rounded body, sleek lines and four cool colors, the ultra-light COOLPIX S4100 sells itself on looks alone. But it's also packed with versatile Nikon features that make it an ideal everyday camera. Its high quality, high resolution touch display maximizes fun and efficiency, whether navigating the user-friendly menu interface or enjoying fingertip control over most shooting and playback functions. And with One-Touch HD (720p) movie recording, capturing spur of the moment action is easier—and more fun—than ever.
VR Image Stabilization icon Motion Detection icon ISO Sensitivity Up To 3200 icon Touch Screen icon Clear Color Display icon Smart Portrait System icon Scene Auto Selector icon Subject Tracking icon HD (720p) Movie icon
14.0
Effective
Megapixels
5X
Wide-Angle Optical Zoom
NIKKOR Glass Lens
3.0"
Bright High Resolution
(460,000-dot) Touch LCD
HD
(720p) Movies
with Sound
Preview of HD (720p) Movie taken with the COOLPIX S4100

Tell better stories

One-Touch HD movie recording

Staying connected means sharing life's happiest and most poignant moments—and HD movies do that well. With the COOLPIX S4100's One-Touch recording feature, shooting high-quality movies has never been easier. Simply press the button and you'll be recording HD (720p) video complete with sound. Digital zoom gets you closer to the action whether you're at sporting events, beach parties, or music concerts. And watching and sharing your movies is simple with in-camera, TV or computer playback.

Versatility wrapped in style

Stylish, compact and powerful

First it turns heads...then it shoots their pictures. The COOLPIX S4100 packs versatile Nikon features into a compact, stylish camera for the design conscious. It comes in four cool colors—plum, black, red and silver—and slips right into your purse or coat pocket. At 0.8 inches thin and a feather weight 4.7 ounces, you'll hardly know it's there, and yet it's always ready to shoot high quality stills or HD (720p) movies at a party, on the beach or at a ballgame. You live life in high gear. You deserve a camera that keeps up with you every step of the way.
Front of the stylish COOLPIX S4100 in black
Image of the COOLPIX S4100's bright, 3-inch LCD Touch Screen display

A touch of ease

High quality, high resolution touch display

If you love fingertip operation with a cool, intuitive graphic interface, wait 'til you start taking photos with the COOLPIX S4100. The camera's clear, bright, three-inch touch LCD monitor comes alive with 460,000-dot detail. In shooting mode, Touch Shutter lets you choose a focus point simply by touching any part of the frame. There's also Touch AF/AE (Auto Focus/Auto Exposure) for convenient autofocus by touch. Plus, with Subject Tracking, you can touch any subject on the display and the COOLPIX S4100 will follow it through the frame.

Powerful and fun!

Superior image quality and zoom control

The COOLPIX S4100 may be stylish, slim and compact, but it also has plenty of power. Nikon has equipped it with a 14.0-megapixel CCD sensor that assures exceptional image quality. It's paired with a 5x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens that offers you excellent compositional freedom. Nikon's true glass lens boasts a focal length from 26–130mm, a range that zooms in for your best portrait shots and has a wide angle to cover beautiful landscapes.
Example photos demonstrating the COOLPIX S4100's 5x zoom
Previewing the COOLPIX S4100 camera and all of its features

Great shots made easy

Hassle-free Nikon technology

Imagine an affordable, compact camera that's also smart enough to automatically correct for camera shake, take a series of shots and save only the sharpest ones, or intuitively adjust shutter speed when you're focused on moving objects. The remarkable COOLPIX S4100 does all that and much more. It's equipped with a four-way Electronic VR Image Stabilization system that minimizes blurred images. Its Motion Detection identifies moving objects and adjusts both shutter speed and ISO to create optimal settings to achieve the best picture. With the COOLPIX S4100, Nikon has thought of everything.
Sample photos of several COOLPIX S4100 Scene Modes
At home in any setting

Equipped with 20 Scene Modes that automatically adjust the camera settings to assure optimum results for specific scenes, the COOLPIX S4100 is ready to take on your imagination.

Sample portraits taken with the COOLPIX S4100's Smart Portrait mode
Flattering portraits every time

Nikon's Smart Portrait System includes Smile Timer, which automatically recognizes when a subject is smiling and releases the shutter, Face-Priority AF, which finds and focuses on up to 12 faces, Blink Warning, Red-Eye Fix, Skin Softening and more.

Pet portrait taken with the COOLPIX S4100's Pet Mode feature
Better shots of your furry friends

The COOLPIX S4100 also includes Nikon's new Pet Mode feature, a technology that automatically finds and focuses on the face of your dog or cat.

Example photos of the COOLPIX S4100's Motion Detection feature
Sharper objects in motion

The COOLPIX S4100's Motion Detection feature identifies moving objects in your images and adjusts both shutter speed and ISO to keep them crisp and clear.

COOLPIX S4100 2.4 5 175 175
No Charge.... we bought this camera for our 15 year old daughter going on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Switzerland, Italy, and Rome that we planned and paid for over the course of a year and a half. She charged the camera the night before she left, and when she got there, it wouldn't charge! she got three days worth of pictures out of it, but all of Italy and Rome are just memories in her head and pictures from friends along with her cause her NEW camera wouldn't charge. When she came home we plugged it in here thinking it was the outlet converter, but it didn't charge here either. Took it back and are VERY upset that she has very little pictures from her all important trip that she worked so hard to go on. At least she had a wonderful time, despite the stupid camera. August 5, 2011
Not worth it. Received as a present for my birthday from my husband. I like the touch features. It only works well for close up pics in the "right" lighting. Otherwise, the pictures are grainy and horrible! I am sooooo disappointed and upset. It also takes forever for the image to save once you take the picture, which means you better make sure you catch the shot at just the right moment. After about 5 uses and during the middle of an important event the camera lens would not open and stated "lens error". Needless to say I missed a priceless memory. The bad part is now we don't have the money to buy a "real working camera". Would absolutely not recommend this camera, and really don't think I would risk the money to try another camera by this brand. :( August 4, 2011
stop working less than a month from purchase Device stopped working camera didn't respond when turning it on. After charge it all day no power. When fully zoomed you loose pic quality and image displays blurry. For a childs camera I guess it would be ok, for personal adult camera I don't think it would a good device. August 4, 2011
This product is terrible I just bought my Coolpix S4100 and after 2 days the screen stopped working. I always had it in it's case and used the stylus that came with it. I would never recommend this camera or any other from Nikion. August 1, 2011
Doesn't Charge I bought this camera for my mother for mothers day. After one use it would not charge. Same as some other reviews doesn't charge. I like how good the pictures come out and the features of the camera but its very upsetting when you buy a gift for someone and it doesn't work. I am very unhappy customer. July 30, 2011
I bought this camera for my trip to Guam. Had it for about a week, went to a baseball game took lots of pictures then it died. I went home later that nigt to charge my camera then put the pictures on my computer. I plugged it in and it wouldn't charge. Plugged it into mulitple outlets, still no charge. After I bought this camera I read reviews about it, and everyone was right about the camera not charging. I thought Nikon was suppose to be a good company, but I was wrong. I don't think I will ever buy a Nikon again. July 28, 2011
Paper shortage My new camera came in a box with explanitory CDs, but with no printed User's Manual, a handy item to have when one is out in the world taking photographs. Searching the official Nikon website, I learned that some, but not all, manuals are for sale for the amount of greenbacks that correspond to which month of the year September is. I was willing to pay Nikon's blackmail in order to make optimum use of my purchase but, as luck would have it, the manual I require is not even available by mail order, even though my model is still being manufactured. Two phone calls to Tech Support later, I learned I could readily view and download a facsimile of a manual in Spanish, but not in English unless I registered my purchase. I did so. I'm expecting email offers of terrific deals from Nikon any day now. Three hours later I finally figured out how to print a booklet on my printer, which was an interesting, although somewhat lengthy and ink-devouring, process that I doubt I will ever make use of again; but I digress: how I occupy my free time is, obviously, of no consequence. Now, I have only to scissors 47 pieces of paper neatly in two. Then, hopefully, somewhere on the Net I can take a crash course in bookbinding, or have it professionally done and, voila`, I'll be all set. If this evaluation email is calculated to afford me the opportunity to vent my anger and frustration, it hasn't. Very bad form, Nikon. Good luck with my money. July 26, 2011
Don't waste your money!!!! This camera is horrible. I paid $139 for it. I used it one time before the LCD screen started going out. One quadrant of the screen started going out at at time over a two day period. I tried to take the camera back to Best Buy but they refused saying the camera was damaged by being dropped. I never dropped the camera and it was stored in a case. I sent the camera back to Nikon within 30 days. They told me the LCD screen was damaged and it would be $89 to repair. July 25, 2011
Completely disappointed... I bought this camera in April as a birthday gift for my daugther and by June had been damaged twice in the same way. When the battery runs out, I put it to charge overnight and the next morning did not work. It seems as if it was off and could not load even though everything indicates that it was charging. Hardly used, never dropped or wet, not been exposed to heat. July 19, 2011
nikon s4100 its the worst camera i never seen.........the company's caring is also not good........ July 18, 2011
Stopped working after only 12 days! I recieved this camera on July 2nd, used it only a few times, charged it for only the second time and it would not charge or turn on anymore. have to pay an annoying fee to send it back in and insure it, because i have to mail it. cool. July 14, 2011
Not reliable at all I bought this camera in May 2011 and around June it stopped working all of a sudden. Within a month! It wouldn't charge, turn on and was dead basically. I had to send it back to Nikon, who knows how much they'll charge me to fix it. It has no damage, hasn't been dropped, it just stopped working one day! Waste of money. July 8, 2011
Product was excellent for a month, but then I was unable to turn it on. The screen said, "lens error". I tried a few things, recharging the battery, and just letting it sit for a few days, but it had the same problem. The store I bought it at wouldn't exchange it, and Nikon said they would fix it for free if I ship it to them. A big inconvenience for a brand new camera, but we will see. June 20, 2011
Terrible close-up zoom This camera has terrible close-up and the movie feature on this camera is terrible for close-ups, it is blurry. I had a "cheaper" Nikon with less power and pixels than this one and it was 10-times better. Got this camera because my other one was dropped on the lens. This Nikon cool-pix S4100 is not worth the value for the price. Too much money and not good quality for the cost. Also, not even a month old and already have to send in for battery adapter not charging camera! If you buy this one definately get a warranty. June 3, 2011
Don't buy This Camera Software can't install, called 800 number. Every time told me different issues. Nothing got fixed. The software itself has some problems, Customer Tech support people need more training...... Fix the problems Nikon..... May 23, 2011
Camera phones are much better than this product. Comparing the photos taken using this product and some of the latest phones in the market, I found that camera phones have a better image quality, and better focusing. This product is not worth to buy. It is very expensive in all it's aspects. Everything is poor (photo quality,zooming, focusing, etc). Even the touch screen (resistive) is also poor. You need a stylus to have a better contact to the screen. There are other brand not well known but they have a very responsive products, better performance and best of all better photo quality. I don't find any difference between the shots using 14.0Mpixels of this product compared to my phone which only have 5.0Mpixels. It's really hurt my pocket so well. May 13, 2011
bad experience I bought a new nikon s3100 recently based upon the success of its predecessor model nikon S3000 which nikon claims to be the best seller for europe. Photos i shoot with my camera were under exposed, dark and subject cant be focused well... it was not expected from the renowned brand worldwide nikon at least... moreover, while shooting vedio if we zoom in.. it gets blurred..so finally i would not suggest this product to anyone..i will be thankful if nikon support team can help me for the issue.. May 9, 2011
didnot live up to expectations i was told this camera would shoot as fast as i needed it takes at least 2 secs or more to shoot another shot if u need a camera that will pu 16 pics of the same shot in one frame this might be for u i wanted to shoot my grand children dancing in a dance and be able to capture different moves i brought it wednesday i will return it friday maybe a kodak or some other model would not reccomend this camera to anyone May 3, 2011
Junk! I picked up this camera before the holidays. I got 2 full charges out of the camera and now it will not charge. I should have done the research. If you are reading this, be warned! May 29, 2012
fotos borrosas as fotos são de qualidade muito ruim a menos que sejam tiradas com muito sol April 15, 2013
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev
89 Questions | 102 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
89 Questions | 102 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
7 Answers

I've only had my camera for a couple of months, and I can't get it to connect so I can charge it....

May 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
5out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful5
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
7 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks everyone. I was having troubles with mine charging also a couple months after my husband got it for me for Christmas. So I purchased a new charger and it worked for a few months and now I couldn't get it to charge again. I decided to google and see if there was something I was doing wrong and came across all of this. I read what you all had to say and took my memory card out just to try it and it worked and is charging as I type this. So thank you everyone for your comments to help this person!!!
Dec 6, 2012 by
by
sistafriend
pf, wi
Location : 
pf, wi
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
My daughter had not used her camera since Christmas because it wouldn't charge. Thanks to the forum and your answers, I removed the memory card and ta da, it's charging, thank you! Now to see how long it lasts... I'm just thrilled at this point to see it charging.
Mar 16, 2012 by
by
Andrea
SC
Location : 
SC
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
To the Nikon Staff's answer. I recently purchased the S4100 and have had the same issues.

I just looked at page 161 of the manual and did not see anything listed regarding this issue.

Also, the camera can not be turned on to change settings since the battery will not charge.
Feb 13, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thank you!
Just called Nikon and reported the problem- they said to take into store and troubleshoot
but I decided to try taking out the memory card- it looks like it may be charging--- the light is at least blinking!
Jan 5, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had problems charging my camera too! After the original one I purchased simply wouldn't charge as explained in the manual, I exchanged the camera for a different one, hoping that I had had bad luck with the battery or something. I just experienced the SAME problem today with my second one. I carefully followed all the instructions for charging the camera, but it simply wouldn't charge. My husband started playing around with it before we were going to return the camera, and one of the things he tried was removing the additional memory card we had been using. All of a sudden the camera started charging! We are now going to use the camera and drain the battery again, to try to confirm whether removing the additional storage media is the secret to charging these cameras, or if this was just a strange fluke. If anyone else has any ideas or feedback to share, please do! We really like this camera, but obviously need it to charge when necessary!
Jan 1, 2012 by
by
The one known for capturing "the moments"
Seattle, WA, USA
Location : 
Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
Wow! Glad I am not the only one with this problem. I wondered if this was a problem with the camera. Mine is doing the same thing. I actually called to day and I have to send the adapter, they said, to be replaced. Since they know this, you think they would just send me one instead of me sending them the "bad" one. Call Nikon, and if you can return the camera where you bought it, do it! Wish I did.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-8points
8out of 24found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful16
Answer: 
Please verify the settings that you have in order to charge your camera through the Computer or wall charger. See page# 161 of the User's Manual for the COOLPIX s4100.
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
12 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX S4100
 
3 Answers

Lost my USB cable--where can I get a replacement?

Feb 10, 2012 by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Tom
Dallas TX
Location : 
Dallas TX
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Noticed that the S4100 uses a proprietary USB adapter, not a standard mini or micro. Tried numerous electronic & camera stores while on business trip as forgot the special adapter at home, although they carry the camera, they do not have the specialty adapter cable. To make sure this does not happen again, I bought 2 Nikon OEM cables from a dealer on-line & will make sure they are labeled as Nikon cables &keep one packed with the laptops. Hope this helps
Mar 20, 2012 by
by
Gatorbill
Florida, USA
Location : 
Florida, USA
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 3-6 months

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Be sure it has mini USB connection on one end. While the standard USB connection on one end is universal, manufacturers were notorious for using all types of proprietary connection scheme on the other end, not unlike cellphone manufacturers with their chargers until recently as dictated by change in the law. No such law exist for camera manufacturers so far as I know. Nikon is good about using standard mini USB for their connection.
Feb 12, 2012 by
by
JuhanK

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Anywhere, any usb cable will work in it.
Feb 11, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Broken Screen

Apr 10, 2011 by
by
rick
nyc
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can the LCD screen be replaced? And what's the cost if possible?
S4100
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
rick
nyc
Location : 
nyc
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes, I just had my screen replaced at a cost of $91.
May 10, 2011 by
by
Alan
Chicago
Location : 
Chicago
Age: 45-54
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
You will need to send your camera for service in order to be evaluated by one of our techs in order to provide you with an estimate to repair it.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

images are underexposed and cant focus subject well.. vedio goes blur with zoom in

May 9, 2011 by
by
aman
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
I bought a new nikon s3100 recently based upon the success of its predecessor model nikon S3000 which nikon claims to be the best seller for europe. Photos i shoot with my camera were under exposed, dark and subject cant be focused well... it was not expected from the renowned brand worldwide nikon at least...

moreover, while shootind vedio if we zoom in.. it gets blurred..so finally i would not suggest this product to anyone..i will be thankful if nikon support team can help me for the issue..
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
aman
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
This obviously is a problem with their cameras now, as I too have the same problem. I thought at first I just wasnt using the camera correctly or the settings. Well too late to return now and it has only been a month. If you can get yours fixed with that blurriness let me know. I wonder if it is just the camera. I feel stuck with this terrrible camera. I too had a 3100 series and it was better than the 4100S.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
For better assistance, please click on the link below in order for you to send some sample images:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

How do I raise the ISO setting level?

May 23, 2011 by
by
Flora
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am getting very blurred picture in rooms that aren't lit to well. How do you raise the ISO level? I can't seem to find the settings on this camera?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Flora
United States
Location : 
United States
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera in general does not work well in dimly lit places, like performances. There is a slider bar that when you touch the screen, it will pop-up on the right side to adjust the lighting. Also if you go to the menu, there is a place to change the shutter which should help.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
SanTan
Arizona
Location : 
Arizona
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While on Auto mode you Tap the bottom tab > ISO sensitivity. See page# 53 of the user's manual of the s4100.
May 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
2 Answers

Does this camera have selective color

Jul 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
United States
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
United States
Location : 
United States
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes it came with three choices...black, red, and blue.
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Answer: 
Yes, this camera has the selective color feature.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Windows 7 home premium
View NX2 v2.1.2
plug camera into usb. It appears in devices and printers window but with the yellow triangle stating that the drivers are not installed. It is identified as "NIKON DSC COOLPIX S4100-PTP" The camera is not in "My computer" I just purchased a little over a month ago from Costco and I am finally trying to download the memory card. What do I do now?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Dave
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Try running Windows update while the camera is plugged in, it should find and download any available drivers.
May 8, 2012 by
by
KeithD

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Try downloading from here, make sure you pick the correct version! 32bit or 64 bit Windows 7. Not sure click start, right click computer, then click on properties and look at system

http://support.nikonusa.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/17737/related/1
May 8, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Are you able to print the time & date stamp on a printed photo?

Mar 2, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this model has the date imprint feature (date and time).
Mar 17, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

Is there any way to change the video format to something other than a .avi file?

Mar 19, 2011 by
by
Beginner
Maine
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Beginner
Maine
Location : 
Maine
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
You would need to use a 3rd party application to do that.
Mar 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX S4100
 
1 answer

how do i shut off the flash?

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Tab on the Flash Mode Control in order to displayed the menu and choose OFF.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers