Loading
;

Zoom into life

As the photo keeper of family memories, you can rely on the COOLPIX L120 to capture great photos and HD (720p) movies. Its high power 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens will take your images to the next level. Whether it's your son firing off the game-winning lacrosse shot or your daughter's first ride on a two wheeler, you'll shoot effortlessly and accurately. And if you're new to photography, no worries—this camera has intelligent features to help you out, all at an easy to handle price.
VR Image Stabilization icon Motion Detection icon ISO Sensitivity Up To 6400 icon Clear Color Display icon Smart Portrait System icon Scene Auto Selector icon HD (720p) Movie icon
14.1
Effective
Megapixels
21X
Wide-Angle Optical Zoom
NIKKOR ED Glass Lens
3.0"
High Resolution
(921,000-dot) LCD
HD
(720p) Movies
with Stereo Sound
Photos demonstrating the COOLPIX L120's 21x zoom range

Get closer to the action

21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR lens

Great photos and superb HD movies begin with the COOLPIX L120's powerful 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens, which closes the distance between you and your subjects. Zoom in on your son's at bat, then zoom out for a wide-angle shot of the whole team. Plus, the COOLPIX L120's 14.1-megapixel sensor and Nikon's EXPEED C2 Image Processing Engine deliver superb image quality and fast performance every time.

Smart, fun and easy

Practical tools for better photos and movies

The COOLPIX L120 is so smart, it knows when your subject smiles, warns you if someone blinks and gets the red out of grandma's eyes. Blotchy, uneven complexions are also a thing of the past with the COOLPIX L120's Skin Softening feature, which smooths skin tones. And its 17 versatile Scene Modes adjust camera settings to selected scenes, assuring great pictures at school plays, backyard barbecues or athletic events.
Sample portraits taken with the COOLPIX L120
Back of the COOLPIX L120 highlighting the One-Touch HD (720p) Movie recording button

Friends and family in motion

One-Touch HD movies and stereo sound

A band concert without sound is incomplete, and a 60-yard touchdown drive without the fleet-footed runs isn't as exciting. That's where the COOLPIX L120's advanced One-Touch HD Movie recording comes in. With the push of a button, you'll instantly be shooting HD (720p) movies with full stereo sound. You can activate the camera's zoom function to capture tight shots and close ups, and when you're ready to share your movies, you can use in-camera playback or the convenient HDMI output for simple hookup to an HDTV or computer.

Compose with confidence

921,000-dot three-inch LCD color display

You'll enjoy composing images from the COOLPIX L120's bright three-inch LCD color display, which features a dazzling 921,000-dot screen that showcases still images and HD movies in rich detail and enhanced contrast. And for easy photo composition, improved picture viewing, and instant sharing, the LCD monitor's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating lets you capture and view high quality images in virtually any lighting condition.
The COOLPIX L120's high-resolution, 3-inch LCD color display
Sample images showing the COOLPIX L120's ability to capture photos in low-light and fast action conditions

Capture flawlessly

High quality images every time

Low-light conditions and fast action can defeat some cameras, but not the COOLPIX L120. With high ISO speeds up to 6400, you can be sure that still images and movies will be ideally captured. Plus, you'll get great use of the in-camera editing functions, including D-Lighting for adjusting contrast and fine details often lost when shooting in glaring or intense light. And when you want to take close-up photos, the COOLPIX L120 will zero in as close as 0.4 inches.
Sport Continuous Shooting mode sample photos
Freeze the action

The COOLPIX L120's Sport Continuous Shooting mode takes photos continuously and in quick succession to capture fast moving objects.

Example of a photo taken with and without three-way VR Image Stabilization
Steady even when you're not

The COOLPIX L120's four-way Vibration Reduction (VR) Image Stabilization System automatically reduces the streaky images associated with shaky cameras.

COOLPIX L120 4.2 5 222 222
tem hdmi uma excelente maquina tem boa qualidade de imagem e designer facil de carregar varias opções para gravar videos e todos os recursos que ela tem. August 4, 2012
Es un excelente camara No es necesario saber de fotografia ya que es muy facil de utilizar, lo que me gusta mas es que cuenta con un excelente zoom y se pueden tomar muy buenas fotos como todo un profesional. June 25, 2012
lo mejor de lo mejor es muy buena camara aunque aveses falla el eztabilisador de imagen lo demas muy bie . fotos nitidas y muy buenas May 9, 2012
Câmera pequena e fácil de usar Para filmar a definição é Ótima para tirar fotos nem se compara e melhor ainda de dia e a noite o unico contra que é com 4 pilhas mas fora isso a Câmera é excelente , pode comprar que vai valer cada centavo :) April 29, 2012
Ideal para principiantes La compre hace unos 8 meses me encanto es muy fácil de usar, el video lo toma de muy buena calidad y el zoom me permite enfocar a grandes distancias o detalles muy pequeños la definición de las fotos es increíble solo hay que tener un triple para las fotos a larga distancia o nocturnas April 26, 2012
imagens e tecnologia Pelo que pude ver, a câmera tem uma lente muito boa, as imagens superam em muito uma câmera digital comum. O único ponto a desejar, não vem com baterias recarregáveis. April 11, 2012
Espectacular Compre esta camara porque me gusta la fotografia, soy principiante pero anteriormente tenia otras camaras pero esta la amo la nitidez de las fotos los colores y demas la Super recomiendo April 3, 2012
EXCELENTE GRAN OPCION He usado muchas cámaras de otras marcas y las veía bien (las fotos que tomaba), sin embargo, siempre me decían que Nikon era mejor. Opté por comprar una camara de estas la L120, sencilla para empezar, y oh sorpresa, la verdad me impresionó mucho la calidad de esta cámara que sin necesidad de traer conmigo un flash externo me saca fotos excelentes, además de la nitidez que me da. Sin tanto peso puedo hacer mucho con esta camara. March 26, 2012
Really Nice Camera! I've used this camera long enough to write a review for it. It is originally my grandma's camera, and I've used it on and off for almost 2 years. I had the best experience with it this weekend, the longest time period I've been able to use it. I discovered the capabilities this camera has, such as the Panorama Assist feature and the great quality during video mode. If you set it up right and have good natural sunlight, this camera can reach really nice focusing ranges. The trees around here are leaf-less and the branches can blend together, so when the camera focused in on a bird, I was amazed. Did the same in video mode. All those people who were talking about blurry photos probably over zoomed images, didn't have good lighting, or didn't let the camera focus. This camera focuses all on it's own, so sometimes you won't have that amazing picture you hoped for. If you're planning on doing any Bokeh-style images (purposefully blurring out pictures of lights), it can be done, but the camera with be a little weird for about 5-8 pictures afterwards. Anyway, I hope you have as good of an experience as I have. My Additional Customer Service Feedback: This particular camera is an easy to use, but still professional feeling, point and shoot camera. The features and capabilities of this camera are discovered simply by having fun with it, making it worthwhile. April 2, 2013
good camera still needs some work Ive had this camera since it came out, still have issues with zoom, indoor, kids & movement photos. these photos become blurry and out of focus. when we press the button it takes about 20 sec for the photo to come up on the screen. it's nasty photos. when i take photos outside they are great. wish the software had more options to make dvd's. Self-timer should be more time not 10 or 2 seconds duration or have a cable with a clicker March 24, 2013
Very Good Camera Have had use of L120 for a little more than an year now and overall I give a thumbs up in almost aspects. One functional problem I have encountered and cannot overcome (due to lack of knowledge) is that when in deep telephoto mode the automatic focus system continually hunts for a point to focus on for subjects at a distance of 100ft or more. And there is one design flaw in the placement of exterior buttons on the camera body. The photo review button is exactly where you put your thumb when you pickup the camera, hence it turns the camera on in review mode. This a nuisance. To navigate through the multiple setup menus you need to learn which mode to be in to bring up the menu you want -- not intuitive. November 28, 2012
Worth the price. I have had the coolpix L120 for about 6 months now! I love it, but there are some things that I would change about it. When you zoom in alot, it's hard to keep steady. & It isn't the best in lowlight...Also, the focus doesn't always cooperate with you. It's worth the price & a great camera, just not the one for me. June 14, 2012
Great Camer for the Most Part so in this review I will discuss the pros. and cons. of this camera in my own opinion: pros. • light weight feel • excellent close up photos (ie. flowers) • very good daytime photos • powerful flash • amazing zoom • crystal clear photos • simple to use. • amazing battery life. • built-in auto focus cons. • poor video mode • not as effective in low light scenes • not very many editing features • good battery life, but uses 4 AA batteries • very shaky, and recommended steady hand, or I would consider a tri-pod • takes a while to get used to (not that big of a deal though) overall: I would recommend this camera for beginners who just barely started, and aren't ready to invest in a SLR. As I said It's best to have a steady hand, taking still-life, and landscapes are the best, because I found it hard to capture a non blurry photo of a moving object (it is possible though, it just takes patience.) It's also a nice camera to give to child (10+) who is careful, and is developing a hobby for photography. • June 13, 2012
Great compact camera with a few set backs. This camera is great, all in all. The only down fall that I am aware of, is the camera's poor capability to take night shots, however a simple tripod can fix this. I find that this camera takes wonderful shots in macro mode (close up) and that is basically all that I use the camera for. One thing that I have also discovered is that when I take a shot with dim, or low light, the photo is in poor quality. The odd thing is is that the camera won't use the auto flash unless it is in a certain mode. This can be very annoying when trying to get the perfect shot, and then realizing that you need to quickly change modes to do so. It is clear that this camera's main purpose is to be used outside in daylight, or in bright light. May 13, 2012
Great Camera I purchased this camera in April 2011 however just recently when I take a picture the camera shuts off and says battery exhausted. I shipped it to Nikon to have fixed and when it was returned it still does the same thing. I'm shipping to them again in hopes of having it repaired. This is the first Nikon I have purchased and it takes great pictures. April 10, 2012
Great camera for beginers I really like this camera. It takes really good pictures most of the time if you have steady hands. This camera has has a really far zoom for the price. Some of my set offs were that it took AA's and didn't have a rechargeable battery. Also, the size, because it takes 4 AA's it is kinda big. If you can i would get this camera and a smaller secondary camera with a rechargeable battery and less features than the Nikon Coolpix L120. I bought the Nikon Coolpix S6200. This is a very good camera for beginners if you want to get into photography March 30, 2012
Great camera I bought this camera (in black) at the beginning of Dec2011 and so far I am enjoying it. This camera takes very clear detailed pictures of people, animals, buildings, etc. I really like that it can work well in low light as well.The only downside that I have to this camera is that sometimes when I take pictures of myself in a dark or in a dim lighted room the flash becomes a little overly powerful and the picture comes out so bright that I can't even see my nose, mouth, and eyebrows the only thing you can see is my hair and eyes. Pictures can also come out blurry sometimes. I really like the video quality also; it's hd and the sound quality is good. The camera, like other cameras, has its flaws but when it takes good pictures it REALLY takes amazing pictures with great detail and color. Currently priced at $229.95 I think that this is the best camera that you can get in this price range; I have tried Canons in this price range and was not exactly satisfied this is my first Nikon camera and I am very impressed. I love this camera's appearance also; everytime a family member or friend sees it they go "OMG what kind of camera is that?" or "That's cool!". I would recommend this camera to anyone interested in taking self-portraits, pet portraits, nature pics, travel pics, and beginning photography. March 20, 2012
loving it. i fell in love with my nikon L120, it has got great features, great pic quality. am addicted it to it. February 3, 2012
Not to replace a DSLR When I was getting into photography I wanted to purchase a DSLR but I instantly fell in love with this camera so I saved up and purchased one. But after a few months the lack of a view finder and manual controls started to bug me. If your somebody who likes to take snapshots and just wants some more zoom than this camera is more than great at an amazing price, but definitely not a replacement for a DSLR. January 15, 2012
Me again tihihihi ^^ So i returned the camera to the store ran to like 3 diferent radioshack at the end i found one that had it lie by dozens beacuse it was near the projects go figure (Projects i think there called not sure; there like theese complex apartments were people with very little money{ wow i sounded judgemental}) to the point turned it on i was fascinated this camera is awesome i love it love it love it : )))))))) *Friendly Tip; Open and turn on the camera at the store* January 4, 2012
Great Pet Setting I bought the L120 for two reasons... to be able to photograph my dogs and for taking photos at sporting events and concerts. The "pet" setting is terrific and I have taken some of my best ever photos of my dogs. I have yet to use the camera for sporting events / concerts but "test" photographs I have taken give me great expectations. December 12, 2011
Good pic but could bre a bit more user friendly Received this camera for a birthday present. It is to replace my canon which in wore out the zoom lever. I would rate the picture quality as excellent. Photos are clear and bring even in situations that should require one. downloading the photos is a little below average. The Canon just plugged into my PC and the pics. Downloaded automatically. Unless I am missing something, the process is a bit more tedious on the Nikon. Controls are about average. Everything is fairly easy to find but a bit better hidden than the old Canon. However Customer help is bad. As mentioned, I received it as a birthday present. They also purchased a card that was recommended by the Amazon we bite to go with it. That specific card was not listed in the handbook so I emailed them with the specifics of the card. They didn't even bother to check it out but only answered that if it was not listed, don't use it. Since I could not return it the cash spent for it was wasted. They could have at least compared the detailed specs I sent so I would nt have to throw it away! Anyway in summary, The camera is nice although I would be wary of giving it as a first digital camera cause you are not going to get much help with it. December 10, 2011
Love the camera but I do not like the ViewNX2 I down loaded. I always make 4x6 photo's on one page. The layout on this will only put 2 on a page where my Kodax EasyShare layout will put 3 on a page. Also I could not get my Manual CD to load on my computor. Do you have any instructions to help me with these to problems? December 5, 2011
It feels good, easy to use and gets out there I like the way it feels and is easy to hold. The 4 AA batteries contribute to the hold but the door on the batteries is cheap and feels like it will fall off. It is easy to use every setting is digital and easy to use after reading the manual. The 10 sec delay is great. This camera has everything a $1,000 camera has; just lighter and more compact. The zoom is great; see the photos of snow on the Smoky Mtns about 30 miles away and fall colors. November 28, 2011
This is a great camera for the money. I have to get use to the zoom as I have a tendsey to over zoom and make pictures fuzzy. Hard to keep it steady when zoomed up close. But I love it so far. November 7, 2011
Simple to use So far, I am really enjoying this camera. It is extremely easy to use. Of course, my other camera is a Nikon, so I am familiar with many of the features. I especially like the design of the camera, because it makes it convenient to hold and I think that steadies the camera as well. The pictures that I have taken thus far are clear, crisp, colorful. I am looking forward to using it more. November 3, 2011
Great Product I love this cam. takes wonderful pics, i just dont like the 4 aa batteries. but great video recording as well November 1, 2011
Reluctant Regrets As I write this, my camera is in a box on it's way to be repaired under warranty. It lasted a only few thousand shots. It is less than four months old. The failure was electronic. In the first session with the camera, I noticed distortion on all four corners of the image. Minor, but noticeable because I have used pro cameras with much more expensive optics. I need to compensate by framing shots so that I can crop these out if necessary. For this price I don't expect excellent lenses. However, the distortion is bad enough in some cases that the resulting image is something I would be ashamed to show someone else. I wouldn't use this camera for low light work. The Sports and Continuous modes are poorly understood by the reviewers I read before buying the camera. I backed the resolution off from full and took terrific sets of shots of sports action. This camera would work very well at basketball games if you are close to the sidelines. I captured runners doing high hurdles and got excellent sets of shots from 20 feet away. The size, shape, grip, controls and usability of the camera are all very good. My only complaint is that the on/off button should be designed to avoid accidental actuation. I thought the duplicate Zoom control would be useless but in practice I found the second control very convenient when the camera orientation was rotated 90 degrees clockwise. Very thoughtful design! Reviewers often wrote that the video mode was undesirable. I found it useful but simple and basic, rather like a cell phone video recorder. I have a camcorder for video and don't need a camera with a video mode. So this wasn't a factor in my purchase decision nor is a concern at all now that I am using it occasionally to record video. If I could wish, I would wish for a replacement lens that minimizes the corner distortion, and I would not mind paying what I did for the camera just to get a much better lens. On the other hand... it has to keep working. If it breaks again, well, I have the 2 year extended warranty, but maybe I will sell it and try another camera. October 25, 2011
Good features, but... Zoom focus does not do well quickly, especially in video mode. Zoom in tight first, then zoom out, and it seems the focus works better (in video mode). October 4, 2011
Good Point and Shoot All in all a good point/shoot camera (Baka-chan). Besides snapshots, the L-120 was purchased to shoot pictures for instruction manuals for media equipment at a school. At first couldn't get decent extreme closeups of small objects, but after reading the pdf. manual, learned that the lens had to be set to certain focal lengths (pg.39, 40, 41) before the closeup/macro feature would focus sharply, things are good now. Wishing: additional manual focus, view finder, and a real paper manual. October 3, 2011
Page: 4 5 6 7 8 9
<<prev | next>>
182 Questions | 240 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
182 Questions | 240 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX L120
 
4 Answers

memory card Class?

May 1, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
+7points
8out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
What class of memory card is recommended to take full advantage of the camera. Class 4,6,or 10?
I would imagine that a lower class will work but will take more time between shots. what is recommended for this camera?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Someone said he recorded 30 min of video with his 4 Gb sd card, and with more space on the card could record more.
That is not true, the limit is 30 min for each video, even if you have a 32 Gb sd card, you can not record a video larger than 29 min 59 seconds.
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
killmess
Argentina
Location : 
Argentina
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks for the replies. After I posted I did find the answer. a Class6 is the minimum required for recording uninterrupted high quality video settings. if you run a lower class card there is a risk of the video stopping when the card can no longer keep up.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
I just got the 4GB card for this camera. It holds about 1500 pictures and 29 minutes of video. If you want more video than just 29 minutes, than you should probably use a 6 or 10 GB card.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
Class 6 or above are recommended, so SD, SDHC or SDXC up to 64gb can be used.
May 1, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When will this product be released in the United States?

Mar 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
6out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
feb 2011
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Kashy
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Already is.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
since 2010
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

How to protect the lens of L120? filter? adapter?

Apr 23, 2011 by
by
haz
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
haz
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, they made a adapter and filters for it.Amazon.
Jan 17, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera comes with a lens cover in the box. ou could probably find some sort of case to protect the other 2.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model comes with a lens cap (Lens Cap LC-CP22). This model cannot use a filter or an adapter due to the design of the lens.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When you will release a new firmware for this camera?

May 25, 2011 by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Hellow,I am from Romania,and I bought this model in March,I like the quality of the photos,but the red eye program sommetimes doesnt work,it still takes photos that have the red eye efect,and another problem I've seen is the poor quality of the videos,it takes too longer to focalise the image.. Thanq you
3 years, 1 month ago
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Location : 
Romania
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I was experiencing the same issue with focus while zooming video. I went into menu settings for video and changed the focus to "full time auto focus" and the results improved greatly! Hope this helps you out
Dec 30, 2011 by
by
Slidersez
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Location : 
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix L-120 I am not sure about the red eye feature because my flash does not work. However, even with the feature working, you must use your software to remove the red eye most of the time.

I agree with you about the movies and the playback
May 28, 2011 by
by
Mikekyla
United States
Location : 
United States
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can I disable the digital zoom?

Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+6points
9out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
I don't want to let people zoom in further than what the optical zoom will allow.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Actually you can, but not in the way you are thinking of. Night portrait mode and portrait mode and some others don't allow digital zoom.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to the manual you can NOT turn off the digital zoom as you can in other Nikon models. We like to turn it off because we find that people do not pay attention to the digital zoom indicator.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-8points
0out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful8
Answer: 
Please see page # 23 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L120 for information about the zoom feature.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible

Aug 15, 2011 by
by
Karthik
India
Has staff answer
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Karthik
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, look in the DSLR section, not the compact camera section. Only SLRs and Micro 4/3rds. Not Compacts.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Only DSLRs, SLRs, and Micro 4/3rds cameras have swappable lenses.
 
Products related to my answer
 
 
 
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No lenses can be attached to this model.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Which kind of tripod can I use for this camera?

May 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need a tripod to shoot panoramic photos, but I don't know which one is the correct one.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Location : 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, its a 1/4 inch bolt on all of them, If you are doing Panoramic a tripod with a bubble level would be very handy.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Oregon Nikon User
Eastern Oregon
Location : 
Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are a wide variety of tripods in a wide price range. The camera has an industry standard 1/4" female threaded receiver. Any tripod with a standard 1/4" bolt for mounting a camera will work. The individual characteristics of the tripod are user choice based on application. You may wish to consult a local camera store to determine the tripod features most suitable for your application.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Beso
Portland, OR, USA
Location : 
Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, it doesnt have to be anyone specific, just make its is sturdy, better to spend that bit extra and get something decent.
May 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Remote shutter release

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am looking at buying this product and need to know if there a wired, wireless or IR remote shutter release available for this? Does the A/V output only work in playback mode or can it be used while shooting?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Location : 
Hemet, CA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful12
Answer: 
Don't purchase L120! Not worth the money. Very undependable working and shutter release. No to both questions! Don't be disappointed like I was
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
No, this camera doesn’t have that feature in order to use a Remote shutter release wired or wireless. A/V output only works in playback.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Does the L120 camera have the date and time imprint?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
Mike
USA
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Mike
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click on the menu button, go to the left to the set up button (wrench), go down to print date, then choose one.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Yep
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Is there any LCD protector or any compatible LCD protector for Nikon L120, that nikon produced or suggestion to use?

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I saw an LCD proctector advertised at Best Buy for the CoolPix L120
Sep 7, 2011 by
by
Edgar
MA
Location : 
MA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
We do not carry or manufacture accessories to that end for this type of models.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers