Loading
;

Zoom into life

As the photo keeper of family memories, you can rely on the COOLPIX L120 to capture great photos and HD (720p) movies. Its high power 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens will take your images to the next level. Whether it's your son firing off the game-winning lacrosse shot or your daughter's first ride on a two wheeler, you'll shoot effortlessly and accurately. And if you're new to photography, no worries—this camera has intelligent features to help you out, all at an easy to handle price.
VR Image Stabilization icon Motion Detection icon ISO Sensitivity Up To 6400 icon Clear Color Display icon Smart Portrait System icon Scene Auto Selector icon HD (720p) Movie icon
14.1
Effective
Megapixels
21X
Wide-Angle Optical Zoom
NIKKOR ED Glass Lens
3.0"
High Resolution
(921,000-dot) LCD
HD
(720p) Movies
with Stereo Sound
Photos demonstrating the COOLPIX L120's 21x zoom range

Get closer to the action

21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR lens

Great photos and superb HD movies begin with the COOLPIX L120's powerful 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens, which closes the distance between you and your subjects. Zoom in on your son's at bat, then zoom out for a wide-angle shot of the whole team. Plus, the COOLPIX L120's 14.1-megapixel sensor and Nikon's EXPEED C2 Image Processing Engine deliver superb image quality and fast performance every time.

Smart, fun and easy

Practical tools for better photos and movies

The COOLPIX L120 is so smart, it knows when your subject smiles, warns you if someone blinks and gets the red out of grandma's eyes. Blotchy, uneven complexions are also a thing of the past with the COOLPIX L120's Skin Softening feature, which smooths skin tones. And its 17 versatile Scene Modes adjust camera settings to selected scenes, assuring great pictures at school plays, backyard barbecues or athletic events.
Sample portraits taken with the COOLPIX L120
Back of the COOLPIX L120 highlighting the One-Touch HD (720p) Movie recording button

Friends and family in motion

One-Touch HD movies and stereo sound

A band concert without sound is incomplete, and a 60-yard touchdown drive without the fleet-footed runs isn't as exciting. That's where the COOLPIX L120's advanced One-Touch HD Movie recording comes in. With the push of a button, you'll instantly be shooting HD (720p) movies with full stereo sound. You can activate the camera's zoom function to capture tight shots and close ups, and when you're ready to share your movies, you can use in-camera playback or the convenient HDMI output for simple hookup to an HDTV or computer.

Compose with confidence

921,000-dot three-inch LCD color display

You'll enjoy composing images from the COOLPIX L120's bright three-inch LCD color display, which features a dazzling 921,000-dot screen that showcases still images and HD movies in rich detail and enhanced contrast. And for easy photo composition, improved picture viewing, and instant sharing, the LCD monitor's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating lets you capture and view high quality images in virtually any lighting condition.
The COOLPIX L120's high-resolution, 3-inch LCD color display
Sample images showing the COOLPIX L120's ability to capture photos in low-light and fast action conditions

Capture flawlessly

High quality images every time

Low-light conditions and fast action can defeat some cameras, but not the COOLPIX L120. With high ISO speeds up to 6400, you can be sure that still images and movies will be ideally captured. Plus, you'll get great use of the in-camera editing functions, including D-Lighting for adjusting contrast and fine details often lost when shooting in glaring or intense light. And when you want to take close-up photos, the COOLPIX L120 will zero in as close as 0.4 inches.
Sport Continuous Shooting mode sample photos
Freeze the action

The COOLPIX L120's Sport Continuous Shooting mode takes photos continuously and in quick succession to capture fast moving objects.

Example of a photo taken with and without three-way VR Image Stabilization
Steady even when you're not

The COOLPIX L120's four-way Vibration Reduction (VR) Image Stabilization System automatically reduces the streaky images associated with shaky cameras.

COOLPIX L120 4.2 5 222 222
Hands down best camera i have ever owned My family and I have enjoyed this product so much. We have taken many nature walks and now we can take great pictures of the nature while we walk. We have gone to many sporting events since we purchased the camera and the pictures we are able to take are amazing, all of the scene settings are great to use, the video and sound are great as well. May 24, 2011
Great for beginners! I absolutely love this camera! I recently moved to a lake and spend lots of time watching the "lake life"... I wanted to be able to take really nice, close up pictues of the wildlife. I purchased a more expensive camera but it turned out to be way to advanced for me, too many things to self adjust to get the pictures I wanted. I returned it and purchased my Coolpix L120 and could not be happier with it. The zoom is incredible! I have amazing pictures of wildlife & nature, as if I were standing right next to them, sunrises and moon shots over the lake that are gorgeous, and just everyday pictures that are so clear. For someone who has pretty much no idea what they are doing, but wants instant gratification when taking pictures...this is the camera for you! May 24, 2011
Awsome Camera for the beginer I have to say I never thought I would ever afford a good looking Nikon and this camera turned out to be very affordable and very easy to use for the novice photographer. The features that are in this camera are easy to set the auto face and focus are awesome. We have only used this camera for about a month and a half it takes the high quality photos you never thought you could take. May 24, 2011
Great camera for the price Easy to learn. Wife took 300 images over the weekend. Sharp. May 23, 2011
its a fantastic camera with a great Macro Mode and incredible Panorama that let you take 360degrees photo without defect on it. The high zoom level was incredible for my friends when I take a huge photo of Moon. Ease of use and low price with the best body quality and high resolution LCD satisfy everyone. May 23, 2011
I have only had my Nikon Coolpix L-120 for about a week, but i can already tell its everything i wanted! After using Nikons 8700, the L-120 is much faster and easer! I love the 3"dis.and the image stab. at full zoom! With AA-batt. and the SD-card with this cameras features, it makes taking pics of wildlife lots of fun! I would recommend the L-120 for anyone who wants great clear pics! May 23, 2011
Great Camera Great Camera, easy to use aand understand. The pic quality is great aand so far nothing but good. May 23, 2011
worth the wait!! I couldn't wait until this camera was released and it was worth the wait! I love how it looks, the bronze is beautiful, and it sits well in my hand. It felt comfortable from the very first holding. I like how the lens cap attaches--can never get lost, but not in my way either. Easy to use right out of the box. After reading the comments on it's predecessor the Nikon L100 and L110, I did two things immediately. I used fresh lithium batteries instead of the ones it came with, and I, after a few too many blurry photos, upped the ISO. The photos are fabulous so far! I am enjoyed playing around with the black and white setting and got some stunning results, just from sitting in my chair indoors, focising on ordinary items and my dog in my living room! I'm having fun experimenting with the different settings in the menu and recently took some very interesting night shots on my street. Macro is stunning. I cannot comment on the video, as I have not used this feature yet. I've only had this bronze beauty for a few months, but so far I am very impressed! May 23, 2011
Great camera for instant pictures. I tried to find good camera for the job and hobby, and I found. L 120. Easy to use,intuitively,excellent results. Very good auto focus,great zoom,great macro possibility. May 23, 2011
Greatest camera I have ever used Before buying the Nikon L120 I read all the reviews I could find and did some research, comparing different cameras, pricing and all that good stuff. My main purpose for the new camera was a trip to Florida and just about front row seats to the shuttle launch (the launch did not go). During this trip we also went to the Bahamas. Anyway, I could not have asked for a better camera. One person wrote a review and said something about everyone being amazing at the pictures they took and the person confessed it wasn't them, but the camera. I've found the same thing. The pictures are amazing and I've never been able to take good pictures, now I'm taking GREAT ones! While in the Bahamas I would get up before sunrise and try to get some good shots. They weren't just good, but great shots. We are blowing up a couple to nearly poster size because they came out so good. I got the camera just before we left for vacation so didn't have a lot of time to play with it before hand. This camera is so easy to use even a dummy like me can do it. I used just about ever mode L120 has to offer during that 2 weeks and love it. So easy to us and easy to understand. I was taking night pictures, day pictures, indoors, outdoors, you name it and I was doing it. We sent lots of photos to family and friends and everyone thought I must have taken a class to get that good of pictures. What more can I say, I love it, it is the best camera I've ever owned, easy to use, good price... GREAT CAMERA! May 18, 2011
I got this camera as a gift and I absolutely love it. It takes amazing shots and is a great start for someone who has experience with photography and even those who don't. May 16, 2011
Love It! And easy to use! Bought this camera as wanted something nice, but not overly expensive. Constantly taking pics of my 4 month old daughter and everyone raves about how great the pics are...it's the camera, not me! lol. This camera is sooooo easy to use and takes amazing pictures!!! Love all the features on it!!! May 14, 2011
Great little camera I am a professional photographer, but I got tired of lugging my heavy professional camra around on vacations, so I bought the Nikon Coolpix L120, I am not disappointed. It takes great pictures. I love the 21X optical zoom. I have never been able to take a decent picture of the Moon, even with my professional camera, but with the zoom feature on my coolpix, I have amazed even myself. Posting an example of one of my Moon shots. May 14, 2011
Awesome Camera I got this camera for my birthday and love it. Takes awesome sport and close-up photography photos. I strongly recomend this product! May 12, 2011
Awesome battery life! I got just what I was looking for, a camera that takes a battery I can buy just about anywhere. I go backpacking, and when you'r living out of you'r pack for days at a time without a readily available power source it's nice to have a camera that you can just slip some AA's in. I carry around rechargeable batteries, and a small charger for when I get to a power source, but when I cant its nice to know I can just walk to the nearest store. A good camera that takes regular old batteries is hard to find these days, but this fits the bill, great images, great battery life, decent film, great zoom. I don't know how anyone could dislike this camera! May 11, 2011
An amazing all around camera and it takes awesome action shots easy to use. Love nature shots and it takes beautiful pics...love it.. April 18, 2011
Superb Camera I have purchased and used Nikon cameras for many years from film SLRs to digital cameras and this is a superb camera for the price. I purchased the L120 to replace an aged P4 that image stabilization had stopped to function and needed something inexpensive and fast and the L120 fit the bill completely. Very pleased with yet another Nikon camera. April 4, 2011
Compact Camera with great features I checked all features on this camera and found out I can compose whatever I want with a high quality. March 29, 2011
Amazing Camera I owned my first Nikon and it was a regular digital camera. It was amazing for a smaller camera. So i went out and purchased this camera. I was more than amazed, I went to the zoo with my daughter and took images of animals that were so far away and the pictures looked like they were right in my face. The images come out clear and so detailed. I'm defiantly going to upgrade to the next Nikon up. But this camera for the prices was unbeatable. I purchased mine at a local Walmart for $277.00 was so worth it. I cant wait to use it at the beach next month ! March 25, 2011
Love it! Great Camera! LOVE IT. Totally worth the price. Everyone should have one! March 20, 2011
Muito boa! Tenho esta câmera há 2 anos, nunca tive problemas, além de adorar fotografar com ela, ótima qualidade, zoom muito bom, e duração da bateria (pilhas) muito boa! Recomendo a todos, embora a Nikon tenha várias outras câmeras ótimas!! May 22, 2014
APOYO SALUDOS, DESEO QUITAR DE LA FOTO FECHA Y HORA. COMO PUEDO HACER? AGRADEZCO SU APOYO August 24, 2013
Câmera Maravilhosa Excelente câmera, recomendo a todos!! O zoom é maravilhoso consigo tirar fotos da lua...só ver a foto que eu postei May 30, 2013
Perfeita!! Excelente câmera, ótima para fotos em primeiro plano. As fotos MACRO também, mesmo a um centímetro do objeto a foto fica perfeita!! Recomendo. January 18, 2013
EXCELENTES FOTOS AÚN CON POCA LUZ Buscaba cámara para tomas poca iluminación y ésta es la ideal. No cabe duda buen producto December 5, 2012
Fotografar em "MACRO" Análise em geral; simplesmente uma câmera excelente, de fácil uso, com recursos muito bons independente da situação em que voce precisa fotografar. Análise objetiva; Bom, pra quem conhece a arte de fotografar mais a fundo, contenteza deva conhecer o estilo de fotografia MACRO, para que nao conhece, para que entenda de uma forma grosseira, é uma foto bem de pertinho, e é claro que a "Nikon L120" consegue executar essa tarefa numa boa, com até uma distancia, de 1cm do objeto ela consegue capturar uma imagem nítida, e perfeita, claro que para se conseguir isso, o objeto deve-se estar em um bom enquadramento uma boa condição de luz; Claro que sem essas condições câmera nenhuma conseguiria fazer fotos do tipo. Resumo; De forma rápida e clara, essa maravilhosa câmera, é excelente pra quem, quer começar a aprender mais sobre a arte de fotografar, e captura imagens am MACRO, que são uma maravilha, abaixo uma foto que eu tirei em MACRO, com a minha "Nikon L120" November 19, 2012
Excelente equipo, recomendadisimo Pues yo tengo un año con esta camara y la verdad toma muy buenas fotos, muy nitidas, y como mencionan el zoom es genial, sinceramente no tiene peros yo ya estoy pensando cambiarla pero no por mala sino por una mas avanzada, pero por supuesto NIKON October 23, 2012
excelente para paisagens Uma máquina fotográfica de fácil uso e manejo com excelente qualidade nas fotos August 27, 2012
Excelente compra Comprei há pouco tempo e estou surpreendido com a qualidade das imagens tiradas nessa câmera. Pode ser comparada a câmera profissionais. Vale a pena August 23, 2012
Excelente cámara La he tenido por un año. Excelente calidad y muy buenas imágenes. El Zomm es excelente y el macro permite tomar todos esos pequeños detalles que escapan a la vista. Paisajes, personas, flores, insectos o esculturas: la cámara siempre ha podido obtener lo mejor de la escena. Áltamente recomendable. August 13, 2012
Page: 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9
<<prev | next>>
182 Questions | 240 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
182 Questions | 240 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX L120
 
4 Answers

memory card Class?

May 1, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
+7points
8out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
What class of memory card is recommended to take full advantage of the camera. Class 4,6,or 10?
I would imagine that a lower class will work but will take more time between shots. what is recommended for this camera?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Someone said he recorded 30 min of video with his 4 Gb sd card, and with more space on the card could record more.
That is not true, the limit is 30 min for each video, even if you have a 32 Gb sd card, you can not record a video larger than 29 min 59 seconds.
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
killmess
Argentina
Location : 
Argentina
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks for the replies. After I posted I did find the answer. a Class6 is the minimum required for recording uninterrupted high quality video settings. if you run a lower class card there is a risk of the video stopping when the card can no longer keep up.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
I just got the 4GB card for this camera. It holds about 1500 pictures and 29 minutes of video. If you want more video than just 29 minutes, than you should probably use a 6 or 10 GB card.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
Class 6 or above are recommended, so SD, SDHC or SDXC up to 64gb can be used.
May 1, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When will this product be released in the United States?

Mar 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
6out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
feb 2011
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Kashy
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Already is.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
since 2010
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

How to protect the lens of L120? filter? adapter?

Apr 23, 2011 by
by
haz
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
haz
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, they made a adapter and filters for it.Amazon.
Jan 17, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera comes with a lens cover in the box. ou could probably find some sort of case to protect the other 2.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model comes with a lens cap (Lens Cap LC-CP22). This model cannot use a filter or an adapter due to the design of the lens.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When you will release a new firmware for this camera?

May 25, 2011 by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Hellow,I am from Romania,and I bought this model in March,I like the quality of the photos,but the red eye program sommetimes doesnt work,it still takes photos that have the red eye efect,and another problem I've seen is the poor quality of the videos,it takes too longer to focalise the image.. Thanq you
3 years, 1 month ago
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Location : 
Romania
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I was experiencing the same issue with focus while zooming video. I went into menu settings for video and changed the focus to "full time auto focus" and the results improved greatly! Hope this helps you out
Dec 30, 2011 by
by
Slidersez
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Location : 
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix L-120 I am not sure about the red eye feature because my flash does not work. However, even with the feature working, you must use your software to remove the red eye most of the time.

I agree with you about the movies and the playback
May 28, 2011 by
by
Mikekyla
United States
Location : 
United States
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can I disable the digital zoom?

Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+6points
9out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
I don't want to let people zoom in further than what the optical zoom will allow.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Actually you can, but not in the way you are thinking of. Night portrait mode and portrait mode and some others don't allow digital zoom.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to the manual you can NOT turn off the digital zoom as you can in other Nikon models. We like to turn it off because we find that people do not pay attention to the digital zoom indicator.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-8points
0out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful8
Answer: 
Please see page # 23 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L120 for information about the zoom feature.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible

Aug 15, 2011 by
by
Karthik
India
Has staff answer
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Karthik
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, look in the DSLR section, not the compact camera section. Only SLRs and Micro 4/3rds. Not Compacts.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Only DSLRs, SLRs, and Micro 4/3rds cameras have swappable lenses.
 
Products related to my answer
 
 
 
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No lenses can be attached to this model.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Which kind of tripod can I use for this camera?

May 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need a tripod to shoot panoramic photos, but I don't know which one is the correct one.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Location : 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, its a 1/4 inch bolt on all of them, If you are doing Panoramic a tripod with a bubble level would be very handy.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Oregon Nikon User
Eastern Oregon
Location : 
Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are a wide variety of tripods in a wide price range. The camera has an industry standard 1/4" female threaded receiver. Any tripod with a standard 1/4" bolt for mounting a camera will work. The individual characteristics of the tripod are user choice based on application. You may wish to consult a local camera store to determine the tripod features most suitable for your application.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Beso
Portland, OR, USA
Location : 
Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, it doesnt have to be anyone specific, just make its is sturdy, better to spend that bit extra and get something decent.
May 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Remote shutter release

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am looking at buying this product and need to know if there a wired, wireless or IR remote shutter release available for this? Does the A/V output only work in playback mode or can it be used while shooting?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Location : 
Hemet, CA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful12
Answer: 
Don't purchase L120! Not worth the money. Very undependable working and shutter release. No to both questions! Don't be disappointed like I was
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
No, this camera doesn’t have that feature in order to use a Remote shutter release wired or wireless. A/V output only works in playback.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Does the L120 camera have the date and time imprint?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
Mike
USA
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Mike
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click on the menu button, go to the left to the set up button (wrench), go down to print date, then choose one.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Yep
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Is there any LCD protector or any compatible LCD protector for Nikon L120, that nikon produced or suggestion to use?

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I saw an LCD proctector advertised at Best Buy for the CoolPix L120
Sep 7, 2011 by
by
Edgar
MA
Location : 
MA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
We do not carry or manufacture accessories to that end for this type of models.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers