Loading

Zoom into life

As the photo keeper of family memories, you can rely on the COOLPIX L120 to capture great photos and HD (720p) movies. Its high power 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens will take your images to the next level. Whether it's your son firing off the game-winning lacrosse shot or your daughter's first ride on a two wheeler, you'll shoot effortlessly and accurately. And if you're new to photography, no worries—this camera has intelligent features to help you out, all at an easy to handle price.
VR Image Stabilization icon Motion Detection icon ISO Sensitivity Up To 6400 icon Clear Color Display icon Smart Portrait System icon Scene Auto Selector icon HD (720p) Movie icon
14.1
Effective
Megapixels
21X
Wide-Angle Optical Zoom
NIKKOR ED Glass Lens
3.0"
High Resolution
(921,000-dot) LCD
HD
(720p) Movies
with Stereo Sound
Photos demonstrating the COOLPIX L120's 21x zoom range

Get closer to the action

21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR lens

Great photos and superb HD movies begin with the COOLPIX L120's powerful 21x wide-angle optical Zoom-NIKKOR glass lens, which closes the distance between you and your subjects. Zoom in on your son's at bat, then zoom out for a wide-angle shot of the whole team. Plus, the COOLPIX L120's 14.1-megapixel sensor and Nikon's EXPEED C2 Image Processing Engine deliver superb image quality and fast performance every time.

Smart, fun and easy

Practical tools for better photos and movies

The COOLPIX L120 is so smart, it knows when your subject smiles, warns you if someone blinks and gets the red out of grandma's eyes. Blotchy, uneven complexions are also a thing of the past with the COOLPIX L120's Skin Softening feature, which smooths skin tones. And its 17 versatile Scene Modes adjust camera settings to selected scenes, assuring great pictures at school plays, backyard barbecues or athletic events.
Sample portraits taken with the COOLPIX L120
Back of the COOLPIX L120 highlighting the One-Touch HD (720p) Movie recording button

Friends and family in motion

One-Touch HD movies and stereo sound

A band concert without sound is incomplete, and a 60-yard touchdown drive without the fleet-footed runs isn't as exciting. That's where the COOLPIX L120's advanced One-Touch HD Movie recording comes in. With the push of a button, you'll instantly be shooting HD (720p) movies with full stereo sound. You can activate the camera's zoom function to capture tight shots and close ups, and when you're ready to share your movies, you can use in-camera playback or the convenient HDMI output for simple hookup to an HDTV or computer.

Compose with confidence

921,000-dot three-inch LCD color display

You'll enjoy composing images from the COOLPIX L120's bright three-inch LCD color display, which features a dazzling 921,000-dot screen that showcases still images and HD movies in rich detail and enhanced contrast. And for easy photo composition, improved picture viewing, and instant sharing, the LCD monitor's wide viewing angle and anti-glare coating lets you capture and view high quality images in virtually any lighting condition.
The COOLPIX L120's high-resolution, 3-inch LCD color display
Sample images showing the COOLPIX L120's ability to capture photos in low-light and fast action conditions

Capture flawlessly

High quality images every time

Low-light conditions and fast action can defeat some cameras, but not the COOLPIX L120. With high ISO speeds up to 6400, you can be sure that still images and movies will be ideally captured. Plus, you'll get great use of the in-camera editing functions, including D-Lighting for adjusting contrast and fine details often lost when shooting in glaring or intense light. And when you want to take close-up photos, the COOLPIX L120 will zero in as close as 0.4 inches.
Sport Continuous Shooting mode sample photos
Freeze the action

The COOLPIX L120's Sport Continuous Shooting mode takes photos continuously and in quick succession to capture fast moving objects.

Example of a photo taken with and without three-way VR Image Stabilization
Steady even when you're not

The COOLPIX L120's four-way Vibration Reduction (VR) Image Stabilization System automatically reduces the streaky images associated with shaky cameras.

COOLPIX L120 4.2 5 222 222
Easy to use with a high priced feel Read the "Quick Start Guide" and I was taking pictures in less than an hour. The menu is easy to understand and use and the monitor is clear and bright. August 9, 2012
So far, so good My brother talked me into this camera. I'm a point and shoot gal. He told me I needed a "real camera". Pretty simple to understand. Got a little help from a friend. She guided me to "menu" and "scene" buttons and it's working good so far. The close up feature is really nice. Lots of scene choices. I might become a photographer yet. July 23, 2012
Love it! I'm a photographer and own a range of cameras; however, this one is the best for the money. The only thing I would change is there is no 'rapid shoot' option. It takes amazing photos and is very easy to use. Below is a photo I took with the camera, from probably 20+ feet away. Those who say it doesn't focus well apparently are doing something very wrong! July 15, 2012
Easy to use and just perfect! I use my Nikon L120 mostly for filming videos, usually when I play guitar. I must say it makes a really good sound and picture. It really makes good pictures, I really like to take pictures of my dog and flowers with bees. It's easy to use and it makes stunning photos. :) July 14, 2012
Amazing Camera! Way worth the money. I absolutely love this camera. It takes great clear pictures. The effects that it offers are amazing! June 14, 2012
Best nikon point and shoot AWESOME CAMERA. The bast camera ever I recommend it to everybody over the age of 10. Great quality pics, High ISO, HD movie. A lot in one small camera June 12, 2012
"OUTSTANDING" in every way !!! The Nikon L120 is easy to use, fun to use and the picture quality is awesome. I have digital cameras of different brands that cost twice as much as this Nikon L120 and they are no match in picture quality. The macro is fantastic. This camera takes the common double A battery that can be found anywhere and they seem to last almost forever...over 900 shots with rechargable Ni-MH batteries. For all it's great features, and it's fantastic picture quality, no other brand can match it in it's price range. The Nikon L120 is my favorite digital camera of all time. May 31, 2012
GOOD CAMERA THIS CAMERA IS VERY EASY TO USE AND GOOD MODEL, I RECOMMEND TO EVERY ONE May 19, 2012
I love my Coolpix L120 I am not an expert in photography, but this camera has turn me into one! it is a lot of fun!, it does everything that I want, color, B&W, close, far, I take some amazing pics!. It's great because I always forgot to charge the battery in my other camera, now I just buy them every where. Also is not that big, neither to small, it has like a handle very comfortable, I LOVE IT!!!! I really recommend this product. May 16, 2012
Amazing Camera. this camera is very easy to use, not hard to find your way around... i would absolutely recommend this camera to anyone. everyone in my family wants me to do photoshoots for them. May 1, 2012
I LOVE This Camera! I have had a love affair with my Nikon D-80 for about 6-7 years now. But, I just recently got the itch to have a simpler camera to use, now & then. So after reading many reviews on the web, I purchased the l120. And I have to say, with a little knowledge on basic photography, a person can take some gorgeous pictures with this camera! For under $300., this camera rocks! Granted, the quality is not even in the same league as my D-80, but, I think allot of the negative reviews has mostly to do with not having the settings right. Which is what I LOVE about this camera, great creative control! So once you figure that out, (which is not that hard) I can't see how anyone would not love this camera! Brav-O Nikon!! April 24, 2012
Great travel camera. I love this camera. It is a good size for travel. The only negative is that the bag that came with the camera has no strap. What good is that? So, I will have to buy a camera bag. Other than that, a great camera. April 17, 2012
Cam reviews Awasome..Satisfied greatly. amazing image quality. April 11, 2012
great features good clicks, no problem at all pictures very clear...... March 25, 2012
AMAZING! but has ONE DOWNSIDE! this camera is AMAZING!!! i am just starting to get into photography and this camera is my prized possesion!! I LOVE IT! the only problem is when i zoom in (and sometimes just normally) i get pictures that are really shaky. i tried to look in the user manual and it said it may because i press down on the shutter button to hard but even when i press it lightly, sometimes they are still shakey!? my friend had this camera and took amazing pictures so i got it. so far i am EXTTREMELY HAPPY WITH IT! I WOULD HIGHLY SUGGEST IT! March 16, 2012
continous sport mode i own this camer and love it! only thing i dont like about is the shutter speed. so i tried continous sport mode and every time i used the mode the photographs ALWAYS has lines going through it and i dont know why March 13, 2012
Great!!... Until now.. This camera was everything I wanted. I've always loved photography and always loved taking pictures. I was so pleased (and still am!) by the quality and reliability of this camera. I bought it May of 2011 and as of recently and today (3/1/12), it keeps shutting off on me. I thought maybe it was just the batteries died, but when I turned it back on, the battery symbol was completely full. It would turn on and be fine, but when I held the button half way down to focus before a shot, it would shut off. It's being really weird and I'm hoping I can get it fixed without paying for a brand new camera... It's frustrating because this camera is my baby and I have never dropped it. There isn't even a scratch on it! Not even a speck of dust! So this is disappointing, but it doesn't mean the camera itself is bad, there's probably something just wrong with mine for some reason. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is just starting out, or even a professional who wants a small camera to take family shots on outings or at home without dragging out all the equipment. (: March 1, 2012
Nice pics on low light and video Nice pictures and videos for the news. Great Battery performance for the high use taking pictures and video (zooming a lot) that I give the camera. February 19, 2012
really true.. good features with small price the only shoking thing is ....battery is AA 4nos, but as the quality of picture and mode of operation compensate it. February 17, 2012
good product for starters Excellent camera with wonderful features for the beginner in the photographic field February 16, 2012
Love It!!! I had been looking for an inexpensive quality camara. I previously only used those cheap snapshot camara's and felt it was time to graduate up to something a little more sofisticated. It takes great clear pic's and is very easy to use. In fact, my brother who is a professional photgrapher was extremly impressed with the quality of the pic's. February 8, 2012
Awesome Camera I just bought this camera a few days ago. Its so awesome to be able to do some many different features with this camera. I live in the mountains an this camera is helping me grab the shots I have always wanted. The video recording is way more helpful when it comes to detail an other products that maintain a high quality as well. Because in reality, people want progress flow. And this camera is my own way of making things flow for me. Tie everything together, and everything looks that much sharper. January 21, 2012
New to photography? Cant go wrong with this camera We have had a few cameras, and I got this for my wife for Christmas (The L120) And so far this thing has been amazing, and I do not use that word very often. It brilliant!! Takes breath taking photos and HD video with stereo sound. Bottom Line--- It does what it says it does, and it does it very very well January 16, 2012
Good, Quality Camera I purchased this camera last April for my wife to replace her Coolpix L18. For the price, the performance is actually quite a bit better than expected. This camera does seem to be more negatively affected by dirty lenses (pictures will seem "smudged" or poor in resolution if not cleaned regularly). The features built into this camera are amazing. If you have a steady enough hand (or a decent stand), the zoom is capable of capturing far off objects in great detail. I regularly take pictures of specific craters and formations on the moon. The colors are sharp, and the pixel count makes it possible to photograph far off images and zoom in later without creating the dreaded pixelated affect. The built in portrait options create multiple opportunities to perfect your personal photographic style, and the video capture capabilities are almost on the level of most comparably priced handheld recorders. The panorama assist mode enables you to stitch multiple shots together to create beautiful landscape portraits and scenery compilations. The only cons I have found in the nine months we've had it are the slow reload time after taking a picture (with the flash), the inability to increase zoom to full extent when capturing video (capable of "normal" zoom while filming, but not all the camera is capable of), and the relative difficulty associated with placing the focus on the desired object if it is below a certain size. Focusing on a cat from 50 yards away is simple, but photographing a dragonfly up close (while zoomed in) is nearly impossible. I've done it, but it took seven shots to make one worth keeping. All in all, I'd say this is a great camera for anyone. I've even sold some of the pictures I've taken with it and am currently making a calender. I'd most recommend it to someone with a family, seeking to capture those special moments as they happen, but a steady hand will prevail if you choose to use it to other means. January 6, 2012
Amazing camera for a low price! I'm 13, and I asked for this camera today for Christmas. Let me tell you, I've used it so many times and the features are amazing! I'm still trying to figure some things out, but it's great to play around with the different features and the flash vs. nonflash. I really love the quality of these pictures, as well. Today, I wanted to take a picture of my little brother downstairs. I was up on the balcony, so I zoomed in all the way, as far as I could. When I took the picture, it was CRYSTAL CLEAR! You could not even tell that it was zoomed in! The zoom is amazing and I love the flash. I give this camera 5 out of 5 stars! Also, I used to have the other coolpix, the S70 touch screen one. I compared pictures, and this one blows the other one away! I also love the texture of this camera and how easy it is to hold. Not to mention, it looks so professional. Every picture I've taken so far has been outstanding and I would not ask for anything better. Also, it is a very low price for such an amazing camera. Me being 13, my parents did not want to buy me an expensive camera. I am glad I did my research and found this one, with many features similar to more expensive cameras. Another thing that I realized is that it runs on regular double-A batteries. I think that this is a plus. With a regular camera, if you don't have the charger or the battery charger handy, you might as well not even have a camera with you, considering the fact that it can die very easily. Since this one runs on double-A batteries, you can find them anywhere. This can be very helpful in quick situations. Overall, I love the product! I wouldn't trade it for anything. December 25, 2011
exelente and use to use camara exelente,good price,easy to use,good picture,exelente picture,wirh poor lighting condition December 21, 2011
Love this camera I've always been a fan of Kodak. My last camera, a Kodak 6400, even though it took (and still does) beautiful, sharp pics was only 4 mp. I do a fair amount of mountain hiking and take photo's of the scenery, so I upgraded to a Kodak 14 mp with their higher end lens, and just wasn't happy with it--I knew it wasn't going to satisfy me when out hiking. So I looked at their bridge camera's and still wasn't thrilled with the quality pics---honestly my 4 mp still was better. So I started looking at others. Several friends use Canon, and I'm not sure how I fell onto the Nikon L120, but the quality looked great. Although most were macro, there were enough scenic to make the decision. And I love it. Sharp, clear crisp pictures, whether on macro or distant scenery & I never have to do much editing. Inside pics a really good, I rarely use the flash. I'm sure I haven't done near what it can do, but I have used I love. Best choice I made was to spend the money again within a few months and purchase the L120. (although I really wanted the bronze!) December 20, 2011
AMAZING CAMERA!!! This camera is amazing...it takes the most beautiful pictures ever...It even takes crystal clear pictures in a pitch black room. I love all of the features that go along with it and can't wait to try it out on my new baby soon. I have never owned a Nikon before but I can tell you one thing I will never own anything else. December 18, 2011
greatfeatures This Camera is very easy to use.Nice features and great photos. December 9, 2011
fun to use The ease of use of this camera makes ti great for even someone who has not used a camera very much. Since owning this camera I have taken pictures of snow scenes,sunsets , portraits,ect. The pictures have impressed people with the quality of the pictures. Also my son who seldom takes pictures tryed it and love it and now he wants one. December 6, 2011
Page:2 3 4 5 ... 9
<<prev | next>>
183 Questions | 241 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
183 Questions | 241 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Sort by:
COOLPIX L120
 
4 Answers

memory card Class?

May 1, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
+6points
8out of 10found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2
What class of memory card is recommended to take full advantage of the camera. Class 4,6,or 10?
I would imagine that a lower class will work but will take more time between shots. what is recommended for this camera?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Someone said he recorded 30 min of video with his 4 Gb sd card, and with more space on the card could record more.
That is not true, the limit is 30 min for each video, even if you have a 32 Gb sd card, you can not record a video larger than 29 min 59 seconds.
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
killmess
Argentina
Location : 
Argentina
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thanks for the replies. After I posted I did find the answer. a Class6 is the minimum required for recording uninterrupted high quality video settings. if you run a lower class card there is a risk of the video stopping when the card can no longer keep up.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Mike
Pittsburgh
Location : 
Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-3points
2out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful5
Answer: 
I just got the 4GB card for this camera. It holds about 1500 pictures and 29 minutes of video. If you want more video than just 29 minutes, than you should probably use a 6 or 10 GB card.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Answer: 
Class 6 or above are recommended, so SD, SDHC or SDXC up to 64gb can be used.
May 1, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When will this product be released in the United States?

Mar 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+4points
6out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
feb 2011
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Kashy
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Already is.
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
since 2010
Mar 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

When you will release a new firmware for this camera?

May 25, 2011 by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Hellow,I am from Romania,and I bought this model in March,I like the quality of the photos,but the red eye program sommetimes doesnt work,it still takes photos that have the red eye efect,and another problem I've seen is the poor quality of the videos,it takes too longer to focalise the image.. Thanq you
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
nashuxxl
Romania
Location : 
Romania
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I was experiencing the same issue with focus while zooming video. I went into menu settings for video and changed the focus to "full time auto focus" and the results improved greatly! Hope this helps you out
Dec 30, 2011 by
by
Slidersez
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Location : 
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Coolpix L-120 I am not sure about the red eye feature because my flash does not work. However, even with the feature working, you must use your software to remove the red eye most of the time.

I agree with you about the movies and the playback
May 28, 2011 by
by
Mikekyla
United States
Location : 
United States
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-6points
1out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful7
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com
May 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can I disable the digital zoom?

Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+6points
9out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful3
I don't want to let people zoom in further than what the optical zoom will allow.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Actually you can, but not in the way you are thinking of. Night portrait mode and portrait mode and some others don't allow digital zoom.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Location : 
Minneapolis, MN
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
According to the manual you can NOT turn off the digital zoom as you can in other Nikon models. We like to turn it off because we find that people do not pay attention to the digital zoom indicator.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful9
Answer: 
Please see page # 23 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX L120 for information about the zoom feature.
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible

Aug 15, 2011 by
by
Karthik
India
Has staff answer
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
Can i add addtional Lense for this LI120 is it possible
3 years ago
by
Karthik
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, look in the DSLR section, not the compact camera section. Only SLRs and Micro 4/3rds. Not Compacts.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Only DSLRs, SLRs, and Micro 4/3rds cameras have swappable lenses.
 
Products related to my answer
 
 
 
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
No lenses can be attached to this model.
Aug 16, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

Which kind of tripod can I use for this camera?

May 31, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need a tripod to shoot panoramic photos, but I don't know which one is the correct one.
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Location : 
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, its a 1/4 inch bolt on all of them, If you are doing Panoramic a tripod with a bubble level would be very handy.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Oregon Nikon User
Eastern Oregon
Location : 
Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
There are a wide variety of tripods in a wide price range. The camera has an industry standard 1/4" female threaded receiver. Any tripod with a standard 1/4" bolt for mounting a camera will work. The individual characteristics of the tripod are user choice based on application. You may wish to consult a local camera store to determine the tripod features most suitable for your application.
May 31, 2012 by
by
Beso
Portland, OR, USA
Location : 
Portland, OR, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any tripod will work, it doesnt have to be anyone specific, just make its is sturdy, better to spend that bit extra and get something decent.
May 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
3 Answers

How to protect the lens of L120? filter? adapter?

Apr 23, 2011 by
by
haz
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
 
 
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
haz
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, they made a adapter and filters for it.Amazon.
Jan 17, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The camera comes with a lens cover in the box. ou could probably find some sort of case to protect the other 2.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This model comes with a lens cap (Lens Cap LC-CP22). This model cannot use a filter or an adapter due to the design of the lens.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Remote shutter release

Mar 30, 2011 by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am looking at buying this product and need to know if there a wired, wireless or IR remote shutter release available for this? Does the A/V output only work in playback mode or can it be used while shooting?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
thenodemaster
Hemet, CA
Location : 
Hemet, CA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful12
Answer: 
Don't purchase L120! Not worth the money. Very undependable working and shutter release. No to both questions! Don't be disappointed like I was
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Answer: 
No, this camera doesn’t have that feature in order to use a Remote shutter release wired or wireless. A/V output only works in playback.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Does the L120 camera have the date and time imprint?

Apr 16, 2011 by
by
Mike
USA
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Mike
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Click on the menu button, go to the left to the set up button (wrench), go down to print date, then choose one.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
Chuckaroooski
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Yep
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX L120
 
2 Answers

Is there any LCD protector or any compatible LCD protector for Nikon L120, that nikon produced or suggestion to use?

Apr 27, 2011 by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
jackjack
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I saw an LCD proctector advertised at Best Buy for the CoolPix L120
Sep 7, 2011 by
by
Edgar
MA
Location : 
MA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
We do not carry or manufacture accessories to that end for this type of models.
Apr 27, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers