Loading

Key Features

10.3 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements

New backside illumination CMOS sensor optimized with Nikon’s exclusive EXPEED image processing concept ensures natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

  • High-speed 10 fps enables high-speed continuous shooting for full 10MP images, ideal for sports and action
  • Sports Continuous shooting with pre-shooting cache option enables high-speed shooting at approximately 120 fps for images up to 1.1MP
  • Advanced Night Landscape mode combines a series of consecutive shots taken at a fast shutter speed into a single, clearer image when taking handheld shots at night
  • Backlit Scene HDR (High Dynamic Range) merges different exposures of the same scene to create an image with a range of tonal detail that could not be captured in a single photo

New Full HD movie with stereo sound and HDMI output Record incredible Full HD (1080p) movies at 30fps with stereo sound, built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. Record slow motion movies at up to 240fps (320 x 240) for amazing slow motion effect, or even record at 15 fps in Full HD for fast motion effect movies. HDMI cable not included

Program, Aperture Priority, Shutter Priority, and Manual Exposure modes gives ultimate control over your pictures

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

Active D-Lighting adjusts highlights, shadows and contrast while shooting

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Extraordinary 26x Optical Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens offers quality optics that provides exceptional images. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. Unbeatable compositional freedom is available with its wide-angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (678mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as zoomed-in close-ups of the action taking place on the baseball or soccer field!

Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch vari-angle high resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your images and movies with brightness adjustment and anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots fives pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

17 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX P100 4.1 5 184 184
Need of Improvement The picture quality is downright disgraceful. Pick any other camera but this one. The extra features aren't forth the poor picture quality December 15, 2012
Okay Camera , Lasted only about a year , dissapointed. I purchased this camera , and it was pretty good. I spent over $400 on this retail when it first came out. Then one morning i turned on the camera and the gears were vibrating really loud and getting stuck. the lens came out , but in the picture the outer ring of the lens is covering the lens. So on the LCD , the picture has a pitch black round curve partially on the lens. I was terribly Disappointed , due to the fact that i had a wedding the next day. i had to spend another $900 buying a New Nikon D5100 , which is fantastic and love it. Over all , if you are just starting out it's good , but if you have the money , i recommend investing into a Nikon dslr. December 25, 2011
Disappointed I've had this camera about a year, and I have finally come to the decision that I am nothing short of disappointed with it. At first, I thought that it was just me getting used to a new camera, but it's not. Not at all. I also have an old 5megapixel Kodak that my boyfriend started using when I got the Nikon. Now for an entire year his photos have come out better than mine. By far. I've tried different settings and modes, and nothing seems to help. The close ups are great, I'll give it that. The huge crystal clear LCD on the back is amazing. There is hardly and shutter delay. There are many good features. BUT I bought the camera for the supposedly nice zoom. Sure, it'll zoom in far, but good luck getting it to focus nice! Anything that you zoom in on will come out grainy (even not using the digital zoom). I've read other reviews where this has been a noted problem. I could go on forever about comparison. I've taken side by side photos with the same settings on both cameras, over and over again. Bottom line, I'm selling this Nikon, and I'm going BACK to my little old Kodak. It's heartbreaking really, because this was supposed to be a nice upgrade. June 26, 2011
has everything you would want execpt FOCUS!! Push the button half way down and the camera will focus then 'bounce' out of focus... but not all the time only when you need it to be on target. Does not seem to do it in the macro mode. Great idea with a poor lens, I might try the Sony Hx100 May 27, 2011
Pass I'll be trading this camera in very soon for something else. If you live anywhere cold, like I do, don't expect this camera to perform well in lower temperatures. The lens for some reason fogs up like no other camera I've seen before. This makes it practically useless for me since I shoot a lot out in the snow. January 29, 2011
Features not reliable. Had this camera for about a year. This camera incorporates many features. The 26x optical zoom was one of the main reasons why I bought this camera, however, some of the other features had problems that make it an unreliable camera. Auto focus is not reliable, a sharp focus of subject being photographed is not always obtained. In the video function, camera screen blanks out a couple of seconds before a picture is displayed, if your subject is moving, you will have to relocate subject on your display. This camera has subject tracking, however, the photo taken of the subject being tracked is never in sharp focus. The flash is not auto mode. Sometimes indoor photos get over exposed even when the flash is off. Many features but not a camera for those one shot photos. November 24, 2010
I was disappointed I was quite pleased with the camera's features but after working with it for a few weeks I encountered a number of issues. It took great macro shots and short range photos especially on cloudy days. However, in full sunlight nearly all photos were overexposed and adjusting the exposure levels or correction with the software didn't change the overall quality of the image. The 26X zoom was attractive, however, the noise levels in the images were such that the clarity suffered. I used the HD video and had good results if it was indoors or cloudy outside. Trying to zoom while using the video was a real problem because the high zoom speed was incompatible with the camera's ability to maintain its focus. The camera locked up at least once a week and the lens would not come out of the camera or would be stuck when fully extended. I had to reboot it by removing and replacing the battery. I generally felt that using the camera was going to be another frustration, so I returned it. Maybe I just happened across a dud but I found similar remarks on a few forums. July 23, 2010
Would not recomend I purchased this camera, when it came tome to recharge the battery, the USB port in the camera was bent and I could not insert the cable. I returned the camera and the vendor gave me a new one. The same thing on the replacement camera, in addition, the zoom lens would not return unless I pushed on it. I returned that camera for a refund. I was very disappointed. July 23, 2010
having a problem with picture shake on movie mode Have the camera a couple of years take good photos I notice in move mode when using the zoom the picture shakes from the motor. I contacted Nikon customer service even though its out of warranty and they had me send a sample. They reply was that was normal but if i wanted it fixed it would cost me .If its normal why would it need to be fixed? I do not think nikon designed a camera to have the lens shake when using the zoom. I've been thinking about moving up to a D-SLR but after reading about the horrible customer service on the oil spotting on the D 600 I'll look at Canon. i would feel confident if nikon would fix or replace the defect. April 29, 2014
Nikon P100 I bought this camera as a gift for myself and boy was I dead wrong on suggesting this gift for myself ..... what a piece of junk? Does not focus correctly all the way out on the zoom, camera is very shakey and photo's are blurry. Even if this camera had a shorter lens like a 21x it may be better in handling and focusing. Photo's shot in sunny daylight look Okay, but a bit washed out; forget about photo's indoor they are absolutely terrible, the color is way off scale. My theory is the Nikon & Canon are Rivals to each other and it seems that they have to put out a camera to compete against each other. The digitals made back in 2005 were great with the CCD Chip, today with the CMOS sensor they are JUNK, I would not recommend Nikon to anyone! Sony & Panasonic are the Frontier for Digital Camera's. December 5, 2011
This product is a big disappointment. I bought this camera because of the size, zoom and other features to carry when it is not convenient to carry my Nikon D90. More often than not, my photos are blurry. I find I leave this one at home more often than not. I have owned many Nikon products and this is the first I have not been satisfied with. Spent nearly $400 to leave it in a drawer? November 15, 2011
Huge Disappointment This is my first Nikon, and probably last, I will ever own. Although it has many features and a great owners manual, the consistency of quality photos it not there. I am not a professional photographer, but am not a novice either and have had many difficulties with this camera, having it in for repair 5 times in a year since purchase. Better off spending a little more and going with a DSLR October 27, 2011
Poor excuse for a camera Highly disappointed in the overall P100 experience. Picture quality is horribly soft, the color reproduction is poor. Worse, the build quality is terrible. When zoomed out the lens barrel flops and wiggles. After 4 months the flash switch is broke and won't turn on. The auto-bracketing feature never has worked. This camera was/is a total waste of money. For the purchase price there are far better cameras out there. July 1, 2011
Don't buy this camera I bought the P100 about a year and half ago. Right out of the box the focus was fuzzy in all lighting conditions. It freezes up when zooming out. So far I have sent it back 3 time to be "fixed". It has been in the shop over 200 days of the 450 days I have own it. I do not trust this camera to preform. I will not buy another Nikon. June 27, 2011
This camera is inconsistent and unreliable. I was so excited after receiving this camera, but quickly realized the terrible light detection features and instability. The focus is terrible and when I zoom- especially if it is not in good light- my picture frequently comes out blurry. Even when I was taking pictures in my living room at night with the lights on, the pictures were still blurry because of the camera's incapability to adjust to light. Please do yourself a favor, and buy a different camera! Don't fall for the nice reviews and features you read about! SO not worth it. May 8, 2011
Poor Focus After trying to get a decent photo from this camera for 5-weeks, I was sadly disappointed. Poor focus on the long lens and chromatic distortion dominated my shots. Too bad because this camera has some otherwise awesome features! As a long-time Nikon user, back from the F-body days, I’m saddened that the makers of my weapon of choice have allowed the quality to slip so badly. I’m holding out hope for a newer P500 but should that fail, I may be forced to choose another manufacturer or go back to film – God Forbid! April 4, 2011
Slow, very slow.... no RAW, no Hot Shoe !!! being a Nikonian for more than 15 years now, owner of D3s, D700, D200, and D5000, I bought the P100 expecting to have an acceptable bridge cam when I want to go light. The Slow focus, shaky zoom, the small sensor, the absence of RAW, Hot shoe, and the absence of manual zoom and focus in such a cam, for me, is unacceptable.... I prefer to get the S8100 or S9100 for the compact size, even if it has shorter zoom range. I sold this cam after 3 weeks.... February 9, 2011
I bought this camera in Dec '10 and loved it! By January, I was having problems with it freezing. It wouldn't turn off or the zoom wouldn't come back in. I figured it was just that camera so I returned it for another of the same kind. Within two weeks, I was having the same issues. When I would be in the middle of doing a "sports" picture, the screen would go white and say I had the lens cap on, which I didn't - I would miss half of the "sports" pictures because of that. I really liked all the "stuff" it did, but it had so many problems so now I am looking for another camera :( February 7, 2011
no good I bought the camera 3 days ago. I opened the box put the batery and memory card in and turned it on. NO PICTURE!!! read the manual still NO PICTURE! Brought it back to replace it opened the second one NO PICTURE!!!! brought it back the third one worked, but I am wary about this camera it may be too sensitive because my other coolpix did the same thing and I had to send it back to NIKON to get fixed. I was interested in all the features but I with 2 bad cameras back to back I will probably return it and get something else. January 25, 2011
Freezing, Focus, Yellow Cast I've had this camera for awhile, sold a DSLR to get it. I figured the name would dictate the quality but thats not the case. Pictures were out of focus some had a yellow tint to them whether the flash was used or not and it did freeze up several times, mainly when lens was extended. Another thing, when extended the lens felt very loose and it would wiggle sideways and in and out a little. Suffice to say the P100 is gone and a replacement in on order, not a Nikon. January 14, 2011
Three words... Do Not Buy. I just got this camera 5 days ago and it is already broken... I have been taking amazing care of it and have barely used it, and now all of the sudden it has a large black glob covering a third of screen and i have cleaned off the camera lens and it is still there. I think that something in the camera has moved but i don't know how because like i said, i have been treating it perfectly. Also when i turn it on it vibrates and makes a weird clicking noise. I am really upset and if this can't be fixed I am going to be enraged... December 30, 2010
A not successful compromise. Bulky, slow recycle time, stabilization inadequate, neither a frame camera or a video camera... Sold it at a consignment shop. December 7, 2010
DO NOT BUY! I can't stand this camera! I wanted a great zoom and nice picture without the big bulk. It makes me so sick that my husband spent good money on this camera and it doesn't even handle well or take good pictures. Every picture is yellow tented, even after trying all the different settings, getting a professional to help, etc. I have used MANY cameras and this is by far the worst! It NEVER wants to focus when I try to use the zoom and when it finally does work after a ton of trying; I usually miss the picture I wanted to take. Now the camera is freezing at times and it takes a long time to get it back to working... therefore losing more pictures I wanted. The battery life isn't great but I have had worse... I usually have to charge every time I want to use it for awhile to be prepared and always have to carry the charger. I have owned Nikons before and loved them. I wish I could get a different camera but we gave it a year of trying (I didn't want to hurt my husband’s feelings b/c he was so proud of his gift to me) and now it’s too late. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA! I tried calling the Nikon customer service and I got treated like "oh well", so now I am writing this. November 18, 2010
This camera was amazing for the 4 months I had the opportunity to use it. After 4 months though, I picked it up to use it and it wouldn't turn on. I sent it back and the repair process seems agonizingly slow and frustrating. I doubt I'll buy another Nikon even though I really enjoyed the camera and it took very nice photos. October 25, 2010
freezing and other issues This is the 3rd time I'm trying to post. Hopefully Nikon will let it through. Received Nikon P100 as gift. This is the first Nikon I have ever owned. It was freezing up, had to remove battery and then other features, stopped working. Had to get the camera replaced. Don't know if this one is working correctly yet since I've been too afraid to touch it and possibly go through everything all over again. I like the size of the camera and the way it fits in my hand. I think it's pretty easy to use. Just need everything on it to actually work. October 4, 2010
freezing This camera freeze about 10 times since I had it for 4 months. It was a very BIG disappointment! Now I always worry if it will freeze again whenever I use the camera. It tends to act sluggish and occasionally freeze when it couldn't re-focus itself when I switch scene. I believe it may be software problem, I love Nikon, I really hope Nikon would do something about it! I still love Nikon, but not this particular,model! September 5, 2010
Frozen after 3 days Avoid! I have had this for three days and now it is frozen and doesn't work. August 26, 2010
unnatural colors, focus problems, tech support dif The pictures taken with this camera have unnatural colors and it doesn't want to focus when zoomed to about 1/2 the max zoom. In addition, the second time I used the camera, it didn't want to focus then told me the lens cap was on (it wasn't) then wouldn't turn off or on. I talked to customer service and they wanted the pictures (which I sent), then they wanted more but the web site is difficult to insert pictures into and by the time I had them loaded the web site timed out. I don't have time for this. I just want a camera that works!!! July 24, 2010
A not successful compromise. Nikon trying to satisfy both photo and video desires has a misstep. The electronic viewfinder is slow and delays recovery, the anti vibration feature is inadequate, cycle time doesn't approach advertised rates except for very low resolution pictures making the 10+ mp capability useless and the camera is bulky and cumbersome. I returned my camera for consignment sale and dusted off my P5100 for my pocket and learned to love my D300 even more. Digital cameras should not be compromised to produce vide. July 24, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev
68 Questions | 78 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
68 Questions | 78 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
4 Answers

When i use the zoom my picture is slightly to very blury.

Apr 18, 2011 by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Has staff answer
+20points
20out of 20found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0
I am frustrated because i bought my camera at Best Buy and bought the service agreement. I brought it in today for the third time. The first two times it was sent in to be repaired and today the geek squad guy said there is nothing wrong with the camera a tripod won't fix. I find it will take pictures good at time and most of the time blury. What should i do? I don't trust this camera any more.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Location : 
North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had the same problem since I got the camera in 2010. Unless I"m basically right on top of a subject, my photos are often very out of focus. I'm considering getting either the Nikon D3300 or the Nikon D3200, but am worried that I'll have focus issues again....
Feb 18, 2014 by
by
Mellie1984
Indiana, USA
Location : 
Indiana, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below so you can send us sample images. After we've reviewed your samples we'll contact you with more information:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remember, you control the camera. If it is blurry, most of the time it is because YOU are doing something wrong. Make sure all your settings are right. For portraits, use single focus (important). NEVER shoot below 1/20 or your pictures will almost always be blurry. If you have lighting issues, buy a flash or 2.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
First of all check the exif on some of your images, a lot can be gained by reading this. Sometimes too much is expected of equipment and most of the time its due to settings that cause image problems.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Where can I buy this camera?

Jun 20, 2011 by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
The authorized dealers aren't selling it. Is there anywhere else I can buy it?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Location : 
whb, ny
Age: Under 18
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Amazon and eBay are great places.
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Alexis09
El Paso, TX
Location : 
El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below and then to Authorized Dealers for more information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jun 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
See if there is a metering setting. This will change how the camera focuses on objects. You likely want the setting on 3d or Matrix Metering for a generally focused shot.
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
AndrewS

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
maybe u try manual mode?
Jun 30, 2011 by
by
Josen
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

How can I take pictures faster

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
The camera is advertised as being able to take 10 fps in continuous shooting mode, but I can't seem to take more than one picture every 2 to 3 seconds. I have installed a high quality, high speed, name brand SDHC card, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. The only way I can shoot faster is to switch to sport mode, but then I get a string of photos every time I push the button, but I can still only push the shutter release button every few seconds. Is there a setting where I can push the shutter release and take a picture any faster, like say every half second?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Location : 
Texas
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can also use the green running man setting on your dial. This will give you multiple pictures but you MUST have the camera steady the eintire time. I'm unsure if you can reset how many it takes as mine takes like 30 of them :-(
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to shoot in continuous you'll need to hold the shutter down. Please see page # 42 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX P100 for more information on shooting modes.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

anyone know what's the best way to take a picture of lightening at night??

Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am using a Nikon Coolpix P100
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can't because with lightning you need to set the timing to BULB (B) and this is not available in the P100, much to my dismay!
Jul 21, 2014 by
by
wildfirejc
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Location : 
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our Learn and Explore website for Photography Techniques:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
kathy
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your camera maybe set to the viewfinder setting. There is a button on the top left hand side of the monitor that has a rectangular icon...press it. I panicked the first time I had no monitor image.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
BigMikey
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Location : 
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

My P100 locks up-

Dec 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
After some use, the P100 locks-up, nothing works - no zoom, no shutter. I can only get it working again by removing the battery. What do I do? Is it a hardware or software issue? I've seen references to this problem on other photography sites, why not here?
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Is it in the green guy mode when this happens? If so that's why it's locking up - it's taking 10-30 pics rapidly. If not then sorry I couldn't help.
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Rockswifey
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Which type of memory card is apte for HD video

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Raghu
India
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently I am using Sony SD HC 4 GB memory card, I recorded some video clips but when I play them on my laptop they play as if the recording is skipping the tracks.

Can you help an answer why this is happening.
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Raghu
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
currently i am using s.d hc class 4 card
Aug 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I don't know what speed rating your using but I would suggest a class 10 SDHC. Hake sure your card reader is SDHC compatible.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

my camera isn't charging

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
what do i do?
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
Answer: 
Please verify which option you have selected in order to re-charge your battery. When connecting the camera to a computer via the supplied USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by Computer option in the setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer. Or use the Charging AC adapter EH-68P to the camera via USB and then plugging the adapter into an electrical outlet.
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

Can the small usb port be replaced on the camera? The wrong cord was inserted into the slot and bent the prongs inside the port.

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Location : 
Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Experience: Less than a month
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be replaced. You will need to send your camera for service.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers