Loading

Key Features

10.3 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements

New backside illumination CMOS sensor optimized with Nikon’s exclusive EXPEED image processing concept ensures natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

  • High-speed 10 fps enables high-speed continuous shooting for full 10MP images, ideal for sports and action
  • Sports Continuous shooting with pre-shooting cache option enables high-speed shooting at approximately 120 fps for images up to 1.1MP
  • Advanced Night Landscape mode combines a series of consecutive shots taken at a fast shutter speed into a single, clearer image when taking handheld shots at night
  • Backlit Scene HDR (High Dynamic Range) merges different exposures of the same scene to create an image with a range of tonal detail that could not be captured in a single photo

New Full HD movie with stereo sound and HDMI output Record incredible Full HD (1080p) movies at 30fps with stereo sound, built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. Record slow motion movies at up to 240fps (320 x 240) for amazing slow motion effect, or even record at 15 fps in Full HD for fast motion effect movies. HDMI cable not included

Program, Aperture Priority, Shutter Priority, and Manual Exposure modes gives ultimate control over your pictures

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

Active D-Lighting adjusts highlights, shadows and contrast while shooting

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Extraordinary 26x Optical Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens offers quality optics that provides exceptional images. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. Unbeatable compositional freedom is available with its wide-angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (678mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as zoomed-in close-ups of the action taking place on the baseball or soccer field!

Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch vari-angle high resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your images and movies with brightness adjustment and anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots fives pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

17 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX P100 4.1 5 184 184
Big bang for the buck This camera is AWESOME. I cannot believe the pictures and the degree of control that I have coming from a "point & shoot". It beats the stuffing out of any similar type camera that I have ever owned and I have had a couple of good ones. About the only disappointment that I have found is that it did not come with a memory card. Even a 2G would have been a nice touch! September 27, 2010
Good vacation camera I really enjoy the P100, takes excellent shots outdoors. I use it on vacation mostly. September 27, 2010
Excellent quality pictures Love how easy this camera is to use. Excellent close up shots and amazing zoom quality photos. I wanted a camera that took quality pictures like a DSLR but without the hassle of having to buy additional lens. This camera has really amazed with the quality of photos it takes. Pictures at concerts, pictures of moving children, and a few nature shots have all turned out wonderful. One negative aspect about the camera is how slow it gets when in a poorly lit room but with patiences the pictures turn out. Pictures in rooms with yellow lighting don't turn out as well, for instance churches and auditoriums. Otherwise I highly recommend this camera! I uploaded a picture that I took at a Ringling Bros. & Barnum and Bailey Circus. The picture was taken from the upper balcony seats and turned out as though I was standing next to the tigers. I also uploaded a picture of Taylor Swift at a concert. This picture was taken from the lower balcony straight in front of the stage, over all the ground seats, as the seats curve around. If this camera takes amazing pictures this far away imagine what it can do close up and in excellent lighting! September 23, 2010
Great picture quality, easy to use I'll try not to gush, but I love this camera! They say a picture is worth a 1,000 words so I uploaded one of the fist I've taken with this camera. A close up of some Vinca growing under a big pine tree. The image quality rivals photos taken with DSLR cameras costing far more. Note the silkiness of the petals, the detail shown in the leaves, the vivid colors, good contrast. Settings: Focal length 25.7mm, Focus AF-S, Apeture F/6.3, Programmed Auto exposure, White Balance set to Direct Sunlight (focus was on lower left flower) Sharpening set to medium high, Saturation +1 with an ISO of 160. I wish you could add filters to the lens and maybe a numbered scale to know how much you zoomed in so you can go back to that setting without guessing. Aside from that just about anything you could wish for is included in this camera. September 21, 2010
really good camera for a good price. very good lens and i find it to be very user friendly and takes great pictures hi speed movies of 1080 hd. September 19, 2010
Daughter loves this camera Purchased as a grad gift for my daughter, she has taken it to Hawaii and Korea. She enjoys everything about it and family in Korea are impressed with picture clarity. I was a great gift to give to her for her graduation. September 19, 2010
GREAT CAMERA! I bought it 3 days before we went on a cruise to Alaska. Although I didn't have time to learn to use all of the features, I was able to do what I wanted to do. I recommend this camera to anyone. September 13, 2010
A great purchase! This camera has done all we wanted plus some. A definate ***** purchase. September 8, 2010
amazing camera SINCE I CAN'T NAME MY PREVIOUS CAMERA, LET IT SUFFICE TO SAY THAT THE P100 RESOLVES EVERY SINGLE NEGATIVE ISSUE I HAD AND THEN SOME. I WAS DETERMINED TO BUY A CAMERA WITH A RE- CHARGEABLE BATTERY AND USER FRIENDLY ZOOM AND WIDEANGLE CONTROLS. THE 1998 BATTERY SAVER MODES WERE VERY ANNOYING TO THE POINT WHERE I HAD TO TURN THE CAMERA OFF AND BACK ON AGAIN TO SHOOT AFTER A SHORT DELAY. THE NEW LARGE SCREENS ARE WONDERFUL, ESPECIALLY FOR US FOLKS IN OUR RETIREMENT YEARS. THE 26XWIDE OPTICAL ZOOM IS INCREDIBLE. CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL ON THE FINE QUALITY OF THIS CAMERA. September 4, 2010
great zoom easy to use My first digital camera. I like taking a lot of pictures. I like the zoom and all the features. Easy to use. August 30, 2010
My fourth digital camera ... and third Nikon. I am a mid-range amateur. This camera suits my every need. One small criticism ... ... no lens shade hood available. August 28, 2010
Excelent All Round Camera for SemiPro Being the camera buff in the family (several Nikon F3's, N90, D70, D90, D300, dozen lenses, etc.) I was "commissioned" by my brother to get a digital SLR for my nephew. He is in his second year of college, and wanted a good SLR for taking casual photos in college, and for more serious landscape, wildlife photos while on trips, etc. My nephew has only used "point and shoots" so far. Having carried a film SLR throughout my college days; I missed out on a lot of fun because I had to look after my "baby". I was looking for something in-between. Something that he could put in a small bag, yet have the ability to zoom in and take close ups. I saw a D90 kit with two lenses (going up to 300 mm) for $1500.00, but it was a big bag full of stuff he would have to carry around. I saw an advertisement for this camera and checked out the specs and I was impressed. Optical viewfinder, large LCD, HD movie, and the most important, a glass lens that went from 26mm to 678mm and had vibration reduction! I have a 24 mm Nikon SLR lens that cost me close to $600.00, and the price of a 600 mm Nikon lens would be in the thousands. To get an equivalent SLR with similar specs was out of the question. We were planning on a trip to the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, and San Diego as a family, so I bought this camera for him the day before we left. My brother and nephew were very disappointed with my choice! They both thought I would have got him a "good" SLR, which is what they both wanted. As the trip went on, my nephew got used to the camera, and realized that it was light weight, and took very good photos, especially at the extreme of the telephoto range because of the vibration reduction (VR) technology. I had my motor driven F3 with a (heavy) manual Nikkor 400 mm lens that I used on my trip, with Kodak Ektar 100 ASA film. We saw some condors at the Grand Canyon, at quite a great distance, and my nephew took some photos with the P100 and I got some with my camera. After I developed my photos, there were no question that his were better! The images were sharp, and you could read the number on the condor's tags! Mine were blurry, and showed obvious shake. In my defense, I did not carry my tripod. I was already carrying about 15 lbs of equipment, so a tripod was out of the question. Overall, a very good camera for the price (less than the price of my 24mm wide angle Nikkor lens!) Loads of features, and if my nephew ever out grows it, he can step up to an SLR, although I don't see any reason why he would have to. You will need are a good case, which may be hard to find because of it's odd shape, and an extra battery. It goes through a battery very quickly if you have the LCD on. An external charger is provided, and the battery charges quite quickly. Have extra memory cards available too, since the images are large. Disadvantages are only one, it is a bit more bulky than the "point-and-shoots" which you could slip into a shirt or pant pocket. This will not even fit in a large coat pocket. It must be carried around your neck at all times, or in a moderate sized bag. Overall, I am very pleased with the camera, and would buy one for myself, but have too many cameras as it is!! August 15, 2010
Features I really like the features on this camera. Also the way cutting edge Nikon technology like Exspeed and Dlighting can trickle down to a compact model. I want the HDR for IBL techniques when doing graphics and the full HD for some matchmoving fun. Also like the BSS for working with the top end of the zoom. This camera look like a lot of fun. NIKKOR lens? Looks like a winner to me. August 13, 2010
Perfect Step down from a DSLR I originally purchased a Nikon D3000. After having it a week I found I loved the zoom, the option to focus manually, and the clearity of the pictures. But what I didn't like was I didn't know enough about photography to use the camera the way it should be used. So I took it back and exchanged this for the Nikon P100. I originally had a Nikon Coolpix S50. Best point and shoot I ever owned but after a 2 years of taking great pictures I wanted more options. My family is growing and we love being outdoors. This camera has the manual options that my DSLR had and it has the point and shoot scene modes that are automatic! What more can a mom ask for. I don't have to mess around with different lenses, or adjust settings to get the shots of my kids smiles and goofy faces. This meets and exceeds all of my expectations. I honestly know I will NOT have to get another camera unless this one breaks or I decide to finally make the jump (and have taken enough photography classes) for a DSLR. Until then though I am in love with my P100. The video quality by the way is great. As some reviews say YES you can hear the zoom and focusing of the lense IF what your recording is dead quiet. If not you really dont pick up the noise that much. (Found this out during a game of catch with our 13week old puppy who was barking his head off). I would recommend this camera to any of my family and friends. Already 3 people I know have purchased it after I have posted my pictures on Facebook. that I took with this camera. Defiintly a good buy. I also haven't had any problems that I have read where the lense locks up. Never happened to me and I use it alot. Also what they don't tell you is that you can charge the camera with the battery in it. You can also charge it by a USB port on your computer! Yay!! So while your editing your pictures you are also charging your camera. August 9, 2010
This is a great camera. But it could be better. P100 is a great camera. Come with lots of advance features and very powerful zoom. Not to mention that it's very light compares to my D300. However, I noticed that I can't install a UV protective lens to it. Also, there is nothing to protect the LCD from scratches. In addition, Nikon should include an external charger for the battery. Everytime I charged the battery, I have to plug in my camera. That doesn't make sense. All the Nikon camera I owned came with external chargers. This one doesn't. Go figure. One more thing though, when the lens cap is on, there is an error message when turning the camera on. Instead of giving the error message, it should go to the setup or playback mode. Lots of time I just want to review the pictures or change the settings. I don't want to leave the lens uncovered. Other than that, this camera is excellent. Highly recommended. August 8, 2010
This full featured camera is a joy to use. The long zoom; clear, large EVF; wide array of useful features; easy to read and use manual combine to make the P100 an almost unbeatable choice in the super zoom catagory. I am amazed that I can use this camera for bird and wildlife photography in the mountains and deserts of Southern California one day and then shoot family pictures of my 2 preteen grandchildren at school sports and class events the next. My lab people see tons of images every week and they never fail to complement me and my Nikon after viewing my prints and enlargements. I wish a lens hood were available but have little else to fault this fine camera. August 2, 2010
Perfect in between camera I was using an old Kodak point and shoot for my digital picture needs the last 3 years and wanted to go a step up, but I wasn't ready for a full on dSLR. I love this because it's right in between point and shoot and dSLR. We live in Tokyo and we are getting ready to move to Alaska. So I decided to take my camera game up a notch. This has been AMAzing. Love the zoom and all the features (automatic and manual). Easy to use for somebody that's just now getting into more complicated cameras. If you are ready to kick your camera game up a couple notches this is the one. I haven't had any issues with it as of today. I will be a Nikon user for life! August 1, 2010
Just what I wanted(and needed)! Purchased this camera to replace a 10 year old Olympus. I wanted ZOOM, MEGApixels and an easy, simple camera. I feel I got all in the P100. A great optical zoom lens, ease of use and MEGA pixels to boot. Very easy controls; delete pics you don't want, a snap. Camera has worked flawlessly. Took it on a 1K motorcycle ride in the rain(Oregon of course) camera worked without ANY problems. Great shots of the Astoria Column(in the rain). Love this camera. July 31, 2010
Excellent camera for the most part I immediately upgraded from the Coolpix P90 when the P100 was released. This like the P90 is an excellent travel/vacation camera since it is so many lenses in one. And the 10 meg resolution is more than enough to capture fine details. It feels a bit more solid than the P90, smoother zooming, less lag time and faster focusing. Here are some "buts": I still wish Nikon would add a strobe mount on the camera; focus at its full 600mm-plus length - like the P90 - still isn;t as sharp as it should be though it is acceptable. Why did Nikon not include a battery charger but requires plugging the enclosed charging cord directly into the camera? Why can;t we have both methods? Regardless, I have recommended this camera to several friends. July 30, 2010
AWESOME!! LOVE THIS CAMERA !!!!--- Originally bought another brand of Digital camera to replace my old one but was not pleased with it and the lack of features for the price so I returned it and searched some more for just the right camera--This is definitely the RIGHT camera. This camera has tons of features and is easy for a novice like myself to use. It feels good in your hands (ergonomic shape) and is comfortable to wear on the carrying strap around your neck (not too heavy). I LOVE the 26X Optical zoom!! Took pics of fireworks on the 4th of July WHILE FLOATING ON A BOAT and they turned out great! Video of the fireworks turned out even better that I ever expected. Also love the adjustable screen and the optional viewfinder feature for those days when it is too sunny to see what you're shooting on the LCD screen. Couldn't have asked for a better camera and features for the price- I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone who is interested in taking high quality pictures without a lot of fuss and camera adjustments July 29, 2010
exelente camera for that price,lack of info too The camera is exelente in most of his atributes but the information how to use it in the most comun cases ,like if you want to photo your pet or some bird doesn't help too much is good idea that the company uses some kind a possibilities agains aperture -speed - ISO and others variations in a table instead that amount of bored words that repeat and repeat logical things. July 29, 2010
great product This camera was my move from 35mm film to digital & I am not disappointed. Makes great photos, color & detail are excellent. The menus are easy to use and find what you want. The camera has a nice feel with the controls in good locations. It was very easy to transition from my SLR. July 28, 2010
Product is everything I was looking for! This camera has everything I was looking for and more. It's lightweight enough to carry all day while traveling. It has a fabulous mega zoom without carrying expensive, heavy extra lens. It's easy to use. I have gotten some excellent pictures in the past couple of months even though I am pretty much a novice when it comes to photography. Lots of great features many of which I don't even know how to use yet but many I have already taken advantage of. My friends say my pictures on facebook are awesome... July 26, 2010
Great value and easy to use. One of the reasons I bought this camera was the 1080p movie feature. However, I find myself using it for photographs almost as much as my D-SLR. It is much lighter and has almost as many features. On a recent trip to Greece (very photogenic country) I really broke it in. Hundreds of stills and around an hour of movies. I need a recommendation for a program to make a DVD of the movies. July 26, 2010
LOVE this camera! I am a "fun photography" kind of person. I have used just about every brand and type of camera ever made. I bought this Nikon to avoid carrying my SLR, accessories and bag when I travel. I have a small Sony that is purse friendly but not the best photos. I have loved using my new Nikon - great photo quality and options. I am still learning all the capabilities so I feel that my "love" will only grow! July 26, 2010
I researched a lot of cameras for over a year. I needed a camera with a good wide angle lens to photograph the construction projects I work on. I also needed to have manual functions for personal/family use. This camera meets all my needs. July 25, 2010
A lot of feature, Easy to learn!! I'm a beginner at photography, and i always wanted to learn a DSLR camera, but because it has so many lenses change and more complicated feature, i choose this Nikon Coolpix P100, at first i'm confused because it has so many features, but after reading it for awhile, and looking some tips from pro on the web, i get a grip of it pretty fast, and the video length is great, because many camera with camcorder usually don't have a lot video length. So this is a good camera for beginner who wants to take a great picture ^^ July 25, 2010
Great camera!!! I actually went to purchase a Canon camera when I came across the Nikon CoolPix P100, and let me say that I was not disappointed at all. I love it and the pictures I've taken with it are amazing!! It's a great camera for the prize, features and everything else ;) I'd definitely recommend it to all!! July 24, 2010
Great camera, easy to use. This is a replacement camera for my P90 (purchased in Feb and stolen in May) and this is every bit as good if not better. Great zoom although at longer ranges a tripod works best. Have had no trouble and the LCD screen is terrific. The only way to make it better would be if the LCD swiveled in both directions and not just up and down. Otherwise I couldn't be happier. July 24, 2010
very easy to edit & download pics We bought this camera after researching for several months. We had always had a SLR, so I was concerned that this would not take pics as clear. We decided to try this one because we: never changed our lens out on the SLR anyway & because the zoom on this one was so great. We haven't been disappointed- the zoom is absolutely wonderful! When editing pictures, small things (freckles, sunburned noses, etc.) show up very well. It is very easy for me to upload/download images to our computer. July 24, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
67 Questions | 76 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
67 Questions | 76 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
4 Answers

When i use the zoom my picture is slightly to very blury.

Apr 18, 2011 by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Has staff answer
+20points
20out of 20found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0
I am frustrated because i bought my camera at Best Buy and bought the service agreement. I brought it in today for the third time. The first two times it was sent in to be repaired and today the geek squad guy said there is nothing wrong with the camera a tripod won't fix. I find it will take pictures good at time and most of the time blury. What should i do? I don't trust this camera any more.
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Location : 
North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had the same problem since I got the camera in 2010. Unless I"m basically right on top of a subject, my photos are often very out of focus. I'm considering getting either the Nikon D3300 or the Nikon D3200, but am worried that I'll have focus issues again....
Feb 18, 2014 by
by
Mellie1984
Indiana, USA
Location : 
Indiana, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below so you can send us sample images. After we've reviewed your samples we'll contact you with more information:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remember, you control the camera. If it is blurry, most of the time it is because YOU are doing something wrong. Make sure all your settings are right. For portraits, use single focus (important). NEVER shoot below 1/20 or your pictures will almost always be blurry. If you have lighting issues, buy a flash or 2.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
First of all check the exif on some of your images, a lot can be gained by reading this. Sometimes too much is expected of equipment and most of the time its due to settings that cause image problems.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Where can I buy this camera?

Jun 20, 2011 by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
The authorized dealers aren't selling it. Is there anywhere else I can buy it?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Location : 
whb, ny
Age: Under 18
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Amazon and eBay are great places.
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Alexis09
El Paso, TX
Location : 
El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below and then to Authorized Dealers for more information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jun 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
See if there is a metering setting. This will change how the camera focuses on objects. You likely want the setting on 3d or Matrix Metering for a generally focused shot.
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
AndrewS

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
maybe u try manual mode?
Jun 30, 2011 by
by
Josen
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

How can I take pictures faster

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
The camera is advertised as being able to take 10 fps in continuous shooting mode, but I can't seem to take more than one picture every 2 to 3 seconds. I have installed a high quality, high speed, name brand SDHC card, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. The only way I can shoot faster is to switch to sport mode, but then I get a string of photos every time I push the button, but I can still only push the shutter release button every few seconds. Is there a setting where I can push the shutter release and take a picture any faster, like say every half second?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Location : 
Texas
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can also use the green running man setting on your dial. This will give you multiple pictures but you MUST have the camera steady the eintire time. I'm unsure if you can reset how many it takes as mine takes like 30 of them :-(
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to shoot in continuous you'll need to hold the shutter down. Please see page # 42 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX P100 for more information on shooting modes.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

anyone know what's the best way to take a picture of lightening at night??

Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am using a Nikon Coolpix P100
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can't because with lightning you need to set the timing to BULB (B) and this is not available in the P100, much to my dismay!
Jul 21, 2014 by
by
wildfirejc
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Location : 
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our Learn and Explore website for Photography Techniques:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
kathy
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your camera maybe set to the viewfinder setting. There is a button on the top left hand side of the monitor that has a rectangular icon...press it. I panicked the first time I had no monitor image.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
BigMikey
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Location : 
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

My P100 locks up-

Dec 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
After some use, the P100 locks-up, nothing works - no zoom, no shutter. I can only get it working again by removing the battery. What do I do? Is it a hardware or software issue? I've seen references to this problem on other photography sites, why not here?
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Is it in the green guy mode when this happens? If so that's why it's locking up - it's taking 10-30 pics rapidly. If not then sorry I couldn't help.
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Rockswifey
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Which type of memory card is apte for HD video

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Raghu
India
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently I am using Sony SD HC 4 GB memory card, I recorded some video clips but when I play them on my laptop they play as if the recording is skipping the tracks.

Can you help an answer why this is happening.
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Raghu
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
currently i am using s.d hc class 4 card
Aug 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I don't know what speed rating your using but I would suggest a class 10 SDHC. Hake sure your card reader is SDHC compatible.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

my camera isn't charging

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
what do i do?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-1point
4out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful5
Answer: 
Please verify which option you have selected in order to re-charge your battery. When connecting the camera to a computer via the supplied USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by Computer option in the setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer. Or use the Charging AC adapter EH-68P to the camera via USB and then plugging the adapter into an electrical outlet.
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

Can the small usb port be replaced on the camera? The wrong cord was inserted into the slot and bent the prongs inside the port.

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Location : 
Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Experience: Less than a month
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be replaced. You will need to send your camera for service.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers