Loading

Key Features

10.3 Megapixels for stunning prints as large as 16 x 20 inches. Sharp resolution to capture the finest details, crop creatively and produce incredible enlargements

New backside illumination CMOS sensor optimized with Nikon’s exclusive EXPEED image processing concept ensures natural-looking pictures of incredible quality and quick response so you won’t miss that special moment

  • High-speed 10 fps enables high-speed continuous shooting for full 10MP images, ideal for sports and action
  • Sports Continuous shooting with pre-shooting cache option enables high-speed shooting at approximately 120 fps for images up to 1.1MP
  • Advanced Night Landscape mode combines a series of consecutive shots taken at a fast shutter speed into a single, clearer image when taking handheld shots at night
  • Backlit Scene HDR (High Dynamic Range) merges different exposures of the same scene to create an image with a range of tonal detail that could not be captured in a single photo

New Full HD movie with stereo sound and HDMI output Record incredible Full HD (1080p) movies at 30fps with stereo sound, built-in microphone, dedicated movie-record button and HDMI output for easy playback in camera, on HD-TV or computer. Record slow motion movies at up to 240fps (320 x 240) for amazing slow motion effect, or even record at 15 fps in Full HD for fast motion effect movies. HDMI cable not included

Program, Aperture Priority, Shutter Priority, and Manual Exposure modes gives ultimate control over your pictures

Subject Tracking will track a moving subject to ensure sharp focus. The camera will automatically track your subject – even if they temporarily move out of the frame

Scene Auto Selector automatically recognizes the scene in your picture and adjusts camera setting

Active D-Lighting adjusts highlights, shadows and contrast while shooting

Macro shooting as close as 0.4”

Extraordinary 26x Optical Wide-Angle Zoom-NIKKOR ED Glass Lens offers quality optics that provides exceptional images. The NIKKOR ED lens is built on a proud heritage of producing precision camera optics that delivers superb color and razor-sharp results. Unbeatable compositional freedom is available with its wide-angle (26mm) to super telephoto coverage (678mm). Sweeping landscapes can be captured as well as zoomed-in close-ups of the action taking place on the baseball or soccer field!

Incredible, Bright 3.0-inch vari-angle high resolution HVGA (460,000-dot) Clear Color Display makes it easy to compose and share your images and movies with brightness adjustment and anti-glare coating

5-way VR Image Stabilization System

  • Optical VR Image Stabilization by sensor shift minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • New Hybrid VR Image Stabilization by combining sensor shift and electronic stabilization minimizes the effect of camera shake
  • Motion Detection automatically detects moving subjects and adjusts shutter speed and ISO setting to compensate for camera shake and subject movement
  • High ISO up to 3200 at full resolution capability helps give you better results when shooting in low light or capturing fast-moving subjects.
  • Nikon’s original Best Shot Selector (BSS) automatically takes up to 10 shots while the shutter is pressed and saves the sharpest image

Smart Portrait System includes:

  • Smile Timer and Blink Proof makes sure you’ll always catch the decisive moment when your subject smiles and Blink Proof function shoots fives pictures and automatically saves the one in which the subject’s eyes remain open
  • Blink Warning, when activated alerts you that the subject may have blinked and allows you to retake the photo
  • In-Camera Red-Eye Fix™ automatically fixes, while shooting, most instances of red-eye in the camera. You may never see red-eye again
  • Face-Priority AF Nikon’s face-finding technology that automatically focuses on up to 12 faces
  • Skin Softening smoothes skin tone at three different levels for optimal portraits

Quick Retouch optimizes contrast and color vividness for beautiful images

D-Lighting rescues dark or backlit images by improving brightness and detail during playback

17 Scene Modes for optimized shooting in various settings

COOLPIX P100 4.1 5 183 183
Totaly in Love I love my Nikkon so so so mucht!!! It´s easy, it´s perfect image! It´s NIkkon! September 11, 2011
The best camera for the Serous Amateur. I did a thorough survey on the web about similar cameras in the same price range. I found that the Coolpix P100 had the features that I wanted, a great zoom (26x), the sports pic function does amazing feats with moving objects; also the time interval between photos was 1st class and so was power up time. I have been playing with the camera for some weeks now, and it does amazing things. For starters, the camera comes loaded with neat features. Low light photo has always been a problem area for all cameras, some introduce more noise than others, I found that the P100 CMOS sensitivity was the best when compared to other cameras in the same price brackets, I’ve tested it and found that night time photos are stunning. The only flaw that I see is that the autofocus sensor sometimes has a hard time when you zoon in to objects that are anyway to close, but you can overcome this with the macro function, so you can take the photo anyway. I love the sports mode, my dog can’t be still for a second, the sports mode takes care of that in an amazing way, the photos are just brilliant. There are cameras out there that do more, but also cost more, in the end I don’t like expensive things just because they are expensive, if you are an amateur, but serious about photography then Functionality vs Price is the key… and the Coolpix P100 delivers great Value! July 28, 2011
love, best camera I got this camera as a gift, about a year ago and I love it. when I first turned it on i was already in love. it takes amazing pictures, and has very good video quality. As soon as i saw it i knew i wanted it. The price is excellent for such an amazing camera. July 4, 2011
First Nikon - very pleased I got the P100 as a Christmas present 6 months ago, and I have been very pleased with the outcome. Although not a DSLR, it's the closest thing to, and it prepares you for working with one. It has an incredible zoom, great focus, good battery, and every picture is so vivid. This camera is almost constantly by my side. Great camera, highly recommended! June 18, 2011
Best P100 and P500 are the best cameras to train your hand and start to get the sense of the correct exposure and aperture June 9, 2011
It works just as a DSLR does but it's cheaper. This camera is simply amazing. It's good for amateur photographers who want to go into the idea of getting a DSLR but don't want to end up spending thousands. It's easy to use and fun to play with the features. If you are someone who likes taking challenges there are harder options to use too. Try using manual mode for example. The lens are beautiful! They can go as far as a NIKKOR 18-44 mm lens. Overall this camera is amazing and it's performance does well too. June 8, 2011
I really love this camera,it does everything!! I was so sad when I dropped it,the zoom died,had to send it away to be serviced in Melville,NY which is very close for me..can't wait to have it back home..it really is so much better than any other camera we've owned,the video sound and picture is a great quality,it's my favorite media device because it's just so easy to use,incredible zoom!! June 6, 2011
FANIKONTASTIC! FANTASTIC. I have had the P100 since February 2011 and I have taken over 6000 photos with it. I already have about 20 or so being considered for publishing. This camera is so good that now I own the P500. Yep, I bought it too. As of today I now own the P500 and my daughter is using the P100. Her first day using the camera and she took 246 photos. Easy to use and the optical zoom is a winner! I ue it for wildlife photos and baseball games mostly. June 4, 2011
Easy to use. Just got this camera 3 days before my grand son was born.It was very easy to set up and takes great pictures.This is my first Nikon product and so far I"m really happy with it. May 19, 2011
Great Camera I just love the camera you can't take a bad picture. It actually tells you when to picture is focused an indicated turns green. It has super fast shutter when you need it and the pictures come at pretty good. If you do get this camera it is great but you must read the manual so you can get the most out of it. May 9, 2011
Best Decision - Still Recommending 1yr Later This camera is hands down the most bang for your buck in the advanced point and shoot market. I knew nothing about photography when I started my quest for a camera that takes pictures better than the typical point and shoot, but is not some $1,000+ DSLR. I educated myself for a few days reading reviews from various sites and most pointed to the P100, so I got it. BEST Features: wider angle on standard 0x zoom shots. Portrait mode snaps a pic when your subject smiles - awesome! Subject tracking - set your sights on something then reframe your photo and your subject is still in focus. Dedicated video button - switch from video to photo by changing the button you push. You don't have to flip through the different modes to get to "video mode", just press record button instead of shutter release button. Only Negative: Doesn't tell you battery % left - it typically displays nothing regarding battery, then out of the blue shows a partially depleted battery icon. I'd like more knowledge of remaining battery. Either % left or minutes remaining, etc. Battery lasts a while though, so i have not missed anything May 9, 2011
Portable, with great results This has become my go-to camera. It's lighter than my ancient D70 (which I still love & won't give up), and is more advanced than a pocket camera. Fantastic pics without a tripod, nice video. I've used it for sports, landscapes, etc., and been very pleased with the results. Only one wish- I wish it was compatible with my D70's remote for tripod work. April 19, 2011
Just go for it.. totally worth it.. Super duper trooper satisfied with the camera.. initially i had only shot photograph with it.. enough though i'm an amatuer at taking photographs, still i took snaps literally while walking and NOT A SINGLE photograph is blurred.. LOVE IT.. n today i shot videos... just superb video quality.. though the mic and thus the volume is in n out.. but thats ok.. its not a professional camera or a cam-corder.. but still i'm just super satisfied customer...totally recommend it.. my first big investment in expensive cameras n i'm glad it was not a wastage of money.. :) April 17, 2011
I am a very happy owner of this camera. After trying it out for a short while I took it to a party and snapped almost 200 photos. Not only did I get great shots, everyone was asking me about the camera, where, cost, picture quality, etc. After printing the majority of the photos (which came out excellent) btw,I made the mistake of showing off the photos to some friends and (naturally) they wanted copies too, so that lead to more prints etc. Anyway, I highly recommend the camera, you'll be very pleased. April 14, 2011
Loving it! I have nothing but positive things to say about this camera. I am just beginning to explore photography as a hobby. I normally use a regular old digital camera. I bought this camera and love it. April 9, 2011
Awesome! I am completely impressed with this camera. It has most of the features of my family's advanced and beginner cameras, but it's also a great sixe to carry around! The sports pictures turn out great, and so do any others. April 6, 2011
My New Best Friend I love this thing! Cant get enough of it !! Not one complaint here! March 30, 2011
Excellent picture, Quality is very good. I am totally satisfied with the product. I love shooting pics using P100 Cool Pix. Go for it. March 19, 2011
I love this camera The zoom is amazing and the picture quality is awesome. For the price it is an amazing deal, the camera is comfortable to hold. I can't stop taking pictures with it! March 4, 2011
I love photography and wanted a camera that would be able to focus on many different things, take clear photos, had a lot of zoom, and could also take videos. With the different settings there was something for anything: sunsets, close up, the beach, etc. And ever since i first used it I love the clearness and how it works. February 25, 2011
This product is easy to use the computer software is simple this is the best camera i have used. I would purchase another Nikon camera again. February 15, 2011
Everything I Expected Works great easy to use! Great picture quality for someone that not a pro! February 3, 2011
This camera does an awful lot if you let it. I purchased this camera when it first came out mainly because of it's substantial optical zoom glass lens... Years ago my favorite enlarger lens was an El Nikor, so, it's likely that branding helped seal my choice. The camera is used to document those things I think are beautiful in life. And, for some time the automatic mode was in use all the time. However, I have come to use many of its features and have found that those who complain about this camera simply have yet to discover how to use it properly. Stranded on a flight over the holidays with only the P100 Manual to read I finally read the whole thing. Now that I am a hundreds of pictures into it I love what It helps me do. February 3, 2011
great digital/slr this camera is really cool! its like a mix of slr and digital, its easy to use but takes great pictures, i went from a coolpix s230 to this and its so cool, i love nikons(: the zoom is so amazing and great quality! February 1, 2011
Very good for beginners, excellent quality and zoom. January 31, 2011
Pretty darn good camera. I bought this camera for two reasons. 1. I wanted to upgrade from a small digital camera, but I wasn't sure if I wanted a DSLR yet. 2. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a camera In general, I've noticed this camera loves gray, blue, green, and red. Other colors such as tan don't show up as well and look rather bleached. However, if a subject of a shot is in front of a green/red/etc. color, the shot is beautiful. There is some ridicule about it only being a 10.3 Mp camera, but it's not that big of a deal unless you plan on making huge prints. Which I don't so it's not a big deal. Auto mode works pretty well, although i like to fool around with manual every now and then. Manual, once mastered, will of course yield better results, but auto is just quick and easy. The HD video is great for say vlogging, or uploading quick clips for things. Don't expect amazing sound from the "stereo sound" it claims to have. It still sounds as tinny as other cameras, but a more clean tinny...Actually quite clear. But still tinny. While zooming in on 720 or 1080p, it sometimes wobbles while adjusting, but its not a big deal. If you start recording while zoomed in, and then zoom out once the camera has actually started recording, it eliminates the wobble. Color is quite good on videos. The fast action video is great also. It's really fun just to shake the camera around and pick up every single thing. It literally looks like a second pair of eyes when you look at it on-screen while recording. No blur whatsoever. All in all, a really great camera for the price and size. I'm extremely satisfied with it, and I take it with me everywhere i go. January 9, 2011
I absolutely love this camera. It takes amazing photos! I definitely would recommend it. January 5, 2011
So Far, Soooooooooo Good! I really like this camera. Great buy!! Does exactly what I wanted it too and more! I haven't even got into all the gadgits yet. Amazing for size and cost! Great Camera. January 5, 2011
I bought this camera in a local Costco on 11/26/10. So far I'm very happy with the 26x zoom. January 3, 2011
Great camera!!!!! I have had the camera for about a month now. It has features I didn't even realize which is great! There is so much the camera can do it will take a while to learn, but that's the fun of it, learning! The shots I have taken so far are just what I expected from NIKON. Marco shots amazing, I have taken close ups of snowflakes details are great. The panorama shots very cool !! Would recommend to anyone! December 28, 2010
Page:2 3 4 5 ... 7
<<prev | next>>
66 Questions | 76 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
66 Questions | 76 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
4 Answers

When i use the zoom my picture is slightly to very blury.

Apr 18, 2011 by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Has staff answer
+20points
20out of 20found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0
I am frustrated because i bought my camera at Best Buy and bought the service agreement. I brought it in today for the third time. The first two times it was sent in to be repaired and today the geek squad guy said there is nothing wrong with the camera a tripod won't fix. I find it will take pictures good at time and most of the time blury. What should i do? I don't trust this camera any more.
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Carol
North Dakota
Location : 
North Dakota
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I've had the same problem since I got the camera in 2010. Unless I"m basically right on top of a subject, my photos are often very out of focus. I'm considering getting either the Nikon D3300 or the Nikon D3200, but am worried that I'll have focus issues again....
Feb 18, 2014 by
by
Mellie1984
Indiana, USA
Location : 
Indiana, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below so you can send us sample images. After we've reviewed your samples we'll contact you with more information:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Remember, you control the camera. If it is blurry, most of the time it is because YOU are doing something wrong. Make sure all your settings are right. For portraits, use single focus (important). NEVER shoot below 1/20 or your pictures will almost always be blurry. If you have lighting issues, buy a flash or 2.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
JacobC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
First of all check the exif on some of your images, a lot can be gained by reading this. Sometimes too much is expected of equipment and most of the time its due to settings that cause image problems.
Apr 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Where can I buy this camera?

Jun 20, 2011 by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
The authorized dealers aren't selling it. Is there anywhere else I can buy it?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
kimchris91
whb, ny
Location : 
whb, ny
Age: Under 18
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Amazon and eBay are great places.
Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Alexis09
El Paso, TX
Location : 
El Paso, TX
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Please click on the link below and then to Authorized Dealers for more information:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Jun 22, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
See if there is a metering setting. This will change how the camera focuses on objects. You likely want the setting on 3d or Matrix Metering for a generally focused shot.
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
AndrewS

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
maybe u try manual mode?
Jun 30, 2011 by
by
Josen
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

How can I take pictures faster

Jul 17, 2011 by
by
Jeremy
Texas
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
The camera is advertised as being able to take 10 fps in continuous shooting mode, but I can't seem to take more than one picture every 2 to 3 seconds. I have installed a high quality, high speed, name brand SDHC card, but it doesn't seem to make any difference. The only way I can shoot faster is to switch to sport mode, but then I get a string of photos every time I push the button, but I can still only push the shutter release button every few seconds. Is there a setting where I can push the shutter release and take a picture any faster, like say every half second?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Jeremy
Texas
Location : 
Texas
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can also use the green running man setting on your dial. This will give you multiple pictures but you MUST have the camera steady the eintire time. I'm unsure if you can reset how many it takes as mine takes like 30 of them :-(
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to shoot in continuous you'll need to hold the shutter down. Please see page # 42 of the user's manual for the COOLPIX P100 for more information on shooting modes.
Jul 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

anyone know what's the best way to take a picture of lightening at night??

Jul 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am using a Nikon Coolpix P100
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You can't because with lightning you need to set the timing to BULB (B) and this is not available in the P100, much to my dismay!
Jul 21, 2014 by
by
wildfirejc
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Location : 
Lydd, Romney Marsh, Kent TN29, UK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our Learn and Explore website for Photography Techniques:
http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Jul 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
kathy
Age: 45-54
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your camera maybe set to the viewfinder setting. There is a button on the top left hand side of the monitor that has a rectangular icon...press it. I panicked the first time I had no monitor image.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
BigMikey
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Location : 
Thunder Bay, ON, CA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 29, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

My P100 locks up-

Dec 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
After some use, the P100 locks-up, nothing works - no zoom, no shutter. I can only get it working again by removing the battery. What do I do? Is it a hardware or software issue? I've seen references to this problem on other photography sites, why not here?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Is it in the green guy mode when this happens? If so that's why it's locking up - it's taking 10-30 pics rapidly. If not then sorry I couldn't help.
Jan 25, 2012 by
by
Rockswifey
MN
Location : 
MN
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
COOLPIX P100
 
2 Answers

Which type of memory card is apte for HD video

Aug 15, 2012 by
by
Raghu
India
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Currently I am using Sony SD HC 4 GB memory card, I recorded some video clips but when I play them on my laptop they play as if the recording is skipping the tracks.

Can you help an answer why this is happening.
2 years ago
by
Raghu
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
currently i am using s.d hc class 4 card
Aug 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I don't know what speed rating your using but I would suggest a class 10 SDHC. Hake sure your card reader is SDHC compatible.
Aug 15, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

my camera isn't charging

Apr 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
what do i do?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

-2points
3out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful5
Answer: 
Please verify which option you have selected in order to re-charge your battery. When connecting the camera to a computer via the supplied USB cable while Auto is selected for the Charge by Computer option in the setup menu, the battery inserted into the camera is automatically charged using power supplied by the computer. Or use the Charging AC adapter EH-68P to the camera via USB and then plugging the adapter into an electrical outlet.
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
COOLPIX P100
 
1 answer

Can the small usb port be replaced on the camera? The wrong cord was inserted into the slot and bent the prongs inside the port.

Apr 6, 2011 by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Patty
Oahu, Hawaii
Location : 
Oahu, Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Experience: Less than a month
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it can be replaced. You will need to send your camera for service.
Title: How do I get my Nikon product serviced?
URL: http://support.nikontech.com/cgi-bi...
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers