Loading

Compact, high-performance telephoto zoom lens with VR II

The compact, lightweight AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED delivers 300mm of telephoto reach (450mm equivalent on DX-format D-SLRs) with Nikon’s second generation of Vibration Reduction (VR II) for enhanced hand-held and low-light shooting.  Powered by Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) for ultra-fast, ultra-quiet autofocusing, and optimized with the latest advancements in lens design, it draws peak performance from both FX- and DX-format DSLRs. Leave the tripod at home and create stunning still images and HD videos from any distance.
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Handheld telephoto shooting

Nikon’s VR II image stabilization

The AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED brings telephoto reach to hand-held shooting opportunities. Compact and lightweight, it’s a well-balanced walk-around lens for stills and HD videos. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 2.5 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture. You can even focus as close as 4.9-ft throughout the entire zoom range for fantastic close-up shots.

Exceptional image quality

Built on a legacy of NIKKOR excellence

Whether you shoot an FX- or DX-format camera, the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED captures exceptional photos and HD videos with edge-to-edge sharpness. Its specialized Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass produces clear, high-contrast images with minimal chromatic aberration. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) provides ultra-quiet, ultra-fast autofocusing with seamless manual focus override; and Internal Focus (IF) lets that focusing occur without the lens changing size, so you can maintain camera-subject working distance throughout the focus range.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.5 5 223 223
Great Value! I purchased this lens to replace an older 75-300 Nikkor lens. It has proven to be a great lens for the price. I have handheld the lens on my D80 body in dusk shadow conditions with good results. It is a bargain for the price for those of us that can not justify the cost of the larger lenses. The VR function is more than adequate for many situations, but a tripod is still needed in low light situations and to ensure the sharpest photo possible. I am very satisfied with the sharpness and functionalitly of this lens. July 30, 2010
Good value for money I have had good results with this lens. Recently, I was able to take some excellent shots at an airshow of WWII planes flying in formation and a simulated dogfight between a Harvard and an ME9 at 1/1000 sec ISO 1000 with a D300. July 30, 2010
Well balanced lens This lens represents an outstanding balance of focal length range, image quality, size/weight and cost. I'm using it on a D700, primarily for landscapes. From 70mm to 250mm it is reliably sharp if I stick to f9-13. Under optimum conditions it produces absolutely usable pictures out to 300mm. As a rule I keep VR turned off, but it is useful and effective as an alternative to cranking up ISO. I have used this for a marathon and it did an excellent job in tracking subjects and sharp images. In the past (with a D200 and D300) I've used the 70-200VR, another brand 70-200 and a 300mm f4. This 70-300 meets my requirements for optical quality and convenience since I shoot with a three-lens kit: 70-300mm, 14-24mm, AF-S 24-85mm f3.5-4.5G. July 30, 2010
Really a Winner I got this lens a few years ago as a retirement gift. At that time, my main body was a D80. I did not get as sharp of results as I thought I should. Then a few months ago, I got a D700. It appears this lens was made for the full size FX format. The lens works great with the D700. July 30, 2010
Small and light weight for a person on the go I lead safaris primarily to Africa but also South America and Australia. I have to travel light because of weight limitations on bush planes and space limitations on Landrovers. I have taken thousands of pictures with this lense and have had little to no problems with it. Many were taken from a vehicle plodding across open ground. The VR functioned surprisingly well. I use a larger lense when traveling alone and having time to set up for that perfect picture but I found the AF-S 70-300 to be the perfect lense for traveling light and where you often have to whip it out quickly to get that special shot of animals in a great setting. Would highly recommend for the person on the go that does not want to fool with a larger or more complicated lense. July 30, 2010
Sharp, light-weight, versatile I gave this lens a test this spring when we discovered a huge rookery in Florida and could get very close to several species of birds. The lens worked extremely well and the continuous focus mode worked as advertised. The images on my large screen computer were stunning under all lighting conditions. The only downside: The VR function doesn't seem to provide the benefits I had hoped given the relative slowness of the lens. July 30, 2010
Good zoom lens I bought this lens to replace my older 70-200 zoom lens. I wanted a longer focal length AND image stabilization on my D70 DSLR. The 70-300 VR lens meets those requirements. Even though it is not a fast lens, images taken at sunset (with ISO 800-1000) of wildlife are surprisingly good, so the VR works well. I also use the lens for piggyback astrophotography using exposures up to 15 minutes (VR off). Results have been very nice. July 30, 2010
Best Value The 70-300 VR is one of Nikon's best values. This lens really works for you: VRII makes 300mm shots rock solid hand-held, clarity is wonderful, and the weight is just right for a lens this size. Sharpness is best from 70-200mm but very good to 300mm. This lens is not quite as sharp as the 70-200 VR (at twice the price) but is very close. I have owned the 70-300 VR for 3 years and it is always in my kit and on my camera. If you'r e a casual nature photographer this lens is most fun you can find anywhere. July 30, 2010
Held Up Great I purchased this lens to use at a road course race, mostly due to the expanse of the track and what I could cover from where I was. I was thrilled with the results I had. Good companion to my 55-200. Hope someday to be able to afford the top shelf lenses. July 30, 2010
Good lens from moving vehicle For it's size and weight a very good all around lens. The stabilization from a moving vehicle was excellent while shooting moving animals. Zoom excellent through most of range, except at top. July 30, 2010
Compact, lightweight telephoto zoom but poor bokeh For a long telephoto it's amazingly small and works well. I got some really nice handheld images so the VR is effective. The bokeh is really disappointing with very small circles. July 30, 2010
VG, not perfect I bought this as a long lens compliment to my 16-85 VR and was immediately disappointed. The 16-85 was so good I expected the same overall performance. As I've used it more, it's grown on me and it is an excellent lens, but you need to understand it's limitations. It needs a lot of light and isn't at it's best at 300mm. On the other hand it's amazingly compact and can deliver wonderful results without a pack mule. It won't replace the super telephotos for birds, but then it's a fraction of the cost and size too. July 22, 2010
Very good carry-around lens I often shoot with this lens on my D3S and find it works extremely well. The trade-off is a little slower f/stop than the f/2.8 version, but the lighter weight and VRII more than makes up for most shooting conditions. The auto focus is relatively fast. At the short end of 70mm, I would like the minimum focus distance to be a little shorter, but for close up work, I use a mid-range zoom. July 20, 2010
Great outdoor lens for this price range. This lens has a great range and good for outdoor sports and general photography. It lacks the speed of a F2.8 and therefore not recommended in low light or indoor. It makes up in overall weight and size. The VR works great and I have actually made several tests ...It works ! Recommend: Tripod or Monopod for greatest sharpness between 200-300mm on action shots. Alternative: 70-200 -2.8 at x5 the cost.... Nikon body: D80, D5000. Next body: 700. July 14, 2010
Fair Lens Good lens if you have very good quality lighting (i.e., bright sunlight). Also, images not very sharp at about 225mm thru 300mm. But it is a f4.5 - f5.6, so it is expected. I wish I would have waited a bit and got the 70-200mm f2.8. Very good point and shoot zoom lens, but I expected much better performance and sharpness. I would definitely recommend this lens as point and shoot zoom lens, but not for serious enthusiasts or pros. June 4, 2014
good handling, good but not top optical performance I am an old time Nikonian, I have tried it only briefly, it will take more time to write a proper and complete report. My first impression is that the lens is not bad at all but is very soft, resolution seems good for portraits but is very far from the quality of my old AI 300mm f 4.5. The comparison between a zoom and a fixed focal length is quite evident. For candids, reportage, or portrait is fine but for nature photography I think that the Nikon high end cameras could do a lot more with a better "eye". May 4, 2013
Battlefield sharpsburg MD traded the 70-300 for the 80-400. the 70-300 can get good shots 8 of 10 times and the 80-400 one excellent one out of 10. I can't really tell the 70-300 pics from the 18-200 pics so i believe these two have similar quality, sharpness but for the convenience of the 18-200. You get what you pay for. I recommend the 18-200 because you can do so much more, with it than the 70-300 and the quality is not enough to worry about. The 80-400 will dust the both of them 1 times out of 10, so the new lenses do focus and VR much better. the 18 to 200 seems a little more solid than the 70-300 too. the 80-400 is a metal beast, but costs 3 times as much with a 77 mm filter... January 18, 2012
Not sharp above 250mm or so... Not sharp above 250mm or so If you need to use the range of about 250mm to 300mm, and you need it to be sharp at 100 percent magnification, you'll be disappointed. I tried both manual and auto focus but couldn't get sharp shots at the full 300mm. I called a large rental & camera store and they said their rental 70-300 VR is the same way. September 27, 2011
Heavy Lens This lens is too heavy than my camera's body. Its not good for a walk around lens. The zoom is great for further reach though. The pics I took were not as sharp as I am expecting it to be. This one is a bit pricey. Auto focus is really slow. August 9, 2011
disapointing I wanted this lens for shooting high school soccer. most matches are at dusk or at night .the lens is great in bright sunlight however at night across 100m it is totally inadaquate and not what I had expected even on a well lite feild .. I would recomend for daylight but not at night ..Im still looking for a way to shoot at dusk and night with a d5000 April 15, 2011
Nikon needs to get on the bandwagon I have purchased Nikkor lens, and also third party lens. I feels Nikon needs to lower there price because they are not that much better, who are you kidding. Other companies develop new products, and Nikon comes along with something similar a couple years later. So get of your duff, and get out front to develop things that others do not have, then you can have an excuse to charge those big prices for stuff that others do not have. April 14, 2011
For what the lenses does in the daytime, not too bad for the $$$. Dusk, you need a tripod. Build is quality plastic, lightweight and sturdy. I would only recommend this lense for personal use. April 14, 2011
Not Sure What to Think Some reviews say this lens is great and other complain about slow autofocus and pictures coming out fuzzy not sharp at all. I wonder if some lens were built differently then others, seems like many people experience same bad issues. Why pay $590.00 to be frustrated, pay $250 for 55-200mmVR and be happy or at least frustrated for much less. April 8, 2011
Not up to the Nikkor quality This was the 2nd Nikkor lens I purchased just after its release. I gave it an average score because at the 300mm end this lens is not sharp enough. The weight is a bit too much. Over all the 70-200mm range is very good. August 16, 2010
Light & powerful Great lens up to 200mm. VR enhances its usage tremendously. Less than tack sharp at 300mm. August 5, 2010
Forget Dusk or Dawn Shooting This is sold as a 300mm but I found anything beyond 230mm in AF in a low lite situation to be unacceptable. Any shot in that +200mm area that has a subject in shadowed or shaded area will not be clear let alone trying to capture a bird in flight. I was sent it to Nikon for inspection; no info was returned as to what was done or found wrong....just the lens in a new box. One would be better to buy 200mm zoom than have this 300mm. Others specs are above average when used on a D40 and D200. August 5, 2010
Reasonable lens for the price I bought this lens mainly for use shooting large wildlife (bears are not the safest to get close with!!!) and occasional sports. For the price, it is a reasonable performer, but it does require good lighting conditions. It's very lightweight and easy to carry as a second lens, but at maximum zoom it tends to lack sharp focus. It's low price becomes evident when used alongside any faster zoom. I prefer my 220mm f3.5 Soligor whenever sharpness is paramount. The VR function is overrated in my opinion and I recommend using a tripod. July 30, 2010
Good zoom lens, for the price I've enjoyed using this lens. It's got a beautiful DOF and the 300mm zoom is wonderful. But it refuses to have a clear image if I put a filter on it. I've tried UV filters, polarizers, ND filters, even just a lens protection filter, and it would refuse to show a clear photo. What happens is that it shows doubles of everything, as if you were slightly cross-eyed. Kind of a weird fluke. Wonder if I just received a flawed lens, or if this is the case with everyone's version of this lens. July 30, 2010
Lens over all does good taking sports pictures I use this lens with a D90 body taking baseball pictures. Over all it does a good job,but I am disapointed with the auto focus. At times the auto focus constantly hunts and never locks in. I have other Nikon Lenses that work great and never experience this problem. July 30, 2010
Expensive for what it is With a 16mp sensor, the lens is good to 135mm, and then the image quality starts to decline . At 300mm I find it useless for my purposes when using the D7000. With a 12mp sensor the lens is good enough for most occasions. The AF is very fast though. Not instantaneous, like the 70-200 VR II, but very fast. June 14, 2012
Page: 5 6 7 8 9
<<prev | next>>
106 Questions | 134 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
106 Questions | 134 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
6 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D80?

Apr 3, 2011 by
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
6 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED will work with a D80 .
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Lee
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The s in af-s means that the lens itself has a servo built in to control the lens.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

Does Nikon make a teleconverter that will work with this lens.

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+11points
12out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful1
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Sam
WV
Location : 
WV
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
However, it does work with the Sigma 1.4x TC. No visible image quality loss, but manual focus is very tricky. Definitely not for moving objects/subjects.
Jul 18, 2012 by
by
foto
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: Over 65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-13points
0out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful13
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
Not that I am aware of. If you find one that will, I don't think it will be very sharp.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+23points
23out of 23found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful23unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens it's not compatible with any of our teleconverters.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D50?

Mar 27, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, I have used it with a D50, D80 and D3100. It will work with any of the Nikon DSLR's.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The af-s means that there is a servo built in to the lens that will power the autofocus
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this lens with the D50.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Does AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED autofocus on Nikon D60?

Aug 22, 2012 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I've seen on various websites that this particular lens does not autofocus on the Nikon D60, it just focuses manually. Is this true, and if so what telephoto portrait lens would be compatible and autofocus on the Nikon D60? Thanks!
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Lindsay
Kansas
Location : 
Kansas
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it does . this is an afs lens . it will auto focus on the d 60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While the Nikon D60 does not have a built-in focus drive motor, it CAN autofocus with lenses that have their own drive motor (AF-S and AF-I lenses). Because this is an AF-S lens, it will autofocus with your D60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
James L
Long Beach, CA, USA
Location : 
Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will autofocus on the D60. This lens is an 'AF-S" lens which means it has a built-in 'Silent wave motor). This means it has its own internal autofocusing motor, and it will autofocus on all Nikon DSLRs. All AF-S lenses focus extremely fast and accurately.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

can AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED use with D90

Apr 24, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Melan
Malaysia
Location : 
Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it can.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D90.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What the best lenses can i used for my D90 (for all aspect for photography)

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The best lenses are the ones you can afford and the ones that suit your needs. No point in buying a 600mm if you want to do portraits, likewise no point in buying a macro if you want to do landscape. It would if you pointed out what you want to do and what your budget is.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our website and use the lens finder tool in order for you to make your selection base on your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...?
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What format of lanses can i used with D90, only DX or FX or both?

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Either, it makes no difference being DX or Fx.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: What lenses can I use on the Nikon D90 ?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does this lense have both an automatic and manual focus?

Jun 27, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
GB
Clintn Township, MI
Location : 
Clintn Township, MI
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it does. It has Manual and M/A, i.e. auto, yet you can still focus manually.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jul 15, 2011 by
by
Krzysiek
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Location : 
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yip, all AF-S lenses except 18-55 variospeed and 55-200 have built-in autofocus with full manual override; or you can just switch off the AF altogether.
Jun 28, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will the af-s 70-300 work with a D60?

Aug 18, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
All lenses marked AFS have a silent wave motor and will work on every Nikon DSLR
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will this lens work with D300

Sep 19, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yse it will.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 27, 2011 by
by
Nikon_D80
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Location : 
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D300.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers