Loading

Key Features

Fast f/1.4 prime NIKKOR lens
Perfect for low-light conditions, general and travel photography

Ideal portrait lens on DX-format cameras
An ideal portrait lens when used on a Nikon DX-format digital SLR, approximating the angle of view similar to that of a 75mm lens on a Nikon FX-format digital SLR or a 35mm film camera

Exclusive Nikon Silent Wave Motor (SWM)
Enables fast, accurate, and quiet autofocus

Rounded 9-blade diaphragm
Renders more natural appearance of out-of-focus image elements

Normal angle of view on FX-format cameras
Classic, normal angle of view when used on a Nikon FX-format digital SLR or 35mm film camera

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC)
Enhances light transmission efficiency and offers superior color consistency and reduced flare

Close focusing to 1.5 feet
For extended versatility

AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G 4.6 5 94 94
Outstanding I love this lens! I have it mounted on one of my D700s and it never comes off. I know I'll get tack sharp images every time and I don't have to check the LCD to make sure. I just know so I can keep shooting. I photograph a lot of kids and this lens, focused on their eyes, really captures the moment. Buy it!! July 30, 2010
Somewhat slow AF but a Fantastic lens nonetheless This is a fantastic lens, I was hoping for a bit quicker AF speed, it feels slower than my 50mm f/1.8, but the end result is great. Usably sharp wide open and extremely sharp by f/2. A great lens July 10, 2010
My goto lens for D800 Used this lens for my last photo class exclusively, get optics and so sharp from edge to edge. I would recommend this lens on a full frame or a DX format camera as I have used this lens both on my D90 and D800 and and extremely happy and impressed in it's low light ability. Best bag for the money it's nice owning a lens that is able to goto 1.4 stop. December 21, 2012
Not all things to all people The lens delivers as advertised in terms of sharpness and light gathering but fails to deliver on some real life attributes. I find this lens slow to focus (compared to 70-200) and occasionally difficult to lock focus (with a D600.) April 14, 2014
Excellent image quality! It's light, easy to use and gives excellent quality at f/2 to f/5.6. Focus is fast enough for portraits. Cons: - Pictures are soft at f/1.4-f/1.8 - greenish and pinkish color fringing at wide apertures when shooting against a bright background (noticeable during inspection) - lacks a lot of Nikon's top end technology which would have made this one an excellent performer February 16, 2014
Amazing I love this so much i take it everywhere i go. It is super sharp. I love the auto focus, it works amazingly with my D3100. Its a great beginner lens, i would highly suggest this for people beginning because of how well it works. Honestly great product. June 21, 2012
A valuable tool as long as you understand the limits of wide aperture shooting I don't see it as being any sharper than my 24-70, but it's much less obtrusive and easier to handle around delicate objects and in restaurants. A nice piece of glass esp. if you need the wider aperture. One caveat when shooting food or other up close subjects at f/1.4: you will not believe how shallow the depth of field is. This can be a good or bad thing depending on what you're doing. The more distant the subject, the less of an issue this becomes. May 1, 2012
Defective lens replaced under warranty I originally purchased this lens in Dec., 2010. I was only using my D3s and this lens for still photography; however, in the spring of 2011, there was a need to shoot video. The 50 mm lens that I purchased demonstrated a product defect only realized when shooting video. A complete investigation of this problem in conjunction with Nikon Service/Support was very time consuming and frustrating; however, my dealer eventually replaced the lens under warrenty. The replacement lens is fine in all respects. October 15, 2011
very sharp...but... love this lens in most circumstances. i use manual about 80-90% of the time. super sharp, nice bokeh, fast. but.... i havn't found that the auto focus responds really fast. i don't have any other auto focus nikon lenses to base it off of so i can't say if that is all nikon's or just this one. April 20, 2011
My favorite portrait lens on APS-C If I am going to be taking pictures of people (read grandkids) this is the lens I want on my D90. It could focus a little faster, but this lens gets the results I want, allowing me to control depth of field and shoot in existing light. April 16, 2011
Sharp sweet lens Love the lens for all portraits - Fast, Sharp focus, nice bokeh, and reasonable price ( for 1.4 when you are not a pro), makes this a favorite lens April 14, 2011
Great low light and standard lens Great lens! I find I use it more and more for portraits. Makes great photos in available light. Perfect for the times you want to use the available light to set mood or you don't want to haul light stands and strobes. Absolutely saved me when my flash failed and I was shooting for a client. April 14, 2011
Great Glass...not perfect...worth the upgrade? I upgraded this lens from the 50 1.4D. Its autofocus is more accurate and quiet but slower than the D on my d700 bodies. The 50 1.4 D would often miss shots below 2.8 and thats why i upgraded. Image quality is similar to the old mode. I wish that nikon offered a more substantial 50mm like the 85 1.4g and 24mm 1.4 g that I own and are better performing wide open and I like the fidelity and speed of prime lenses. I do recommend this lens as its an excellent lens in low light compared to the other D model 50mm lenses and I wont sell it unless Nikon offers a better alternative. The Canon L version my brother owns is better but costs an arm and a leg. When you do this for money, you want the best. March 2, 2011
Four and a half stars The lens has very good optics in terms of sharpness, colors, contrast and bokeh. The Auto Focus feature is not accurate to a point that I do all the focusing manually. Despite the f/1.4 aperture it would have been nice to have a VR feature to enhance the lens performance under taxing light conditions. September 12, 2010
The FX standard lens Reasonably priced, light and compact lens that is exceptionally versatile on FX bodies, where it can be turned to landscape, portrait or general walk-around photography. The lens can be used wide open with care and has perfectly usable central sharpness, combined with a somewhat dreamy peripheral contrast/softness, that makes for atmospheric images with great perspective. Stopped down even a fraction it becomes bitingly sharp. The build quality is fine without being tank-like, but the AFS motor is rather slow compared to other lenses, though in reality its rarely a problem. Manual focus is relatively easy to tweak as the ring has quite good feel. Overall a must-have for FX shooters August 11, 2010
Very Versitle This is a great lens to just leave on the camera. For anyone who is switching from Film to Digital, this is the perfect bridge lens to help make the leap between formats. It is a very sturdy lens which provides perfect versatility under any kind of lighting. I use the lens for High School Basketball. The 1.4 aperture is great for the dark or strangely lit gyms. The only thing I would change about this lens is I would speed up the auto focus if I could, otherwise it is a great lens. August 4, 2010
very good but not perfect It is the fastest AF-S and gives EXCELLENT images from f:2 onward. but i get colour fringes at f:1.4 and f:1.8 ( of course i search for it!) . AF is not quick as I anticipated and it does makes noise(sound not camera noise!) compared to my other lenses with the SWM feature ,BUT after all that its so light , sharp and fast that I just ignore two aforementioned problems. August 2, 2010
Great optics! I love the images that I get with this lens. I shoot weddings and it is a great performer in low-light situations. It is very sharp and has very good contrast and color. The focus is a little slow, but I don't feel that I have missed any shots because of the focus speed. Especially given the price, I couldn't be more pleased with this lens. July 31, 2010
Fantastic Optical Quality Super-Sharp images at super-fast speeds. The 50mm 1.4/G is a fantastic "standard" lens. Great for shallow Depth of Field, handheld night photography, and all around fast lens. On DX cameras, a fantastic Portrait lens, on FX a wonderful fixed lens. This would have earned 5 Stars from me with Nano Coating, as the lens has some significant ghosting and flaring when shooting anything reflective, moreso than any other Nikkor lens I own, some with and some without Nano Coating. All around solid, durable lens, decent focus speed for the price, and fantastically sharp even down to f/1.8. f/1.4 is slightly soft but still outstanding all the way to the corners. July 31, 2010
Standard lens state of the art Used on a D90, this is the lens I choose to photograph my grandkids, who are always in motion. The autofocus is not instantaneous, but it is quick enough to keep up with them. I have read other reviewers criticisms, slow focus, plastic construction, but my in experience this lens is a good working lens that consistantly produces great results. July 30, 2010
Excellent fast, small lens This is a great lens for low light no flash small depth of field shots (such as babies, inside where you do not want to use a flash...). It's also very small & lightweight. Excellent for travel if you can give up the zoom / telephoto flexibility. July 30, 2010
Terrific lens in museums I bought this lens to use in museums where I could not use a flash. While it works beautifully for images of paintings in ordinary lighting conditions, it will even take good pictures of tapestries in rooms where the light in held to a very low level in order to protect the colors. I have used it in the Victoria and Albert in London and at Chateau Ecouen outside Paris, both in rooms so dark that one could not read a newspaper--but I could take a clear image of their tapestries. July 30, 2010
Great Lens I got this lens around December of 2009. Of course, if you're looking at this lens, you already know how well f/1.4 is going to do in low light, and how nice the dof is. I've gotten some amazing shots right out of the camera with this lens. The only thing that was kind of a disappointment was the AF speed. For the price, i feel it should be quicker, but it is accurate. The lens also feels great in my hands. It's not like the all metal manual focus lenses i have, but it seems like it can still take a beating. I would buy it again if it busted July 30, 2010
What a let down I have been shooting Nikkor 2.8 zooms for the last 15 years with great results. After reading all the glowing reviews for this lens I couldn't wait to get in the studio to see how wonderful this prime is. I use the 24-120 F4 95% of the time for portraits (and everything else) with amazing results. I had to shut this lens down to F11 before it matched the clarity of my zoom. Outside was the similar. The CA at F4 (swapping lenses) is horrible. The only reason I gave 3 stars is because it does look great in the F8 to F13 range. Bokeh is pretty if you get past the CA, I can't. This one goes back for a refund..... March 21, 2014
Good lens but is it worth the money? I wanted the extra f1.4 so I bought this lens. I must admit, allthough the lens have no major issues, I'm not a 100% happy with it either. My issues - 1. Lens has a somewhat busy bokeh that doesn't result in the creamy bokeh's I expect from a prime lens that twice as expensive as the closest 50mm prime out there. 2. The lens is sharp in the center only at f2.8 or further. At 1.4, the lens is not all that sharp. 3. The AFS on the lens is slow and it often hunts before focussing in on the subject. I prefer to focus manually with this lens. In the nutshell, this lens allthough a notch above in terms of build quality doesn't have the optical performance to justify the price. October 13, 2010
Good if can get inexpensively Preliminary. Will try again in a month or so. Whilst lens is good, it is no match for the 50mm F/1.4 AF-D. The latest AF-Ds are very good. Always disappointed with Nikkor 50 f/1.4s in one way or another the problem was solved with the ones built from mid 2000s to date. This G Lens does not have the color luminousty, saturation or brillance of the AF-D. But it is reasonably sharp, and sharper than the AF-D at 1.4 and 2.0. Equal at 2.8. From 4 on... well back to the AF-D which is sharper, snappier and possessing that fantastic film like luminous glow for which Nikon is famous. Also this G has noticably more distortion. Handling orignally felt good, utimately to boxy and not as good as AF-D. Which is more nimble and flexible. Also, cannot use it on film or renegade video due to G type design which rules it out for many. Though I don't think this any challenge for the AF-D and at this moment will use sparingly, if at all personally, I would recommend it, even highly if you are going digital only at f/1.4 - f/2.0 where does perform excellently. And of course, it is still better than most zooms. And note. Will test later samples. It is relatively new. And we have noticed that historically Nikkor have gotton better with each batch. August 2, 2010
Very Good General Purpose Lens This is a good general purpose normal lens that delivers a bright, crisp image viewfinder image. The bokeh wide open is pleasant. Overall, its pictorial qualities are very nice. Those who have a DX sensor will be happier with this lens than those with an FX sensor. I'm taking one star off for disappointing edge sharpness and contrast even at f/5.6 to f/8. Another star off for barrel distortion that I consider extreme for this focal length. This lens performs more like a zoom than a prime and cannot be used for critical work, I'm sorry to say. July 31, 2010
Quality optics with poor autofocus Optically this lens performs great, just unfortunately the autofocus leaves much to be desired. The AF-S is a bit of a downgrade from the older versions of this lens, trying to shoot candidly in low light is near impossible, even in good light it takes far to long to grab focus. Good lens for portraits or landscapes where you have time and your subject is still. Useless for any kind of candid or editorial style of shooting, as its just to slow. March 19, 2012
Pretty Dissapointing I ordered this lens as soon as it was released. The first copy I received simply would not focus. It was really soft. I returned it for a second copy. I kept this to have the length, but it is fundamentally dissapointing. The focus takes more than a second to go full range. The focus frequently gets stuck requiring me to press the focus button several times before it inches its way to focused (on a D700). The lens is a bit soft at f/1.4 until f/5. There is substantial chromatic aberration with very contrasty subjects at f/1.4. July 11, 2011
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev
62 Questions | 98 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
62 Questions | 98 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
9 Answers

Would this lens work with my nikon D90

Apr 23, 2011 by
by
Reero
Saudi Arabai
+10points
11out of 12found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Reero
Saudi Arabai
Location : 
Saudi Arabai
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
9 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it will
Aug 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Aug 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the D90 can use any AF-S lens as well as AF lenses. Focus is faster on AF-S.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
JeffB

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will. And it's a great lens.
Apr 24, 2011 by
by
JamesD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yup
Apr 24, 2011 by
by
HussainJ

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will work.
Apr 24, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 23, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Apr 23, 2011 by
by
ManuelC

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Apr 23, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
5 Answers

Is it 75mm on DX format?

Dec 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I heard that when this baby is mounted on DX-format body, it wil provide the 75mm instead of 50mm (for FX-format). is it true, guys?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
5 Answers

Answers

-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
Answer: 
I'm not pretty sure if the 35mm DX will have the 52.5mm in a DX camera. Since it's a DX lens, 35mm will stay 35mm when mounted in a DX format camera.
Jan 2, 2012 by
by
George P.

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Thank you very much for answer! It helps a lot ^^
Now I'm still a beginner so i think I will stick with DX format for couple years before getting myself a better body
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
No, the reason the image is cropped because the sensor in a DX camera is smaller than an that of a FX camera (35mm) and overall has a much narrower angle of view at the same focal length. All APS-C cameras have this problem (canon crops to 1.6x with most of their DSLR cameras).

If you where using a FX camera, with a DX lens you can set the camera to use the DX lens but because of the size of the sensor you get around half the MP because not all the sensor is being used.

If you want to shoot at 50mm, I would suggest getting the 35mm 1.8G DX which is the equivalent of 52.5mm lens.
Dec 9, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
So It will automatically display FX in DX crop mode right? Is there is anyway to fix this, for I would like to shoot photo with normal view angle of 50mm.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
Nikon DX cameras have a crop of 1.5x. So the 50mm does become the equivalent of a 75mm lens.
Dec 8, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
4 Answers

AF-S 50mm f/1.4 and AF-S 50mm f/1.8

Aug 16, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Which is the best to buy among the AF-S 50mm f/1.4 and the recent AF-S 50mm f/1.8 as theresn't much difference among the two.. ?
3 years ago
by
SunilS
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
5out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful3
Answer: 
The 50mm is a lens you must have in your camera bag; it's the most common to use and the best to learn photography; the 1.4 allows to gather more light in a darker scene than the 50mm 1.8, but this doesn't make it perfect; for example, if you take pictures of a group of people, (with the 50mm 1.4) and those people are some in front and some behind in the group, you'll be surprised how sharp this lens is; in this picture, you'd see some people's face will appear a bit 'softer' (like those people in the back of the group) and some perfectly focus (those people standing in the front of the group); a little distance between the people (your subject) does make a difference; if you can afford it, get both; or you may rent these lenses and then decide which one(s) you want to invest your money in. Both lenses allow you to be creative; how you develop your style of 'managing the light' is up to you.
Sep 22, 2012 by
by
TheShutterButton
Miami Beach, Fl. USA
Location : 
Miami Beach, Fl. USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
When I bought my 50MM 1.4G, I also researched the topic of what is the difference.
The most common answers I was finding was a more consistant output and no color loss in which was experienced with the 50MM 1.8. Hope this helps
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
NikonFan
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Location : 
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you have the money, I would defintely go for the AF-S 50mm f/1.4. I've had both and the f/1.4 definitely delivers way more. I don't have to edit the pictures it takes at all, each photo taken is spectacular.
Aug 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Answer: 
You can go to our website and use the comparison tools to see the specifications of the lenses side by side.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...
Aug 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
+5points
7out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful2
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
United States
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Answer: 
This is normal, because in an auto mode it's more likely to have an 1/60 and an 2.8 depending on the illumination. So try to use it in semi or manual modes :)
Jun 10, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Answer: 
You didn't give in enought info but it sounds like you are testing the lens at a low light conduction (may be indoor?) and the
camera had gone in to a flash mode when you try you lens out.
When the Flash is on on the camera the camera try to contro the brightness of the photo by controing how much flash power it will user rather then contro the shutter speed and aperture
May 20, 2011 by
by
JohnL

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Don't know what camera you are using. But it sounds like you are testing it in low light (maybe indoor?) and the camera have switch you flash light on. Try to close the flash light and try again
May 20, 2011 by
by
JohnL
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
3 Answers

will it work on D40x and d700?

Feb 16, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, I have both cameras and works perfect.
Apr 27, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Mexico
Location : 
Mexico
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
not the fastest to focus but not bad, will work auto with both..
Feb 17, 2012 by
by
SeanS

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes will work on both.
Feb 16, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
2 Answers

Will this lens work with a D-60 and will the auto focus work?

May 17, 2011 by
by
Joe
Cleveland, OH
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Joe
Cleveland, OH
Location : 
Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
all af-s lenses have autofocus on d40, d60, d3000, d3100, d5000 and d5100.
May 18, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Sure it will
May 17, 2011 by
by
JohnL
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
2 Answers

going to buy a d700 and want to pick up a few lenses. is the 50mm 1.4g or 1.4d a better lens for this camera?

May 25, 2011 by
by
spraymore
ohio
Has staff answer
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
spraymore
ohio
Location : 
ohio
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
I use this with the D700. The g has two benefits.
1. It has the latest optics enhancements
2. It has the g's M/A focus. This allows you to press the button to autofocus, but then correct the focus manually without switching to manual on the camera. This is a huge time saver and will frequently help you capture that fleeting shot when the focus needs to be somewhere other than the autofocus thinks it should be.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
NikonBump
Franklin, MA
Location : 
Franklin, MA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
Answer: 
D-type AF-Nikkor lenses relay subject-to-camera distance information to Nikon SLR cameras that feature 3D Color Matrix Metering, 3D Matrix Metering, and 3D Multi-Sensor Balanced Fill-Flash.
G: The lens has no aperture control ring and is designed to be used with cameras that allow setting the aperture from the camera body. G lenses also provide Distance information to the camera.
May 26, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
2 Answers

If I do order this lens, what else will I get besides the lens?

Jun 3, 2011 by
by
blahblah
california
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Do I get the lens front and rear cover? Do I get the lens hood or the filter? what do I get along with it ? Just making sure so that I don't buy two of it .

Thanks a lot.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
blahblah
california
Location : 
california
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You get the front and rear covers and a lens hood. No filter
Sep 5, 2011 by
by
NikonFan
Tullahoma, Tn
Location : 
Tullahoma, Tn
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Supplied Accessories
HB-47 Bayonet Lens Hood
LC-58 Snap-On Front Lens Cap
LF-1 Rear Lens Cap
CL-1013 Soft Case
*Supplied accessories may differ depending on country or area.
Jun 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
2 Answers

Will the auto focus work on the D5000?

Jun 11, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
NikonBump
Franklin, MA
Location : 
Franklin, MA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Jun 12, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G
 
2 Answers

wll this support D5100 if so how well it is!!?

Jul 7, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jul 8, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will support D5100 as this lens got AF-S.
Jul 8, 2011 by
by
TyronX
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers