Loading

Balanced, fixed f/2.8 wide-angle to medium telephoto zoom lens

Praised for its reliability and overall image quality, this is a long-time favorite lens of passionate professionals. With a fast fixed aperture of f/2.8 across a 24–70mm zoom range, this lens provides both fine resolution and natural representation. A Nano Crystal Coat helps effectively reduce ghost and flare effects under harsh lighting for greater image clarity. Its Internal Focus (IF) provides fast and quiet auto focusing without changing the length of the lens, so you can retain subject to working distance through the entire focus range.
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
AS
M/A
IF Lens

Fast. Versatile. Exceptional.

f/2.8 fixed aperture 24–70mm zoom

The AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED delivers fast, wide-angle to medium telephoto zoom capabilty and is optimized for edge-to-edge sharpness on both Nikon FX and DX format D-SLRs. Its fast, fixed f/2.8 aperture enables exceptional low-light performance and consistent exposure across the entire zoom range. Enhanced optical formulas produce exceptional sharpness, contrast and color, rendering outstanding image and video integrity.

A favorite among professionals

Durable, reliable and remarkable

For those who demand reliable performance in challenging environments, the AF-S NIKKOR 24–70mm f/2.8G ED delivers. Its rugged construction includes professional-grade dust and moisture resistance. Three Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass elements and Precision Glass Mold (PGM) Aspherical lens elements control chromatic aberrations while enhancing sharpness and contrast, even at the widest aperture settings; and Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM) enables ultra high-speed auto focusing with pinpoint accuracy and super-quiet operation.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor, which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
AS
AS
AS stands for Aspherical lens elements. This type of lens utilizes non-spherical surfaces on either one or both sides of the glass in order to eliminate certain types of lens aberration.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED 4.7 5 212 212
Great Lens! Thrilled to have it in my bag! I love this lens, I primarily shoot horses and dogs and I am in dusty environments a lot. This lens has been solid and has produced high quality, sharp images for me. It's only one of two I carry in my bag, the other in the Nikkor f/2.8 80mm - 200mm. For the most part, they are all I need. It's worth the investment. October 17, 2010
Great Professional Lens This lens is a must have for Wedding Photographers. Its like cheating. I was hesitant to switch to this lens because I had a bad experience from Sigmas highest grade midrange zoom and was happy with my bag full of Nikkor primes in the wide to short tele range. This lens is as sharp or sharper than most of my prime lenses in this ragne and the colors it produces are rich and vibrant. Last week I shot an entire wedding with this lens while my assistant shot with the 80-200 f/2.8 ED and 105 macro on my other D700 body. If you are going to be shooting all day, and you can afford it, its worth it. October 8, 2010
My 2nd best fast zoom lens... My second favorite fast zoom lens in terms of image quality, but first for usage. After using the 14-24, nothing else seems to be as sharp. But for the range, I love this lens. One thing I noticed when working out in the fields is that dust seem to collect in between the barrel’s opening (near the front). It was not too dusty then, but I had some gritty feeling while zooming the lens, mostly in one end though. After the trip and some indoor usage, the grinding seem to have gone. Overall, very nice lens. September 27, 2010
only lens used I purchased a D300s ... and this lens. It is perfect for all of my needs. Next lens will be either the 14-24, or the 70-200. September 22, 2010
Very fine lens This is truly an excellent lens. It is very sharp, and the large aperture – compared to many zoom lenses— is a real plus in low light situations. This is my main lens. If I have to carry just one lens, this is the one I choose. I have used it in situations ranging from general shots at basketball games, to car shows and family pictures. It’s always nice to know that if a picture needs copping, this lens will not be the limiting factor. As many have reported, this is a heavy lens. That’s the price you pay for a lot of glass. The result is superb pictures. I use a good, load distributing neck strap on my D300. That helps a lot. I have only experienced a couple small negatives with this lens. I have noticed a tiny bit of the gold flakey material that some people have reported, but it has not been a problem. Sometimes the zoom seems a bit tight, but again it’s not a problem. I feel this is the best lens I have ever owned – most of which have been Nikons. August 19, 2010
Workhorse lens This lens is just about perfect. It's big--but who cares when it gives the ability to shoot sharp in low light? August 14, 2010
24X70 a great lens, well balanced, crystal clear sharpness, fast lens. A great lens to have in your bag August 8, 2010
Superb Lens I purchased this lens for my D700. I use it for general purposes, landscape and people photography. Of many Nikkor lenses, this is the best I have owned. It is tack-sharp and focuses quickly. Wide open it gives great background blurr. The detail in landscape images is outstanding. My only gripe is the size and weight, but that's the price of this quality glass. August 7, 2010
Superb Excellent, sharp, fast perfect lens for actions sports in close, in all lightiing conditions. Durable, excellent zoom, works in all conditions. It is nearly impossible to fault this lens. I use this on a D3. I've been using it for about a year and a half. August 5, 2010
The best standard professional zoom lens This is the most common professional lens that I use for everything! This is the first lens everyone should buy when buying a professional dslr! If you can afford it, it's well worth it! If you can only choose one lens this is the one you should get! August 4, 2010
Big, Bulky, and Right on This was the !st lens I bought when I moved up to full frame along with the 14-24 mm Ultrawide Zoom. A big chunk of money in one day and a couple big lenses to boot. Now I had the cake and I could eat it too if I so wished. The lens is quite large and looks even bigger with the supplied hood. I actually had to let some people I photographed with it, look through the viewfinder so they were not under the impression I was zooming super close. It's intimidating but it puts out and once you calmed the nerves of your subjects it shuts them up as well. The pictures I have taken with it are all good if not great but when shooting people I can see the aprehension unless I let them see for themselves the preview on my LCD to lighten them up. Big lenses seem to make ordinary folks quiver so I don't use it for that purpose though I really do like this lens. It's crystal clear at all apetures and setting from 24mm to 70mm and it really fits the gap intended knowing well the 70mm to 200mm was going to be my next purchase. In a strange way I wish the lens were more compact similar to other lenses in it's class but then I would wonder about the glass. This is serious glass, no doubt, just more than it looks ironically. August 2, 2010
Great Lens I use this for most outings. I use it for panoramas, portraits and landscapes. It focuses close as is great for flowers. I also have used it with a set of extension tubes for macro work. The only draw back is when using the on board flash, there is a small shadow zone where the top of the lens stops some of the light. Not a big deal since I usually run the SB900. August 2, 2010
A superb lens! Just wish I had it 20 years ago. I gave up on my 20-year old Pentax SLR and lenses in early 2010 (after some disappointing landscapes & panoramas in 2009) and switched to a Nikon F6 backed up by a Nikon D700. I bought both the 24-70 f/2.8 (this lens) and the 70-200 f/2.8 VRII, and a 50mm f/1.4G "normal" lens. But the 24-70 has become my "new normal," despite its substantial weight. I scan (or upload) all my photos to a computer, and I am just amazed by the sharpness and lack of distortion that I get with this lens. My hat's off to Nikon. August 2, 2010
This has become my standard lens. I bought this lens to take advantage of its speed and mid range zoom. Little did I realize that this would become my standard lens. I shoot with two bodies and this lens never comes off one. It is remarkable sharp, fast to focus and very forgiving across a wide range of f stops and focal lengths. It is so sharp that is allows to crop aggressively to get the effect of a longer lens without giving up very much at all. It is also rugged. Just back from three weeks in the Mid East and was thrilled that I had this lens in my bag. August 2, 2010
Stunning! I replaced a 3rd party 2.8 lens with this Nikkor lens. There is simply no comparison. The Nikkor outperforms any 3rd party lens by leaps and bounds! This lens stays on my camera most of the time. August 2, 2010
Superb Lens!!!! - Great quality pictures This is the best investment that I did. The picture's quality is amazing: sharp and and very fast in the autofocus task; and if you know how to take pictures, I mean, manage the light, setup the camera body, the results are superb. The only thing that I feel Nikon must consider to add, is the VR feature, but it is not a big concern. August 1, 2010
This being my very first professional lens, I have to say that it has exceeded my expectations. This is one superb lens. August 1, 2010
Excellent for Portraits and Lanscpae Just recently I purchase the 70-200 VRII, and after trying this model for protraits and landscaping I made the decision to complement my "Glass Artillery" I purchase this model excellent decision once again. July 31, 2010
Another Nikon Classic I purchased this lens to replace a sigma 24-70 2.8 that was giving me soft images all around. I tried to deal with it, but I just couldn't accept the results I was getting. The Nikkor 24-70 2.8 took care of my issue immediately. This is the lens that made me say nothing but Nikon from now on. It gave me the tack sharp images I was expecting. The SWM is very quiet & fast and the build quality is second. to none. July 31, 2010
Great Primary Lens I leave this lens on my camera most of the time. It's great for weddings, portraits, landscape, and most every-day uses. Very sharp lens. I use it with my D700 July 31, 2010
One of the best lens I bought this lens for my D700, and they are perfect fit. It is sharp, and renders wonderful colors. July 31, 2010
Sharp, Accurate and Fast I have been using this lens on my Nikon D300 for over a year and half and the pictures have been marvelous; my friends' accolades say it all, pictures are sharp. Yes, the lens is very expenseive and quite heavy, but the picutes obtained are worth the price and weight. July 31, 2010
Outstanding Lens! Have owned this lens for a year now...clear to the edges...versatile...great 'scapes to portraits... July 31, 2010
Great Lens! Buy this lens! Aside from being well built, this lens is extremely sharp.I review the image files on my 21" Computer Monitor and they are, to say the least, outstanding. Pictures are very sharp and crystal clear (provided YOU do all your supposed to do to ensure a steady shot!). You will be immediately impressed. It is worth the investment. July 31, 2010
portraits must have this is the lens and only lens I use for portraits. I love this one for people shooting July 31, 2010
Amazing This is an amazingly fast and sharp lens. Worth every penny. If I could only have one lens for weddings this would be it. July 31, 2010
Excellent range If you had to only purchase one lens for your body it should be this one. I use this lens for 95% of the images. I can't seem to get this darn lens off my D700 and I have the other two 2.8 zooms on either side of it. Oh well. I guess I just have to get other bodies for the other lens. No I'm not rich. I just like quality equipment and being happy using them. July 30, 2010
You will fall in Love with this lens. When I first held this lens in my hands I knew this was one of the finest lenses I've ever owned. From it's constant aperture and excellent optics to it's smooth zoom & focus rings this lens is top glass! The photograph's one can produce with this lens is astounding! It was stolen from me and broke my heart! I plan to buy another so I can have one of my precious lenses again! July 30, 2010
Awesome The clarity of the resulting photographs have to be seen to be believed. Can be used in low light because it is a f2.8 lens. This means it is f2.8 for the whole of the zoom. I can only say AWESOME. July 30, 2010
My most prized possession. I love this lens! Most of my work is photographing events such as Bar/Bat Mitzvahs and wedding and this is the perfect lens. Works for me under all kinds of lighting situations. I also use it quite a bit to photograph nature in the mountains of North Carolina when on vacation and I have received numerous compliments on my photos. I would like to think it's all me but I know the lens is my partner and helps make my work look even better! July 30, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7 8
<<prev | next>>
50 Questions | 79 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
50 Questions | 79 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
D5100 18-55mm VR Lens Kit
4.6 out of 5(741)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Marissa
Role: Semi-professional photographer
5 Answers

Answers

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is fully compatible with the D5100 camera. However, the D5100 is a DX camera, so it will crop the image that is projected by this lens. In doing so, it will make your images appear closer than when using the same lens on a Full Frame (FX) camera. The crop factor is 1.5, so the 24mm end will act like a 36mm lens on an FX camera. The 70mm end will act like a 105mm lens on an FX camera. If the range from 36mm to 105mm will do what you want it to do, then this will be a good lens for you.

However, most photographers prefer a range of 17-55mm on a DX camera when shooting people and events. Nikon makes a great 17-55mm f/2.8 DX lens specifically for this purpose. I recommend you consider it as an alternative. The image quality of the 17-55mm f/2.8 DX lens is essentually equal to the 24-70mm f/2.8 FX lens. I used the 17-55mm f/2.8 for several years for shooting weddings before I converted to FX with the D3 camera.
Oct 21, 2012 by
by
Russ
Richmond Hill, GA
Location : 
Richmond Hill, GA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes . it is an afs lens. it will work on your camera.
Apr 15, 2012 by
by
earl
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Location : 
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is fully compatible with the D5100.
Apr 15, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 15, 2012 by
by
Ric
Loveland, Oh
Location : 
Loveland, Oh
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
yes
Apr 15, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Can you comment on this? I'm concerned that there must be a reason these posts are appearing on the Internet.
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
Curiousnomad
Connecticut, USA
Location : 
Connecticut, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
I am sending my fairly new version of this lens back because it has never auto-focused on my D800, which I assume falls under the issues of quality control. Other lenses focus just fine of the D800, so this must be an issue with the lens and not the camera body I assume. If I find anythign else out after submitting the lens for Nikon warranty repair/service I wil advise.
Jul 22, 2014 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
There have been reports of focusing issues with the D800 and a fix is already rumored to exist. I have never heard of a QC problem with high end Nikon glass. I own the 24-70 and it is a very fine lens. I have quite a few Nikon lenses and I have not had a problem with quality. In any case, Nikon stands behind their products, so I would not be concerned.
Jul 5, 2012 by
by
PhotoGeek
Napa, CA
Location : 
Napa, CA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
Dont believe all that you read on the interweb, it is a fast sharp well made lens.
Jul 4, 2012 by
by
KeithD

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Look through the "ratings and reviews" section above...

Contact "Service and Support" in main menu above , ...
Jul 4, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
3 Answers

What is the Minimum Focus Distance of the 24-70F2.8????....

Oct 22, 2011 by
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
Maybe I just can't see it, but I do not see the Minimum focus distance listed in the tech specs.
That is a very integral part of my shopping for a lens.

What is the Minimum FOCUS DISTANCE of the Nikkor AF-S 24-70 F2.8 VR????
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I have used the 24-70mm on my D300 at 1.4ft comfortably.
Jan 20, 2013 by
by
Liam
Ireland
Location : 
Ireland
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
tech specs say 1.2 ft.
Jul 5, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The minimum focus distance is 1.2ft / 0.38m.
Oct 22, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
3 Answers

Will the Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED Lens work with the D700

May 7, 2012 by
by
Jen
Mt Beauty, Victoria, Australia
0points
2out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Jen
Mt Beauty, Victoria, Australia
Location : 
Mt Beauty, Victoria, Australia
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, in fact it is one of the very best lenses with the D700. I shoot with a D3, which has the same sensor as the D700, and about 95% of my shots use this lens. It is extremely sharp and low in distortion.
May 8, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes very good choice
May 8, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Most definitely!
May 7, 2012 by
by
Ric
Loveland, Oh
Location : 
Loveland, Oh
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED

Apr 21, 2011 by
by
Thomas
Las Vegas
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Hello

I bought this lens few weeks ago and I went outside to take pictures in national park, when It was dusty and windy. When I zoom, the dust sometimes get inside and when is there some dirt and I zoom again then it scratch a little bit and I do not know how to get rid of the dirt that is stuck in that place. Hopefully you know what spot do I mean where the small dirt can get. My question is if It damages lens at all or It is minor issue.
Another feature that I noticed is that when I use manual focus ring that I can turn around many times I can. I thought that I cam turn only a quarter of ring. Does it somehow damages lens if i turns it more that the quarter, because when I turn more the limit, there is some resistance but not that significant.
Thank you
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Thomas
Las Vegas
Location : 
Las Vegas
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Send it to Nikon for evaluation.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
get it serviced - if the glass gets scratched its ruined
Apr 21, 2011 by
by
DarrenM
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

D300s with 24-70 and 17-55

Jul 14, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I currently have a 17-55 on my D300s. I am thinking of getting the 24-70, my question is, is there any sense in getting the 24-70, since the focal length of the 17-55 pretty much is in range with the 24-70?

And since the 24-70 is a FX lens... What is the actual focal length of this lens and a DX body such as a D300s?

Thanks
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Mark
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you already have the 17-55 then I personally wouldnt bother woth the 24-70, however good it may be you will be spending money for an extra 15mm of reach. You may want to consider the 70-200 or similar to add to what you already use.
As for the focal lengths, the 24-70 will be a 24-70 on DX, the focal length doesnt change, its the angle of view that changes and if you have not used film or an FX body then I really wouldnt worry about the difference as its going to mean absolutely nothing to you, just use a lens that does what you want it to.
Jul 15, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Mark, it depends on your shooting profile and if you have other lens beyond 55. While initially the ranges seem similar their not. Because of the DX crop factor (1.522x). Actually the FX 24-70 on your DX camera would be actually 36-106. I suggest reviewing the metadata from your pictures to see what your shooting profile is (ie the focal range of the majority of your shots). Also recommend checking out Nikon's lens simulator so you can see the diffrence between the two lens. http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/lens/simulator/

Lastly, these are both great lens with the exception that one was made for DX cameras and the other for FX cameras. I own the 24-70 and its great for everyday.
Jul 15, 2011 by
by
EdelS
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

will this lens work on a nikon 4004S (vintage 1989) and if so what features would not work?

Aug 5, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Bernie
NY
Location : 
NY
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I dont believe this camera is listed even under the "Archived" section on site.
I would contact "Service and Support" in main menu
Jul 6, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the lens is compatible with the Nikon 4004s.
Aug 11, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Will this work with the TC-14/17/20E II?

Sep 13, 2011 by
by
Bob G
California
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Bob G
California
Location : 
California
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
No.
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
This lens is not compatible with any of our teleconverters.
Sep 13, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

is it compatible with 5100 body

Sep 19, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Vitalik
Age: 35-44
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
AF-S Lens Required for Autofocus
Compatible Lenses
AF-S, AF-I: All Functions Supported
AI-P NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except 3D Color Matrix Metering II
IX NIKKOR Lenses Cannot be Used
Non-CPU: Can be used in mode M, but Exposure Meter does not Function; Electronic Rangefinder can be used if Maximum Aperture is f/5.6 or Faster
Other AF NIKKOR (Excluding lenses for F3AF): All Functions Supported Except 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Type G or D AF NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus
Type D PC NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus and some Shooting Modes

this is list of compatible lenses and requirements...
Jul 5, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Sep 20, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Does this lense work on a D5000?

Dec 30, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Here is lenses listed for your camera D5000

AF-S Lens Required for Autofocus
Compatible Lenses AF NIKKOR for F3AF not Supported
AF-S, AF-I: All Functions Supported
AI-P NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus and 3D Color Matrix Metering II
IX NIKKOR Lenses Cannot be Used
Non-CPU: Can be used in mode M, but Exposure Meter does not Function; Electronic Rangefinder can be used if Maximum Aperture is f/5.6 or Faster
Other AF NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except autofocus and 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Type G or D AF NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus
Type D PC NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except some Shooting Modes
Jul 5, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will work (will autofocus) because this lens has a focus motor
Dec 30, 2011 by
by
MarkoM93
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers