Loading

Fast aperture, medium telephoto portrait lens for exceptional stills and HD video

Designed for use on Nikon's FX-format D-SLR cameras, this updated medium telephoto f/1.8 lens is great for shooting stills or HD videos. The AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G features Nikon's Internal Focus (IF) system providing fast and quiet AF and produces sharp and clear images at all apertures. Its fast maximum aperture is ideal for taking stills or HD videos under ideal lighting, in low light, head and shoulder portraiture, weddings or concerts. When mounted on a DX-format D-SLR, the AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G has an effective field of view of 127mm.
Internal Focusing icon Silent Wave Motor icon M/A mode icon Nikon Super Integrated Coating icon

Flattering portraits in any light

Get astonishing low light results

This medium telephoto portrait lens is great for use in the studio, on set or for shooting in available light; producing stills or HD video of people with attractive skin tones and beautiful background blur. With its fast f/1.8 aperture, the AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G will capture even low-light situations with stunning brilliance.

Beautiful background blur

Achieve more natural depth of field

When you need to isolate the subject from the background, as when shooting portraits—indoors or outdoors—stills or HD video, the AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G renders a beautiful, natural background blur (Bokeh) at its wider aperture settings.

The beauty is in the details

Designed for digital with superior performance

Nikon's Super Integrated Coating (SIC) enhances light transmission efficiency and offers superior color consistency and reduced flare. Nikon's Silent Wave Motor (SWM) assures fast, accurate and quiet autofocus as well as full compatibility including autofocus with Nikon's complete line up of FX- and DX-format cameras.
Internal Focusing icon

Internal Focusing

Imagine being able to focus a lens without it changing in size. Nikon's IF technology enables just that. All internal optical movement is limited to the interior of the nonextending lens barrel. This allows for a more compact, lightweight construction as well as a closer focusing distance.
Silent Wave Motor icon

Silent Wave Motor

Nikon's AF-S technology is yet another reason professional photographers like NIKKOR telephoto lenses. AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon's SWM which converts "traveling waves" into rotational energy to focus the optics. This enables high-speed autofocusing that's extremely accurate and super quiet.
M/A mode icon

M/A mode

AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon's exclusive M/A mode, that allows switching from autofocus to manual operation with virtually no time lag—even during AF servo operation and regardless of AF mode in use.
Nikon Super Integrated Coating icon

Nikon Super Integrated Coating

To enhance the performance of its optical lens elements, Nikon employs an exclusive multilayer lens coating that helps reduce ghost and flare to a negligible level. Nikon Super Integrated Coating achieves a number of objectives, including minimized reflection in the wider wavelength range and superior color balance and reproduction.

**As determined by Nikon performance tests.

AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G 4.8 5 29 29
Fantastic Lens! I have been shooting this lens on my D7100 for about 6 weeks, initially with a rental (from BorrowLenses), and now with my own lens. It is superb. If you follow the DXO Optics website (which, among other things, tests the performance of specific lenses with specific camera bodies), you may have noticed that the Nikkor 85mm 1.8G has exceptional ratings. On my D7100 these far surpass the metrics for the DX lenses that are designed specifically for Nikon's crop-sensor bodies. DXO's metrics don't lie. The brightness and clarity of what you see through this lens will blow you away. With a tripod at low light, the sharpness of the images I have gotten is astounding. Wide open at F1.8 the depth of field is incredibly tight, which makes it easy to isolate subjects. The bokeh is just beautiful. Except at very low light levels -- such as a candle-lit room -- I have not found the autofocus to be sluggish or to hunt excessively, as some reviews have suggested. Keep in mind that this lens is designed for a full-frame body, so that if you plan to use it with a DX camera, the 85mm focal length will give you magnification equivalent to a 127mm. The lens therefore performs as a mild prime telephoto rather than as a portrait lens. (Consider the full frame Nikon 50mm 1.8G if you want the equivalent of a portrait lens for a DX body.) And of course, this *is* a prime lens; if you have become used to shooting almost exclusively with a zoom lens, as I have, you will have to make some adjustments in how you frame and shoot pictures with the 85mm. This lens is certainly not cheap, but I paid $750 for my DX 16-85mm a few years ago, and never regretted the increased sharpness it provided on my old D-40X. In my opinion, this lens is worth every penny. December 23, 2013
Instant Hit After only only 1 evening of shooting to try it out, and over 200 images later, I can only rave about this lens. The crisp images I was able to capture coupled with the shallow depth of field has left me in awe of the potential. The candid portraits that I tested with, gave a clear subject with enough focus drop to draw attention right where it was needed. I was even able to take a few hand held shots of the night skys, and the lens, coupled to my D800 captured stars that I did not see with my eyes. I highly recommend this lens. December 18, 2013
Amazing lens I bought it refurbished a few days ago. My first impression-absolutely amazing lens. I own 35mm and 50mm 1.8, but 85mm 1.8g quality blows me away. At 1.8 already is VERY sharp. I took several portraits of my family and it was a huge WOW when I opened the pictures in computer. For portraits I would use 1.8 through 2.8, no need to go further. It's almost too sharp. I can't see how can somebody be disappointed with this lens. I expected it to be a little smaller (I like small, compact primes), but it's not a big deal. Thank you, Nikon. December 15, 2013
A pro quality lens at a beginner's price! I can only reinforce what has already been said. This would be worth buying at twice the price. Great color, great focus, and super sharp. May 11, 2013
great lens ... love it. this lens worked really good on my Nikon D-90 ...very sharp and bookeh so awesome .. I love it very much .. and it won't disappointed. April 2, 2013
My lens 90% of the time So much better than the old model, delivers every time, great bokee and skin tones March 30, 2013
Outstanding -- A much have I have been looking for a nice 85mm lens, and when a member of my photo club recommended this lens, I pulled the trigger...and I'm so glad that I did. I its weight and sharp photo's to be outstanding. I highly recommend you have this lens in your bag. You will thank me for it..well Nikon really. And the price is just Outstanding!! March 3, 2013
Superb lens. Blew all my friends and relatives away with the amazing photographs ! Bought from Amazon. It is superb ! I own 50mm and 85mm. I also own the 18-105 kit lens. 85mm and 50mm G lenses are quiet, fast and perform extremely well indoors and outdoors. Their low aperture numbers 1.4 and 1.8 make them ideal for low light. I get some of the best pics almost effortlessly. My sample pic can be seen on amazon (cake cutting one in newly added). Owned other branded cameras but after moving to Nikon, I am asking myself everyday...why did I not do it sooner ? Its quality is surreal and unsurpassed. This 85mm lens is perfect for portraits but also for any photo really includes landscape. I would highly recommend this one and the 50mm 1.4G. March 3, 2013
for the price...great lens I bought this lens from Amazon...I did research and read the reviews. All were favorable...I bought the lens for portrait shooting, I like nice tight shots..Received the lens today March 1, 2013...This lens is very sharp...and has nice bokeh. I was shooting at F2.2 the images were very crisp...at F5.6 and above the images were phenomenal.. If you're considering this lens get it you won't be sorry...Nikon you done good... Willie... March 1, 2013
A Great Lens I purchased this as a portrait lens for my D7000. My selection was based mainly on the favorable reviews I had read and the affordable price. The first time I actually used it was in a low light situation (a Christmas Lights Festival) and I was not disappointed at all. Though not a "tiny" lens, it was small enough and light enough to carry around the whole night with no trouble. The images were sharp were the bokeh was very smooth. I am thrilled with this lens... This piece of glass is is must have. February 13, 2013
Excellent Lens! I wanted something for portrait and street photography, chose this lens and have never regretted it. Focus is pin-point sharp with beautiful bokeh and works very well in low light. February 4, 2013
Amazing Image Quality!!! This lens is just down right beautiful! If you need a perfect portrait lens you have to leap on this one. I am just blown away by the quality of images I was able to get out of this lens. I am extremely happy with the purchase and in my opinion the best BANG for your BUCK!!! A must get. November 20, 2012
Value for money I myself Joginder, brought this lens 10 days back, it is so light weight and sharp that I do not have words to express. One of Nikon's best lens ever made. Full marks to Nikon. And keep on making the lens like this which are value for money. With best regards, Joginder October 31, 2012
Great lens, value for the money This lens produces beautiful portraits on the D700. It's sharp even wide open and has a pleasing bokeh. You get a lot for the price. I highly recommend it. It's a marked improvement over the older 85mm f/1.8 D which I used to own. July 26, 2012
Fantastic Sharpness I was looking for a lens to shoot portraits in low-light situations (no flash, large aperture) and this lens fits the bill rather nicely. Imagine sharpness is fantastic and of course this will challenge your focusing skills (both AF and MF). Great looking bokeh is a plus too. July 8, 2012
People Perfect I've been looking for a compact, fast, short telephoto for portraits and candid shots. This 85 suits me nicely. It focuses quickly, is very sharp from f1.8 with excellent contrast and it's light and compact. The fact that it takes the same 67mm filters as my 16-85 and 70-300 is an added bonus. When there are people in the picture, this is my favorite lens. I also find it works for all the other subjects I've tried it on. For me it seems free of any weaknesses. Would I rather have the 85/1.4? Only if I didn't have to carry it. Less expensive is nice too. May 14, 2012
Phenomenal Lens! I bought this lens a few weeks ago and it's been incredible to shoot with. It's extremely quick and great in low light. The 1.8 f-stop allows for a creamy bokeh. For a long time, I dreamed about one day purchasing the 85mm 1.4G, but now that I've purchased this one, I am extremely content. March 12, 2012
Excellent all around lens Excellent lense that balances well on My D80 w/MBD80. Focus is very fast and accurate. This lense creates excellent images event at 1.8. There is very minor problems with Chromatic Aberation. March 10, 2012
Value for money lens I was planning to get 85mm 1.8 D, however 1.8 G is slightly better (keeping in mind the price difference). March 1, 2012
Great Improvement from the D Version This lens focuses much faster than the D version. On a D7000, there is noticeable fringing wide open, but that is to be expected on cheaper glass. The physical size of it is just right. It's bigger than the f/1.8D, but smaller than the f/1.4G. The weight is just perfect, too. 85mm has always been my favorite focal length and this lens deepens my love. February 29, 2012
85mm F1.8 makes my heart sing This lens is superb ! Pros: Very delicious creamy bokeh Sharp as a tack! Doesn't brake your bank account ! Cons: Hard to find one except that It's not the 85 f1.4 Conclusion : If you can't afford the 85mm 1.4 get the 1.8 ! you wont regret it. July 16, 2012
Muito bom... Excelente lente. Leve silenciosa...recomendo. Só que acho que tinha ter um VR. August 4, 2013
85mm f/1.8G Excellent picture quality. The build is not as good and durable as the D lenses. Every thing else is excellent. January 12, 2014
THIS IS NOT A MACRO LENS The Nikon store has this in the Close Up (Macro) lens section and there are no values in any portions of the Tech Specs sections. However, based on it being in the macro section, I expected a macro lens and sent this page to my wife as a Christmas gift suggestion. Since returning it would be a slap in my wife's face, I'm stuck with it and she thinks it's a macro lens. (which I find more upsetting than being stuck with a lens I didn't really want). By the way. other than the fact that it's not a macro lens, I think it's a great lens. December 27, 2012
Page:2
<<prev
51 Questions | 69 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
51 Questions | 69 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
3 Answers

I am wondering about usiing this lens for indoor basketball. Will it focus fast enough for fast action sports?

Jan 7, 2012 by
by
THLC
Michigan
Has staff answer
-5points
2out of 9found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful7
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
THLC
Michigan
Location : 
Michigan
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I just got the 85mm 1.8G lens today 12/31/2013, Before I bought it I asked if the 1.8G was faster than the 1.8D lens. The salesman told me the 1.8G was faster for Basketball than the 1.8D. It focuses much slower than i expected. I'm shooting a game this Friday, I will see if this lens can focus on a player driving to the basket...?
Dec 31, 2013 by
by
Ironbass
PA
Location : 
PA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer

-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
Answer: 
For sport and action photo is recomandat to use VR lens with zoom eventhualy
Aug 9, 2012 by
by
raulxxl
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-35points
8out of 51found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful43
Answer: 
This updated medium telephoto f/1.8 lens is great for shooting stills or HD videos. The AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G features Nikon's Internal Focus (IF) system providing fast and quiet AF and produces sharp and clear images at all apertures. Its fast maximum aperture is ideal for taking stills or HD videos under ideal lighting, in low light, head and shoulder portraiture, weddings or concerts.
Jan 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
3 Answers

does af-s lens work for D7000?

Feb 15, 2012 by
by
Odom
mississippi
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
im upgrading from a D3100 to a D7000 and was wondering if this lens and the 50 mm 1.8G af-s lens will work on the D7000
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Odom
mississippi
Location : 
mississippi
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, Sure
Aug 3, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yea
Feb 17, 2012 by
by
SeanS

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Feb 15, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
3 Answers

How does the image quality of this 85 F1.8 compare to the IQ of the VR 70-200 @ 85mm?

May 14, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
-1point
1out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
The 28 F1.8, the 50 F1.8 and the 85 F1.8 are all touted as superb primes. Is their IQ so good that the 16-35 F4, the 24-120 F4 and the Vr 70 200 are no longer needed? I know zooms are never as sharp as primes but how big is that difference? Is it better to have these three primes on a D800 and skip the 16-35 and the 24-120?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Winston-Salem, NC
Location : 
Winston-Salem, NC
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Two answers.

If you look at the MTF charts for these two lenses you will see that the 70-200 VRII has a higher resolution at 70mm 2.8 than the 85 has at 1.8. What the charts don't show is how the 85 works stopped down to 2.8.

Moving away from the technical measurements and looking at images in a subjective way some would say that the quality of the out of focus areas is better from the 85mm than the 70-200 at 85mm. Having the 70-200 myself I can only say that I rarely use it at 85mm, but instead take a couple of steps back and use it at 150 to 200 to throw the background further out of focus.

And one last comment is that the 85 is a quarter of the price (and weight) of the 70-200 and with that extra you can get the full set of 1.8 primes.
Jan 7, 2014 by
by
Old Guy with a Camera

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
Your question depends on what your needs are.
The primes lenses r second to none.
Do you need the versatility of a zoom ???
The zooms you mention that are f/4, would easily be replaced in image quality.
I own the 70-200 and i could not live without this lens, the 85mm for me would be a prime addition but i could not get by without the zoom versatility.
I shoot just about everything you can imagine, I use a 17-35mm f/2.8, 105mm f/2.8 and the 70-200mm f/2.8,
I find myself using the 105mm mostly for macro or very known shooting situations, where i know the distance will not change much.
Hope this helps,
Wish we could own them all...:)
Jun 7, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Horses for courses, different lenses for different shots so you cant really compare and say that one is any better then the others, all boils down to what shorts of images you want to create.
May 15, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
3 Answers

When will this lens be back in stock?

Jun 7, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
When will it be available again? My order at Adorama has been back ordered for over 2 months now.
Jun 2, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Not at any online stores that are listed on the website other than maybe Nikon. When will it be available at B&H Photo, Adorama Camera etc????
Jun 8, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G lens is in stock.
Jun 8, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

How do the Brokeh and Barrel Distortion with the 85mm f/1.8G lens compare to the same in the 85m f/1.4G lens?

Jan 17, 2012 by
Has staff answer
+5points
9out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful4
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
sltcc
CT
Location : 
CT
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-60points
3out of 66found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful63
Answer: 
Excellent! We suggest that you purchase both to determing for yourself which one is ideal for your intended application.
Jan 26, 2012 by
by
Nikon USA

-20points
3out of 26found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful23
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 18, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Is the f/1.8 still in all distances ?

Mar 30, 2012 by
by
NikonPro
Cairo, Egypt
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
My 40mm f/2.8 decreases apreture when focus distance is closer , is the 85mm f/1.8 like this or is the 1.8 in all distances 0.8-infinite
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
NikonPro
Cairo, Egypt
Location : 
Cairo, Egypt
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
The 40mm f2.8 mentioned here is a macro lens. When focus distance closes macro lenses will always close aperture automatically by some margin. This will happen regardless PASM mode of shooting used and whenever AF or MF is employed. It is simply a nature of macro lenses.
As Nikkor 85mm f/1.8G is not a macro lens, you can expect true f/1.8 aperture at all focusing distances.
Apr 11, 2012 by
by
ogotaj
Staten Island, NY, USA
Location : 
Staten Island, NY, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
If the camera set in Aperture priority (A) the aperture won't change unless you changed in the shooting mode. If the camera is set to Auto, Program or Shutter priority the aperture will change.
Mar 30, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Will this lens work on a nikkon D40?

Mar 30, 2012 by
by
sticky
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
sticky
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Location : 
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D40.
Mar 30, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Mar 30, 2012 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
BH Photo staff said that they already received a few of this lense and they'll ship by order date. If u just pre-ordered it for a month, u probably wait few more weeks. Someone even ordered in Jan, so they should get it first.
Apr 28, 2012 by
by
Eric
US
Location : 
US
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
depends where u look its here already
Apr 27, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Would this len work with D5000

May 28, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, absolutely,
you will be amazed at the image quality of this lens.
Jun 7, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
May 28, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 85mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Is this lens compatable with my D80?

Jun 6, 2012 by
by
rinaldo
Dominican Republic
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 4 months ago by
by
rinaldo
Dominican Republic
Location : 
Dominican Republic
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D80.
Jun 6, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Jun 6, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers