Loading

Fast, f/1.8 compact FX-format prime (fixed focal length) lens

This updated classic with a fast maximum aperture is ideal for everyday shooting, perfect in low lighting situations and great for producing images with beautiful background blur (Bokeh). The AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G includes Silent Wave Motor technology (SWM) for fast and precise autofocus, M/A Focus Mode Switch for seamless changes between manual and autofocus operation and an aspherical lens element for outstanding optical performance with high contrast.
A sample photo showing the AF-S NIKKKOR 50mm f/1.8G's astonishing low-light shooting capability

Brilliance In Any Light

Get astonishing low light results

This lightweight standard lens is a great travel companion because you never know when a beautiful, sunny day will turn cloudy and rainy. With its fast f/1.8 aperture, the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G will capture even low-light situations with stunning brilliance.

Beautiful Background Blur

Achieve more natural depth of field

Whether you're shooting portraits, food or nature—indoors or outdoors—the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G renders a beautiful, natural background blur (Bokeh) at its wider aperture settings. And its 50mm focal length is perfect for creating natural perspective in your photographs.
A sample photo showing the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G's natural depth of field and perspect
A sample photo showing the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G's tack-sharp portrait capability

Capture Every Detail

Shoot tack-sharp portraits every time

Nikon's Super Integrated Coating (SIC) enhances light transmission efficiency and offers superior color consistency and reduced flare, while the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G's Aspherical Lens Element (AS) virtually eliminates coma and other types of aberrations, even when shooting at the widest available aperture. Pair that with Nikon's Silent Wave Motor (SWM) for fast, accurate and quiet autofocus, and you can be sure all of your portraits will be tack sharp.
Nikon Silent Wave Motor (SWM) technology icon
Quiet Autofocus

A significant innovation in AF lens technology, Nikon's Silent Wave Motor uses ultrasonic (inaudible) vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.

Nikon M/A Mode technology icon
Quick Switching from AF to MF

When fine manual focusing is needed, simply rotate the lens focus ring—M/A mode allows you to seamlessly override the AF system with virtually no time lag.

Nikon Aspherical Lens (AS) technology icon
Effective Aberration Correction

Since the 1960s, aspherical lenses have been an important part of the NIKKOR lens family. Virtually eliminating coma and other types of aberration, every new addition to the lineup provides a new level of contrast, resolution and compact design.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC) technology icon
Reduce Lens Flare and Ghosting

Nikon's Super Integrated Coating enhances light transmission efficiency and offers superior color consistency and reduced lens flare.

AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G 4.9 5 83 83
Forget all other lenses I have been absolutely and madly in love with this lens. The moment you would put it on your camera, you wont want to use any other lens. If you own a Nikon DSLR and do not have this lens, then believe me you are at loss. It works equally good on entry level SLR like D3100, D3200 or D5100 and the picture is as crisp and sharp as taken from a pro camera. Look at the sample pictures i have posted. I am not a professional photographer by the way. July 13, 2012
Love this lens Is it possible to be in love with camera equipment? I think so. Recently upgraded from a D60 to a D7000 and wanted a good lens to use for family portraits and at the gym where I volunteer to shoot at different events. Yesterday I took it to the gym to photograph some youth Hockey players training for the up coming season. All the photos came out fantastic. July 6, 2012
Great for Macro Photography I bought this lens solely for doll photography, but on occasion I do use it for people and portraits. The picture is really crisp and clear, and the bokehs I get from this lens are absolutely amazing. And, the clarity is still consistent even under low light settings or being indoors. Not a lot of grain like my standard kit lens. I use this lens on a Nikon D5000, so unfortunately AF doesn't work, but it's only a minor drawback, and I enjoy working with MF anyway. June 14, 2012
Awesome lens for the price! I just got the lens for an event. Awesome, handy and light. Very reasonable price with all it's features!!! May 18, 2012
One stop sollution I have brought it on November,11. Believe me u cant expect anything better than this with in this price. Its just awesome. The lens is so sharp and quick that you would not like your other lenses after using it. It is something that will fulfill most of your needs. That's why it is one stop solution to me. I can bet its one of the best lens Nikon has ever came up with. March 15, 2012
GREAT LENSE...MUST HAVE Very sharp images. Great for indoors. I am using with D80 amazing... March 8, 2012
50mm 1.8G i had a hard time trying to locate this lens. I've looked on amazon b&h photo etc even local stores and nobody had them in stock! this was in Jan 2012. the best buy here had it on display but had nothing in stock, even looked for other Best Buy stores in the area that would be able to have it shipped to me, no deal. so i asked if i could buy the display model (it was in a glass case, and he said nobody ever takes them to touch them or try them on cameras). sales person said yes, i can buy it. made my day. came with all the paper work, warranty bag, box hood etc... so far within the 2 months I've had it i have taken some amazing shots, pretty fast lens, super sharp when stopped down at 2.8-3.2, for the price, you really can't beat it. i also own the 35mm 1.8, which i also love, it was my favorite lens till i bought this one. for the price... you can't go wrong. if you want bokeh, this is the lens, its almost obnoxious. i have it on a D5100 body, I'm not a pro... just an enthused hobbyist. March 2, 2012
Better Than Expected This lens was recommended to me by my friend after I was complaining about shooting in low light for indoor sports. It is very inexpensive, so I bought it. I love this lens. It is so useful, and it has helped me produce some phenomenal pictures in low light. The depth of field has a very large range, so it is very versatile. The build is good, nothing special, just a standard plastic structure. The autofocus is accurate and fast; perfect for close-up sports. However, I use this lens now for so many other things like nature and other stills. Love it! February 6, 2012
Great Beginner Lens I bought this lens for my Nikon D3100. Excellent sharp and fast. I have used this for 6 months and i absolutely love it. Would recommend for anyone who is beginner in photography and interested in their first prime lenses. February 5, 2012
must have in your camera bag! great little lens sharp, fast focus, and great performer in low light February 2, 2012
small, light, fast and sharp Have used my 28-70 f2.8 AF-S for years. Great lens but heavy. The 50 f.18 is small, light and sharp and far more comfortable to carry around. Bought it so I could carry my camera all the time without the weight and bulk of the 28 - 70. Results with the 50 1.8 are crystal clear, great depth of field. Perfect for every day casual use. January 26, 2012
Fast, light, bokeh Great as first lens, fast and the bokeh is nice... December 25, 2011
Sophisticated lens In my opinion the best lens for still photography. Its light, compact, inexpensive and produces impressive pictures. November 20, 2011
Excellent Lense Excellent lense specially for hte price. I bought it few months ago and I have been shooting with this lense only. I am using it for following : 1. Portraits 2. Party pictures 3. Product photography pics 1.8 Aperature is great for low light. I have taken some awesome pictures in low light. November 17, 2011
Great Lense Got this lens right before my sister's wedding. I was amazed by the quality of the photo. Nice clear photo with very nice background blur. Love it! November 10, 2011
AWESOME LENS! I just got my lens today...went outside and took a few shots...it is amazing! The detail is awesome, close up and wide shots. I have a feeling this lens will be on my camera for some time!! (shooting with a D90) Can't wait to use it on a newborn shoot this weekend!! October 18, 2011
Amazing simply put I'm a photography student and I bought this lens not only to have a fast piece of glass, but to get an amazing low light lens. The nano coating and the aspherical element do exactly what they are supposed to, it prevents against CA (chromatic aberration) September 29, 2011
Great Lense I recently bought a D3100 and added the 50mm f/1.8g for portraits and general shooting. The lense works realy well with my camera. Low light shots are wonderful and closeups are clear and crisp. Great lense at an affordable price. September 19, 2011
Good Lens, Good Price I bought this lens for two reasons - 1) I wanted a DX portrait lens and 75mm equivalent is as close as I can get (prefer 85-105mm) and 2) the lens is a bargain. Optically the lens is excellent, AF is very fast and the handling is terrific. I find the focal length awkward on DX for most uses and prefer the 35/1.8G, but for a short portrait lens at a low price, this lens is unbeatable. If I shot FX, this lens would certainly get more use. September 8, 2011
Great performance for the money This is my 4th Nikkor 50mm prime. I purchased a 50/1.4G ~three years ago, but did not like it due to its lack of sharpness and contrast at the first 3 stops. Having expected a better product for the money at that time I returned it after a week. This new 50/1.8 is technically amazing! At short distances it is very sharp already at f/1.8. At longer, landscape distances, it is sharp at f/2.2. For most situations, it stays pretty consistent until f/14, and then the picture quality clearly drops off at f16. That''s a pretty large range of useful apertures set in 1/3 steps! Compared to my other 50mm lenses, it outperformes the older, manual 50/1.8, with regard to corner sharpness and contrast, especially wide open, but it does not hold a candle to the manual AIS 50/1.2 whith regard to color reproduction and bokeh. With my 50/f1.2, pictures more often turn out to be vibrant and alive, whereas this new 50/1.8 seems to produce very accurate, but also a bit sterile results. The above are my personal (non-technical) impressions. Comparing lenses solely at an objective, measurable, technical performance level does not do them justice, IMO. Each lens has its own character, and some are more suited for certain situations, motives and camera bodies, than others. It takes time to really get to know a lens, and I still learn something new about my gear even after having owned it for several years. That said, user reviews always need to be read with a grain of salt. Nevertheless, if you are in the market for a modern 50mm prime, this lens maybe is the best product for the money right now. I wholeheartedly would recommend it to my best friends. August 13, 2011
Amazing lens. Have a feeling this won't be leaving my camera for a while. Crisp photos, great in low light, all around awesome lens. August 10, 2011
Must have lens! Very sharp images. Great for indoors. a must have! =) August 8, 2011
Never Leaves My Camera This lens is really awesome; it never leaves my D5000. It is really good in low-light, but I would suggest a tripod to prevent motion blur. I hardly ever leave it on f/1.8 in the light though, because it is sort of soft, but it is really good at capturing motion. The best part about this lens that really was the selling point for me was that its pretty cheap and it autofocuses, even on my D5000! I do suggest this lens to any beginner or professional, because, being a prime, it doesn't zoom, so it helps you with composition and you have to move if your going to get closer. August 7, 2011
This lens is worth every penny. I recently bought this lens and from the moment I started snapping, I was in love. The focus is so fast and so crisp and the manual and auto focus both are incredible. The manual focus ring is really, really easy to use as well. The focus is so sharp, too. The image quality is fantastic. It's small and easy to carry with you too, which might just be something I enjoy having, but it's a bonus. This is first lens I have used besides my kit lens and I'm happy this is the one I picked. I would highly recommend this lens to anyone. It's easy to use and the images it produces are mind blowing. If you are having second thoughts about purchasing this lens - don't. It's absolutely amazing. August 6, 2011
Amazing after waiting 6 weeks for this lens i finally got it and have loved it ever sense i took it out of the box! The auto focus is smooth, quiet and quick and the depth of field is absolutely amazing! i would absolutely recommend this to a friend! August 1, 2011
Nice addition at an unbeatable price. This lens is sharp and a produces great color. You can't beat the sharpness of this lens at this price range. I am very pleased with the results I get from this lens. It sits as a great addition right next to the reasonably priced 35mm f1.8g. July 21, 2011
Simply perfect lens This is the perfect lens for portraits with exellent sharpness and really fast AF. July 10, 2011
Awesome Sharpness… Sharpens is great.. The pictures are crisp. A wonderful lens... a must have in every Nikon Camera Bag ! ! ! ! ! ! July 4, 2011
Sharp and Fast I am staying in Japan and just bought it yesterday (first day this lens released here). I took it to take street snapshots at Shinjuku the day after and here is my comments: - first, this lens is extremely sharp. It's even much sharper than the 35mm f1.8g which I also have. - the autofocus is really fast. I always get perfect shot timing without waiting for the lens to focus. - the lens is not heavy and not so light either, it has perfect weight Final words, I HIGHLY recommend anyone to own this lens. June 3, 2011
Excellent for the Price..... One of the best lens for portrait and low light photography....Still it cannot beat 50mm f/1.4 G but its value for the money..... 1. AF-S AF-S AF-S (very fast focus, internal focus, and very silent) 2. M/A mode (manual focus override available on autofocus mode) 3. Very sharp pictures 4. Great for sport/action photography 5. Great for indoor and low light situation 6. Great for portrait 7. Bokeh is almost as good as many expensive Nikon tele-lens Compared to 50mm F1.8: Fast and accurate focusing. Good Contrast. Very Sharp images Bottomline: Everyone should have this lens. I think and I am sure this lens would be hard to find. May 7, 2011
Page: 2 3 4
<<prev | next>>
142 Questions | 166 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
142 Questions | 166 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
5 Answers

will this lens work for d90?

Jun 30, 2011 by
by
babee
usa
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
babee
usa
Location : 
usa
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
5 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it work with most of the Nikon DSLR cameras
Nov 27, 2011 by
by
HKumar
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. I have already combined my D90 to AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. Excellent results!
Aug 7, 2011 by
by
Power
Iran
Location : 
Iran
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0
Answer: 
willl AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G work for d90?
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
babee

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
what lens?
Jul 1, 2011 by
by
AndrewS
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
4 Answers

i want to know the price of " AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G " lense in India

Apr 28, 2011 by
by
kaushal kavekar
Pune
Has staff answer
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
kaushal kavekar
Pune
Location : 
Pune
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
got it 11721/- including shipping from flipkart...
Oct 4, 2011 by
by
Rahul
Khariar, Orissa, India
Location : 
Khariar, Orissa, India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
You can get it for 12750 in Bangalore at Whizz.
Jul 9, 2011 by
by
Bobby
Bangalore
Location : 
Bangalore
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
13,750 rupees
May 19, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Please visit Nikon global site for more information regarding other countries. www.nikon.com.
Apr 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
4 Answers

Will this lens AUTOFOCUS on the D5100?

Sep 12, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+11points
17out of 23found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful6
sorry to be redundant, i know you have said it's compatible with the D5100, but I want to be sure that is true for AF as well as manual. Thanks.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
4 Answers

Answers

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes i am using it on D5100 and it does autofocus on that.
Jul 13, 2012 by
by
dxbUser
Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Location : 
Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
From what I know all AF-S lenses has a built in focusing motor so they will focus on the d5100 even though it doesn't have a focus motor built in camera body.
Sep 28, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you want to learn more about which NIKKOR lens types will work on which Nikon camera bodies, check out this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff2

+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0
Answer: 
Since the lens has the autofocus motor built-in all functions are possible when using it with the D5100.
Sep 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
3 Answers

AF-S? What's it indicate?

Mar 10, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Has staff answer
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
When 'AF-S' is labeled on a lens, what does this really mean? That it's recommended to use Auto Focus-Servo? When taking photos?

Was just curious - Thanks in Advance!
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
If you'd like more information about AF-S lenses and the other designations on NIKKOR lenses, check out this article: http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-E...
Mar 13, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff2

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
AF is Auto Focus, the S is for Silent Wave Motor, The focus is controlled from the camera and the SWM is run on a focus cam inside the lens.
Mar 11, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Eastern Oregon
Location : 
Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
Auto focus-silent wave motor (built in lens motor)
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
3 Answers

is this lens compatible with my d5000?

Apr 8, 2014 by
by
ale.
Costa Rica
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to buy either the 1.4 50mm or the 1.8.
6 months ago
by
ale.
Costa Rica
Location : 
Costa Rica
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will work just fine
Apr 8, 2014 by
by
KeithD

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, you can use both the AF-S 50 mm f/1.8g or the AF-S 50 mm f/1.4g

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The D5000 is compatible with the AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. The D5000 has a DX format sensor and this lens is an FX lens. The D5000 would be able to auto focus with this lens due to the lens' autofocus motor. To see the effects of the DX and FX combination, please see the lens simulator: http://static.nikonusa.com/Lens-Sim...
Apr 8, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

what will the focul length be on a DX body?

Jun 26, 2011 by
by
akila
colombo,Sri lanaka
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
akila
colombo,Sri lanaka
Location : 
colombo,Sri lanaka
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will be a 75mm equivalent.

50 x 1.5 = 75

This is how the question should have been answered in my opinion. Nikon needs to stop being lazy and actually answer; and show how they got that answer.
Mar 30, 2014 by
by
Anonymous

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The focal length is same as it is on a DX body, it does not miraulously change, however, the its the angle of view that will change. Just multiply the focal length by 1.5 and it will give you field of view of the relevant focal length on FX.
Jun 26, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Auto Focus Issue with D90

Oct 1, 2011 by
by
Mugsy66
Boston
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I just recieved my AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G and my D90 is not recognizing the lens in auto-focus mode. It functions manually - but controls blank out when auto is set. Is this a specific compatibility issue - if so - what are recommended troubleshooting steps. Thanks
 
Products related to my question
 
 
 
3 years ago
by
Mugsy66
Boston
Location : 
Boston
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
This is brand new out of the box - all contacts are clean. Swap lenses with frequency between stock lens and 300mm zoom with no issues to date on the 2 current lenses in weekly use.
Oct 1, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
To start with make sure all the contacts between the body and lens are clean.
Oct 1, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Will AUTOFOCUS work with AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G lens on D3000 camera?

Jan 2, 2012 by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.
Baltimore, MD
Has staff answer
+1point
3out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Autofocus is not compatible with D3000 when using AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8 D lens... need to know if AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G autofocus is compatible with D3000.
2 years, 9 months ago by
by
Example: NikonPro. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is fully compatible with the D3000.
Jan 2, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes.
Jan 2, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G
 
2 Answers

Is the Nikon AF-S 50mm f/1.8G compatable with the d3100?

Jan 31, 2012 by
by
Jlgertie
Lancaster, PA, USA
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Does this lens have the motor in it, so will it autofocus on the d3100?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Jlgertie
Lancaster, PA, USA
Location : 
Lancaster, PA, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes any nikon lens that has AF-S can autofocus with your camera
Feb 2, 2012 by
by
Anonymous

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, full functions
Feb 1, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
no but u still have the crop of 1.5
Feb 24, 2012 by
by
earl
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Location : 
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
No, beautiful lens, tack sharp, great bokeh.
Feb 24, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5 6
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers