Loading

Definitive wide-angle zoom lens with VR II image stabilization.

This high-performance, f/4 fixed aperture, wide-angle zoom lens is perfect for interiors, landscapes, cityscapes, general photography and establishing shots when recording HD video. It covers a remarkably broad range, from ultra-wide 16mm to standard 35mm, and delivers superior sharpness and color. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 2.5 stops* of blur free handheld shooting.
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
AS
M/A
IF Lens

Unwavering sharpness

Nikon VR II image stabilization

From daylight to low light, inside or out, near or far, your creative bases are covered with the astonishing versatility of the AF-S NIKKOR 16–35mm f/4G ED VR. Nikon VR image stabilization provides 2.5 stops of blur free handheld shooting. You can leave the tripod at home and create with spontaneity and confidence, even when lighting is less than ideal.

Exceptional versatility

Superior stills and HD video in any setting

AF-S NIKKOR 16–35mm f/4G ED VR includes some of Nikon’s most advanced lens technologies for exceptional performance in a broad range of shooting situations. From its flare and ghosting reducing Nano Crystal Coat (N) to its ultra-fast, ultra-quiet Silent Wave Motor (SWM) internal focusing motor, the AF-S NIKKOR 16–35mm f/4G ED VR is an advanced lens for today’s advanced D-SLR cameras.

Nikon Vibration Reduction

Learn more about Nikon’s in-lens VR image stabilization which assures dramatically sharper still images and video capture when shooting handheld.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths. Nano Crystal Coat solves ghost effects caused by red light and effectively reduces ghost and flare caused by light entering the lens diagonally.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
AS
AS
AS stands for Aspherical lens elements. This type of lens utilizes non-spherical surfaces on either one or both sides of the glass in order to eliminate certain types of lens aberration.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR 4.8 5 49 49
Tempted between this and 24-70, f2.8 I was willing to go either way on lenses as a new user of the D800, but letting my head rule the heart for a change on this decision and realizing that many of my landscape shots would benefit from wider angle, I invested in it. I love this lens and it provides interesting perspective with superb quality. Distortion is there at the widest angle but I merely adjust as needed. One should think and compose when looking through such a wide lens in any case. The 24-70 was recommended to me as a great walk about lens for my D800 but it is too heavy for me and this is not good on a D800 camera that reveals shooting compromise/ camera shake. This lens is lighter and has VR. It's a terrific lens for landscape and an indispensable travel tool for low light. Mine will be complimented with the 85mm 1.8 for portraits. Buy it if you work landscape and hate carrying tripods. July 4, 2012
An Absolute Keeper I bought this lens last november 16,2011 and i took my first picture on thanksgiving of this year the result is amazing. November 24, 2011
Excellent Wide Angle. Superb. Must Have!! I just got this lens today and I just love it. I started shooting around the house taking wide angle pics of corridors and doors. Such a pleasure to shoot with this lens. This lens is an absolute must have wide angle for a photographer to have in its arsenal. I think this lens is going to stay on my D5000 for a while until I get bored with it. :) Love the lens. November 7, 2011
Just Get One!! Just got the lens the other day. I had about 2-3 hrs. shooting things around the house to get a feel for it with different lighting etc., and had to shoot a retirement party that night. I mainly shoot College sports with a D700 & the 70-200 2.8. I usually carry the 50mm 1.4G also. As a back up, and "wide" zoom I have been using a D200 and the 18-200mm VR. I have been wanting an FX wide zoom for quite some time now and was torn between the offerings! I finally decided on the 16-35mm 4.0 VR. Cost and being able to use filters entered into the equation. This thing loves the D700! The higher ISO's and VR definately make up for the f4 of this lens. Plenty of capability! True, the barrel distortion is there at 16 to 19, but either composition or Photoshop can eliminate it! My images came out sharp, and the AF worked flawlessly for me. The color rendition was great! This will probably become my new "walking around" lens! It just feels "right" on the D700! I wish now I hadn't waited so long to pull the trigger on this one, but I'm really glad it's in my bag now!! October 29, 2011
Sharp as a razorblade Very sharp lens and VR feature make it perfect for low light situation. A good alternative to the venerable 14-24 lens. October 22, 2011
One of my most used lenses - excellent I bought the 16-35 a year ago for my D700, to replace the 20-35/2.8. Needless to say that the 16-35 outperforms the old 20-35/2.8 in every aspect: no color aberration, improved corner sharpness, better colors and more "pop" to the images. I carry this lens where ever I go. It's excellent for landscape, with a very useful zoom range. The close focusing ability allows great perspectives. I shot a rhino at a safari park from 10" distance capturing the entire rhino at an incredible angle - and you can see every detail on the skin of the animal. Distortions are noticeable at 16mm when shooting straight lines / buildings, but can be easily fixed in PP. VR has allowed me to shoot the Vegas strip at night with no tripod, where others had to use tripods. Colors and contrast are superb. At f4 one can even isolate subjects and the lens produces a nice, unobtrusive bokeh. In addition to landscape work, the lens renders itself equally well for tight indoor shots - family gatherings and group shots indoors, as well as museums, churches, etc. VR is a real bonus here. It also works well with bounced flash - the metering on a D700 is always spot on. About metering - I feel that this lens requires less metering correction than for example the old 20-35 or the 70-300 VR, the latter of which tends to overexpose in bright sunlight and contrasty scenery. It might be because of the wide angle view, but definitely something I noticed. In the past year I have turned to prime lenses for most of my shooting, EXCEPT the 16-35/f4. It balances well on the D700, though it could be a bit smaller. Though it's almost the size of the 24-70, it is less heavy and easier to carry around. This lens together with 2-3 prime lenses (50/1.4, 105/2.5 and 180/2.8) make a relatively lightweight kit and are my everyday tools for what I shoot: travel / landscapes / cityscapes, people / portraits and available light (including night) photography. I can definitely recommend this zoom. May 16, 2011
Finally found the right wide zoom My first FF wide zoom was the 14-24/2.8, which is an incredible lens, but the limited range and lack of filters keeps it from getting into my bag very often. I got the 17-35/2.8, thinking it would fit the bill, but it just doesn't have the same level of sharpness. When the 16-35/4 was announced, I thought it might be the one. I've had it now for about 9 months and it goes with me everywhere. It's wide enough, but has the range to be useful in many situations. And I can use the very thin 77mm Nikon Circular Polarizer! And it's very very sharp. Much has been made of the relatively high distortion, but I've never noticed it in real world shooting. Seldom does the f/4 maximum aperture limit my shooting. On my D700, there always seems to be more ISO to use, and the VR also helps when using slower shutter speeds. It's a really great lens! April 29, 2011
Excellent lens, lightweight, VR works very well. Sharpness is excellent. There is some distortion in the widest settings but easy to correct (or even automatically). Now we need f/4 versions of the 24-70 mm and 70-200 mm with VR and an updated 80-400 mm! April 16, 2011
Terrific Lens Great lens for scenics and shooting in cramped interiors. Focal length range is a short, but still very useful. Allows for very short camera to subject distance with distortion very well-controlled at all apertures and focal lengths. Great depth-of-field. Internal focusing means the physical length of the lens doesn't change when focusing or zooming. Solid build. April 15, 2011
great wide zoom Very sharp wide zoom with great clarity, and fast focusing. VR2 makes slow shutter speeds hand held much easier and more reliable = more keepers. Also lighter than an equivalent 2.8 lense, not obtrusively big like the 24-70 2.8, and less expensive than a 17-35 2.8. But, it does suffer from distortion at the wide ends, which isn't a problem if you shoot accordingly- rating should really be a 4.5 because of the distortion. Not an ideal lense for architectural photography. Photoshop or LR 3 make it easy to correct in post if need be though. April 14, 2011
Wonderful, versatile lens Exceptionally sharp. Great for landscapes. Has become one of my favorite lenses. April 14, 2011
Perfect solution I love this lens. Dead sharp. Fast focus. All my filters fit it. I never need anything wider than f4. Terrific price. April 14, 2011
Since l pass from the D300 to D700, l was waiting for a good lens to replace my Nikon DX 10-24mm. This 16-35mm is just superb. Fast autofocus and very sharp.. In the beginning l was asking to me why a VR on this kind of lens. Wow you can shoot at 20mm at 1/8 sec. very easy. So l recommend this lens and for the price, this is a "must" in your gear. January 30, 2011
Fantastic Lens - Must Have! The first thing I was pleased to find when I picked up this lens was that it was not nearly as heavy or bulky many people have warned me about. The satisfaction only grew from there. Very sharp shots, and the VR worked great for a low-light wedding I was asked to do. Minor and easily-correctable distortion at >20mm. You won't miss the extra stop at this focal length. Excellent balance on a D700 body. I am very happy with this new lens! January 21, 2011
Great Landscape lens I love this lens, excellent sharpness and contrast I use it mostly for landscapes where I am really pleased to be able to use the filter. lens is built to withstand being used every day by a Professional photographer. this is definitely a lens I would recommend to anyone wanting a great optics at a reasonable price. January 12, 2011
great zoom range and SHARP WOW, what a great lens. A perfect companion to my 35-70. November 3, 2010
Excellent Lens This lens is an incredible piece of glass. The angle of view provides both a stunning wide angle composition or a midrange frame in one lens. The lens is almost completely free of distortion and is very sharp. I bought this lens for a trip to 4 national parks out west, and the photos were exactly what I was hoping for. This lens helped me produce the dramatic images that I had been practicing for all winter, and I am glad I chose this lens to bring with me. It is relatively light, and the zoom range was great on both the D300 and D700. On a D300, the field of view is wide to midrange, and on full frame it is ultra wide to wide. Thank you nikon for putting out this amazing lens! September 22, 2010
Excellent Available Light Performance This lens produces excellent sharpness, low distortion and high contrast in low light conditions were a tripod is not allowed or practical. Interior images of church, monuments, museums, and corporate headquarters are stunning. Couple this lens with a D700 or D3 and you can make images at 3200 ISO in very low light with beautiful results. This is a fantastic tool for art and technical results. August 21, 2010
Produces quality pictures I have only had the lens less than a year, but I did take it to Crested Butte and took a lot of pictures hiking. I used on the D300 and the pictures were crisp, detailed and had great color quality. Some were even taken early and late in low light. August 11, 2010
Bulls-eye I am a retired architect who still enjoys photographing buildings, both interior and exterior when I travel. This lens, in combination with todays cameras with excellent performance at higher ISO settings, allows consistently high quality hand held images which were impossible just last year. August 3, 2010
Nikkor 16-35 f/4 VRII Lens a Great Performer I've been using this lens for about four months and in that time have put it to good use shooting scenics and landscapes as well as close-ups and even portraiture. The f/4 max aperture is great for shooting in available light. The VRII helps to virtually eliminate subject blur with slower shutter speeds. Image contrast and color fidelity is simply awesome. I can't detect any noticeable color fringing at large magnifications on my computer monitor. I've made 20x24" gelatin-silver prints from cropped RAW files converted to jpegs with good results. Build quality is superb. All controls are sturdy and well-placed. Overall balance is good due to all movements being internal keeping the length of the lens constant. That is good because the lens is pretty long and substantial in weight. Paired with my D700 it makes a sizable package. A wide shock-absorbing neoprene strap is a good replacement for the original strap to handle the weight. August 3, 2010
Excellent Sharp!!!> Stop making lenses. This is it. You have won. August 2, 2010
I'd love to see more like this I own the 14-24 f/2.8 and it is an incredible lens. Unfortunately it sits at home quite often. It is heavy, scary with that big curved front element and limited in focal length range. Prior to a recent trip to Italy I decided to give the 16-35 a try. I'm impressed. While pixel peepers will still give the image quality nod to the 14-24 I've found that in real life this lens is plenty good. I love that it is lighter and that I can use filters - a big plus. I also am not swapping it out as often since it covers a wide range. The extra 11mm FL is a real bonus. Like the other reviewer I didn't expect VR to be a big deal... but it is. I pulled off sharp 1/10 second shots inside cathedrals. I wish Nikon would produce more high quality constant f/4 aperture lenses like this. August 1, 2010
Love this lens This lens became my primary lens beside 70-200mm f2.8 VR2. I most the time leave my 24-70mm f2.8 on my storage since i bought this lens... August 1, 2010
Superb Choice Almost every serious photographer has or had an ultra-wide in their DX kit. For most of us it was something close to a 10-24 zoom. The first and one of the best of these is Nikon's pro-level 12-24 f/4 DX lens. This new 16-35 f/4 lens is close to the exact same thing but made for your FX camera. It is the perfect compliment for your FX kit filling in an important range. . My sweet spot for an FX wide is 24mm as determined by a search through my keepers over the past 5 years and also including DX at 16mm. Given that, a perfect solution is a lens with room on each side of that 24mm to preclude the need to change lenses if you need a little wider or longer. Other pro-level zooms tend to end or start at that 24mm which can be somewhat inconvenient in the field. My choice was the venerable 17-35 f/2.8 or this new 16-35 f/4. I chose the new model for several reasons. . One, with Nikon's FX cameras and their dim light capabilities, the need for that extra stop at f/2.8 is not as critical as once was. Two, the newer lens has VR for camera motion. Three, I intended to use it as a scenic and landscape lens where stopping down is typical. Four, most of the time in landscape a support system is used for night and late evening shots. . I felt the advantages of the better value, Nano coating, magnesium body with weather sealing, and newer optical design outweighed the one stop advantage for the 17-35 f/2.8. Moreover, I had often used the 17-35 f/2.8 and though it was a superb optic, I wanted maybe better. . I ordered this new 16-35 f/4 amid initial amateur naysayers claiming soft corners and less than perfect performance. Some even claimed it had a plastic body. One famous website even claimed this. Again, I reasoned that if it performed like the DX 12-24 f/4 and had the equivalent build and price, the new lens would still be what I needed. . I was both surprised and amazed by what I received. I can only say that some of these early complainers must not have really owned this product, especially with the obvious magnesium body being so easily distinguished. It exceeded my wildest expectations. On my D700, this lens required zero focus fine tuning and is razor sharp edge to edge from its widest to its longest, even wide open. The color and micro contrast is superb and has been almost glued to my camera on a recent 10 day shoot in the Grand Tetons. It was a wise and lucky purchase. . I’m somewhat surprised that a few people are concerned that this lens tends to have strong barrel distortion at 16mm. I agree that it does, but find it trivial. One, it’s very easy to fix during the processing of the image. Two, I sometimes enjoy a little barrel distortion in some images. It’s why I also own a couple of fisheye lenses. Three, you can’t notice it unless there are straight lines in the image, and finally it is pretty much gone at 17mm. If you don’t process your own and if you don’t like and don’t know how to correct barrel distortion, consider this lens a 17-35 f/4 pro-level zoom. For me, I’ll keep the 16mm range. I would imagine that people who purchase an FX camera and quality optics ought to be able to develop their own images and would feel similar to me that barrel distortion is trivial. . I have a fairly large collection of Nikkors as well as a few third party optics going back to 1968, when I switched from another brand. Of that collection, I have four or five of what I call "Magic" lenses. These are lenses that continue to amaze me year after year. One of these is my pre-AI, now converted 105 f/2.5. Another is my newer Nikon 300 f/2.8 AFS VR as well as an old 55 f/3.5 Micro Nikkor. My wonderful 85 f/1.4 AFD also falls in this category. In my heart of hearts, I believe this new 16-35 f/4 AFS VRII will be another addition to my "Magic" collection. . Finally, serious Nikon users have been demanding that Nikon provide us with a series of professional high quality f/4 constant zooms for quite a while. A “thank you” to Nikon for the first of this excellent series. We await the rest. July 31, 2010
Versatile wide angle performer There are some people that complain that the 16-35 isn't very sharp. I must be one of the lucky ones that got a very good copy. My 16-35 focuses well and the VR works as advertised. I have also owned the 14-24 2.8 which is an amazing wide angle zoom but for me the extra reach, VR and the ability to use filters were key selling points for the 16-35. There is some distortion on the wide end so if you're shooting interiors you may want to look more closely at the 14-24. For people, editorial, event and most general photography the 16-35 will not disappoint. July 31, 2010
My Nano Baby. Bravo nikon, I have been shooting 1/8th of a second with vr on and shots are sharp. Now I have a choice between 14-24 and 16-35vr to shoot with,Bad weather I carry 16-35 with a filter. Cool glass, Thanks Nikon. July 30, 2010
Extremely sharp, effective VR I use this on the D3 and took it on a trip. It was my main lens and performed wonderfully. The sharpness is excellent from corner to corner. Contrast is excellent. Found out the hard way that I could not use a Cokin P filter holder on the trip, due to massive vignetting, which I later learned that I should use the Cokin X-Pro series instead. Also used a Singh-Ray Vari-ND and experienced massive vignetting as well. The Nikon slim C-Pol filter worked just fine, though. My biggest complaint, though, was that the lens is very long. I would gladly give up the VR if it meant making the lens shorter. The VR worked but at such a wide focal length, camera shake is not a big issue and I find that I don't really need VR on this lens. As someone who loves shooting at wide apertures, I found f/4 to be a sufficient max aperture for a lens in this class and was still able to isolate subjects at f/4. Closest focusing distance is pretty short, which I found to be VERY useful at 16mm for interesting perspective effects. I cannot see myself using this lens often for portraits (which is my style of photography) but this is the ultimate solution for group pictures and nature scenery. July 30, 2010
Fabulous lens This lens is very versatile, easy to use and quiet. It's a super product. July 30, 2010
Excellent Alternative to the Classic A year ago, I had a lot of my gear stolen, including a 14-24. Prior to purchasing the 16-35, I had already replaced my camera and the missing lenses, except for the 14-24. I would keep checking the reviews, and such, regarding the 16-35 versus the 17-35 and the 14-24. The price was attractive, but it wasn't F/2.8. In the end though, I decided to go with the 16-35. I couldn't have made a better choice. Extremely sharp, like the 14-24, but with a more usable focal range (I found that I missed the 24-35 range more than I loved the 14-15 range), and the abillity to mount filters. I am not a user of UVs, but I do enjoy polarizing cityscapes and capturing long exposures with NDs. Color rendition is beautiful, and contrast is excellent. I never notice the one stop difference in aperture, and if I need it, I can turn on the VR (it's been in the off position since I purchased the lens). There is considerably more distortion on the 16mm end than on the 14-24, but it is fairly easy to avoid with careful composition, and correct in post-production. Overall, I can't recommend this lens enough. July 30, 2010
Page:2 3
<<prev | next>>
11 Questions | 13 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
11 Questions | 13 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
3 Answers

Does this lens work with the Nikon D5100?

Apr 23, 2012 by
by
Liz
Point Loma, CA
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Liz
Point Loma, CA
Location : 
Point Loma, CA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Works with D5000, too. So, D5100 shouldn't be a problem.
Jan 14, 2013 by
by
Anonymous

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes this lens will work on the D5100,the S indicates a built in focusing motor in the lens'
However it will no longer be 16-35mm, It will be 24-56.5 mm because of the APS-c sensor
& its 1.5x multiplication factor.
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
Buster
South Oregon coast
Location : 
South Oregon coast
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Apr 24, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

Does this lens work with the Nikon D300?

Aug 4, 2011 by
by
Eliot
Rockport, ME
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Eliot
Rockport, ME
Location : 
Rockport, ME
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, no problem.
Aug 4, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

can this fit D3000?

Sep 6, 2011 by
by
itzzjoe
Newark
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Can this lens fit my D3000? does the auto focus work on D3000?
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
itzzjoe
Newark
Location : 
Newark
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes and yes.
Sep 6, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

Is there a lens shade for this lens that will go over a polarizing filter?

Jan 4, 2013 by
by
O.
Houuston, texas
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
1 year, 3 months ago
by
O.
Houuston, texas
Location : 
Houuston, texas
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, You can attach the HB-23 Bayonet Lens Hood over a polarizing filter.
Jan 5, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

What country manufactures the 16-35mm f/4G ED VR ?

Feb 19, 2013 by
by
TEDG
South Florida
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
What country manufactures the 16-35mm f/4G ED VR ?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
TEDG
South Florida
Location : 
South Florida
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
Answer: 
Nikon operates factories all across the globe and each operates to the same high standard. While individual cameras and lenes are marked with their country of manufacture we can't make a blanket statement about which camera or len is produced where.
Feb 21, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

Does the lens work with nikon d600?

Mar 8, 2013 by
by
Georgeny1
New York, NY, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Georgeny1
New York, NY, USA
Location : 
New York, NY, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it does.
Mar 8, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

Do you work with Nikon D600 ?

Jul 24, 2013 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Do you work with
Nikon D600 ?

Is there a better option for nature photography?
8 months ago
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR lens is compatible with D600. There are many things in Nature that can be capture with different types of lenses. Please check NIKON Learn & Explore Library for articles on Nature Photography.
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-An...
Jul 26, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

Is this lens good enough for D800E camera?

Nov 3, 2013 by
by
Semi Pro
Denmark
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Semi Pro
Denmark
Location : 
Denmark
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes it is, very good optics.
Nov 3, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

is this a good lense for night club photography

Mar 17, 2014 by
by
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
by
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Location : 
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For good night club shots, you will want a large aperture to let in as much light as possible. From daylight to low light, inside or out, near or far, your creative bases are covered with the astonishing versatility of the AF-S NIKKOR 16–35mm f/4G ED VR. Nikon VR image stabilization provides 2.5 stops of blur free handheld shooting. You want large apertures to let in as much light as possible.
Mar 20, 2014 by
by
Nikon_Chelsea
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 16-35mm f/4G ED VR
 
1 answer

How can you tell if your 16-35mm is a VR II?

Aug 26, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
LD
MO
Location : 
MO
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
1 answer

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
As they are fairly new to the line up all 16-35's are VR2.
Aug 26, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers