Loading

Key Features

Wide-ratio 5.8x zoom
Compact, versatile and ideal for a broad range of shooting situations, ranging from interiors and landscapes to beautiful portraits—a perfect everyday zoom.

An ED-(Extra-low Dispersion) glass element
Minimizes chromatic aberration, contributing to superior optical performance.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC)
Enhances light transmission and offers superior color consistency and reduced flare.

Close focusing to 1.48 feet
Creative close-up photography is possible throughout the entire zoom range.

Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization
Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.5 stops** of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Aspherical lens element
Virtually eliminates coma and other types of lens aberration, further improving image integrity.

Exclusive Nikon Silent Wave Motor (SWM)
Enables fast, accurate, and quiet autofocus.

Rounded 7-blade diaphragm
Renders more natural appearance of out-of-focus image elements.

AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR 4.1 5 169 169
Disappointing Build Quality I got this lens as a kit lens with my D90. I had dropped my camera bag (not too hard) with the lens attached. The plastic mounting broke to my dismay. I have since read a number of similar stories online. How much more would it cost to make a metal mounting? Pennies or a buck or two at the most and it would save many people the grief of having to seek out service, not to mention the expense. Not happy with the quality. August 19, 2011
can't get a real sharp image/slow i bought this lens w/ the d7000. not real happy. i love the range, but it is not real sharp and it is slow, especially at 105mm. forget it if your doing indoor photography w/o flash or good lighting. i have to use 6400+ just to get frozen action. i only use it when i absolutely have to. that's not the way i want to spend my money. wish i would have spent more on another lens. a couple hundred dollars more would have saved me a couple of hundred i have already spent. April 20, 2011
Bad Connections Had this for less then a month and one of the pieces that hold it to the camera body broke when it was slightly knocked. There isn't any fixing this piece. I have to buy a new lens or try hold the lens in place so it doesn't lean forward at that connection point. What a bummer... August 1, 2010
Nice optics, poor mount How could such a great company ruin such a great lens with a plastic mount? Before having it repaired, I had to twist it back and forth gently to get it in just the right position for the camera to recognize it. It is working now, but based on hundreds of comments all over the web, I'm sure it will probably happen again, probably after the warranty has expired. Again, the image quality with this lens on my D90 is excellent, but I'm just living in constant fear tht it will break again. July 30, 2010
Lens mount is very poor! After I had this lens for about a year, the mount (which is made of plastic) broke, so I got a replacement and that one broke, too! The last time it broke, I had the camera around my neck and jumped down from about 3 feet. That simple jolt was enough to snap the lens off--I didn't hit it against anything, it just snapped off. Furthermore, both lenses became loose within a year, even with just on-and-off uses. I ended up having to hold the lens tight against the camera body and twisting it back and forth to get it to work consistently. This lens takes great pictures, but what good is that if the mount is cheap and the lens eventually loosens and breaks???!! I guess this is another example of "you get what you pay for". If you buy this lens, treat it gently! July 9, 2010
distortion Objectif assez bas de gamme quant à la correction de la distortion "pin cushion". Netteté juste sur la normale. J'ai même essayé un autre 18-105 neuf pour comparer... mêmes résultats. Ne disposant pas d'un banc optique pour les autres aberrations, j'avoue que je suis très déçu des résultats. Pourtant je changeais mon D70 (6mpx) avec un objectif qui ma foi, était fort bien. Mon D90 à 12 MPX. avec cet objectif : mes images de 6mpx étaient meilleures. L'objectif de base 18-55 est beaucoup mieux corrigé même s'il est peu dispendieux. March 6, 2013
Plastic lens mount ruins a good lens. This lens would get a good review if it were not for the lousy plastic mount. As another reviewer pointed out, this is the point of the lens under greatest stress and it is not up to th job. Had mine just 6 months and the lens litteraly fell off the camera when it was in use as the cheap, plastic ring mount appeared to have given way simply under the stress of holding the lens to the camera body. Apparently, Nikon UK consider this to be 'physical damage' and want to charge me $100 to repair it. So be careful. If any parts on your Nikon body or lens fail due to stress, it will be your fault and your cost. Defected from Nikon 16 years ago, but came back last year to give Nikon another try. Beginning to wish I'd stuck with my Canon D5 and lens! Feel sad because otherwise it's not a bad lens. February 16, 2012
The plastic mount on this lens makes it worthless. The plastic mount which is the most stressful point on any lens is worthless due to this fragile and weak link. December 12, 2011
Lens is not as sharp as its 18-135 mm predecessor The 18-105 mm Nikkor provided as the "kit" lens for the new D7000 is no where near as sharp as its predecessor, the 18-135 mm. Though the 18-135 mm lacks the anti-vibration technology, I would certainly take it over the quite soft 18-105 mm. Nikon ought to simply insert AV technology in the quite good 18-135 mm design, and they'd have a winner. July 18, 2011
Mount Breaks too Easily My lens came with my camera. I had the lens less than one year when it just fell off the camera while taking a picture. I sent the lens in for repair and was told that it was not covered under warranty because I damaged the lens and therefore would be required to pay for it. I never damaged or dropped my lens. Other reviewers here have had the same complaint. When I appealed the decision again that I was the one who damaged the lens. I was also told that the lens’ mounts just don’t break and that I obviously must have done something to it (that is a quote). Apparently the company doesn’t understand manufacturing processes, because every manufacturing process has flaws. Lens mounts can be defective. Additionally, the mounts are made of plastic. The chances of a plastic mount breaking are much higher than if a metal mount had been used. Either way I was blamed for the failure and it cost me to get it fixed. This is the lens for you if you want one in which the mount will eventually break and you want to pay even if it’s still under warranty. April 14, 2011
Cheap plastic mount broke and lens dropped I was very happy with the lens until I was out hiking, turned the zoom and watched as my lens fell out of the camera and fell 20 ft. down the rocks. Don't buy ANY plastic mount lenses. March 16, 2011
This lens was cheaply made!!!!!!!! This lens came with the D90 kit that I purchased less than a year ago. Little did I know that the lens had a plastic mount. Just what little of time I used this lens, as I was mounting and dismounting the lens, the mount tabs broke off. I enquired about warranty relacement or repair I was told that it was not covered. From other reviews I have read, I am not the only one that has experienced this problem. I was and still am disatisfied with this lens, since I had to foot the cost of repairs. July 30, 2010
Lens distortion I am very disappointed in the significant pincushion and barrel distortion of this lens and would not recommend that anyone buy one. In any photos that should have straight lines in them, I have to use Photoshop's lens corrections if I want to make a framable print -- and I can't always fix the problems in Photoshop. July 30, 2010
Plastic Mount is a big Problem Had this for 18 months and took great pictures but just broke the plastic mount from a little bump. it will cost $200 + to get it fixed so not a good idea as it can easily break again. There are many reviews about this as a major issue with several of Nixon's kit lenses so buyer beware. October 19, 2012
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev
51 Questions | 78 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
51 Questions | 78 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
5 Answers

would a teleconverter work w/ this lens? i am new to dslr.

May 13, 2011 by
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
5 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
no, tele-converters only work on FX (full frame) bodies with FX lenses attached.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Teleconverters do not work with this lens or any of the new generation Nikon lens. They work with the old Nikkor lenses but not with the new lenes with VR and auto focus etc. I would recommend purchasing a longer zoom focal length like a 200mm or 300mm VR AF.
Aug 14, 2011 by
by
M.R. Herron
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Unless your sample of the 18-105 is sharper than mine, I would not use a teleconverter with it. A teleconverter is kind of like an optical "digital zoom." It does not waste megapixals, but it does take the existing resolution and spreads it out. My lens does not have any resolution to spare.
Aug 8, 2011 by
by
Stevie G.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would professionally stay away from Teleconverters with digital. The lenses are calibrated for optimum performance as per their design. When you add teleconverters, you interfere with engineering principles as well as lose your ability to auto-focus in most cases.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
actually (please nikon officials look away) a kenko TC will work with nikkor superzooms as well (but of course, only in the tele area). i don't say it's pretty but it works.
May 13, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
4 Answers

Is the 18-105mm lens compatible with the D3100?

May 12, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+5points
11out of 17found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful6
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Jim
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes all AF-S lenses are compatible.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes. That is what is great with the nikon camera from there old cameras to a new cameras the lens will fit.
May 21, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the AF-S 18-105mm lens is compatible with the D3100.
May 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
4 Answers

Crop factor on the focal length of the AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Aug 25, 2013 by
by
macromaniac
Zagreb, Croatia
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have recently bought a Nikon D7000 + AF-S Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR kit, but I have a couple of Nikkor lenses dating from the 1980's.
Here's what's bothering me. When I set this AF-S Nikkor 18-105mm on the 50mm mark of focal length (the info in the picture also shows 50mm) I get almost exactly the same picture as when using an old Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 lens.
I have attached two photos taken wtih these two lenses.
The latter shuld be producing an image taken with a 75mm lens, since it is a lens made for 35mm film cameras and the crop factor should be applied.

My question is : is the focal length scale in terms of the 35mm cameras or the DX-sized sensors?
I.E. when it says 18mm on the focal length scale is this 18mm on a full-frame sensor (27mm on the DX) or 18mm on the DX (that shold be 12mm on the FX).
If this is a DX lens, why would it have FX focal length index?
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my question
 
1 year ago
by
macromaniac
Zagreb, Croatia
Location : 
Zagreb, Croatia
Age: 18-24
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
DX and FX lenses have the same crop factor - 1.5x - when used on a DX format camera. However, while DX lenses have a 1.5x crop factor on both DX and FX cameras, FX lenses only have the crop on DX cameras.

Your FX 50mm lens will have an angle of view equivalent to a 75mm lens when used on a DX camera and an angle of view of 50mm on an FX format camera. Your DX 18-105mm at 50mm focal length will have an angle of view equivalent to 75mm on both DX and FX format cameras.

The Nikon Lens Simulator helps to illustrate this by simulating the effect of lenses with different formats and focal lengths on both DX & FX format cameras. Visit
http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/len...

You may also find these articles on Nikonusa.com helpful: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Aug 26, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Okay, I will try again. The focal length scale at 18mm is based on FX, (27mm DX) the reason is you are still at 18mm focal length but because of the crop factor the effective field of view is 27mm.
Aug 25, 2013 by
by
JoeR

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Also, read this :
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-And-Explore/Article/g588ouey/The-DX-and-FX-Formats.html

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Same crop factor FX or DX lens.
Aug 25, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

Is this lens compatible with the D40x?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes all AF and AF-S lenses are compatible.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes. it'll autofocus because it's an AF-S, meaning the focusing motor is inside the lens. it'll also enable exposure metering and distance calculation.
May 6, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

Is this lens compatible with the D50?

Jul 21, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
D50
4.6 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Zach
Charlotte, NC
Location : 
Charlotte, NC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, all AF and AF-S lenses are.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D50.
Jul 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Jul 21, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

1 Is the AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR compatible with the D 5100 ?

Aug 10, 2011 by
by
dhananjay
bhopal ( INDIA)
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years ago
by
dhananjay
bhopal ( INDIA)
Location : 
bhopal ( INDIA)
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, all AF-S lenses work well with the D5100
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it is and I am sure you would love it I use it with my D5000 and my D7000.
Aug 14, 2011 by
by
M.R. Herron
Crescent PA
Location : 
Crescent PA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 10, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

18-105 lens & focus ring

Oct 17, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I just purchased a D90 with the Nikkor 18-105 kit lens, my question is about the focus ring. I thought that there would be a range to use and a stop point to let you know you have reached the closest or farest in that range. Mine kind of free turns, you can feel this very slight resistance like one should be there but goes past that pretty easy. Once it goes beyond that point it doesn't change the focus ability at all. Is it broke or is that the way everyone elses work??
Edit your post: To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?) I just purchased a D90 with the Nikkor 18-105 kit lens, my question is about the focus ring. I thought that there would be a range to use and a stop point to let you know you have reached the closest or farest in that range. Mine kind of free turns, you can feel this very slight resistance like one should be there but goes past that pretty easy. Once it goes beyond that point it doesn't change the focus ability at all. Is it broke or is that the way they all work?
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Kaye K.
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
That's how it works. Even though it doesn't say it on the side, that focusing ring is actually an M/A (autofocus with manual override), meaning you can have it set to AF, but turn the focusing ring without damaging the gears on the inside of the barrel.
Nov 12, 2011 by
by
D. Andrew
Norfolk, VA
Location : 
Norfolk, VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
the fine focus ring does tighten slightly at max and min point but over rides those points when a small pressure is applied, so no its not broke.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
2 Answers

How do I set the infinity focus on the 18-105mm lens?

May 24, 2011 by
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Renee
Miami,FL
Location : 
Miami,FL
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
set to manual (M).
set focal depth (18mm etc).
Turn fine focus ring to the right until infinity focus is viewed.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Using manual focus is going to be your best option.
May 31, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
2 Answers

Is the AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR compatible with the D3000?

Jun 18, 2011 by
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Is the AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR compatible with the D3000?
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Danang
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes. The AF-S lens is certainly needed with this model.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it is
Jun 18, 2011 by
by
SaikatC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
2 Answers

Is this lens (Nikkor 18-105mm) compatible with the NIKON D60?

Jun 29, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
D60
4.5 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
zoomclicks
midest
Location : 
midest
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes all dx lenses will work.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jun 29, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers