Loading

Key Features

Wide-ratio 5.8x zoom
Compact, versatile and ideal for a broad range of shooting situations, ranging from interiors and landscapes to beautiful portraits—a perfect everyday zoom.

An ED-(Extra-low Dispersion) glass element
Minimizes chromatic aberration, contributing to superior optical performance.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC)
Enhances light transmission and offers superior color consistency and reduced flare.

Close focusing to 1.48 feet
Creative close-up photography is possible throughout the entire zoom range.

Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization
Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.5 stops** of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Aspherical lens element
Virtually eliminates coma and other types of lens aberration, further improving image integrity.

Exclusive Nikon Silent Wave Motor (SWM)
Enables fast, accurate, and quiet autofocus.

Rounded 7-blade diaphragm
Renders more natural appearance of out-of-focus image elements.

AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR 4.1 5 169 169
Great economical lens Adequate lens for amateur shooting. Economical but performs for the money. Use daily for most shots. April 14, 2011
The zoom range is covenient for my use. The VR feature has come in handy many times. Auto focus is quiet and quick. The zoom ring movement is smooth and pleasure to use. April 14, 2011
Sharp with no noticeable distortion Much better than I anticipated for a kit lens. I didn't see any distortion, vignetting or color shifting throughout its zoom range. Autofocus is fast and quiet. April 14, 2011
I recommend the D90 very highly I like the ease and convenience of use. The auto focus is quick and responsive. It quietly operates. It is sharp as a tack. Occasionally, it requires rotating the lens in the body mount back and forth to get electrical contact. An anoyance and shots can be missed. Overall I give it a 4.75 rating. April 14, 2011
Wonderful everyday lens I am a photography amateur just getting started with DSLRs. I bought this lens with my D60 about 2 years ago, and have been very happy with it. Unless I need really long zoom, this lens does everything I need, and does it well! April 14, 2011
GREAT LENS It is my first camera ...You can see the pics attached ... March 27, 2011
Outstanding Great lens for photo walks in urban areas. Excellent results, great price for the nikon quality March 19, 2011
Great Lens with Great Results I received this 18-105vr at Christmas for use with my D60 and I am more than satisfied with the results. I enjoy flower close-ups and the quality of the images captured without the use of a tripod is superb. I am able to focus (in closeup mode) at between 4-8 inches from the object without additional filters (like diopters) with the focal point in my images extremely crisp and clear. For anyone wanting great quality at a great value I highly recommend this Nikkor lens. February 21, 2011
It's a steal I got this lens with my D90 kit. I also bought the DX prime 35mm. This lens takes great, clear shot and focuses very well when zoomed in. I sometimes have to zoom to my subject and then go wide to compose, but that doesn't bother me. It takes incredible shots across the entire zoom range. Most importatly, this lens costs less than $400, With the features it coms with, and for the quality of pictures it takes, it's well worth the money. Nikon makes some great lenses, but many are > $1K, this one is not. I'd also recommend the DX 35mm f/1.8 for anyone looking for a "wide" prime lens. It takes incredibly clear pictures and is sharp at 1.8, and focuses extremely close. Again, this lens is only $200 (a huge steal). February 10, 2011
VR is the key Compared to my old trustworthy 18-70, this one makes me feel that I'm now in control; good riddance of shakes. Picture focus is spot on, no more iffy results. February 2, 2011
Excellent Quality This is a very simple to use lens. It is excellent for every type photo and goes together with the D7000 perfectly. December 29, 2010
This is great lens. I like to use it for all kinds of things. The reason I got it was because it was better than carrying around several other lenses. It takes great pictures and it has a fast shutter speed. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an easy to use and practical lens. December 25, 2010
Overall, good lens I was surprised how good this lens is overall. Purchasing the 18-105mm was a compromise as I couldn't afford the 18-200mm at the time. Pictures are sharp in daylight and pretty fast and good overall in low light using a SB-600 flash. I still prefer to shoot indoor with the 35mm 1.8 lens without a flash using a slightly higher ISO if needed. My camera is a D90. December 16, 2010
excellent lens excellent lens. don't look at the price its realy good.It's one of those big lenses that you want to get your hand on it. December 9, 2010
Joy to use This lens feels a bit cheap because it's almost all plastic, even the lens mount. It's fast enough to use during the day but it's to slow to use in low light. The zoom is smooth and not too heavy. The autofocus is fast but sounds very strange. The auto override is a very useful feature to adjust focus. It is sharp in most situations, reaching it's prime for me around f/7. Colors are good and I have not noticed any chromatic aberrations. VR works well and gives visible improvements below 1/60 but is no substitute for the small maximum apertures. November 27, 2010
One of the great lenses I am just a amateur photographer, but have used couple of lenses before with Nikon DSLRs. One of the best Lens ever i've used. It has best performance on wide range that is day light, low light and indoor photography. I would highly recommend this lens for amatuer DSLR users. Thanks NIKKOR. October 15, 2010
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR This lens came with my camera. I love it ! It is very good for portrait photography. I like the fact that the lens is 67mm. 'Can't complain. October 13, 2010
Great all around lens This lens came with my D90 kit. I used it exclusively for the first year and have been completely satisfied. I've shot near macro closeups with perfect results and I've shot distant landscapes with equally good results. While it isn't the fastest lens, I have not been disappointed with available light interior photographs either. If you're looking for a great all around lens to carry on your camera, this is a great choice. August 10, 2010
Able to take pictures I never could before I bought this lens because of my experience with other Nikon lenses I had bought along time ago. Its clarity and ability to catch action as well as landscape still amaze me and I enjoy using it as much as I can. August 7, 2010
Very functional standard zoom lens I am very pleased with the 18-105. It is an excellent choice for a standard zoom lens. I am using it with a D90. It offers good wide angle capability at the short end, and very nice telephoto at the long end. I purchased the lens to replace my 18-55 because I needed the additional telephoto capability. Often take pictures of family and the extra telephoto offers me the ability to be further from my subjects and not inhibit them by being to close. I appreciate that there is no loss of speed (f 3.5) with the 18-105 vs. the 18-55. I quickly became accustomed to the size of the lens. Easy to hold and balances well with the D90 body. Like all standard zooms it is a slow lens, and I have come to appreciate the value of the VR feature. The VR makes hand holding the lens possible in an expanded number of existing light situations. I do offer this lens my strong recommendation for those interested in a functional standard zoom lens offering extended telephoto capability. August 7, 2010
This is my more used lense. This lens worked great for our trip to Roman. This lens is very flexible. Good all a round lens August 4, 2010
stout lens got this lens as part of the kit that i got with my d90 ..and it was the part that pushed me to the nikon family ..and so glad i did ..good optics ,great everyday lens....good for portrait work or any paying job ..you will need a couple of other lens ..but this will be your anchor.. August 2, 2010
Best lens ever I got this lens with my D90 and I couldn't be happier. I used to carry two with me but this one does it all. From close up of statues in Central Park to skyline and bridges around NYC to portraits this lens really does it all. Get this lens and you will not be disappointed. August 2, 2010
No comparison to my Pentax Just tried the new D90 camera with the 18-105 lens and can't believe the difference. July 31, 2010
Love this lens This lens is a great all round mid priced lens and can capture most everything you'll want to shoot on an average day out. Shoots great portraits too. I've captured some of my best pictures so far with this lens. Looking to upgrade to a 2.8f soon too. July 31, 2010
5 Star rating considering the price When I first received this lens with my D90 I was surprised by the build quality. For a kit lens it is quite solidly built with a good weighty feel in the hands, but not too heavy, and beautifully balances with the D90 body. It feels like a quality lens. The surprises kept coming when I actually compared my 18-105mm with my 105mm f2.8 prime (not a Nikon but very sharp). The Nikon is actually slightly sharper in the centre than the prime with both lenses wide open. With both at f5.6 (still wide open for the Nikon at 105mm) the lenses are pretty much the same optically in the centre, with the Nikon showing some corner softness (as you would expect - but who cares). Optical performance throughout the focal range is very good wide open with large areas of central sharpness (the optimum being between 24mm and 70mm due to enlarging of the area of central sharpness). Having said that, the sharpness wide open at 18mm and 105mm is remarkable for a lens of this price range. When you stop down one stop from wide open at any focal length it improves in the centre and corners. If this lens was a 12-105mm with same performance I wouldn't have needed the 12-24mm wide angle for landscapes! VR works OK (1.5 - 2 stops lower than usual) but is no substitute for a fast aperture of course. If this lens was f2.8 it would rarely leave my camera (but would have cost a lot more too). If only it were not a DX as I would love to carry it around on a D700! Some say not as sharp as the 18-135mm, but it has VR unlike the 18-135mm. All in all I highly recommend this lens. For a great walk around lens I don't think you could not do better on a Nikon DX body (though some people just love the DX 18-200mm). July 31, 2010
Great short zoom Super fast quiet zoom. Perfect photos from wide to 105. Crop your photos and be amazed with the results. Should consider additional lens with more zoom to go along with it though. July 31, 2010
Very nice lens. Exceeds my expectations. This is a very nice lens; not too bulky. Automatic focusing is excellent. No complaints whatsoever. Captures excellent photos. July 30, 2010
This is a GREAT all purpose lense. The 18 to 105 is the lense I use for probably 95% of my work. It focuses close enough to small subjects that I haven't had the need for a lense tha has macro focusing ability. It is light in weight and easy to use. The range of 18-105 is perfect for most shooting with the exception of sports. The results are sharp and clean. This lense is a pleasure to use. July 30, 2010
Great all purpose lens This may be the best 'kit' lens available today by any manufacter. Perfect for the beginner upto the semi-pro status. Good zoom range, sharp images, well built for a plastic cased lens and VR. If you don't have the 18-200mm lens to travel with you will want to bring the 18-105mm. Excellent value for the money and even cheaper if bought with the D90. July 30, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 ... 7
<<prev | next>>
54 Questions | 81 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
54 Questions | 81 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
5 Answers

would a teleconverter work w/ this lens? i am new to dslr.

May 13, 2011 by
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
5 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
no, tele-converters only work on FX (full frame) bodies with FX lenses attached.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Teleconverters do not work with this lens or any of the new generation Nikon lens. They work with the old Nikkor lenses but not with the new lenes with VR and auto focus etc. I would recommend purchasing a longer zoom focal length like a 200mm or 300mm VR AF.
Aug 14, 2011 by
by
M.R. Herron
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Unless your sample of the 18-105 is sharper than mine, I would not use a teleconverter with it. A teleconverter is kind of like an optical "digital zoom." It does not waste megapixals, but it does take the existing resolution and spreads it out. My lens does not have any resolution to spare.
Aug 8, 2011 by
by
Stevie G.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I would professionally stay away from Teleconverters with digital. The lenses are calibrated for optimum performance as per their design. When you add teleconverters, you interfere with engineering principles as well as lose your ability to auto-focus in most cases.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
actually (please nikon officials look away) a kenko TC will work with nikkor superzooms as well (but of course, only in the tele area). i don't say it's pretty but it works.
May 13, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
4 Answers

Is the 18-105mm lens compatible with the D3100?

May 12, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
12out of 18found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful6
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Jim
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
4 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes all AF-S lenses are compatible.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes. That is what is great with the nikon camera from there old cameras to a new cameras the lens will fit.
May 21, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the AF-S 18-105mm lens is compatible with the D3100.
May 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
4 Answers

Crop factor on the focal length of the AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Aug 25, 2013 by
by
macromaniac
Zagreb, Croatia
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have recently bought a Nikon D7000 + AF-S Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR kit, but I have a couple of Nikkor lenses dating from the 1980's.
Here's what's bothering me. When I set this AF-S Nikkor 18-105mm on the 50mm mark of focal length (the info in the picture also shows 50mm) I get almost exactly the same picture as when using an old Nikkor 50mm f/1.4 lens.
I have attached two photos taken wtih these two lenses.
The latter shuld be producing an image taken with a 75mm lens, since it is a lens made for 35mm film cameras and the crop factor should be applied.

My question is : is the focal length scale in terms of the 35mm cameras or the DX-sized sensors?
I.E. when it says 18mm on the focal length scale is this 18mm on a full-frame sensor (27mm on the DX) or 18mm on the DX (that shold be 12mm on the FX).
If this is a DX lens, why would it have FX focal length index?
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my question
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
macromaniac
Zagreb, Croatia
Location : 
Zagreb, Croatia
Age: 18-24
4 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
DX and FX lenses have the same crop factor - 1.5x - when used on a DX format camera. However, while DX lenses have a 1.5x crop factor on both DX and FX cameras, FX lenses only have the crop on DX cameras.

Your FX 50mm lens will have an angle of view equivalent to a 75mm lens when used on a DX camera and an angle of view of 50mm on an FX format camera. Your DX 18-105mm at 50mm focal length will have an angle of view equivalent to 75mm on both DX and FX format cameras.

The Nikon Lens Simulator helps to illustrate this by simulating the effect of lenses with different formats and focal lengths on both DX & FX format cameras. Visit
http://imaging.nikon.com/lineup/len...

You may also find these articles on Nikonusa.com helpful: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an...
Aug 26, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Okay, I will try again. The focal length scale at 18mm is based on FX, (27mm DX) the reason is you are still at 18mm focal length but because of the crop factor the effective field of view is 27mm.
Aug 25, 2013 by
by
JoeR

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Also, read this :
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Learn-And-Explore/Article/g588ouey/The-DX-and-FX-Formats.html

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Same crop factor FX or DX lens.
Aug 25, 2013 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

Is this lens compatible with the D40x?

May 5, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
California, USA
Location : 
California, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes all AF and AF-S lenses are compatible.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes. it'll autofocus because it's an AF-S, meaning the focusing motor is inside the lens. it'll also enable exposure metering and distance calculation.
May 6, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

Is this lens compatible with the D50?

Jul 21, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
D50
4.6 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Zach
Charlotte, NC
Location : 
Charlotte, NC
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, all AF and AF-S lenses are.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D50.
Jul 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Jul 21, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

1 Is the AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR compatible with the D 5100 ?

Aug 10, 2011 by
by
dhananjay
bhopal ( INDIA)
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
dhananjay
bhopal ( INDIA)
Location : 
bhopal ( INDIA)
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, all AF-S lenses work well with the D5100
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it is and I am sure you would love it I use it with my D5000 and my D7000.
Aug 14, 2011 by
by
M.R. Herron
Crescent PA
Location : 
Crescent PA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 10, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
3 Answers

18-105 lens & focus ring

Oct 17, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I just purchased a D90 with the Nikkor 18-105 kit lens, my question is about the focus ring. I thought that there would be a range to use and a stop point to let you know you have reached the closest or farest in that range. Mine kind of free turns, you can feel this very slight resistance like one should be there but goes past that pretty easy. Once it goes beyond that point it doesn't change the focus ability at all. Is it broke or is that the way everyone elses work??
Edit your post: To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?) I just purchased a D90 with the Nikkor 18-105 kit lens, my question is about the focus ring. I thought that there would be a range to use and a stop point to let you know you have reached the closest or farest in that range. Mine kind of free turns, you can feel this very slight resistance like one should be there but goes past that pretty easy. Once it goes beyond that point it doesn't change the focus ability at all. Is it broke or is that the way they all work?
3 years ago
by
Kaye K.
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
That's how it works. Even though it doesn't say it on the side, that focusing ring is actually an M/A (autofocus with manual override), meaning you can have it set to AF, but turn the focusing ring without damaging the gears on the inside of the barrel.
Nov 12, 2011 by
by
D. Andrew
Norfolk, VA
Location : 
Norfolk, VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
the fine focus ring does tighten slightly at max and min point but over rides those points when a small pressure is applied, so no its not broke.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Oct 18, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
2 Answers

How do I set the infinity focus on the 18-105mm lens?

May 24, 2011 by
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Renee
Miami,FL
Location : 
Miami,FL
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
set to manual (M).
set focal depth (18mm etc).
Turn fine focus ring to the right until infinity focus is viewed.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
Using manual focus is going to be your best option.
May 31, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
2 Answers

Is the AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR compatible with the D3000?

Jun 18, 2011 by
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Is the AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR compatible with the D3000?
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Danang
Indonesia
Location : 
Indonesia
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes. The AF-S lens is certainly needed with this model.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it is
Jun 18, 2011 by
by
SaikatC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
 
2 Answers

Is this lens (Nikkor 18-105mm) compatible with the NIKON D60?

Jun 29, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
Products related to my question
D60
4.5 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
zoomclicks
midest
Location : 
midest
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes all dx lenses will work.
Nov 7, 2011 by
by
smaperry
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jun 29, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers