Loading

Convenient telephoto coverage with Vibration Reduction (VR)

The Nikon AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED is an ideal telephoto zoom lens for those seeking a lightweight all-in-one lens or a companion lens for the 18-55mm kit lens that came with their camera. Vibration Reduction (VR) significantly reduces camera shake throughout the entire focal length, making sharp telephoto shots substantially easier to achieve. An ideal lens for sports, people and school events, this lens provides clear images with less blur.
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
A-M
IF Lens

Tack-sharp images

DX-format 3.6x zoom lens with VR

This 3.6x zoom, designed exclusively for use with Nikon’s DX-format D-SLR cameras, features Nikon’s VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization and is perfect for portraits and action. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.0 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Stunning views of your world

Nikon-quality images every time

The AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED is an advanced lens that pushes your DX-format D-SLR to peak performance. A host of Nikon lens technologies offer greater shooting opportunities, even in trying conditions, so you can capture images you never imagined possible.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: DX-format lenses are attached to a DX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor, which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
A-M
A-M
A-M stands for Auto-Manual Mode. Thanks to a mechanism incorporated in the lens barrel, smooth focusing operation in Manual focus mode is realized in the same way as users have become accustomed to with conventional manual-focus lenses by adding an appropriate torque to the focus ring.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED 4.4 5 127 127
Light, compact and very usable for a very reasonable price. I'll preface this review by detailing what this lens isn't: - It obviously isn't on par with Nikon's top-of-the-line lenses in terms of build quality and clarity, and obviously shouldn't be reviewed as such. - It isn't the best option when you need ultra-fast focusing speeds for action shots. - It isn't terribly responsive in low lighting. - It isn't going to impress a photographer who expects miracles from it. However, what it is: - It is extremely lightweight and, even at 200mm, stays relatively compact. - It is capable of producing surprisingly sharp photos (wide angle and close-up) of still subjects when given enough light. - It is very respectable for portraits and gives a nice, dreamy bokeh. - It is a quality lens equipped with a very usable VR at an extremely affordable price. I have an assortment of lenses at my disposal, so I won't go so far as to say this is one that I rely on frequently or use as a daily walk-around. But, don't get me wrong, if you are relatively new to photography and/or don't have much of a lens budget to play around with, this would make a fine lens for most general use. I do use mine and haven't been disappointed with the quality of the shots I get from it. I don't use it constantly and so I can't attest to its ability to take a beating, but with several thousand shots through mine, I don't have any reason to believe a malfunction is lurking around the corner. The VR still works great when I want to use it, the AF is still as responsive as it was when I got it new, and the focus/zoom rings are still light and smooth. Again, don't expect miracles from it and you won't be disappointed with it. Trust me, you can spend ten times as much on a lens and you still won't get miracles, especially if you don't have a firm grasp on the fundamentals of photography itself. Once you learn how your camera actually works, and the role lenses play in getting the perfect shot, you can take an 'entry-level' lens like this one and get some pretty amazing photographs with it. April 3, 2014
Muito boa! A lente tem ótimo alcance e faz belas fotos. A qualidade dos produtos é o que me motiva a usar Nikon. November 25, 2013
Grandes produtos Lente de excelente qualidade e alcance; Isso sem contar no visual elegante que completa o charme no corpo das câmeras fotograficas. O zoom é perfeito e atende super bem em fotos de esportes, pessoas e natureza. Dou um 10 (Incluindo o preço). A Nikon se superou mais uma vez. November 14, 2013
Serve more than you payed Good lens, good image quality, used more than 9 months. May 25, 2013
un buen teleobjetivo Es un muy bien lente, para fotos a distancia lejana, no es muy recomendable en condiciones de poca luz, pero funciona muy bien, tiene motor de enfoque rápido. October 31, 2012
you get what you pay for Being a long time enthusiast, I bought this lens for two reasons, as a supplement to use before going to FX and to just try a low end (cheap) lens from Nikon. It didn't take long to realize the results reflect it. The lens is not very sharp at full zoom and has noticeable distortion. It is average at best on the other end. The lens performs at an acceptable rate for basic day to day shots, but for quality and critical photography one needs to pay the price. October 9, 2012
Definitely a bright light lens, but detail is promising. I tried this at home at night after I bought it, and it has a hard time focusing in low light, but it will be AMAZING in bright light situations. I still have my basic 18-55 that works a little faster in the low light shots, and I'll probably be using a tripod for anything shot at night, but I do like this lens! October 1, 2012
Zoom e estabilidade. Sempre desejei uma lente com bom alcance de zoom e que permitisse capturar imagens de animais na natureza sem me aproximar muito deles. A mesma lente serviria também para fotografar meus filhos a distância enquanto brincavam distraidamente. Essa lente faz tudo isso. Embora a máxima abertura seja um pouco lenta (4.0) o resultado tem sido muito bom, sobretudo com a capacidade das câmeras atuais de aumentarmos o ISO, sem prejudicar a qualidade, e ainda mais com o recurso de VR que dá a estabilidade para fotos sem tripé. Vale o tamanho que ocupa na mochila, pesa pouco, boa para capturarmos detalhes distantes nas fotos de viagem. Custa relativamente pouco e dá a aproximação que eu sempre precisei. Não me arrependo e recomendo para amadores como eu. Só não consegui com essa lente bons resultados em objetos com movimentos velozes. August 13, 2012
It has great features I use it mostly for Nature pics but some times i use it for sports and it is really an amazing piece of work. April 27, 2012
Great Cheap Lens! I bought this lens as a hold over for myself until I would be able to get a 70-200 f/2.8 lens, but I have had this lens for two years and still haven't moved a finger for the 70-200. Although it obviously doesn't hold a candle to the legendary focal range, it does an extremely good job as my hold over. I'm very impressed with it. Although you obviously can't expect this to be incredible for indoor, dark lightings, the VR can do a really great job. Its small form allows it to be carried easily in a nice small camera bag while still on the camera. Even though I would of course rather have the 70-200, there is definitely a kind of pride that the user of the 55-200 holds. Saying that the photo is not about the lens, but the shooter, and being able to prove that for about $150-$250 is pretty darn cool. Very impressive performance to price ratio. Buy this lens! Even if it's just a hold over ;) March 6, 2012
let the photos speak for themselves.... this was a lens that came with a package deal at Best Buy. This lens works great. I'll post pics from 55mm all the way to 200mm so you can see what an amateur can do with this lens. February 11, 2012
Overall Review: UNTOUCHED PHOTOS I have had this lens for almost a year now, and there is definitely a lot I can say about it. Pros: I love the zoom. The detail this lens captures is absolutely amazing. It is perfect for daylight photos, you will have absolutely amazing results. However, once it hits night time, the photos range from good to bad (personally I am a no flash person though). So yes, wonderfully precise and accurate photos, no detected vignetting. However, the cons are that it is a little on the heavy side, and just one weak after buying it I turned the delicate zoom a little too hard and actually broke the lens all together. It just snapped and I couldn't take any more photos, 1 WEEK after. I got it fixed for $20 thank god, and still have used it without an issue until now. So overall I really do think it is a great lens, almost professional with great zoom. Amazing for still life, animals, landscapes, and profiles. CANNOT GET UP CLOSE it will not focus, you need to step back at least 20 feet. Last but not least, zoom is audible but not "loud". February 2, 2012
Excellent low-price lens for everyday photography I've been using this lens for more than a year, and It serves me well. Auto focus is not that fast, since it's using bundled servo, but if you're using manual focusing, you won't be disappointed. 4 stars because of slow auto-focus. Everything else -> 5.0 January 5, 2012
d3000 w/ 55-200mm lense cant beat this pair or a unexpensive good picture takin camera and lense December 21, 2011
af-s dx zoom-lense i purchased this lense as an add on to a new d40x camera, i took approx. 100 shots with it and all are clear and in focus. it is a great lense for the money. i would recommend it for anyone especially the beginner because it does all the calculating for u. December 11, 2011
impressive Its a real good lens, light weight and impressively resistant. so, it's a good deal whit this lens. ^^ December 8, 2011
love it! I love my new lens! I'm just a recreational photographer but I really wanted this lens and I'm so glad I got it. I have a d3000 and they work great together. Awesome product. October 12, 2011
AWESOME Great lens, we tried the non VR lens and at a distance very blurry. We returned the non VR and got this one. Worked perfectly right out of the box. Very easy to use. This lens is worth the extra $... October 6, 2011
Quality and Value for the Price This review is about model 2166 with the VR feature, not the older version 2156. I bought this lens as part of a kit when I bought my D5100. That turned out to be the right decision and I am very happy with the lens. I have a set of autofocus lenses from earlier experiences with Nikon cameras. They certainly work well with the D5100. But the new lineup of lens – such as this one – are so improved that this lens outperforms the others. The EG and VR features are sterling features. Comparing this lens with other, similar zoom lens, one sees how small and compact it is; a definite plus for carrying around all day and for packing in suitcases. If you bought the 18-55 mm lens, then you will notice both are about the same length when zoomed to 55 mm. The lens is nicely matched with the D5100. Siting on my deck, getting acquainted with the two, I was able to do pin-point focus of a bird without the camera’s computer being distracted by tree limbs and foliage. The picture came out so well that I entered it in a photo contest. Nikon did a super job of giving us a quality lens at low price, so that we can enjoy inexpensive and quality photography. Here are two pictures to show the extent of the zoom of the lens. Both were taken at the same time and place, about four miles from Grand Teton Mountain. One is at 55 mm, the other at 200 mm. The lens works best for outdoor pictures when the zoom has ample space and light to work. I carry it and the 18-55 mm lens (either one fits nicely in my outdoor shirt pocket). I get most pictures from the 55-200 mm. I use the 18-55 mm for indoor photography and for close ups. From time to time the pictures may seem grainy. That can be fixed by changing the ISO to lower numbers, making best use of the scene settings, choosing the right focus method, and turning on the flash (even outdoors!) since zooms require more light. Best features: Value and quality for the price. Compact size. Worst features: No distance makers on the barrel. I miss this feature doing manual focus. Recommended accessories: If you want to get a filter to protect the lens and improve colors, then check the camera’s manual to find those filters compatible with the camera’s computer. October 3, 2011
Wonderful 2nd Lense I use this for my nature/wildlife photos and find it easy to use with very good results. Great for close up shots as well. September 17, 2011
Great Addition to my D60 I own a Nikon D60 with standard 18-55mm VR lens and have recently purchased this 55-200mm for outdoor photography/concerts. It's a wonderful addition to my camera bag letting you get in close for perfect shots. The focus is very quick compared to the 18-55mm I have become used to. It has a very sturdy lens and housing that doesn't have any unwanted movement than some of the lesser quality I have handled. September 17, 2011
A must have for any new kid on the block. I bought this lens the day after I got my first kit. A little to quickly maybe, but I got lucky. I am young and really don't have a fortune to get the crazy lens that I would like. While looking for lens that I could possibly afford, I stumbled upon this one. It looked to good to be true. Turns out that it is one of the all around best lens they sell, due to cost and bang for you buck. I was so eager to buy something with some zoom because of the wide angle on the 18-55mm in the kit. I honestly thought after getting it I would be switching out lens to get every thing in. Wrong! The 55mm is a great start, just take a few steps back to adjust if needed. Also if your lazy like me you don't want to move around the yard at the family BBQ to get pictures of every one... Perfect! Find a nice spot set up camp (get a drink and some food) and shoot away. You will get the affect that you will were every where as long as you move every once and a long time. This lens is not for group photos, but if you have time to arrange a photo change the lens while you boss people around. Great bokeh for portraits, perfect for the lazy family photographer, VR makes taking close up sports shots a snap, and everything else an amateur photographer might shoot. Buy it for your second lens. TRUST ME! July 26, 2011
Good I love my new lense, my only wish... to zoom in further, but I could have spent the extra money for it. The vibration reduction is GREAT on this lense. I shot over 1200 pics with my new lense last week on my honeymoon and they turned out GREAT! July 25, 2011
Fantastic zoom lens I have taken nearly 50,000 photos using this zoom. Other than really fast motion, the VR (Vibration Reduction) is great. Any where from 85%-90% of those photos came out quite clear. Yes, in close quarters, I would recommend an 18mm-55mm. But elsewhere, this is the lens I use the most. I bought zoom 2 years after I bought my D-40, and wish I had found it sooner. My travels have never been the same. Thank you Nikon. July 22, 2011
excellent close up view. i took a picture of a hummingbird outside my window 10 feet away and the pic looked like i was right next to the hummingbird July 11, 2011
OK starter lens If I had it to do over, I'd have passed on this lens. It's slow to focus and on the soft side. July 7, 2011
The zoom is great from any distance Love this Lens. It's so small and not much bigger than the 18-55 that came with the camara. My old Cannon Rebel larger lense is very big and heavy! I'm very pleased with my Nikon Lens and D5100 camara June 30, 2011
JUST WHAT I NEEDED THIS LENS COMPLETES MY D3100 CAMERA. I JUST ADOPTED PHOTOGRAPHY AS A HOBBY AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THE QUALITY OF MY PICTURES. THIS LENS ALLOWS ME TO GET CLOSE ACTION WHEN MY KIDS ARE PLAYING SPORTS. THANKS NIKON June 29, 2011
GREAT LENS I USE THIS LENS AS MY EVERYDAY LENS AND HAVE GOTTEN VERY GOOD RESULTS FROM IT WITH JUST ABOUT ANY SUBJECT. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS. I THINK YOU WOULD BE VERY HAPPY WITH IT. June 24, 2011
New lens! Just got my DX VR 55-200 today and will be trying it out on the rodeo today. If its anything like the other lens I have then I should enjoy it also. I hope to get my new tripod (motorized mechanical) very soon because I tend to shake some on the longer timed shots. Oh did I mention I love my Nikon............. June 23, 2011
Page:2 3 4 5 6
<<prev | next>>
79 Questions | 106 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
79 Questions | 106 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

will this work with d90?

Oct 24, 2011 by
+7points
9out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful2
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
yo
philippines
Location : 
philippines
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Works wonderfully. Just got it as a Xmas present. Couldn't be happier.
Dec 27, 2011 by
by
benchy
London, UK
Location : 
London, UK
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Fully compatible.
Oct 24, 2011 by
by
JoeR

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Oct 24, 2011 by
by
MatiasC

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
absolutely!
Oct 24, 2011 by
by
PawC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

Is this Lens compatible with Nikon D3200 24.2 MP CMOS Digital SLR???

Jun 28, 2012 by
by
Ashok
Charlotte, NC, USA
+9points
12out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful3
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Ashok
Charlotte, NC, USA
Location : 
Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Answer: 
yes
Jun 29, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
I believe it is, most all lenses and cameras work hand in hand, that;s the beauty of Nikon..

here is list of lenses from your camera spec sheet...

AF NIKKOR for F3AF not Supported
AF-S, AF-I: All Functions Supported
AI-P NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus and 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Electronic Rangefinder can be used if Maximum Aperture is f/5.6 or Faster
IX NIKKOR Lenses Cannot be Used
Non-CPU: Autofocus not supported. Can be used in mode M, but exposure meter does not function.
Other AF NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except autofocus and 3D Color Matrix Metering II
Type G or D AF NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus
Type D PC NIKKOR: All Functions Supported Except Autofocus and some Shooting Modes

hope this helps...
Jun 29, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it is fully compatible.
Jun 29, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, fully compatible
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Will this work with my D5100?

Aug 1, 2011 by
+14points
16out of 18found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful2
3 years, 1 month ago
by
r.cody
North Dakota
Location : 
North Dakota
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

-4points
3out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful7
Answer: 
All lenses designated AFS have a built in motor and will work on the D3100
Aug 4, 2011 by
by
HalE

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely yes.
Aug 2, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Will this work with D3100?

Jun 6, 2012 by
Has staff answer
+11points
13out of 15found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful2
Will non VR lense with AF-S DX lense work on D3100...
2 years, 3 months ago by
by
Aapkamalay
India
Location : 
India
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will work on the D3100.
Jun 6, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Jun 6, 2012 by
by
jmiller1948
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Jun 6, 2012 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Nikkor 55-200mm VR or 55-300mm VR for Nikon D60?

Apr 6, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Hello,
Wondering which Nikkor lens would be best for kids sport activities (55-200mm or 55-300mm)?
I own Nikon D60 with 18-55mm VR, SB-400 and just placed an order for Nikkor 35mm F1.8 lens, now just need to get the right zoom.
Any idea on which Nikkor lens would focus faster or are they the both the same (55-200mm or 55-300mm)?
55-200mm has a perfect price but 55-300mm seems to be better quality built.
I am on a budget so please do not suggest a 70-200mm F2.8 VR for sports pictures, I love it but can't afford it.

Thank you for any feedback,

Vadim
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Vadim
Brroklyn, NY
Location : 
Brroklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Answer: 
I would go with the VR 55-300 much more zooming than the 55- 200 VR lens
Apr 23, 2011 by
by
JR`
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you’re looking for more Zoom it will be best if you go for the AF-S 55-300mm lens. Both lenses have the same F/stop 4-5.6.
Apr 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

is this af-s dx vr 50-200 compatible with the nikon d5000

Apr 26, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
If it says "AF-S DX" at the beginning of the name, and the Lens Mount (First thing in the tech specs)is Nikon F-Bayonet, then it ill work with the D5000, the D3000, the D3100, etc..
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Conelight
Indianapolis
Location : 
Indianapolis
Age: Under 18
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it is compatible. All AF-S DX model lenses are compatible with D5000.
Apr 26, 2011 by
by
SaikatC
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Is it compatible with Nikon D5100?

May 1, 2011 by
-2points
1out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens (product #2166) came with my D5100. It works fine for me.
Sep 20, 2011 by
by
Vedauwoo
Cheyenne, Wyoming

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, it is fully compatible
May 1, 2011 by
by
JohnL
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

is this compatible with D40X?

May 18, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
is this compatible with D40X?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
eadikop
canada
Location : 
canada
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
As long as you have the AF-S lens, it will work fine. That lens autofocuses rather slow however.
May 20, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes.
May 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

is compatible with D3000?

Jul 14, 2011 by
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Bacho
Montevideo
Location : 
Montevideo
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, just bought it and works great with my D3000
Jul 25, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jul 14, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Will this work with my L110?

0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Cam
LA
Location : 
LA
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
The L110 is a fixed lens camera, you cannot use interchangeable lenses.
Aug 25, 2011 by
by
AaronC

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
No
Aug 24, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers