Loading

An optical masterpiece: the ultimate ultra-wide-angle zoom.

With a fast fixed maximum aperture of f/2.8, the award-winning AF-S NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED delivers truly superlative performance in any situation. Nikon’s exclusive lens technologies and innovations in optical design deliver outstanding sharpness, color and contrast, even in backlit conditions. Tough, reliable, simply exceptional—this is essential glass for serious photographers who demand the best photos and HD videos.
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
AS
M/A
IF Lens

Unrivaled performance

A lens in a class of its own

The fast, ultra-wide-angle AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED is optimized for edge-to-edge sharpness on both FX- and DX-format Nikon D-SLR cameras. It combines the latest Nikon lens technologies, innovations in optical design and the rich heritage of NIKKOR glass to deliver truly superlative performance in any situation.

Engineered for pros

Advanced, durable and reliable

The AF-S Zoom NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED’s rugged construction and professional-grade dust and moisture resistance withstand even the most trying conditions. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) and Internal Focusing (IF) technologies enable ultra high-speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and powerful, super-quiet operation. Nano Crystal Coat (N) minimizes ghosting and flare, and Aspherical Lens Elements (AS) virtually eliminates coma and other types of aberration—even when used at the largest apertures. The AF-S Zoom NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED draws the highest level of performance from advanced D-SLR cameras.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths. Nano Crystal Coat solves ghost effects caused by red light and effectively reduces ghost and flare caused by light entering the lens diagonally.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
AS
AS
AS stands for Aspherical lens elements. This type of lens utilizes non-spherical surfaces on either one or both sides of the glass in order to eliminate certain types of lens aberration.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED 4.9 5 112 112
Good lens with drawbacks My example of this lens provides very good center sharpness but losing sharpness noticably in the corners across a wide range of stops. It is not appreciably sharper than other lenses I've used that cover a similar angle e.g. Sigma 10-20mm on a DX-sensor camera (this lens is being used with a D700), and is noticably less sharp than my older Nikon 28-70/2.8 which is really excellent for sharpness. That said, sharpness is adequate for my purposes though not stellar. With the 14-24, shots are good but definitely the sharpness does not make you stand up and go 'wow'. Overall construction quality and feel seems to be excellent. The lens has significant drawbacks that should be considered: - the large protruding front element precludes the use of screw-on filters for protection - the lens is extremely prone to flare as you would expect of a zoom lens with so many elements - the very wide angle exacerbates the problem since it's so easy to inadvertently or unavoidably include bright light sources in the frame. With the sun in the shot, flare becomes a dominant feature in the shot at typical apertures. - the lens is fairly heavy On the whole, I'm somewhat disappointed with the lens particularly when cost is factored in (my rating does not reflect value for price) though it's "good enough" to hang on to and use because there is no alternative. September 22, 2010
Superb lens THis is one of my favorite lenses to use and have with me along during my travels. The construction and design meld right into your hands. Imaging is crisp and clear and at 2.8, a very versatile lens. A must have for any serious photographer! August 19, 2010
Stunning This lens is super sharp and gives such a stunning perspective with the 14mm. It's big, but not that heavy and is a perfect lens to showcase the environment you're shooting. A favorite toy in my camera bag! August 14, 2010
Ultra sharp I have owned this lens for over a year now, and I'm still astonished at how sharp it is! I have 11 Nikkor lenses and this the sharpest of them all. August 7, 2010
Very Sharp One of the sharpest lenses I've used. I am a wide angle junkie and this lens is so much fun. A little bit on the heavy side, but the results are fantastic. August 3, 2010
Exceeds expectations. I have wanted an extreme wide angle lens for a long time, but was worried it would create distortion. This lens has very little distortion and the sharpness is amazing. I have photographed several assignments now with this lens and I am very impressed. This lens will get just as much use as any other lens in my bag. August 2, 2010
This lens is exceptional. The focal length is perfect for me. It is very sharp and has excellent color rendition. This is a large lens for serious photographers. The build quality is first class. You get what you pay for. August 1, 2010
Phenomenal lens A bit pricy but worth every penny. Great clarity and color. One of three must have lenses (along with 24-70mm f/2.8 and 70-200mm f/2.8) August 1, 2010
good lens but better when using full frame Wonderful fast and sharp lens that I use with my Nikon D300. Tried using on my daughters Nikon D700 and was much more excited to use on full frame to really get the benefit of the wide angle. August 1, 2010
Sharp, Excellent The majority of my photography doesn't require this lens; however, the couple of times I needed it, I was impressed with the sharpness and the color rendition. Very satisfactory results ! . July 31, 2010
Best lens in the bag. Amazing...two weeks with this lens and I'm finding tons of new things to shoot never possible before...landscapes, wildlife and outdoor portraits...WOW...the most creative lens in my bag. July 31, 2010
Worldclass wide zoom I absolutely love this lens. In the right hands - you have to "think" wide - this lens never disappoints. In my opinion, you don't get the full effect on DX cameras - there are better choices there. On FX, the 14mm perspective is awesome. I had the chance to compare images from this lens to the legendary Zeiss 18mm, and to my eye, the Nikon is about equal. Add the fact that the 14-24 is a zoom (the Zeiss is fixed) and that the Nikon is half a stop faster - well, you get an idea of just how good this lens is...easily the best ultra-wide Nikon has ever made. Only very minor gripes are the sheer bulk of the lens, plus the fact that it can't take filters. Definitely recommended, if you're an ultra-wide kinda person. July 31, 2010
Wow! Best Landscapes Lens... Don't know what to say about this Lens except that "bravo" Nikon. This lens is truly a marvel, initially I was really hesitant to spend almost $2k on it but a recent trip to Alaska had me itching day and night so you know the rest... No regrets, the images I was able to capture with this lens were stunning and sharp. July 31, 2010
Excellent lens This is an amzingly sharp lens from edge to edge, has all of the pro features you want, excellent build quality and very fast. July 31, 2010
Sharp Over Complete Aperture and Zoom Range I have used this lens for landscapes coupled with my Nikon D300 camera body for outstanding results. I recently got back from Ouray area of Colorado and could not believe the number of pictures that were blow-up and mountable quality. Absolutely, the best ultra wide zoom lens that I have ever used. July 31, 2010
Terrific lens! This is the perfect wide-angle zoom! I do a lot of close proximity pictures from cars, motorcycles, machineries and architecture. This lens deliver fantastic point of view of the subjet with minimal distorsion. I use it a lot and it always surprise me! July 31, 2010
the wide angle This is one of the three main lenses that go on my d 300 and d 700 bodies. This is an exceptional fine lens and I love how it opens the possibilty of filling the frame for me. I sometimes will keep it on the camera for weeks at a time just to increase the experiences allowed withsuch fine glass. i highly recommend this baby and would not leave without it. I love shooting outdoors and recently documented the tearing down of giants stadium and did it all with this lens. i am leaving for my third africian safari in September and this is up there with the malaria plls as must packs. The morning savanah scenes and evening scenes are ideal for this lens. July 31, 2010
Amazing wide angle zoom but not for everyone. The best wide angle lens I have used. Very sharp and does an amazing job controlling distortion. If you're an architectural, interior or scenic photographer there is not a better zoom available. This is a specialized lens and the average photographer might find themselves using this lens less than expected. Cons would be the price, the hood traps dust on the lens and the shape of the lens makes it difficult to use filters. July 31, 2010
The whole Enchilada This is the wider range of zoom you start with. Amazing clarity with speed. Landscape or interior low light this is the one you'll ever need no mater what body you step up to. If your not careful you shoot your feet its so wide. July 30, 2010
so wide, so clean, so sharp...un edited full frame gave me the ISO i had been needing at weddings...the 14-24 is insanely crisp and true. I get images right out of the camera that are ready to print and without distortion. the optics would be absolutely unheard of even a few years ago. I can stand in the corner of a room and see all four walls.....all four walls! July 30, 2010
Favorite Lens Ever - Ultra Wide, Sharp & Fun I've taken so many, and such a wide range, of my favorite shots -the ones that stop buyers and friends in their tracks - with the ultra-wide zoom AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED lens on my Nikon D700. If I could keep only one lens for that full-frame, I'd pick it, and let my Nikon D200 cover the rest. Once you get used to positioning lens to optimize effective, dramatic capture of subject-scene with this incredibly edge-to-edge sharp, ultra-wide lens, your creativity will be unleashed more than ever. These are some wow shots Nikkor's 14-24mm helped make possible: (1) vast three-floor atrium with jet fighter suspended (2) crime scene with detective looming in foreground (3) all sharp in same shot: tall reeds feet away, hand inches away, face feet away, (small but clear) building at least mile away, (4) sweeping scenic vistas with massive moody cloudscapes, (5) close-up of pet with intense sense of depth. I could go on and on. I LOVE this lens. July 30, 2010
Best wide angle zoom. Period. Image quality is unmatched at any distance in the range. Sharpness is beyond reproach. There's a reason Canon users buy lens adapter mounts and buy this lens for their Canon's July 30, 2010
Incredible Sharpness with little or no distortion. I have used this lens for Landscapes and Architectural Interiors. This lens has little or no barrel distortion and it's sharpness has no equal. I must agree that living here in the Southwest, I wish I could put a filter in this lens!! July 30, 2010
Great This is truly a remarkable lens. Great image quality with imperceptable distortion across the entier zoom range. Flare is well controlled and predictbale. Great for stunning broad landscapes or creative close-up and perspective shots. Fast for beautiful, low light interior shots. AF is also fast and accurate.It is large, and it is heavy, but on a pro body it balances well. July 30, 2010
one of best I always was missing such a good wide zoom on my Canon gear. This lens is fantastic. Excellent optics and build quality. IMO it has two drawbacks: 1. no standard way to use filters (due to its front element); so you must be very careful using it especially on events 2. it's huge and very heavy July 30, 2010
Excellent way to go wide I first rented this lens in 2008 to test with my D700. I was immediately impressed with the clarity and contrast of images and equally worried about having a big bulbous front element unprotected. It turned out the inability to put a safety filter on the front was not such a big deal. I got used to the giant lens cap, which stays on the lens when it should. I have since purchased this lens. Distortion is very low until you get to the extreme end of its range. It is sharp as a tack even wide open. With a little care, I can use my ND grads at 24mm, but that is about it. Lee is planning a 6 x 6' filter and special holder for this lens, but it is yet to be available. I have a 24mm f/2.8 AFD, but I have stopped carrying it most of the time and the 14-24 is now a regular fixture in my bag. There is flare shooting into the sun, but it is actually quite well controlled for a zoom. July 30, 2010
Best UWA full frame zoom lens in the world. The nikkor 14-24 is by far the best ultra wide zoom lens I've used. It is as sharp, if not sharper than similar f/2.8 prime lenses from 14mm all the way to 24mm. It is like having 3 primes (14,16,24) in one. When used with a full frame format DSLR, it simply creates stunningly crips images that are sharp corner to corner. Autofocus is very fast and the f/2.8 aperture is great to have in low light conditions and also renders wonderful shallow DOF effects when focusing on close subjects. I recently took my copy to the jungles of Costa Rica and it performed without issue in the rigors of the tropical rain forrest. The only drawback to this lens is that in order to use filters, you will need to purchase a square filter adapter such as the cokin-x pro system or the lee adapter. However, square filters provide more flexibility than screw on round filters so using a square filter system can yield better results. In summary, this lens is one for the books of Nikon classics and a must-have if you are into ultra wide angle photography. July 30, 2010
Impressive performance I use this lens primarily for landscapes and it performs beautifully. It is extremely sharp edge to edge even nearly wide open. I'm always amazed when I see the images taken with this lens--detail is rendered so clearly. Build quality is excellent--very robust. I once tripped while hiking, fell, and the lens (with cap) hit a large boulder. No damage to lens or camera. The only downside to this lens: 1. It's big and heavy; 2. It doesn't take filters easily. July 30, 2010
Great lens I have been using the lens on my D700 for a couple of years and it delivers consistently great results. The sharpness is outstanding across the focal range. Yes you cant use screw mount filters on front but if you have to use them Singray does make large Zpro sizes that you can hold in front of the lens. If the price doesn't scare you off and you shoot alot of wide angle , what are you waiting for. July 30, 2010
My Fav.. A beautiful young lady at Nikon Vancouver talked me in to this beast and i will love her forever for doing it LOL.. The quality of the images it produces is brilliant, the colors are intense and just pop od the screen. It took me at least 6 months to start shooting with any other lens it is that good. I shoot anything that is but infront of me with my little baby. I find it very well built and the weight makes it easy to walk around with the D700 around my neck all day. At first my wishlist was a filter to fit on it but this lens takes such great images you do not really need any. I would give this lens 10 stars Just picked up the 24-70mm f2.8 and love it too July 30, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
16 Questions | 20 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
16 Questions | 20 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
3 Answers

Understand this lens cannot be fitted with filters which seems extremely odd to me, or can it?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
John
Alton, IL
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
If nothing else to protect the lens glass from the elements while shooting or an accident, can Nikon recommend a filter manufacturer that has or can custom make filters for this lens. I'd like to also know the thinking behind the engineering of this lens to not allow the use of filters for it. Appreciate it before I consider buying this lens with this liability or risk factor. Thanks.

John
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
John
Alton, IL
Location : 
Alton, IL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I bought mine with extra insurance protection that, for a reasonable price, covers accidental damage up to and even including full replacement. That said, you do want to be careful when carrying your camera around with this lens attached.
May 29, 2014 by
by
LarLac
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

-5points
1out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful6
Answer: 
there are some third-party solutions that make use of the ridges of the sunshade petals. however, it's quite common for fish-eye category lenses not to have a filter mount.
Jun 28, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

-8points
3out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful11
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information regarding filters:
Answer Title: What filter should I use on my lens to protect it?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

How to clean the glass?

May 2, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
When I clean the glass on the Nikon 14-24 2.8 with lens cleaner, lens tissue, and wipe off with a micro fiber cloth I am getting swirl marks. How do I get rid of the swirl marks without over cleaning and damaging the lens?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Use a piece of lint free lens cleaning tissue and a small amount of Lens Cleaning solution. Do not use anything containing abrasives or solvents, only use Lens Cleaning Solution.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1
Answer: 
Use a lens pen, much better that bits of cloth and fluid.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Will this lens crop the frame on the D600? Or should I prefer the 17-35 mm?

Oct 9, 2012 by
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens is full frame (FX) as is the D600. There is no crop unless you choose to set the camera to that mode (and why you would do that, I can't imagine). It is the DX lenses that will shoot only in crop on a full frame sensor like the D600). I think this lens is amazing and prefer it to the 17-35mm.
Oct 31, 2012 by
by
Nikonfan
Colorado, USA
Location : 
Colorado, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Why would you want to shoot DX crop with a wide lens, in DX crop the D600 only shoots at 10.5 megapixels. If you must then go with the 17-35 DX
Oct 9, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Why is no Rear Lens Cap Supplied with the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED?

Feb 12, 2014 by
by
TAP
Laurel MD USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The Nikon USA Accessories page for the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED does not indicate that a rear lens cap is supplied with this lens. Please explain why, or correct the page to state that a Rear Lens Cap in Supplied.
6 months ago
by
TAP
Laurel MD USA
Location : 
Laurel MD USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Lens comes with the LF-1 Rear Lens cap as well as a Slip-on Front Lens Cap and the CL-M3 Semi-Soft Case.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Feb 17, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rear lens cap is supplied, just an oversight on Nikons part.
Feb 13, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Why isn't the hyperfocal distance mark engraved on this lens?

Mar 19, 2011 by
by
Ansel
Malaysia
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I would like to experiment with hyperfocal. Older Nikon lenses have the hyperfocal distance marks engraved but the 14-24 has none. Is there any tutorial available or perhaps Nikon could write a program that we could use to calculate the hyperfocal distances.
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Ansel
Malaysia
Location : 
Malaysia
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For more information, please see link below:

Answer Title: How can I calculate hyperfocal distance?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Is this a parafocal Lens?

Mar 27, 2012 by
by
Corbybhoy
Australia
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Is the 14-24mm f/2.8G ED a parafocal lens when focusing manually?
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
Corbybhoy
Australia
Location : 
Australia
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I believe you mean parfocal, a lens that stays in focus when magnification/focal length is changed.
1) I've never tested the 14-24mm myself.
2) Nikon doesn't say anything about it.
3) But several third parties over the Internet say that "yes".
Apr 12, 2012 by
by
PauloFeitosa
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Location : 
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

What's the best lens for shooting video indoors on a D7000

Jan 3, 2013 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Will be doing a shoot inside a big hall in a few weeks and I have been having issues either picking the right lens or with my camera's settings when shooting video indoors. Some shots are exposed fine, some are too dark and then some are over exposed and I need to find a happen medium. I chose Nikon 14-24mm below but I wanted to know what you thought was the best lens for what I need to shoot.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Chuck
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any Nikon lens with a maximum aperture or F-number of f/2.8 or lower would perform well indoors or in low lighting conditions. The 14-24mm lens is an ultra wide angle lens, so you will need to get as close as you can to your subjects. The AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II is a very good choice if you need to get close shots without moving closer and it's excellent for indoor shots. Prime lenses are also very good.

The ariticle below is about shooting indoor sports but it should give you an idea of how the lenses perform indoor.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

Current line of Nikon Lenses.
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr...
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Is it safe to use the Eclipse Optical Cleaning Solution to clean the 14-24 ?

Jan 4, 2013 by
by
François
Paris, France
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
In addition to a microfiber cloth, is it possible to use as Lens Cleaning Solution the Eclipse E2 to clean the Nikkor 14-24 without any damages on the Nanocrystal coating or the lens itself ?

Thanks in advance for your answer,

Regards
1 year, 7 months ago
by
François
Paris, France
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please check the link below to find out how to clean your lens.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Compatible

May 23, 2013 by
by
Alberto
Naperville, IL, USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Is this lense compatible with nikon d3200?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Alberto
Naperville, IL, USA
Location : 
Naperville, IL, USA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Lens is compatible with the D3200. For more information on choosing lenses for the D3200 please see this article on NikonUSA.com:
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
May 25, 2013 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

What filter (s) does Nikon suggest for 14-24 mm? I am particularly interest in clear class for protection.

May 29, 2013 by
by
Anonymous
Athens, GA, USA
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Anonymous
Athens, GA, USA
Location : 
Athens, GA, USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
You cannot put a filter on the lens. You will have to get a third party filter kit but they are not for protection.
May 29, 2013 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers