Loading

An optical masterpiece: the ultimate ultra-wide-angle zoom.

With a fast fixed maximum aperture of f/2.8, the award-winning AF-S NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED delivers truly superlative performance in any situation. Nikon’s exclusive lens technologies and innovations in optical design deliver outstanding sharpness, color and contrast, even in backlit conditions. Tough, reliable, simply exceptional—this is essential glass for serious photographers who demand the best photos and HD videos.
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
AS
M/A
IF Lens

Unrivaled performance

A lens in a class of its own

The fast, ultra-wide-angle AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED is optimized for edge-to-edge sharpness on both FX- and DX-format Nikon D-SLR cameras. It combines the latest Nikon lens technologies, innovations in optical design and the rich heritage of NIKKOR glass to deliver truly superlative performance in any situation.

Engineered for pros

Advanced, durable and reliable

The AF-S Zoom NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED’s rugged construction and professional-grade dust and moisture resistance withstand even the most trying conditions. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) and Internal Focusing (IF) technologies enable ultra high-speed autofocusing with exceptional accuracy and powerful, super-quiet operation. Nano Crystal Coat (N) minimizes ghosting and flare, and Aspherical Lens Elements (AS) virtually eliminates coma and other types of aberration—even when used at the largest apertures. The AF-S Zoom NIKKOR 14–24mm f/2.8G ED draws the highest level of performance from advanced D-SLR cameras.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths. Nano Crystal Coat solves ghost effects caused by red light and effectively reduces ghost and flare caused by light entering the lens diagonally.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
AS
AS
AS stands for Aspherical lens elements. This type of lens utilizes non-spherical surfaces on either one or both sides of the glass in order to eliminate certain types of lens aberration.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED 4.9 5 116 116
Eye-poping clarity I know I am probably just "singing to the choir", but I wanted to add my voice to the many admirers of this amazing lens. It has stellar optics and the color rendering is just delicious. When another lens might have difficulty capturing a shot because of tricky lighting, this hunk of glass comes through with yet another amazing image. This is the ultra-wide gold standard. October 20, 2011
One of the best! I use this for shooting landscape and am always excited with the results. It is a pricey lens but you get the one of the best. September 11, 2011
I've owned this lens before but sold it due to the fact I wasn't using it much nor did I completely understand this lens. After re-owning this lens for a week, I've gained a whole new respect for the lens and I don't think there is another lens that provides the color and contrast of this lens! Highly recommend if you are on FX and looking for an ultra-wide angle lens. I can't think of a better lens near it's range. Oh and if it matters, I own the trinity. August 1, 2011
Best of the best This lens is so close to perfect that it could be the best zoom lens ever made by Nikon. It is also suitable for both FX and DX formats. Simply outstanding! July 4, 2011
Monster wide angle glass Its big, it has some heft and its not cheap, but man does this lens take really great pictures. Its seriously fast and has virtually zero artifacts at any zoom and aperture combination I have shot with. And its incredibly sharp and a blast to use for just about anything from interiors to landscapes to pets and family.. May 26, 2011
Wonderful Lens. New horizon for me. This the first lens that I get of the Golden Triad (I just ordered the Nikkor 24-70 mm f/ 2.8 E.D. last night) I just love it. Even though I'm using it on a Dx frame body (my D7000) but I just love it because it gives me more freedom for indoor pics and gives more real feeling of the rooms. And it should come in handy when I upgrade to an Fx camera. (hopefully a 3Dx or 3Ds). Even relatives who have no idea about lenses and focal lengths gave me comments to that regard. The photos are tack sharp. Everyday I believe more in the fact that if you need good results in photography, get the best that you cann afford, it really pays. Super piece of glass!! May 25, 2011
Super-wide and fast Recently acquired this valuable tool. I immediately put it to use for some HDR shots and nighttime use in St. Louis Forest Park. It allowed some great photos of the front of the St. Louis Art Museum from a close perspective. I would recommend adding it to your 3-4 lenses you want with you on any travel photography. May 18, 2011
Would not leave home without it Outstanding lens. Clearity edge to edge. Slight distortion at widest Zoom which adds to landscapes and scenery. Found it too much for my taste for wildlife, or portrait.; at widest zoom. I only wish the sun shade attachment extended just a little bit but that might not be possible given such the wide angle of view at 14mm setting. Distortion at 14mm is not near as much as the fish eye effect which I personally do not favor. I would not leave home without this lens in my bag even when I only carry 3 or 4 lenses for my field back pack. May 14, 2011
Up to Nikons' outstanding other lenses. A Bit larger and heavier than I'm used to but very easy to adapt to the 14-24mm f2.8 Zoom. I do like the fact that the lens is f2.8 at all focal lengths, easily hand holdable. April 18, 2011
Lives up to its reputation I bought this lens after reading an independent review that compared it to another high quality brand that tends to be used as a performance standard. The review concluded that the Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G was better or equal in almost all respects. After using this lens intensively for the last year, I have to agree. The colors are true and the resolution is stunning throughout the entire zoom spectrum. This and the 24 to 70 zoom are the two most used lenses in my camera back. Forget about carrying other fixed focal length lenses, you are not going to get better pictures!!! April 15, 2011
Exceptional lens This is a truely excellent lens. Provides remarkably bright and sharp images with great color. Downside is lack of support for attached filters which can be overcome via DIY and third party supported products. Strongly recommended. April 15, 2011
It's worth every penny How can you not love this lens. I shoot Pro, mostly fashion shows as i'm a fashion photographer. I also do some Real Estate Photography when the opportunity arises and on my leaser time, i shoot nature. Some for stock photography and some for my own personal portfolio. The attached pic is on a beautiful sunday after a night of hard rain. The results really show how beautifully the 14-24mm will allow you to bring the viewer into the scene. It is a must have, in any camera gear. I recommend it. 14-24mm f/:2.8 G ED ISO : 200 F: 4.5 S: 1/640 Exposure : M Camera : D700 April 15, 2011
Best Lens Money Can Buy It is a solid workhorse lens for me. It does what I need it to do, day or night. It goes everywhere, all the time. I do not object to anything about the performance of this magnificent lens. I marvel at the image quality even when pushed to the max. It is a Nikon. It is the best. Nikon is what I chose. April 14, 2011
This Product a must Wedding Photographer you have to have this lens. The Brides are always wanting a group shot in 8x10 room. Well this lens wit go wall to wall. What sharpness you will not believe. I always have one D3 with this lens at every wedding i shoot..Even the whole wedding party were ever. Super Lens.. April 14, 2011
Great lens, but test it our before you buy! This is one of the most impressive lenses in terms of optical quality that I have ever tested or owned, however I did come across a few samples that did not perform well on my Nikon D300. The one I ended up buying had very inconsistent focus (backfocus), that I was not able to correct with focus fine tune and I regret not buying the first sample I tested which was spectacular. April 14, 2011
The clarity of shots from this lens is unmatched. Despite its relatively large size it is easy to handle. My only complaint is the lack of ability to put filters, either screw on or Cokin type, on the lens. April 14, 2011
Great for architecture. Fast. Love it! I love this lens. Use it all the time for real estate listings. It always shoots impressively and is fast. Couldn't live without this one. April 14, 2011
Excellent wide angle I've used this lens for the last two years and find myself going out of my way looking for landscape compositions to suit it. More often than not I'm crawling around on my elbows and knees as this lens is great at framing items close and far in the same shot while keeping everything tack sharp. -- J. Mason -- April 14, 2011
One of my favorite lenses Along with my 70-200mm, this is my favorite lense for group activities and events. Fast and sharp, the only problem is wide open it has a little softness in the edges, barely noticable. I use this on a D3 and D700 and keep it on one of the two at all times. This lens has great close up capabilities and really allows for some creativity behind the camera. I wish Nikon would figure out some method for a protective filter, but with the curved lens, I don't see how. When used correctly, distortion is kept at a minimum and can be auto corrected in Lightroom post editing. April 14, 2011
Excelent quality, very fast Although is a bit heavy, the quality from 10 to 24 mm resolution is excelent and one of the best "glass" I used in my more than 40 years of photo pro, Hassy and Leica lenses included. April 14, 2011
A must have This lens is a tank, but well worth any of it's draw backs. It is the sharpest lens available. So if you love landscape, into close-up expansive shots, and available light; sell everything to acquire one. April 14, 2011
Excellent Wide Angle Lens The 14-24mm f/2.8 is my go to lens for wide angle Architectural & Landscape assignments. Very fast, accurate color, density and light sensitivity for low light and night photography. April 14, 2011
I've always wanted a super wide angle lens for landscape work and I can comfortably say this lens gives me perspectives I never had before. The 14mm - 24mm range is superb along with the very sharp images this lens provides. It is my #1 lens when I am out searching for both landscape and seascape photographs. April 14, 2011
Industry Standard Excellent optical quality. Razor sharp imaging and extremely fast AF even in low light. A solid all around super wide zoom. I use it for live music, architecture and weddings. Worth every penny; especially if you want the best. April 14, 2011
Love the lens - great results The lens gives very clear quality images. Corrects for distortion. Loaned to a friend and she has since purchased one. Highly recommend it. April 11, 2011
That's an awesome lens I have been clicking for a long time and I am an amateur/pro-like photographer. :-)) I was planning to buy this lens for a long time (months actually) that would fit perfectly on my D700, but I thought "such expensive lens...". Before yesterday I bought it, taking advantage that my wife is traveling at her mums house (nobody to review my expense plans...). I can tell you that when it arrived I immediately started to clicking around... Result: a big wow! That's impressive, that would unleash any talent you have inside... January 22, 2011
Excellent for Tight Places I have been using Nikon film and digital cameras and lenses for well over 40 years. I do a lot of Automobile Shows, and often find the need of a very wide angle lense, as most cars a grouped or parked rather close together in confined areas. I purchased the 14-24mm zoom and started to use the lense immediately with excllent results Of course when you shoot very wide and close you do get distortion, but from the artistic perspective it is very desirable, especially shooting those fin cars from the late fifties or hot rods from a low angle This has now become very much my work horse lense for indoor car shows. I recently completed a trip to the Oregon Coastline and once again shoot lighthouses for the scenic wide angle look out over the coastline into the ocean you cannot beat the results. I am very happy with this lense, as its a perfect mate for both my D-200 and D-700. Highly recommend this especially for travel photography. December 8, 2010
Excellent! Excellent wide glass performance. Very balanced in handling with fast response. Tack Sharp!! November 13, 2010
excellent lens If you are looking for an extreme wide angle lens for full frame body and you do not mind the weight factor, then this is an excellent lens for you. I use it for weddings and architecture images and simply love it. It does not take any filters, so I always freak out when it starts to rain at the wedding shooting outdoor, but so far the lens has survived it without any damage to its front element. It is incredibly sharp at any f stop. Just be prepared that after using it for couple hours your neck muscles will feel it. highly recommended piece of art! November 11, 2010
Love this lens.... I have used this lens for nearly one year now and this lens is amazing if you love super-wide angle photography and know how to use them. The only improvement I can see would be a way to add filters to the front element. Otherwise there is no apparent barrel distortion or pincushion. What a beautiful lens.... I'm going to have to sell my old 15mm 3.5 AiS lens. October 25, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
19 Questions | 25 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
19 Questions | 25 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
3 Answers

Understand this lens cannot be fitted with filters which seems extremely odd to me, or can it?

Jun 23, 2011 by
by
John
Alton, IL
Has staff answer
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
If nothing else to protect the lens glass from the elements while shooting or an accident, can Nikon recommend a filter manufacturer that has or can custom make filters for this lens. I'd like to also know the thinking behind the engineering of this lens to not allow the use of filters for it. Appreciate it before I consider buying this lens with this liability or risk factor. Thanks.

John
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
John
Alton, IL
Location : 
Alton, IL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I bought mine with extra insurance protection that, for a reasonable price, covers accidental damage up to and even including full replacement. That said, you do want to be careful when carrying your camera around with this lens attached.
May 29, 2014 by
by
LarLac
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Location : 
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

-4points
2out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful6
Answer: 
there are some third-party solutions that make use of the ridges of the sunshade petals. however, it's quite common for fish-eye category lenses not to have a filter mount.
Jun 28, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

-9points
4out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful13
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for information regarding filters:
Answer Title: What filter should I use on my lens to protect it?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
3 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

How to clean the glass?

May 2, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
7out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
When I clean the glass on the Nikon 14-24 2.8 with lens cleaner, lens tissue, and wipe off with a micro fiber cloth I am getting swirl marks. How do I get rid of the swirl marks without over cleaning and damaging the lens?
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Use a piece of lint free lens cleaning tissue and a small amount of Lens Cleaning solution. Do not use anything containing abrasives or solvents, only use Lens Cleaning Solution.
May 2, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff

+8points
9out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful1
Answer: 
Use a lens pen, much better that bits of cloth and fluid.
May 2, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Will this lens crop the frame on the D600? Or should I prefer the 17-35 mm?

Oct 9, 2012 by
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens is full frame (FX) as is the D600. There is no crop unless you choose to set the camera to that mode (and why you would do that, I can't imagine). It is the DX lenses that will shoot only in crop on a full frame sensor like the D600). I think this lens is amazing and prefer it to the 17-35mm.
Oct 31, 2012 by
by
Nikonfan
Colorado, USA
Location : 
Colorado, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Why would you want to shoot DX crop with a wide lens, in DX crop the D600 only shoots at 10.5 megapixels. If you must then go with the 17-35 DX
Oct 9, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Why is no Rear Lens Cap Supplied with the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED?

Feb 12, 2014 by
by
TAP
Laurel MD USA
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The Nikon USA Accessories page for the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED does not indicate that a rear lens cap is supplied with this lens. Please explain why, or correct the page to state that a Rear Lens Cap in Supplied.
9 months ago
by
TAP
Laurel MD USA
Location : 
Laurel MD USA
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Lens comes with the LF-1 Rear Lens cap as well as a Slip-on Front Lens Cap and the CL-M3 Semi-Soft Case.

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Feb 17, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Rear lens cap is supplied, just an oversight on Nikons part.
Feb 13, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

Cost for Hood for the 14-24mm

Sep 22, 2014 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I need to replace the hood to this lens, where can I find the price for it?
2 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The hood on the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Lens is fixed onto the lens and is not meant to be removed. Please send your lens to Nikon to have the hood replaced by our technicians. Our service team will provide you with a repair estimate once they receive and evaluate your lens. You can find service information online at this address: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an....
Sep 22, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
You will need to contact nikon service https://www.nikonusa.com/en/Service-And-Support/Service-And-Repair.page
Sep 22, 2014 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
2 Answers

This product with a D40 Camara

Nov 17, 2014 by
by
Willrod
Caguas
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Dear Sirs. Hello.

Can I use this lens with a D40 Camara.

Thant you for your time and consideration.

Cordialy

Willima E. Rodriguez
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Willrod
Caguas
Location : 
Caguas
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED Lens is compatible with the D40. For more information on choosing lenses for the D40 please visit: https://support.nikonusa.com/app/an....
Nov 19, 2014 by
by
NikonCatherine
New York

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes you can.
Nov 17, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Why isn't the hyperfocal distance mark engraved on this lens?

Mar 19, 2011 by
by
Ansel
Malaysia
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I would like to experiment with hyperfocal. Older Nikon lenses have the hyperfocal distance marks engraved but the 14-24 has none. Is there any tutorial available or perhaps Nikon could write a program that we could use to calculate the hyperfocal distances.
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Ansel
Malaysia
Location : 
Malaysia
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For more information, please see link below:

Answer Title: How can I calculate hyperfocal distance?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Mar 21, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Is this a parafocal Lens?

Mar 27, 2012 by
by
Corbybhoy
Australia
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Is the 14-24mm f/2.8G ED a parafocal lens when focusing manually?
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
Corbybhoy
Australia
Location : 
Australia
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
I believe you mean parfocal, a lens that stays in focus when magnification/focal length is changed.
1) I've never tested the 14-24mm myself.
2) Nikon doesn't say anything about it.
3) But several third parties over the Internet say that "yes".
Apr 12, 2012 by
by
PauloFeitosa
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Location : 
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

What's the best lens for shooting video indoors on a D7000

Jan 3, 2013 by
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Will be doing a shoot inside a big hall in a few weeks and I have been having issues either picking the right lens or with my camera's settings when shooting video indoors. Some shots are exposed fine, some are too dark and then some are over exposed and I need to find a happen medium. I chose Nikon 14-24mm below but I wanted to know what you thought was the best lens for what I need to shoot.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Chuck
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Any Nikon lens with a maximum aperture or F-number of f/2.8 or lower would perform well indoors or in low lighting conditions. The 14-24mm lens is an ultra wide angle lens, so you will need to get as close as you can to your subjects. The AF-S NIKKOR 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VR II is a very good choice if you need to get close shots without moving closer and it's excellent for indoor shots. Prime lenses are also very good.

The ariticle below is about shooting indoor sports but it should give you an idea of how the lenses perform indoor.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...

Current line of Nikon Lenses.
http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Pr...
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF-S NIKKOR 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
 
1 answer

Is it safe to use the Eclipse Optical Cleaning Solution to clean the 14-24 ?

Jan 4, 2013 by
by
François
Paris, France
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
In addition to a microfiber cloth, is it possible to use as Lens Cleaning Solution the Eclipse E2 to clean the Nikkor 14-24 without any damages on the Nanocrystal coating or the lens itself ?

Thanks in advance for your answer,

Regards
1 year, 10 months ago
by
François
Paris, France
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please check the link below to find out how to clean your lens.
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Jan 4, 2013 by
by
NikonLaurence
New York
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers