Loading

Compact, high-performance telephoto zoom lens with VR II

The compact, lightweight AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED delivers 300mm of telephoto reach (450mm equivalent on DX-format D-SLRs) with Nikon’s second generation of Vibration Reduction (VR II) for enhanced hand-held and low-light shooting.  Powered by Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) for ultra-fast, ultra-quiet autofocusing, and optimized with the latest advancements in lens design, it draws peak performance from both FX- and DX-format DSLRs. Leave the tripod at home and create stunning still images and HD videos from any distance.
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Handheld telephoto shooting

Nikon’s VR II image stabilization

The AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED brings telephoto reach to hand-held shooting opportunities. Compact and lightweight, it’s a well-balanced walk-around lens for stills and HD videos. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 2.5 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture. You can even focus as close as 4.9-ft throughout the entire zoom range for fantastic close-up shots.

Exceptional image quality

Built on a legacy of NIKKOR excellence

Whether you shoot an FX- or DX-format camera, the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED captures exceptional photos and HD videos with edge-to-edge sharpness. Its specialized Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass produces clear, high-contrast images with minimal chromatic aberration. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) provides ultra-quiet, ultra-fast autofocusing with seamless manual focus override; and Internal Focus (IF) lets that focusing occur without the lens changing size, so you can maintain camera-subject working distance throughout the focus range.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.5 5 223 223
Great lens So far this lens has worked great in all situations that I thought it would. One surprise was it's performance at a recent indoor graduation. The lens saved the day. Haven't had any problems except right at 300 mm August 8, 2010
Excellent Quality I use the 70-300 VR with the D80. I have owned it for a year and a half. I carried at the zoo all day and have taken it on 2 cruises. It is light enough, I was not tired of carrying it all day. It's rugged and dependable, but most of all I was able to use it without a tripod or monopod and the pictures were excellent Thanks for a great lens. August 8, 2010
Great lens, fast and sharp. I bought this lens primarily for traveling. It is light and excellent to handhold on my D300, using VR. Sharp images, true colors. August 5, 2010
EXCELLENT LENS WITH SUPERB RANGE AND SHARPNESS Excellent lens to have as a solo and definitely as a second lens in the bag. When out and about on random photo outings this lens has come in handy in several occassions for taking candid shots of interesting people and nature from afar. I bought this along with the D90 kit lens which I now barely use. Can't say enough about the versatility and quality of this lens. August 4, 2010
Excellent lens The results with this lens are absolutely wonderful. The VR works great. Resolution and sharpness are real excellent throughout the entire field of view. August 3, 2010
Excellent telephoto lense I bought this lense to compliment the 18-70 mm that came with my D200. It's very sharp lense throughout the entire range. Excellent lense for the price. August 3, 2010
Love this lens, does what I want it to do. I am an old film F3 photographer. When I finally gave up and switched to digital I purchased a D60 body, this lens and an 18-55 mm lens. I do mostly wildlife photography. I love this lens. I've almost completely stopped using my old 500 mm lens with a tripod and have switched to hand holding this 70-300. I am not a pro. The results I get are easily up most pro standards. The images are sharp, colors good, and the results are constantly receiving compliments. August 2, 2010
My daughter plays softball and all of the mom's love the pictures that I share with my Nikon. With this zoom lens you don't miss much no matter where the action is on the field!! Can't wait to take it to Disney World to get some action shots on the rides!! August 2, 2010
Fantastic lens! This lens has come in handy more than I was expecting it too. It has quick autofocus (enough for me to catch birds in flight) and the VR is superb. Only complaint is that it is noticeably less sharp from about 250mm to 300mm. August 1, 2010
Wonderful Lens Sharp pictures every time with the vr 70-300mm, I had the 55-200mm but had to upgrade because i shoot mostly sporting events and do not regret one minute of this investment, the vr is a must feature for any lens but this particular lens for the cost is as close to professional as it gets. Very pleased, will recommend! August 1, 2010
well worth it this lens is everything you should expect for the price.it is a little heavy to carry around.very well made.sometimes hunts for focus at 300mm.very good color quality! August 1, 2010
GREAT FEATURES FOR THE PRICE! I have used this lens for over three years, now. It never fails to amaze me in the images it can produce. The VR system is first rate! I've shot photos of vehicles (hand-held) over a quarter mile away and was able to read the emblem on the front grill! Anyone wanting a medium to long zoom, for comparitively not a lot of money, can't go wrong with the 70-300 VR Nikkor! July 31, 2010
Great zoom lens! I use this lens with my D80 to shoot airshows, trains, wildlife, and my son's band concerts, and more. It's very versatile and reasonably priced. With the VR and a reasonable ISO, I can get very good handheld shots It makes a great companion to my 16-85 zoom. I'm very happy with this lens and have no hesitation in recommending it. July 31, 2010
Wonderful product I don't like long reviews and I don't like to write them. To the point I don't know how to beat this, it is light weight, excellent quality even wide open and with VR it is the first 300mm I could easily hand hold even at very slow shutter speeds. I use it a lot for flower close-ups and it does wonders at f8 and 5.6 @300mm. It is with me most of the time. July 31, 2010
Very good lens This is a very good lens for hand held shooting in good light. I don't have any problems with lens creep. The focus and VR works as advertised. I just wish it was a bit faster but for the price this is great. July 31, 2010
Great entry telephoto Granted this is an entry level lens, but I have found it to be quite capable. Good clear, crisp images just like you expect from Nikkor lenses. One great feature is the Active focus mode which continually refocuses the lens. It's great for photographing moving objects like flying birds. It's also fairly compact so can easily trek about with it in a medium sized camera. July 31, 2010
Surprisingly sharp I purchased the Nikon 70-300mm VR Zoom so that I would have an alternative to the excellent, but heavy 70-200 f2.8 VR Zoom. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the 70-300mm VR Zoom rivals the 70-200mm f2.8 VR Zoom for sharpness, in a much smaller and easier to carry package. Focus is fast and accurate and, as long as the light levels are reasonable, I find no reason to use the much heavier pro zoom for anything other than location shooting. This is the bargin of the century, and works on both Nikon's DX and FX lenses. Bravo! July 31, 2010
My Greatest Lens ever Out of my 3 nikon lens, this is the one that stays on my camera 95% of the time. I can only say great things about it. I have had other brand 300 zooms before but nothing even close to my nikon. Clear as can be at all ranges. It has even replaced my need to be reaching for my Micro lens sometimes. Min focus distance is 7 ft, however when zooming to 300mm at 7 ft, you can capture some stunning photos of insects, ect. July 31, 2010
very nice lens when used properly As some may have noticed I have reviewed the 50-1.8D and the 18-70G AFS IF ED. The AFS VR 70-300 IF ED rounds out a system I consider to be a go anywhere shoot anything when properly used. I don't agree with some that this lens is soft at 200/300 range.My many years of pro film shooting prepared me quite well before moving to the Nikon Digital System.I find no problem in shooting motor sports,airshows, baseball games etc.Learn the equipment before critsizing it. No I am not a Nikon employee.But I know quality and how to make it work for me. July 30, 2010
Excellent value I mostly shoot nature from flowers and bugs to birds and animals. This lens an excellent lens for the money. It's not super fast but its sharp in bright light. Great bokeh in close ups plus a far reach to pulling those skittish birds and animals. July 30, 2010
On my camera all the time This lens never ever dissapoints me, it delivers sharp colorful photos consistently. July 30, 2010
The BEST lens of ALL of them! I've used my Nikon AF lenses over the years but none, including the Pro f/2.8 models can compare to this versatile 70-300 mm VR lens! Used hand held (due to the magnificent VR for image stabilization) OR on a monopod, this lens out performs others costing 3 times the price! Because it focuses down to under 6 feet, with the equivalent crop factor of 1.5x on my D90 yielding an apparent focal length of 450 mm, it works as an amazing macro lens, too! My butterfly shots have never been so full of action before. I leave it set at f/9 with Aperture Priority and Auto ISO set to 1600 max and get tack sharp images! For shooting people, I find that if I leave the lens shade off it is far less intimidating and I get ultra close, intimate shots while maintaining my distance for great candid photographs. If I had to choose only one lens, this would be it! Eventually, when I move up to full frame, this lens will come with me, too! Jay Maisel raves about this lens. And he's right! July 30, 2010
Excellent A awesome lens even in low light! I use either a monopod or tripod and have had excellent results at dusk or dawn. I have even gotten great shots while on a tour boat of birds flying @300 and got unbelievable pictures. July 30, 2010
Nikon's Best Kept Secret! This lens happens to be Nikon Best Kept Secret!! This lens is compact, Light and very, Very Sharp!! I have used this lens successfully on many Daytime Sporting Events when a heavier faster lens would be less convenient. July 30, 2010
Quality Lens I'm a 68 year old man who was introduced to photography when my wife bought me a Nikon D5000 with a 18-55mm kit lens last Christmas. I did not have any experience with DSLR cameras, so this review will be strictly for folks like me. The Nikon 70-300mm VR II lens is a quality-built lens. It does not look or feel cheap. It has a metal mount and a rubber ring. I found the focus to be fast & accurate throughout the full range of the lens. The Bokeh is very good & pleasing. The images are very sharp with a very slight drop off past 200mm - not enough to knock the lens. Vibration Reduction II is excellent. It has 2 modes - Normal & Active which can be activated by a switch on the side of the lens. The color of the exposures are very good. The lens weighs 26.3 oz - a little on the heavy side. I have used this lens for portraits & nature shots. I was very pleased with my photos. One photo of a dragonfly clearly showed the wing structure. I am happy with my purchase. I would recommend buying it. July 30, 2010
A wonderful lens for little money I bought the 70-300 AF-S VR Zoom Nikkor IF with my D5000 and haven't looked back. I have used it for the last two weeks almost daily and love the pictures I get. I have sent photo's to all my friends, of the birds etc. I have taken with the outfit and they agree that it is a wonderful lens. In low light it has some blur at the 300mm setting as would be expected, but in good light it is wonderfully clear. I wouldn't trade it for any other lens I have owned. I am well satisfied. July 30, 2010
Great optic esp. considering cost This is a great lens which I use w/ my D70. I'd recommend it for any purpose calling for that zoom range. I recently used it at a bird migration, and seemed to be able to focus closer than some folks using 300 2.8s, 400 2.8s and the like. I used my SB-800 and was able to reach effectively into the leaf cover to photograph warblers. July 30, 2010
Best zoom performance for the price We tested this lens first using a rental service and bought one for ourselves. The lens is light for the focal distance and compact enough to carry easily. The VR feature allowed us to capture close up photos of bear in Yosemite at near 300mm without a tripod. The VR feature was ESSENTIAL for photographing blue whales feeding in Monterey bay on a boat rocking in 4 ft seas. The lens focused rapidly and without complaint. The MSRP of this f/4.5 lens provides an affordable entry point for very good VR lens. For outdoor daylight photography, the savings over the f/2.8 version would be better spent on a faster camera body. July 30, 2010
Another reason I went Nikkor!! After shooting with other cameras and using lenses that are comparable to this one, well, there is no comparison. I have taken a variety of different shots under varying lighting situations, and yes it does have its limits in low light, but the results are terrific. And the limitations in low light are overcome with a mono or tripod. I am extremely happy with it. July 30, 2010
Tremendous Value - Primary use is Bird Photography I have owned this lens for 2 years and I use it almost exclusively for bird photography on a D300 body. Because 300mm is actually a short focal length for shooting birds, I'm almost always shooting at the maximum of 300mm and have been quite pleased with the results. It did take some experimentation to find the sweet spot of this lens at 300mm, but it is there. When stopped down to f/7.1 it is definitely very capable of producing some very fine images, and I am very critical of my images and want very crisp, clean detail. The weight of this lens makes it very easy to use for birds in flight, in fact I love it for this purpose. For static or perched birds the VR works great. I am also quite pleased with the color and contrast of this lens as well. While trying to not sound like a jerk :-) I post quite a bit of my images online and I will tell you that I am constantly told that people are amazed at the results I get with this "consumer grade" lens which is quite a compliment to Nikon. I highly recommend this lens, I believe it is a tremendous value and you will get excellent results when you understand it's limitations and shoot it in the sweet spot. July 30, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9
<<prev | next>>
106 Questions | 134 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
106 Questions | 134 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
6 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D80?

Apr 3, 2011 by
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
6 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED will work with a D80 .
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Lee
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The s in af-s means that the lens itself has a servo built in to control the lens.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

Does Nikon make a teleconverter that will work with this lens.

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+11points
12out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful1
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Sam
WV
Location : 
WV
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
However, it does work with the Sigma 1.4x TC. No visible image quality loss, but manual focus is very tricky. Definitely not for moving objects/subjects.
Jul 18, 2012 by
by
foto
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: Over 65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-13points
0out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful13
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
Not that I am aware of. If you find one that will, I don't think it will be very sharp.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+23points
23out of 23found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful23unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens it's not compatible with any of our teleconverters.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D50?

Mar 27, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, I have used it with a D50, D80 and D3100. It will work with any of the Nikon DSLR's.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The af-s means that there is a servo built in to the lens that will power the autofocus
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this lens with the D50.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Does AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED autofocus on Nikon D60?

Aug 22, 2012 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I've seen on various websites that this particular lens does not autofocus on the Nikon D60, it just focuses manually. Is this true, and if so what telephoto portrait lens would be compatible and autofocus on the Nikon D60? Thanks!
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Lindsay
Kansas
Location : 
Kansas
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it does . this is an afs lens . it will auto focus on the d 60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While the Nikon D60 does not have a built-in focus drive motor, it CAN autofocus with lenses that have their own drive motor (AF-S and AF-I lenses). Because this is an AF-S lens, it will autofocus with your D60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
James L
Long Beach, CA, USA
Location : 
Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will autofocus on the D60. This lens is an 'AF-S" lens which means it has a built-in 'Silent wave motor). This means it has its own internal autofocusing motor, and it will autofocus on all Nikon DSLRs. All AF-S lenses focus extremely fast and accurately.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

can AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED use with D90

Apr 24, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Melan
Malaysia
Location : 
Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it can.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D90.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What the best lenses can i used for my D90 (for all aspect for photography)

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The best lenses are the ones you can afford and the ones that suit your needs. No point in buying a 600mm if you want to do portraits, likewise no point in buying a macro if you want to do landscape. It would if you pointed out what you want to do and what your budget is.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our website and use the lens finder tool in order for you to make your selection base on your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...?
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What format of lanses can i used with D90, only DX or FX or both?

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Either, it makes no difference being DX or Fx.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: What lenses can I use on the Nikon D90 ?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does this lense have both an automatic and manual focus?

Jun 27, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 4 months ago by
by
GB
Clintn Township, MI
Location : 
Clintn Township, MI
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it does. It has Manual and M/A, i.e. auto, yet you can still focus manually.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jul 15, 2011 by
by
Krzysiek
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Location : 
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yip, all AF-S lenses except 18-55 variospeed and 55-200 have built-in autofocus with full manual override; or you can just switch off the AF altogether.
Jun 28, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will the af-s 70-300 work with a D60?

Aug 18, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
All lenses marked AFS have a silent wave motor and will work on every Nikon DSLR
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will this lens work with D300

Sep 19, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yse it will.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 27, 2011 by
by
Nikon_D80
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Location : 
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D300.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers