Loading

Compact, high-performance telephoto zoom lens with VR II

The compact, lightweight AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED delivers 300mm of telephoto reach (450mm equivalent on DX-format D-SLRs) with Nikon’s second generation of Vibration Reduction (VR II) for enhanced hand-held and low-light shooting.  Powered by Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) for ultra-fast, ultra-quiet autofocusing, and optimized with the latest advancements in lens design, it draws peak performance from both FX- and DX-format DSLRs. Leave the tripod at home and create stunning still images and HD videos from any distance.
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Handheld telephoto shooting

Nikon’s VR II image stabilization

The AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED brings telephoto reach to hand-held shooting opportunities. Compact and lightweight, it’s a well-balanced walk-around lens for stills and HD videos. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 2.5 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture. You can even focus as close as 4.9-ft throughout the entire zoom range for fantastic close-up shots.

Exceptional image quality

Built on a legacy of NIKKOR excellence

Whether you shoot an FX- or DX-format camera, the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED captures exceptional photos and HD videos with edge-to-edge sharpness. Its specialized Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass produces clear, high-contrast images with minimal chromatic aberration. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) provides ultra-quiet, ultra-fast autofocusing with seamless manual focus override; and Internal Focus (IF) lets that focusing occur without the lens changing size, so you can maintain camera-subject working distance throughout the focus range.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.5 5 223 223
Choose this over the DX 55-300 VR. Lens is great and extremely sharp, focuses super quick and you don't have to flip the stupid little switch on the side if you want to focus manually. The focusing mechanism is internal, and it has active VR. If you're looking at the cheaper DX version of this lens, I think its the 55-300 vr, don't waste your time. I tried both and this lens is far superior. I use a Nikon D3100 and this FX lens works incredibly well. April 14, 2011
In the past few years I've taken thousands of photos with three different Nikon digital cameras and a variety of lenses. However, I've never been satisfied with image quality, images seemed fuzzy, maybe a bit out of focus. I couldn't pinpoint exactly what was wrong, but I always felt they should be closer to what I rememberd seeing in nature, even at the lower resolution of computer monitors. Then, my son and I went to the April 1st Denver Rockies season opener . I've not had much experience photographing baseball games so I decided to try the AF-S 70-300 Nikor. A lens that's been in my bag for a while, but not used much. Back home I uploaded the images, hoping to find a few keepers. What a pleasant surprise I had. Many of the shots were equal to or better than any I have ever taken. The images were crisp and detailed enough even for my finicky demands, and 100% crops are amazing. The Rockies have a reporter Alanna Rizzo mixing with fans before and during games. She was in our section about 50 feet away, schmoozing with fans, so I took a few shots. The results were really surprising. At 100%, the image was detailed, down to minor facial blemishes and even peach fuzz; with no shaping or adjustments of any kind, these are really great shots. Spring has sprung here in Southern Utah and I'll be out searching for wild flowers next month, and, this year there's no question which lens will be on my Nikon D500. April 14, 2011
Love this lens I used this lens to grab some nature shots as well as HS football. I love the ability that I have with this lens! April 14, 2011
Excellent Lens But A Little Heavy I shoot a Nikon D3100 with the great 18-55 kit lens and was looking to increase the focal range. I was considering the 55-200 and the 70-300, read all the reviews of each, and wound up with the 70-300. It has lived up to all my expectations. It focuses quickly and provides very sharp pictures. I like the extra reach between 200 and 300. It is not great in low light but I can handle that by bumping up the ISO with no loss of picture quality. It is heavier than the camera and the 18-55, but with the VR feature I have been able to do just fine without a tripod. I am very pleased with this lens and recommend it without any hesitation. April 14, 2011
This lens is a great birding lens on a DX camera. I first used the 70-300mm vr lens on my nikon D200 for hand held birding. While its equivalent to a 450 mm lens I had on many occasions had to crop the original images. This was some what unsuccessful do to the image sensor of the D200. I have been using a new D7000 with a much larger and better quality sensor. Now I have an ideal combination for hand held birding. The lens is very sharp and the crops are high quality. Its a very fine lens that I highly recommend. April 14, 2011
One terrific lens I have nothing but good about this lens. Always clear, fast and beautiful. April 14, 2011
First Choice What a lens. I'm so glad that I made the decision to get this lens for my camera. I enjoy taking photo of nature and this lens gives me the flexibility for some great shot of wildlife near and a far. April 14, 2011
It's great! The VR really works. Imagine hand-holding a 300 mm lens at 1/30 and getting sharp pictures. This lens lets you do it. I love it. April 14, 2011
This lens is a must have! This is one of my most used lenses...excellent for soccer. The VR is a great feature...my soccer pictures have never been better! April 14, 2011
Refurbished Lens I took a chance with a refurbished lens, 70 to 300 and have been very pleased. I've recommended refurbished lens, by Nikon, to the digital photography classmates. The 70 - 300 is a great lens, very responsive and light in weight for such a powerful lens. April 14, 2011
Excellent product This is an excellent lens for either sports or wildlife photography. It has very fast autofocus and good tracking. If there is enough light it will track birds in flight easily. I would highly recommend this product, and depending on it's use, even over something like a 70-200 2.8. The 70-300 has several features in it's favor, the main one being weight, and also size, and the additional 100mm. April 14, 2011
zoom lens this is a great all around zoom lens. my daughter's favorite telephoto zoom. i also have the 70-200, 2.8, but this lense is better in most cases, because it's much lighter and zooms out further. if you want one telephoto zoom, get this one. it's good for 80% of your shots. takes shots as sharp as the 70-200, without the added weight. the only thing you won't get, is the lower light capability and bokeh, but it's still great for 80% of your shots. April 14, 2011
Fast focus, great images, excellent price I really like this 70-300 VR II lens a lot. I am an avid enthusiast and have a Nikon D60 and basically traded up from the 55-200 to this lens so I could get the additional 100mm focal length. Though I have not had it that long it is exactly what I was hoping I would get without breaking the bank. Unlike some others, I have not experienced any issues with focus at any range on the lens. In fact, Nikon promotes all ranges at as close to 4.9 feet and I can attest I have accomplished that, in fact, possibly a little bit closer. The quality of the images is great, though, I must admit, near that 300 range with some shots I do need my tripod, despite the VR feature. Not always, but sometimes as the VR feature is a definite plus for this unit. The silent wave motor operates fairly quietly and pretty quick allowing me to capture images that might have gotten away with a slower focus lens. I appreciate the construction. Maybe a bit heavy but I will not complain about that with all the benefits this piece of glass offers, especially for the money. I would recommend this to anyone who has a 55-200 and wants more capacity or for anyone who has the non VR. April 8, 2011
Fast focus, excellent images, great price I really like this 70-300 VR II lens a lot. I am an avid enthusiast and have a Nikon D60 and basically traded up from the 55-200 to this lens so I could get the additional 100mm focal length. Though I have not had it that long it is exactly what I was hoping I would get without breaking the bank. Unlike some others, I have not experienced any issues with focus at any range on the lens. In fact, Nikon promotes all ranges at as close to 4.9 feet and I can attest I have accomplished that, in fact, possibly a little bit closer. The quality of the images is great, though, I must admit, near that 300 range with some shots I do need my tripod, despite the VR feature. Not always, but sometimes as the VR feature is a definite plus for this unit. The silent wave motor operates fairly quietly and pretty quick allowing me to capture images that might have gotten away with a slower focus lens. I appreciate the construction. Maybe a bit heavy but I will not complain about that with all the benefits this piece of glass offers, especially for the money. I would recommend this to anyone who has a 55-200 and wants more capacity or for anyone who has the non VR. March 31, 2011
Great product This lens is great in this price range. VR is working great. Some web reviews don't describe this product as good but it is. I'm surprised by this lens. The better lighting conditions the better results. I use this with Nikon D7000 and results are perfect. January 25, 2011
Superb lens I needed a lens to go on my camera to shoot my daughters soccer games. My 80-400mm was too slow focusing for 10 year olds, my 70-200mm not long enough at times, and so my wife graciously allowed me to purchase this lens. This is one of the sharpest, fastest focusing lenses I own. Perfect for kids soccer, it delivered many a photo for Mom and the grandparents. Moose Peterson suggested this as a keeper lens, and he was right. On either my D2X or D700, this lens performs, performs well, and brings home the photos. Lightweight, rugged, and sharp. My only complaint was there are times I wish it was a constant f/4 lens. January 3, 2011
Superb this is the best bang for the buck of any lens i have ever owned IQ is excellent December 18, 2010
Excellent lens, fast clear sharp images This len outperformed my expectations. The colors a vibrant. Images are crystal clear. Fast shooting and close up. Would not trade this one. October 18, 2010
Great Lens! I love to shoot nature subjects with this lens. It focuses fast and the VR feature allows me to use slower shutter speeds handheld! This is the best Telephoto Zoom I've ever used! Nikon made a winner! September 24, 2010
This lens is excellent. It is great for portraits, nature and action shots. I wish the aperature was bigger but im happy with what i got. This lens could be marked down a little bit. September 23, 2010
amazing clarity I had rented this lens to shot some soccer pictures of my son and his team, I use a 70-200 2.8 mostly but wanted to try something with a little more length. that extra 100mm makes a big difference. I was not only suprised at the quality of this lens I was having fun with it. its light easy to carry and doesnt attract as much attention as my 70-200. easy to use, light and picture quality that equals if not bests my best glass. I just sent my 70-200 in for repair. So I went to my local camera store a purchased this lens, no regrets September 23, 2010
Excellant Optics I bought this lens about 6-weeks ago for my D90. I've used it mostly for nature shots & sports. It focuses very, very quickly. I've had one or two instances where the lens hesitated in focusing, that was when it was last set at the close-up focus & I swung to a distant (infinity) focus point. I've taken quick grab shots of birds flying overhead an had unbelieveable results. And the vibration reduction does a wonderful job. I've taken excellant moon shots at 1/125 sec. hand held with no camara shake. I'm very satisfied with this lens. September 16, 2010
Outstanding I bought this lens when I bought my Nikon D90. I love this lens, and can use it in almost any situation. It is fast, the pictures are crystal clear except in very low light situations. I have carried this lens all day without it feeling too heavy. I keep this lens on the camera most of the time. I shot a youth football game a couple of weeks ago without a tripod and was very impressed with the quality of pictures the lens produced. September 12, 2010
A Great Lens !! A true test, children at play. Set camera on auto and let it fly. Kids are fast movers, catching them at the right moment is what I wanted. Lens preformed great Great. See Photos. More Tests coming, for now I would give it 5 Stars. September 9, 2010
Wonderful Lens I started with the 18-200 and after a while realized that I wanted more zoom so I traded it in for this lens and have never looked back. To me, it all happens with this lens out there in the 200-300 range where the zoom effects become striking. VR works amazingly well and pictures are crystal clear at all ranges of zoom. For the price, untouchable - get it. September 4, 2010
Great lens I have been a Nikon fan since 1975 when I got a Nikkormat EL. I have a D40-x now, and I love it. the 70-300 AF-S lens is a beautiful product. The VR works well, as I do a lot of outdoor work, and I don't always have time for a tripod. I just purchased a Micro Nikkor, and I am anxious to use it. Keep up the great work Nikon team. August 22, 2010
Excellent versitile lens, great bang for the buck. An excellent all around lens. Great for daytime sports venues if your a photographer who likes to move around quickly to capture the action without a tripod, light weight makes it easy run down the side lines with and to get the camera up to shooting position quickly. Long reach of the lens allows for full coverage of the field from any position. Limited in low light conditions but not the fault of the lens, its just not built for those situations. Also have had very good results with nature photography, it's light weight allows you to follow the subject easily. VR has produced excellent results for me, thousands of action photo's with consistant performance. August 20, 2010
Great Lens This is a great lens with a wide range of uses. The VR is an excellent feature. I have used this lens mostly on outdoor photos including animals. The images shot at 300mm are sharp and without distortion. August 20, 2010
Great Bang for the Buck This lens is great for the money. Its great between 70mm and 250mm at around 300mm it gets a little fuzzy but its still a great lens, a must have for bird photographers. August 12, 2010
Simply Impressive! I love this lens. I take pictures of birds, mostly Eagles and Herons. The pictures are beautiful, clear and sharp. Whether the birds are in flight or just sitting in a tree, this lens hasn't failed to impress me. I am just an amateur photographer, and I have had so many compliments on my pictures. I use the lens with my D40X, which came with the 18-55 mm lens. I can't say enough good things about the pair. They are just fabulous! I definately recomend this lens to anyone starting out in photography, and want to zoom in on their subject a little closer. August 10, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9
<<prev | next>>
106 Questions | 134 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
106 Questions | 134 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
6 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D80?

Apr 3, 2011 by
+7points
7out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
6 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED will work with a D80 .
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Lee
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The s in af-s means that the lens itself has a servo built in to control the lens.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

Does Nikon make a teleconverter that will work with this lens.

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+11points
12out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful1
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Sam
WV
Location : 
WV
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
4 Answers

Answers

+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Answer: 
However, it does work with the Sigma 1.4x TC. No visible image quality loss, but manual focus is very tricky. Definitely not for moving objects/subjects.
Jul 18, 2012 by
by
foto
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: Over 65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-13points
0out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful13
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
Not that I am aware of. If you find one that will, I don't think it will be very sharp.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+23points
23out of 23found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful23unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens it's not compatible with any of our teleconverters.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D50?

Mar 27, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, I have used it with a D50, D80 and D3100. It will work with any of the Nikon DSLR's.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The af-s means that there is a servo built in to the lens that will power the autofocus
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this lens with the D50.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Does AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED autofocus on Nikon D60?

Aug 22, 2012 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I've seen on various websites that this particular lens does not autofocus on the Nikon D60, it just focuses manually. Is this true, and if so what telephoto portrait lens would be compatible and autofocus on the Nikon D60? Thanks!
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Lindsay
Kansas
Location : 
Kansas
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it does . this is an afs lens . it will auto focus on the d 60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
While the Nikon D60 does not have a built-in focus drive motor, it CAN autofocus with lenses that have their own drive motor (AF-S and AF-I lenses). Because this is an AF-S lens, it will autofocus with your D60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
James L
Long Beach, CA, USA
Location : 
Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will autofocus on the D60. This lens is an 'AF-S" lens which means it has a built-in 'Silent wave motor). This means it has its own internal autofocusing motor, and it will autofocus on all Nikon DSLRs. All AF-S lenses focus extremely fast and accurately.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

can AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED use with D90

Apr 24, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Melan
Malaysia
Location : 
Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it can.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D90.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What the best lenses can i used for my D90 (for all aspect for photography)

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The best lenses are the ones you can afford and the ones that suit your needs. No point in buying a 600mm if you want to do portraits, likewise no point in buying a macro if you want to do landscape. It would if you pointed out what you want to do and what your budget is.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our website and use the lens finder tool in order for you to make your selection base on your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...?
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What format of lanses can i used with D90, only DX or FX or both?

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Either, it makes no difference being DX or Fx.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: What lenses can I use on the Nikon D90 ?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does this lense have both an automatic and manual focus?

Jun 27, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
GB
Clintn Township, MI
Location : 
Clintn Township, MI
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it does. It has Manual and M/A, i.e. auto, yet you can still focus manually.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jul 15, 2011 by
by
Krzysiek
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Location : 
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yip, all AF-S lenses except 18-55 variospeed and 55-200 have built-in autofocus with full manual override; or you can just switch off the AF altogether.
Jun 28, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will the af-s 70-300 work with a D60?

Aug 18, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
All lenses marked AFS have a silent wave motor and will work on every Nikon DSLR
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will this lens work with D300

Sep 19, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yse it will.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 27, 2011 by
by
Nikon_D80
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Location : 
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D300.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>
Page: 2 3 4 5
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers