Loading
;

Compact, high-performance telephoto zoom lens with VR II

The compact, lightweight AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED delivers 300mm of telephoto reach (450mm equivalent on DX-format D-SLRs) with Nikon’s second generation of Vibration Reduction (VR II) for enhanced hand-held and low-light shooting.  Powered by Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) for ultra-fast, ultra-quiet autofocusing, and optimized with the latest advancements in lens design, it draws peak performance from both FX- and DX-format DSLRs. Leave the tripod at home and create stunning still images and HD videos from any distance.
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Handheld telephoto shooting

Nikon’s VR II image stabilization

The AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED brings telephoto reach to hand-held shooting opportunities. Compact and lightweight, it’s a well-balanced walk-around lens for stills and HD videos. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 2.5 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture. You can even focus as close as 4.9-ft throughout the entire zoom range for fantastic close-up shots.

Exceptional image quality

Built on a legacy of NIKKOR excellence

Whether you shoot an FX- or DX-format camera, the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED captures exceptional photos and HD videos with edge-to-edge sharpness. Its specialized Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass produces clear, high-contrast images with minimal chromatic aberration. Nikon’s exclusive Silent Wave Motor (SWM) provides ultra-quiet, ultra-fast autofocusing with seamless manual focus override; and Internal Focus (IF) lets that focusing occur without the lens changing size, so you can maintain camera-subject working distance throughout the focus range.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera and zoom lenses are set at the maximum telephoto position.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor (SWM), which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology. SWM uses ultrasonic vibrations—rather than a gear system—to focus the lens, providing incredibly smooth, silent and precise autofocus operation.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens. This makes it possible to seamlessly switch to fine manual focusing while looking through the viewfinder.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. Thus, IF NIKKORS do not change in size during AF operation, allowing for compact, lightweight lenses capable of closer focusing distances. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.5 5 223 223
Good lens on D90 I have been very happy with this lens. Overall, I would say the performance of this lens is a little superior to Nikon's 18-200mm, which is the gold standard in consumer lenses. It has a pleasing bokeh that helps isolate subjects, and the VR allows you to make some remarkable handheld shots. April 18, 2011
Great lens! I'm not a very technical reviewer but cannot speak highly enough of this lens. I shoot with a d5000 and have used the 70-300 at a number of events (include indoor concerts, action shots, and landscapes) with great success. Even with the limited aperture range of 4.5 - 5.6 I was able to get great shoots at a recent indoor concert in aperture priority mode without a flash. I also took some photos of my son's first swimming "lesson" (he's 8 months) last week and am wildly pleased. The only real downside I've found is that the lens looks slightly disproportionate mounted on the d5000 body. However... that's not really a negative as far as I'm concerned. If you are a hobbyist or casual shooter looking for a reasonably priced telephoto lens I strongly recommend this one. April 18, 2011
Good lens for mid to close wildlife photography I use my Nikkor 70 to 300 mm AF VR lens primarily for wildlife photography and action shots. it is also good for human portraits in the out of doors. It is a good lightweight lens that takes good photos of wildlife within 50 meters. It is much easier to carry and use than the 500 mm fixed focal length lens, but the larger lens produces much more detailed pictures. However, for most users, I recommend the 70 to 300 based on its versatility and ease of use. April 17, 2011
Great Value This is one of Nikon's best values. While it may not rival the 70-200 for sharpness, it's as good as it gets in it's range. The VRII lets you take rock-steady shots at 300mm hand held and the lens is light enough to carry on the street all day long. Without the hood (which is included) it is unassuming so you can get your shots without attracting a lot of attention. The small f/4.5-5.6 aperture means autofocus works best in daylight. There is little bad to say about this lens. I've enjoyed mine for three years. It's always in my kit. I gave 70-300VR 4 stars (not 5) because I haven't found the perfect lens yet. April 15, 2011
Great zoom for hiking This is a fantastic lens for hikes. The VR works flawlessly and it is not an overly large or heavy lens on a medium sized body. Very sharp up to 20mm and I still have no issues using it at 30mm wide open if I have to. Better if you stop it down to f8 though. Excellent from 70-200mm and very good out to 300mm. I have also used it for occasional portraits and it performs well. April 14, 2011
Great lens for the price I use this lens for air to air helicopter shooting and this lens fits my requirements for small size, VR, hand holding at 1/100 or slower, good zoom range. Not as sharp as other lenses but it's not as expensive ether and I beat-up this lens pretty well in the confined space. April 14, 2011
Good telephoto for many venues I purchased this lens a couple of years ago. I found it to be one of my most valued lenses for nature and sporting events. Of course, wish it were a little faster, but all in all a very dependable lens that makes great pictures! Glad I bought it. April 14, 2011
Nice, Nice lens A very nice lens, with the ability to zoom a long ways and have the picture stay stable without using a tripod, also the vast majority of pictures taken while in a moving vehicle, turn out beautiful with less than 10% being affected by too much movement. April 14, 2011
Great Lens for Zoom Photography I needed a long lens, and this was easily available and was well priced and hence why i purchased it. The VR works great, apart from a little amount of light falloff towards the edges, picture quality is superb. I use this lens for landscape, wildlife, marine and aviation photography and it serves my purpose. April 14, 2011
Nice zoom lens My only complaint about the lens is the maximum aperture. f4.5 is just not fast enough for all the uses I can find for this lens. The image quality, however, is superb, and in lighting conditions where the aperture isn't an issue, the lens works like a dream. It's especially useful for nature shots. April 14, 2011
Great clarity, autofocus can be slow The images are excellent and very clear. The lens feels good in my hand and is easy to work with. The only weakness is the autofocus. It tends to zoom in and out and is slower than I'd hoped. I've missed a few shots of birds due to this. I've switched autofocus off on occasion due to this. December 9, 2010
A great lense for well lighted shots I have take thousands of shots with this, if the light is good the picture is awesome. Low light is not where you use this lense. December 6, 2010
Very good travel lens I matched this lens with the 16-85VR to keep the camera bag weight down & offer a broad range of photo opportunities; also useful with a short extension tube. One negative comment I have: this lens could benefit from a tripod base mount enabling rotation from horizontal to vertical without loosing my composition for close-ups or distance landscapes. December 6, 2010
Excellent lens I use this lens more often than I expected I would. It gives excellent images in many lighting conditions and complements my other lenses. October 11, 2010
Awesome! I got this lens when i got my first slr and it has been awesome in helping me get started in my photography career. ive gotten to take thousands of pictures now with this lens and love it... however, when it comes to night time photography it lacks... a lot, but what can you expect from a lens of this price??? September 24, 2010
Great for the price The Nikkor 70-300 VR is a terrific lens for the price, i would recommend it to most nikon users. It definitly has a lot of bang for the buck and is a nice step up from a 200mm. The Lens Is very sturdy and feels tuff. It's a great buy. August 6, 2010
Very good Bought sight unseen so I didn't know what to expect. I had hoped it would make something 150' away, close enoough to "touch": Not so. Learned a valuable lesson. Try it first so you're not surprised before you buy. Once I got realistic, was very happy. Allows you to get close enough to most animals (the ones that don't bite). Some have complained about varied types of problems with it. I have had no trouble and really enjoy it. Stabalizer works great. Followed hawks in the sky and it did a terrific job. I August 5, 2010
Great lens for just about anyone. I just got back from a trip to Alaska and the lens was critical to my needs. Optical performance was excellent wide open to about 250mm and and excellent beyond that when simply stopped down one stop. I would recommend this lens to anyone. August 2, 2010
Good lens I have two of these lense (one was stolen so i repurchased, then recovered the other). One works well and i think one has a problem with the VR system. Some pictures are blurry and others are great. I take a lot of action/soccer shots and i don't seem to get the clarity from this lens, compared to the 135 and the 200mm zoom. good lens for the price, but would like a little better from Nikon. Maybe the lens is damaged? August 2, 2010
Versatile Lens I have had the opportunity to photograph combat aircraft working at a test range, live fire fighting pix and similar "move fast - or miss it" type photographs. Not the fastest lens, perhaps. but I could zoom into tail numbers of fast movers. LOVE it! July 31, 2010
Supurb lens in its range I love shooting with this lens and find many ways to use it. It works well on larger animals at a moderate distance. It is a little short for good bird photogaphy. I like to use it in canyons where you don't have the need for a wide view. It picks up some of the forground details without having to deal with some junk at your feet. July 31, 2010
Sharp images, but with compatibility issues After using this lens for about three months now, I find it to be well worth the price - the VRII is helpful when shooting in low light or without a tripod. The image quality is superior to many other lenses I have used (but this is the first "Digital" one I've ever owned so can't make a direct comparison.) It is a good "walking around" lens, but I miss the wider angle options, finding the 70mm short end to be a bit too long for many 'snapshot' moments of people. My only real complaint is that when coupling this lens with my old teleconverter or extension macro tubes, my D300s's light meter does not work, requiring some guesswork to get a good exposure. July 31, 2010
Good value lens. Amateur photographer who needed a lens for distance shooting at family events (e.g. Kids swim meets) found this lens to be just right. I agree with prior reviewers that it's not the best in low light but outdoor shooting is very high quality considering the price point. I found the 200mm lens to not have enough range whereas the 300 is perfecto. Works well with my D5000 and the VR option helps immensely. Manually focusing is quick and precise once you find the focus ring but that's not easy initially. Sturdy lens comes with padded sack and back cover but no front lens cover. Coupled with my 18-55mm lens the pair makes for good lens options through most of the shooting situations that an amateur would find themselves in, just a little better outdoors, than in. July 30, 2010
Excellent lens for the price! This lens is an excellent bargain! The AF speed is great and accurate, the VR works wonders if you use it as directed, the bokeh is beautiful andit is SO light! Did I mention that it is a bargain? No, it's not as sharp or fast as the dedicated telephotos or the more expensive tele-zooms, it is a bit soft at the edges at 300mm, and the focus distance at 70mm is a bit longer than ideal. But the softness at 300mm is nothing that you cannot correct in post processing and for closer focus distance you should probably used a macro lens anyway. The positives of this lens far outweigh the negaitves, and the advantage of being able to carry this lens everywhere you go will make it more useful than your dedicated telephotos (which weigh almost as much as their price). You should definitely buy this lens as an all purpose tele-zoom. You won't be dissapointed! July 30, 2010
Good Lens I like this lens for taking wild life photos and landscapes July 30, 2010
Third time's the charm... This lens is very sharp, and the stabilization is impressively effective. The only drawback is that the VR drains the battery so quickly, but it's worth it. The only thing I don't like is the curved diaphragm blades. I often read in photo that curved diaphragm blades give a better transition between sharp and out of focus, but I don't buy it. I have lenses with straight diaphragm blades and some things out of focus behind the subject take on beautiful octagonal shapes, like you see in movies, and there's no problem with transitions between sharp and out of focus, even on a digital camera, my D90. July 30, 2010
worth the cost got this lens with my d90. don't know much about the upper end lenses, but i do know this lens isn't half bad. the 200-300 range is hard to get a really sharp focus and as you've already read by others it does have mild issues with light capture. it is an f4.5/5.6 and that's what you'll get. it has smooth opperation and somewhat fast autofocus.not the right lens for far off shots like i hoped (focus issue above), but if you want a full frame shot of a subject that's maybe 50-100 ft away that's where this lens works the best for me. for the price the quality falls about right so if your looking in this price range you will only get so much just be sure you consider your purpose for this lens. lens is ok for 300ft shots. good for 150ft shots. great for 75ft shots. July 30, 2010
good overall lens but not so sharp at 300mm Great lens, good overall lens but not so sharp at 300mm unless at f/f8 ,generally if want sharp pictures shoot at 200mm max, unfortunately for sharp quality lens I restrict to 70-200mm range July 30, 2010
Great long range walk around lens I purchased this lens to compliment my 18mm-200mm Nikor lens. It is everything I was looking for. I am a beginner at this SLR thing and take primarily pictures of the grand kids at the games and swimming and a few wildlife shots. The 18-200 was not bringing everything quite as close as I wanted but couldn't afford the big bucks for the high end lenses. This worked out great. Not too heavy, the pictures that I want turn out just fine, much better than my old point and shoot. It is quick, clear and easy to use. I even liked the price. The only problem I have now is knowing which lens to put on when I leave the house. They are both great lenses. July 30, 2010
My bird photos are improving I bought this lens in my quest to photograph birds. Since I am in the field walking around with binoculars, bird book, etc. I cannot carry a big heavy lens and tripod. Because of the VR feature I have been able to photograph birds at quite a distance and crop them to a fairly clear image. I do not get the quality I would get with a huge lens but it is a good compromise for my purpose, And it is definitely better than using a point-and-shoot camera! July 30, 2010
Page: 5 6 7 8 9
<<prev | next>>
98 Questions | 125 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
98 Questions | 125 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
6 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D80?

Apr 3, 2011 by
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
6 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED will work with a D80 .
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Lee
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The s in af-s means that the lens itself has a servo built in to control the lens.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will.
Apr 3, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

Does Nikon make a teleconverter that will work with this lens.

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+11points
12out of 13found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Sam
WV
Location : 
WV
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
4 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
However, it does work with the Sigma 1.4x TC. No visible image quality loss, but manual focus is very tricky. Definitely not for moving objects/subjects.
Jul 18, 2012 by
by
foto
USA
Location : 
USA
Age: Over 65
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful12
Answer: 
Yes!
Apr 15, 2011 by
by
Ubrales
Chicago, IL
Location : 
Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 6-12 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Answer: 
Not that I am aware of. If you find one that will, I don't think it will be very sharp.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Robin E
Jackson Hole, WY
Location : 
Jackson Hole, WY
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+22points
22out of 22found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful22unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens it's not compatible with any of our teleconverters.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
4 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Would the AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED work with a D50?

Mar 27, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, I have used it with a D50, D80 and D3100. It will work with any of the Nikon DSLR's.
Apr 17, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. The af-s means that there is a servo built in to the lens that will power the autofocus
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, you can use this lens with the D50.
Mar 28, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Does AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED autofocus on Nikon D60?

Aug 22, 2012 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I've seen on various websites that this particular lens does not autofocus on the Nikon D60, it just focuses manually. Is this true, and if so what telephoto portrait lens would be compatible and autofocus on the Nikon D60? Thanks!
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Lindsay
Kansas
Location : 
Kansas
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Semi-professional photographer
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes it does . this is an afs lens . it will auto focus on the d 60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
While the Nikon D60 does not have a built-in focus drive motor, it CAN autofocus with lenses that have their own drive motor (AF-S and AF-I lenses). Because this is an AF-S lens, it will autofocus with your D60.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
James L
Long Beach, CA, USA
Location : 
Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 10 years
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it will autofocus on the D60. This lens is an 'AF-S" lens which means it has a built-in 'Silent wave motor). This means it has its own internal autofocusing motor, and it will autofocus on all Nikon DSLRs. All AF-S lenses focus extremely fast and accurately.
Aug 23, 2012 by
by
Arkayem
Savannah, GA, USA
Location : 
Savannah, GA, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

can AF-S VR Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED use with D90

Apr 24, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Melan
Malaysia
Location : 
Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it can.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D90.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What the best lenses can i used for my D90 (for all aspect for photography)

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu, Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
The best lenses are the ones you can afford and the ones that suit your needs. No point in buying a 600mm if you want to do portraits, likewise no point in buying a macro if you want to do landscape. It would if you pointed out what you want to do and what your budget is.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please visit our website and use the lens finder tool in order for you to make your selection base on your needs.
http://www.nikonusa.com/Nikon-Produ...?
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What format of lanses can i used with D90, only DX or FX or both?

Apr 24, 2011 by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
melan
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Location : 
Lahad Datu Malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 3-6 months
Role: Just getting started with photography
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Either, it makes no difference being DX or Fx.
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please click on the link below for more information:
Answer Title: What lenses can I use on the Nikon D90 ?
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Apr 25, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does this lense have both an automatic and manual focus?

Jun 27, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
GB
Clintn Township, MI
Location : 
Clintn Township, MI
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it does. It has Manual and M/A, i.e. auto, yet you can still focus manually.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jul 15, 2011 by
by
Krzysiek
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Location : 
Lubcza Królewska, Poland
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yip, all AF-S lenses except 18-55 variospeed and 55-200 have built-in autofocus with full manual override; or you can just switch off the AF altogether.
Jun 28, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will the af-s 70-300 work with a D60?

Aug 18, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
All lenses marked AFS have a silent wave motor and will work on every Nikon DSLR
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

will this lens work with D300

Sep 19, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yse it will.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Sep 27, 2011 by
by
Nikon_D80
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Location : 
Carmel, Maine, U.S.A.
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D300.
Sep 19, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers