Loading

Versatile long-reach macro lens with VR image stabilization.

When greater working distance is needed for close-up and macro shooting, the AF-S Micro NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8 delivers 105mm of reach, exceptional image quality, a fast f/2.8 maximum aperture and 1:1 reproduction ratio. Featuring advanced Nikon lens technologies like Silent Wave Motor (SWM) and Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization, it’s optimized for close-up and macro photography yet versatile enough for all photographic situations—even handheld shooting!
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Stunning sharpness

Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization

The AF-S Micro AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED’s long reach and built-in Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization bring new possiblities of handheld macro shooting. The lens delivers crisp yet natural images in any genre of photography. The longer focal length offers ample working distance when shooting close-ups of flowers, insects and other small wildlife. It’s medium-telephoto angle-of-view even creates beautiful portraits. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.0 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Advanced optical design

Outstanding close-up performance

The AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED’s remarkable performance is the result of Micro NIKKOR’s rich legacy in the field of close-up photoraphy combined with innovative Nikon lens technologies. From its superior VR image stabilization system to its ultra-fast, ultra-quiet Silent Wave Motor (SWM), the AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED is an advanced lens the empowers the full potential of advanced D-SLRs.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor, which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED 4.9 5 105 105
Incredible Results I have purchased this lens and find that the detail in closeups is incredible. It not only improves one's photographic results in close ups but produces magnificent portraits. Its low light capabilities and vibration mode offer qualities that make you reach for this lens first on so many occasions. July 30, 2010
Wonderful Macro and All-Around Lens This lens is the main one I use when I'm out and about shooting outdoors. I love it for its macro ability (my favorite subjects with it are dragonflies, butterflies, and wildflowers), but it's surprisingly good at sports photography! I wouldn't use it for shooting football or other demanding outdoor sports, but I have used it to shoot disc golf, and I've taken lots of great action photos with it. It is heavy but well worth having on your camera. July 30, 2010
Best investment besides camera body! I can't carry a bag of gear, tripod, umbrellas, assorted lenses etc. to travel. Don't have time to keep switching lenses when in motion. Can't afford an assistant to carry above stuff. I need one "do everything you're supposed to do and then some" lens. The Micro-NIKKOR is it! I use one lens, can zoom from gnat's mustache to mountain range. Yes, it's heavier than some lenses, but SOLID: the best single lens (yet multi-purpose) I've ever purchased. July 30, 2010
so sharp, so fast focusing Love this lens till death, I can not get enough of this It is so sharp, so fast focusing,1;1 macro on a DX camera WOW!!! July 30, 2010
Razor sharp . I do a lot of macro shooting, and for years have used a 180MM macro lens from another manufacturer (as the 200MM Micro Nikkor was way out of my price range). When the 105MM came out, I figured the VR function would not be particularly useful but the focal length was something I could use - given it's shorter working distance compared to the longer lens. . Well, it turns out that this lens surpassed my expectations, including the VR function. On the D200 it's great, but on the D700 this lens just 'pops' with sharpness. And between the low noise-high-ISO capability of the D700 or the use of a ring flash (someday I'll get that Nikon R1 system!) I find myself getting terrific shots without the use of a tripod - something i would have never though possible a year ago. . Of course, the focal length is one that many like to use for portraiture, though to me this lens is almost too unforgivingly sharp - unless I do some post processing to smooth out natural skin blemishes this baby will show all. But that's not the main point of this lens, is it? . For anyone who enjoys macro shooting, this is a must-have lens. July 30, 2010
Excellent Lens Outstanding clarity and color. Quick auto focus. I have used the lens on my D300 with excellent results. I also have used it with a TC14E II converter for greater working distance, with no deteriation in quality. It also makes a nice general purpose lens with or without the converter. I am a little disappointed that the lens does not auto focus cleanly using the converter. (I realize that it is not supposed to auto focus with the converters.) Overall this lens is a great additon to my collection and well worth the price. July 30, 2010
Excellent Macro Lens This lens is perfect for small animal (butterfly, insects) where you need a little distance for light and do not want to scare the creature away. It works well handheld with a little practice, but recommend tripod usage when possible. July 30, 2010
The favored lens in my kit I bought this lens because I wanted a macro lens, and to add an intermediate tele lens to my kit. The 105 f/2.8G became a favored lens very quickly. In addition to the crisp macro images I obtain through this lens, I have found it to be a really nice portrait lens. The VR is very good and I obtain very sharp images hand held down to 1/15 sec. exposures. The weight and feel of the lens is just right and balances real well with my D700. July 30, 2010
Great True Micro Lens This lens a super lens for the money. No...it isn't cheap, but when you look at others in this category meaning true 1:1 then look at prices. From flowers to insects this is a great lens. Fast and GREAT control over depth of field is at your finger tips. The day I bought it my son came in saying there was a small praying mantis outside. We grabbed the camera and went out. The head remained in perfect focus, however the body was completely out. 1/4" difference and it was great. A perfect first time shot. I love it. July 30, 2010
the new world of macro Years ago, I used a 55mm micro Nikkor, but this is the first macro lens I have owned. It has enabled me to broaden my photographic experience and start a collection of photos I intend to display. When looking for a macro, consider the focal length. Some subjects (such as butterflys) won't tolerate the photographer/camera getting too close. This lens is also useable as a medium-length telephoto / portrait lens. The sharpness of the images is unsurpassed. This is not a technical review; several are available on the internet. I agree with the reviewers who have given this lens high ratings. July 30, 2010
Exceptional portrait lens I am a wedding photographer and thus the only real time I have to use the macro aspects of this lens is for images of rings, which it does perfectly.. But, that isn't why I bought this lens. I love this lens for portraits right around sunset. If it gets dark the VR comes in handy. This is small enough and light enough to be useful. I also own the long 80-200 zoom lens but it kinda big and it can't handle low light as well as this lens. Shooting wide open is a dream. I also love doing the formal dances with this lens, you can get some amazing close up work with perfectly out of focus backgrounds. I have put this lens through the test, it's by far the best portrait lens I've ever had. I wish I was more into macro photography, but I'm in love with this lens. July 30, 2010
Excellent clinical photos of skin problems. I have been extremely satisfied with my Micro 105mm lense. I am in the clinical practice of dermatology and document skin lesions and skin rashes with the lense. I use a Nikon D40 which has been a good companion to the lense. The photos I take are remarkably clear with the kind of detail needed for my line of work. The photos are always sharp thanks to the quality of the lense and the vibration reduction feature. The camera and lense set up is very simple and straight forward. My staff take many of the needed photos with outstanding quality. I would recommend this lense and camera to anyone who needs closeup quality photos with fine detail. July 30, 2010
handy multi purpose It's great for macro, but I also often use it for portrait. The focal length is perfect and yet it is not as heavy as the 70-200. July 30, 2010
nice sub telephoto As a former owner of the 105mm f2.5 Ai and 105mm f2.8 D Micro-Nikkor, I purchased this AFS G lens for my Nikon D700. It is even better than its predecessors as a portrait, close-up and landscape lens. It is the longest focal length I currently own. July 30, 2010
Great Macro This lens has opened up a new world of macro photography for me. I often use it with the R1 Speedlight system to get amazingly sharp pictures of bugs. I want pictures that have that "pop". This lens helps make it happen! July 30, 2010
Ladies' choice for beautiful bokeh... A few years ago, I traded my 30-yr-old camera and macro lens for new Nikon equipment. A year after purchasing the Nikon D50 kit, I added the Nikkor 105mm macro f/2.8G to my collection to capture close-up photos of wild and garden flowers, and insects. I have been impressed by the ease of handling of this lens. I especially like being able to work farther away from my subjects, yet achieve clear, detailed closeups. Although the Auto-focus feature is excellent, I get superb results using this lens in manual mode. To achieve my preferred depth of field, I work within a range from f4.5-f6.7, which always yields the right balance of focused and unfocused detail, along with a beautiful bokeh. July 30, 2010
Tack Sharp and Versatile Prime This is my favorite lens in my bag. It's fast, its not that heavy and my pictures explode with color and vibrancy. I shoot mostly portraits: events and family shots; when you lock on your subject's eyes, you have them. For 1:1 Macro photography it's very special - hand held or on a tripod. July 30, 2010
Yes, Yes, Yes! It's tack sharp until f16 + and then it's still very good. One lens... this should be it for FX. I use it everyday for fashion, table-top, nature, portrait, etc. The only real drawback is that f2.8 sometimes isn't shallow enough for full-length portraits... if you can call that a portrait. July 30, 2010
This lens makes me lots of money. I am an Internet coin dealer. One of the hardest problems I have had in the past was getting close up pictures of tiny coins. A few years ago I purchased the Nikon D60 SLR and was happy but not fully satisfied. Last year I added the AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED to my camera and was I surprised. The auto focus is superb. The close-ups are amazing and the detail is just beautiful. I consider myself an amateur photographer. This lens makes my coins look like they were photographed by a professional. July 30, 2010
You'll use this lens more than you think! I bought this lens for detail work at weddings but now I use it all of the time. It has become my "go to" portrait lens on my D3 in the studio because of its sharpness, beautiful bokeh, excellent color and the ability to get in close. A fantastic lens for children and babies. I still use it for a lot of macro work but it is much, much more than a macro lens. July 30, 2010
My new walk around lens This lens is dead on. Excellent color, crisp clear shots. It has replaced the 85mm 1.4 as my walk around lens. I recently shot a sunlit subject from the opposite end of a 200' shadow filled alley. Once cropped it was as sharp as a closeup head shot. July 30, 2010
Sharp Macro Great images and nice 105mm distance. The first lens I bought for my new D700. July 30, 2010
What a superb lens! This wonderful lens is a necessity for anyone who likes flower, or macro work. It zips into focus instantly and delivers sharp, bright, vibrant photos with a real snap. I use a fiber optic ring light to give me great depth of field when I need it and the lens certainly delivers. For the critical, serious photographer, this lens is a must. July 30, 2010
Best lens in my bag. I bought this lens to improve my insect pictures. It sure does that and a lot more. My bugs are now great so are my flower shots. I do some art work shots for my artists freinds and with this lens I no longer have to adjust the colour or take out the barrel distortion. At 2.8 it is a great lens for kid action shots. A very sharp lens with good colour and contrast! I use this lens much more than I would have thought. July 30, 2010
More Versatile than Expected The 105mm f/2.8 is a great macro/micro and portrait lens. While expecting to this lens to be limited to these aspects, I found that it can also be used as a short telephoto lens as well with good DoF. The VR mechanisms adds weight (hefty for its' size), but the lens balances well when connected to my D700 with grip, and not as well with smaller compact DX cameras. VR: I'm relatively steady and rarely have had the need for VR. However, when needed on those low blood sugar days, the VR circuitry does a great job steadying the capture. Bokeh: The bokeh is absolutely fantastic especially in macro/micro, and portrait shots. AF: On my D700, the auto-focus is fast and quiet. Every now and then in dark or low contrast shots, it has a tendency to 'hunt and seek'. However, in those situations, that is generally to be expected. On my DX cameras, this lens 'hunts and seeks' like crazy. Build Quality: Very well built and nothing cheap about it. July 30, 2010
good features but bulky I used the ancient 50mm micro on my old Nikons and even on my D70 and D90. This lens provides excellent service with more standoff from the subject. The 1.5x cropping factor makes it essentially a 158mm while allowing me the ability to upgrade to an FX body. Nice and quiet; hunts for focus too much especially when there is a lot of stuff around the subject; overpriced as are all Nikon lenses; even "looks good" mounted. Now if Nikon would field an improved D700 with more pixels for it! Ex-pro photographer with work shown at Photokina, I demand good equipment. This is good gear. July 30, 2010
If you just need one macro... I started shooting macro soon after getting my D90 and 60mm, but found I often wanted more working distance. So I got this beauty. I was immediately off-put by it's bulk, but loved the images, increased working distance with a more foreshortened perspective. It became my "most-used" macro until I wanted more of those good things and bought the 200mm macro. Now they need to share. After hefting the 200 the 105 no longer feels so bulky and the fast auto focus and VR give it additional versatility. If you can only have one macro lens - get this! July 22, 2010
Not only for Macro This lens is amazing, autofocus is super fast and the colors that I get from it are superb. I bought it for macro, but I use it for portraits more often. I even tried it for sports, it has a short range but all your shots are sharp and focused. It has replaced my 50mm f/1.4 as my main lens. July 12, 2010
Awesome Lenses! I recently added this lenses to my bag and am glad I did. Mounted on my D600, the 105mm macro is very sharp and has great contrast. Nice glass....the detail is excellent. As stated by others, it hunts for auto-focus sometimes. Anyone considering macro photography should have this model. No regrets! August 25, 2013
The best Nikon lens for close up & portrait I own this incredible nano technology coated lens since 2007 and I have to say no doubt this is my favorite len for portrait & close up. Efficiently fast, razor sharp and well built. This is not a cheap Len but affordable compare to other nano coated lens with Nikon. Most of my favorite images are taken with this Len. August 18, 2012
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
48 Questions | 69 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
48 Questions | 69 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

does it work with the nikon D3100?

Jun 12, 2011 by
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
4 Answers

Answers

+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm 2.8 lens would work great on the D3100.
I use this lens on my FX D700 and my DX D70s sensor cameras.
Although this lens was designed to work optimally with a FX sensor it still works fabulous with Nikon's DX sensor cameras such as your D3100.
-- If you are getting into the rewarding aspect of Micro photography this is a great lens to start with. Happy Shooting

To fully optimize your shooting experience, consider a R1C1 Wireless Close-Up Speedlight System.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jun 18, 2011 by
by
dmbNIK
North Virgina
Location : 
North Virgina
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
ignore joe, keith has the right stuff. all AF-S lenses work with all modern D-bodies.
Jun 14, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will auto focus on the D3100 as it is the AF-S version.
Jun 13, 2011 by
by
KeithD

-16points
0out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful16
Answer: 
Yes but you would have to focus manually, it does not have a built in lens motor.
Jun 12, 2011 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

1 answerDoes it work with the Nikon D60

Aug 21, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
led
malaysia
Location : 
malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Lenses marked AFS have a built in motor and will work on nearly all Nikon DSLR's
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Will all functions on this lense work on my d300 (not d300s)

Sep 6, 2011 by
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Buster
Oregon coast
Location : 
Oregon coast
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, perfect. :)
Sep 6, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Can I know when the lens was made using the serial number on it?

Sep 8, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
A copy with a serial number starting with 255.... When was it made?
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
mgg1975
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I’m not sure if this tells you or not...

http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-Explore/Photography-Techniques/gg1e57vo/1/How-to-No-Kidding-Read-Your-Lens-Barrel.html

If not I would contact "Service and Support" above in main menu bar...
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Sep 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

I can't get my 105 macro to autofocus

Nov 3, 2011 by
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
( Full Frame body)...it did work, and it just stopped. It acts like it's trying to focus but it can't find anything...any help would be appreciated!
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
JessicaM
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Hi
You are not too close to subject?
you are focusing on something with contrats?
Your m/ma slider on side is set either way ??? manual or manul auto???

If all these are ok, I would suggest contacting "Service and Support" in main menu above, they will respond in timely manner...

Hope this helps...
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does VR work at 1-1 magnification?

Jan 31, 2012 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the VR works at that magnification...
I used to use tripod for everything, after getting this lens, I have shot tiny little flowers size of your finger tip with VR n handholding, it works amazing...

the image below, is flower bout the size of a dime...handheld, full macro as close as i could get, ...
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, but not as efficiently as it does at smaller magnifications. On December 16, 2008 photographic journalist Julia Silber did a review specifically about this lens' VF performance while at macro use (easily found at a simple Internet search).

When I need to do tripod less macro, instead of VR I recur to FP high speed flash, at 1/4000: it freezes *anything*, including bees' wings. The attached photo was taken with a D7000 @1/4000, SB-600 flash on FP mode, 18-55VR lens with a mile of extension tubes @ f/22.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Feb 1, 2012 by
by
PauloFeitosa
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Location : 
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Is this lens compatible with the Nikon D80 camera?

Apr 23, 2012 by
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes...
this lens is amazing, I can’t say anything negative about this lens , I have owned it for 5 years and love it...it works amazing on my D70 and my D2X as well...
Jul 1, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Is the AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED lens compatible with the D7000?

May 2, 2012 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, absolutely compatible,
awesome lens, I have owned it for 5 years and i love this lens...
Jul 1, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
May 2, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Availability?

May 8, 2012 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Are there any details around when this product will be in stock again...it's quite rare to find retailers in North America supplying this lens? Or, does Nikon have an updated lens in the works?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I didn’t realize they were not available...
I would suggest asking "Service and Support" above of this section...
Hope this helps.
Jul 1, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you have an urgent need I'd strongly suggest ordering one now from an authorized dealer so that you will be on their list as they receive shipments from us.
May 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Any problems with using the Nikon HN-30 (screw-on) lens hood on this lens?

Jul 31, 2012 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The HN-30 is designed for the 200 f/4 so even if it did fit there is a very good chance it would cause vignetting as it is a lot longer than the hoods for the 105mm.
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I think you would have serious vignetting.
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers