Loading

Versatile long-reach macro lens with VR image stabilization.

When greater working distance is needed for close-up and macro shooting, the AF-S Micro NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8 delivers 105mm of reach, exceptional image quality, a fast f/2.8 maximum aperture and 1:1 reproduction ratio. Featuring advanced Nikon lens technologies like Silent Wave Motor (SWM) and Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization, it’s optimized for close-up and macro photography yet versatile enough for all photographic situations—even handheld shooting!
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Stunning sharpness

Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization

The AF-S Micro AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED’s long reach and built-in Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization bring new possiblities of handheld macro shooting. The lens delivers crisp yet natural images in any genre of photography. The longer focal length offers ample working distance when shooting close-ups of flowers, insects and other small wildlife. It’s medium-telephoto angle-of-view even creates beautiful portraits. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.0 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Advanced optical design

Outstanding close-up performance

The AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED’s remarkable performance is the result of Micro NIKKOR’s rich legacy in the field of close-up photoraphy combined with innovative Nikon lens technologies. From its superior VR image stabilization system to its ultra-fast, ultra-quiet Silent Wave Motor (SWM), the AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED is an advanced lens the empowers the full potential of advanced D-SLRs.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor, which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED 4.9 5 105 105
Superb Image Quality; Tack Sharp I purchased this lense because I wanted a good FX macro lense for my D700 that would also be useful for portraits and street scenes. I have high-end Nikkor zooms that are very good lenses and one fixed length (85mm) that is outstanding, though this 105 is by far the best. It is tack sharp, has excellent contrast, very true color, and build quality is solid. And VR is particularly useful when shooting hand-held closeups. (Don't throw away your tripod--all vibration reduction systems have their limits.) While it is not inexpensive, this Nikkor is well worth the investment, and then some. Very highly recommended. April 14, 2011
Great lens, but defective I'm giving the lens a five star rating, but with a caveat. Received the lens in defective condition from B and H. My D3s read the lens shooting at a maximum aperture of f4.7 and a minimum of something like f/57. Was the problem caused by Nikon or B and H? Who knows? This is an awesome lens, I just wish I received one in working condition. I'm replacing a warn out old manual focus 105 f/2.8 lens with this modern marvel. I'm a professional photographer and not having a working 105 has put a bit of a crimp on business. I shot with it for about 10 minutes before figuring out the aperture problem. I've been waiting two weeks for the replacement. April 14, 2011
Amazing lens with great clarity I got this 105mm Nikkor lens a couple years ago and absolutely love it. It is great for portraits, landscapes, and a number of other subjects. This lens is amazing. April 14, 2011
SUPER !!! It is a pleasure use this lens. Never lies. It is possible obtain great and super details ! April 14, 2011
That lense is so great for portrait and head shoot in sport April 14, 2011
Without any doubts i just want to say that this is the best Closed up Lense i have ever seen and use i totally recomend it worth every cent December 24, 2010
Great macro lens I purchased this lens back when I was still shooting with my Nikon D70 so it has been in my bag a long time. I find the lens a great general purpose macro lens that really comes in handy when you don't want to get "that" close to your subject. Even on an FX body, this lens fills the sensor from corner to corner. November 18, 2010
Not Only A Great Micro but Excellent for Portraits I originally got this lens for Micro work, which it excels at but soon discovered its also takes outstanding portraits. The face or faces are in perfect focus and the background is creamy smooth! September 24, 2010
Great Macro and long walkaround lens If you can get past the minor focus-breathing (Only relevant if you do really tight macro shots) then this lens is a winner. Solid feel, superb optics. Fast A/F. I really love this lens for all my detail work and the unexpected shot happening several yards away. September 22, 2010
The Best bet for Close-up Nature shots This Nikkor is the truly professional lens unit. Outer barrel is made of metal, very sturdy, giving pleasant feel to anyone holding it. Thanks to SWM and IF design, nothing in the exterior moves and and I can use manual focusing even during AF operation, the focusing speed is significantly improved from the older sibling. The only drawback from this design is the change of Field of View when you focus, wider FoV when focusing closer, this would be annoying to the serious close-up shooters, but I don't bother. Put that aside, the image quality is superb in terms of resolution and contrast as all Micro-NIKKORs do. You can even use widest aperture and get razor-sharp image that no one could offer. On top of that, it can also handle farther subjects as well, with the smooth out-of-focus area rendition, it could be used in portraiture too. The VR in this unit is designated as VRII, seriously, I can shoot at 1/20 sec and can get sharp images around half of the attempts. Now I can walk around and just shoot in almost all lighting situations, without tripods. If you desire to shoot Nature subjects esp. flowers and some larger critters, this is the lens for you. September 20, 2010
Excellent I've been using this lens for a few years on my D70, D200, and D700. It is my favorite portrait lens, but not an everyday walk around lens because of it weight and size. I echo those who commented on its sharpness and quick focusing ability. In addition to that, the VR feature is an excellent bonus if you shoot free-hand from a distance. The lens also produces true color ranges, espcecially when shooting under natural available light. I've blown up portrait images as large as 20"x26" shot with the lens on my D70. The image quality is impressive and unbelievable. It is more impressive on a D700. The lens works perfectly on both DX and FX bodies, sharp and quick. However, I believe the focus hunting is a symptom of initial mechanical problem. My lens response was almost instantaneous when I got it, quick and quiet. But after years of useage, it starts to hunt. After Isent it out for repair, it works like a champ again. Sharp, Fast, and Quiet. No more hunting. Highly recommended. September 13, 2010
Excellent and sharp focus I upgraded to this lens from the 60mm 2.8D because I wanted to increase my working range. I selected this lens over the impressive 200mm because of it's fast focus. This is the first lens I purchased with VR, and that is a trend I will continue! Formally, I felt like "old fashioned" technique was the way to go, but these new lenses that Nikon are coming out with are phenomenal! September 11, 2010
Never Ceases to Amaze me !!! I've had this lens for a few years now. It does just about anything I want it to and does it perfectly !! A Super Micro to Field work. Tis one of the best lenses I have. September 9, 2010
Have been using Nikon professional equipment for over thirty years. Have had this new macro lens two months. It is the sharpest, most versatile, creative, Nikon lens I have ever used. I now shoot with a D-300, have the Nikkor 17-55 F 2.8 IF-ED DX, Nikkor AF-S 70-200 F 2.8 IF-ED VR, and now the Nikkor 105 F 2.8G VR (N) Macro. The new macro stays on my camera. A real must for any creative photographer. August 28, 2010
Wonderfully sharp. I've had this for a little over a month and can't believe the kind of images I'm getting. Contrast and sharpness are great, and bokeh is like butter. Yes, the AF tends to hunt a bit, but the limiter switch helps, as does the manual override. If you've never shot with glass like this (which I had not) the depth of field when the lens is wide open will take some getting used to. I'm shooting with a D90 and had debated going for the less expensive (and slower) 85mm, but am very glad I didn't. Overall an excellent purchase. August 27, 2010
Fantastic Lens This lens is on my camera nearly 90% of the time. I absolutely love it! August 17, 2010
Superb Quality This lens is fantastic. It is what you dream of when buying a lens. I love using this not only for product shots/macro but also for portraits. I love everything about this lens. I like this a little more than the 60 2.8 macro as your working distance is a little further back. I also like using this for reproduction work because it seems like it's a little easier to get everything squared up. August 13, 2010
I love this lens. I have yet to use a perfect lens but this lens has done everything I have asked of it. And if I get less than acceptable results, well, the fault is most likely the operator, not the equipment. I have a d700 and can't say enough about that body...but back to the lens. Practically speaking, the lens is very easy to use, well balanced on my camera and produces very sharp results. I find it quite versatile, shooting close-ups, portraits and family gatherings. August 11, 2010
Very Pleased I am very pleased with this lens. I also own the 24-70mm and use both on my D300 but the picture at most crisp when using the 105mm. The color and contrast are very pleasing. I agree with Larry when he says in his review that it "hunts" for focus at times...but it doesn't happen too often. And, even if a little hunting is present, is it not worth it when you have a great contrasty picture in the end? That's what it's about. Thumbs up! August 7, 2010
Superb macro, excellent portrait lens Though a little heavy/long, this lens is superb for macro photography, with its rich feature set, including the excellent VR characteristics. Minimal distortion and very bright, vivid colors. Even though a bit long in focal length to be a true portrait lens, it does a most credible job in that department as well. Was used to using a 105mm f/2.8 on my older 35mm F3HP and F2AS...though this equates more to 150mm on my new D300S, it is a great replacement. The ability to get great macro shots with enough distance without disturbing the subject is a big plus. August 3, 2010
Best lens I've ever owned for a digital camera. I've been taking bug pics since I worked for mosquito control back in the 70's. Those pics took a fair amount of preparation to cool the subjects so I could pose them under the necessary lights - and then I had to work fairly rapidly. With this f2.8 lens and the large working distance, even without a ring light or dual flash units, I'm able to use the aperature priority on sunny days and get pictures "in the field" with depths of field to rival anything I did in the bio lab. I even used the lens (having left my 300 mm back in the car) to take some shots of an osprey quite a ways away. The subject was pretty small, but the quality of the picture (the lens is being used on a Nikon 5000) was good enough that I could enlarge and still have a decent picture. In short - I'm really impressed and pleased with this extremely versatile lens. August 2, 2010
The best Nano Macro I always fond of Macro / Micro photography. It does support both my portrait pictures in an engineering works as well as my favorite nature at close-up. The lens is quite tough focus, when I first tried. Now it became my most favorite that always get along with my camera. It's not only the best macro lens but give me a nano details that I need to emphasize in my pictures. August 1, 2010
Great Lens I bought this lens to use housed underwater. It allows me to get up close with little critters without scaring them off. It produces great subject detail with nice crisp lines. The only downside is that the focus speed is good, but not excellent. But, everything else about the lens makes up for it. For me, it was a great buy. August 1, 2010
Outstanding clarity. Ideal for close-up, but for portrait work it is outstanding. August 1, 2010
Fantastic Lens! I use my 105 VR exclusively for underwater photography. It's razor sharp and, once you get used to the very shallow depthy of field doing macro, it's a great lens. July 31, 2010
A Creative Tool I hunt for things to use this lens for. The results are great when you get it focused. I shoot mineral samples the lens brings out details that are hard to see. Focus is a little hard beacuse of the shallow depth of field but when you get it right you like the result. July 31, 2010
Outstanding glass I like to do a lot of extreme close-up shots. This lens enables clear, crisp, colorful images, and it is not too heavy in my backpack. July 31, 2010
Un-believeable sharpness In my 30+ years of photography, I have never seen a lens produce such sharp and vibrant images at micro level and portraiture. You have to shoot with it to believe the level of sharpness and detail. I would recommend it to any self respecting pro and serious hobbyist. July 30, 2010
Outstanding ! I always wanted to "penetrate" my favorite subjects : flowers and insects. Even though my Nikkor 18-200 mm was very good, I still needed to "be closer" ... I purchased the 105 mm f2.8 and ... WOW ! That lens is amazing ! Clarity, details, precision, ALL in one ! I LOVE it and I enjoy every single moment using it ! July 30, 2010
Worth the wait I have wanted a good Micro/Macro lens since I purchased my D90 and after looking at several lenses, I decided on the Nikon 105. It was worth waiting for! This has quickly elevated to my favorite lens. Images and crisp and make me look like an old pro. Would definitely purchase again! In my opinion, if you own one macro lens, this should be the one. July 30, 2010
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev | next>>
48 Questions | 69 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
48 Questions | 69 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

does it work with the nikon D3100?

Jun 12, 2011 by
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
4 Answers

Answers

+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm 2.8 lens would work great on the D3100.
I use this lens on my FX D700 and my DX D70s sensor cameras.
Although this lens was designed to work optimally with a FX sensor it still works fabulous with Nikon's DX sensor cameras such as your D3100.
-- If you are getting into the rewarding aspect of Micro photography this is a great lens to start with. Happy Shooting

To fully optimize your shooting experience, consider a R1C1 Wireless Close-Up Speedlight System.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jun 18, 2011 by
by
dmbNIK
North Virgina
Location : 
North Virgina
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
ignore joe, keith has the right stuff. all AF-S lenses work with all modern D-bodies.
Jun 14, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will auto focus on the D3100 as it is the AF-S version.
Jun 13, 2011 by
by
KeithD

-16points
0out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful16
Answer: 
Yes but you would have to focus manually, it does not have a built in lens motor.
Jun 12, 2011 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

1 answerDoes it work with the Nikon D60

Aug 21, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago by
by
led
malaysia
Location : 
malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Lenses marked AFS have a built in motor and will work on nearly all Nikon DSLR's
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Will all functions on this lense work on my d300 (not d300s)

Sep 6, 2011 by
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Buster
Oregon coast
Location : 
Oregon coast
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, perfect. :)
Sep 6, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Can I know when the lens was made using the serial number on it?

Sep 8, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
A copy with a serial number starting with 255.... When was it made?
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
mgg1975
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I’m not sure if this tells you or not...

http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-Explore/Photography-Techniques/gg1e57vo/1/How-to-No-Kidding-Read-Your-Lens-Barrel.html

If not I would contact "Service and Support" above in main menu bar...
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Sep 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

I can't get my 105 macro to autofocus

Nov 3, 2011 by
Has staff answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
( Full Frame body)...it did work, and it just stopped. It acts like it's trying to focus but it can't find anything...any help would be appreciated!
2 years, 5 months ago by
by
JessicaM
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Hi
You are not too close to subject?
you are focusing on something with contrats?
Your m/ma slider on side is set either way ??? manual or manul auto???

If all these are ok, I would suggest contacting "Service and Support" in main menu above, they will respond in timely manner...

Hope this helps...
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does VR work at 1-1 magnification?

Jan 31, 2012 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, the VR works at that magnification...
I used to use tripod for everything, after getting this lens, I have shot tiny little flowers size of your finger tip with VR n handholding, it works amazing...

the image below, is flower bout the size of a dime...handheld, full macro as close as i could get, ...
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
Yes, but not as efficiently as it does at smaller magnifications. On December 16, 2008 photographic journalist Julia Silber did a review specifically about this lens' VF performance while at macro use (easily found at a simple Internet search).

When I need to do tripod less macro, instead of VR I recur to FP high speed flash, at 1/4000: it freezes *anything*, including bees' wings. The attached photo was taken with a D7000 @1/4000, SB-600 flash on FP mode, 18-55VR lens with a mile of extension tubes @ f/22.
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Feb 1, 2012 by
by
PauloFeitosa
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Location : 
Curitiba - Paraná, Brazil
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Is this lens compatible with the Nikon D80 camera?

Apr 23, 2012 by
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes...
this lens is amazing, I can’t say anything negative about this lens , I have owned it for 5 years and love it...it works amazing on my D70 and my D2X as well...
Jul 1, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Is the AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED lens compatible with the D7000?

May 2, 2012 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, absolutely compatible,
awesome lens, I have owned it for 5 years and i love this lens...
Jul 1, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes
May 2, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Availability?

May 8, 2012 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Are there any details around when this product will be in stock again...it's quite rare to find retailers in North America supplying this lens? Or, does Nikon have an updated lens in the works?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I didn’t realize they were not available...
I would suggest asking "Service and Support" above of this section...
Hope this helps.
Jul 1, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If you have an urgent need I'd strongly suggest ordering one now from an authorized dealer so that you will be on their list as they receive shipments from us.
May 10, 2012 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Any problems with using the Nikon HN-30 (screw-on) lens hood on this lens?

Jul 31, 2012 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The HN-30 is designed for the 200 f/4 so even if it did fit there is a very good chance it would cause vignetting as it is a lot longer than the hoods for the 105mm.
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
KeithD

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I think you would have serious vignetting.
Jul 31, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers