Loading

Versatile long-reach macro lens with VR image stabilization.

When greater working distance is needed for close-up and macro shooting, the AF-S Micro NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8 delivers 105mm of reach, exceptional image quality, a fast f/2.8 maximum aperture and 1:1 reproduction ratio. Featuring advanced Nikon lens technologies like Silent Wave Motor (SWM) and Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization, it’s optimized for close-up and macro photography yet versatile enough for all photographic situations—even handheld shooting!
Vibration Reduction
Silent Wave Motor
Nano Crystal Coat
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
M/A
IF Lens

Stunning sharpness

Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization

The AF-S Micro AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED’s long reach and built-in Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization bring new possiblities of handheld macro shooting. The lens delivers crisp yet natural images in any genre of photography. The longer focal length offers ample working distance when shooting close-ups of flowers, insects and other small wildlife. It’s medium-telephoto angle-of-view even creates beautiful portraits. Nikon VR (Vibration Reduction) image stabilization provides 3.0 stops* of blur free handheld shooting, assuring dramatically sharper still images and HD video capture.

Advanced optical design

Outstanding close-up performance

The AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED’s remarkable performance is the result of Micro NIKKOR’s rich legacy in the field of close-up photoraphy combined with innovative Nikon lens technologies. From its superior VR image stabilization system to its ultra-fast, ultra-quiet Silent Wave Motor (SWM), the AF-S VR Micro-NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED is an advanced lens the empowers the full potential of advanced D-SLRs.
*Based on CIPA Standard. This value is achieved when: FX-format compatible lenses are attached to an FX-format digital SLR camera.
Vibration Reduction
Vibration Reduction
A Nikon in-lens technology that improves image stability by automatically compensating for camera shake. Lenses that offer VR will feature the abbreviation VR on the lens barrel.
Silent Wave Motor
Silent Wave Motor
AF-S NIKKOR lenses feature Nikon’s Silent Wave Motor, which represents a significant advance in AF lens technology.
Nano Crystal Coat
Nano Crystal Coat
An anti-reflective coating developed by Nikon that virtually eliminates internal lens element reflections across a wide range of wavelengths.
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) Glass
An optical glass developed by Nikon that is used with normal optical glass in telephoto lenses to obtain optimum correction of chromatic aberrations.
M/A
M/A
Select NIKKOR lenses have a focusing mode which allows switching from automatic to manual focusing with virtually no lag time by simply turning the focusing ring on the lens.
IF Lens
IF Lens
A NIKKOR lens in which only the internal lens group shifts during focusing. These lenses will be designated with the abbreviation IF on the lens barrel.
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED 4.9 5 112 112
More Versatile than Expected The 105mm f/2.8 is a great macro/micro and portrait lens. While expecting to this lens to be limited to these aspects, I found that it can also be used as a short telephoto lens as well with good DoF. The VR mechanisms adds weight (hefty for its' size), but the lens balances well when connected to my D700 with grip, and not as well with smaller compact DX cameras. VR: I'm relatively steady and rarely have had the need for VR. However, when needed on those low blood sugar days, the VR circuitry does a great job steadying the capture. Bokeh: The bokeh is absolutely fantastic especially in macro/micro, and portrait shots. AF: On my D700, the auto-focus is fast and quiet. Every now and then in dark or low contrast shots, it has a tendency to 'hunt and seek'. However, in those situations, that is generally to be expected. On my DX cameras, this lens 'hunts and seeks' like crazy. Build Quality: Very well built and nothing cheap about it. July 30, 2010
good features but bulky I used the ancient 50mm micro on my old Nikons and even on my D70 and D90. This lens provides excellent service with more standoff from the subject. The 1.5x cropping factor makes it essentially a 158mm while allowing me the ability to upgrade to an FX body. Nice and quiet; hunts for focus too much especially when there is a lot of stuff around the subject; overpriced as are all Nikon lenses; even "looks good" mounted. Now if Nikon would field an improved D700 with more pixels for it! Ex-pro photographer with work shown at Photokina, I demand good equipment. This is good gear. July 30, 2010
If you just need one macro... I started shooting macro soon after getting my D90 and 60mm, but found I often wanted more working distance. So I got this beauty. I was immediately off-put by it's bulk, but loved the images, increased working distance with a more foreshortened perspective. It became my "most-used" macro until I wanted more of those good things and bought the 200mm macro. Now they need to share. After hefting the 200 the 105 no longer feels so bulky and the fast auto focus and VR give it additional versatility. If you can only have one macro lens - get this! July 22, 2010
Not only for Macro This lens is amazing, autofocus is super fast and the colors that I get from it are superb. I bought it for macro, but I use it for portraits more often. I even tried it for sports, it has a short range but all your shots are sharp and focused. It has replaced my 50mm f/1.4 as my main lens. July 12, 2010
Awesome Lenses! I recently added this lenses to my bag and am glad I did. Mounted on my D600, the 105mm macro is very sharp and has great contrast. Nice glass....the detail is excellent. As stated by others, it hunts for auto-focus sometimes. Anyone considering macro photography should have this model. No regrets! August 25, 2013
The best Nikon lens for close up & portrait I own this incredible nano technology coated lens since 2007 and I have to say no doubt this is my favorite len for portrait & close up. Efficiently fast, razor sharp and well built. This is not a cheap Len but affordable compare to other nano coated lens with Nikon. Most of my favorite images are taken with this Len. August 18, 2012
Macro Ainda estou usando essa lente,é otima,pena que ela só chegue a 1:1,ja esta na hora da Nikon produzir uma lente que de uma ampliação de 5x,assim estamos perdendo e muito para a Concorrente. July 13, 2012
Macro Uso essa lente a quase um ano,com otimos recurso de clareza e profundidade de campo,é uma lente macro que recomendo a um amigo como já fiz,uma otima lente. May 7, 2012
BOA LENTE PARA MACRO LENTE RECOMENDADA POR DEZENAS DE PESSOAS NO SITE FLICKR NAS PAGINAS DEDICADAS A MACRO FOTOGRAFIA, E EU TAMBEM RECOMENDO. March 21, 2012
Great portrait and up close photography Although I really enjoy this lens i realize its not for everyone. I know a few friends that have tried it and hated it. The AF is extremely fast and is a great pair with any FX camera. Great low light but be careful about tri pod use although I mostly use this handheld with D800 without any issue. The VR is really helpful on this macro. August 27, 2014
fast and sharp very good close up lense and a good medium tele for sports. Only problem: why is it not a fixed F2.8 thru the whole rangeof focusing?? It's about F4 at close up and not F2.8. Aperture changes as you focus from close to further away. frustrating! July 18, 2011
versatile macro Very sharp; great for flowers; nice for portraits; super color rendition. April 20, 2011
Great macro, doubled as general tele lens. I did a lot of reading online (including the customer reviews on B&H) on this lens, the Nikkor 60mm macro (no vr) and the Tamron 60mm & 90mm macro (also no vr) and tested the latter three lens in stores since no one carries the Nikkor 105MM macro vr. Tamron lens are good, as i like the Tamron 60mm a lot (f2.0) but when compared to the Nikkor lens side-by-side the Nikkor 60mm lens produces sharper images, and the Tamron 90mm is flimsy although legendary for its tack sharp images. There are no comparison in terms of quality and output. I decided to go with this Nikkor 105mm macro vr. So far i have used it for general photography (very nice bokeh for portrait). Took it with me to Asia for 2+ weeks, and enjoyed using it indoor / low light condition but have to learn how to use the lens to maximize its potential as this is a specialty macro lens. It is what i expected in built quality and image output: solid built and tack sharp when focus correctly or as intended. The lens is a little heavy and big on the D90 and the auto focus, VR are more audible than other DX VR lens due to the size of this lens. Compared to other Nikon professional f2.8 lens, this is not as expensive although it's a specialty macro lens. April 18, 2011
Great with Some Drawbacks This lens is sharp, contrasty, and beautiful a 2.8 and up. Its not a lens I pull out often but I could use it for portraits more and should. It lets me stand back out of the light for detail shots and the VR helps greatly. Focus "Breathing" takes some getting used to and I often use manual focus to nail shots because the AF sometimes doesn't do what I want it to. The VR takes a second to kick in and because its my only VR lens its kind of annoying to me but may not be to you. Otherwise its a necessary and welcome addition. If i shot with this all day, im sure that the issues with this lens would go away because its unique handling takes some learning. I own the 24 1.4g the 85 1.4g the 50 1.4g the 24-70 2.8g and the 80-200 2.8 D and this lens is as good as all of them. March 2, 2011
It hunts too much. I purchased this lens in 12-2007 after having a 60 mm Macro which I loved very much. I purchased the 105 Macro so I could take Macro photos a little further back and not be in the shadow of my subject,especially when using studio strobe. It works great. The only problem I have had is that it hunts and hunts too often. I will be sending this back to Nikon for a third time to hopefully correct this problem. September 23, 2010
Is it worth your buck ?!? Just picked up this lens yesterday and tried it out at home. I couldn't stop. This is an AMAZING lens. I'm new to photography and all but the shots I got from this were great. I tried it as a close-up macro, longer-range macro and as a longer-range portrait. Results were great for all these setting. Have to use manual focusing for macro though (from what I read, its a standard approach to macro photography). When using the auto-focus, its super quiet. The focus ring is large, smooth and responsive. The supplied lens hood is nice. The lens is of excellent build quality. That said, its a heavy one. Hand-held macro shots will be difficult or tricky (even though it has VR). A tripod is needed. For portrait or when on auto-focus, you can do hand-held shots. Considering the price, I was expecting this lens to come out of Japan. It is, however, produced in China. June 14, 2012
Great lens,but....... This is a great macro lens. I use it on a D200,300,and D800. Fast and sharp. But after it was out of its 5 year warranty, the focusing motor failed. 330 dollars and six weeks later is the reason I can't give this lens 5 stars. July 22, 2012
Page: 2 3 4 5
<<prev
60 Questions | 84 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
60 Questions | 84 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3
next>>
Sort by:
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
4 Answers

does it work with the nikon D3100?

Jun 12, 2011 by
+11points
11out of 11found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Favorite Subject: Portrait
4 Answers

Answers

+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0
Answer: 
The AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm 2.8 lens would work great on the D3100.
I use this lens on my FX D700 and my DX D70s sensor cameras.
Although this lens was designed to work optimally with a FX sensor it still works fabulous with Nikon's DX sensor cameras such as your D3100.
-- If you are getting into the rewarding aspect of Micro photography this is a great lens to start with. Happy Shooting

To fully optimize your shooting experience, consider a R1C1 Wireless Close-Up Speedlight System.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Jun 18, 2011 by
by
dmbNIK
North Virgina
Location : 
North Virgina
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Answer: 
ignore joe, keith has the right stuff. all AF-S lenses work with all modern D-bodies.
Jun 14, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will auto focus on the D3100 as it is the AF-S version.
Jun 13, 2011 by
by
KeithD

-18points
0out of 18found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful18
Answer: 
Yes but you would have to focus manually, it does not have a built in lens motor.
Jun 12, 2011 by
by
JoeR
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Where this lens was made, I wondered Nikon ever made this lens in China and sold its in US maket with US warranty (5 years)

Oct 2, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Nikon lens with SKU # NI10528GAF and product # 2160 , is this item made in Japan or China , how can I know which one is for US market. Any advise from Customer services or technical support is very helpful for Nikon user. Thank's
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Peter, N
San Diego
Location : 
San Diego
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Early models of the lens were made in Japan, current ones in China. But as others have basically said, don't concern with origin of the build, it really doesn't matter. Build quality is the same and would expect quality control to be the same across regions. Most 'USA' warrantied lenses have 'US' preceding the serial number, but not all do. If the box has the 5-yr tag on it and the warranty paperwork has the 1-yr plus 4yr US warranty info and all serial numbers match up and even if the lens doesn't have the serial number preceded with US imprinted on the lens, it is a US lens, not grey-market import and will be serviceable by Nikon. Nikon prefers you also buy through an authorized retailer. As well, typically there is a serial number set that corresponds to the US or international market. But then again, that's not always dependable if you get a US lens without US imprinted. For these lenses that are US but lack the US imprint in the serial number, I suspect based on demand and available stock, Nikon moves inventory first intended for non-US markets to the US market by adding all the necessary warranty info to cover the USA program and that's why some lens end up fully warrantied by NikonUSA without US imprinted. So basically, if you receive all the necessary paperwork, you're good. Would be interested to see Nikon responds to this post with agreement or correction.
May 10, 2014 by
by
~Cliff
Columbus, OH, USA

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
My lens 105mm f2.8 Micro Nikkor was made in China & sold in the US. I would have never suspected until I looked. The build is superb,the Glass is flawless the pictures are tack sharp with beautiful bokah. I was dissapointed to learn that the f stop changes & is only f2.8 @ infinity.At 1-1 Macro it is f4. Shooting @ 1:1 i always stop down to f8-f22 anyway so it is a moot point but feel Nikon should advertise it as a variable apurture lens. That said, I would buy it again. Buster
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Arden E. Olson
Oregon coast
Location : 
Oregon coast
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4
Answer: 
Nikon operates factories all across the globe and each operate to the same high standard. While individual cameras are marked with their country of manufacture we can't make a blanket statement about which camera is produced where.
Oct 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

can you suggest a hood to use 77mm filters on this lens

Jun 28, 2011 by
Has staff answer
-3points
0out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
use a step-up filter converter. they are available at any good camera shops. if you want a hood as well: buy a step-up converter, screw in your filter, then use a 77mm screw-in hood.
Jul 11, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
The filter size for this lens is 62mm.
Jul 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

AF Nikkor 105mm f/2.8

Jul 1, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
can Af- Nikkor 105 mm f/2.8 used as a telephoto lens?
3 years, 5 months ago by
by
SunilS
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely! It is great for telephoto use in situations not requiring a large depth of field. It produces very sharp portraits. It is excellent for street photography to enable the isolation of the subject from the surrounding environment without having to be too close. This provides the opportunity to get great candid shots even in low lighting situations without the use of a flash. I love it!
Jul 10, 2011 by
by
AlabamaTim
Montgomery, AL
Location : 
Montgomery, AL
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Answer: 
This is a medium telephoto Micro lens, ideal for extreme close-up and portrait work with greater working distances and AF from infinity.
Jul 7, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

1 answerDoes it work with the Nikon D60

Aug 21, 2011 by
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
led
malaysia
Location : 
malaysia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Answer: 
Lenses marked AFS have a built in motor and will work on nearly all Nikon DSLR's
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
HalE

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Aug 21, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Will all functions on this lense work on my d300 (not d300s)

Sep 6, 2011 by
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Buster
Oregon coast
Location : 
Oregon coast
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, perfect. :)
Sep 6, 2011 by
by
HotDuckZ
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Can I know when the lens was made using the serial number on it?

Sep 8, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
A copy with a serial number starting with 255.... When was it made?
3 years, 3 months ago by
by
mgg1975
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I’m not sure if this tells you or not...

http://www.nikonusa.com/Learn-And-Explore/Photography-Techniques/gg1e57vo/1/How-to-No-Kidding-Read-Your-Lens-Barrel.html

If not I would contact "Service and Support" above in main menu bar...
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Sep 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

What distance to achieve 1:1 macro ratio

Sep 30, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+3points
5out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
At what min and max distance is needed for macro shots. Hoping to shoot bees and wasp, but I do not want to be that close for obvious reasons.
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Dwayne
California
Location : 
California
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
To shoot 1:1 the sensor plane is about 1 Ft. from the subject. I have shot many Wasps,Hornets & Bees & have never been stung. I have found,If you don't swat them they won't swat you. Remain CALM & if they start to get agressive, back away slowly & let them calm down.They will accept you if you don't hurt or injur them. Have fun!
My Images are to large to download. They were shot with D7000 & 105mm Nikkor & are almost all over 5 MB
Sample Photos & Videos
User submitted photo
Oct 17, 2011 by
by
Buster
Oregon coast
Location : 
Oregon coast
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Answer: 
The Minimum Focus Distance is 1.0ft.(0.314m).
Sep 30, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

I can't get my 105 macro to autofocus

Nov 3, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
( Full Frame body)...it did work, and it just stopped. It acts like it's trying to focus but it can't find anything...any help would be appreciated!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
JessicaM
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Hi
You are not too close to subject?
you are focusing on something with contrats?
Your m/ma slider on side is set either way ??? manual or manul auto???

If all these are ok, I would suggest contacting "Service and Support" in main menu above, they will respond in timely manner...

Hope this helps...
Jul 2, 2012 by
by
NikonD
Sedona, AZ, USA
Location : 
Sedona, AZ, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
In order to better assist you, please click on the link below:
Answer Title: How to ask or update a Technical Support question
Answer Link: http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans...
Nov 3, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Does this len AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED made in Japan or China?

Dec 24, 2011 by
+3points
5out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful2
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
I found this at the Ken Rockwell website:

Made in

2006-2008: Japan.

2010: A reader shares that his sample is now made in China
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
Kallewille
Dayton, OH
Location : 
Dayton, OH
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 0-1 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Just getting started with photography

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
Early ones made in Japan later ones made in China, not that it makes any difference where it was made as it is still the same lens.
Dec 24, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3
next>>
Page: 2 3
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers