Loading

Key Features

Offers broad 18 - 200mm focal range for use in a variety of situations, equivalent to a 27-300 lens in 35mm format.

Nikon VR II (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization
Vibration Reduction, engineered specifically for each VR NIKKOR lens, enables handheld shooting at up to 4 shutter speeds slower than would otherwise be possible, assuring dramatically sharper still images and video capture.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC) offers superb color reproduction while minimizing ghosting and flare.

Delivers a high-level optical performance designed exclusively for use with Nikon DX digital format.

Enables focusing from as close as 50cm (20 in.) from the subject through its entire focal range.

Flower-shaped lens hood (HB-35) provides greatly reduced stray light.

11x zoom coverage offers a perfect compact and lightweight “one lens” solution.

Two Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass and three aspherical lens elements minimize chromatic aberration, astigmatism and other forms of distortion, while ensuring high resolution and contrast.

Incorporates a Silent Wave Motor (SWM) allows for fast, quiet focusing.

Employs a 7-blade rounded diaphragm opening that achieves a natural blur for out-of-focus elements.

M/A mode for rapid switching between auto focus (A) and manual focus (M) operation.

AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.1 5 185 185
great all rounder' Got this as a kit with the D300s (one of the incentives in buying the product), and I love it, a great all around type of lens, quality is good (not great, my other nikkor lenses, specifically the 28-70 2.8 ED and my 80-200 2.8 ED are much better, but what you save in weight is worth the slight quality and aperture difference, the VR feature is amazing can shoot handheld at low speeds and still get some really clear shots, can't do that with the bigger lenses, great focal range for what it does). If i have to grab a lens to go out with this is it. haven't had a problem with the lens barrel falling down (as i have heard in other reviews, due to weight) but one can lock it if needed. August 1, 2010
Good lens quality; no lens stop for "running out" Excellent choice when purchasing single lens for a DX SLR, provided you buy the latest VII model that has a stop preventing the lens from running out to full telephoto when camera is pointed down. Can't imagine how Nikon could release the earlier model of this fine lens without incorporating a lens stop! 35mm equivalent of 27 to 300mm is an ideal range for most folks. Raising the ISO to compensate for the f/3.5 widest aperture produces little noise with the D-300 or D-80. July 30, 2010
Average all-purpose lens After buying my D40x with the 18-55 and 55-200 kit lens package, I shelled out several hundred for this lens. This lens only does only one thing really well, and that is give you a lens that you leave on all day long and shoot darn near any photo op you come across. The zoom range on this lens is simply amazing. That said, here are the warts: 1 - Pretty pronounced barrel distortion and vignetting at 18mm. You will need some software (I use DxO Optics, which is a snap) to correct this. 2 - Average to below-average in low-light situations, unless you can compensate with high-end sensor, like the D90, D300. 3 - This is a DX lens only. This lens is pretty much useless inside about 35mm on a full-frame body such as the D700, D2, D3. 4 - Sharpness is inferior to the 18-55/55-200 kits lenses. 5 - Big and heavy. Perhaps the biggest negative to this lens is that it has more distortion and is softer than the 18-55/55-200 kit lens combo that is typically 1/3 the price. So unless not having to switch lenses is ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL to you, I would pass on this lens. July 30, 2010
Optics great for the price, but mechanical failure This lens has a lot to offer on the optical side. Given the range from 18 to 200 mm the performance is still outstanding. Quirks on the mechanical side though make it sometimes tough to love this lens. 1) Due to the chameleon approach of the extremely wide focal range you can not expect perfection like from dedicated narrower zoom or fixed focus lenses. But you get a lot of lens for your money, 2) I love the VR which often saves you from carrying a tripod and enables you to shoot freehand without flash and stay mobile let's say in crowds at night. That enables more low impact shots. 3) If you have to travel light, and you are in the need of a wide focal range, this is the one lens to go with. The mechanical qualities of this lens are simply awful though: 4) The focusing failed repeatedly, sometimes even the metering totally blanked - until Nikon fixed this. There is a well known problem with the electric contacts towards the camera body. 5) The dust protection is lousy. I had to let clean the whole lens group three times in two years, just after walking city streets, not even construction sites, sand storms or such. 6) The rubber on this lens (and as well the D200 body) simply fell off during a shooting in winterly New Orleans. Nikon should use better material to keep things in place and function. 7) Lens creep alarm! While walking with the camera on the shoulder strap, gravity pulls out the lens to its full extent. This is not only unnecessary but quite bothering and endangering the lens (see also Ken Rockwell's great and extensive review of this lens). July 30, 2010
Good except for 2 issues Actual lens optical quality is very good.. It also has great zoom range. Two big complains are rubber grip on the zoom come loose after short use, happened to me twice in 3 years now. Also the lens zoom slides out on its own when in a downward position. July 30, 2010
You need to understand what you're buying I bought this lens originally as I wanted to have 1 all around lens to carry with my dslr. While it certainly fills that bill, and probably does it better than any other lens in it's class, you need to understand it's limitations. For snapshots where you don't have a critical eye, it's great and will allow you to capture moments you might have missed. However, if you plan to print/hang pictures, or sell your services using this lens, you're probably better off going for several zoom lenses (ie, 24-70 and 70-200) as the image quality for the 18-200 is not good enough for those applications. To be fair, you can't expect one lens that costs 1/4 of what 2 equivalent professional lenses to produce the same picture quality. July 30, 2010
Nice lens but have had problems with it I purchased the lens about 4 years ago and love the range giving me "one lens fits all" convenience. Unfortunately, the lens has been serviced 3 times by Nikon due to 'hunting' autofocus problems. The problem is initially resolved and then reappears again over time. Other than this aggravating problem, the lens performs very well and I have been extremely happy with it. July 30, 2010
poor quality Photos this lens takes are good. Have problem with the the lens... floating down when the nose is pointed down. Biggest problem is the little piece that is connected to the lens, so you can screw on filters to protect the lens has come off. Nikon takes for ever to repair these things, and will probably try to charge. For what this lens cost this shouldn't happen. Nikon quality in general has decreased over the years. This is just another example of it. April 28, 2011
Optically good, but lens creep is horrible Previously I was mainly using a Nikkor 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5 G-AFS ED-IF DX lens. I purchased this 18-200 to get a little more length and for the VR. I am very happy with the image quality and the performance of the VR. My biggest issue with it is lens creep. . Some years ago a friend was telling me why I should stick with Nikon lenses. He took my camera with a different manufacturers lens, pointed it at the ground and noted how the lens slowly creeped the zoom out. Then he showed me how his Nikon lenses hold their position in the same situation. With this 18-200, If I zoom the lens out to around 24mm and point it at the ground it will end up at 135mm in under 10 seconds. On a camera hanging from my neck I often find the lens nearly fully zoomed. Thankfully Nikon included a lock switch to lock the lens in the 18mm position. . Overall the image quality is what I would expect from Nikon, but mainly due to the lens creep this lens seems mechanically sub-par to me. April 14, 2011
Repaired twice in under 3 years I have had this lens 3 years and have had to send it back to Nikon twice for repairs. Fortunately it has the extended 5 year warranty so it only cost me shipping. Service was fairly quick but it's still aggravating to have to deal with repairs at all. I expected better from Nikon. April 14, 2011
Great lens but m isses the mark. Great all 'round lens for DX shooting but has inherent defects even Nikon admits to and cannot or will not fix under warranty. Lens creep! Is terrible! THe new model has a lock that should be be made to retrofit these lenses. Lens otherwise is great for all or any kind of shooting. Great lens to use as the all 'round utility lens where you get fairly wide angle as well as mild telephoto all in one lens eliminating need to carry a variety of lenses and do those lens changes at the worst time. Lens is quiet and has great resolution on my D90. If not for the lens creep this would be the perfect all round lens, the best ever made by anyone. I highly recommend the newer lens which has a lock to stop the creep this one has. I do not recommend buying this lens where the creep is other than controlable and leaves the lens subject to damage. Lens is great otherwise but this one model is just not worth it. September 1, 2010
Not Impressed I got this lens as a part of a package deal when I purchased my D300. I am disappointed in it's lack of crispness. It's not always reliable in auto focus. It's okay, but I am not over whelmed with it. August 3, 2010
I purchased this lens with a D-200. It had focusing problems from the beginning. Then the AF quit working. I sent it in for repairs. The lens was sent to Japan and it took nearly three months. The AF works, but I have been quite disappointed in the quality of the photos. The results from this lens are far from sharp. I would recommend it only for someone with no interest in making any enlargements beyond 5x7. Two stars because it is fine for snap shots. VR works fine. Turn it off for tripod or panning shots. I traded the D-200 for a D-300 - same results. My opinion is any zoom beyond 4x or 5x is not worth the price. My old prime lenses for my film Nikons produce better results. I've used Nikons since 1971. This has been a very disappointing experience. August 2, 2010
A lot of money for a mediocre lens I like this lens because of the range, but have had trouble with auto focus. Also under magnification on the computer I see green and red lines where the elements are not matching. July 31, 2010
11x zoom is nice but too many flaws I like the 11x zoom but the overall quality of the lens is poor, both optically and mechanically. You right away notice the severe distortion and vignetting at 18 mm. You also notice that you can see the edges of the lens itself in the picture. When you zoom away from 18 you notice that the lens is softer than comparable lenses with shorter zoom. Finally, if you try to hold the camera with the lens downward, or shoot downward, the lens quickly extends to 200mm. That's very annoying. So why do I give it more than one star? I like the 11x zoom and I don't know if other 18-200 lenses are better. July 30, 2010
Zoom Creep I bought this lens to mate it with a D300 body. While the lens itself performs fine, the zoom creep is difficult to deal with....when shooting at an angle, letting go of the lens barrel allows the lens to rotate in or out (depending on the angle) all by itself. Of course, this means you have to stop and recompose. The maddening thing is that SOME of these lenses do this and some DON'T - indicating to me that there is a solution to this problem - just don't sell the lenses that do this! July 30, 2010
Annoying lens creep The technical quality of this lens is great, now that I've learned how to properly sharpen my pictures in Photoshop. My main two complaints are the weight of the lens and camera (D80) around my neck, and the very annoying lens creep when I'm either using the camera with the lens pointed downwards, or just simply walking around. This lens does not have a lock in place mechanism. I once complained to a Nikon representative at a major photo show here in Toronto, and he said what did I expect with a cheap consumer lens. I expected it to be hassle free and a good quality build. Otherwise it's a good all purpose lens. July 30, 2010
OK for snapshots Image quality isn't great even when the lens is stopped down. OK for snapshots, but not much better than a point-and-shoot. July 30, 2010
Disappointing 18-200 The only thing that impressed me about this lens was its ability to suck dust into its inner workings and onto interior lens elements. Re technical quality of images from this lens, there is a remarkable cyan/red fringing on most outdoor images, and its overall resolution, at any focal length, does not compare favorably with my faster (f 2.8) and older (MF) lenses. Also, the field of view at 200mm is NOT the same as the 200mm setting on my 80-200 f 2.8. What gives with that?? While it may be a convenient travel lens for making snapshots at various zoom settings, I cannot recommend the lens for serious shooters. July 30, 2010
No Auto Focus between 50 and 200mm Not worth the money for avid shooters. It is too fragile and riddled with auto focus issues. I loved it while it worked which wasn't very long, about 2 years. I thought I added the extended warranty but apparently I did not, a $900.00 mistake. Now the auto focus only works between 18 and 50mm. I tried tightening the outer element which helps some users who have issues with focusing at 200mm, but that did nothing for me. I am afraid the problem lies with the AF brushes or some other issue that must be expertly handled. June 30, 2013
Poorly designed Lens Shade for the 18 - 200 zoom lens With the always high quality of Nikon engineering I can't believe the very poor lens shade for the 18 - 200 zoom lens. It fastens with a quarter turn but when it is on and fastened correctly it is loose. So loose infact that it takes very little for it to unscrew a bit and fall off. I either won't use it or if I do use it I will use tape to hold it in place. A lens shade this poorly designed Nikon? You have to be kidding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 1, 2012
poor design My 18-200 has been back to Nikon no less then 8 times for problems due to a lack of professional design.. I see you agree, I have heard the the new design is designed to your high pro standards. Other lens I own and am quite happy with include 10.5mm, 12-24, 24-85, 70-200, 85mm pc, 28-300. I quit Canon for Nikon in 2003 after 25 years. and this is the only Nikon product that I curse. April 14, 2011
Focus and Zoom problems I use this on several Nikon mounts and it does not reliably focus and compared to many other Nikon lenses I own, it is NOT sharp. The zoom mechanism is unstable and unless hand held, the weight will allow it to extend outward all the way. I have had this worked on by Nikon and it was improved for about 6 weeks but it is back to the old unsatisfactory performance. April 14, 2011
Areas out of focus & lens creep! I purchased 2 of these lens for my wife and I. At magnifications over 100mm we both experienced areas out of focus within the focus plane. A diagnostic at the repair co said something wrong with VR. They sent the lens to Nikon-they pronounced nothing wrong. Continued use of these lens resulted in the same problem-areas out of focus. We alternated use of the 2 lens-same results. Gave up & sold them-to a 3rd party for resale. I did not want to sell directly to an individual. Would never recommend this lens in spite of other glowing reports. September 30, 2010
Not the quality I expect from Nikon Lens creep is unexceptable. Build quality is not of the quality I expect in a Nikkor lense. I carry a roll of black electrical tape to secure the lens from creeping, although one should be careful not to restrict focus. Oh - the tape adds some extra padding to help protect the lens from damage. (I also considered hot glueing some velcro to the lens to facillate quick zooms.) A nikon retrofit of a locking mechanism would be the best option. Too bad Nikon does not support this problem. September 23, 2010
Terrible lens creep This lens has problems with creeping and I have returned it with no improvement. Image quality is not the best either. Would not recommend this lens to anyone! September 2, 2010
Deadly Combination The lens is a good multi-purpose lens but the fatal flaw is its combination of horrible lens creep coupled with its structural fragility. I use mine with a D80. You are walking along the street with your camera round your neck and the lens fully retracted. Next time you look you have six inches extra lens hanging down - just waiting to be bumped on something. And boy is this lens fragile when it bumps into something. I have had my lens repaired twice from what I would describe as VERY minor taps. A great lens is no good if you can't use it. August 2, 2010
Annoying Zoom Creep Overall this lens is fine, but the Zoom creep issue is quite annoying. I would expect better from Nikon and for them to say there is nothing they can do about it is unacceptable. To explain: When you zoom out past 35mm if the lens is pointed up or down it will zoom in or out on its own from the weight of the glass. It is quite natural to point the camera down, especially on a next strap. If you set the focal length, point the camera down and bring it back up to take the picture, it will have zoomed out to 200mm on its own. July 30, 2010
Cracked two of these I have been through two of these lens, very upset. Both times I drop them from only about 2 ft up, 1 time on grass, and they cracked and parts flew. I would not recommend this lens if you are a demanding professional. The plastic design is not and the low optical quality is not worth the price. Save up for 24-70mm and 70-200mm or get some primes. July 30, 2010
No life expectancy This lens worked well for a while, but then the electronics decided not to work. The Auto-Focus started going out within a few months and was not functioning at all within just a couple of years, well within the warranty period. Nikon refused to honor its warranty. I would not recommend this lens for anyone who wishes to use the Auto-Focus function. Save yourself some money and just buy the manual. July 30, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev
28 Questions | 37 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
28 Questions | 37 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR is an older lens. Can you still purchase this new? If not, then can you please tell me what the next comparable lens would be?

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR
18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Enservio
Massachusetts
Location : 
Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Purchase the 18-200mm VRII lens. It is denoted with a Gold VR symbol. The Red VR symbol is the older generation lens and you can purchase them anywhere camera equipment is sold. Just make sure they are an authorized Nikon dealer.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new lens is the VR II. Almost the exact same lens with second generation Vibration Reduction.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Bigfoot
Apache Junction, Arizona
Location : 
Apache Junction, Arizona
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
There's a new version for this lens that is VR II.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Is the Nikkor AF-S DX 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 G ED VR II lens compatable with the nikon D7000?

Apr 5, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I have a nikon D7000 with an 18-105 lens
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Danny
Trinidad
Location : 
Trinidad
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
peterh
Australia
Location : 
Australia
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. It's fully compatible.
Apr 5, 2011 by
by
JonathanB
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

is there any teleconverter supporting this len,please?

May 19, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Teleconverters take away auto-focus capabilities most of the time and interfere with the way the lens is engineered to operate. If you need a longer distance, grab a lens with a longer focal distance for slightly more in price. You will be glad you did instead of getting a teleconverter, but if you are set on it, Nikon provides one in the Lens section.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, but it's not made by nikon (it's made by kenko). not the best optical quality, but works.
May 20, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Afraid not no.
May 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Nikon AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Jamie
New York
Location : 
New York
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Send it to Nikon. As soon as you do anything outside of being a general user, your warranty is voided.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
you might need special clockmaker's screwdrivers for that. they're usually cheap.
May 1, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

18-200 locked in SP-AF

May 12, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My N 18-200mm is locked in Single Point - AF, despite the camera body (d300) being set to dynamic AF. I've tried resetting the body, de/reattaching the lens, manually resetting the lens settings...anybody have any thoughts?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
DeniseC
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If this is the only lens with this issue, send it to Nikon for evaluation. If it's more than just that lens, send the camera to Nikon for evaluation.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify that the AF-Area Mode Selector is set to Dynamic area AF (see page# 64 of the user's manual). and the Focus Selctor is not lock (see page# 66 of the user's manual).
May 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Can you explain the three settings : M/A M ; VR on-off ; normal - active ?

May 30, 2014 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For VR read this 6 part explanation:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en_US/IMG/Images/Micro-Sites/VR/experience/tips/focusing/index.htm
M/A setting allows you to use auto focus and then fine tune the focus manually without using any switches on the camera body. You just grab the focus ring and focus manually. M- turns autofocus off and you manually focus with the focus ring.
May 30, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
M/AM is manual focus and manual focus override. VR on/off does just that, turns VR on or off and Normal / Active is the VR type either Normal for most situatons rewuirong VR ot active for times, for example, when you are in a car or on a boat where you have up and down motion as well as side to side motion.
May 30, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

Does this lens work well with the D80

Jun 23, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D80.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

This lens is compatible with Nikon D60?

Jul 22, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jul 22, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

How long is the warranty on this lens?

Jul 30, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I can't seem to find anything on the warranty for this lens. I bought it in 2007.

Thanks!
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Hazzard
VA
Location : 
VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Its one year, unless you registered it for the extended warranty.
Jul 30, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

Is this lens compatible with the D50?

Nov 17, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Nov 18, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers