Loading
;

Key Features

Offers broad 18 - 200mm focal range for use in a variety of situations, equivalent to a 27-300 lens in 35mm format.

Nikon VR II (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization
Vibration Reduction, engineered specifically for each VR NIKKOR lens, enables handheld shooting at up to 4 shutter speeds slower than would otherwise be possible, assuring dramatically sharper still images and video capture.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC) offers superb color reproduction while minimizing ghosting and flare.

Delivers a high-level optical performance designed exclusively for use with Nikon DX digital format.

Enables focusing from as close as 50cm (20 in.) from the subject through its entire focal range.

Flower-shaped lens hood (HB-35) provides greatly reduced stray light.

11x zoom coverage offers a perfect compact and lightweight “one lens” solution.

Two Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass and three aspherical lens elements minimize chromatic aberration, astigmatism and other forms of distortion, while ensuring high resolution and contrast.

Incorporates a Silent Wave Motor (SWM) allows for fast, quiet focusing.

Employs a 7-blade rounded diaphragm opening that achieves a natural blur for out-of-focus elements.

M/A mode for rapid switching between auto focus (A) and manual focus (M) operation.

AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.1 5 185 185
The Perfect Walk-Around Lens I use this lens on my D60 and my D90. I shoot anything and everything with it. The close focusing distance of about 15" makes it great for flowers and bugs. I have shot studio-type portraits with it, as well as nature, wildlife, street photography, and more. Yes, it has zoom-creep, but I overlook that for the convenience of having a lens that covers the bases. If I need more, I mount a 70-300mm or a 50-500mm on my other camera and go tandem, but for many of my vacations and trips, this one lens has been the mainstay. I have shot more photos with this lens than with any other single lens that I own -- about 10 lenses total. It's definitely a keeper, and image quality gets no complaints from me. July 30, 2010
Good lens This is my carry around lens, I shoot most of my stuff with it. At 18 it is a good wide angle and at 200 it's a fair telephoto. It captures excellent photos. The only time I don't use this lens is when I need to go real wide then I use the 12-24 or I am shooting bears and elk then I use the 500mm most of the time. July 30, 2010
This Lens or Multiple Fixed Focus Lenses? I don't believe this lens is the best lens money can buy for sharpness, resolution, and contrast but the alternative is to carry a bag full of single focus lenses and missing photos while trying to find the exact focal length you need for each photo. When I travel I always carry my Nikon D80 camera by the Zoom ring on my 18-200mm Nikkor lens and I have an almost instant access to the exact focal length I need and with the VR help I get some amazing shots. My D80 with this lens is very heavy for carrying it all day for weeks when on vacation and to say it is a pain in the neck is putting it mildly. I seldom travel with more than my NB900 flash and a monopod but most of the time it is just me, my 18-200mm lens and my camera and I don't think I will ever consider multiple lenses. This Lens and camera combination produces GREAT PICTURES and is just what I needed and I am very satisfied. July 30, 2010
A Great Travel Lens If you have limited room when traveling and you need to decide on which lens to take along this is the one. It offers great wide angle capability for tight shooting and can bring you in close when necessary. The results are always great as well. If it wasn't for the lens creep I would not hesitate to give this a five star rating. July 30, 2010
Ultimate Travel Lens This is the ultimate one lens solution for travelers. My copy has been to Costa Rica, Arizona, Florida, Pennsilvania, and has kept on going. The reason I always take it with me is because I can put it in my backpack and it is easy to carry around with my D90 to whatever adventure I have scheduled for the day. And unlike my heavy professional lenses, I do not have to worry about taking the right lens because it is both wide and a powerful telephoto (300mm equivalent on DX). While it may not be the best lens I own in terms of optical quality, it is often the lens I have with me when my heavy gear stayed behind. This makes the 18-200 a solid 4 stars for me. July 30, 2010
Good all-purpose lens for DX cameras When I got my D200 a couple of years back I bought only the body, having had a number of Nikkor lenses already. However, when I saw the flexibility of the 18-200 in terms of its extensive range of focal lengths, I decided to get it for everyday use. It certainly lightened my load as compared to having 2 or 3 other lenses, which was important when I would want to take the camera along on a business trip and had enough to take already. The lens performs well enough for most purposes; you can see it's not as sharp as the 70-200 f2.8 at the long end or the 17-35 f2.8 at the short end, but then again it saves a few pounds of weight to lug around and for most day to day shooting the quality is fine. One annoyance (which may have been addressed in later production models or the newer VRII version) is often called "zoom creep", which speaks of the apparently loose mechanism in the barrel that leads to the lens just zooming in if left unattended in a downward-facing position (essentially lengthening as the front element drops). If you keep your hand on the zoom ring, this is a non-issue, but if you are taking a tripod-mounted shot of a flower (which is plausible as the lens does focus quite close) while the camera is facing down, then unless you are already at the 200MM end you will find that the lens 'creeps' as gravity brings the front element forward. Otherwise, the lens is completely fine. While DxO Optics Pro software will show much more dramatic improvements than it does with, say, the 24-70 f2.8, unless you compare the before and after processing shots directly it is very hard to tell that there are some distortions. Given the necessary compromises of size, weight and even cost, the Nikkor 18-200 is still, IMHO, an excellent choice for an all-purpose lens. July 30, 2010
Great lens but very 'creepy' Bought this lens when it first came out almost three years ago. Great for travel photography - have taken over 10,000 photos with it and took it to Italy and China with my D100. Love it, except for one thing - it has terrible lens creep - have to keep my finger or hand on it whenever it is pointed down and I'm not shooting photos. If not, the lens fully extends. Apparently the new version of the lens has a feature to prevent this; not sure why Nikon didn't do this in the first place. July 30, 2010
Super lens for travel I have found this lens, after extensive use, to be all that it is specified. However, the lens creep forward, beyond 50mm, is a particular annoyance. The VR capability is a must for the traveler and works extremely well. I note some minor vignetting in the corners of the field. It is used in conjunction with Nikon's D-70S so the combined weight is a little over two pounds but still worth every ounce since it all but eliminates multiple lenses in my use. July 30, 2010
Great versatility Three decades ago my camera bag held three Nikon F2a bodies, and seven lenses. Today, I love to carry just one lens, and the 18-200 is that lens. From wide to telephoto this lens has it for overall versatility. Plus the VR is great for low light, and it works! I hate tripods and VR makes it possible not to have to carry one around. I wish the lens wasn't variable aperture though. Although I'm a 2.8 shooter, a fixed 3.5 would be okay, however 5.6 for the long end of the lens is to much depth of field in shooting sports (for me). If I could only have one lens, this one is it. July 30, 2010
very versatile I hardly switch this lens out when I am on a " photo vacation" but I am very disappointed that I had to rig a non breakable black rubber{vinyl} band to add the friction I needed. No fix offered by Nikon when I bought mine.The rubber band distributer was out of the band for a while because of the demand from other 18-200 users. A great solution by Nikon in bringing a VR with good optics. Photoshop lens correction and pp makes the lens a must have. Tough to sell with the infamous "creep" July 30, 2010
On camera most of the time. If I only could use one lens this would be it. Great for walking around NYC, for example. The lens creep is annoying but the new version fixes that wth a lock. Other lenses may be better for specific applications such as low light or extreme wide angle but if you don't want to be changing lenses constantly on a trip you can get excellent results with this. Really good for street photography. July 30, 2010
This product does a great job BUT!! I purchased my 18-200 VR zoom about a year ago. At the time it was for our upcoming trip to Alaska. The lens performed excellent but it has one nagging problem that needs to be solved now before anyone else purchases this product. The problelm is that when you are carring the camera and lens, the lens hangs down and will creep out to the full zoom position without you knowing it. This is an unsatisfactory feature for most photographers. However, the results achieved at all zoom setting was acceptable to excellent. However, NIKON, you need to solve this problem. Unfortunately it is too late for me as I can't sell the one I have so I can purchase another lens or brand. Shame on you NIKON for allowing this to be marketed as is. This is poor customer relations and I would not recomment it to anyone else. I am greatly disappointed with this feature. July 30, 2010
Overall a fine lens but with a shortcoming. I bought this lens with my first DX camera, the D80. Previously I owned a Fuji S1Pro w/Zoom-Nikkor 24-120mm D lens. Overall I am happy with the upgrade. However, one thing disappoints: when the camera is pointed down, the lens extends, by itself, due to its own weight. A Nikon rep said that this could be fixed at the expense of making it harder to turn the zoom ring manually. Perhaps this problem is solved in the newer VR11 version of the lens. In all other ways, the lens is exceptional and is highly recommended. July 30, 2010
great with one minor annoyance. the lens is wonderful, versatile. I have this lens, the 10-24 and the 35 dx lenses. They are all I need. The minor annoyance. When you walk around with the camera strapped around your neck and the lens tilts down (as it does naturally) the lens telescopes out to its full length. Nikon needs to tighten up the lens a little. July 30, 2010
Good product, could be improved My only real complaint of this lens is the lens creep; that is - at anything less than full zoom or full wide the lens zooms in by itself when in an inverted position. July 30, 2010
Great Do-Everything Lens This 18-200 mm zoom lens is extremely versatile. It's a great lens to take on vacation because it covers the range from wide-angle to telephoto. You won't need to carry extra lenses or swap lenses in dusty or rainy environments. . The built-in focus motor is fast and quiet. Auto focus is good, though its ability drops off with decreasing light. An f/2.8 lens will focus better in low light, but it will cost much more than this lens. And you can't get one with this zoom range (review written in July 2010). . The vibration reduction works very well! It's cool to zoom all the way in (at 200 mm) then press the shutter half-way to activate the vibration reduction. You can really see the difference. . This is not the sharpest lens, especially when zoomed in at 200 mm. Focus gets kind of soft, but it's still acceptable. You have to give up something to get this kind of zoom range. Especially at this price. It's a good value for the money. . This has been an extremely durable lens for me. I once accidentally dropped it 8 feet onto a hard rubber floor, while attached to a D200 body. Ouch!!! The only thing that broke was the flower-pedal lens hood. Amazing. July 30, 2010
Decent build quality Huge 11.1x focal length range, ideal travel lens Decent build quality Very effective vibration reduction system Excellent fast, silent autofocus High image quality in the normal to short telephoto range, and good at 200mm July 30, 2010
Worth the money Purchased this lens 18 months ago for use in nature photography and have been very satisfied with it. Pictures are nice and clear and lens is easy to use. It does tend to creep when pointed down at a steep angle. I have had one service issue with it and was very satisfied with the promptness that it was handled July 30, 2010
Jack of all trades, master of none Probably as good a all-in-one lens you'll find. Very reasonably priced for the range it offers. As I mentioned this lens does everything good, nothing in particular great. But that is to be expected. Still my walk around lens of choice and excellent value for the money. July 30, 2010
Best travel lens. Optically its not the greatest lens. If you want to travel light and have versatility, this is the Lens your looking for. July 30, 2010
A Great Multi-purpose lens Whenever I want to travel light, and not use my full-frame D700 I pack the D300 and this lens. It's an all around, very good utility lens if used properly. This lens is kind of soft in the corners. But, if used correctly, stopped down to F8 or so, on my D300 it truly does a marvelous job. Are there sharper lenses? Of course, but like I said to travel light and have the overall coverage from 18-200 or a 27mm to 300mm in 35mm speak, it's awesome. I purchased and used this lens on my Finepix S2 Pro back in April 2007 and it was my go-to lens for years. Actually, if you look in my bag, it's ALWAYS attached to my D300. This is the lens and camera combo I grab before my D700 if I'm just going out for a walk and want to travel (reasonably) light. July 30, 2010
Good Overall Lens This is a very nice, versatile lens with a good zoom range. I wonder about the build quality because the autofocus failed twice with my lens. Once it was under warranty and once I had to pay for repairs. November 20, 2012
One lens does it all . . . I do photography at a private school and as such most of my shooting is run and gun event style where I have racked up over 800 shots at one event. I love this lens for the fact that it covers 90% of what I need as I don't have time to change lenses. Only when I shoot sports do I wish for a longer lens. The only problem I've had is that since I do so much zooming from wide to telephoto, I have stretched the rubber zoom ring to the point where I had to take the lens to Nikon for the ring replacement. Also, the zoom became very stiff. I am hoping that in only 3 years, I haven't worn it out completely! August 25, 2011
Lens is great but extends on its own I love thise lens but beware. It has SLIDING zoom. When you sling Nikon over your shoulder the zoom will DISTEND on its own and if you come close to other objects it will bump. After four years the rubber ring around the upper part of the lens has almost come completely off on its own. I love the lens, but the design needs more practicality on Nikon's part. April 15, 2011
rubber band solution Not what I expected from Nikon . Having used Nikon lenses for 35 years and have to end up with a rubber band to hold my lens in position is a poor design flaw unbecoming Nikon. The worst part was Nikon ignoring the numerous negative comments that showed up on the review sites. My lens is roughly 5-6 years old so I don't know if the problem was ever resolved. I would think twice or more next time I purchase my next DSLR. April 14, 2011
versitile, bug soft focus This lense is very versitile with its wide zoom range, but I find that its focus on my D300 is just a bit too soft, especially in the long zoom portion of it's range. However, it is better than similar zoom range non-Nikkor lenses. Ok great for a general walk-around snapshot lens. April 14, 2011
Not what I typically expect from Nikon I'm a lifelong Nikon devotee, having used their products for over 30 years. I had been using a shorter zoom and a fixed 200mm ED lens for quite awhile with a couple of different digital SLR bodies. This was getting to be a bit of an inconvenience, so, I decided to get a zoom with more of a range and ended up looking at this 18mm-200mm lens. At the time you couldn't find these lenses as they were very popular but I did find one in a combo package with a D200. I love my D200 and the lens seemed fine and was much more convenient than having multiple lenses. However, when I started to push my photography up to a stock photo site I was finding that the quality wasn't all that. The sharpness of the lens is rather poor when I view a NEF file at 100%. The lens quality is good enough if you are just going to push them to the web but the minute you try to market them it is lacking. I still use this lens as it is still convenient, is good enough for most of the shooting I do and I don't have the money to purchase something else as I'll want to probably go full frame and get the pro level lenses next. If I'm shooting something important I'll flip back to the fixed length 200mm lens or the shorter zoom that I got with the D100. I think the issue with the 18-200 lens is that the range is really just to wide to expect to get good quality results at every focal point. August 30, 2010
a compromise between quality, compactness & price This lens is a compromise between good quality, compact construction and low price. This is a lens for everybody, who don't want to cary more than one lens with and accept lower picture quality (especially by range 100-150 mm). It's just a good "travel-zoom". August 20, 2010
A great travel lens for anyone looking for this focal range, with low weight issues. Tends to be a tad soft and that appears to be the biggest trade off. Probably wouldn't take a lot of physical abuse, so may not be the best buy for backpacking travelers. August 2, 2010
Versatile, but it's broke twice. I loved this lens for shooting snaps and family, at first, but then it started to fail. It's features made it versatile and the sharpness was acceptable. I've had it sent in once under warranty due to a mechanical break. Now, I have to send it in outside of warranty for another mechanical failure. It needs to be more sturdy, then I could make it a recommendation. August 1, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
28 Questions | 37 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
28 Questions | 37 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR is an older lens. Can you still purchase this new? If not, then can you please tell me what the next comparable lens would be?

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR
18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Enservio
Massachusetts
Location : 
Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Purchase the 18-200mm VRII lens. It is denoted with a Gold VR symbol. The Red VR symbol is the older generation lens and you can purchase them anywhere camera equipment is sold. Just make sure they are an authorized Nikon dealer.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new lens is the VR II. Almost the exact same lens with second generation Vibration Reduction.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Bigfoot
Apache Junction, Arizona
Location : 
Apache Junction, Arizona
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
There's a new version for this lens that is VR II.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Is the Nikkor AF-S DX 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 G ED VR II lens compatable with the nikon D7000?

Apr 5, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I have a nikon D7000 with an 18-105 lens
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Danny
Trinidad
Location : 
Trinidad
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
peterh
Australia
Location : 
Australia
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. It's fully compatible.
Apr 5, 2011 by
by
JonathanB
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

is there any teleconverter supporting this len,please?

May 19, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Teleconverters take away auto-focus capabilities most of the time and interfere with the way the lens is engineered to operate. If you need a longer distance, grab a lens with a longer focal distance for slightly more in price. You will be glad you did instead of getting a teleconverter, but if you are set on it, Nikon provides one in the Lens section.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, but it's not made by nikon (it's made by kenko). not the best optical quality, but works.
May 20, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Afraid not no.
May 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Nikon AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Jamie
New York
Location : 
New York
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Send it to Nikon. As soon as you do anything outside of being a general user, your warranty is voided.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
you might need special clockmaker's screwdrivers for that. they're usually cheap.
May 1, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

18-200 locked in SP-AF

May 12, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My N 18-200mm is locked in Single Point - AF, despite the camera body (d300) being set to dynamic AF. I've tried resetting the body, de/reattaching the lens, manually resetting the lens settings...anybody have any thoughts?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
DeniseC
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If this is the only lens with this issue, send it to Nikon for evaluation. If it's more than just that lens, send the camera to Nikon for evaluation.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify that the AF-Area Mode Selector is set to Dynamic area AF (see page# 64 of the user's manual). and the Focus Selctor is not lock (see page# 66 of the user's manual).
May 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Can you explain the three settings : M/A M ; VR on-off ; normal - active ?

May 30, 2014 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For VR read this 6 part explanation:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en_US/IMG/Images/Micro-Sites/VR/experience/tips/focusing/index.htm
M/A setting allows you to use auto focus and then fine tune the focus manually without using any switches on the camera body. You just grab the focus ring and focus manually. M- turns autofocus off and you manually focus with the focus ring.
May 30, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
M/AM is manual focus and manual focus override. VR on/off does just that, turns VR on or off and Normal / Active is the VR type either Normal for most situatons rewuirong VR ot active for times, for example, when you are in a car or on a boat where you have up and down motion as well as side to side motion.
May 30, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

Does this lens work well with the D80

Jun 23, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D80.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

This lens is compatible with Nikon D60?

Jul 22, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jul 22, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

How long is the warranty on this lens?

Jul 30, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I can't seem to find anything on the warranty for this lens. I bought it in 2007.

Thanks!
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Hazzard
VA
Location : 
VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Its one year, unless you registered it for the extended warranty.
Jul 30, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

Is this lens compatible with the D50?

Nov 17, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Nov 18, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers