Loading

Key Features

Offers broad 18 - 200mm focal range for use in a variety of situations, equivalent to a 27-300 lens in 35mm format.

Nikon VR II (Vibration Reduction) Image Stabilization
Vibration Reduction, engineered specifically for each VR NIKKOR lens, enables handheld shooting at up to 4 shutter speeds slower than would otherwise be possible, assuring dramatically sharper still images and video capture.

Nikon Super Integrated Coating (SIC) offers superb color reproduction while minimizing ghosting and flare.

Delivers a high-level optical performance designed exclusively for use with Nikon DX digital format.

Enables focusing from as close as 50cm (20 in.) from the subject through its entire focal range.

Flower-shaped lens hood (HB-35) provides greatly reduced stray light.

11x zoom coverage offers a perfect compact and lightweight “one lens” solution.

Two Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass and three aspherical lens elements minimize chromatic aberration, astigmatism and other forms of distortion, while ensuring high resolution and contrast.

Incorporates a Silent Wave Motor (SWM) allows for fast, quiet focusing.

Employs a 7-blade rounded diaphragm opening that achieves a natural blur for out-of-focus elements.

M/A mode for rapid switching between auto focus (A) and manual focus (M) operation.

AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED 4.1 5 185 185
Versatile, Perfect match for My D7000 Very nice images, after a few thousand shots I have found very few occasions I wished for another lens. Am beginning to see minor lens creep that has been reported by others. I have not had it interfere photographically yet. Was initially concerned about it being a fairly slow lens but the 7000 does so well with increased ISO that has not been a problem. Very happy with decision to buy. April 20, 2011
A "One lens solution" I am a Hiker and carrying a backpack with cameras, multiple lenses, and a tripod can be disadvantageous at times. The 18-200 zoom is a perfect one lens, one camera solution! Traveling when limited space is available....the 18-200 with an 11x zoom capability is the answer! The lens is sharp and the VR eliminates the need for a tripod on these occasions. April 20, 2011
A good choice for carrying just one lens When I first purchased this lens I was very happy. However after about 18 months my lens motor quit working. I found out from where I purchased my lens that Nikon needed to install a more powerfull motor. After paying postage and sending the lens to Nikon I received the lens back in several month's and it was working fine once again. However after about one year the lens motor quit working again. So I have been using my lens as a manual focus only for the past year. This would not be a major problem except I wear bifocal's and I would much rather have the benefit of auto focus. I truly believe that Nikon makes the best lens on the market and I hope the problem that I have experienced is non existant with the VRII. April 19, 2011
Single Lens Alturnative A fine lens for travel when space is limited. Prints to 5"x7" are excellent, 8"x10" are very good. No complaints as fitted on the D200. April 15, 2011
Great all purpose lens. Only problem is the lens extends when carried in a downward direction. Only holds at 18mm. Better to buy the newer version with a barrel lock, April 14, 2011
Great lens except... A well-built, versatile lens. I love it... except the unacceptable amount of "creep" that develops after only a few years. A lens this expensive shouldn't develop problems like this. I fixed mine with a silicone wrist band. I wish Nikon would acknowledge and address this issue instead of ignoring it. Great lens otherwise. April 14, 2011
Good overall lens This lens is has been repaired twice. Others who have owned it have also had to send it to Nikon for the same focusing problem. Hopefully it has been fixed with the VRII. It's overly delicate and at wide open at wide angle very soft at the edges. I'm not sure I'd buy it again, but it is a perfect zoom for PR work and social events. April 14, 2011
18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED = Great I used this lens on my second body, and is one of my oldest pieces of glass that I own. Very good optics on a DX camera (D300, D90, etc.) The only thing that bugs is the lens creep. There are a lot of articles on this on the web, so I won't go into it here. But I will say that when the camera is sitting around your neck in rest mode, then the lens will extend by itself. Really annoying at times. Other than that, a great overall lens. April 14, 2011
Great Lens EXCEPT FOR Lens creep. I love this lens, but close ups are my main passion. I get a lot of lens creep. I use a tripod and have to hold the lens when I shoot downward. Holding the lens when it's on my tripod defeats the purpose of the tripod. After 1 year of use I had "lens drop." The lens would just drop to 200mm. I sent the lens to to Nikon and they "made adjustments." This brought the lens back to creep, but it's not really accepatable to me. The images from this lens are superior. I've taken images throughout the whole 18-200 mm range and they are great. It is truly my "walk around" lens. No other lens is needed, unless I want to shoot below a horizontal line. Then lens creep is my enemy. I really don't think I should have to put rubber bands or "O" rings on a lens in this price range! Hopefully, a similar quality lens without the creeping will come forward soon. April 14, 2011
AWESOME LENSE! GREAT OVERALL LENSE, GREAT ZOOM, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! February 28, 2011
DX Everyday Workhorse Lens I frequently use this lens for travel, attached to a D50 and more recently a D80. It performs throughout the zoom range and produces sharp images. I do use other lenses for more specialized purposes (12-24mm f/4 DX for wide angle, 50mm f/1.4 for low light and/or high shutter speed, and 70-200mm f/2.8 for low light and/or high shutter speed), but for general everyday use this lens provides a lot of flexibility and convenience. A great starter lens, and a great one lens solution for travel and other situations where carrying multiple lenses is challenging. I own a D50 and a D80 (saving money for a D700), and this lens is always mounted to one of them. I've owned this lens for 5 years and have put it through heavy use, including two straight months of wilderness trips featuring rain, snow, sand, and dirty hands, and it still works like new. Highly recommend for amateur photographers. December 7, 2010
Overall a good lens, vibration control works super I have had a Nikon 18 -200 mm Lens for more than 2 years, and I think that I have used it in more than 90 % of the time. It is a good all-round lens if you just want to carry one single lens on a holyday. The distortion can be corrected afterwards, and it is only annoying if stitching. It is acceptable regarding the resolution. The vibration control works super, it is easy to take photos in the evening even at 200mm. great. Overall a good lens. August 7, 2010
Beautiful ... just don't drop it This is, indeed, the single lens one would use most. I have it on a D300s and have not ever removed it. It has not failed to give sharp, satisfying results. I have another Nikon body to put other lenses on. That said, I had the unfortunate experience of the lens (and body) being dropped. The long extension of this lens and the large amount of movement required of the front elements makes for a delicate mechanism. I had to return the lens to Nikon for a complete re-build, including the VR sensor. August 3, 2010
This is a good lens. I used this lens shot in wedding and evens. The picture came out very good. August 1, 2010
Good all around lens I bought this lens in 2008 for vacation/travel. I use it on a D70s. It is the only lens I use now. I take alot of promotion/event pictures. I get acceptable prints up to 8x10, although resolution is better at wide angle. Although you'll need other lens for special photos. This is a great lens for all around photos. August 1, 2010
Great Lens My husband did a lot of research before deciding to get this lens for our D300. It takes good pics. It zooms easily. It is light & good for travel. Only didn't give it 5 stars as I only wish you could add a teleconverter to get a little extra length. Wish Nikon would come out with a similar lens that goes to 300mm or longer. One that works a well & is light & doesn't extend so long you need a tripod. August 1, 2010
Great all around, could have been built better I have been in photography now for 18 years and with Nikon for over 10 and this lens is one that I use quite often when I need to grab the camera quickly and need to take snapshots. I would not use this for portrats or sports but it's versatility makes is a good one. It's biggest drawback in my opinion is tha fact that it is a DX lens. I have to believe that it won't be long and DX will no longer exist which would obsolete this lens. The VR works well and the focus is fast. The zoom is not super smooth and if you do not have it completely @ 18mm will creep all the way to 200. August 1, 2010
A Very Good Lens I would describe myself as an advanced amateur photographer, not a pro. Overall, I love this lens because its wide zoom range allows me to shoot without changing lenses. I get sharp photos and great color reproduction. I always use the VR function; I haven't turned VR off, so don't know how much it adds to the lens. This lens is great for everyday photography; less so for low-light conditions. I experienced a failure of the lens to auto focus about 1 year into ownership. It required a factory repair, which was covered under warranty. My primary complaint is that the lens creeps out when camera is carried on my shoulder. Similarly, if pointing downward (ie to shoot low flowers) the lens creeps and loses focus. August 1, 2010
Great Lens but some exeptions This lens is very versatile and performs well optically. Mechanically it has drawbacks. It does not withstand a lot of regular use. I had to send it in under warranty for a repair due to the zoom jamming thus becoming unfocused in use.. If the lens was built more heavy duty it would be perfect. It is sharp and easy to use. One other drawback is it has "creep". The lens will zoom out by itself if carried in a downward position. This makes the user precarious so not to hit any objects or doorways while transporting the lens via strap. It is a great lens and performs well just not built for a lot of Professional rugged use. The repair went extremely fast and was done perfectly by Nikon in the CA repair center. I live in WI and was impressed by the speed of the service. Since the repair I have been extremely careful not to put the lens into overtime. I would still recommend it for the optics and ease of use. July 31, 2010
If you only get one lens ... As one who likes to travel light, I purchased this lens and a D5000 camera. I have been very pleased with the combination. Photos have been very sharp and the combination has been easy to carry on trips to Alaska and to India. I have had no problems with the AF or VR features (except for the AF in very low light.) This is an excellent lens for the money. Because I do a fair amount of hiking, I am bothered by the lens creep, but since it always creeps to the telephoto position I am ready for any unanticipated wildlife shots - and I have plenty of time to adjust the lens for a scenic shot! If budget is a huge constraint I would recommend this lens; if not, I would prefer the newer version that supposedly has solved the problem of lens creep. July 31, 2010
Good overall lens Love the range and versatility. I have a 70-300 also and have rarely used it so far because I use this 98% of the time. Once or twice it's not wanted to focus in good light conditions, but it could be operator error as I'm still learning. It does creep when carrying on my shoulder, but has a lock when I remember to use it. July 31, 2010
My choice for a travel walk around lens. Not perfect but more than satisfactory. My only problem is that the rubber ring used for setting the range became loose. It is still very usable and when I get a chance I'll drop by Nikon Canada and have the rubber replaced. This lens has traveled from Hawaii, Caribbean, Mediterranean and several European countries with no problems other than the ring which only recently became loose and the lens creep when held vertically. It can't equal primes but for a "general" lens I'm quite satisfied. July 31, 2010
Excellent lens, but subject to creep. I've used this lens on vacations and for all around photography for the last two years. It focuses quickly and is very sharp. I've taken two long walking tours of NYC, as well a a driving vacation through the MIdwest, and the pictures I took were all beautiful. I have two complaints, one minor the other major. The minor complaint is that the lens is a little heavy. The major complaint relates to horrible lens creep. Nikon has included a lock on the new model. Too bad they didn't do it earlier. July 30, 2010
One lens does it all. This is a good overall lens. I work in construction, photographing job sites and equipment. A dusty, dirty and demanding life for a camera and lens. I have owned this lens since February of 2007 and it is usually mounted on my D200. Hundreds of job sites and thousands of photos later I can tell you that this lens performs very well. I shoot in demanding conditions, focus has to be right on the first time. It is not possible to re-shoot a rock blast cause it is a little out of focus. Having the ability to shoot the action with out being in it is also nice. Workers on site have told me later, "we never saw you take this photo". The 18-200 VR lens helps me stay a safe distance away and still capture the moment. After more than three years of being bounced around from site to site the lens still works like new. The only concern I have is that some small dust particles are starting to showing up on the inside of the front element now. Considering what I have put it through, this was kind of expected. I am very pleased with the performance of this lens and a good cleaning is all it will need to restore it to like new condition. Also for a hobby I shoot at the drag races. Capturing a 300 mile per hour dragster is loud and fun. This lens gets me up close to the action and holds focus while panning quickly. July 30, 2010
Yes, but ... I do like this lens. The price was reasonable and images are crisp with little noise. Contrast is good. There is a little barrel distortion at 18mm, but what does one expect. Construction is solid and controls smooth. The one flaw, and it is a considerable one, is that from 35mm up, the lens when pointed down, extends by gravity. This makes taking photographs from above very difficult. I don't know if the problem is particular to my lens or to the series in general, but I'm now waiting for a response from technical support. I do hope there is a fix. I've used large format Nikkor lenses for over 30 years and have always been very pleased. July 30, 2010
Nice, all-around lens This is my only lens for my D300, so needless to say I use it all the time. I love the great zoom ratio. To my eyes the results are quite sharp. My only reservation is that it's not a great lens for architectural photography or any other photos of objects with what should obviously be straight horizontal or vertical lines. For general use, the amount of distortion is not objectional. July 30, 2010
xlnt lens. Would be great if had broader wide angle range even at expense of some tele length. July 30, 2010
All purpose travel lens. This lens is sharp enough and the range long enough to cover all aspects of travel photography. It has image quality and reliability to satisfy all but the most dedicated professional. Mine stays on %90 of the time. July 30, 2010
A nice variety This fine, "contrasty" lens has effectively eliminated numerous lenses from my travel bag. It focuses as quickly as I would expect a lens with this wide of a focal length. It doesn't feel like a handful of plastic and I don't think it weighs very much. In fact, I can use it all day mated with one of my D2's or 3's without getting tired. I only wish I it had a shorter focal length.. July 30, 2010
Good general use lens. The lens is a good general use lens. Not top notch glass, but certainly good for those quick photos where only one lens is available and for backcountry hiking where only room for one lens exists. Some distortion, but correctable in post. July 30, 2010
Page: 3 4 5 6 7
<<prev | next>>
28 Questions | 37 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
28 Questions | 37 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2
next>>
Sort by:
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR is an older lens. Can you still purchase this new? If not, then can you please tell me what the next comparable lens would be?

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR
18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Enservio
Massachusetts
Location : 
Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Purchase the 18-200mm VRII lens. It is denoted with a Gold VR symbol. The Red VR symbol is the older generation lens and you can purchase them anywhere camera equipment is sold. Just make sure they are an authorized Nikon dealer.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The new lens is the VR II. Almost the exact same lens with second generation Vibration Reduction.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
Bigfoot
Apache Junction, Arizona
Location : 
Apache Junction, Arizona
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Answer: 
There's a new version for this lens that is VR II.
 
Products related to my answer
 
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

Is the Nikkor AF-S DX 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 G ED VR II lens compatable with the nikon D7000?

Apr 5, 2011 by
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I have a nikon D7000 with an 18-105 lens
3 years, 2 months ago by
by
Danny
Trinidad
Location : 
Trinidad
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Absolutely
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
peterh
Australia
Location : 
Australia
Age: Over 65
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes. It's fully compatible.
Apr 5, 2011 by
by
JonathanB
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
3 Answers

is there any teleconverter supporting this len,please?

May 19, 2011 by
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years ago
by
Anonymous
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Teleconverters take away auto-focus capabilities most of the time and interfere with the way the lens is engineered to operate. If you need a longer distance, grab a lens with a longer focal distance for slightly more in price. You will be glad you did instead of getting a teleconverter, but if you are set on it, Nikon provides one in the Lens section.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes, but it's not made by nikon (it's made by kenko). not the best optical quality, but works.
May 20, 2011 by
by
AndrsK

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Afraid not no.
May 19, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Nikon AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Jamie
New York
Location : 
New York
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Send it to Nikon. As soon as you do anything outside of being a general user, your warranty is voided.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
you might need special clockmaker's screwdrivers for that. they're usually cheap.
May 1, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

18-200 locked in SP-AF

May 12, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My N 18-200mm is locked in Single Point - AF, despite the camera body (d300) being set to dynamic AF. I've tried resetting the body, de/reattaching the lens, manually resetting the lens settings...anybody have any thoughts?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
DeniseC
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
If this is the only lens with this issue, send it to Nikon for evaluation. If it's more than just that lens, send the camera to Nikon for evaluation.
Jun 1, 2011 by
by
Nicky Nikon
Baltimore, MD
Location : 
Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Please verify that the AF-Area Mode Selector is set to Dynamic area AF (see page# 64 of the user's manual). and the Focus Selctor is not lock (see page# 66 of the user's manual).
May 12, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
2 Answers

Can you explain the three settings : M/A M ; VR on-off ; normal - active ?

May 30, 2014 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
For VR read this 6 part explanation:
http://www.nikonusa.com/en_US/IMG/Images/Micro-Sites/VR/experience/tips/focusing/index.htm
M/A setting allows you to use auto focus and then fine tune the focus manually without using any switches on the camera body. You just grab the focus ring and focus manually. M- turns autofocus off and you manually focus with the focus ring.
May 30, 2014 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
M/AM is manual focus and manual focus override. VR on/off does just that, turns VR on or off and Normal / Active is the VR type either Normal for most situatons rewuirong VR ot active for times, for example, when you are in a car or on a boat where you have up and down motion as well as side to side motion.
May 30, 2014 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

Does this lens work well with the D80

Jun 23, 2011 by
Has staff answer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 11 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens is compatible with the D80.
Jun 23, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

This lens is compatible with Nikon D60?

Jul 22, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes.
Jul 22, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

How long is the warranty on this lens?

Jul 30, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I can't seem to find anything on the warranty for this lens. I bought it in 2007.

Thanks!
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
Hazzard
VA
Location : 
VA
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Its one year, unless you registered it for the extended warranty.
Jul 30, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF-S DX VR Zoom-NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED
 
1 answer

Is this lens compatible with the D50?

Nov 17, 2011 by
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
1 answer

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
yes
Nov 18, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2
next>>
Page: 2
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers