Loading

Key Features

Superb Telephoto-zoom lens for sports and nature photography.

Maintains fast f/2.8 aperture throughout zoom range.

3 Extra-low Dispersion (ED) glass elements for high resolution and high contrast even at maximum apertures.

AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED 4.8 5 59 59
exceptional run, don't walk to get this lens. it is amazingly sharp, fast and built like a tank. it costs half the price of the 70-200 VRII with the same glass and optics, minus VR. can you live without the VR and use a lightweight tripod? even getting a carbon fiber tripod is still less. i shoot glamour, fashion and portraits, couldn't justify the VR. bought an 85 1.8 and accessories with the cost savings. the lens is phenomenal! August 1, 2010
Great Lens, can't beet the price for the quality This lens is still a great workhorse for protrats as well as sports photography. It has great optics as well as a very rugged build. The hood is a bit old looking but there are online places selling fixes for that now. This lens is the one that I use the most for outdoors and sports photography. The zoom and focus ring are smooth and are comfortable to use. The tripod mount is durable and balanced great for a D300 on it. August 1, 2010
Sharp and superb contrast Owned this lens for several years now. Eventhough it's not one of those AF-S, VR-type lenses, this lens stays true to its purpose of being a fast lens, reasonably quick AF and hefty in weight. I have not shot a picture that is not sharp and contrasty. There is absolutely no washed out images even under challenging background colors. This is one very beautiful lens that I know Nikon will keep on producing for a very long time. July 31, 2010
The lens to have I tend to shoot a lot of action, whether it be sports or nature and this lens gets you there with a quality that many lens will never achieve! One technique that I enjoy is being able to capture an action play from the sideline and then be able zoom in a catch the players expression close up as they watch their teammates. This makes it my signature lens to use. The biggest downside if any is it's fast to focus but not super fast. July 31, 2010
It was great at the Olympics in 1996 in Atlanta Being the official photographer for FINA, covering swimming,diving,water polo and synchronize swimming at the 1996 Olympics in Atlanta,I had to have a fast, dependable zoom lens.The Nikon 80-200-2.8 was the perfect choice for all of the extremly fast action,and for the longer medal awards ceremonies as well.When over, FINA's magazine,"The World of Swimming",published 86 of my photos covering not only the aquatic competition, but also the accompanying ceremonies and colorful events that make up the Olymopic magic. Nikon's Professional Services Center was also a great comfort if needed for assistance and even Nikon Loan equipment during the Olympics... July 30, 2010
This is my go to lens for all the sports I shoot. The best all around sports lens in my kit. I shoot a lot of outdoor sports but I find it particularly effective when I shoot ice hockey in difficult lighting situations. I don't use a flash when I shoot hockey and I am always very pleased with the results I get from this lens. I like the weight of the lens and the balance when I am shooting. It's solid. Also, very good for close up portraits. Well worth the investment. July 30, 2010
Just Superb Purchase this lens long time ago and after 12 years still works flawlessly and tack sharp. Built quality is excellent. July 30, 2010
Light, sharp, fast, affordable Thei lens is much lighter and smaller them my older 80-200mm 2.8 silentwave nikon lens. July 30, 2010
Outstanding performance At the risk of sounding like plain endorsement (which I wouldn't mind!) :) , the performance of the zoom is simply stellar. Wide open it's quite good, close a bit and you get outstanding image quality. Contrast and colour are simply amazing. AF is fast in every camera I've used it (D70, D200, D300, it's quite good even on my good ol' F601), the focus limiter comes handy. It's usable with an aftermarket 1.5x TC, and the quality is still excellent. Tripod collar is very good, and overall construction is top notch. Only drawback, the AF/MF switch, which is not on par with the rest. Mine broke two times until I had a technician do a weird fix that looks funny but works. Since I don't plan on selling this one, I don't care if resale value goes down... Conclusion: a must have. If, like me, you don't need AF-S for 90% of my shooting (this one gets most used on photojournalism), this is the zoom for you. July 30, 2010
I love this lens. My main telephoto lens. From shooting atv racing to portrait / wedding work. Another very sharp Nikon lens. This is an older design, but have no complaints. The images produced with this lens are without question pro quality. At 200mm and f 2.8 the result can be a stunning selective focus portrait. Produces very powerful images. A standard to compare other glass. July 30, 2010
Great lens for shoot moving subjects! This is one of the first lenses that I purchased when I graduated collage in 1992. It has been a work horse for me ever since! It is great for capturing subjects in open spaces, as well and an amazing lens for close up portraits. July 30, 2010
Beautiful lens!! I love this lens, you can really do a lot with this lens, from wild life to portraiture! I have used this lens in all sports events, weddings, in studio/location portrait, wild life in the mountains, you name it, I have use this lens for it!! Fast lens but small enough to put in your camera bag and go everywhere!! July 30, 2010
Built like a tank. This lens is built like a tank! It has withstood treatment far rougher than anyone would ever put a lens through. I've dropped this lens on several occasions, broken lens hoods and one time the autofocus switch. And the lens kept on shooting flawlessly. I have dropped, banged or other wise roughed this lens up in the course of shooting sports and remote location. And I continued to shoot with it for two years until I had a break in my schedule to have it serviced. The image quality compares equally with the latest Nikon zooms in this range for sharpness and speed but without stabilization it is about half the price. A bit heavy but simply an excellent piece of equipment that will perform when you need it to. July 30, 2010
Great lens! I've had this lens for many years, starting with my N90. I can always spot the pictures that I've taken with this lens - sharp, great contrast, no flare. It's built like a tank, and am looking forward to using it on a new generation FX format camera when it becomes available! July 30, 2010
Great lens for sports and general photography First, the fact that it's a fast lens at f/2.8 makes this a favorable lens to have in one's arsenal. It's also a very solid and stable lens to hold in your hands. I've used this in my sports and news photography work when I was a photojournalist. I've seen the different iterations of this lens and it's very well-built now compared to its first release. Unfortunately, since it's not an AF-S, it won't work with the new DSLRs in Nikon's lineup. You'll need the 70-200mm f/2.8G ED VRII for that. Otherwise, it's a very good lens overall. I love using it! June 23, 2011
5 Star sharpness & bulletproof, but no AFS This is a great all around medium tele that can do both portrait and sports work. The 2.8 aperature, sturdy build and outstanding sharpness are truly pro-grade. The one drawback is the non-AFS focus speed, particularly for sports. The sharpness is 5 Star as is the build quality but it hunts for focus and once one becomes used to AFS lenses, this is a tad slow for sports, albeit at a considerable discount from the afs version. April 14, 2011
Nikon 80-200 f2.8 Very good quality fast lens but HEAVY. Good for indoor low light photography. April 14, 2011
Awesome Fantastic lens. Built like Iron man, fast like the Flash, Sharp like a dagger! My only two complaints are the weight (compared to my other lenses), and the closest focusing distance which is sometimes annoying. November 23, 2010
Honors the Nikkor name. Top quality construction, reasonably compact and delivers very good overall IQ. A little soft at f/2.8 @ 200mm but quickly improves to very good by f/4 and excellent from there on. October 4, 2010
Way too overlooked for the value! This is perhaps the most overlooked lens in Nikon's arsenal in this focal length range. There's always a desire to have the latest and greatest lens, but this old workhorse is still a very capable tool for your bag. It also is about half the cost of it's newer VR enabled brother the 70-200mm. If you are planning to shoot sports you actually don't want the VR enabled lens anyway. The VR on the newer lens will slow down your autofocus, and slow down your FPS rate. In the milliseconds to seconds it takes the VR to stabilize, you can't shoot, or AF. When it is stabilized, you will be able to AF then shoot. We are talking a very short time frame, but with sports things move pretty quick, so it can mean the difference between getting peak action, or missing it. When I shoot Missouri state high school sporting events and competitions all the Nikon shooters around me are shooting with this lens and have left their newer VR enabled lenses at home. This lens is heavy, but built like a tank. From the moment you pick it up you will realize that it's not a cheap kit lens. I use this lens to shoot high school football, volleyball, softball, baseball, basketball, and wrestling. Nearly all high school gyms are poorly lit and dark. This lens with it's 2.8 aperture produces great images for me in gyms even when the iso is cranked up to 3200 and 6400 for newsprint work. This lens also produces amazing wedding images for me as well. It's weight makes handholding not an easy task to still get crisp clear images, but if you seriously have intentions of shooting sports action with this lens you understand that it's best to shoot with this mounted on a monopod anyway. This lens maintains a constant length throughout it's entire zoom range. The focusing is all internal. When you rotate the ring from 80 to 200 all of the glass movement occurs inside the lens. The images I get from my lens copy are consistently sharp throughout the entire focusing distance. Nikon deviated from it's normal design when it produced the AF/M changing mechanism on this lens. This lens has a small poorly designed ring with a button on it that you have to push then rotate to switch the lens from AF to M mode. It's not a rugged design by any means and is known to break if handled vigorously. Be aware of this. August 8, 2010
Good Solid Lens I have had mine for almost 6 years and it is still great. I love the VR on the newer versions but this is still a classic. July 31, 2010
Less Flash, half of the cash Yes it lacks VR, nano coatings and VR but this lens should not be overlooked. It has proven excellent and sharp at weddings, rock concerts and sports events. A little soft wide open but by f/4 it gets very good. Yes the camera screw drive is a bit noisy when focusing and that would be my main reason for upgrading to the 70-200 (VR 1 or VR 2). Nice lens. July 30, 2010
Great in Low Light Sports I use this lens for Hockey as well as MMA and it is a very good lens. It is fast enough to catch all the action I need when I am at the arena or the Rink. July 30, 2010
not a great choice This lens ended up in the shop within six months; an electrical problem that had nothing to do with mishandling on my part. It is quite heavy, and vignettes around the edges, which is distressing in a product that is this expensive. July 31, 2010
Page: 2 3
<<prev
71 Questions | 94 Answers

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search
 
 
71 Questions | 94 Answers
All Questions
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Sort by:
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
3 Answers

Hello. Which teleconverter can mount on the lens (the body is a d7000) for keep autofocus?

Apr 22, 2012 by
by
Giuseppe
Italia
+5points
6out of 7found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
2 years, 7 months ago by
by
Giuseppe
Italia
Location : 
Italia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
3 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Didn't read your lens correctlt, sorry didn't realize you had the older AF lens. Nikon does not make a teleconverter for AF lenses.
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
JoeR

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
The chart posted is for AF-S lens. This lens is AF not AF-S.
Apr 23, 2012 by
by
Giuseppe
Italia
Location : 
Italia
Age: 25-34
Favorite Subject: Portrait
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-5points
0out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful5
Answer: 
All Nikon teleconverters will autofocus with that lens.
Here is the compatability chart

http://www.nikonusa.com/en_INC/IMG/Assets/Common-Assets/Images/Teleconverter-Compatibility/en_US_Comp_chart.html
Apr 22, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
3 Answers

Will the AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED lens work on the D50

Jan 29, 2012 by
by
frank
Tracy, CA, USA
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 years, 10 months ago by
by
frank
Tracy, CA, USA
Location : 
Tracy, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
3 Answers

Answers

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
I use that same combination and it works great. The D50 has a focusing motor built into the body, so it will drive this lens for AF. I have read some reviews saying that the D50 is not as snappy with AF on this lens as with other bodies, but I it seems plenty quick to me for shooting ballet and soccer.
Jul 9, 2012 by
by
Anonymous
Kent, WA
Location : 
Kent, WA
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 6-10 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Answer: 
Your D50 has a focusing motor and will drive the AF 80-200. It's confusing because Nikon took the focusing motors out of some of the lower cost cameras after the D50 was introduced (D3000/5000 and others). See page 106 of the D50 owners manual.
Feb 9, 2012 by
by
Mike
Chicago, IL, USA
Location : 
Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than 20 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist

-8points
0out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful8
Answer: 
It will work but will not autofocus
Jan 29, 2012 by
by
JoeR
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

will this lens work with the D90

Mar 22, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, Works Great! The D90 has a motor on the body that auto focuses the lens. Might be a tad slow at focus though.
Sep 14, 2011 by
by
Anonymous

+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, this lens can be use with the D90, but AF-assist illumination is not available.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

is there a update to this lens such as Nikon prod # 1997

Mar 22, 2011 by
by
BOB
SHIRLEY NEW YORK
Has staff answer
Has expert answer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
i was told that this lens was updated from 1986 to 1997 is that true?
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
BOB
SHIRLEY NEW YORK
Location : 
SHIRLEY NEW YORK
Age: 55-65
Favorite Subject: Nature
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: Less than a month
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes, it was updated from the push-pull type of mechanism to a two-ring function (one for the focal length, the other for focusing). This may seem rather unusual or perhaps even counter-intuitive, but it does work well. It's still a very good and sharp lens to have and use. I use mine (it's the second version that has the limiting switch, not a ring to limit the focusing range) and it's been a solid lens.
Jun 25, 2011 by
by
NikonEd
San Francisco, CA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
Product # 1997 is a TC-20E Teleconverter, and no this lens has not been updated to a newer AF-S/ AI-S type. That is a popular request and it has been passed on to our product development group in the past.
Mar 24, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

Do you need a "working" limit/full switch in order to autofocus? I have seen a lens where this switch is missing.

Mar 31, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
dasman
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will still focus, but it depends upon which position the switch was in when it broke off. If it's on the "Limit" setting, it's going to be quite limited in the range that it will work within. You will notice that it will stop at a certain point and won't focus past that spot (either near or far, depending). If it's focusing throughout the entire range, then it broke off in the "Full" setting, which is good because you can at least still use the lens. You (or the current owner) should consider getting that replaced/repaired unless you/they really don't use/care about that particular function.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonEd
San Francisco, CA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
This lens is AF that is way doesn’t have the switch for A or M (like AF-S models). It doesn’t have the Silent Wave Motor built-in in order to work with cameras bodies that don’t have built-in focus drive motor.
Mar 31, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
Anonymous
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
It will still focus, but it depends upon which position the switch was in when it broke off. If it's on the "Limit" setting, it's going to be quite limited in the range that it will work within. You will notice that it stops at a certain point and won't focus past that spot (either near or far, depending). If it's focusing throughout the entire range, then it broke off in the "Full" setting, which is good for you because you can at least still use the lens. Since you didn't specify what is happening with your particular lens, I can only speculate that it's broken off at the "Full" setting. You should consider getting that replaced/repaired unless you really don't use/care about that particular function.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonEd
San Francisco, CA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
We cannot guarantee the operation of this lens with the switch broken.
Apr 1, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Has staff answer
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

What is the Function or Use of (limit / full) switch placed on lense AF Zoom-NIKKOR 80-200mm f/2.8D ED

Apr 5, 2011 by
Has staff answer
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
3 years, 8 months ago by
by
MS
2 Answers

Answers

+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Answer: 
limit/full switch is used to stop the automatic focus from moving too far. Sometimes you will notice that the lens is moving in and out a long distance to get the focus. If you use the limit/full swith in the "limit" position then the lens will not use the full focus range and this will save battery life. I generally leave it on "limit"

Hope is helps!!
Apr 14, 2011 by
by
cellar1
Guelph, ON Canada

+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Answer: 
The full/limit switch speeds autofocus by limiting the camera to "looking" for a subject in either longer ranges or closer ranges (depending on where you are focused when you set the limit). In the "Full" position the lens will hunt through the entire range when it needs to focus and this can take a long time.

If you are only shooting close (or far) subjects, use the "Limit"
Apr 6, 2011 by
by
NikonStaff
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

When will this Lense be avialble

Apr 25, 2011 by
by
Weedy
SW Florida
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I am waiting to get a AF Zoom-NIKKOR 80-200mm f/2.8D ED, however they (being dealers) are all showing backorder from the mfg. Is there any kind of expected ship date to dealers? Thank you for your help.
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
Weedy
SW Florida
Location : 
SW Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Sports
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Role: Serious passion, hobbyist
2 Answers

Answers

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
There is no easy answer to this question. It's all a matter of supply and demand. Have you checked with other online retailers/mail order houses? If you don't mind getting used equipment, you may also consider checking online bulletin boards to see who is selling their equipment at steep discounts (based upon its condition and amount of use, of course). You can also check with your local professional processing labs to see the For Sale postings if you really need one now.
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonEd
San Francisco, CA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
other than being 3x expensive? :) nothing. but the 2.8ED AF-D is a beautiful lens, alas, i don't think nikon manufactures it anymore. what they are selling as new are probably leftover stock.
Apr 26, 2011 by
by
AndrsK
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

where is the serial number located on the 80-200 f2.8?

May 8, 2011 by
by
dcv99
Colorado Springs
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago by
by
dcv99
Colorado Springs
Location : 
Colorado Springs
Age: 45-54
Favorite Subject: Landscape
Nikon Family: 21+ years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Professional photographer
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Answer: 
The six-digit serial number can be found on the "bottom side" of the aperture ring. It is engraved on the surface and can be seen from an angle. If you are the original owner, you should immediately record the serial number from the registration card that came in the box. This will help you when you need to provide it to Nikon Professional
Services (NPS) or if you have to make an insurance claim (theft, damage, etc.).
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonEd
San Francisco, CA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Answer: 
Its on the end etched onto the aperture ring.
May 8, 2011 by
by
KeithD
2 people are following this questionFollow This Question
AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-200mm f/2.8D ED
 
2 Answers

will this work with my D3000?

May 29, 2011 by
by
Anonymous
Florida
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago by
by
Anonymous
Florida
Location : 
Florida
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Travel
Nikon Family: 2-5 years
Experience: More than a year
Role: Occasional user, memory keeper
2 Answers

Answers

+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Answer: 
The answer is yes and no. Yes, in that all supported functions on the D3000 will work; and, no because the autofocus function won't work with the AF Zoom Nikkor 80-200mm in place. This is because there is no motor to drive the autofocus mechanism in the lens barrel like there was with the earlier crop of autofocus cameras. The current DSLRs all use the SWM to drive the lens. I found this out when I tried it on my D3100 and nothing happened. After some research and inspection of the mounting ring on the body, I realized that there was no pinout that drove the zoom lens like there is on the F-series of bodies (from the F4 on up, and the N-series of autofocus cameras).
Jun 24, 2011 by
by
NikonEd
San Francisco, CA
Location : 
San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Favorite Subject: Family & Friends
Nikon Family: 11-20 years
Experience: 1-3 months
Role: Semi-professional photographer

0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Answer: 
Yes it will work but it will be manual focus only.
May 29, 2011 by
by
KeithD
1 person is following this questionFollow This Question
Page: 2 3 4
next>>
Page: 2 3 4
next>>

Product Registration

Registering your Nikon product allows us to send you (with your permission) important updates, service information and helpful hints, and it makes it easier should you ever need to call in for help.
Register your product online now.

Nikon Answers Site

We store all resolved problems in our solution database. If you can’t find a relevant answer, feel free to submit a question to our technical support team.
View Questions & Answers